The Deep 3 Podcast - We Tier Listed Every 2026 NBA Rookie | Ep. 197
Episode Date: March 19, 2026Tier listing the 2026 NBA rookie class based on long term potential after 1 season! #nba Check out the TD3 merch: https://the-deep-3-shop.fourthwall.com/ Listen on Spotify!: https://open.spotify....com/show/3elbbqVumwqz8wlIdknsLW Listen on Apple Podcasts!: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-3-podcast/id1657940794 Follow us on TikTok!: https://www.tiktok.com/@thedeepthree Follow us on Instagram!: https://www.instagram.com/thedeep3podcast/ Isaac's twitter: https://twitter.com/byisaacg Mo's twitter: https://twitter.com/Mojo99_ Donnavan's twitter: https://twitter.com/Dsmoot3D 0:00- Intro 1:57- Rookies tier list 1:36:04- Producer Corner 1:52:45- tiktok time Hosted by Simplecast, an AdsWizz company. See pcm.adswizz.com for information about our collection and use of personal data for advertising.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
I'd like to begin today's episode by quoting a scripture from our one and only great Chuck, Charles Barkley.
It really defines how I woke up today feeling like with the topic of this episode in mind.
A little buddy wrote this. Let's do it.
Them young boys.
Them young boys coming.
As you guys see about the title today we're talking about every single NBA rookie and especially the ones that are coming, like are really the ones that are already here.
In Con Cognipola and Cooper Flag, they're here to take over the league.
We're going to talk about every single one.
Put them into a tier list.
based on how good we think they've been in their rookie year
and how good we project them to be going forward
with that evaluation.
You know, you don't have to be like this.
Superstar, All-Star, All-Star, elite role player,
decent starter, bench guy, and you exist.
All 30 first-on picks from this year's draft class
will be put in this tier list based on pure projection.
He's not wrong.
They're coming!
That's crazy.
I've been too much.
You crossed the Rubicon.
That was weird.
It is too early to be yelling.
But yeah, like I said, so we're going to talk about them based on what we've seen for them in their rookie year,
kind of treat it like if this was their college year and we were doing a draft projection of what we think they're going to be now going forward,
your new idea of who these players will be when they hit their prime.
And that's the good tier list.
Not today.
Obviously, there are rookies.
None of them are good outside of a couple.
But long term, what you project for them?
All right.
All right.
Cool.
This is what, so far, 67, 68 maybe games into their rookie years.
Okay.
Let's do it.
Yep.
But year three of us putting every single rookie into a tier list.
Key the intro music.
Let's talk about these elite white boys up top.
We're throwing it back.
Whoa.
That's crazy.
He was bragging.
I don't know.
The cranium is crazy.
Oh, my God.
Crown eaters rejoice.
All right.
So like I said, we're going to go through the entire first round.
I think it's only right we start at the top.
Let's talk about the obvious placement.
What do we do?
with Cooper Flagg, after you watch him and his rookie year, what do you think his upside is?
I think, you know, casual superstar.
Just a little bit.
Chill, a little future top 10 player in the world in some slight.
His rookie seasons is so goddamn good.
Loki, that's not crazy.
I know.
That's really common with him is obviously he's in a superstar tier.
If we made a tier above this, like MVP, I think you could still say he'd probably be going to end up in that tier.
For sure.
I definitely, I would be surprised if we're, what, six or eight years down the line in his career.
and he doesn't at least have like a couple of MVP votes in this prime i'll be so shocked he's that
type of player he's that top of a category offense can be like a very impactful defensive player as
well can lead the league and all types of be a lot of being a lot of top tier categories in
league when it comes to points rebounds assists all that he's special yeah last 20 games uh postos first
37 27 22.1 points per game 6.7 rebounds 4.8 assists casual 22 5 and 5 not bad and
And his true shooting is 52.5.
That's without being able to shoot threes at all.
If you look at his two point percentage.
Actually, no, I'm looking at this backwards.
I forgot.
When he came back from injury, he's been dog shit.
So I'm looking at his bad numbers.
I just realized he's been really bad to come back from that injury.
Yeah.
But for the stretch before that, after the start of the year,
he was scoring at a truly efficient level from two, crazy slashing numbers.
Was looking like once that three point comes around,
this is going to be like the next big do-it-all point-forward type of guy that everyone says is in that brawn mold.
Yeah, which I think is what, like,
this stretch post-injury
and the stretch before he really got it going
the first, what, 15, 20
games, you know, were experimenting with
point guard stuff. He's just adjusting to
NBA life. I'm throwing those out
the window. And I'm looking at that, at that stretch
right there in the middle. I'm looking at the stretch where he's scoring
30 every single night with three-point shot
was falling, even just a little bit. Like,
I don't, obviously
every player that comes in, whether they are
a decent athlete or the greatest athlete in the world,
we are always going to sit up here and say,
hey, if you can start shooting 37, 38%, we really got, we have something here that we can,
you can say that with literally any NBA player that's fine.
For him, 29% that's not acceptable.
It's, it's going to be okay.
It's going to get better because his shot doesn't even look bad.
It's, like, there's some guys who shoot bad and their shots look broken.
That's not the, that's not the case with Cooper.
So once that shot gets to 34, 35%, then I do think.
that top 10, I think that top 10 is still certainly in play with 35%.
If we can start moving up to like 40%, that's where we're, that's where the top five MVP
talks start to come.
I think 35% is the bare minimum of like what it'll be in this prime.
Right now, he's just like, what, 80% from the free throw line and that's amazing for a
rookie.
That's good in general in the NBA ante.
I'm actually like 79, 80%.
And for, that's like the number one indicator where it comes to see how well of his shot,
how well his shot can potentially like project and shit.
Yeah, everyone wants him to be Jason Tatum.
That was always the comp coming out.
And Jason Tatum is like a career 36.5 two-point shooter on an extremely high volume.
The volume is what matters here.
So that's what I want to see from him.
Obviously, I think it's safe to assume he'll get to being a completely respectable two-point shooter.
He has a history as a prospect of being a perfectly fine shooter.
Wasn't a tremendous worry coming into the draft.
And I think you can probably still give him that credit.
It's really about can you get to that high volume, big wing, taking a game where it's just an incredibly hard math advantage to be able to beat.
Yeah, right now.
the like the three point shot that's like i'm looking at him and obviously we're talking about him
as as the swing is this like brown guy or or tatum his his skill set and where his placement overall
may be might be somewhere closer to like an ad where oh we're like a d if if the three point
shot doesn't come around and it's not crazy right like you had you had that very you're the one
year the peak of of ad where the jump shot is falling and then it's like okay wow this is one of
best players in the world, right? One of the three best players in the world. But after that, then you
have one of the most impactful defenders in the league and you have somebody who can still go
out and score 24. It starts is going to be, hey, I'm going to just roll the ball out and you're going to
get 30. And so that's where it's like, in any given moment from 2020 to 24, Anthony Davis is
anywhere from eight on the high end to 12 on the low end. Right now, I can see Cooper Flagg occupy
at like that space, that area
with those types of traits
around his game.
Yeah.
It's gonna be real cool
to see what he looks like
when he finally gets to play with Kyrie Irving
finally gets to play off of like
an actual weapon at the point guard position
because like you said at the beginning of the year
he was playing point guard.
It was this like,
think big picture, think long term
what those would do for his development
even though it's actively disgusting to watch
and actively putting him in position
to get fucking blitzed.
One day we'll see him next to dynamic players
and that's when it's going to be real exciting.
The three point shock to me is probably
going to be a big benefactor immediately of having a much more better suited role than do everything
right now future celtic what the hell you know believe that this is one of the nasty you see the larry bird
you see the larry bird commercials you see he loves boston come on man i mean he's the main event come
he is the hometown kid yeah he is the hometown yeah number two picking this draft dylan harper
what do we do with him somebody who has had like not a complete redshirt year he's playing
but in terms of role on this team bring him along slow
because they had the luxury
of doing that
with Stefan Castle and Deer and Vox
there's games where he can
does not play
and you're fine
because you beat the other team
by 30
does not have the
responsibility of a Cooper flag
but you know
coming into this draft
we knew he had
superstar potential
how do you feel about that
after you watch him
play this like junior role
in his rookie year?
I so all star is the floor for me
I think the way
wow
his craftiness
and the way that he can
score at the rim
is already
it's one of the best in the league
yeah it's all
it's already ridiculous.
And so I'm thinking about like when for a lot of these guys going going downhill
attacking the basket and you don't even have NBA weight on you.
Like you're still going to add 10, 15 pounds and be even more of a force going downhill.
And so having that, that touch around the room, that's very, very important to me.
And if you can create you and whether if it's to score yourself or get get to the paint and
and spray out and get passes off.
Being able to create pain touches on your own is so valuable.
And Dylan Harper can do it anytime that he wants to.
And so that's what I do think.
Like Dylan Harper can average 20 something and he could be an all-star.
Yeah, I 110% agree.
He's in a completely different situation compared to the rest of these guys where like he has
clearly by far that he's a part of the best team, the most well-structured team that already
knows what the fuck is going on.
They already have their point guard right now.
But he is clearly the point guard of the future.
The size, the playmaking that he's shown, and also more importantly, what jumps out is, like, how well he gets to the rim, how he knows his specific angle, the handle, how tight it is, the athleticism at that size, too.
It's insane.
And I think that right now, I wouldn't be surprised if I looked up, what, four years from now when he's given more opportunity and he's, like, a top five point guard in the league.
That's how especially is.
I'll be shocked if he's not top five point in the league.
Yeah.
That's, like, the floor to me is I don't know if he gets, like, top five player or anything like that.
like I have that confidence of Cooper.
But top five point guard to me feels like a guarantee
that he's like a consistent all-star,
not just squeak in there.
I feel very good about him becoming like an all-N-B-A-level guy.
Whether that's first team, I don't know,
but like consistently getting third, second-team type of looks
as the years go on.
Split his rookie year into two halves.
Exactly.
So don't do any carefully picked last X games.
Just down the middle.
He has played, was that, 57 games?
56 games.
Dude, look at it on the screen now.
First 29, last 28.
2.
Point percentage went from 48.8 to 64.
Three point percentage, 29.5 to 35.2.
True shooting, 50% to 62.5.
Equal samples here.
It's been under-talked about
just how much better as a score he's got
as a year has gone on,
which to me is perfectly logically adding up
to him having this type of role
where he can ease himself into it.
Obviously, he comes into the year
as a rookie is going to have
a little tough stretches here and there,
but now that he's been able to work through that
without much responsibility,
makes sense now that he's a little more comfortable.
Yeah, I think, yeah, I think top five, top five point guard is definitely on the list.
It's hard not to bet on the guys that as soon as they walk into the league, you're like,
yo, your fuel for the game is crazy.
Yeah, yeah.
Like, it's so clear that you understand everything that's going on.
And so, like, him, him more, even guys who came out, like, like, like, Vij, who had a very, very hot start.
And I still, I believe that Vijay has, like, a very, like, a very,
high, like, feel for the game. And I guess it's just different because
Denal Harper has the ball in his hands much more. Like, he's obviously a point guard. But
that was just one of the things that, like, so very clearly jumped off the screen. Yeah,
only 22 minutes per game. Like, even just as production, if he played 30, what are you looking?
We're looking at, like, 15 points and six and a half assists a game. Like, he's already pretty
productive. And, like, obviously he gets overshadowed on that team by design. So we don't
talk about it as much. But, yeah, I feel just as good as him for about his long-term capabilities
as I do concanipple.
Yeah.
Do you know how good you have to be
to have a generation working conconipple
when it comes to three points of doing
how ready he is and all that?
And still have Dylan Harper
and no one,
you don't hear a peep about people being like,
oh yeah,
the Spurs made a mistake or anything like that.
Well, you do.
You hear those peaks,
but I think those people were crazy.
Yeah, I definitely heard of peep.
There's been some peeps.
There's been a couple of peeps.
Twitter's full of peeps.
I guarantee you that.
But I think those peeps are a little misguided
and a little too
to a reactionary to the first year.
A call could still end up being a better player.
That's super possible.
He'll get to him.
He's incredible,
but I also feel incredible
about Dylan Harper.
So we're going to Superstar or All-Star?
I think I'm going All-Star.
Yeah.
You could go Superstar.
What's the line for Superstar?
Are we saying, like,
you have to be like a perennial
top 15 player?
No.
I think top 10.
Top like 12 is the line for me.
Preternial,
all-MBA?
Would that be a better question?
No, because you can have all...
Julius Randall's still NBA teams.
Yeah.
And not be a superstar.
No disrespect Julius Randall,
but like sometimes
some All-Star
level guys that aren't quite cream of the crop get there for team success and they deserve it.
13, you can get in there without being a superstar.
Yeah.
Okay, we'll go All-Star and not be too of Godi, but I do think he could break into superstar territory
pretty feasibly.
I agree.
Let's jump and forth in the top and the bottom of this draft, move around to not just go straight
through.
Otherwise, people won't watch the end of this tier list.
Cedric Howard.
Oh, man, very, very good role player.
One of the most pro-ready.
Yeah, I told you guys when we were doing our live stream back in June for the NBA
draft.
Like I wanted him to fall on my team so fucking bad.
And it didn't happen.
I'm kind of happy.
It didn't happen because of the way things worked out in the trades that we made in whatever.
But at the end of the day, like he's going to be a really good player.
He's the older rookie.
He's like 22 years old.
He only played like, what, six games worth of like D1 basketball.
So to see him coming to the league just based off the plane.
Again, six games at D1 basketball is wildly impressive to have this floor.
I don't think he's going to be an all-star.
I think he's clearly like a tier below.
I think there's things within his game where it needs work,
like his handle and stuff like that.
So I think he's clearly going to be like an elite role player.
Like a, and in the future,
I could see him being viewed in the same light as like,
not current day McCall Bridges because the PR around him is nasty.
That level of the player, like, impactful.
Dude, he shoots 70% of the room right now.
43% from short mid-range.
That's fantastic touch.
You know, his long metering shot is only 26% right now.
I test he looks like he's going to be a really good long mid-range shooter.
I love his Kauai-like type of high jumper coming off of those greener rolls in the mid-range,
and he has a very like, very polished release point that I can imagine by the time he gets to
year two, year three, he's a lethal shooter from the rim and for mid-range.
Three point right now, 34.4.
So pretty good baseline for a rookie that's on a team that isn't exactly thriving in terms of
offensive talent around him.
Honestly, he's that above average true shooting for a rookie.
Yeah.
That's pretty rare.
So I do think he'll be a really great score.
I don't personally have a good feel for how great his defense is going to be.
But he has a size and it's not like he's like clearly a cone.
So I think the Libra player makes all the sense in the world for him.
Yeah.
It wouldn't surprise me if he came an All-Star, but it would just be like one of those like
not weird but kind of like unforeseen development.
All-Star.
I don't go to half of them.
That's just the standard for like that.
Any 22-year-old rookie that becomes an All-Star will surprise me.
Just like inherently.
If you're an old rookie and you aren't an all-star,
All-Star year one or like clearly close to that path.
I'll be surprised you become an All-Star just by history.
Yeah.
So it's a safe bet to say Lee Role player.
But yeah, I don't feel like we should go anywhere lower than that.
I agree.
What do you want to do with who should we go?
Jeremiah Fears.
Up and down rookie season.
Looks every bit of a rookie guard.
Dude, he's had like the wildest rookie season ever.
He's like been on a bench, been promoted,
co-tated him one second,
front of his force him to be a starter.
It's so weird.
I don't know where to start with.
Now he's back to the bench.
He looks to me like a rookie guard.
Highs and lows.
Like you said, they forced him in the starting lineup to prioritize young guys.
Then they went the other way.
And it's a weird chaotic team.
But I think similar to Dylan Harper, I feel good about like one core strength of his.
And that is the handle and ability to get to the rim.
I think he is a very good downhill ball handler.
Now he's like fucking 185 pounds right now.
So he's not going to be a like efficient rim finisher right away.
That's not to be expected.
But I think you see the mold of a guy who wants his body catches up to NBA level
and he's not the smallest guy on the court in terms of statutes.
I could see him being a pretty good slasher.
Yeah, because he was one of,
because he is one of like the younger guys
in this draft class too, right?
True.
And so like having, having, like knowing that
and he's built like it.
Yeah, knowing that you still have a long way to go
just in like body maturity
to get to that place.
I'm cool with.
Also, shout to him.
He's played in every single game this year.
Yeah.
Oh.
I think decent starter is where to go Jeremiah Fears.
I think he has a high range of outcomes.
Yes.
If the ball handling comes around and he,
he could have a Kiante George Arc,
where you look up after a few years of him being like an atrocious defender and
crazy inefficient shooter but having this like that boy nice handle eventually can come together
because a jump shooting really develops and like things kind of come together for that size
guard but you could also see none of that happening you continue to be just inefficient from
every area and too small defensively it's I don't have I don't have I don't like high on the
good outcome there I will say this is one of the dumbest ways to go ahead and like evaluate a player
but his last name and jersey number just checks out and it should be an all-star or attacks
two three you should be a two three you should be a two three three
maybe four-time All-Star sometime in his career.
Zero fears?
Tough.
I need to, to me, to have a, to get high on him going to next year, I need to feel better about his playmaking, I think.
I need him to, like, make that leap where I say, okay, that's going to be a very good floor general.
I can really, like, make these advanced passes or even just, like, be a no holes in your passing game type of guy.
You don't got to be Kate Cunningham or this crazy passing talent, but let me feel really good about you being not only a good score that has a handle to create his own shot, but also like a real,
floor general from the point guard position.
Yeah, okay.
I feel like I've just seen like a regular
young point guard passer this rookie year.
I've never thought like, wow, look at that crazy pass
Jeremiah Fears just made.
Yeah, I think it's
also weird because like we're talking about
County George. And before this year
County George was just like a guy that we weren't
also super, super high on.
And so I think guys with
the build of Jeremiah Fears,
if you don't think that he's going to be
some super impactful defender
and obviously it's not fair based off
of like the tears that we have but i can see it i can see jeremiah fears being very polarizing
for the next couple years as we figure out you know like actually like what he's going to be
i agree and like what side of it are you on like you're either going to be all in on jeremiah fear
so you think that he's not going to be all that yeah he's going to be got at the analytics guys
look at his all of his production all of his data data across the board whether it be his like all
in one impact metrics or his tracking data scoring from every area of the court etc and then he's
like damn this guy stinks.
And everybody that watches and loves the eye test of him is going to be like,
just give him time, he'll figure it out.
Yeah.
And your four will come around and maybe he'll figure it out.
Or maybe the nerds will be right.
We don't know.
Fuck all that.
I'm saying that boy and ass.
I'm calling my shot right now.
Because even Keonté George, he's still, like, he's literally the worst defender in the NBA.
So like, it's really hard to get good at the archetype.
Yeah.
Like if Cante George stay at this level, it wouldn't be sustainable on a good team.
So he still has to make improvements.
And that's the outlier we're pointing to that screams to me.
We should put him a decent starter.
Yeah.
I'm fine with a decent starter for you know.
But, I mean, listen, the way the league is going, if you don't get to the Kiante George level,
bench guy.
Bench guy.
Yeah.
And if you want to hate, we put a bench guy.
I'm not, but because of the clear, I'm going to give grace the small point guards in their first year.
Yeah.
But I would understand bench guy.
Casparis Yakichonis, a guy who has made probably the biggest last, like, 15, 20 games leap in his production.
He's really proven the last few games to be a pretty.
substantial part of what's making the Miami heat have this strong stretch when they've won.
Was it seven in a row they won?
He was a big part of that.
He's scoring very efficiently, another ball hanger on the court, kind of coming together
when they drafted into be this like pseudo lead bench playmaker that can play off ball
and kind of be like a connecting wing at the same time.
I'm starting to see that vision with him.
Yeah, yeah.
Who would have thought?
So far over the last 16 games specifically, he's been averaging nine points, three rebounds
and three assists, 51% from the field, 45% from the three point line, which is like at the
of the end of the day with something that a lot of people struggle to sell themselves on when it
comes to him for good reason of course his scoring was like pretty like divisive in college and
people didn't know how it was necessarily going to translate into the league today but i mean it's in
miami they always have i feel like they're always having ran-road players contribute and this is a
rookie in a lot of people's mind who they didn't envision playing like this so far so fast into his
rookie year not just so fast he had to cook a little bit but no one expected this yeah i expected him to
have a rough first year.
It kind of be irrelevant for first year and new time.
Just because as a prospect, he was obviously a guy who, you know, not the most athletic
first step, not to tight his handle.
You can imagine a world he's a little overpowered as a rookie.
And like the flat, the passing flashes don't matter because he can't really blow by anybody
to create a lane.
And the three point shot is just iffy.
So you don't really see how we can create any advantages on the floor, off ball or
on ball.
It felt like a guy that needs to have like a year two or three leap.
But he's shooting off a three.
That kind of opens everything up and looks like a pretty.
competent role player. Do we think a decent
starter or is he destined to be a great six man?
If he's with the heat
is going to be elite role player.
He is with the heat. Yeah.
So we can put him
in an elite role player. Yeah, anybody
else, it's probably a decent start. Okay. So if you
weren't mind me, Yaku Chonis would be a decent
starter, but he does have the air exposure
devil magic tax, so elite role player is.
I like that analysis from y'all.
That's what we come for. That's what you click on these videos for.
It's how the heat
are just elite role players. It's all
the guy if they find them.
This could do somebody a little bit lower.
Neat Clifford.
Older rookie, he's someone who I thought.
I'm so sorry, Neat Clifford.
I'm so sorry that you are in Sacramento.
Yeah, older dude, I thought he was going to like come out on the scene and really
they give these Kings fans.
Not necessarily hope, but I thought it was going to be one of the things to help keep
fans in their seats.
I would say he's had like a somewhat
disappointing rookie year, considering he's
23 years old.
You know?
Typically you see guys coming to the league
are old like Cedric Coward
and they're just like already productive.
He is not. So.
He's an atrocious offensive player right now.
2.9 deflections a game.
He's a little active as a defender.
He has, you know, he's a little size
a wing size guy that like, I'm sure
Kings fans are telling themselves he's a good
defender right now, one of our best wings.
Let's give him time to develop offensively.
if he was 19, I'd be with you.
He is not.
He has a 48.9% true shooting this year,
32% from 3.
69% from the frito line too,
so there's overall bad shooting indicators.
I haven't watched him a single time
and felt like I'm watching a impactful offensive player
or someone that should become.
I'm just like, come on, man, do something.
No, it's there, do something.
Yeah, when I have to watch them
because I'm, just be honest,
when I'm watching the Kings at this point in the year,
especially, I'm watching them to see the other team.
I'm not really caring about Kings basketball
at this point.
So the only thing to look for is see what the young guys
do. I'm looking straight at him and I'm like, damn, poking with a stick, do something.
Do something. It's a great. To the bench guy, you exist. Yeah. At this point, it's, it's you exist
just because of the age. And he's, he's, he's coming in. It's like, you don't get that grace.
Like, like, you kind of have to walk in and do what, like, said, the coward is doing if you're
22, 23 years old. Like, I need to see something immediately. Yeah. To let me know that you can
play here and because we're not we're not waiting around to develop until you turn 27
yeah to see if you can actually be something yeah i would say you for reference keegan murray
who was in a similar mold as him came into the league at 22 years old and as a 22 year old he came
into the league averaging like 12 points and he shot 45% from the field over 40% from 3 that's
what we kind of expect from someone like you and he's like been the complete opposite of that
yeah and like obviously nobody's written off after the rookie year so like not up here to
say this guy for sure sucks. I'm anti-Neat Clifford. I haven't watched enough
Neat Clipper to be like, I think there's no chance it can never be good. You like, that's,
that's crazy. But, you know, we should learn to give less grace to 22-year-old Rooks who suck.
Yeah. That should be, that should be a recurring thing. You can be, you can break the mold and
figure out a way to get good, but especially when it comes to projecting your long-term outlook,
there's going to be a lot of glaze to go around. We don't got to glaze everybody. Ace Bailey.
Okay. Yeah. Wow. How do I feel about Ace Bailey?
Ace Bailey's been so interesting because the Utah Jazz
are the Utah Jazz and they're just such like a weird team
in terms of who they want to prioritize and who's showing up
and who's allowed to play basketball.
Who's allowed is the right way to praise it.
Yeah.
Who do we let touch the court?
Yeah, exactly.
Who do we let out of jail?
He's clearly good.
Clearly good.
He's clearly, hmm, he's clearly raw too.
And I think he's clearly,
whenever he got drafted by the Jazz and when we talk about a pre-draft,
I mentioned that I really liked.
that fit for him because him playing for that coach specifically and in that system specifically
that is really good at weaponizing their big wings as cutters moving off the screens not allowing
them to be these high pick and roll elbow touch jab jab jab step demons we're going to make you run
as part of this offense and that screamed to me the best fit ever for ace bailey as a prospect
because obviously everyone's biggest fear is that he's going to be this like oh i'm a bucket
everyone clear the fuck out type of guy you're not going to be able to do that on this team yeah
So I'm encouraged by him fitting in that way.
I think we've seen everything we want to see in terms of the foundations being laid for him in this game, being good for him long term, building him as a cutter, off ball shooter, good rebounder that can do the small stuff and expand as time goes on.
I feel good about that.
I feel like he's bought in well and his size and skills look like they'll get there.
He's still a rookie wing that's a 53% you're shooting.
He's not like great yet.
But I feel good about a long-term outlook if you still have the faith you have pre-draft of Ace Bailey having these long-term skills as a score.
Yeah, it just lets me know that everything that they were doing at Rutgers last year was Fugase.
Like, they just weren't playing real basketball.
To have, to have Dylan Harper and Ace Bailey and then you guys sucked and you guys missed the tournament, I do think that for these younger guys, like, they do have to be in obviously, like, solid situations.
I'm still high.
I think going into the draft, like, I was very, very high on Ace Bailey, could kind of see, like, maybe one.
or two all-star appearances.
I don't know if I'm there anymore.
Yeah, I think elite role player is probably the more
palpable ceiling right now.
And low-key, I'm kind of more excited
that he fits into that role.
Because I think with the other archetype,
you can sneak into one or two all-stars,
but you might not be the quote-unquote,
like winning player that you need to be.
And having elite role player be the tier
that we think about you in,
your PR will be much better.
So I do think it's...
The thing is, I'm describing,
role player stuff offensively, currently defensively off ball, he's fucking lost, as you'd expect
with the rookie.
No, it's not crazy.
There's no signs of him being like a great defender yet.
So, like, offensively, I'm describing like Jada McDaniels.
But Jamie Daniels wouldn't be Jamie Daniels, the elite defense.
And there's no reason to project that for Ace Bailey.
So he'd have to be a more offensive slanted player there, which maybe that's like, we keep going back to this, like Brooklyn McHale bridges, I guess.
That's like the goal of being able to do the off ball stuff and then expand as time goes on to on-ball stuff while being a less.
their defender because of it.
Maybe that's kind of the vision.
I don't know.
Something that helps save me from falling into that.
Maybe I'm talking about MPJ in like the Nuggets where he's like an offensive slanted
play finisher that's like big on defense.
I can rebound but isn't like moving his feet.
If that's the case, that's amazing.
And I think some of that helps save that is his athleticism and how explosive he is
overall, whether it be off the drivel or in the air opportunities.
And I'm perfectly fine putting him an elite role player.
But it wouldn't surprise anyone also too if he just became an all star and slipped into
slipped into that when he was in his 20 when he was 25 26 or 27 or so it surprised me a little bit
i wouldn't be surprised i mean i mean he has the pre-draft cachet so like ultimately like you know
you're not going to be too surprised and someone's a high prospect but right now i'm at least
hoping for a lead role player and i'm not really like waiting for the all-star leave okay
nothing was surprising because of course it can't happen if he comes out year three in the first
month he's averaging 25 i'm like okay good for him i'm not going to be floored but i'm not expecting
it.
Vijay Edgecom
let's go back to the top.
That's all I'll start.
I think Vijay,
we got to be very particular
with what we mean by that.
I don't look at Vijay Edgecombe right now
and say he's assuring to be
Donovan Mitchell.
Just like lead all ball creator type of guy
that's like going to be that next guy
or even like to the abilities
of Tyrese as like a lead score.
I think what I'm seeing with him
is Uber athletic Derek White,
which is a great player.
That's an awesome.
I agree.
But I think it's important that.
You know who that is?
Victor Hurley Depot.
Mike's Alex Ollo Depot.
But I feel like Old Depot is like DiMission
and run all-star year
rather than this like dirty work,
fantastic defender, off-ball guy.
I think that's what he's going to be.
I think he's going to be amazing off-ball.
Going to fly an transition,
be a great cutter,
going to be a shooter who can attack a close-out,
awesome defensive player,
doing all this little stuff
that you look at the spreadsheets,
he profiles as a top-10 player
just like Derek White does
because he adds so much value
next to other stars.
But obviously,
with a little bit more juice
than Derek White does
on balls as a slasher.
But I don't know if I see
someone whose handles ever going to be good enough to be like like i said a dimmitch type guy yeah i agree
like the main separator between him and why a lot of people viewed him as like a tier two type prospects
compared to or maybe two or three if you want to like insert the uh harper in his own tier as well
is his ability to be creative as a score and just how he gets to those moves like he clearly has him
in his bag but for whatever reason they're just not it's not as easy to tap into those spaces
uh and get into those spots for him he's still he's a fancy
Well, he will be a good shooter in the future.
Right now, he's solid.
He's decent.
He's in all right.
I think we can call him a good one.
He started the season off with you strong and has hit a rookie wall.
Last 25 games, 29% of 3.
But I think we saw early in the year when he saw his legs under him, he's going to be a good three-point shooter.
Yeah, I 100% agree.
Because of all those things that you said, I'm perfectly fine with putting him in that too.
Yeah.
He deserves to.
Because even if you want to say that he's like diet dimich or comparing him to Oladipo, who's a diet deemich, that's fine.
By the general definition of Superstar,
Donovan Mitchell is a superstar.
Yeah, we can say he's the baseline to get into superstar combos.
Yeah.
So if we're saying he's tier two, yeah, he is going to be an all-star.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And I don't think he'll be in every year all-star, at least right now.
Like in the same way, feel about Dylan Harper.
Like, I don't know if Vijay will be all-N-BA type of guy.
That's fair.
But I think, like, again, a little bit better than Derek White will crack your
to all-star teams on a good team.
I just worry.
Actually, I don't know how I feel long-term because this is really predicated, just like
how his body develops.
Who knows?
but right now watching him drive to the room
with his handle and strength right now
just kind of gets overpowered
and just engulfed by big defenders a little bit
which again he's a rookie
it's kind of expected you know he's not anywhere close
of what his body will be
but it looks a little more concerning to me
than it would be for like adult Harper
or whatever it won those plays and that happens to him
yeah wait why is it more concerning
for Vijay than Harper
handles a lot worse and I don't
that doesn't always develop one thing I've
one thing we found in recent years is like
you can't always assume someone becomes a good ball handler
Okay, that's fair.
I think we're both of them even,
you can still be an All-Star and be at that level.
I think even be a perennial All-Star
and not have like the craziest handle in the world
if everything else that you do is at a high level.
And so if we do get into a situation where we are moving forward,
obviously Maxie is there.
We're going to have Maxie on ball a lot.
Let's see what the,
what the roster construction of the Sixers
looks like moving forward
because you do have
the Paul George of it all
and you had this idea of having
another wing there that can do
more more playmaking for himself
more on ball creation and so if you're
taking that a little bit out of VJ's hands
and now instead of you have this back court
of Maxine VJ and he's the secondary
ball handler he's a tertiary
bar handler but then everything else is good
I still I think we can get to also
a lot of those worries can be like a
No, I agree.
Yeah, yeah.
You're describing to me exactly the Derek White mold.
I 100% agree.
He can be guard Jaron Jackson, Jr.
As his, like, all-star profile.
Where you don't want, you don't want him to be your least score or anything.
You're saying all these names and I'm like, yo, this guy's going to make all NBA.
Like, you know, like we're saying we're pulling up all of these guys of like,
of Jared Jackson, like a DPOI, Derek White, consistently all, all defense.
That's Derek Bada.
Yeah.
If you had a little bit more juice to, to Derek White.
to Derek White and his athleticism.
Well, here's the thing.
A little more juice doesn't necessarily mean
because he's not going to be
the same level of genius defender as Derek White.
So when I say a little more juice,
I don't mean just like better at everything.
I'd just mean more athletic.
And obviously he'll be like a worst shot blocker
and a little bit less genius of a
under the rim pick and roll operator
where he makes people jump into all these really smart
and Eric White things.
Yeah, it's hard to be like a top five player in the world
like Derek White.
But I'm three, sorry.
Oh yeah, my bad.
Maybe we should stop comparing people to Derek White
in the same way we can't compare it like leaps to Kauai
and Yonis.
Derek White's so unique.
The fact that he has this superstar advanced that profile
without being like a bucket-getter.
Maybe he is just one of one.
I should never say his name again in these combos.
He shouldn't.
I really shouldn't.
Like, I'm not even joking.
Like, I really shouldn't.
Nobody's Derek White now that I'm saying it.
Thanks.
Him and Caruso are like the most unique players
that you really can't compare other young defenders to.
Who's the name?
Well, I maybe we can still say directionally.
He's got like a Derek White type of really great player.
But yeah, when you get into the nitty-gritty,
you're like, you can't replicate that.
You can't replicate that.
You can't replicate that.
You can't replicate that.
Maybe BJ Edgecombe's 101 that we're talking about.
Maybe.
I do think he'll be a very unique player.
Yeah.
That will combine his strengths to reach all-star value despite maybe some weaknesses that never quite get elite.
Yeah.
There was one of like, what, the three best, five best, like shot blocking guards of all time.
Probably.
That's so crazy.
That's, no way that that's probably a combo that has like hell of good shot blocking guards like the 70s.
I don't know about.
But as far as like the ones I know of and like our understanding of history and the biggest names, I think so.
I mean, it's every game, though.
He's getting a block every single game.
You know, and it's on, like, actual, like, legitimate defense of, I'm, I'm, I'm going to stop you.
You know?
That is a combo that I would say that.
It didn't, like, some 50-year-old would be like, you didn't know Ron Harper was a great shot blocker.
And I'm like, oh, I didn't know that.
All right.
Sorry.
There's probably a bunch of those.
Yeah.
Imagine if San Antonio never traded him.
Oh, my God.
They got some good value for me.
Yeah, they had to.
Actually, wait, no, they got fucking
Romeo Langford and a pick, right?
Yeah, I don't know what the pick ended up being.
Me neither, I don't know.
But I know that they got a first for him.
But yeah, Romeo Langford was part of that trade, though.
They got Wembe.
Anything they do, all the mistakes they made in the past is completely wet.
So what we're hearing is Santonio is the most lucky front office in the NBA.
Yagore Jomon.
What do we do with the number eight overall picking the draft who is part of a
hilarious next draft class?
But has some strengths.
He's a good three-point shooter as a rookie.
Whoa!
I think he shoot in 38.5% from 3% if I checked right.
That's good.
Yeah.
Not a, he's long, so I don't think he's going to be a terrible defender.
Obviously, he was a good passer as a prospect.
Doesn't have anywhere close to the built-out body and handle yet to be a good enough on-ball creator to really see that passing come out yet.
But worst-case scenario, I think he's a 3-and-D guy that can be a secondary passer.
That's an interesting player.
It is, but it's also, I would say decent starter for him.
Yeah.
Like the three-point shot is there
He can't make anything inside
The three point line
Which is so, it's so weird to be
Like obviously you can be
You can profile and be a good shooter
And like that be your strength
To be so one way
And the one way is the three point line
Is insane to me
So I would say decent starter at this point
9.1, 3.10s for 75 positions
A lot.
High volume 3.5.
He's getting him up.
Yeah.
He's getting him up.
93rd percentile amongst shooting guards,
three point volume at 38.5,
that's a core strength as a rookie.
Like, that's really good to build off of.
Yeah, I don't think he'll ever be like a good rim finisher.
But he's long,
and you could also understand that body type developing
when he gets the strength
and having the long strides to get around people
and becoming a good enough room finisher
that I don't know that I feel the need to completely write him off
as an inside the arc score.
No, not going to suggest he's going to be like great there.
But I can at least imagine him fixing that.
And if he does, like I think he could,
get to elite role player pretty feasibly.
I think there's probably more evidence that he can be an elite role player than there is for
Ace Bailey, who we gave all the credit in the world off of pre-draft cache.
I think Ace Bailey scoring has been much better than Demons, of course, over the last
Has it?
Yeah, it has been.
I mean, his scoring has been good.
The three-point shooting of Demon is much more valuable than whatever better two-point
shooting that Ace Bailey brings.
Demons like a legit, very good shooter at high volume.
Yeah, he is.
Like, it's a much better base.
Like, that's just much better, I think, profile.
56% true shooting is not terrible for a rookie.
Yeah.
It's not.
It's not at all.
But pro over the last,
with 25 games for Ace Billy himself,
he's shooting 35% on six attempts per game.
It's not bad.
Improvement for sure.
So he's like,
he's getting them up to.
And overall,
he has a more,
I'm not going to say complete scoring game,
but it's more complete definitely compared to Yeager.
Oh, for sure.
Yeah, yeah, definitely.
Anybody's is, you know?
Definitely.
One dimensional.
I can just imagine that Yeager becomes one of those guys that,
him versus Ace Bailey sounds like five.
years and now quintessential debate of like hooper versus this guy who's really good at these small
stuff and great role player like can you just picture that event is that happening like he both these
guys check all these boxes that makes sense for a future debate yeah i can do it but i'm in in that debate
i'm probably going to lean towards the guy who can make a layup and and don't you see how you can
say that's like that sounds crazy four years now when they can both make lia's just fine i okay that's
cool we have that conversation in four years right now he's shooting 43% on twos like it's not it's not
It's mostly off of a really bad range of Brazil.
55% the rim is still dog shit.
You look at like at his page and like the three.
Listen, that's that's orange.
That's good.
Everything else is blue.
Everything else on,
on his page is blue.
And I think it's interesting.
Being with your strengths being so like profound at this point in in your in your career.
And obviously he can he can't.
ain't get better, but that's just something that we have to see.
Like, there's even, even guys who are super talented, we've said for years, as soon as they
get better, you know, finishing it at the room, that's also one of those skills that's not
a given.
That's not, that's not going to happen a whole bunch.
So if he, even if he makes a slight improvement, I still don't think that he's ever going
to be somebody who is like a downhill demon that can, that can fully put it, put it all
together.
I think a decent starter is about, but we're not talking about, you're describing things that
would be necessary to make an all-star leave.
We talk about that amongst guys like Lamello and other guys we want to become superstars where the rim finishing really matters.
To be an elite role player, he can be a doctorate rim finisher.
If you can be a hyper-efficient 3-and-D role player that spams high-volume threes and can pass the ball really well, pushing transition, make really good reads attacking closeouts.
Like, that screams elite role players to me.
That's all categories.
That's all qualities we like from role players specifically.
I'm not suggesting he'd be an all-star.
Like, I feel like that's a different conversation where the rim finishing really becomes a deciding factor.
Yeah. So you want to put him in a lead role player.
Yeah, I think if Yaku Chunis and Ace Bailey are there after rookie year, I feel like it would just be Nets tax to not put Jum in there.
I think Yacchonis is a better example for sure. And so if that's the case, then yeah, we could do so. I think I view Aisbeil a little bit higher. I'm a little bit higher on him. But, ugh, then such a cowers there, too.
We're just, it's pure Nets tax if we don't put him there. It's pure Nets tax to me.
But he shoot like 39 per 30, 38, 39 percent from the field right now.
But again, he's a rookie. He has to look at him.
Contextually, he sucks at a two-point shooter, but he's very, very good as a three-point shooter over the entire season. It's not small sample size. That's what you want to see. You want to see strengths right away. Of course, everybody's a bad score as a rookie. Yeah, yeah, for sure, for sure. Jeremiah Fears, you got to get it together, brother. You got to get it together. Yeah, like, I don't believe he should be in the same tier my fears as a rookie. I think he's shown more than that. Dang, are we dropping Jeremiah fears? No, I just think he should, I just think Joeman should be a lead role player personally. Okay. All right. We can, we can, we can, we can. We can, we can. We can, we can.
can do that. It wouldn't surprise you know, that's fine. That's perfectly fine. I just think we should
also avoid the inherent next tag. Nets tax that we all clearly feel about that shop class.
All right. That's going to be in our heads for the rest of them. Can we just like shoot our whole load
right now and just do all the nets and get all to go? You want to put a category just as Nets?
Add a tier. Sure. Sure. Yeah. Okay. But I feel better about one of the other guys.
Me too. He can be the top of the tier. Yeah. I miss this whole up. Oops. Where to go?
Nolan Troy. Okay. So let's add a tier below.
Above bench guy.
And that's going to be at a row below.
This is going to say nets.
Just nets.
Because this draft class was hilarious.
They drafted all the point cards in the world around Joevin,
who we just talked about as his passing,
hopefully being a long-term upside of his.
They have one million guards around him.
They have Nolan Treor, Ben Serif,
Drake Powell, and Danny Wolf.
Do they all just belong in nets?
Yeah.
All right.
So I think Nolan probably is separate.
He's going to himself maybe a little bit.
But outside of that.
You can't see the whole tier.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I think Nolan separates himself a little bit.
He's been so much better over the last, what,
month or two months or so,
one of the outstanding traits that he's,
that he has that not a lot of people can't claim is he's fast as fuck.
He's very fast.
He knows how to get to that fucking rim.
Now, will he finish?
Not necessarily just yet.
And also, what's interesting about him, too,
is that his shot has been slowly coming around
and he's understanding how he needs,
to like that he needs to be a spacer.
His numbers are like, again, not good for the entire year.
Don't look at them.
Yeah, Treyore is fast.
Drake Powell exists.
I don't know what his current defining strengths are.
I can't tell you.
Ben Serif exists.
And Danny Wolf is an interesting player in this archetype of like Power 4 that's clearly
very skilled.
Yeah.
But you can very much imagine him being a terrible defender forever and that part
not coming around that he has a wide range of outcomes.
He might be a steel.
Might be this hyper-skilled Kelly Olenic type or he might just be glued to the bench
forever.
I really don't know.
That's a fan favorite.
That's a fan favorite.
So yeah, I think we just looped them all together.
That Yeager Jomon has been really good
and has turned his way out of the Nets tier.
But everybody else, you are the Nets 25 draft class.
I will say it will not surprise me if we look up three years from now
and no one has like solidified himself as a starting lead guard for this team
and just overall the better player compared to Yeager because, you know,
this dude, Nolan, he was, this a couple of years ago.
He was like the headline of this draft class.
And of course, his stock fell overall because a lot of his shooting was.
really bad or worse than Woolwich to be expected.
But he was viewed alongside like Cooper Flagg, Ace Bailey,
and he was like supposed to be a top five, six pick.
And of course, like he fell.
So, and I think we're starting to see like a sort of reassurgeons
happen right in front of our eyes.
But as of now, again, this is 82 game season.
I would agree.
You've got a better rookie year.
So I'm fine with putting him in this like in the next.
Yeah, we were talking about Demand not going to make any twos.
Yeah.
He shoots 12% better at the rim than Trey over.
does.
Yeah.
That's crazy.
Yeah.
You can get to the room, though.
But again, he won't out of finish.
But yeah, outside of that, they're all nets.
Derek Queen.
How do we feel about Derek Queen right now after a crazy hot start to the year in which he
looked like he was going to be in contention for Ricky of the year?
Conversations were being had that maybe, just maybe the Pelicans made the right choice,
trading their unprotected 26 first-on pick for him.
Then the rookie wall came around, as it does for everybody, started to see more of the
defensive defensive.
efficiencies, realize you can't play him in Zon-Wilmson together as two non-vertically slanted
big men that aren't necessarily shot blockers in any way.
You start to see the downside of that archetype, but we do still have those moments early in the
year, which I do think matter a lot for rookies before the rookie wall comes, where we saw him having
a special, special, special ability to be a ball handler at that size, use his strength already,
even though he's not fully developed with the frame he has to, like, blow by guys off the dribble
that are too slow to stay with him, have very good layup touch around.
defenders.
There's some strength there for sure.
I think everything that you're describing is a decent starter.
For other positions, it's okay to be like in whatever defender or it's easier to make up
for being a whatever defender if you are other positions.
If you are a big and you are a cone and you are a turn style, it is going to be extremely
obvious all the time. It's so hard to build around that. And it makes it so that any, really,
nobody else on your team in terms of like the five-man lineups that you play with. Nobody else can
be a bad defender. Because if you have somebody else, then you are going to be in, in one of the
worst defensive lineups in the entire league. And so I feel like it's going to be very, very hard.
And the stuff that we were seeing from Derek Queen offensively early on, that's fantastic.
If we see that all the time, maybe we can have a different conversation.
But I'm finding it very hard to look at Derek Queen and be like, yeah, this is going to be an elite role player.
I think it's either a decent start.
He's either amazing or he's just going to be a decent starter.
I think he'd be an all-star.
Do you have that faith?
So I could be.
I use no words carefully.
He could be an all-star.
I think I clearly have a little more faith than you.
I think we should trend a lot towards what we saw early in the season as far as his two-point scoring when.
he went from 52.8%
as a two-point score
in his first 38 games
to the last 30, 47.1
he hit the fuck of that rookie wall.
And like,
I was one of the greatest walls
of all time.
That's like a dude.
That wall is ridiculous.
I never seen a rookie wall
hit a wall like
this is like
a wall of China type shit.
I was like,
Game of Thrones wall.
That shit was 100 feet tall
made of ice
and only a dragon can break down.
It was crazy.
W wall.
W wall.
And I think it stands to reason
as a,
how do I say,
less than physical specimens
of a build right now.
I think it stands to reason
that after what was a full college
length season of games,
motherfucker got tired.
I think it makes sense to me
that with his current body type
that he would struggle
to get through 82 games of conditioning.
Yeah.
So I'm going to give him credit
that that would get better over time.
I think he does have a special ability
with the ball in his hands,
with the level of size he has.
Just pure ball handling
from that 610 frame
that he can clearly put a lot of muscle
onto that frame
and get more and more physically imposing.
I think it's one of those traits
that you can't teach.
That again,
we're putting a lot of faith
in development around him.
which you have to give faith in development for all these guys.
If he develops in any practical way that a good player would develop,
the defense gets better, the two-point shot becomes consistent,
which it has been for the last 30 games,
those really things alone.
If he becomes a competent defender that can move his feet
and be positionally sound like an operating shangoon,
not a great defender but good enough,
and he's a good two-point shooter,
I promise he'll be a very good isolation score
with the ball in his hands against bigs like that,
that I could easily imagine him being as good as Shangoon.
Even Shangoon,
I mean, we've been talking about...
I think it can be better than Shangoon.
Okay.
That's...
I'll phrase that way.
Yeah, yeah, that's very...
I was trying to say,
do we want to project someone of Yisangoon at this point?
Yeah, we're talking about the last 25 games out of Shingun is, you know, tricking everybody over the first 15 games.
And even over the last, like, year and a half of defensive, like, the level of defensive infrastructure that it took for us to finally be like, okay, now Shangun can can operate.
And now he can be a competent defense.
You need one of the three best defenses in the league.
You need everybody else to be locked down.
And so that's why I do think that it gets a little bit tricky with Derek Queen to be to be an all-star, like a perennial all-star.
I think I do think that he, the talents that he has can get him there.
But right now, I'm feeling a little bit more of a decent starter rather than all-star.
Yeah, I feel you on that.
I think it's more likely that he'll be just.
It probably is.
Just the art of a player.
There is good reason to be skeptical for sure that I could very well look back at this video
three years from now and be like, why was like Lays and Derek Queen so much?
Dude, fuck.
The thing about him is like, she can get bad real quick.
His ugly games can be so bad because similar to the same things that we see about
like Zion.
He has similar weaknesses.
There's a reason why they can't play together is that they're non-spaces right now.
Although like he's been taking threes, but it's like, I can't see hearing a call it consistent
myself because it's just one three a game.
two, three, the game that he takes here and there or whatever.
So he's shown signs just how like and he has a good touch, but the defense is so bad
that it's like, I don't know how I can build off of this.
And I do think in the future, like it wouldn't be, he could be a top end bench player.
And that's perfectly fine.
And that's like these not great value for where you picked him at or for what it was given
for.
But I feel like there's just a lot to be worked on physically as well, specifically,
specifically, too.
Like, there's just a lot there that has to be worked on in order for me to.
it's a elite role.
Definitely is.
Again, there is the downside.
I recognize that.
The downside is so bad.
Of course, so bad.
Well, I don't know if it's so bad.
You're making it sound like you can't.
He's going to be really good offensively.
I almost guarantee it.
He will be good borderline great offensively.
Whatever that means for like, I'm not saying he's a superstar,
but for like a elite role player to,
for a starting center in the league.
He'll be borderline great offensively.
I almost feel guaranteed by that.
He'll be a better shooter than Al-Prenching good.
I guarantee it.
I feel no.
issue with him being a good three point shooter.
78% for free throw line right now.
He also guessed the free throw line a good amount as a rookie.
82nd percentile free throw attempts for a center.
Yeah.
That's a good sign.
Really, 3.1 deflection is a game.
Active smart defender.
That's a good sign.
3.2 rim assists a game.
100th percentile for a big.
That's a good sign.
There's a lot of statistical indicators that his strengths are strong as fuck.
At pretty much every level, I think, again, like I said with some other guys,
as a rookie, they're all going to suck.
They're rookies.
They're going to be bad.
Of course.
Yeah.
I think you have to trend towards the strengths that are shown and like how that can, if everything we have to treat, who knows how these guys develop, the guys that show elite strengths right away, I think that should be really indexed work.
You know what the difference is for me?
Never once in his life has ever anyone ever called him a good defender.
That's, and I can't just slap that on to him.
I think that's going to exist.
Yeah.
That's why I view him as someone in the same light.
You could say elite role player, call him Nasree in an inverse way.
That's fine.
That's the way we're going to get to with him in his career arc.
I could see that and I could agree with it.
thing. I think he's already better than Nasreed offensively.
Damn. Now obviously, Ricky Wall,
Ricky Wall aside, you know, so he's like not playing better right now.
You like his place on-ball. You like a sports on-ball creator.
He's obviously not a three-point shooter of Nasreed. But I think, let me rephrase that.
Start him next year when he's like physically in better shape and that element isn't there.
Because like that is the whole thing that he can't get through eight-two game season.
There's a lot of chubby rookies can't.
Start up next year, his body's better and he's ready to get through 82 games.
I think he'll be a better offensive player than Nasreed almost immediately.
He's already a better passer, already better get into the free.
the line, three point shooting, he might never be Nasrid there.
He's an incredible shooter.
That's fair.
But I think he'll already start next year be a better offensive player than Nasreed.
That's two things.
One, kind of glazing.
Is it?
A little bit just because I know that you're going to hate him in two years.
No, so yeah, I care.
Yeah, if his defense sucks forever, then he'll suck, right?
If he's a terrible defender, then he'll suck.
Yeah.
But maybe he's not.
I don't know.
Like, I can't just write it off.
Like, that would be, I feel like that'd be lazy to just go towards the archetype.
He's almost telling you who he is.
though, like, he's never once been a good defender at all in his career.
So I can't, I can't cash in on that at all.
Okay.
Yeah.
It's never been a defining strength.
I agree with you.
I'm not saying he'll become a good defender.
Yeah.
I'm saying can he become good enough, which subonis, his defense is like good enough to be
considered an all-star, right?
Obviously.
You hate Sabonis.
Yeah, because Sub-Bus can shoot threes.
If Sub-Bonis can shoot threes, then I would be like, okay, you can survive
with him because that's a tremendous offensive player.
I think Derek, that's a difference than Derek Queen and Schengun, too,
is I think Derek Queen can and will be a good shooter.
That makes, you can make up for a lot there.
to be a bad road protector and non-spacer as a big,
then I can't fucking play with you.
You got to pick one or the other,
which is why Nazaree can be on my team
because he's faces the floor.
Yeah.
You don't like Nasreed either.
I think he's better.
I just said he's better than Nathreed.
I think Nosereed is a fine player.
Like I don't rate him like some people do,
but Nauseri can be on my team.
Pre-hate prediction is funny.
I think eventually I'm just going to...
He's saying if the worst case scenario happens
and he's the worst defender of the planet,
then I'll hate him.
Well, duh.
I'll hate Cooper Flag if he's the worst three-point shooter in the world.
The thing is, I don't think it's worst case scenario.
I think it's a very average.
You're right.
It's a very medium case scenario.
You're right.
It is for sure.
I just, the offense, I think it would be disservice to him to ignore the offense
because of the defense and just pitching all him in that way.
Yeah.
Yeah.
It's a lot of, also, it's, for him, it's a lot of positional stuff as well.
True.
Like, you're not going to play.
We're not going to.
Hopefully we don't have a roster construction like the Rockets for him.
We start a four power forwards, right?
like he's he's gonna
Chris Bosch too
right
we're gonna he's gonna play the four
or the five I'm gonna need you to be
somewhat impactful yeah there
and you will and you and you see it now
and obviously Zion isn't like
the greatest defender either he's a pretty
horrible fit for Derrick Queen actually
and they're the worst fit possible
those two guys together have
put together some of the worst defensive
lineups we've ever seen dude things are so
things aren't so bad over there
their head coach and yeah jeremiah fears on top of it
Like, what are we doing?
And so, yeah, it is also like a product of the environment because nobody out there is playing, like, real basketball right now.
So what do we do with this?
Because we all agree on the defense.
I don't disagree with you guys.
I just think the offense, it shows more promised than y'all are giving him credit for it.
But I do agree that the defense can be a deal built, debilitating factor of him being like a true great player.
What do you do with that one on projection list?
Personally, I think I would still put him at elite role player because a lot of teams would love to have a guy like this.
I just didn't like the way you got there.
So of course I was organ against you.
I don't like it.
I don't like the way you got there.
I thought you were on my side as well as we were going back.
No, of course not.
No.
I disagree with you from day one.
I just like your process more than that.
Bro, put him in a lead role player.
Let's go to the next one.
You know what it's funny?
I thought we was here.
You know what's funny?
We'll do a lead role player because that's the middle outcome of these two.
So it kind of makes sense.
Never is mean.
I do agree with you though that he'll never be an elite role player.
He'll either be a bench player.
Or it'll be an all-star.
I do agree with either or of them.
But elite role players are nice in between for the disagreements.
That's why I feel like you can really put your foot down in terms of like archetypes of like these types of players are either going to be really, really good or this is going to be.
Do you know how like volatile you have to be as a player to start D'Andre Jordan in 2026 over you?
Well, that's a real test.
That's also a Pelican.
Yeah, that's a lot bigger than just Derek Queen.
But again, I do think
He is very specific
That we cannot ignore
That he's not built for 82 games right now
And that will change eventually
Like we can't look past that
He won't be so fucking tired
All the time on defense
Like he is now with his current
Physical abilities
He got eyes on it as his bed
Like
I don't know
That's good point
I don't know what that changed
Maybe you're cooking
Ginger ale under your bed
Fogic
What is that?
There's six packages
Yeah, that's
Fuck.
You're getting super traded this summer, I think.
So I think we're going to free him a little bit.
Again, I do think at this age, he profiles better offensively than Shangoon.
So I'll put my flag on Derek Queen Island until he proves in year two he's still a dogshed defender.
Then I'll remove my flag.
Yeah. Okay.
That's funny, man.
Hansen Yang.
You would be here?
Yeah, you'll be out here.
You're in the league.
Shout to you.
Yeah.
Shout to you, man.
One of the worst players
you've ever seen.
Not a Ricky.
Can't lie.
What are the worst players
I've ever seen?
But I think it was expected
he was drafted
as a super project.
He was never expected
to be good right away.
I didn't know he'd be this bad
in the score.
He can't do anything.
It's a flyer, man.
Yeah, but of course,
we're going to need to wait
until you're three or four
for him to get good.
So for now you exist.
We don't know.
You know who else?
Super project.
He's a mega,
What do you do with your rookie?
Oh, my rookie.
Ace Newell.
He's good.
He's really good.
I think right now it's hard for him to get minutes because with the construction of our team,
he has like kind of duplicative skill sets alongside Jill and Johnson,
and he doesn't really, he's not like 6.
He's not like 611, can't like grab hella rebounds or whatever.
But he has a lot of good, like, ancillary skills.
He's a better ball hand that we thought.
He's a better spacer specifically.
than everyone thought.
Do you see these numbers right here?
What do they say?
39% from 3, 56% from the free throw line.
Fugasey.
What the hell?
They're weird.
They're weirdest hell.
His opportunities are so weird, but anytime he steps in the G League, he's, like,
killing the game, averaging, putting up, like, 27, putting up triple doubles or whatever.
He's a good player.
But I think specifically because of the situation, it might hamper him and his ability
to carve out a niche quickly for the Hawks.
I think next year he'll be getting more minutes.
But right now, I think he can be.
A solid bench guy.
I don't know if he'll be a decent starter because of what this team needs specifically.
Okay.
Well, take away that part, I think.
And just think I think we should focus on just who you think he'll profile as long term.
Let's say the team's completely different.
Let's say he's on the fucking Mavericks, whatever, in five years.
Do you think he'll be a guy that could be a good starter on a good team?
Yeah, I think he's a guy who could do a little bit of everything.
I think there's weaknesses in his game, of course.
Like, you're not going to sit here and ask him to create his own shot or whatever.
But he's going to hustle.
He's going to give his most on the boards.
He is, like, deficient height-wise and stuff like that.
But at the end of day, I think the impact is there.
And whenever he's a part, whenever he's in the game, you'll know that this guy's trying
really hard.
This guy's going to shoot.
This guy's going to be able to space the floor.
He's going to make smart passes.
I think he'll be a decent starter in his career.
Okay.
The decent starter it is.
Yeah.
I think, again, we should focus on this as like what we think they'll be long term after
the rookie year.
And yeah, I think he's going to be like, obviously, an elite play finisher.
Or maybe a least a stretch.
A good play finisher.
I don't have a good feel for his defense right now.
I feel like every time I watch that he never plays.
So I'll defer to you on how good he is.
is a defensive prospect.
But, okay, it sounds like you think decent starters right answer.
Yeah, I'm not going to say he's a cone.
I'm not going to say he's like a four stopper,
but it's just he's young.
I would say that.
Okay, well, good decent starter to give you some hawks glaze.
Will Riley, sneaky good ball handler.
That was, I think one of the biggest surprises
of the rookie class this year is people didn't quite think he'd be
so ready on the ball and had these flashes of like,
just had kind of advanced handle moves for a guy that's that young.
Very skinny.
Yeah.
Very skinny.
Very frail.
he's good man it depends on who you're talking to if you're talking to someone who from a dmv
they're saying he's like next kd i thought people say he's the next monogynobly wizard
the top of basketball that they've been playing yeah yeah you better feel like that yeah you kind of
have to i think he's going to be a decent starter uh nothing in his game tells me that he won't find
a role in the league and nothing in his game tells me that he won't he won't like be someone
who's a not a fan favorite but someone who just adds like positive
nothing of positivity on the basketball court.
I think he's going to be good.
Okay.
Yeah.
He's hard to evaluate that team right now.
I don't think anybody in the team is a good defender.
Hard to tell if it's going to say that way with how ridiculous they are.
But yeah, the flashes of being able to create his own shot and hope the three-point shot develops to be inconsistent.
I'll let you project that.
He'll be really good.
I kind of want to put him in you exist.
No.
No, no, no, no, no.
I kind of.
No, look, you just wanted to hate.
He's too good.
He's too good.
He was on the floor for somebody scoring.
83. He's one man. And Bamada bios is like a six nine, two hundred and twenty
pounds. He's one man. If you weren't like where would you have allowed that? He's doing it
regardless. What do you mean? You wouldn't have intervened? He would have done whatever
he would have intervened. He would have intervened 100% you were going to be stipped up to
I mean something. One man can change the world. You allowed 83. All 83 is on your head will
ride now. Exactly. If one maker says the world one man can stop him out of bio. I'm crying.
He refused to.
He didn't want to.
He had no interest.
Carter Bryant.
To me, this could probably be decent starter.
If we think the two-point shot will develop at some point.
That's elite role player.
He could be.
The ceiling is there.
If we think the two-point shot develops, he can be a decent starter.
If we think it never develops, bench guy, defensive specialist, really long, lengthy
defender, Jared Vanderbilt with better coordination.
If we think the two-point shot really develops, elite role players, possible.
100%.
I think we'd probably go right in the middle and say decent starter.
I'll land in the same place.
because I think he can be quintessential
really big wing defender type of guy
but offensively he needs to develop so much
that it might be glazed for me to say he can get to elite role player
I'm buying in on the elite role player
I'm buying in on the shot it's a good stock to buy
I think I think defensively he's
he's there in terms of like as a as a rookie
what's going to determine
obviously if he's going to be able to play
be in playoff rotations and all that is the shot
last 20 games 38% for
three.
Progress.
It's coming around.
And for Carter Bryant and like the specific role that the Spurs are going to need him,
he's shooting like three, three and a half three is a game.
That's perfect right now.
A league role player is a good stock to invest in, especially because he's going to play
next to Wemby.
Yeah.
He will be on the best defense in the league almost every year.
He is going to make all defensive teams because of that stimulus package he gets from
being Wemby's main wing defender in a couple years.
There's going to be there's going to be lineups in two years where it's going to be
Castle with Bryant and Wemby.
and you're not you're not going to be able to score
on any level possible
Castle Carter Bryant's
insert Spacer Wemby
defensively they'll be filthy
It's tough
It's going to be nasty and if he can keep shooting
38% we can bunk that up to 39
That is if that's the case
That's an elite
He's been playing like that recently
You're looking at OG An Anobie if that's the case
And I think that that's like very much
In the cards
I can't write that out now
I think Raptor's OJNobo from the championship year
is in the cards
OG took several leaps and continued to get better
more polished offensively.
Not impossible.
Hard to project.
But I think championship 2019, 2020, OGA,
Adobe is certainly in the cards.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Do you want to go,
do you want to call our shot?
Go elite role player?
Not yet.
I think so.
I would like to go.
I would.
And even if it's just me by myself,
I'm going to lead role player.
We don't got to be conservative.
It's about planning our flags here.
Do you want to be able to say two years and now that I called the Carter
Bryant all defense placements?
Yes.
He's a coronator two.
Fuck it.
He deserves it.
Carter Bryant and League role player.
Shout out Carter Bryant.
I do.
I am with you, though.
I think it's really just a matter
what we want to do with this list.
If you want to just say from this rookie year
what we can extrapolate
or what we really think,
it's kind of the core of the Dere Queen thing
where I'm like, yeah, this stuff is here,
but I do think he'll get the high end
of the development curve.
We want to do the same thing for Carter Bryant.
Hey man, our elite role player category is stacked.
Yeah, yeah.
It is.
But even in that elite role player,
I think I think Carter,
Carter Bryant's defense
and Jomon's three-point shot
are the two biggest skills
on this list.
And so having something special that you can like really, really lean on, I think that means a lot.
Yeah.
I'm with you.
Yeah.
Okay.
Walter Clayton Jr.
Unfortunately, I do think you exist this year.
Yeah.
He is a three-point shooting specialist that has not shot well from three this year.
Oh, yeah.
Yeah.
I do like him as a prospect and I'm not like out.
But I do think for the 2025, 2026 season, you exist.
Yeah, he exists.
I'm sorry.
I don't, I want to say more, but I can't.
It's a lot of guys.
Yeah, if he can't, if the three-point shot doesn't become great, obviously, like, he's going to fizzle out, 20% for this year.
Great prospect.
I'm not going to, rookie's shooting, poorly happens all the time.
They get it together in year two.
I'll need to see it.
So, so who else just exists?
Oh, well, Thomas Sorwer didn't play this year.
What do we do with that?
He got hurt before the season started?
You exist.
I think he's going to be really good, though.
I think he's going to be really good.
Well, we haven't seen him play.
This is a list about this year.
Yeah.
Do you want, I guess we just want to not put him on here.
I guess so.
The only Walsh also has barely played.
They're returning him.
I also think he'll be really good.
He's been played as of recent, not a lot.
Yeah, a little bit.
Yeah, a little minutes a game.
And I think through those 10, 12 minutes,
that's enough for me to be like, okay,
I can see you being at bare minimum of a bench,
a solid bench player,
but he should be a decent starter.
I do also think decent starter.
I think he's a type of guy that, like,
you know, he's the type of story we've heard so many times,
started playing basketball late is so raw,
so far from his potential,
but has so much ability and size to him
that, like, if we mold him the right way,
he can be so good.
I kind of do buy his trajectory that like he will kind of reach that high end.
So I think decent starter is fair.
But he also, like he said, he's damn near redshirted for most this year.
Do you want to go bench guy?
Just go bench guy.
But again, this is about calling our shots.
Do we think he'll be a decent starter?
I think he'll be a decent starter.
Okay, fuck it.
I do think he'll call myself.
Don't be conservative here.
Glaze.
Just do it.
All right.
Don't say that now.
Just do it.
All right.
Just do it.
All right.
Who's next?
Calling Murray Boyles.
Superstar.
You're in my mind.
I'm calling my shot.
Oh, cry.
I feel like I haven't seen him in a minute.
Has he hurt?
He did get hurt at some point.
Everybody got hurt at some point.
Yeah.
I don't know if he's back right now.
I can't remember the last few games.
They've been struggling.
He's not like playing center for them as much anymore.
Yaka Pertil's back.
So that era of them having to get that small ball at the mud system isn't there anymore.
I was moved.
I'm moved by his small stuff.
Yeah.
But in that stretch, people were saying, oh, no, we got him.
Our new Dremont, he's here.
We finally got the era parent.
This type of.
undersized power forward guy that has the passing skills
can defend higher than his stature
because his arm length and strength and all this stuff.
I kind of think that was all true.
I kind of think he's going to be a really good role player.
So elite role player?
Whether it be a decent starter, elite role player,
I don't know where the line is for a guy like that.
That is a small stuff slanted.
Call your shot.
I don't know how to quantify that.
I can imagine him being really good, but I don't...
I don't know if it's elite or if it's really good.
Really good role player.
I think it's elite role player.
Do I just check?
I'm like, yeah, he did get hurt.
I'm like, I feel like we watch a lot of ratby.
We have a starter and a tier for role players that are really good.
Go ahead, put him in the tier with really good role players.
Okay.
Yeah, I think it'll be, this is just a draft class full of lead role players.
Yeah.
This is a good-ass draft class.
Exactly, yeah.
His defense already lets me know if it wasn't for like, if it wasn't for him, I would say
Carter and Brian probably has the potential to be the best defender of this class.
But no, like, like, Colin Murbills and seeing all the things that he does on that
and while also like filling in gas that Carter Brian can't do, which is like moving the ball,
how he sets his screens.
and how he just makes his impact present.
He can get to the room.
He knows how to get to those spots specifically.
That's what lends me to be like, yeah, he's into the role player.
4.6 deflections per 75 percentile, 1.5 blocks for 75 already.
This data baller combines steals and charges together because they're both effectively the same thing.
1.6 per 75.
Already stuff in the defensive stat sheet.
Already 69% at the rim.
Pretty good finisher as a play finisher playing off of his two all-star teammates.
two all-star teammates,
35% from three.
That's the deciding factor.
That's what made him look so incredible
to not stretch when he was so important to the team.
If that maintains,
this will be one of the best players
in this draft class.
Yeah, 100%.
I'll be shocked if I looked back in this draft class
and he's not a top-ton player.
I want to say top seven or six for real.
Yeah, he's a very high floor.
He's already good.
You know what he is?
He's inverse Derek Queen.
They have opposite strengths
in terms of one can't create,
but he's amazing at everything.
One can create real well
but sucks ass defensively.
How will these two develop
parallel to each other.
Collinmoremore and Bulls is way safer.
Way safer.
Interesting statement there.
Yeah.
Way safer.
Yeah, because the defense is already working.
He's workable offensively.
He'll definitely be playable on a good team.
Yeah, and like the passing is, it's better than it's above average for someone in his position.
No, it's good.
That's what the Dremont comparison comes from.
Exactly.
He's actively very good on the short role.
So it is crazy to say he's way safer, but it's true.
Very true.
Yeah.
Okay.
Let's do it now.
Con Cohn Cinnipple.
Oh, man.
What do we do with that?
Minimum All-Star.
Clearly.
Well, yeah, sure.
I agree.
I was just trying to think
what people will say.
Obviously, Conconable came
into this draft class
as the high floor,
low-sealing type of guy
that was the way people talked about him.
We know who'd be a good shooter.
I don't know if he has the athleticism
to do anything with the ball in his hands.
He's white,
so I assume he won't be a good defender
because I'm lazy.
All this stuff was said about him.
Like, he's just this regular shooting prospect, right?
Goes up high.
Immediately he looks 10 times better
than anybody could have imagined.
He's immediately.
not just a good shooting prospect,
one of the best shooters in the NBA from day one.
Everything we said about Yeager Jem Jomon,
having that early shooting prowess
that we can really, really give credit to
in long-term projection because he's immediately great at it.
Concanible's 10 times a shooter he is.
Let me ask, the all think his ceiling is Clay Thompson,
like the all agree with those takes, or even higher.
Clay Thompson's a lot.
That's where we're getting.
That's a conversation for sure.
It's in the conversation for sure.
Clay Thompson is a special defender as well,
and Khan's not a bad defender,
but like that's what's going to be separate it's going to separate that for me but right now like
offensively yeah like that's what we're talking about are he probably won't be he won't be as good
defender as clay thompson yeah we're also don't connect like Clay Thompson is kawai so thompson is a good
defender that played in a great system but like a very good defender it wasn't like first team
all defense or anything and I think the idea of him is that because he was on such an important
team on such a great defense as like often the wing stopper but like he was playing next the most
genius power forward of all time and like all this other stuff that very good defender eight out of
10 defender.
Kong won't be that.
So I wonder if the gap
offensively can be bigger
than the defensive gap.
If Con really develops the ball in his hands,
which I think he can.
Even then,
we're talking about
the second best shooter of all time.
You know, so.
Yeah,
that's,
like having,
it's not ridiculous to say
Khan's as good of a shooting prospect.
But this is my thing,
if this ceiling is clay,
I wouldn't say Clay's a superstar,
though.
Maybe that's me nitpicking the category.
No, no, he's not.
He's not.
And he's not.
We know Clay became the second best shooter of all time.
So the ceiling, like, that can't be really topped
unless you become the second best shooter of all time.
But, like, as a rookie and stuff,
cons, like, a better prospect.
We just don't know if the development
would be as good as it was with Clay.
That's where the logical fallacy comes in.
Because you can always say, oh, he's as good as a rookie.
That means he'll keep getting as good.
That doesn't always happen.
You know, the same development isn't linear.
It's super not linear with the second-gradest shooter of all time.
And that's why seeing,
whenever we have conversations
and people who have been talking a lot about con and Clay Thompson,
it's kind of like comparing people to Derek White.
It's like, what if nobody else is really like that, you know?
Like, you don't really have people in these positions.
So to be able to move the way that Clay Thompson did to be able to like.
And also, Clay Thompson, that, oh, the splash person is so special.
To be able to play alongside Steph Curry on top of that is crazy.
But I don't, I'm not going to compare, uh,
shooting ceiling or offensive ceiling to Clay right now.
Yeah.
I agree with you.
Like I think that he has a little bit more on ball stuff,
but Clay is also what,
one of the three best like off ball players.
Yeah.
Running off the screens.
He's like top tier ever.
Yeah.
So it's super, super hard to judge that.
I'm going to say All Star for Khan.
And if you just want to,
if we're just going to be gun ho on just,
con can'tipal is Clay Thompson.
that's it and now we're just going back and forth on the boxing card they will check different
boxes probably end up in the same place that's going to be a perennial all-star i think that that's fair
to that's going to be outcome this conversation is going to be all-star just because of everything
you're saying it's tough to not be lazy with this conversation because he's so incredible
in these like very defined ways that are like easy to check boxes like we just immediately devolved into
clay thompson convos it doesn't fucking matter if he's clay thompson or not you know but that's
where your mind goes because of the archetype and because of the
truly almost never seen ceiling skills he has as a shooter.
Like you'd never see prospects be the second best shooter in the NBA from day one.
That fuck all time talks.
Who knows who's going to be the second best shooter of all time?
That's not even a real conversation that matters.
He'll be the best shooter in the NBA, I think, when Step career retires.
That feels like it's not far-fetched.
And that's crazy to say as a rookie.
Yeah.
Is shooting one of those things that will get exponentially better as time goes on?
Or is he just that?
I don't know.
If he's just that, then that's fine.
you're already one of the best shooters.
Great. You're all attracted to be one of the best shooters of all time.
Top 10 for sure. And I think what will, like, what's the separator for me personally between him
and Clay and how we talk about like his ceiling is what he's able to do on ball too.
Like he has surely more juice than him when it comes to getting to his spots in the mid range
and actually creating for himself while also doing stuff for other people.
Like playmaking, he's clearly like the worst playmaker out of this bunch of Cooper Flag and
Dylan Harper for us.
But, like, that's not, he's not a complete brick in his sense.
Like, he's, he's so powerful in which where, like, the mellow ball can be off the floor
and Brandon Miller could be off the floor.
And obviously, like, their offense isn't going to be, like, as good, naturally
because they don't have any of anybody else on that team, really, to playmaking.
But his playmaking is, it leads me to know that, okay, like, this guy has potential to
at least enter superstar talks.
He can be a top 12 player in the future.
For 44% from the world.
It would not shock me.
That's crazy.
44.
We're not just talking about a good shooter.
Like 44% from three.
This is generational.
Oh my God.
You don't like to use that word too much, but this is where, I know, and this is
where you'd be like, yeah.
Oh, no, he's definition of a generational shooting prospect.
Like, that's not a debate.
By definition, this is a once-in-a-generation shooter.
Yeah, that's the only, that's the hard part about projecting forward is like, okay,
you can't really get better than this.
Like, well, he's going to shoot 50% from three.
like on insane volume.
Listen, if he does that,
then fine.
It wouldn't be 50%.
That wouldn't be the way it gets better.
It would be like better off the dribble,
more versatile off the catch,
being able to shoot a quicker trigger
and just be more versatile in the ways he attacks.
You know, like being able to get different types of shots off
as he develops his handle and stuff like that
and is just like on the court ability.
Like Curry didn't walk into the league
being such a lethal off the ball mover
and being going to weaponize a three point shot.
But he did walk in the league being able to hit 44% of his open shots.
So that would be kind of what we're like.
looking for is off the dribble being able to pull up is a step back threes i don't know what it
is like how does he learn to weaponize that shooting touch yeah we're actually more of like a more i guess
of a day mark in terms of yeah like kind of a scoring bag around that skill develop and he has a
so that's that's the right way to frame i'll go all-star yeah i i think all-star is safe right now
because any higher
if we go into Superstar
listen man you just the guy
like I think him
him elevating doing all of those things
and being able to be a shooter
on that level now you are
modern day
Reggie Miller
better sure if we're talking about creating
with the ball in your hands he would be better
than than Reggie Miller by that
standard okay hard to compare for era for that
specifically I think we're looking
for what we think Reggie Miller would be if you play today.
Because, you know, today we'd know he'd, like, be weaponized as a higher volume shooter.
They'd play through that and all this stuff.
Like, he always gets referred to as, like, what Clay Thomas would be with his own team.
Reggie was a little bit more capable on ball, I think.
We're talking more like, and obviously the athleticism is a slightly different, but more like Seattle, Ray Allen.
That's another hard comparison because he was more on ball.
He was like a slasher two at that time.
Is that, but is that what we would require for Khan to be a superstar?
Okay, here's my thing.
I don't think so.
think the conversation here is do we think that he's going to be do we think he's just closer to
a ceiling as a shooter which is probably yes just because of what we've seen across history but he'll
continue to get better because he's a better on-ball creator and better defending than people think
and we'll just be a like fantastic shooter clay thompson light where he hit all start right or do we
think that there's something to the fact that he's so far ahead of schedule of what almost any shooting
process like we can remember has been as a rookie that maybe he'll be an outlier player and that he
He can weaponize that more than anybody ever.
Yeah.
And then he can be a Reggie Miller type that doesn't even need to be a high pick and roll guy,
like a modern scoring guard would be that he's just that gift of a shooter, can do
offball curry type of stuff, play through that in a way that isn't like, maybe we would have
view him similar to a, like, when in Power 4 is your best player and you don't exactly
ask him to dribble.
You ask him to focus on his defense and stuff like that.
So he's nominally your best player, but you need a creator next to him.
Maybe he's that, but with shooting instead of shot blocking.
Yeah.
I think the latter half may, it's an easy reality to envision not happening.
For me personally, I'd like to see the shooting extended in terms of like him being a,
adding another layer to your shooting, which is how, what can you do off the dribble?
And the opportunities have been limited here and there because, of course, like they
like to do stuff with Brandon Mirren and Lamello ball so often.
But I think that will be the eventual separator.
And if that's the case, if that's a point, then by textbook definition, like, you should be
a superstar.
I'm looking at you in the similar lights as someone like Devin Booker,
who obviously was compared to Clay Thompson.
Different, Devin's weird.
Can he be Devin Booker?
That's a better three-point shot.
I think he can.
The three-point shooter, 110%.
But the crazy stuff, Devin Booker is like, he's a different level of athlete, I would say.
But Conquer was not a bad athlete, obviously, either.
Yeah.
And how he gets to his spots.
Devin Booker's a better athlete, but he's not unattainably great.
He's not like some insane quick first step.
Yeah.
So, like, I see your point that, like, maybe he'll be a little bit.
lower, but he'll be a better two-point shooter by far, so it could make up for it.
And, like, can he play like Devin Booker?
Can he occupy the mid-range area?
I always say, looking at this list, if I were to bet he would be closer to Cooper
Flagg Conversations than Vijay Hitchcombe and.
He's better than right now.
Yeah.
But obviously, ceiling is different.
Like, moving forward, I think the Cooper Flagg-Con comparisons that we've been having
on a daily basis will continue.
And Dylan Harper and Vijayckelm will be a tier below.
I think if you wanted to put him a superstar, man.
That's fine.
Like, he could, I think, I can envision the world.
Yeah.
Where he's a top 12.
You're the commissioner of the NBA time in the pool.
That's what you are.
He's so hard.
What do we do with this?
Like it's really like I can't remember a situation like this.
Do we think so.
Mm-hmm.
Just to go back to the Clay Thompson.
It's never happened also by the way.
To go back to the Clay Thompson of it all.
Do we think that if Clay Thompson had his own team and we like do we think that would
have been like a superstar level type of guy?
No.
I don't know.
No, absolutely not.
No, because Clay Thompson's crazy is so much worse.
If you add like 10% more, more juice in there.
whatever that means.
I feel like this conversation is like,
we're just lower on Clay Thompson
that we originally thought.
Well,
we've always said that like,
while he's always said that
like Draymond's clearly
the second most important player there
and that he's a little like gas
because of the shooting
compared to the quiet skills
of Draymond Green.
So that part is consistent for us.
Yeah.
Clay on his own team.
10% more juice.
I really like.
What does 10% more juice mean?
That can mean a lot.
I think that's hard.
When you say more juice,
I don't know what that means.
Honestly,
as I'm saying it,
basically,
is he going to be Devin Booker or not?
I think he could.
Right now I'm looking at.
As, as you said, is he going to be Devin Booker or not?
If we say, if we say yes, then put him in Superstar.
We say no, keep him in All-Star.
I think a few episodes ago, you told me Devin Booker was never a superstar.
Wait, who?
You.
I lied.
See, I think Devin Booker has been.
You told me he never was.
That was for Dick Talk.
You know, sometimes I'll just be saying it stuff.
Don't believe me fully.
This is where you like, you actually.
Stop that.
You believed it.
You believed it.
He saw the comments say like, what?
And now he's like, oh, I never believed it.
I didn't see no comments.
He's not.
I think.
When it comes to what I think of as a superstar, the leaves ain't gotten so good.
It used to be like, oh, people would think there's only six or seven superstars.
And now it's 10.
And I believe it's probably like 13.
You could convince me 14 superstars.
What do you have to how many superstars you can?
I'm going 10 maximum.
You just said 12 earlier.
No, I said by the general definition.
Oh.
Not my, not my specific.
I think we can say Demich is an intro point.
You've got to be better than Demich to be a superstar.
And DeMitch is perennelly somewhere between 10 to 12,
depending on how the old guys fare that year.
Yeah.
Because I hope maybe Kauai coming back and being so great pushing to 12 or like whatever.
But that type of range is I think what you got to be into,
at least get into this combo.
Yeah.
Do I think Concorda's going to be that?
I don't know.
Maybe now that we're saying that.
Is he Kowai?
Let's just put it.
What are you doing this, right?
I don't know what the right answer is.
I think the right answer and the safest answer is all sorry.
There's nothing wrong with that at all.
Asking to be like one of the greatest players and his like be the greatest
Charlotte Horn ever, which he probably already is right now.
Hilarious little bar.
But this is a little sense you just said.
Yeah.
Let's let's end this right now.
I have the ring of top 100 right now.
I'm just going to go down the list.
And when I say a name that you don't think that kind is going to be better than,
That's what we draw the line.
Okay.
Yokic.
Shea.
Wemby.
Luca.
Janice.
Aunt Kauai.
Steph.
Kade.
D. Mitch.
Jalen Brown.
Jalen Brunson.
Okay.
I think he might be able to be a good gentleman brown.
But that's because I'm a gentleman brownie.
Okay.
Jayden Brunson.
Maxie.
I think he could be a good.
Okay.
Maxi is 13 on the ring.
We're back where we're at.
This is exactly where we started.
We learned nothing from that conversation.
Now.
Now, now.
Now the question is, do you think Tyrese Maxi is a superstar?
I think he can be substantively better than Tyresexie.
Then put him in Superstar.
Okay.
Okay.
It's a matter of like, is this one of the greatest rookie seasons of all time from a skill standpoint?
100%.
Then fuck it.
Superstar.
We don't see that often.
Maybe it's just closer to the ceiling and that shit's real.
You called him Larry Burr.
No, I did it.
But I do not talk about that.
Like, what is the movement pattern is it going to be like if he's an on-ball score?
Like, is it going to be like that?
word movement patterns i guess yeah that's what i mean like it's it gonna have to be like shades of
larry bird yes exactly will he have to show shades of smaller larry bird is that what we need
because i just said to say shades of clay tops and larry burr exactly he's a goon what just created the
six eight demi guy yeah that's what i'm saying like is that what you need to see for him to be a superstar
because if so that's asking a lot it's that's how to get at is like you need to see that type of movement
pattern for that body type to be a superstar?
And is that doing too much?
I have no idea.
I don't know.
I'm fine with keeping him out.
He's just a hooper, man.
He's just good.
That's all I know.
If you're still here, comment, let me know the answer.
Is shades of Larry Bird moving patterns too much to ask for?
That's what it's going to take.
If he's a top-ton player, that's what happened.
Man, if I see Khan do one of those passes.
Oh, yeah.
The shades are there, let me tell you.
That's a funny bar, too.
What is, like, the modern NBA?
What is Larry Bird if he's 3 inches smaller, 40 pounds lighter, and can't pass, and can't
defend like that as well, just like a score?
Oh, that's Alex Cruz?
That's Austin Reeves, for real.
Alex Cruz?
He did the wrong way.
Yeah.
Well, dancing might end up being conchonable.
Take away four of Larry Bird's all-time strengths and just look at the score.
He might just be congeny pool in the modern NBA.
That's funny.
But less for him finishing, because he's like.
So big.
What a bad shit crazy combo.
So Jason Richardson.
You exist.
I said,
I'll all exist at this point.
Honestly,
Jayfreeson almost killed himself
all the weekend
doing the dunk contest.
I think I think about a bench guy.
Nobody's a bench guy yet.
You want to throw him in there?
We have no bench guys.
Damn.
James says definition of a bench guy,
on ball score, kind of small.
I won't be a great defender.
He came in.
like a shooter barely, barely plays.
Yeah, bench guy.
Hugo Gonzalez.
Bench guy.
Bench guy.
I think it would be a good bench guy, though.
He's nice.
Y'all not on Celtics' Twitter.
What do you think about Google?
What do you think about it?
Bro, Celtics Twitter thinks he's got.
Celtics Twitter think he's like the next coming to Derek Quote.
Listen, me personally,
we can go decent starter, lookie.
I could see that.
I would say decent starter, borderline elite role player,
but I will say I'm being very wary of Joe Mazula tax now.
I agree.
He's getting to like Eric.
exposure levels, peak air exposure.
So on one hand, he could be the next Eric White.
On the other hand, it might be Caleb Martin.
I don't, again, I've said it several times on here.
I don't think we talk enough about how genius Joe Mosulah is this year and how much he's
ahead of the curve of just like maximizing the math of basketball and focusing on all the
right things of three point rate, not turning the ball over, not giving up any value.
Like, we need a glazed Joe Azizuyl more.
The fact that he's turning these guys into instant role players, like, who goes on
starting to worry?
Like, why the fuck is Ron Harper Jr.?
just balling his ass on?
I looked like the most complete role player ever.
Dude, I was like, okay, this is one game.
He did it again.
Dude, he must have these guys family under ransom or some, right?
There's no reason why this should be pooping their ass off on a random Wednesday now.
Brad Stevens is the greatest talent evaluator of all time along the margins, or Joe Mozilla is by far the best coach in the NBA.
What are those things must be true?
You pick who you want to glaze?
I walked into the season, who the fuck is Josh mining?
20 games and he was my favorite player.
Then he got traded.
And I was like, how do we make a football?
for Josh Minot.
Oh,
Hugo Gonzales.
Yeah.
The amount of role players
they foul in these past
two or three years
with shitty draft picks,
why can't my team do that?
It's crazy.
These second round picks.
Was Warner Harper Jr.
second round pick?
Or was he undrafted?
I don't remember.
Me neither.
I don't remember at all.
Nevertheless, they found him.
Test the point.
They found Hugo.
They found Jordan Walsh.
They found all these guys
and just make them so capable.
He's ridiculous.
Undrafted.
Crazy.
Yeah.
He's ridiculous.
ridiculous.
But that's my thing, though.
Like, if you're on another team,
are you gay Vincent on another team?
I don't know.
I think everybody would dip in his,
like, what is Jordan Walsh on another team?
That doesn't.
You exist?
Yeah.
Jerry Vanderbilt.
That's crazy.
But they got that shooting coach in there.
They got them right.
Yeah.
They do so well.
I hate the Celtics.
They're so good at everything.
Trey Johnson.
That's an elite role player.
His shooting is already ridiculous.
He's,
He's disgusting.
I love Tray Johnson.
Way better shooter than Yeager already.
He's already one of the better shooters in NBA already too.
He's straight up.
He also.
He also.
Considering the depth of his shot, the consistency of it,
how he gets it in a myriad of ways
or to be off the dribble or
catch and shoot.
He's like that.
He's like that.
He ran head first into the rookie wall.
But the first half of the year,
I mean, he was shooting like 41% from three.
He's disgusted.
Yeah.
Let me look at his numbers.
Like, that's severely under-talked about.
Nobody cares because it is the-
Yeah.
I think he's my favorite play out of this draft class.
Texas tax?
Funny guy tax.
Both?
Maybe.
Even the Texas,
I wasn't even tapped in on Texas basketball
for the last like two years.
Who's their coach?
Sean Miller.
Who the fucking Sean Miller?
Yeah.
I remember ever since they had to fire their one coach
for being a nasty man.
Chris Beard.
Yeah.
I haven't known who's there.
I know they hired the interim guy.
What was his name?
He was a coach for like two years, right?
Then he got fired?
Yeah.
Yeah.
I forget his name.
We won last night, though.
I saw that game.
Actually, in the tournament.
Do they have an elite prospect that's going to be a-
Yeah, they have one.
What's his name again?
What's his name?
It's like Dian.
His last thing starts with the S.
I forget.
He's projected towards the end of the first round, late second round.
I thought they had one last rejection.
People were like, maybe because I follow all the draft Twitter nerds.
I think there's one.
Swains, does his name?
Swains.
Swain.
Yeah, people are putting him like top ten talks.
People are getting him like pushing the lottery.
Yeah, Dailant Swain.
Yeah, a lot of the draft nerds are starting to say that he's going to crack that top ten.
I don't know if you, dude, dude, that Texas's offense, bullshit.
It's terrible.
It's terrible.
And I think that's their point is that he's like an analx darling.
It's always trash.
That's the point.
He's like an analogue's darling that's like held back by the bad system, but like, old ancillary stuff.
Yeah.
I haven't dove into it yet, but people are high on him.
Yeah, I understand it.
He's, he's nice.
He's nice.
But, dude, Trey Johnson,
for the first 37 games of his career
on pretty much five, six attempts
or a game, he damn there shot 40%.
And he hit a nasty rookie wall.
And after that rookie wall, over the last,
let's say,
low, do-dob, 17 games,
he's shooting 29% from three.
So the rookie wall clearly hit,
but he's a special shooter.
Yeah.
No, uh, Senge.
Play two games.
Do you exist?
I don't know.
I don't know if you did.
They said, um,
they said he got upgraded from his shoulder surgery.
to do like on-court activities so he exists now okay he's doing stuff on the court but no one knew
that he's touching hardwood i guess just a lot here play two games i just think of that one picture dog
every time now uh mcgneely i have no fucking clue he's been hurt for a majority of the year yeah you exist
i'm gonna say sober and you exist just because you get to play sorber exists cool berenjay
uh he barely gets to play too as well yeah bench guy or you exist you know he just screams he's
going to be an athletic rim roller bench guy at the minimum so we'll just the bench guy we'll see what
happens when his time comes but i know he excites timbreuels fans is like the next up center in center in
training and then uh yannick yeah how to say this one name yonick neederhauser yeah he's good people
were getting the clippers fans are getting excited and then he got hurt they were getting he was
he was open yeah they were getting like lofty expectations around him yeah i'm going decent
starter uh yeah you could talk me until a lead role player if you're in the little bit
If you're a capable, coordinated athletic big, it's pretty hard not to be a decent starter.
Yeah.
You kind of have to be an idiot if you're that athletic at center and you can't be a decent starter.
You got to be a moron defensively.
Do you know how special it is as like a, I'm not a Clippers fan, but he must be so special to be a Clippers fan and go from Brooke Lopez athleticism to Yonich Athleticism to.
That's so crazy.
Like that really is like if your seven foot can run fast and good hips, you better be a starting center in this league.
Have to.
Otherwise you can't read anything on the field in the courts.
Jackson Hayes is looking at you right now.
Even he's got into the point, though, where he's, like, decent now.
Yeah.
Like, he's improved a lot offensively.
Still, he's kind of just, like, too small to be a great defender and not quite smart enough as a pick and roll reader.
But, like, even if he could be, like, a capable starting center on some teams.
Yeah.
You have to be dog shit in that archetype to not start.
I don't know.
And then you look at, what's his name?
Jeremy Sims.
Jericho Sims?
Jericho Sims, yeah.
He just got me.
He's, like, six, nine.
He's like, so big, though.
He jumps so high.
Yeah.
He's just not very big.
He's like Superman, bro.
Yeah, he just, if he was three inches taller, he'd be a capable starter.
Also, if he looked at the basket, he'll rebound.
He could be fine.
If he ever, if he was like 2% more selfish, he could be a competent starter.
Yeah.
I think the first UT basketball game ever went to our freshman year, he was playing.
I think he played like three or four years at UT, didn't he?
I can't remember.
Yeah, he did.
And it was him and Moamba.
We're starting back court.
Wait, really?
I didn't know he was alongside Moamba.
That's crazy.
there for a few years.
Yeah, him and Mbombo, we're starting to get there
the first game I went to.
Damn, y'all are unks.
God damn.
That was the 2017-2018 season.
Tray Young's freshman year.
Yes.
Sheesh, man.
Well, telling y'all age.
Listen, I was special.
Game Day came to,
came to campus.
Momba versus Trey Young.
Oh, that wasn't a special game.
Did you watch that in person?
No, I couldn't get it.
I didn't get it.
Yeah.
No motion.
You didn't want to wait outside the stadium for 24 hours?
No motion.
Me, I didn't go because I don't want to.
Not because I couldn't get it.
Clear difference.
I didn't even try.
So this is our tier list.
We had superstars up top.
Cooper flagged and con canibble, the clear top two guys.
Picks three and two and four.
No, two and three.
We have Derek, Dylan Harper and Vijayette.
Wasn't clear for a long time, Michael.
I got fucked up because I forgot concanibble was the number two.
pick.
So I had to do quick math.
Big two and three in the draft at All-Star.
Makes sense.
Elite role players, we have a bunch of guys.
Do you want to read them all, Donovan?
No, I don't.
Defer to what you see on screen.
Anything we should change.
Anything you don't feel good about?
Shout to the Nets, man.
This will never happen again in NBA history.
Five draft picks.
Yeah, that's ridiculous.
He said, watch me take all fucking five picks, too.
How many do you think will be good?
How many will be on the team in three years?
Two.
Just Trayoran,
Juman?
Powell has a good chance to
because just big guys
who can shoot or...
Yeah, he was like a safe rookie
but like I don't know
what the fuck he's done this year.
Me, he ain't been shooting.
Yeah, like I don't know what he's done this year.
I don't know.
I know what it was.
I think we theoretically liked him
because he wasn't a point guard.
So we were like nice.
We've got someone that makes sense
with this court.
Like when I think of him
is just like a super fucking forgettable
player.
I'm just like, I don't know.
Like I can think if he was like,
Jose Abaji.
Just like you're just there in NBA.
I kind of like it's somewhere.
What team is y'all now?
He got traded, I forget.
Exactly.
No one knows.
Is he still in the jazz?
Like somewhere in the universe.
Is he still in the jazz right now?
I don't know.
No, no.
He was on the Nets.
He was on the Rattors.
Yeah, exactly.
Exactly.
I knew it was on the Riders,
but then he got traded or something like that.
He went from Utah to Toronto to,
no, I do he was on Toronto as well.
Then to Brooklyn.
Yeah.
I got it backwards.
I knew he got traded.
I don't know why my brain said he started with Toronto.
He got traded to Utah,
but it's vice versa.
Yeah.
Like, he's just one of those hers is where he's like,
you could be a player here, but I don't know, like, if you stick.
Yeah.
Clearly useful.
He shot 39% from 3 last year, this year, 26.5%.
Yeah.
That'll get you traded, buddy.
Is there anyone in the elite role player tier who you think has the greatest chance to soar up into, like, superstar?
You know who it is.
We talked about her for 15 minutes.
Is Derek Queen?
Is Derek Queen?
Unless you buy the Ace Bailey once a vision.
Yeah.
I would buy Derek Queen first, but then I would probably choose.
I'll probably choose
Who could be a surprising one
There's always one guy
Not always
But there's often these guys
That we see coming out of nowhere
That become these high level players
Trey Johnson
Jeremiah Fears
Tray Johnson
Sure Jeremy Fears
Mollooosh
I could see
Having some crazy ceiling
that we don't see coming
Yeah
100%
Or maybe we see coming
But just like
I don't know if I get too excited yet
Yeah
Hugo
Yeah
Celtics fans were right all along
It wasn't Joe
Everything good happens
to the Celtic fans
Someone who could have been on this.
Oh, Sorber too.
Sober could be really good.
Oh, yeah, for sure 100%.
Um, Rashir Fleming as well has been interesting, but he hasn't done enough just yet.
Yeah, I only did first round pick.
He's the second round pick.
Yeah.
But outside of that, I think we did a pretty good.
Oh, Ryan Colkbriner to the second round pick.
Serviceable player.
Decent starter.
Yeah.
Or bench guy, whatever, whichever one.
Probably bench guy, realistically on a good team.
Yeah.
Very serviceable player.
So.
Now, that being said, it is.
Time for producer corner, B. Souls, what do you have for us today? What is going on?
Let me be in the corner. There you go. Welcome to the corner. Here we go.
Oh, no. It's not about food this time. Chill.
Well, it might be. If you could live in any year, if you could live in any year, what would it be and where would you live?
Across history.
Yeah. And you don't have to be like.
Oh,
1946 or whatever.
Like,
it could be an era.
It could be a decade.
Whatever.
I think I might say,
I don't know,
2012,
maybe.
2012 was cool.
Maybe I go back to sixth grade.
Yeah.
Which one way to say?
So if we did pick,
like,
are we going as like us today?
Yeah,
yeah,
yeah.
We're not like,
whatever you want in your life today,
like,
you know,
what would be the peak year
you would love to live in
as you are today?
For sure.
22. I can't go back in history.
Your life's going to suck. My life's going to suck. Why would you say anything pre?
Like 19, whatever. Hell no.
22 would be tough. I'm not going to lie.
You know, 1995 is pretty fun.
Freakneaks in Atlanta.
Yeah.
Yeah. 96 is a crazy year.
That would be cool.
I don't know. I guess, yeah. Like, what am I going to? I guess like 90s.
Like 90s, New York is like they.
Like you see it on like TV all the time.
It seems fun.
What's your answer,
you're supposed?
90s,
New York.
There's so much aura.
Or like 2000s,
LA or something.
Yeah.
The early 2000s would fucking hit.
The early 2000s would hit.
I would probably either that or 2012.
I feel like a kindergarten is in 2012.
You love 2012.
What the fuck happened in 2012?
LeBron won a championship.
Yeah, 2012 was great.
LeBron won a championship.
I think,
you know what a Fushigi ball is?
No.
That was 2012?
It's a fushiki ball.
It's like a big silver orb thing
and like you can do this with your hands
and it just like moves hilariously.
It's hilarious.
You're telling me you want to go back
so you go back so you can play with the bouchig ball?
So you say you want to go back
so you can play with the bushegi ball?
Yeah, exactly.
Yeah.
Take me back to 2009 so I can buy everything.
Yep, that right thing.
You want to go live.
So you picked a year you want to live across all of history
so you can play with this item.
110% of fichig ball.
She'll zoom in to the right so people can see this fushig ball.
Yeah, that's fire.
I think like, that's what I'm saying.
Take me back to 09 so I could buy everything that I saw on infomercial.
Oh my God.
Jesus Christ.
He's trying to.
That track pad kicks his ass.
My God.
L-track pad.
Not track pattern.
El-track pattern.
Yeah.
But she evolved are tough, man.
I'm surprised I was at 2016.
No?
That was there.
Just you.
Yeah.
I was there.
It was cool.
I don't know.
I'm not.
I'm not.
nostalgic like everybody else is. Yeah.
There's a lot of 2016 discourses here.
Yeah, we were also, we were 17
in 2016. So it was like
end of high school before college. It's not like a great time. I want to go back and be a
junior in high school again. Yeah, you had
counselors going down my throat talking about some, oh yeah, what do you want to do,
what school you want to go to? What do you want to, what do you re-patth
you want to go to? I'm just like, bro, I don't know. I'm just trying to get to
algebra and death home. I don't know. I didn't want to go to middle school where I had no
worries in the world and I was played cold these zombies all day.
2012 or in like college, I guess.
Listen, man.
Late high school wasn't where I'm like dying to be.
Yeah.
2012 was like the perfect medium.
I'm like,
one of the more like,
dude,
because I was like so gullible as a kid.
One of them were like,
I was just thinking about the other day.
Yes.
He wants to be tricked.
I had no.
Bro,
do you remember this whole like,
there were this whole thing back of the day where just,
you seen the whole like Justin Bieber thing where
20s back in the day.
Yes.
Yes.
Yes.
He used to see those super.
super saying 10 pictures
That's so indeed
Actually I don't remember that
He was listening to the motto
Actually I don't remember
Whatever pictures just talking about
And I hate that I don't remember it
It was a tune you should get into
It was funny
It would be a very different conversation
If we had some Caucasian American males in here
Because like this conversation is so like
Oh I want to go back to the Roman era
Exactly
I want to experience Victorian England
Yeah
The Roman theater
I'm gonna see pre-World War II England
I don't know yeah man I can't
I can't go too back far into history
I can but like I don't want to
yeah
shit would suck I'm not fascinated by history
in the same way that like white American men are
like white people love the 70s
dude white people love history
they love it and like well
honestly
history loves that that's
that's something that I actually would
be down for
I'd go back to
to the 70
Okay
To like 77
78 he just wants to do crack
That's it
He can do crack now
He can do shameless crack now
He can do crack now
He got accepted though
He wants to be fully accepted
In his
When it was the crack
Yeah
Just sniffing on the train
With like your cousin
So it's not taboo
Yeah right before
Right before dinner
But that's what crack
Now you got to do to the shadows
He just wants to be himself
When cigarettes was socially acceptable.
I just wanted to dance on social drink.
Off crack.
That's what they did.
You see the Drewski skit?
Can you get demonetized?
But yeah, I don't have an interesting answer for like across history where I want to go to.
There's not.
I enjoy our modern luxuries.
I'd like to have like running water in a siege.
I don't want to go.
You got that in the 70s.
Yeah, no.
I'm talking about like going back to like other airs and stuff.
I don't need to see like some old like era of different rule.
Like I don't need to go to like the 70-100s or anything.
Yeah.
Yeah, no.
It's not fair.
I don't need to see the American Revolution.
There's none for me to see, man.
Keep me at 2012.
Keep me at 2008, 2007 when Jerry Springer was in his peak.
Oh, Maury.
Jerry Springer.
Yeah.
Jerry.
Jerry.
That was fun.
But I.
Jerry Spearer was fun.
Yeah.
Am I the only one that wasn't watching Jerry Springer?
Dude, you tripping.
You had like a power hour in the morning where it was like
more than Jerry Springer.
Steve.
In your Steve Wilco show?
Hell yes.
You are not the father to see people run across the whole route.
Yeah, man.
That makes sense.
You've always had a higher appetite for nonsense than I do or something like that.
I was just like.
What were you watching when you were younger?
Naruto.
That's it?
Shit like that.
Like, well, what age are we talking?
I don't know.
Like anywhere between.
Yeah.
Eight to nine, I was in the Naruto, Pokemon.
on shit like that then like fifth grade
has not gotten to sports and like stop watching cartoons like 10
11th grade you was too old for cartoons
I still watch Arta a little bit but yeah I stop watching
quite as much fifth grade I that's not got to
sports center and like first take and shit like that
I was a harsh transition
yeah put down the Disney channel immediately
from like 8 to 12 I would be at my grandma's house and she had
she had cable for one summer and not
even a summer she had cable for like two months
and then she was upset because
we stopped going outside to play.
And so she took away the cable.
And so all we had was just like network TV.
So like that's where like Maury and Jerry Springfield would be at.
That makes sense.
I also got into YouTube very young.
Like I was watching YouTube in like third grade.
Oh, whoa.
Third grade?
Yeah.
Yeah, it took me a minute.
Yeah, I got on YouTube very young.
Yo, YouTube helped me learn how to speak English.
I ain't going on.
When did you learn how to speak English?
I thought you were born here.
No, no, no.
I was born in the Philippines.
I had YouTube in the Philippines.
You know,
This guy's like
Will & B, man, that's crazy.
Yeah, no, I was watching like,
oh, wait, Chris Smooth.
Chris Moore did teach me English.
I can say that.
Just a little bit.
That's hilarious.
Because like in the past,
immigrants have always said that
TV makes him speak English,
all the American shows
that are shown around the world.
The fact that Chris Smooth is your
fresh prince of Bel Air
or full house or whatever
has taught these immigrants.
I don't say it like that now sounds great.
It's Chris Smooth for you.
That's true.
You were fucking a little kid in the Philippines saying splathe down.
The things that introduced me to American culture, I got an infamous clip on the other
pod because I said the person who introduced me to rap was John Sina.
That's hilarious.
John Sine was special, man.
Especially when he used to just rap battle all the time randomly amongst dudes in Massachusetts.
Fire, man.
You remember a lot of specifics from your childhood.
Fondley, I can tell.
I hold it close to my heart, of course.
I can tell.
Along with the Fushigibah.
John T.
22 and Fiskebo,
the big two.
I used to watch people
do draft through pranks all the time
when I was younger too on YouTube.
Draft through pranks?
What do you mean drive-through?
Like faster drive-thru places, yeah.
What are they asking for 100 hamburgers?
Like what are they?
Yeah, type of shit.
We're just like, get on there
and just start wrapping to the,
start wrapping to the play person.
I think I know one by heart too.
You guys want to see?
Let's see.
Go ahead.
Go ahead.
I need a double cheese burger man,
hold the lettuce.
Doby Franson, no seeds on the bun I be up in these drive-thru, order for two.
I need an order for number nine, like my shoe, I need some chicken up in here.
In this frizzle, for it to my little extra salt under frizzle, Dr. Pepper, my brother, another fire, brother, double double super size and don't forget the fries.
Over here.
Crispy.
I need this chicken up in here.
I thought he was just going to say, like, a bar?
He said the whole song.
Oh, my God.
And he changed his accent in the match.
I'll be here.
Cutting board.
Oh, shit, man.
I'm crying.
You ever watch Epicrette battles of history in fifth and sixth grade?
Hell yeah.
I remember all those words, I think.
Hell yeah.
Of course.
Of course.
I was on the internet way too young.
I got access to internet like third grade.
The 2000 internet was ruthless.
The shit my young eyes saw
And I'm not even talking like
I'm not talking like sexual stuff
Yeah
The shit I was exposed to
As a fucking third grader
My uncle told me how to use lawnmower man
I ate
Oh yeah I was torrenting in the fifth grade
I was torrenting in the fifth grade
I was torn around
You all about that man
I was on pirate bay heavy
Oh shit man
It's hilarious how
Much of our childhood is defined
By being the first generation of the internet
Why was I on pirate bay in sixth grade
getting free versions of video games.
Oh man.
Special time.
I was on line wire.
I had...
Is that the music listening thing?
Huh?
Yeah.
What's the line wire?
Is that the music out?
You just download it all over just up.
It's music, yeah.
But I had, I remember I had this version of, uh, of transformers that somebody had
had, like, recorded and put on.
And so, like, at the 20-minute mark, you could see people, like, stand up and walk by.
You can hear people, like, laughing at all the jokes.
I used to watch those movies.
I remember my last time ever watching a movie like that pirate or pirate or whatever.
Someone got up and farted.
I said, oh, hell, no, man.
The most, the most, like, movie I've ever seen.
It was, I watched.
Can't even get it out?
I can't.
I watched an X-Men movie with no.
With no special offense.
What?
No one's not an X-Man movie.
What?
So you had Ice Man just be like,
like,
you got the wrong cut?
What's the hell?
Yo, Cyclops is just looking everywhere.
Look crazy.
It's X3.
This is he takes a glass off.
He's like,
on the lake.
No race going on.
There's a see where he dies where his girlfriend
makes him explode into bits.
And he's just like,
straight in there
like they
like there was like a fighting scene
and you can see like the strings attached to them
a wolf will come out
and his calls will come out
but they're not like the metal ones
you can just see them just be attached
straw
how did you get your hands on that
what the fuck I was at my cousin's
grandpa's house and he
had it he had
the new expert movie
and we're just watching it
how did he get his head
How did he get out of the wrong?
And that sounds like a director's cut.
Yeah.
You know what I'm saying?
Production.
Were you watching behind the scene stuff, you think?
Like,
delete it.
Like,
was it a DVD extras?
Maybe a bunch of them.
No,
I promise you,
it was not a DVD extra.
How does one acquire a bootleg that's like pre-production,
non-finished editing?
I don't know,
but I promise you and promise you,
because it wasn't like a,
it wasn't like a DVD thing.
Like, they,
because that's what we did over there.
Like,
we had like,
like,
movies.
Oh, so on House Call yesterday, we started the episode by Mo telling a story about how he had a fucking ear plug in his ear for upwards of nine years and the doctor found it.
Did you read the comments on that?
Did you see everyone's reaction?
No, I did not.
Everyone said, what the fuck had this happened?
Do you have any follow-up info that you failed to mention?
I talked to my dad yesterday and I told him to and he was like, well, you're a damn idiot.
That's how I have to say.
I was like, all right, whatever.
For those who don't know, we watch House Call, Mo went to the ear doctor because he had an ear infection of some sort.
he felt like he was hurting for a few days.
Yes.
Last week.
Yes.
Correct.
Went in and they looked in his ear and they found a piece of like styrofoam ear.
You get like a NASCAR race or a concert was jammed into his ear, deep into his ear canal.
They don't know how long it was there for.
Yeah.
Like dude, my ear was like, when I first started having these issues, my ear felt like the sound felt kind of dull.
You don't say?
I could hear you guys clearly, but it wasn't like 110% as usual.
And I assumed it was just these ear pieces that we used now for.
You thought you was going deaf?
not deaf. No, not deaf. I would have had sure red flags. Plus, I don't know. Let me not. I go there.
We wear these headphones down so we can hear audio. And he thought that he got an ear infection from like reusing one that somebody else wore or something.
Yeah, exactly. So as time went on, I think a way to like maybe we can have to go to the doctor and then I finally went.
And then she's just like, oh yeah, you got like a lot of buildups. And then she didn't say anything after that.
And she was just cleaning me out or whatever on both ears. And then she didn't say anything like the good shot, good doctor that she is.
And she just like took some tweez or whatever. Put it deep in my ear.
Damn there was touch on my brain.
Easily, like, one of the most painful experiences of my goddamn.
Why are you laughing, Donovan?
Why are you laughing?
Just because she was clearing you out.
I'm not saying you're doing with a good doctor.
Y'all, like, is that funny to you, Donovan?
Like, is that funny?
First of all, don't try to get out your high-ins about comedy now.
You made a fart joke two minutes ago.
He was a last one allowed, too.
Yeah, I made a fart joke about watching a fucking pirated movie.
Fuck that.
Is it funny to you?
Answer the question.
Do you have issues?
Are you an adult?
Are you a child?
Only you laugh.
No, back, all three of us last.
You're answering for our sins.
Oh,
Craig, man.
What's funny?
Wait, a question.
Is the AirPods Max part of the fit or like?
No.
They serve no purpose.
some people do that like the AirPods
it's a part of the thing because it's fashionable
some people he's doing that right now
well I'm asking like
you're just not like
I just kept in my eyes
like he's a kind of cool
I'll just keep him on
so yeah sure
his temples
it's a little of his temples
it's a part of the fit
so you know is that shit you're doing
on purpose
I'm crying
man
Oh, with that being said, that is in a producer quarter.
You had to get, how long were you thinking that?
For a minute now, man, go.
For two weeks.
Oh, with that being said, on the TikTok time.
Let's play some games.
Welcome to TikTok time.
As usual, we are going to begin with a draft.
And as usual, we are going to do it the format we've been doing where we spin the wheel of teams.
And we all select a player from the team that we draw.
The way we're doing it today, drafting players across all of NBA history.
that are swall.
Only buff players.
Perfect.
So whatever team you line on,
you got to think about a swole player
that played for them.
You get that version of them
from that team.
Okay.
So draft order is Mo, Donovan, me.
Let's spin it.
See who's up first.
First team up is
Phoenix Suns.
Mo.
DeAndre Aiden is on your team.
Dominating.
It's pretty big.
No.
But you know who I'm going to go with?
Maybe he's not the best pick.
but he's a top of mind player
Got muscles
Got muscles for no reason
Eric Bledsoe
Welcome to my team
You are my one
I love how this starts
And you pick a guy
Who's buff for no reason
Yeah
Yeah
I'm no muscles for no reason
Eric Bledso
Welcome to my team
That's fine
I'm taking Sean Marion
Okay
Wait wait wait
Was he like buffed
Swole?
He's not defined
But he's pretty big
Yeah
Let's put
I'll put up a picture
Of Phoenix Sun
Sean Marion
He's not he's not
He's not shredded
But he's strong
I never heard no one
Say like
Swole
Sean Marion
Okay,
Maybe we gotta stick
into the spirit of it
They gotta be swole
And Sean Marion
Like guys just like
Meethex
Nah, he's actually not
He's probably
He's a little bit scared
Do you think
On the suns
I think like he was
Yeah
I never think of him
as a meathound
He's kind of skinny actually
Yeah
He's not swole
That's standard NBA build
Yeah
Nah
It's kind of strong
I mean strong
But you know
In the spirit of it
They gotta be actively
Swole
Okay
Is Charles Berkeley
Soe
Probably not
No
At the time
Phoenix Charles
Barclay was kind of
Yeah he's kind of like that
Yeah.
But that's also because I don't think a lot of a majority of, like, obviously NBA players are like bigger than people think.
But I don't, and so, but I don't ever think about them as like soul like that.
So that's why I was thinking about Sean Marion as big.
Are we counting Chuck?
No.
I threw him out there to you.
So if you want to take him, I guess.
I mean, there's some years towards the end of his son's tenure where he's pretty big.
But I'll take, I'll take Chuck.
I'll take Chuck at the four.
Do you want to give him Charles Barkley?
we approve
is
Jimmy's this
early is kind of
is Charles
Berkeley like
more so old
than Sean Barry
yes easily
for sure
Charles Barkley has pretty
big shoulders
in his son's years
I'll take
I'll take
Chuck
okay
okay
from Eric Blitso
to Charles
Barclay
I will take
Amari Stottomire
at my power forward
okay
that is a real
swole player
from the Suns
yeah
strong guy
Bledso was crazy
yeah
Bledso
I just with this
in terms of
Caduce
He's number one.
He is quite Kudushi.
I get it.
All right.
Team number two.
We gave Donovan a Hall of Famer.
Yeah, thank you.
Detroit Pistons.
Oh, this is easy.
Oh, which way do I go with this?
There's so many Swole players.
Actually, it isn't.
They have unlimited swall players on this team.
Pistons Blake Griffin was swall.
Right?
Yeah.
Yes.
100% yes.
I compare him with Amari.
Yeah.
I'll just get big.
I'll just get defensive.
Give me Ben Wallace at center.
Give me Wallace
They have a bunch of bigs you can take
Let's see
Beerland
He wasn't swam
He's not swore at all
He was just big
He was large
Yeah
He's not
He's not
So like that
We'll go
We'll go Jalen Dern
Naturally
There you go
At the center position
The most swore guy on this list so far
Friend of the show
Friend of B sold his mind
Yeah exactly
He's talking to himself
You mentioned him more than B.
Don't talk about me right now.
That is true.
Okay, you took my pick.
Fuck.
So I can't be too mad.
I wanted to take Blake Griffin
so I get to name with him.
He is soul as well.
Okay, 28th to Blake Griffin is well.
You can go Blake.
Yeah, not mad at that at all.
Not mad at that.
Yeah, he's very bubbly.
Pistons have so many guys.
Yeah, you can't be a guy as Stewart too.
I think he's wool.
He's a little bit less defined than Jalen Dern,
but he's pretty muscular.
Yeah.
I would have allowed that to slip through.
okay who's next all right team number three you team team number three is okay c thunder
lewd dork okay okay this is great i could do lou dork i could do sergey baca i can go so many
ways but in the spirit of this list i have to go lute d'ore i have to i have to you didn't have to
but you there you know lu d'orne blots so often scary sight let's do it let's do it all right
where am i going to go um see at this time he was
He wasn't swole, so it sucks.
But like James Hardin, later in his career, James Hardin was getting pretty big.
Yeah, but not on the Thunder.
I need a back court.
I need a bad court.
I need swole perimeter players is tough because all I'm thinking about is bigs.
Yeah. Oh shit.
Are we counting?
Andre Robeson was pretty strong.
I may not be.
Please.
Just give Roger Robeson.
I'm not going to argue you.
There's a reason why he's going so hard for this.
There's a reason why he's going so hard for this.
I'll take Russ.
Yes, exactly.
You're better.
I knew it.
Come on now.
I thought he was going to slip.
Me too.
Come on, man.
Yes, there we go.
I can't believe you didn't pick Russ.
Pick Dorr over Russell.
Listen, man, a blood cell or Russ.
I need to at least, I need to have some form of shooting on my team.
Peak Dort shot 41% for him.
He wanted Andre Roberson.
Let him have.
Jerome was his not swole either
please
get the fuck on my face
he's not
he's not small
yeah
I didn't give a
he's the least
he's the least
point on this
he's not soul
no
no
he's not strong
he's wiry
he's strong
he's long
but he's not
I won't say he's strong
it's hard
because again
for wing defenders
like yeah
you really
expect it
like the
the loot door types
you know
the loot door types
can I have
can I have
supersonics
are you
extending the history
I think
just okay C
just okay C
Just okay C?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Just okay.
See.
Well, okay.
So technically, I think they still have it.
I saw recently that if expansion comes up, they're going to have to see the history.
We want to include Superronics is the question.
Nah.
Nah.
As the judge.
Yeah.
I would say so.
Yeah, no.
I was going to pick Sean Camp.
Yeah, of course.
The reason why we said no.
I was in front of a small four.
It was going to be quite silly.
You can go ahead and put a baca at small four.
That's cool.
Is she Baca even small four?
Wolica? Yes. He's yoked. Okay. He's ripped.
Hell yeah. Whenever I think about Ibaka, I just think about
back when he was a, I think it was a Tarler Raptor Acton he choked the fuck out of Marquis
Chris. True. When he was on the Cleveland Cavaliers. He was choking dudes. Yeah.
Are you locking down? Low key. Jayda put on a lot of weight. He's kind of big now.
Nah, I'm not swole. I'm not going to lie. Jaylon Williams is kind of
he's like more. I don't want to say. He's, I'm not going to like his shoulders.
Jayne Williams has some beef shoulders these days.
He's kind of swam.
If you don't want to give it to me, it's fine.
He's kind of swole.
D-dub.
So,
so many pictures,
you can move me.
He's kind of swole.
He's kind of big.
He's kind of big.
He's kind of swole.
That's not that different from Lou darts.
You know?
No,
this very different from Lou.
But I will say where you got it is he has a little vein on his bice.
He does.
And he has some shoulders on him.
He got bigger.
He got the cut fine.
He can cut.
Okay.
I'm not exactly winning the draft of J-dub.
So,
Give me a break, so keep it moving.
Go ahead.
Next one, next team.
Okay.
We need guards now.
Boston Celtics.
Rich history here.
Hey, put Jason Tatum at my shooting guard.
Taylor's big.
Yeah, Jason Tim's swall.
You got that.
Taylor's big.
I would take Jalen Brown at my two guard.
Okay, also swole.
Both these guys are big.
I have a gigantic team.
Okay.
Hey, Marcus Smart was pretty swole.
Please.
Hey, Eric Bledso?
I love it.
Marcus,
Martin.
No one's calling him.
I know.
I'm just talking.
No.
I just want to see him
Eric Bledso on your team.
B. Souls,
would you call KG. Swole?
No.
Nah.
Nah.
He's like famously wiry.
He was,
I mean, on 2008,
he was kind of bit.
He was ripped,
but he was not swole.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Swole implies like some mass.
Yeah.
More than,
more than definition, even.
Who are these Swole Celtics players?
Perkins.
Perkins will swole.
Please get out of my face with that.
Dude, Antoine Walker, kind of small.
Antoine Walker's beefy.
Come on, man.
I have one name, but I don't want to pick him.
And he like literally fits like the swole route.
Evan Turner?
No.
You need a center and a shooting guard.
Ah, man.
This sucks.
Jay Crowder?
I literally looked up Jay Crowder right now.
He's a definition of literally swole.
Look at this shit right here.
This guy isn't swall, but I will.
allow it if you want Glenn Big Baby Davis at your center?
No.
You know he just got out of jail too.
Good for him.
He's free?
Yeah, he's free as fuck.
Hey, Glenn.
Glenn free.
Put about your center.
I want a chance to win.
I think Jake Carter.
You have a lot to a door.
You're not going to win.
You said I have food.
You have bled to a door.
You're not winning.
Give it up.
I have a slight chance when it comes to just who has a more swole lineup.
You're not getting, if you're trying to win the size factor,
Glenn Davis is your best hope.
I want good size, though.
I want, like, definition.
Give me Jay Crotter or my two.
Jay Criter and my two.
Jay Crows is not even that much better than Glenn Davis.
He has a better career than Glenn Davis.
Who's arguing that?
He does.
He does.
What a combo.
We do not need to debate this right now.
He was a more impactful Celtic.
Jay Criter or Big Baby Davis.
Well, Jay Crotter was not impactful Celtic specifically.
Exactly.
He had his careers on the Clippers.
So, yeah, give me Jake Convoire.
And that last team, where are we going?
I need a five for the love of God.
Please give me something.
Self.
We can't do that.
No, you got to get it.
Come on.
Actually, don't fucking.
Yeah.
No.
Lakers, there we go.
Los Angeles Lakers' last team.
Ooh, who could I pick?
Who do you do?
Give me shack.
Damn it.
Yeah.
You got saved.
You got a lifeline.
I'm taking, uh, run out test at my three.
Hey, you're an idiot.
Give me LeBron James at point cards.
Oh, man.
Bronze Dars old?
What the fuck?
What the fuck?
Oh, man.
You're 2020 LeBron James.
All right.
As the judge.
Now, what are you judging this based off of how swole they are?
Either way my team wins.
Yeah, I think I'm going to judge it based off of the trueness to the challenge.
What's the quality of team, isn't it?
No.
It's about swatio.
Since what are we picking the smallest player?
I said what I said.
The swalless team on the board.
is Donovan, so I'm going to give it a Donovan.
Because they're Jalen Duren.
Duren.
Wait, my team, I had LeBron
at point guard. I clearly have the Swolest team.
I have Amari Ben and LeBron.
He was reaching like shit with J-Dubb, man.
I didn't respect that.
I think Jada up and Tatea was a little reach.
Tate was, like, he is bigger.
Tate was a reach?
Yeah, I think he's little.
No one of them more swore.
That's not a defining trait of his.
Oh, I'd have been happy to take Jailen Brown
if you don't want me to.
I wouldn't care if that was a reach.
John Brown, man, so would have fit better.
I think Tadam is in crazy shoulders.
He does. He has like no fat too, so he's just like very cut.
Yeah.
So he looks really swole.
Yeah.
Shout to Donovan.
Shout to Donovan knowing swollenness.
Okay.
I just want to force an awkward silence and see who would respond.
I feel good about my list.
I got blitz-o.
Prouder.
That would be like in Shaq.
You got to be comfortable in the silence.
Nah.
I'll sit here all day.
Next thing we were going to do.
I'm going to show you somebody who is a glazer.
I'm going to show you a famous NBA glazer,
and I want you to guess who the player they glaze is.
Okay.
So basically you're guessing the NBA player by their biggest fan.
Okay.
Real simple.
I have this up here.
You three guests.
First off, Skip Bayliss.
Start easy.
Who does Skip Bayless famously ride for?
Who does he, like, love to glaze on the side?
Michael Jordan.
Yeah.
Correct.
I can't lose it.
I'm just shoes.
I'm thinking Tin Duncan's another one
Tin Duncan's a good one
But it is Michael Jordan's the answer
Is he a bigger Michael Jordan glazer
Or is he just the vehicle to hit on LeBron
He's the vehicle to hate on LeBron
Okay he doesn't care about Jordan
He just has to find a route
I agree yeah
Is that more or less respectable
To be a glazer out of hate?
I think it's more respectable
Because you know what he is
And in order to like go ahead
And diminish LeBron
He does way more analysis of LeBron
Than he does on Michael Jordan
It's so funny
So these skit might be like
The leading leader of LeBron
knowledge in the world with how much he's done to hate like he must know everything
have you seen some of the facts brian win horses is pulled out
brian mrs. is he's a hater he's a glazer oh okay famously
nick right also a big lebron fan yeah of course jays don't even look good on skit balas
will look good on skit bailis dockers dockers i don't i don't not jays okay next up
she'll o'neal who does he glaze you know exactly who he glazed who does he
every big in the league
Who's not in the league right now
Boul bowl
The answer is not Bobo right now
That's tough
You were close
You were along the right lines
You said the wrong name at the end
He does hate every big in the league
You know who else is in the league right now
Mm hmm
Hold on, hold on hold on
Who's in league right now that he like
That he likes?
Yeah
He likes somebody in the league right now
No I said he's not in the league right now
Oh someone else who's not in the league right now
He glazes to no end
He's the biggest glazier
This guy by far in the world
I think it's a guard
or big.
Has to be big.
There's legit no competition
in the glaze off for this player.
He hates every other big.
It's probably a guard.
He'd be glazing Wilton Corrine sometimes.
Not Wilton Corrine.
You're close.
Hakeem?
Not Hakeem.
No, I don't know.
You're extremely close.
Shack is by far the world's leader
in glaze per minute given
to Shack.
That's fair.
That's fair.
No one rivals.
You're probably.
Was he saying like barbecue chicken like while he was playing?
Yeah, I'm sure.
I'm sure he sent the people as he cooked them.
Yeah, okay.
Fares.
Jack is his own biggest glazer.
Fares.
You were cooking with a bowl thing though.
That was a good answer.
Yeah, I had it.
But his glaze from South far, he exceeds his glaze for bowl.
Oh, yeah.
Not even in the same stratosphere.
Drake.
Who's?
He's not on good terms of LeBron right now.
He's not on good terms of a lot of people right now.
He got, don't he have like a Acadian stuff?
Tattoos.
He's got a lot of tattoos of people.
It's one of the other.
At peak it was LeBron.
Peak, Drake, he was definitely glazing
LeBron.
I'm gonna say Curry.
Curry's a good answer.
Yeah.
Katie's not necessarily the best answer
right now.
No, I think it's still okay.
I'm gonna go Katie.
Kevin Rand's also good answer.
He glazes all these guys.
I should clarify, Drake P. 24.
Ah, bro.
Yeah, it is LeBron.
Free 2024 is the biggest glazer.
B. Solves was right.
Okay
You said I
Can never let you down
That's crazy
That only does he have a LeBron James tattoo
He's a LeBron James high school tattoo
That's insane
Man loves high school
Wicked bro
It's wicked
Next up
B-sos
B-soules! B-soles!
Who is B-soles a glazer for?
Mr. Tateum
Zero
Zero.
Get me zero.
You know, someone tag me on TikTok of ESPN posting,
nicknaming Jason Tatum zero.
I'm being more validated about a day, man.
It's a valid nickname.
You're the Zero Godfather?
I wouldn't say that.
I would.
Okay.
You coin that phrase, man.
Own it.
And you made it up.
Yes.
You're Mr. Zero.
I'm right down on your tombstone.
Here lies, Mr. Zero.
Yeah.
Bill Simmons.
Okay, it has to be some Celtic
Honestly
Is it Tatum too?
No
Is it Hugo Gonzalez?
He loves him
He just loves talking about him
He has completely shifted away
From Celtics talk
Like obviously he's from Boston
He's going to be a Celtics fan
For all time
But he will go out
And put his boots on the ground
To glaze this person
It's concognito
It is concinip
Oh
He put in the work
Put in the miles
Put in the time
To make sure Concanible
Had a good day
That's a different
level of glaze. You've never glazed somebody so hard that you made their day more convenient.
That's crazy. Taking them home. You can't, you can't beat that. Yeah. I didn't take him to the
airport. I would do that. Or taking a hotel. But man, like, just glacial to the points where you
think this player would be, like, comfortable with him. If Tray Young was in this room right now and we
just finished interviewing him, would you drive him to O'Hare? Absolutely. 100%. Trayon, come on
the show. We'll drive you to the airport. I'll tell you how, bro, I'll pay for you Uber, man. I know,
you don't got it. Like, you know what I'm saying? You don't got it. You don't got it.
No, you can't train your own broke
Damn
I said I know you got it like that
But I'll pay for you Uber regardless
Yo I bet he parked the car and said
Now what
What?
You're nasty guy
What
Now what is wicked
So what's
What happens now?
My God
What you're trying to do
What the fuck
No that's nasty
What happens now?
Yo, he
You know, that scene was too detailed, man.
There's something about you all know about it.
There's something about you all know about it.
We watch your movies, man.
We know what you lived movies.
Oh, man.
We know what kind.
He said, now what?
What the fuck?
Freakinsoling.
Now I go inside.
Thank you for life.
I see your game.
Sir, we're a terminal two.
No.
I see your game.
the United Lounge.
Oh my God.
I got to check my back.
He said,
that's crazy.
Oh, my God.
Next up,
barbershop owners.
Oh,
who do they glaze?
Who do barbershop owners glaze
when basketball comes up?
Oh, Jason Tatum.
2000.
What the fuck can I answer is that?
His hair line?
That's Kobe.
Okay, I see what you're saying
with the hairline.
Yeah.
Not where I'm going,
but sure.
Maybe they respect the lineup.
Kobe, bro.
Maybe I am the biggest stadium
Glaze.
You are.
Jesus Christ.
Kobe's the right answer
But not the answer we're looking for
But you're half right
Old school guards, man
Almost there
2000s basketball
Almost there
Be more specific
Oh shit
Keep going
There's more specific than
2000's guards
Is it
You're almost there
You're so close
In 2000s era
I don't know
Any player who played in 2005
Oh
2005 specifically
Any of them
That's funny
They were alive
And they're in middle school
Goats
like that
I learned so much about
Rip Hamilton when I was younger
from the Barbershop
Yeah
Ripman
Rip Hamilton is the exact player I'm describing
Next up
Now one uncle
No one really wants to invite the Thanksgiving
But you have no choice
Because your mom must get closer to her siblings
Luca
What the fuck?
What?
Oh
Damn
This is so specific
It's targeted man
I need to read this again.
Hold on.
I won't really want to get closer to her siblings.
John Stockton.
Close.
Ooh.
His partner in crime?
Nasty man.
Snipe did from a mile away.
Thousand-yard stare.
You got him.
Damn.
Shannon Sharp.
Oh, this LeBron, easy.
I like to call myself a LeBron Glazer, but he takes it to a whole new world.
That's honestly crazy.
He almost fought Stephen Adams, bro.
I would never do that in any circumstance at all.
He was ready to go on the sideline.
Stephen Adams, that massive man.
Now, Corr-Shadden Sharp is big too, but he's old, bro.
He's like 60.
Now he looks small compared to Stephen Adams.
That's 6-10.
Yeah, that's crazy.
For what, he's on the side lines standing up talking to just Steve Adams.
Yeah, that's crazy.
That's so embarrassing.
I'm arguing with the whole team.
He, it, when you saw Shannon Sharp's face, you thought of LeBron.
That's, that's actually insane.
100%.
When you see him, you see.
Mind you, that's a Hall of Fame tied in.
Yeah.
Dude, he pulls up to the studio with a goat mask making animal sounds saying bad.
That's ridiculous amounts of glaze.
I'm hearing that almost sounds again?
I miss it.
I miss it.
I miss it that time.
Replay it.
It's 10 seconds back on YouTube.
Jack.
Bo bowl.
Fuck.
Bob bull.
There you go.
You got him.
He came around the second time.
We spun the bowl,
Bull, Bull Block.
You were right.
I'm proud of my son.
Now he's just like
an underground fashion dude now.
He's playing all the underrated people.
He's trying to wrap.
He's trying to wrap?
He's trying to rap.
Apparently he makes like Playboy Cardi
adjacent music.
Of course he does.
What else would you make?
That's perfect.
Yeah, I saw.
I should have known that.
I should have known that before you said it.
What else could you possibly do?
Seven for Vamp is crazy.
I should have assumed those words
come on your mouth before you said them.
That's crazy.
There's no other outcome in the world other than seven years.
You know how odd that is,
right, man.
Whatever makes you happy, bro.
Max Kellerman.
Whatever makes you happy, bro.
Max Kellerman, where are you going?
Kauai Leonard.
Oh.
He,
he didn't say Kau was better than Kobe, right?
Not Kaui Leonard, but yes.
He said,
he said,
he said Kau was more clutch than Kobe.
It's Andre Agu Dada.
Come on, y'all.
It's Andre Goda.
He got it.
You slapped it.
Fade of the universe in the world
Top 10 bar ever
Brough, top 10 bar from
Marshall's got the death being pointed at Earth
He said
Faded the universe
I want EGla
What like vexed him to say this
Right first take that's what it was
Well he just hit a game winner in the finals
Remember?
It was a game
Yeah it was like game two one of those finals series
I forget which year it was
But he hit a game winner
It was 19
19 gotcha
He explained the psychology of why he said that
Y'all, I don't know if y'all saw the clip.
I did.
He's like, yeah, someone got to say a hot dog.
Someone got to say something, yeah, exactly.
You got the whole ex-wase living the life next to Stephen A. Smith.
Someone's got to do it because I know his ass won't.
Got to come over for that guy, liability.
Got to throw him lobs all day.
But it'll kill you to throw me one.
Mo.
Oh, there's only, there's three people.
There's either LeBron.
Incorrect.
Trey.
Could be Trey.
Incorrect.
Jalen Johnson.
Correct.
Jaylon Johnson.
Have you seen Jaylon Johnson as late?
So far he's,
he's only one of like three or four players
to average 23, 10, and 8 in an NBA season.
Nobody cares about that stat line.
No.
He's averaging 8 assists?
Yes.
I didn't even realize that.
Will you drive him to the airport?
I'll drive him home.
I'll tuck him in at night, right?
Well, that's a different conversation.
Not sure he wants to be talking about.
I'll read him bedtime stories, right?
Okay.
Continue?
I'll do so much for Jayon Johnson.
Continue.
I'll tie his shoes.
Okay.
I would pour milk in for a cereal.
You know, I would floss teeth for him.
I'll pick out his hair in the morning.
Okay.
Listen, I'm making breakfast.
I don't know how to cook like that, but I'll try, you know.
I'll run in social media's form.
I could be that for sure.
Okay.
I would single-hally be like the lead player on his PR team.
Okay.
I'll do so much.
I'll grab rebounds for him.
Uh-huh.
Listen, I'll do so much.
Uh-huh.
I can keep on going.
Continue.
Iron is clothes.
Full of his clothes.
Got to.
I'll restock his bathroom.
Make sure that he has all the protein intake.
I would like be his day-to-day manager.
You're still going?
Yeah, I'll pick out.
I'll help him like have some like beard growth serum
so he'd grow his little goate because he's struggling a little bit.
Okay.
I would find him a stylist.
Tap into other worlds because he was so he could put that shit on really put on his marketing.
You know,
I'll drive him to the airport.
I'll make sure that he's like spending his money wisely just signed a $30 million
contract just last year.
Get him on rocket money or something?
Get himself a vet.
Yeah, yeah, exactly.
I'll make sure he's on top of his like upkeep overall.
I'll put him in therapy, you know, just to make sure he's in a good mindset
every single game.
Take care of his mental.
Yeah, yeah, exactly.
I would extend all these services to even his family, you know?
Like, I'm that down for a jail and down to, Brad.
Literally, right?
I'll create his will right now to speak.
Sam won't.
I need so much, right.
Dream on Green.
Steph Curry.
Incorrect.
fighting.
I glaze fighting.
I glaze them hands.
Who dais Jemong Green? I've never seen anyone
actually vice versa. Who is Jermon Green glazing?
Oh yeah. Oh, LeBron. Yeah, Ms. LeBron James.
Yeah, it's LeBron.
That picture at the clutch party.
That shit is crazy as hell.
Brinand to real Braun anytime he needed it.
That's crazy.
Who's a bigger glazer? Dremong Green for LeBron or Mo for Jalen Johnson?
I would never.
If I had a baby, I would not miss out the date of my baby's birth for LeBron James and watch him break his score and working.
I would not do that.
But you won't for Jalen Johnson.
No, I wouldn't do that.
That's what I draw the line.
No, cabra.
Colin Cowherd.
Who do he be lazy?
I actually don't know who.
This is easy?
This is easy?
Ben Simmons.
Ben Simmons.
LeBron.
We're good.
Yo, we got Jalen Johnson.
Yo, that's my new favorite emo.
We're good
We're good
Dude
Keep it
That's easily one of the time
Again
That's an all time moment
All time clip for sure
When it comes to any sports commentator
It applies to so many things
He was so bad ass
Anthony Edwards
Who does Anthony Edwards
Commonly glaze
KD?
No
Dana McDaniels
He's a fan of
Jim McDaniels
That's a good answer
But it's not
Jim McDaniels
Obama
No he does the opposite
does the opposite to Obama
does the opposite to Shea
Aunt
Yes, Aunt Sheglazes
I'm the truth
To Obama's face
He does have self-glazed
To the former President of the United States
Is a crazy sentence
That's crazy
He's insane
I forgot for a second
This has to be NBA players
I was gonna have some crazy guesses
Good God
Get yourself
What's funny is I don't even know
the kind of, I don't even know what you would say.
Yeah, I did, I just know what Lisa is dark bass.
I know the general tone of the conversation.
Yeah.
I know the general ethos he was going to invoke.
Don't know what the fuck he's going to say.
Let's tighten up, man.
Let's tighten it.
I don't want to know.
Don't want to know at all.
We got to throw a fucking rope around him.
Yeah, cartoon.
Throw rope, squeeze it.
I'm tight.
We got to turn you to a litty tune.
Oh, all right, man, man, man.
That's so funny.
Next thing we were going to do,
you guys, the three of you,
cannot say a word
until I say an NBA player
that you think is better than Jalen Brown.
So when you hear a name,
you think is better to speak up,
the other two will continue.
But we'll see when all three of you tap out.
Okay.
So silence from here on fourth,
except for me, first name,
Brandon Ingram.
Okay, nobody wants to rekindle
those young player agendas.
Going to final as MVP.
Evisa Zubach.
No, not at all.
Okay.
Got an E-mote on him.
Scotty Barnes.
Nobody's going with the face of Toronto.
Okay.
Julius Randall.
My bad.
Evan Mobley.
Not even thinking.
His eyes are closed.
Good Lord.
J-dub.
If he's healthy.
Fully healthy, J-Dub.
Oh, Donovan almost talk.
We're riding that line.
Chad Hongren.
Big, big thumbs down.
Okay, we're on the board.
Tyrese Maxie this season.
Yeah, got him.
Got him.
Got him.
Got him.
Donovan is out.
Yeah.
Understandable.
We probably rank similarly.
Palo Bencaro at his best.
Beesles offended of a thought.
self-expans.
Oh, I can't.
Yeah.
Alpern and Shangoon.
He's not offended.
He's just laughing.
Devin Booker.
Wow.
You think the sons
be better with Jail him Brown?
Okay.
Mr. 83, Bam out of bio.
Jaylen Brown has never scored 83.
Hell no.
Never come close.
Never will.
Damn.
Okay.
Kate Cunningham.
It's over.
Yep.
It is wraps.
He was teeter in line
with Devin Bucker,
Kate Cunningham?
Yeah, it's not.
You say a word right now.
The Celtic Man is still quiet.
You say a word right now.
You're shameless.
You're shameless.
Jailen Brunson.
You're shameless.
Oh, he's still quiet.
You don't believe in that.
Jason Tatum.
Ah.
So only stop waving a Celtic for another Celtic.
Come on, man.
That's a nasty thing.
Healthy Tatum.
That's not what he said.
Oh.
Takes it back too late.
You already ruined it.
Quiet.
Come on, man.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Okay, okay.
We've got your limit regardless.
Yeah.
I'm almost wanted to break with the Tyrese Maxi thing, but I'm like, Dan Brown, I think
you're just more valuable as a defender or at least idea of him is compared to Tyrese maximum.
So yeah.
Okay.
That's not ridiculous.
That's not ridiculous at all.
Next thing we are going to do, Donovan.
Isaac.
Donovan, Donovan, Donovan.
How would you define an NBA legend?
I would say somebody that has great historical value to either his specific era or to the league's history as a whole.
Okay.
Now, with that framework in mind, we have to pick every single NBA legend in the league right now.
I'm going to name an NBA player.
You decide which of these categories they fit into.
We have legends, maybe one day.
So guys, we don't rule out and people are just not legends.
Nope.
Let's start with the obvious ones.
How many legends are clear-cut that go on legend side?
We got LeBron, Curry, Kevin Durantz.
Hardin Kauai.
Hardin Kauai.
Nicole Okic?
Yes, yes, yes.
Okay, those are six.
They're Janus.
Yonis.
Yes, yes, yes.
Okay, so we write those in.
Those seven are the clear-cut legends.
Okay, yeah, for sure.
Now we get dicey.
Is Luca Dosh already a legend?
No.
He made like five, five or six first team all-N-BAs, which is tough.
Yes, five.
Five and a all-star every year.
first six years. He made the NBA finals already. I think I would grant him towards the back end of
this list, a legend in this game. I would say maybe one day. I think, I think, even if he, not,
not really, because even if he doesn't like go to the final. Then he's just hardened. And just
puts up these numbers and yeah, he's just hardened. And if maybe one day, sure, I guess so, but that's
just a time thing. But I would, I would consider him a legend. I'll consider him as one of the greatest
scores ever walk on his plane of reverse. Okay. I'll say he's a legend.
So you're giving Luke Legend status?
Yeah.
Yeah.
He can, I think maybe one day, if we're being very conservative, if like, hey, we'll hold it out for the rest of your career.
But I do agree that even if there are no, like, massive accolades after this, then he is just Jim Tard.
Well, I think for this, since there isn't maybe one day, if Luke had retired today, is he a legend?
No.
I don't think so.
Then he's clearly one day then, right?
He's already done more than Team Matt.
Am I tripping?
Is Teamak a legend?
I would say so.
No.
Now we get into what is legend, though.
Because T-Mack is a legend in that he's, like, super skilled and he's, like, a legendary
player in part because, like, what could have been if not for injuries.
So he's earned legend status for his story of who he is, but he's not, like, a legendary
resume.
So we're opening, they're open the doors here for multiple ways to get to Legendhood.
No, I think I'd have definitely Luke as a legend, bro.
He's had his, the consistency in scoring that he's put up in the numbers are just like, it's
uncomparable.
Like, you tell him he's put up 28 since he was 20 years old up until this moment in time
where he's averaging 32 a game.
Yeah, now he's a legend.
He has to be.
He's always finishing towards the top of the MVP ladder.
Worst he's ever been is like number eight.
And that was in his, the second to last year in Dallas when he went to the finals.
He's a legend.
So many clutch moments, which is like the definition of legendary.
He's done so many legendary things
Put up 73 fucking points in a game
Legend
I mean listen by that stuff
Is Bam legend?
Come on please
Don't listen
Ben Ben's been
High scores twice
Bam has the second highest scoring game
in NBA history
Legendary
Baz been in the finals twice
How many all MBAs is Bam made
Right legendary
Maybe once
Put him up down
I guess Luga makes his way
It's number eight on our legend status
Okay
Not debatable once
Is Paul George a legend
No
No
Nope
Nope
Cold classic but not a legend
Yeah.
Classic player for sure, not a legend.
I agree.
Classic player.
Okay, now we're getting the different versions here.
Yeah, I like it.
Is he a classic mixtape player or a classic album player?
Sure, mixtape.
So Paul George is a definite nope.
Yeah, definite note.
There's no argument for you at all?
No, I think the best,
there just hasn't been enough postseason success for Paul George to get up there.
Yeah.
And I think that the way that last year and this year that he's going to,
going out, the second half of his career, it's looking sad.
So I'm going to I'm going to say he's probably not going to redeem himself right now.
So I'm going to say no.
Is Kyrie Irving a legend?
Where does Kyrie Irving fall on that?
That's a hard one because obviously if he is a legend, it'll be for, like I said,
with Timak, for who he is and what he means to history and his unique player and all this
other stuff outside of just resume.
Then I would say yes because and even over, because the conversation is always like
Kyrie versus Dame.
I think Kyrie is more legendary than Dame because of the like most skilled moniker.
And so you would kind of give Kyrie that.
Yeah.
I think I think I would call Kyrie a legend.
Of course, like he went to the finals.
He was an integral part of that.
He's whenever we did see him alone as a lone star,
he never amounted to like literally anything.
And that's just not his role at all.
But.
Damn.
He literally never amounted to literally anything.
But he's so important to NBA history.
We literally, like, we're going to tell stories about him.
Stories have been told about him already.
There's so many, like, niche things that he just owns in the NBA.
Because I guess you like the status.
People will tell stories about you in 30 years.
I think that's a part of being legendary.
He also hit one of the most important shots in NBA history.
Yeah.
Okay.
So you're, you're like urban legend status as being a larger-in-life figure can propel you,
even though the resume isn't quite good enough.
Exactly.
That's what gets him in.
So is Damian Lillard a resume?
I mean, well, is Damian Lillard a legend?
Maybe one day.
Yeah.
I think he goes back and forth.
Maybe one day.
I think people will be way quicker to forget about Dame than Kairi.
What is Dame all going to do post-Aquilis to earn himself into legend status?
I'm about I say, I think his legacy's already made.
Yeah.
If you think he's not a legend, it's no.
The no.
No?
Okay, Damien Lurit to the no list.
It sucks.
I wish it sucks, but he never went to the finals at all.
There's, what's the most, like, historic thing that he did?
It's the bubble shit.
Well, he's had a lot of historic.
And he had a lot of moments.
Individual moments.
He put up like 70, over 70 in a game as well.
And like, it's fine to be a legendary individual player
when your team isn't good enough.
Like, that's not.
I want to put him in legend, but.
Best Blazer of all time, not a legend.
Well, that's not even a guarantee.
People like to say that because we're young,
but like Clyde Drexler is like the same resume,
but he's made the finals.
I want to put him a legend, but it's tough.
It's tough conversation.
You can be not a legend
and still be like a Hall of Fame.
I say maybe have we ever seen a player in NBA history like get pushed into legendary status after like years of him not playing?
Yes.
Oh, he's not playing.
Yeah.
Oh, no, no, I guess not.
My bad.
I misinterpreted.
I guess his story is probably written for the most part.
I want to put him in legendary though because it just feels like,
I think if you look at his resume compared to Kyrie, like, it's way better.
It arguably better and even like memorable wise.
I mean, damn got some moments.
The problem is Kyrie's a stretch.
And we're doing that for like.
perception among people.
I don't think
Kyrie's a stretch actually.
I just think they're both legends.
In terms of, like you said,
resume, that's what you're framed
with Lillard.
In terms of resume,
Kyrie's a mega super duper stretch.
But like we said,
like there's the most skilled moniker,
there's how he's referenced by everybody.
So like he's earned it for that like urban legend status.
Yeah.
So I don't know.
It's just a hard comparison for this combo.
Yeah.
Okay.
So weird.
Jason Tatum.
Is Jason Tatum a legend?
Maybe one day.
He's not,
he's not legend right now.
If he comes back and reaches the level he was at before,
like a top five player again,
post Achilles.
And he's this new symbol for the best injury recovery ever.
He'll be a legend.
100%.
That's his path.
That's his path of being a legend.
Yeah, I agree.
That'll edge him into NBA history for sure.
Do we think it's going to happen?
Yes.
They're real serious.
Shut that shit down.
Don't know.
Okay, Jalen Brown.
No.
What if he wins Falons MVP again?
No.
Z.
Bro, come on now.
It's not going to happen.
It's going to be like a weird blip.
But, well, honestly, if he went finals MVP again, then they get another ring, then it's like, all right, now he's just, now he's just a guy who's held back by Jason Tate in politics for his whole career.
If he gets another, if he gets another finals MVP, it'll be like a legendary funny resume that this guy that is like, in many people's eyes, good, not great, continues to get this crazy achievement.
Like, that'll be a legendary dichotomy.
Postseason, man.
It'll be Paul Pierce with two finals MVP.
Oh, my God.
Postseason merchant.
That's kind of, this is right for the Paul Pierce.
I'm gonna say no. I'm gonna say no. Come on. Is it? Is Jimmy Butler a legend?
A little bit. Jimmy Butler, is he a legend?
If we call Jimmy Butler or legend, then we might have to call Dame a legend, I think.
I think Jimmy is a Miami legend, obviously. Yeah.
I'm gonna say maybe one day just because obviously you have playoff, you have playoff Jimmy's stuff.
but the because they didn't get a ring
I don't think it's gonna be
that how's maybe one day
yeah I don't think
time past things change
what does that mean
the way you think about people's angels
over time
it sounded good
I don't know
yeah
Santa cool
it does that not true
it's not true
it's true
that's a dope IG caption
though
You're not wrong.
Should that change?
Doe by decaps?
So you think what made him good is going to age well?
You can have that, by the way, if you want.
You think we'll look back favorably on Jimmy Butler
decades from now?
No one's going to be talking about Jimmy Butler day.
Yes.
Decades right?
I do think so.
Sorry, that was a crazy stray.
I think people were.
It wasn't even stray.
It was direct.
No one's going to talk about you ever.
I think in the same way.
Because honestly, when I look at it.
If it's a punch B.
Bills and nose, my bad for the stray.
When I look at Jimmy Butler's career, the thing that I often compare it to is Chauncey Billups.
And I, is Chauncey Billups a legend?
No.
Yes.
No, I think.
I don't know.
There have been times when people, when people have really, really bigged up Chauncey Billups and big, Chonsie, big shot Billups.
Like, yes.
That doesn't make a legend.
If Chauncey's a legend, we don't have to switch up a lot of it.
I'm sad.
No.
I think we need set the bar higher.
I think I know what you're saying
He's a very revered player that has
He's a legendary
He's a Hall of Famer like
A lot of guys in Hall of Favors aren't legends
I'm I'm saying
Because of
Chanty has like a very very
Small stint
I know what you mean I see you know
And like his
I think the way that people look at
Chanty Billups is
Is much higher than his actual
resume and I think that that's a product of him
Being a quote unquote legend and that's why I think
Jimmy Butler can probably get
there. I don't think it's solidified. I don't think he's a hard no because the playoff elevating
is legitimate. But I think it really just depends on how people talk about him in like 10 years.
No, I know exactly what you're saying. I see your point that he is a guy who, I think what
you're describing is he's extremely respected and that can kind of like make him punch above his
weight class of accomplishments because he's such a respectable guy for what he accomplished,
gang it out the mud that like that reverence that'll be around him can make him a legend for
extracurricular reasons in the same way as Kyrie. Yeah. And so I don't think it's a hard no.
No, it's certainly not.
I agree.
I was thinking maybe he's just.
Maybe he is so respected.
He'll be a legend for this like legendary development story and a guy who's
legendaryly like ungifted athletically comparatively and still reach these levels without
having long arms, fast first step.
It doesn't jump that high and still made his way to the finals twice.
Yeah.
Like dude, he's the definition of in the poster boy of get it out of the mind.
He went to Marquette.
Dude was homeless as a kid.
Dude was like a 28th overall pick in the first round or whatever.
Like he had zero odds of anything
He's never had a fake
He was
It's a part of his story
It's literally legendary
Like when it comes to
It's just funny because it's coming from you
And you just said like
He might be a legend
Jimmy Buller's a legend
For the greatest
Get It Out the Mud story
In modern NBA history
He went to the finals
Not once but literally twice
Right
There's a historic picture of him
Back in the 2020 NBA finals
But he was looking crazy
No hair could no none
And he was like exhausted
He was exhausted on the sidelines
He might be a legend
Jimmy Butler is a legend for similar reasons to Kyrie that they've earned it for their reputation and their respect levels.
But it feels like Lillard should be a legend too, though, in that same breath.
No, that's different.
I think Lourge is really good and doesn't quite as revered.
He's very respected.
But, like, when we're talking about that, it's about things like bigger than basketball.
And Lillard's respect level was all about basketball.
Okay.
So he's just really good.
Yeah.
I might have to spin back on that later.
I think Lillard is very comparable to Paul George.
Actually, no.
Wrong because Paul George is disrespectful of people for personality reasons.
So that's maybe not a good comparison.
Disregard, I said that.
We already put James Hardin in there.
We did that already.
Is Shay Goldos Alexander a legend?
Absolutely.
100%.
I'm assuming he's going to win MVP this year.
You already won one MVP last year.
Yes.
Almost certainly long as he doesn't get hurt,
soon to be back and back MVP.
You told me some last episode, Donovan,
that I didn't really think about.
But it's like, you said it was like three or four straight years
where he's been averaging 30, wildly efficient.
Yeah, he's a legend.
There's like four players all time that have averaged 30 for four straight years.
So you want to lock it in now?
Yes.
He is certainly a legend.
We should have locked this in yesterday, bro.
He's a legend.
As soon as he won his finals last year, he was a legend.
Yeah.
Like, it was clearly he was on that path.
Now he's about to win an MVP again.
Back-to-back MVP's get you legend more often than not.
Yeah.
Before you're 30?
Yeah, you're a legend.
If Lucas is a legend, she's a legend.
100% yeah.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah.
He laughed Luca.
Mm-hmm.
Damn, yeah, I'd throw it in there.
Anthony Davis.
Is Anthony Davis a legend?
No.
Come on, man.
He's not.
He's a legend.
That's a close one.
Never did anything is one option.
getting a ring for the Lakers
next to LeBron
adds you some
cultural cachet over the decades
I'm sure
Yeah
But I think the story of his career
Will be
The disappointment of what could have been
More than anything
That the injuries held him back
That he never quite hit the best
In the world status
We wanted from him
Yeah
He's like a Hall of Famer
Top 75 player ever
One of the best players ever
But I don't know if he'll ever
Have the reverence to be a legend
He would be on the same exact
Like
It's a little bit different
Towards the end of their career
But he would be in the exact same
In the pathway
as Lillard
in terms of, you know, no one really expected you to win.
Literally, your backcourt mate was fucking C.
G.J. McCollum.
And then the best players that AD had was, okay.
Now, that was a stray.
Cedgumacom.
Oh, for show.
And then for AD, bro, you had the best year of your Pelicans career was when you had this
gimmick basketball style play with Rondo.
And he was like, elevating, unlocking Drew Holliday.
No, but he had lost to Drew Holliday.
No, but he had lost Drew Holliday.
And people just say, oh, my God.
People were like, oh, my God.
he's really forcing Drew Holiday
if only focused on scoring
he doesn't have to pass anymore.
Yeah.
Like, we would view him in the same light
if he never won,
but he did at the end of the day.
AD's just below a legend status
and is mostly for perception.
I think his resume is
close.
So the thing is,
AD2, you also look,
there's like way less
full seasons play than you would think.
So the all NBA teams
aren't as high as you would think
just because he was always out
because of injury.
He never wanted a DPOY2
which fucking sucks.
Yeah.
If you're a top 75 player,
does that automatically make you legend?
No.
No.
No.
I mean, technically should.
Bob Coosy, not a legend?
No, play.
Come on.
It technically should make you a legend.
I guess.
Wherever the legend bar is for this combo.
Is Dwight Howard a legend?
Also teetering.
I don't know.
That's a hard one.
Fuck it.
Maybe one day.
Dwight Howard has become, like, the name for, like, virtue signaling.
I know Ball lately.
So I think he's becoming a legend by people saying, like, he was better than you think.
Respect him.
He's kind of like earned that role for some reason.
So maybe he will be considered a legend.
Damn.
So we're not up in AD as legend.
That's how I feel it's good.
to be with dame that's why i wanted to put dame in maybe maybe one day originally yeah i can see in a
couple years from now like 10 years or now people big enough dame dalyard and like some twitter
threat or convo whatever is draymond green a legend no one of the greatest defenders of all time
multiple time champion integral part to step kerry's legacy yes and no can you be a psychic legend
yes you can you be a non-star psychic legend no well she made all-star teams so i don't know how you
quantify that bro and some dennis rodman you're right he did is that is that
then is Robin a legend.
Yes.
Different animal.
You're right.
Different type of legend.
Different reason he's a legend.
Yeah.
Okay.
I will consider him a legend if I could see him like have the same level of productivity
without Steph Curry.
Why?
I don't,
I actually don't think he's a legend for being with Steph Curry.
Like that's the whole thing.
So I don't even care if he's bad next to without Steph Curry.
But I'm thinking you,
but the thing is,
is Dramong Green a legend?
Not like it's Dr.
Dr.
Mark Green and Seth Curry a legend,
you know?
I'm thinking about you singularly.
I'll say no.
I'll say no.
Okay.
If you say he's part of a legend.
duo but himself doesn't count i can understand that at least but the defense he's hold on he's a
transformation he's one of the most influential defenders in NBA history fuck he's a ball exists he's a legend
he's a legend he's the only okay maybe maybe one day he's I think he's a legend he's a legend
he's a legend how many dpeal wise does he have like two three I think and he has a done his robin thing
of like now he's like a legendary throwing hands guy so he has that character yeah he's a legend
oh you can tell so many stories about him he's a legend yes you're right
Jeremy Green is a legend here we go.
This is so gross.
Dremont Green legendary.
He just has one DPO-I.
That's crazy.
Dremont's a legend.
Tatum's not.
Let's go.
How do you feel about that?
I feel a lot of things about this list.
Don't worry about it.
John Marzell is a legend.
Jailna.
Butler.
You hate Jimmy Butler so much.
He has every right to.
Is Ridicapara legend?
Stop that.
I mean, shit.
shit dude
what would the T-wolves be without him right now
there's so many 50 win teams that don't exist
without him
Donovan tell me how many go bare he's in a legend
He's eyes to close
Blood froze
I sleep now
We already have Kevin Durant on there
Nobody else in the Thunder
Nobody else in the Spurs
Is there anybody else you guys think about
That needs a shout
As potential legend Clay's technically
Still in the league
Clay
Yeah but he's
He's done so many legendary things
Clay as
Clay's a legend
job like 60
we've really opened
the floodgates
of this
Dremong green thing
no
that's why
that's why
I say
Clay's a legend
we really
able to floodgates
is Carl
Towns a legend
fuck no
hell no
hell not
damn
not even close
damn
big cats home
big cats home
yeah
yeah
yeah sir
yeah sir
yeah
yeah
yeah
no
let's focus
in maybe
one day
tab now
can Jalen
Brunson
become a legend
yeah
I think so
if he
if it's
It's only opportunity
It's going to take a lot, though.
The problem is he's old.
If he was on the trajectory of breaking out a little bit younger,
and this was like a 26, 27-year-old season
and not close to age 30,
as the small guard that's not super athletic,
I could see it.
He probably has, what,
three or four more years to become a legend?
On the high end?
Two or three more years to become a legend.
You better win the finals on New York fast.
Yeah, no.
I don't think he's going to be a legend.
If he wins the finals,
he could be a New York legend.
If he gets to the finals,
I think he could be in New York.
Oh, yes.
The weight of winning in New York carries so much.
No, maybe one.
But heavy on the maybe.
Yeah.
Heavy on the maybe for Jalen Brunson.
Yeah.
Because the opportunity in front of you
specifically as the Knicks and what
being alleged for them would mean,
they're almost equal to the Lakers in terms of
what cash can happen from winning as a Nick.
100%.
It doesn't happen a lot so we don't see it.
But that makes it more likely than makes you legend status.
Someone not on the same line, but similar,
Tyrese Halliburton,
could he be trumping his way into
the legend status one day or?
Maybe one day.
I don't know he's close enough to warrant.
Being on.
You're like anything's possible with these young guys,
but I don't know that he's,
the path isn't clear to me.
He had,
he had the legendary run and then a legendary,
unfortunate moment with the Achilles.
So now it's kind of on the same,
Tadem thing.
We're like,
if he comes back and gets back to another final,
I think he could be legendary.
Okay, if he has a comeback,
the comeback can make him legendary.
Okay.
Okay,
so the opportunity is granted to him
by having a terrible injury at the precipice of his greatest moment.
Yeah.
How old is he?
He's not,
he's like, 26.
Five, 27.
maybe something like that yeah not that old okay something that a lot of people would debate is
derrick rose a legend i wasn't including him because it's not in the league anymore but we definitely
can yes is derrick rose a legend he's a legendary chicago athlete for sure yeah yeah he's a goat in
chicago outside of michael jordan as far as we speak unless shea twists his ankle he is still the
youngest MVP well shay's ankle has to do with the youngest MVP well if wimby yeah oh oh oh okay
i was like what do you mean but i'm confused yeah okay so you
Yeah, youngest MVP is quite legendary.
He's a legendary, like, he's more,
he's a legendary, what if?
Yeah, I think at this point, it's more Chicago legend,
not NBA legend.
He's a legendary NBA character,
but not a legendary career.
Okay.
I would say no for DRO's right now.
MVP's insane, though.
I know, but there's not a lot to go after it.
Is every MVP a legend?
Kind of have to be.
Yes.
I think most MVPs are like happy to be won by legends.
Yeah.
Okay.
Oh, Russell Westberg.
Is Russell Westbrook a legend?
Yes.
Yes.
He is a legend.
100% yes.
Okay.
Yeah, Russ is a legend.
His down.
Legendary, greatest carry job MVP to people?
100%.
100%.
Yeah.
Like, when it comes to thinking about
athletic,
infalletic point guards,
like you don't go too far
on that list without getting to Russell Westwood.
He's easily one or two of all time in that category.
Legendary.
Chris Paul.
Yes.
Yes.
Okay, I was saying some hesitation.
What's going on here?
Chris Paul's a legend.
Yes.
My God.
Everybody shut down.
What the hell?
He's looked at me.
Yes.
I'll strike all of us, honey.
He's a legend.
He's a legend.
Chris Paul's a legend.
Okay.
We're at 14 legends in the NBA right now.
Is there a 15th?
We're missing.
Nobody from the Grizzlies.
Nobody from the Jazz.
Nobody from the Kings.
Can Anthony Edwards one day be a legend?
Absolutely.
One day.
Yes.
The second that they go ahead and move Minnesota to the Eastern Conference,
he's going to go sit.
He's going to make the final so many times.
Oh, we're bearing the lead here.
He's on the way, though.
Hey, my bad, my bad for not saying this name faster.
Yeah.
Is Victor Woman Yama already a legend in some ways?
Maybe one day.
If Victor Woman Yama retires today.
Just one day.
We know what's funny?
If he got a catastrophic injury retired today,
I think he'd be kind of like an urban legend based on like how unique he was
and how singularly powerful of a defender he was.
Not the conversation we're putting on actually on there,
but there would be some hilarious argument for it for just three years.
so is that's so disrespectful to ad he's done everything for you right now and you're catering
and you're vouching for a fucking wemby right now that's so funny
AD can do anything and everything it still doesn't matter that's funny
when he's already way more legendary than AD I love AD one of my favorite players ever
I love because I was a lakers fan senior champion I love Anthony Davis
whenby is so much more legendary that's crazy like what legendary means to people
so much more legendary than AD
Legend, wait for you?
Damn.
Wembe's such a unique case though
to be this level of prospect
big up this much
and be this good so fast
like there is something legendary
to the expectations he has
I gotta see one player
of your own
and sign me up on that
but
yeah
Wemby's the clearest
maybe one day
yeah
remove the maybe
one day he'll be a legend
yeah for sure
it'll be baffling
if he's not a legend
I agree
so the real question is
at what age will he become a legend
how many more years
until Wemby crossed
I think 25
I mean this year when they win the title.
If they win the title,
if they make the finals this year, is he a legend?
Yes, 100%.
No, I think you have to win it.
Okay.
I think you have to win it.
He's got to play 65 games.
He's good.
If he wins DPLY and goes to the finals,
I think you're a legend.
At like 22 years old?
Yeah, you're a legend.
Is he 21 or 22?
He's 22.
Yeah.
Yeah, he's 22.
DPOI and taking your team to the finals
when you weren't supposed to be that good right away.
It was pretty legendary.
No one thought he was going to do that shit at all.
He's a legend.
And he'll probably be top of the MVP ballot.
First team.
You're a legend.
Oh, that'd be legendary.
Mm-hmm.
But, yeah, he's going to be a final.
This is going to be top three.
Damn.
That'd be pretty fucking legendary.
That's crazy.
Joel Embed, is he our last legend on here?
Uh, again, MVP.
Joel Embed is clearly a legend.
Yeah, better case than D.
Rows.
Yeah, he's a legend.
Yeah, Joel Embed is absolutely a legend.
Beasles, what's on, man?
B. Falls is a fucking haters and throw it.
Any Eastern Conference player he just hates on.
Mm.
I feel like if AD isn't a legend, how is Embed?
Because he was way better at his peak.
He was an MVP.
He's the best player in the world for a period of time.
Him and Nicole Yokic was a 1A, 1B conversation for a period of time.
Anthony Davis never reached that height.
It was never 1B.
It absolutely.
I mean, I'm obviously going to prefer Nicole Yokic, but you can perfectly understand why they're equal footing in terms of people's eyes.
Absolutely, yeah, because of what, and B what is defectively too, it was a one B thing.
Yeah, or two.
Let's say two, I guess.
If you want to say not so distant seconds, they were in the convo as a best player in the world.
AD never reached that.
20-20 AD?
No?
No.
I mean, for the bubble, he was that.
With the jump shooting, he was crazy.
2020 bubble AD was legendary, for sure.
I would probably have to see it a little more times outside the bubble.
I'm happy respecting EBMB, man.
That's a good place.
A lot of no Larry's.
Okay.
No Larry's.
Sorry, bro.
Fucking Celtic fans.
Come on.
Mute his mic.
No Larry.
Unplug his cords.
No Larry.
I think it's every legendary league right now.
All right.
15 soon to be 20
tough
tough list
I feel better
that we put in bead
here
now that I'm like
looking at
damn Lillard
and AD and Paul Zords
I don't know why I mentioned it
yeah I think if you
if you're best in the world
caliber for a four year stretch
you're probably a legend
yeah that's kind of the baseline
it's kind of the Luca thing
where like if you are
in the tier one of players in league
for a four year stretch
you're probably a legend
yeah
what's the four year stretch
for Luca
where he's tier one
the last four years
of his Mavericks career when he was first team all NBA and people considered him at that level
actually he you're right he is I guess if we're gonna get real specifically the tiers
he's like top of second tier because he was never imbied in yokes level but I think some a lot of
people consider that to be a wider tier where I think it was just those two in yannis okay
I wouldn't put Luca here I would have said maybe one day I would just say he's real close
okay and that's our legend tier I feel good about this he got no MVP's yeah I think
Luke was like one one accomplishment away from English legend.
Yeah, he's beard grown.
Oh my God.
I didn't say all that.
Beard gross.
I did not say all that.
We mentioned Derek Rose in that conversation.
Let's keep going some Derek Rose talks.
I have five NBA players, five levels of stars.
You tell me how good Derek Rose would be if he played in today's NBA.
Would he be better than this player I'm named?
Level one, Denny Avdia.
Yes.
Clearly, yes.
I just want to see Domit's face.
Yes.
He lost his mind.
He would take this Blazers team and he would probably make him a top six seat at
worse.
I thought you were going to say a higher bar than that.
I wanted to, but I'm like,
tops was going to be in play.
It would be 43 games.
Yeah.
Level two, Janet Brunson.
Be Devin Booker.
Taylor Brunson.
Would D. Rose in his MVP year be better than the size of NBA?
with all that spacing.
Yes.
Yes.
Yes.
No, it's not tough.
I mean, I think Brunton's the top ten player.
But like, I think DeRos will be a top ten player.
His MVP year.
Yes.
With today's spacing, I've account for inflation.
You'd be average a goal 28 and 8.
They're close.
They're close.
The euros will be a better defender.
That's probably just be the deciding factor.
Fair.
Yeah.
But the playoff scoring of Brunson does make it close.
Level three, 37-year-old Kevin Durantz.
You should have flipped them.
he's better than Katie.
He's better than Katie.
I think right now.
Yeah.
You saw the game the other day.
The double teams.
They put one and a half people on Katie.
Folded.
His mind was fried,
bro.
Fold it.
So Kevin Durant can't compete with Prime D.
Rose.
Yeah.
When the E.
Rose on that Rocket team,
they'll be better.
Would they actually?
They need a point guard bad.
The space will be bad.
Also,
the bouncer team of all time.
Yeah,
but the spacing would be terrible,
though.
A men and fucking
Derek girls playing.
volleyball transition back and forth
fucking spike it above the room
yeah that'd be crazy
okay he gets past level three
that'd be so fun level four
Anthony Edwards
ooh 2026
both athletic guards
this might be the line for me because
he has an elite jump shot he has an elite jump shot
he does have an elite jump shot
a lot of the guys he named just have jump shot
Derek Rose is a much better passer
he'd be a crazy rim finisher with today's spacing
that's what I'm saying
the layup package that Derek Rose
has. If yesterday's
spacing and a coach that tells him to land regularly,
his slashing would be ungodly. He got it.
MVP Rose got it.
I'm taking Rose. Yeah.
I'm not.
We can keep going, though.
Why?
Let someone say it.
I just think Anthony Edwards is like
significantly better scored.
I just think you're wrong.
Well,
where do we go from here?
What happens next?
and see if you reached it in it past
and see if you're running
what happens next
hey you endanger man
what now
he was dangerous about Bill Simmons and cock and nipple
you sick fuck
go to therapy
anti-goooners Anonymous
level five
MVP versus a guy with no
MVP no Lairies
Luca Dachish
He's smoking Lucas
No he's not smoking him but he's beating him
So you think D. Rose would be a top player in the world
No he would not
I'm not to think Lucas is the top of the top of you play in the world or whatever
You think Derek Rose would pass that
I think Derek Rose would be he could be the fifth best
five six players
Look at the fifth best player in the world
Okay come on that
Luke's playing exceptional right now.
Lucas, yeah, good for him.
Like, it's a good stretch.
He is.
Why are you?
Keep running, bro.
Lucas would be better than D-Rose.
Maybe.
Oh, come on.
He might be.
I guess.
He might be.
Obviously, like, if Lucas' career was to end today, who would have a better career right now?
Luca.
Finals, MVP.
Luca.
They shot his knee in mid-air.
What do you mean?
Like he never got an opportunity
Look obviously
Yeah
Luca clearly has a better
A better
Luke has a seven year stretch
Of being that guy
Yeah yeah
Sorry D Rose
You don't
But still never once
Reach the heights
Of Derek Rose
He made the finals
Reached the heights
And Derek Crows
Yeah now you're gonna make me hate
Now I'm gonna get this
Make a wish
All these all these great
First of all
The maker way
I hate
I'm kidding
So much
I'm kidding
What I will say
Lucas
Non-N MVP season
in 2024 is better than Derek Rose's MVP season.
That's a better player.
Hmm.
You're not as good as relative to your peers.
Like, bro, get the MVP.
Play a full season of MVP basketball.
Let me see it.
Let me get the MVP.
But he is as good relative to his peers.
Was D. Rose ever a consensus top three players in the world?
Let me get the MVP.
That's a good question.
No.
Well, maybe that year.
That year clearly was he was MVP.
So we were only talking one year was one year.
I mean, I'm playing with Joaqu Noah.
and Carlos Boozer.
Oh, just the best defensive team in the NBA.
Some bullshit, I guess.
And I'm getting, I'm getting wins.
They had 66 wins.
Like, that's, ignore Lou all dang.
Six to six wins.
Ignore all the other great players of another roster.
Let's ignore one of the best coaches in the league who hadn't become outdated yet.
You're acting like, like the offense wasn't Derek Rose, though.
Yeah, and they won't with their defense.
They weren't like a great offensive team.
They had, the only chance that they had was, there's been plenty of great defensive teams
that like just have defense and most of the time they're like you know 40 40 wins 43 wins
66 wins is because of derrickos it's how many what do you mean it's on it's on the
you don't often see the best defensive team by a wide margin it's on the 42 wins it's on the bat
you just said that that's not a thing like the best defensive team is usually no i'm saying
i think it was 62 by the way i'm saying it's actually no research it look it up
i swear it's 62 nevertheless it was a great team but it's not like they won the finals
if they if you know the finals i don't understand what you're saying but yeah a great
defensive team led by one amazing ball handler,
lost to a well-rounded team in the playoffs.
Yeah, that shit happens.
We guys got hurt, but yeah, yeah.
It was 62.
It was not 62.
I just looked it up.
You don't know it.
It definitely wasn't 66.
That's a big number.
You can look it up again.
Bro, 70.
What are you talking about?
66 is one of the highest.
What are you talking about?
I don't think there's been 10, 66 win teams.
That's funny.
I think you're top 10 if you're 66.
Top 10?
Yeah, I think you crack top 10.
Thunder.
I'm pretty sure Thunder are top 10 now.
I think.
But yeah, I'm going to Luca.
I'm going to DRO.
Yes, Luca.
Sorry, man.
Sorry.
I wanted to bowl that I'm a little bit more, but I can't.
It's the truth.
But I do think D.R.S.
We're right behind Luca.
I think he'd be in.
Yeah, tell Luca to get some trophies, man.
Tell him to get some.
We'll cry.
The power of the media vote.
He doesn't.
There's some bling.
The power of the media vote.
I hate this.
I hate this league.
I hate the league we're in.
I really don't.
I'm just being a Twitter parrot.
Next thing we're going to do
I think there are currently
10 contenders in the NBA
that can realistically win the NBA championship this season
about six out west, four out east
I'm going to name each one
you tell me the argument for them winning the finals
give me one reason they can win the chip this year
just one
okay if you want to give me a few you can
I won't stop you but one core argument
for them first off Oklahoma City Thunder
they're like that
Shay, that's the only reason.
Defense. Lightning strikes twice.
They were that good last year, they're that good again.
The one reason would be J-Dub gets healthy, and we know what they can do, they can do it again.
Caruso starts to score 20.
That's what it takes.
It takes a role player exploding for you.
Yeah.
There's not much to be said for them.
They've proven they're that great.
They just do it again.
Yeah.
Pretty obvious.
San Antonio Spurs.
What needs to happen for them in the finals?
Give me one good argument.
Stephon Castle and Dylan Harper's shooting slash or treatment as non-shooters turns into a strength for them.
And they actually turn up and they knock down timely threes.
And the spacing and the youth and the experience doesn't come to fruition or the lack thereof doesn't come to fruition like everybody says.
Yeah.
And Wemby's defense in a playoff setting is truly game breaking.
That's the real one reason.
Yeah.
They need to have the guards be able to shoot.
That's clearly like.
one of the contributing factors
that needs to happen
for four rounds.
If there's one reason
they win the finals,
that's because Wembe
elevates the best player
in the world.
Whenever we talk about the Spurs,
we never mentioned
Aaron Fox.
Not much to mention.
He's just Darren Fox.
Yeah, not much to mention.
Like, I'm not even blaming us.
It's just like,
we just know who he is.
He's a reliable,
going to be a good second option for them.
We'll have his down night shooting-wise.
We'll, like, he'll give them
the guard defense and slashing
they need to kind of keep their half-four offensive float.
There's so many young swing factors
that he's kind of just like pencil them in
for his.
20 and 6.
It could be a good thing.
Probably is.
Oh, yeah, it's an essential thing for sure.
But yeah, if there's one reason they can win
is because Wembe becomes clear best
in the world caliber player
that he's on equal footing with Shea
with Yokic because the defense is that
dominant in the playoffs.
Yeah, I agree.
Detroit Pistons.
Why can they win the finals?
They in the East.
They'll get there.
So they have a 50% chance.
The one reason they can win?
Somebody's got to do it.
Yeah.
Somebody's got to make it.
Yeah.
They can get there.
They're really.
really is the one reason though because like if they're in the west we wouldn't be talking
about them as like true true contenders it'd be great team ahead of schedule they're so close
get a little bit better offensively but in the eastern conference anything can happen yeah um
outside of that though i think obviously their defense is ridiculous and they've been skating by
on not having good spacing by having elite cutters our sartops is so important to this team so
yeah smart very smart offensively but really it's driven by the positioning they're in the east
K goes stupid
K, it's tough
You'd have to explode
He'd have to take another like massive
He has to average 40 in the 5th
Because like he's down
Because like he's probably gonna play
About 30
He's gotta be Jordan
Barely quick and 25 right now
You might have to
He's gonna have to
It's either that or Dana Jenkins
is gonna have to give him 25 and not
Oh hell not
Yeah I mean
Their defense isn't care of them far
But yeah we need to see some like
Unexpected shooting and scoring
Next decade
for that to happen.
Yeah.
Or you don't get the shoot
against scoring
and Cades go dummy.
On some Go Sixth Way type shit.
I love Cade.
I don't know.
I view him as a player
that has that type of,
I'm not expecting
that type of run as a real
I know.
And that's why you're not expecting
the game.
True.
True.
Okay.
Boston Celtics.
Ooh.
If they win,
what happens?
Tatum,
Tain was fully back.
Okay.
At least 90% back.
Yes, the one reason
they can win the finals,
Tatum's unprecedented
Achilles,
Who's to say how unprecedented is going to be?
Maybe the playoffs come around in the next six weeks
He gets back to all the NBA level.
Modern medicine.
Modern medicine.
That's the reason they can win the finals.
Yeah.
That's what's going to take.
Angel and Brown still continues to like average 30 alongside him.
That'd be tough.
That'll be insane.
You're asking for your top two players to average like 55 together?
Damn.
Well.
60 together?
Might be what it takes.
Is Gin and Brown still averaging 30?
28.
27.
Yeah.
Important is 27?
It's an important to do.
distinction there.
Don't look at the true shooting percentage.
He's MVP.
Stephen A. Schmidt said so.
New York next.
Big cats home.
Big cats home.
Yes, sir, yes, sir.
Path to finals victory, big cat.
Jalen Brown is God or Jailen Brunson's God.
Like that's a historic run.
Yeah, the one reason they could win is,
honestly, we've seen them.
eyes before.
Tyree's
Alibor's not there.
That's why.
Yeah, no Tyre's
Albert and demons.
Aaron D. Smith will not
break your heart
and we've seen you
play at the highest level
before because we know
what Jalen Brunson
led half court offense
is capable of.
Do we feel good
about the wing players
at this moment?
No.
You know what that's what it is?
Miquel really got to
show his value
for what they gave up for him.
Makele has a plug
McHale,
McHill Bridges on the court
and not Donovan's moon.
It's so trenches.
That video was hilarious.
Someone made a video.
I give the next five points
right now. I can do that.
So made a video.
I can give the next spot.
A fucking Donovan
with the fucking basketball on his hand.
And I don't know whose jersey that is that you have.
So it was like.
It's a John Starks right now.
Just music so don't play it.
Copyright.
P.O.V.
McHale Bridges in March 2026.
So yeah,
Michael Bridge doesn't remember who he is.
I'm taking my profile picture.
It is?
He thought that.
So far.
I'm crying.
I thought this was pretty funny whenever we did it.
And now it's been used to be a weapon against my favorite team.
Well, it's only because you also look like McHale Bridges.
It's a double-edged sword here.
I legit, don't.
I don't look like Michael's.
Okay.
Be-soul.
Have you seen like the one-to-one face comparisons?
Stop it.
This is racism.
No, no, no.
I don't look like LeCale.
It's not racist.
his face blindness of anything.
Brother, you do look like McHale.
You look vaguely like Mikhail.
You don't actually look at Mikel.
Like if there's a lookalike contest,
you wouldn't win.
But at first glance,
you have the right skin tone,
hair and beard to look vaguely like McHale.
The way people have said it.
And head shape.
I would want to win the lookalike content.
Now, you wouldn't win.
You'd be on the final list.
You'd be top like 10,
but then they'd be like,
nah,
so it looks like that.
Then I can't be the lookal.
Well, there's probably 10 lookalikes in New York and McHell Bridges.
You'll have a lot of lookalikes.
You have a very like archetypical
archetypical face.
Y'all said he looks like the comedian we watch.
He does.
What you said?
What you said?
What did you say?
Oh yeah, he looked just like him.
What was the guy's name?
Ian Lara.
Yeah, Ian Lara.
Yeah, he looks just like.
Yeah, you look just like him.
That's even crazy.
We went to a comedy show for Donovan's birthday
and he didn't know he was,
I didn't know he was taking me to see his twin.
It was crazy as fuck.
Yeah.
No, that's you.
That's crazy as fuck.
Put some veneers on you?
Yeah.
That's your twin.
That's crazy.
Showtwin, that's crazy
So similar eyebrows
Yeah, that's probably the best one actually
Of all the lookalikes
That's the best one by far
It's crazy
Cleveland Cavaliers
James Hardin defies
His entire life story
Rewrites his legacy in one year
Yes
What
Caz winning finals
Your Christ is back man
Jesus is such the fucking urge
The Chosen one has come back
And he's chosen
The Cleveland Cavaliers
As his favorite children
And then Mowbly, make that leap, man.
That's not happening.
I know.
That's crazy.
I don't really have a good, I don't really have a good reading.
Yeah, it's so hard to see Mowgli like taking that next, next step.
That's Damiener possible.
I know.
In the postseason?
That's too tough.
Los Angeles Lakers.
What is one reason they can win?
Luca has to be that guy.
Luke is that guy.
That's the reason.
He's good enough to take you to a finals.
We've seen him before.
Yeah, he's good enough to win you a finals.
You know, yes, actually
On one side
No, yes
That's where the winners are
Exactly.
If he gets out of the winner's bracket
And faces whatever pumpkins
Come out of the east
Yes, he's good at the win
We're saying he got past
The Spurs and the Thunder
Yes, he can beat the next
I'm not going to lie
Pumpkins is bad
Let's just say
Let's say that we get a magical run
And we get Celtics Lakers
In the finals
Okay, no Celtics
Celtics have a number
My bad
If you lose
To Tate him on one Achilles
Oh
The Celtics are the one team
They had like seven great Luga defenders.
So the Celtics are a tough matchup.
Anybody else, though?
Bring me those pistons right now.
Bring me those Knicks right now.
If we get out the West, I'm not worried outside the Celtics.
Yeah.
Bring me those calves right now.
Bring me that.
Oh, they'll fry the calves.
Give me Evan Moby.
Bring them here.
Yeah, the obvious reason is they have one of the best players in the world.
And if they get LeBron and Reeves clicking at the right time,
their offense can be overpowering.
And you can have a magical run off of really great offense for two months.
He trusts Reeves translating into playoffs
Yeah, I trust him as well as any other
Like low-tier all-star guy, like, psychic
Okay
It's overblown that like, oh, he does bat against elite defenses
So do most players in the NBA that aren't MVP level
Yeah
They have their down games against the best teams
That tends to happen.
Fares
Ah, nice quote, so he will suck.
I'm sure he'll have some bad games, yeah,
just like Kyrie Irving dead on the way of the finals
That happens.
That's tough.
If he didn't have bad games,
they'd be in the finals probably.
He's just a top 10 player.
Yeah, we just got three superstars.
That's what we were saying.
Come on.
We were having crazy comments about Austin
earlier in the years.
They were true.
Yeah, they were true.
Don't feel bad, buddy.
Still not that far off.
Clearly they were false.
Well, he's probably playing closer.
He's close to our top 30 player,
which is what I'm describing.
He's a guy who's like going to have some off nights.
Denver Nuggets.
Why can they win the finals?
They lock in.
Oh, yeah, they lock in and Cam Johnson
is fully integrated on this team.
Oh, health.
They all stay healthy, first of foremost, too.
Well, it's going to take.
little bit more than hell. Their defense just turns around.
Nicole Yolkis starts doing ladder drills.
Starts getting his feet quick.
Yeah, but it's not what needs to happen.
It's what's one reason they can win as currently constructed.
They can win.
Yeah, their defense turns around completely, honestly.
Their offense is perfectly fine.
I mean, because Yokin is Yolkis.
Yeah, it's because their offense is so dynamite into the game that maybe the defense
doesn't matter that you can get a perfect Yokich run and hope that they have in past
years they flip a switch and are just good enough defensively while still not being good,
that Yokish is just like the ultimate cheat code.
Yeah.
Yeah, he can go 60, 20 and 20 when you need him to.
And you know what he can do like twice in a row.
It's great.
If you really need it.
Yeah.
Catch him on a good day.
Horses just won.
He's up 250.
Okay, 60, 20, 20, I'm back to back.
He's blazing.
That's too much for me, man.
Too much.
I mean.
Why can the Houston Rockets win the finals?
One reason the Houston Rockets win the finals.
I don't know if there is one.
One argument for the Rockets to win the finals.
You asked Kevin Durant is because he thinks that he's God.
They got God mode on their team.
I don't know what's one outstanding trait about them.
Because they're tough and they can fight.
Okay.
They can get your best players suspended by sicking them and Thompson on him to go punch him.
KD doesn't get double team the whole playoffs.
Yeah, that people just decide they want to take it easy on them.
Yeah.
They're just like, we'll chill on Katie today.
We got you.
He's old.
We can't do that.
They really have no sense.
They really got no reason to do that.
I'm triple teaming him.
80 feet away.
Now what?
The Rockets would be equally as surprising to me as the Patriots were last year
I won in the finals.
Yeah.
I would be floored if they win the finals.
Yeah.
That would be more.
Damn.
Mys of the picture sucks at the beginning of last year.
And it would still be more surprising.
I'm fully out on the Rockets winning the title.
Same.
Okay.
Last team, 10th contender.
Minnesota Timberwolves.
What is one reason they can win the finals?
They got that guy.
It's like...
Five.
You've gone real close.
Close twice in a row.
Stans the reason you make it there this time.
Yeah, Julius Rayno fully locks in.
All the role players are consistent.
Rudy Gobert, 2020 games and closeout games.
All right.
He did it last year.
The hockey way.
What?
He's just hungry.
Why did you say the hockey way?
I said Rudy Gobert guess it's 20-20 games, man, the hockey way.
The Ocuebe.
What does that mean?
It means whatever you wanted to mean, man.
You know, that's the dude of the New York deli who just says, can I have it with the Okiwaxia.
He's just saying buswheres.
He's just hungry, man.
He's just pressing emo.
What the hell?
The Okiwain.
He keeps on them hungry.
Bro, B-Soles don't be on his fees and cues.
He'd be skipping breakfast, right?
He'd be skipping breakfast.
I am too much.
Yes.
Did you eat breakfast today?
Be honest.
No, I had a Celsius this morning.
Exactly.
That's what I'm talking about, man.
You don't be on your bees and cues.
You got to do it right.
I can have a Celsius and breakfast.
You had a Celsius and a smoothie.
You gotta have both.
But you gotta have the Celsius.
Two liquids for?
Oh, it's like a protein smoothie.
It's pretty thick.
Yeah, that's fine.
There's a scoop of protein powder, a bunch of cheese
seeds. It's pretty thick.
It's a bowl.
What did you say?
Cheez seeds?
Oh, he said cheese.
I thought he said cheese.
He looked floored.
It was like, wait, what you said?
Yeah, and I was like,
Cheezzeze?
What's going on?
Cheese, a Celsius and a protein shake?
Yeah.
That's a match.
I had Ocky breakfast.
I was shocked.
No, that is the definition of hockey.
I was shocked.
Can I get a bacon,
nicket cheese on a cinnamon roll?
Come on,
what are we doing?
On a fruity pebble cinnamon roll.
Come on,
Doug,
what are we doing?
So no reason for the temperables,
fuck him.
Hell no.
They got it.
Sure,
they got it.
Last thing we're going to do today,
we have to all try to say the same NBA name.
We've done this before with us three,
and it's chaos.
No.
We're going to add B-soules.
We all have to say, I'm going to go 3-2-1.
We all have to say a name.
And we have to all hear each other's names
and try to get on the same page and say the same one.
This is easier.
It's NBA team, right?
No, player.
Oh, fuck.
This cooked.
And there's four of us now.
Oh, shit.
All right, let's do it.
Okay.
So we did have a rule where you can't, like, repeat names.
We've got to remove that shit.
Because we're going to say every name real fast.
So you can't repeat names.
If we can veer our way back to the name somebody already said.
Yeah.
I mean, we're doing all time, though, right?
Yeah, all time.
Oh, okay.
Three, two, one.
Conchipal.
Collin.
Collin Gillespie.
What the fuck?
Kobe.
Chauncy.
Chauncy.
Chauncy.
Okay.
Con Gillespie, Kobe, Chauncy.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
We have some similarities here.
I see Kamchipovic.
I guess.
Three, two, one.
Grayson.
Curry.
Grayson Allen.
Clay Thompson.
Clay Thompson.
Rip Hamilton.
Rip Hamilton.
Oh, this is.
We can get this.
We can get this real fast.
Yeah.
We can get, I think we can get this now.
You said Curry.
I said Curry.
You said, Rip Hamilton.
I said Grayson Allen.
Gray Allen.
Three, two, one.
Ray Allen.
Did you say James Hardin?
Yeah, I did.
Oh, my God.
You guys all said what?
Ray Allen.
We all said Ray Allen.
There's still another one.
Oh, fuck.
Now I thought we're going to have some different ideas of another one.
Oh.
Oh, fuck.
This is easy.
Is it easy?
Yeah.
Three, two, one.
Ray Miller.
Well, that's the Anthony Edwards
I said Damien Lillard
I said Reggie Miller
I said Reggie
Park two Reggie's
Damil Lillard
Anthony Edwards
Oh yeah
I said anti Edwards
Oh man
Okay the easy ones are gone
The easy ones are gone
There's still
There's still something
Along the right lines though
Okay yeah
Yeah we're
I'm gonna have to change
What do you say
I say anything
I'm gonna throw
I think I'm gonna alter the conversation
You're not gonna be in the same
Wayland
Well so on don't don't
Don't go
No it's the right answer
Do you
But I think you're
I think you're gonna not
In the same wavelength
I'm prepared to sell
Three two one
Okay
I say D-Wade.
D-Wade, K. D-Wade, Lary Bird.
Larry Bird. Larry Burke.
Yeah. Corver.
Corver.
Okay.
Okay.
Listen, there is an answer here.
There's an answer here.
Wait, D-Wade, K-D.
D-Wade, K-D, Kyle Corver, and Larry Bird.
Okay.
There's a clear answer here.
Okay.
I'm going to go as far as to say, whoever fucks this up, you get like a two-week suspension.
I'm with that.
Oh, and also.
Without pay.
They all get punching the stomach alive on camera by each of us.
Yeah.
And, like, maybe we, like, find a lower.
local Chicago fan to punch you again.
All right, let's do it.
The Hockeway.
Three, two, one.
Brahmajames.
What the fuck did you just say to me?
I said KD.
What the fuck did you just say to me?
I said, what's the connection
with KD and Corbord?
We also had, Katie was one of the names we just said.
I don't remember anyone saying KD earlier.
Oh my God.
That was so easy.
No, man.
Okay, so three LeBron, James, and KD.
Okay, hold on.
We once again, should have it.
Three LeBron's.
We're allowed to repeat names.
November.
Three LeBron James.
If we don't get this one, again, you
Three bronze and a KD.
Okay.
You're suspended for two weeks.
Okay.
All right.
It's suspended for four weeks.
Okay.
Three, two, one.
Stead.
Fuck.
I said Steph.
What did you say?
Bird.
I said Kobe.
D. Wade.
Damn.
Oh, wait.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
Wait.
Do Wade,
Cury,
Bird.
You said Wade?
Yeah.
I said Kobe.
Kobe.
Wade.
Bird.
Here we go.
Three, two, one.
Michael Jordan.
You said Hardin?
Yeah.
I don't know why you said Hardin.
Why would we say Michael Jordan there?
What'd you say?
I said Magic Johnson.
I said LeBron.
He's just a fan of LeBron.
Magic LeBron, Michael Jordan.
Magic LeBron, Michael Jordan.
Fuck, that's hard.
LeBron.
And what did you say?
I said Bird.
Bird.
Fuck this.
I'm pulling from 30.
Let's do it.
I'm saying a name
Okay, we're kind of dancing around a couple names there
Magic Braun
Jordan Bird and bird
There's not a clear obvious one
But we're dancing around some people
Here we go
Three two one
Shack
I'll see my Jordan
I said Shack Shack Shack Shack
Karim
Said Jordan
Shack Shack Shack Sharm
This is easy
This is easy come on
Let's be the one
Okay
Three two one
Will Chamberlin
We all said something different
We said something different
We said again
Fuck
Wilt
Fuck
Will's
Tim Duncan
You said Bill Russell
I said Will
Willl Russell
Okay
Hold on just only one name we haven't said
Wait wait
What'd you say?
I said
Matt Johnson again
Don't worry about him
Fuck man
All right
Wiltz
Bill Russell
And I said
Shaq
No I said what I say
Tim Duncan
This is easy
This is easy
And we already said
We already said
We got this
We can repeat names
Oh here can repeat names
Yeah we got
It's okay
We don't have to
We got this
We got this
We got this
You're ready?
Three, two, one.
What did you say?
He said.
He said, he was going to keep, too, but he said he's going to repeat a name.
I said, Shaq.
I said Karim.
I said Karim as well.
Okay, hold on, but we don't got to repeat names.
Who's missing?
Wait.
Kareem, Hakim, Shaq?
I said, Karim.
We're never going to win.
I said Karim.
Shack, Karim, Hakim.
Okay, okay.
Come on, come on, come on.
Who's the guy?
Who's a big?
We know it.
We know him.
Three, two, one.
To you know it.
David Robinson.
Tim Duncan.
What did you say?
Yokic.
Yokic is clearly the answer.
No, it's Tim Duncan.
He's right there along those guys in all times.
But we kept saying the same name.
There's one we haven't said yet.
We already said to Duncan twice.
Yo, man, cut this.
Cut this.
No, no, no.
Wait, two yokets.
A David Robinson.
Whatever the fuck you said.
Okay, let's do it.
Three, two, one.
Janus.
It's a dirk.
I don't know why you said it came again.
I joke.
Fuck.
What did you say?
Yonis.
Okay.
I said Dirk.
Okay.
We're here.
Yonis, Dirk.
Hakeem.
Hakeem.
Let's go.
Wait, is that obvious?
I think so.
Yonis.
Dirk.
He said Yonis.
Yes.
Oh.
Three, two, one.
K.
Oh my God.
What did you say?
I said KG just like him.
What did you say?
Wemby.
Uh, Wemby and B two KG.
Oh my God.
What happens next?
All right, man.
He's rolling your seat downboard now.
Fuck,
what?
What?
There's one more way we can go, though.
There's no more way we can go.
I don't know what we're talking about when it comes to Wembe.
But we ran down the list.
I don't know where you go from here.
We said Janus.
We said, we said Dirk.
All right, come on.
We said Kate.
Okay, we said Janus.
We said,
KG.
Yeah.
Who fits into this bucket?
We said Tim Duncan already.
Who fits into that group people that hasn't been said yet?
Come on.
Legendary.
That's my clue.
Three, two, one.
Barclay.
Barkley.
Okay, so we want your excommunicated.
We all said Barkley.
That is a victory.
We decided to boo.
He said bam.
What the fuck?
Who did his dumb ass at the game?
I said legendary.
Yes.
Charles Barkley.
Yes.
Oxitin is a victory.
That's fine.
Oh my gosh.
You said bam.
Talking about all this all-time players.
That's a bam.
I'm on a bio.
Please.
Please fuck up my face.
And trick out of bio when these conversations, right?
Ida-bio.
Please, bro.
Would that be said that's in this episode?
If you're still here, comments.
You know what to comment, man.
What now?
I'm looking at you and I'm asking you like that like button.
And if you don't want to, you better what now?
What happens next?
What's next?
next.
