The Deep 3 Podcast - Tier Listing Every 2026 NBA Logo | TD3 Clips
Episode Date: March 10, 2026Which tier does every NBA logo from this year belong in? #nba Check out the TD3 merch: https://the-deep-3-shop.fourthwall.com/ Listen on Spotify!: https://open.spotify.com/show/3elbbqVumwqz8wlIdkns...LW Listen on Apple Podcasts!: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-3-podcast/id1657940794 Follow us on TikTok!: https://www.tiktok.com/@thedeepthree Follow us on Instagram!: https://www.instagram.com/thedeep3podcast/ Isaac's twitter: https://twitter.com/byisaacg Mo's twitter: https://twitter.com/Mojo99_ Donnavan's twitter: https://twitter.com/Dsmoot3D Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
We are going to put every single NBA team's logo into a tier list.
Now you may be saying, didn't you guys do that last year?
We did.
We ranked them S through F deciding the best logos in the league.
That is not what we're doing today.
The tiers are work of art.
Iconic, I guess.
Animal I can destroy.
Animal that would destroy me.
Go back to your X, meaning your last logo was better.
Circle slop.
And minimalist slop.
Circle slop.
And then what the fuck is that?
Where you put every logo into one.
of these tears Milwaukee Bucks.
Obviously one of the animal tears.
That buck would kill me, man.
You don't have that a chance.
That shit would tear me up.
Pause.
Have you seen a buck in person before, B,
Souls?
That's just crazy verbiage, man.
There's a lot of different ways
you could have won't about that sentence.
That buck would tear you up.
You wouldn't stand a chance against him.
Why are you volunteering B. Souls
to get torn up?
I'm just letting him know.
You don't stand a chance at all.
You might think you good.
That animal probably would.
destroy you. Not me, but you.
Oh, so you can handle that book? You can take them?
Hand-to-hand combat?
It's not hand-to-hand. Hand-to-hand. Hand-a-antler?
Yeah. I got that. I got that. That's on me.
Okay. Animal that would destroy me.
Portland Trailblazers.
Either work of art or iconic, I guess.
I don't know what it is still.
That's what the fuck is that. I still do not know what the fuck is at. I would say what the
fuck is that, yeah. Has never been explained to you?
Was it like, nobody's ever sat me down and taught me this.
The history of the Blazers logo.
No.
Listen here.
I can't say that.
I never got a bedtime story about the Blazers logo.
Do you know what it is?
No one knows what it is.
The fuck is that.
Why is it so small?
Is it?
Is it?
I think it is.
It's iconic.
It is old so it could fit there.
But also, we do not know what it is.
If not a single member of this board knows what it is,
it must go on what the fuck is.
I do feel like this is a super just gap in our knowledge.
Oh, is it like wheel trails and it's like,
blazing a trail?
That's what I was kind of thinking of.
That's,
that's all they could think of back then.
That's all they got.
The Portland Trailblazers pinwheel logo
abstractly represents a basketball game with 10 lines
showing two teams of five players
meeting at the center court.
The current lines symbolize movement and speed
while the 45 degree angle indicates
the 45th parallel north.
You see,
talking about anything,
best performing.
Yeah,
sometimes it's better
just not to know,
bray.
They shouldn't eliminate that article.
You must be stopped.
Yeah,
I just read that.
I don't know what any of that means.
I don't understand it.
Cleveland Cavaliers.
Keep it right there.
It's cool.
Cleveland Cavalers,
you got this big C.
Ooh.
Do we think that the
C?
I don't think it's iconic.
Do we want them to go back
to that logo
they're doing the throwback jersey?
Yes.
The early LeBron one.
Is this go back to your X?
Because we like the blue jerseys.
Do we care about the blue logo?
I don't know if it's good enough to or if it's bad enough to go back to your ex.
Yeah, I wouldn't, I wouldn't tell them to double back.
Is it minimal a small?
Nah, it's a little bit better.
It's less minimal than other logos.
Well, this normally has, okay, so this specific version of it,
because don't they have a version where it has like a knife going through?
I think you took that away.
Oh, okay, then minimal is slop.
What?
They took away the knife.
this is not minimal
Slop
Yeah
It's just
It's just a letter
What is the thing
They went from a more
Maximilus logo
In the LeBron era
To minimalists
So either we want them
To go back to the old ones
So go back to your ex
Or if we think they both suck
It's minimal as minimal slop
All right
Minimus Slop
Boston Celtics
Iconic
I guess
Is that a work of art
It probably is
It's a work of art
But every time we have
Celtic stuff
I want to slander him
Okay
So we'll just go
Iconic I guess
We're not giving
It top two
We'll be real, real careful
to we put in work of art.
It has to be truly beautiful.
I would even say it's a work of art.
I ain't going on.
Yeah, it's fine.
It's old.
It's just iconic because it's old.
It's been there a long time.
It's a definition of that too.
I ain't go along.
Yeah, pretty much.
Orlando Magic,
brand new logo,
reminiscent of their past logo.
Circle slop.
It's just the circle with some shit in it.
It's cool, though.
It's a government-mandated circle.
It's one of the better circles, though.
Is it?
It's pretty middle of the pack.
Well, okay, so it's not.
a complete circle. There's other teams that
are a complete circle. They have some of the
stars. Okay, circle with stars coming at the side.
Yeah, but it is still circle slot.
So it doesn't break his way out of circle slop? No.
Okay. No, the ethos is still circular.
Brooklyn Nets.
Circle. Oh, wait.
Oh, that one. It's a shield.
This shit is a crest. Shield slop.
It is minimal. It could be minimal slop.
It's just black and white. It's no defining
details. It just has nets.
That's it, bro.
If they could go back to the New Jersey Nets logo, I'd say go back to X.
Do we do we pine?
Do we long for the New Jersey Nets logo?
No.
Does any part of us want them to go back to that color scheme and that logo?
The color scheme, a little bit, yeah.
I've heard people talk about the color scheme, but the X logo, no.
Never heard of what you like.
So we go on minimalist?
Minimiless slop it is.
Or just like, what is that?
Because it just has Nets.
Like it doesn't represent anything.
What is that?
Let's be true to that.
We have to not know what we're looking at.
And if we're talking about Nets,
I don't know why that invokes nets.
There's no net involved.
That's fair.
Minimal.
Minimalist?
I'm saying it could be what the fuck is that, though, because there's no net.
Yeah, but they try to be...
It's kind of both.
It probably most spiritually involves minimalist slop.
That's probably the best.
Yeah.
Okay.
Because also there's no colors in there either.
Exactly.
Charlotte Hornets.
Oh, fuck up a hornet.
No, you wouldn't.
I would.
Hornets are little.
I would easily fuck up a hornet.
I might take damage.
I will take damage, but I will come out of alive.
Yeah.
I'm too pleasant.
A singular or a one?
Yes.
That's you.
That's not me.
I can deal with some bugs.
I know.
I'm speaking for myself.
I see a hornet.
I'm running.
No, I will obliterate some bugs.
That's how you run.
That'll be the facial expression.
Hornet.
Smarter is a candy mode.
No, it's a bug.
I can kill bugs.
Yeah.
They don't stand a chance against me.
I wouldn't stand a chance against a horn.
Put me in a bug in a shed.
I'm coming out alive.
A hornet.
A hornet gave you fits before?
I've been
not a
blender
I got
when I was little
I got
sung by a bee in my ear
and it was
You're weak as fuck
It was great
because
it can maneuver
very quickly
and then it
just got up in it
So can I
And also
what happened was
You know how people
Like the bee
will show up
and they're like
They're like
don't don't move
or whatever
I didn't move
And the bee was like
Perfect
and then it got me
right in my ear
LA Clippers
I got set up
Minimal slop
Yeah
Is it minimal
I don't know
It's minimal
Actually you know it's a lot of detail
In it
Is it servoslop though
No it's not circle slop
It's actually kind of cool
Okay
But it's not iconic though
That's minimal
That's minimalous man
It's not minimal
It's too much going on
But it is circular
I don't know why
And it is
And it is better than their
Than their X
It is you're right
I think
So it's got to be circle slop
Is it circle slop?
But like
Do you think it's beautiful
Is it a work of it?
They didn't have to make it a circle
So I think it is slop
It's a circle.
It's a circle.
It would be better if it wasn't a circle.
It really doesn't have to be in a circle.
Yeah.
They really did force the circle.
The circle just adds the letters of the team around it.
You don't need that.
It's a government mandated circle.
No, no, because it was like a compass.
Well, look at this.
The official crest has stuff around the compass.
It's a government mandated circle.
I guess.
I guess.
And no else?
Atlanta Hawks.
Oh, minimal is slop, too.
Government mandated circle.
Yeah.
Why does it have the other weapons?
Also, they should really, honestly, they should go back to the racks.
They need that big ass hawks.
Like that you're a matumbo era one
City again like the matumbo era one with the gradient jersey not even it's like
The 2010 oh you mean that airport era one yeah those are fire do you want that I don't know if I want that
It's way better than this right now either way it's circle slot but do you want to go back to your ex do you do you want one of those old ones me personally I do back
I think I want a new logo entirely I think they need to leave nostalgia behind that's how we got here
I like I like this logo I just wish they just let the hawk spread its wings yeah
Yeah just threw that bitch ass what I don't
Fuck that.
Terrible logo.
That was Mavericks.
Pretty good horse.
Is it work of art though?
I don't know what that.
I almost would say it's iconic.
Oh wait, it's an animal.
Never mind.
Duh.
Animal.
Can we fuck up a Maverick horse?
I doubt it.
Zero.
No.
Animal would destroy me.
Imagine getting kicked in the chest by a horse.
Oh,
just imagine death.
Shit.
Imagine your sturnum exploding.
You're not breathing no more.
That may be work of art.
That's a really good logo.
It is fire.
It is fire.
That's a fire.
I think it's a work of art.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Half horse is like blue and white.
It's tough.
Then like the basketball sign, like, it's tough, bro.
And out of all the logos, it's probably the least minimalist too, which I like.
I don't think it might be a work of art.
You want to give it to them?
They're glazing.
They got it.
They are glazing.
It's a good.
It's a good.
Is it iconic, I guess?
No, I guess.
I guess it is work of art.
Okay.
Work of art.
Well, do we feel like animals have to be in those two tears?
No.
No.
If it's nice enough, it breaks out.
Yeah.
Okay.
We have me heat.
Ooh, this is really good.
That's probably work of art.
Yeah.
Or could be iconic, I guess.
No, that's work of art.
Work of art.
I think that's in the running for best.
They could have easily.
Yeah, you're right.
They could have easily just been like a circle.
Easy.
Yeah.
No, I think that's in the running for best NBA logo.
Okay.
The halo looking thing from the rim.
Fire.
Yeah.
Dope.
Memphis Grizzlies.
I guess.
A pretty good looking bear.
It's not bad at all.
It obviously will fuck us up.
Now, do you think it will fuck the force up?
The four of us up.
Can four of us take down a bear?
Yes.
A grizzly bear?
I'll go one-on-one with the grizzly bear.
Dude, one-on-one.
You didn't have to say that.
You could sacrifice them.
Jack Reacher?
This is the one-on-one-versus 50 men debate all over again.
And there's four of us.
I'd beat it.
I have faith in myself.
I think our best.
My bad.
He said I have faith in myself.
Trust me, I will beat it.
He said I have faith in myself.
Y'all bet on me.
First of all, I'd beat it.
Off of the stomach.
Believe in me.
I'll beat it.
Go ahead.
You wanted to run the ones with the kids.
Can I have a good off with the greasy bear?
He's saying,
Ah!
Ah!
Run the tape back.
I did not say that.
I did not say that.
I beat it.
Damn.
I beat it.
Oh, my God.
Houston Rockets.
Go back to your X.
Do you want them to bring back?
That one that had for a couple years with the key with the blue in it?
Or do you want to bring back the OG with the yellow?
The one that?
that they had with um in like the early chattago the blue in it
do we want that hmm no yeah fuck it i do go back to your ex i want to see them bring back
the actual rocket itself the little cartoon whimsical elements probably a modern version but
i'll stand by the sentiment exactly i need just a little bit more more whimsy in it
it's not enough whimsy in this logo not enough whimsy new Orleans pelicans would we fuck up this bird
all four of us a pelican yes pelicans i know nothing about four of us though okay
Let's do one person.
I can survive the pelican half.
What the fuck?
If it's four of us and we're trying to beat one pelican, that's my job.
Oh my God.
You want to fuck of these animals so bad.
Impossible.
It's my job to be the designated beak breaker.
You have a lot of pride in this.
It's like you don't want us to fight.
I want dominion over the animal.
That's my ultimate goal in life.
Dude, pelicans are fucking scary and shit.
They're horrifying.
I think if a pelican attack me, I can survive.
I don't know if I could take it down.
If it's four of us, though, we can take it down.
You get in the water with this thing?
Let me see.
Yeah, that's probably scary
than it actually is impactful.
What's he going to do?
Swallow me?
You might, yeah.
I'm a human.
I'm a lot bigger than a pelican.
Actually, is there giant pelicans that are like five feet tall?
Probably.
Probably.
Probably, never mind.
but this specific one
if it embodies the
basketball team
easy look
okay easy look
let's go
Minnesota Timberwolves
circle slop
one of the worst offenders
or go back to your ex
nah
it could fuck us up too
though as well
go back to your ex
okay
yeah but obviously
go back to yourself
go back to your ex
but look at it is the definition
of circle slop
is all like the same
76ers
circle slop
okay
they circle slopified it
but the original logo
is iconic I guess
It's the same logo
It's the same logo forever
It's probably iconic, I guess
It's a damn shame
It's circled it
You got you got grandfathered in
Yeah exactly
To the circle
Golden State Warriors
It's iconic
It's good
Is it work of art?
Yeah
You can convince me
I feel like every time
We've talked about it
It's been up there
It could easily been like
The Brooklyn Nets
And so it's like
Putting an actual golden bridge
They just said warrior
In a basketball
Yeah. Utah Jazz. Just a white note.
Minimalist Slop.
It's cool, though. I don't know if it's nice.
It's just white.
They actually have like a jazz note, though. It's cool.
And they put a basketball side of it.
It's really just a regular note.
A jazz note.
That's funny.
This is minimal slop. What are we talking about?
They can't even make it purple.
Fair.
Honestly.
It's at least go back to your X.
Yeah.
Because you can at least put like mountains in the, in the flag.
So you want them to bring back the mountain logo?
You can.
But I'm saying even on this specific
note, like if you wanted to put a little bit more,
there's ways to upgrade that.
So does it go back to your X or a minimal slop?
Slop.
Minimal Slop it is. I agree.
Sacramento Kings.
It's a good logo.
Kind of.
It's okay.
It has like the ground, basketball.
It's cool.
It could have been a circle.
It's a nice combo.
They wanted to do a circle so bad.
It does.
It does refrain from circle slop.
I can't say go back to your ex.
because their previous logo was dog shit.
Yeah.
I don't like that one either.
I'm gonna say minimal with slap.
But it's not minimal like that.
Kind of.
There's no shading.
It's just very flat.
It's very flat.
But it's nice.
Like you see the basketball,
you see the crown,
you see what they're going for.
I think it's more than what the cabs,
nets, and jazz have done.
Yeah.
That's fair.
Most definitely.
Oh, where does it fit then?
It's pretty mid.
Are the kings outside of time?
They're not operating this universe.
verse.
High and minimalist.
Yeah,
because they're sure
so not a work of war.
Their best fit is
Minimus Slop
unless you like
the old logo
I want to say go back
to it.
They're better than
the minimalist.
I don't even like
the old logo.
I don't even like those
fucking blows.
Go back to your X,
I guess.
That feels,
yeah,
that feels weird.
Yeah,
it doesn't fit anywhere.
Spurs.
Let me see it.
Iconic.
Yeah.
Yeah,
that's iconic.
That's hard.
It's not quite
work of art.
No,
but it is a spur.
As a kid,
I thought it was
a field goal post.
I honestly don't know what a spur is.
Still don't, yeah.
A spur is something that goes in the back of your boot.
It clips on here.
It's a piece of metal.
You see that little spinning thing at the bottom?
Yeah.
It spins.
The top part, you clip on either side of your boot.
And you put it on there and it hangs off.
It's like a little spinner.
Tough.
It is kind of tough.
Work of art.
Pacers.
Got a pee with a ball on it.
Minimalist slop.
Ironic, I guess.
They've had it forever.
They've had a variation of it forever.
It is minimal as slop, but they've had it for so long.
their first
Yeah, iconic, I guess.
But are they the OG minimalist lop?
They've been minimal slop for 70 years.
Yeah.
Now, but this was kind of cool
when it first came out.
Was it?
Maybe.
Maybe you're three years old, you remember?
It didn't know what minimalism was.
Minimals was ahead of its time.
Is that?
I guess it's iconic.
This feels disrespectful to put it next to these other ones.
It's not iconic.
It's just old.
It's not iconic.
It's just old.
Animals I can destroy.
Minimal.
I was like to destroy.
Chicago Bulls.
Oh, work of art.
work of art.
Top tier logo.
One of the best logos in sports.
Mm-hmm.
Yeah.
Washington Wizards.
Circle.
Circle.
Oh, geez.
This is disgusting.
They're the face of this, honestly.
Speed run.
Toronto Raptors.
Circle Slop.
Ew.
The inner one could be cool, but we circle slopped it for no reason.
Put this thick-ass border around it.
Unbelievable.
Embarrassing.
Detroit Pistons.
Circle.
Circle.
Too much circle slops.
Is it all.
Is it iconic, I guess?
No.
It's not an ugly circle.
It is iconic because they are like, aren't they like one of the first circle slops?
But the logo is.
Yes, but that's what I'm saying.
Like the logo isn't amazing.
I think it's...
It's the same as the Pacers where it's OG circle slots.
I think it looks better than the Pacers.
Yeah, it does.
The bold red works for me.
The Pacers is the color palette is very boring.
But it's just a circle.
But it's a good circle.
And all it says is just Detroit Pistons.
And a basketball.
Yeah, and Indiana just had P in the past one side of the beat.
Exactly.
It's very...
That might be what the fuck is that?
Because what the fuck is that?
It's a basketball.
You know exactly what is it.
It's a basketball.
You just said it.
It is.
You're right.
It is a basketball.
You are aware of this.
Relative to,
never mind.
I'm not even going to explain myself.
Denver Nuggets.
It's not iconic.
It's too new.
Just go back.
Go back to your ex.
You're right there vounds?
Yeah.
I also,
I'm not a massive fan of this specific color scheme.
I'm not a massive fan either.
I could do without it.
It's cool.
I don't hate it.
But if they went back to baby blue,
I wouldn't be mad.
Yeah.
Los Angeles Lakers.
Uh,
just iconic.
I guess.
It's not gorgeous.
That one.
It's not a work of art.
I don't do that in the same sphere
as the Chicago Bulls.
Yeah, it's iconic.
New York Knicks.
That one's nice.
Tough.
That was a work of art.
That one's, thank you.
Is it work of art?
Yeah.
Okay.
Okay.
I'll allow it.
I'll allow.
It is cold.
I'll allow it.
Color seems amazing.
O'KC. Thunder.
Low key.
They never changed it.
They started it.
I don't know what it is.
It could be what is that.
It's kind of iconic.
So basketball with like Thunder Strikes.
It looks good, good color scheme.
They've never had anything outside of it since they moved to OKC.
They want a championship in it, have multiple areas.
It's kind of iconic.
Isn't it crazy that there's a basketball team in Oklahoma City?
And they have somehow of good branding.
I think it's kind of iconic.
Okay.
I'll always associate the Thunder to the middle school Nike sock era.
Yeah.
Kevin Durant.
Yeah, with the bubble backpacks.
Yeah.
I'll always picture a white Kevin Durant, Jersey.
I have no.
I still don't know what this is.
It's just some shit.
It's just some shapes.
I don't know why they did that.
Drop it down.
I don't know why they did that.
But it's iconic shit.
Okay, if we don't know what it is, what the fuck is that?
If none of us can explain why they did it.
No thunder element to it is kind of crazy.
That is crazy.
Thunder is such a visual element.
Is there not like a thunder strike through it?
Oh my trip.
There's lines through it.
If you want to tell yourself, I'm not, I'm not sure.
First of all, thunder doesn't even strike.
So I don't know.
It booms.
Phoenix suns.
It cracks.
Boom!
There's Tourette's
Good
To touch the subject right now
I could destroy the son
You can destroy it like right now
I got that
I got that that's me
Yeah I'm Thori
He's Odin
Is that iconic?
No
It's too new
It's kind of like a variation
I think it's a work of Rolke
I look at your ex
I miss the black in it
from the Charles Barkley era
that like darker
that bright or purple
That doesn't move me enough
To say go back to your ex
I like I love
Their best jerse
They're their throwback jerseys
You know what say it
Tell them
Tell them to double back
Double back
Go back to your ex
Break no contacts
And that is every team
Follow her back
I miss you
Are you good
I'm good
I'm sorry
You're right
All good
Okay
You can you talk
No no
We're good
We're good.
We're talking about.
I need a comment.
I don't got eggs.
I'm good.
I love this going on.
