The Deep 3 Podcast - Reacting To The Craziest NBA Player Tweets | TD3 Clips
Episode Date: March 4, 2026Funny NBA player tweets! #nba Check out the TD3 merch: https://the-deep-3-shop.fourthwall.com/ Listen on Spotify!: https://open.spotify.com/show/3elbbqVumwqz8wlIdknsLW Listen on Apple Podcasts!: h...ttps://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-3-podcast/id1657940794 Follow us on TikTok!: https://www.tiktok.com/@thedeepthree Follow us on Instagram!: https://www.instagram.com/thedeep3podcast/ Isaac's twitter: https://twitter.com/byisaacg Mo's twitter: https://twitter.com/Mojo99_ Donnavan's twitter: https://twitter.com/Dsmoot3D Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
We are going to react to the funniest NBA player tweets.
We are going to see things ever tweeted exclusively by players themselves from their official accounts.
I don't think there's any burners in here, but I'm not quite sure.
We have to talk about how funny these all are.
First up, this is from Six Rings of Steel putting up the stat line of Yusuf Nerkich on one night, where he had 16, 8, and 10, the most hilarious stat line of all season.
And then Yusuf Nerkish quote retweets saying, when the LinkedIn bio says entrepreneur, low bank account says,
You know, Yusuf is an idiot, man.
You know, bro, was just bigging him up.
He was like, yeah, bro, like, what an insane game.
What a performance.
No one ever hypes him up.
He's so defensive because all he gets is slanted.
One guy, the blue checks.
He's good job, Yusuf.
He's like, fuck you, nerd.
Yo, Matt fucks with you, bro.
You're idiots.
Not no one's ever going to go ahead and bigger your performances.
I can't.
I feel like I'll compliment him.
He's going to call me a dweeb.
Exactly.
He tries to pull the this year.
Yeah.
That's all the thing.
Respondent to somebody with a picture of themselves
So like
And it's the picture that he literally is using
It's not like he had to go grab and embarrass me
It's a picture that we all see of him
And it's also like this is in a Lake Show Yo situation
He just looks normal
He's just a normal human being, bro
Just a white dude
That's bad
It's like saying Lake Show yo is another normal human
You know if you was going to say that
I want to put it on this fucking thing
I ask you yesterday if I should put it on.
He goes, nah, that's too mean.
He's still going to bring it up.
Come on.
Oh, my God.
The time it plays sometimes.
Stop speaks to you.
That's insane.
Shout out deep book, man.
Dennis Smith Jr. says, everybody has God-given talents.
Mine just so happens to be slaying this wood in my dance.
Nah.
What time did he tweet this at?
11 p.m.
Oh, you, David.
2012.
2012.
Ain't lie.
I mean, if that's your talent, you might be in a wrong profession, my brother.
I mean, it didn't really work out for him in the NBA.
It sounds like you might be heading towards a rap profession then because it sounds like he has the opportunity.
Maybe he's going to see something through.
This is nasty to say probably.
Was he in the league at this point?
No.
No.
No.
Imagine a top prospect talking about, man, I really sling wood, though.
Hey, there's a lot of things I do good, but slinging that wood, man, I'm talking to you in that one.
He's like, yeah, like, I can re-pick and roll, but there's wood?
That's really me.
That's really me.
I can really jump out the gym in a crazy first step, but that would, though, man.
I was about to say, this is Uber athletic Dennis Smith Jr.
He's talking about his best talent is giving wood.
He's at the combine talking to Darry
He's asking about his weak side pick and roll
It's about his three point rate
And he's like, I got something else, man.
Not going to lie.
Let's shift the topic a little bit.
This is what Shardorpe was saying in the draft moment.
Do you have any questions for us?
That's what Shaduris.
Yeah, we offer this guy.
He thinks way too highly of himself.
All right
Terrosier
He was a 2017
draft class right
Yes
That means he was like
18 or 19
2017
He was 13 years old
saying
Oh yeah
He had puberty yet
It's a different
Tomo
Thank you for the observation
Yeah
Yes
Yes
We got to go to the next
But thank you for pointing
that out
No it's crazy
I was thinking about
when child class he was in.
I was like, all right, 2012.
I was to be around there.
I was thinking he was like a 17-year-old.
This is a kid saying this.
Vulgar child.
Oh, man.
All right.
Terry Rose here says,
Osama should of hoop.
I got to reset a sentence.
It already sounded crazy.
Osama should a hoop instead of trying to kill people
because he tall is him.
iconic, classic,
10 out of 10 tweet.
I'm like jealous that I've never said something that's funny in my life.
Yeah.
I'll never reach his peaks.
Is he the first one who started that?
Like the whole get a random person in history?
Yeah.
Okay, cool.
I think so.
I think that's a tough tweet.
That's a 10 out of 10 tweet.
That's a 10 out of 10 tweet.
I can't.
Oh, you're the first one?
Yeah, that's tough.
How old was Terry Rozier in this?
They all, you know, good thing.
He's 13, too.
I'm going to let you know right now.
You're not saying this.
when you were in old here.
Yeah, he's like 16.
Okay.
Yeah, you're not saying this when you're in the league, man.
What is he 30 now?
Yeah, he's 31 right now.
Yeah, he's 16.
Okay.
All right.
This is Blake Griffin.
Don't agree with the furniture layout, but I'm not an interior designer.
This is the DeAndre Jordan fiasco.
You had to be there.
Yeah.
Iconic.
What year was this?
17?
2015.
2015.
Where were you when an NBA player was kidnapped by his boss?
Man.
I can't imagine that happening, like, to just people with, like, regular jobs.
I'm trying to leave my office job and they come to my house and lock the doors.
He's going to sign the contract.
Also, if I thought Mark Cuban, I'd be so pissed off knowing, like, this is how I lost DeAndre Jordan.
I mean, would you really be pissed off at that point in time?
It's like, okay.
At that point in time, yeah.
But it's kind of like a best, like, thank God for them doors.
Honestly, if I'm going to lose Jared Jordan and his whole debacle, I'm kind of happy it's this way.
Yeah.
At some point, game recognized game, this is hilarious.
If it was just he changed his mind
It's like oh that sucks
You fuck me over
This is just comical
They clearly they wanted it bad
They wanted it more than I did
So over the top of like
What are we even doing?
He wanted it bad
And I wasn't at the honor
Jordan's house so who could I say?
That frail ass chair man
I
Iconic
I
I just
This is from the Kevin Durant's space
With our friend
Legend of Winning
I just think how y'all
Look at the game is whack as fuck
Low
I agree
You know why that's so nasty, bro, because I, man, can I say what I can I say it?
Can I say it?
Go ahead.
The reason why I'm so upset at this quote in that moment is because I knew about the DMs.
I knew about the chats.
I knew about Katie's burner.
So when he was talking about how fans talk about the game, I knew he was talking very similar
to other people, allegedly.
So it's like, bro, you can't sit here and say that.
and then I know for a fact how you've run across to the chats and you talk crazy,
just like everybody else on the timeline.
You know he's in his DMs calling Steve Nash Mussolini?
Yeah.
Like I know he's talking crazy, not even, not even the things I've heard him say about
Janice and Yokic and Luca is finally starting to come out now,
but I've been known about KD's feeling about certain players.
Let me ask you, how do you feel about just that interaction as a whole, like how that went?
Um, behind the scenes, it actually opened up a lot of things for me.
But what do you mean?
Katie changes, look it and laugh.
I mean, to be honest with you, because I've either indirectly, like, kind of talk to Katie
multiple times after that right there.
And then also, more importantly, I do, I do believe, like, more people start taking me
serious because it's like, oh, wow.
Like, if you actually hear the space in totality, people actually like, oh, no, I kind of
respect what he's saying because he's kind of standing on 10 toes.
But then like when people take it out of context, it just looks like I'm just sitting
there saying, oh, I agree.
It's bad, bro.
It's bad.
The funniest part of the whole thing, I'm trying to recollect it because I haven't
thought about it obviously that you have.
The whole point where you started off with talking about his lack of rim pressure,
making him less viable an offensive player compared to some of the other top two,
three, four players in a role today.
It was like clearly correct.
Like that was just like just objectively not debatable.
He takes less shots at the rim now.
Like that's being the start.
starting point that got you flame for being this dork that cares about how many shots come
with the rim. It's such an undeniable fact that they're like, isn't even that nerdy. It's just like a
basic observation. Yeah, you whack as fuck. Fuck on my face. And it was even worse that he proceeded
because I think after that like they he proceeded to just never get out the first round. So it was like,
that's tough. Like, and he got and he never got the first round because of the thing that I kept saying.
It's like, bro, they don't they don't respect you enough as an attacker. They're going to be fine
what you taking middies. And he was just like, no, man. I, I, I, I, I, I, it was a, it's
a bunch of stuff, bro. It's bad. His whole argument that space was just like, are you good or not?
I remember that because I watched it recently for this. It was just like, the only thing that
matters is, are you good or not? And I don't know if like, I can't remember what I was saying,
but I'm pretty sure I was just so dismissed. I was like, bro, you got it, KV. I know that's
not how you think. I know you specifically believe that you are better than a bunch of other
players. I know you think that because I've seen it. Especially with how the DM came out now.
Yeah, I know how you actually talk and you think. So I know that's not how you,
talk but i just said all right fine kd if that's what if that's what you're trying to get off right now
cool you got it bro nice fairs what's next um C j McCollum someone on twitter said
win a playoff game then talk C j goes I'm trying Jennifer classic another iconic one
10 at 10 you got respect honesty this was on a run because he had this tweet and then in the
offseason he had like the Instagram live with him and dame and they were going
going back and forth and then like KD had joining.
He was like, man, y'all, y'all cheated.
Like, CJ McClellan had, he had a small prime on social media before everybody started to hate him.
I must say, then he ruined it.
Yeah.
Then he became the NBA PA guy who made the worst.
Seconding for me.
Collective bargaining deal and now he's a punchline.
Tough, tough, tough.
Tough.
Suck can you get another job?
You became important at work.
Kevin Norent.
Scarlett, Joe Hanson, I will drink your bathwater.
If he said this on the timeline, if he had burners back then, I can't imagine what he was saying.
And he said this.
6.45 p.m., brother,
like, warmers is in 20 minutes.
He's the thing.
Like, we said, well within the lead, too.
This is 20.
Yeah, it is.
And just like we said with the burners,
nobody's ever excused him being wrong.
It's like three years before his MVP.
Nobody's ever,
he's not being real.
He is genuine.
He's down to the point.
He'll be honest.
All right.
11, Scarlett.
Okay.
It seems similar to was always shades of maybe
this is just who KD is as a person, man.
Like, you just go on the timeline,
being his freak.
Doubted nasty.
You got it, bro. You got it.
Probably a whole genre of DMs you haven't seen yet.
Mm.
Wow.
This is on the timeline.
That's what I'm saying.
What was saying is when you confiding in the trusted person?
He was all crazy.
Oh, then we did see one.
We saw one they're doubting my body counts.
Wait, wait, what?
One of the DM, someone said, remember they were calling him holiest last summer?
Oh, yeah.
They're like, no, they're playing with my body count.
Hey, he says, bro, he talks like he's 14.
He does.
All right.
Next up, Russell Westbrook just tweeting out, Russell Westbrook.
That's hard.
Nice.
Tough.
That's hard.
I do love, like, back in the day tweets when people didn't understand, like, what Twitter was.
So they just getting anything off or they're making mistakes like this and he just typing stuff out.
But shout out to Russ, bro.
I don't know what this means, but I don't think you thought what it was supposed to mean.
He might have been
Now that I'm thinking about it
He might have been searching
Searching his name
Yeah
Searching his name
All right man
He was
He was what like
In 2012 2014
He must have been
24 years old
But people didn't know
What Twitter was back then though
Like people
But like it wasn't like a thing
That people
True
You know what I'm saying
Like it just wasn't
You know he might
Back then
You could tweet from your phone
And do text messages
Oh yeah
He just typed in
Oh you could
Yeah
You can send tweets
To a certain number
You just type it in
Just to try it
Mm-hmm
Damn, well, how you know that?
Russell Westbrook.
I was, I've been on Twitter since I was 14 years old.
Fuck, right.
Seeing horrors beyond my comprehension.
Oh, my God.
Eric Bledsoe tweets out.
I don't want to be here.
I've never stopped quoting this.
I know this is legendary tweet.
It's iconic as hell, bro.
Anytime anybody was requesting a trade, I don't want to be here.
That was top of the season, too.
Mm-hmm.
If you just started.
Yeah.
I remember there was some level of expectation on the Phoenix Sun Tunes.
This is one of the first times where, like,
I think this may have been like the first time.
where a player went on Twitter and, like,
suggested that he doesn't want to be there anymore.
Well, remember, he was like, listen,
I was just at the nail salon.
I wasn't trying to be over there.
So it was just like my general state of where I physically was.
And they said, yeah, yeah, buddy.
You're traded next week.
Yeah, he's a buck.
All right.
It worked, though.
He came up in the world.
Better team.
These are J.R. Smith Twitter DMs.
Nice.
Read them verbatim.
I'm going to your game tonight.
J.R. Smith says dope.
gets a smiley face response he goes oh really
girl goes oh really what
Jeremy Smith you try to get the bite
hey man they'd be straight to it man we just
get straight to it you know we ain't really going back and forth
in in three to four messages we already talking about getting
piped out man so there it is man and this
straightforward
Exactly. This is the confidence that made J.R. Smith, the player that he was.
You know what, you're right.
I know.
Ironically.
I know.
This is 2013, J.R. Smith, you're right.
Yes.
J.R. is J.R. in all facets.
He's going to pull up from 30.
He's going to pull up from the logo in any single aspect of his life.
Did he win, um, did he win six men of the year this year?
I think so.
Or he might have been coming off the six man a year.
Yeah, it was, it was around that time.
He got two emojis.
He got a little bit of space off of the pick and roll.
He said, I'm pulling this.
I'm taking this
A little bit of daylight
I'm going towards the basket
Oh yeah no day
This is in the middle of the six minute of the year
This is Pete New York
Definitely
Yeah
He was definitely feeling it
Yeah he definitely was
Shut to Jerry
I saw this on your Twitter
Craziest picture I've seen all year
This is pre-AI by the way
Hey all these man
Shout out.
We should have put this version of jaw on our team.
Yeah, no, I can't remember where it was, but I just saw, like, you know, people would be trolling and they just say, oh, let's, like, show a bunch of pictures of somebody wearing a body.
And I saw that picture.
I was like, bro, that's a knock on the show.
From a distance, he looked like Chris Paul.
I'm not going to lie.
No, he has to.
He does not look like Chris Paul.
He looked like Roger from American Dad almost.
It's overly big.
I'm surprised that was like with everything that was going down
that I'm surprised the Grizzlies were like, yeah, bro, like you got to go ball.
You got to lock it.
We didn't have to have to have to.
I think we talked about that.
Yeah, they're going to send them to where major painting was from.
Oh, yeah.
They get a haircut.
It's always the locksball.
All right.
And that's the last one.
