The Joe Rogan Experience - #2474 - Dave Smith
Episode Date: March 26, 2026Dave Smith is a comic, political commentator, and host of the “Part of the Problem” podcast.www.youtube.com/@PartOfTheProblemwww.partoftheproblem.comwww.comicdavesmith.com Perplexity: Download ...the app or ask Perplexity anything at https://pplx.ai/rogan. Intuit TurboTax: Learn more at https://turbotax.intuit.com/?cid=bn_wk_12 Visible. Live in the know. https://www.Visible.com Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Joe Rogan podcast checking out.
The Joe Rogan Experience.
Train by day, Joe Rogan podcast by night, all day.
So, Dave, you would tell me right before the show that you are now retiring because you got an impromptu phone call and bet hundreds of millions of dollars on oil prices going down.
Congratulations.
It was a good bet.
It just wasn't timed right.
I thought you got it in on time.
I thought you got it in like...
Yeah.
I thought you got it in like...
five minutes early.
I did not.
But how is there not a massive investigation into that right away?
Didn't someone make like $1.8 billion in like five minutes?
Yeah, there's a lot of those, like trades like that that should be investigated that kind of
never are.
Bro.
How about what's his name, Lutnik?
Yeah, how about that one?
He's, so he's...
The tariffs one?
Working for the administration and also standing to gain huge if people can sue over
the tariffs, right?
Well, explain the whole thing.
Do you know how to, do you know the actual
details of it? No, I don't really know that he was
telling everybody that, you know,
don't sweat it, the tariffs are golden,
we're getting them through, there's going to be no problems.
Is that what it was? But in meanwhile, he was
shorting the tariffs? Yes. Yeah, so he was
personally shorting them. Let's find out what that actually
is, so we don't get sued. I bet he's
a quite litigious gentleman. Yeah, he might be.
Let's see if we could find it.
Look, I'm not.
Like, is it while the people who are on the files, visited the island, and then they still work?
It was unbelievable.
Some people had to resign from some jobs.
Well, especially just him because he so, the way, there's something about a really confident liar.
Like, where they just, because, I mean, that, that interview clip where he's like, let me tell you something, I met Jeffrey Epstein that one time, he had a massage table.
He said they were sex massage tables.
I went right back to my wife and I said, honey, we are never hanging out with Jeffrey Epstein again.
and that is that, you know?
Is that really the quote?
I haven't seen that.
I don't know if it's verbatim, but that is the exact spirit of it.
I would probably pretty verbatim.
Oh, let's listen to it.
Listen to it.
I'm very, very close to exactly what he said.
Okay.
May you get this one again?
What was this one?
Letnik interview about Epstein.
And he just sounds, I mean, so, like, morally outraged about the idea.
There's so many people that they exist in that world where you just pretend that you're a different person.
You pretend you're one way.
Yeah.
You pretend you think things differently.
It's a, I've been up close with people like that.
I said that was my takeaway from debating Chris Cuomo was like I just could.
It's a weird thing to see someone just lie like that.
Here it is.
No, this is the one that says he's the greatest blackmailer ever.
Yeah, try to explain it to him.
It was a, let me see the key words that would.
Downplay's relationship with him.
That might be it.
There was something on the other thing, but I don't know what that.
What does he do?
He's a commerce secretary
He was always like a money finance guy
I think he used to work for CNBC if I'm correct
In this administration this like
The wolves have taken over the hen house
Yeah they sure have
This is what draining the swamp looks like
Under fire for Epsine Ties commerce secretary Howard Lutnik
Defends visiting his private island
Yeah but this isn't the clip the clip was from
Oh he's at the top
It says, it says, Lutnik said an interview last year.
He was never in the room with Epstein other than a 2005 visit to his apartment.
Okay, so that's probably it.
He said, you know, he met him once.
He said, like, this guy sucks.
He specifically says that he met him, that he saw he had a massage table in his living room.
And he goes, hey, Jeffrey, what do you?
You really like massages.
And he claims that Jeffrey went, yeah, and the right kind of massages.
And that's when he decided.
He would never talk to him again.
Nobody likes the right kind of massages.
Those are terrible.
Imagine if those are legal.
Just hand job massages?
There would be like no relationships.
How many people are in terrible relationships
just because they need sex?
There's a lot of guys who'd be like,
I'm just going to hang out with the boys,
just get jerked off once on Wednesday.
And I'm good.
Howard Lending downplay's relationship with Epstein
during Senate testimony.
Testimony, I don't know.
Is this it?
Now, this is from recently.
This is from this year.
I did find an article that I don't even know what this website is, though.
His old firm did not, in fact, profit from the Supreme Court tariff ruling.
It says that there was an article claiming it, and then I was trying to dig through this.
Oh, we better edit that out then.
I mean, it was reported, though, that they did, but I don't know what this says.
So this firm is run by his two sons, Elder Lutnik, announced.
the sale, the stake in the firm, and other investors Supreme Court on Friday invalidated
many of Trump's tariffs.
The president said, okay, Castor did not consider the product, which has existed for years,
was humming trade on Wall Street's Trump first-term tariff push, but decided against it
after weighing the political sensitivities, according to a senior banker familiar with this matter.
Cantor spokesman said the salesman erroneously believed the firm was likely to greenlight
the business okay I'm missing this I'm not exactly sure what they're saying
here there's just the legality of tariffs are discussing that an email that's
that they're representing 10 million and that's right I was trying to figure out
tariff refund rights accuracy of all this and whatnot so what was the
accusation the accusation was that he had shorted tariffs while
claiming that tariffs are going to work yeah the accusation was that he stood
to make a lot of money from tariffs being struck down
um why don't you put that into
Perplexity, Jamie.
Find out if that's accurate.
And let it scour the internet instead of us doing it.
God, I love AI.
Yeah, it is something.
I can't wait until it takes over government.
It's going to be awesome.
After a while, you're like, I don't know if it could be much worse than what humans are doing with government.
It's going to be better.
It's not going to be greedy.
Well, as long as it determines that human life is valuable, I feel like is really the big.
Which humans?
So, let's be honest.
You know, some homeless guys taking a shit on your Jaguar.
Is that guy really?
Yeah, but to AI, we all might be homeless guys taking a set.
Do you see, there was these San Francisco tech guys, and they got trapped in their Waymo because
a homeless guy started attacking the Waymo and yelling at them.
Why are you paying robots?
No.
Yeah, you're a traitor.
You're paying robots.
You're paying the robots.
The homeless guy was upset about this?
The homeless guy was attacking the Waymo.
The tech guys were in the Waymo.
We were terrified for our life.
We feared our safety because they're being attacked by a crazy person who's saying you shouldn't
be giving money to robots.
That's an uncomfortable position to be in.
I get all my information from the Tim Dillon show, by the way.
But they did play a clip.
It's not the worst source of information.
It's the best source.
Him and that dude, what's his name?
James Lee.
He's our other number one source of information.
Conspiracy theorist.
There you go.
There you go.
Another one, a waymo, a gal got in, and there's a fucking homeless guy in the trunk.
Because apparently the last person, when they left their waymo, they opened the trunk to get their luggin.
out and they never closed it.
So the homeless guy hopped into their fucking Waymo.
And closed it on himself.
It was in the trunk.
So she orders a Waymo.
She climbs in.
There's a homeless guy in the truck.
And Waymo's like, that's unacceptable.
Oh, you think?
Oh, you think.
Okay.
The main claim is that Cantor Fitzgerald,
Howard Lettnick's former firm now chaired by his son,
stood to profit by buying tariff refund rights that only became a very,
became valuable if Trump's tariffs were overturned, but the firm insisted ultimately did not
execute those trades.
What critics say happened, investigators and reporter reporting notably by WIRE, described
Cantor Fitzgerald exploring a business where it would buy the rights to future tariff refunds
from importers for about 20 or 30 cents on the dollar.
Internal materials cited in those reports suggested Cantor had capacity to trade several
hundred million dollars of these refund rights and had already facilitated at least one trade
of around $10 million in rights under the IEEPA tariffs.
The idea was that, of courts later struck down the tariffs,
the government would have to refund duties,
and Cantor, or its clients, would collect the full refund
while the original importers only kept a small upfront payment.
So why is it seen as a conflict?
Is it true?
So it just said that they executed on one, right?
Didn't it say that?
Scroll back up.
That was based off that email.
Yeah.
It says internal materials cited in those reports
suggested Cantor had capacity to trade and had already facilitated at least one trade of around
$10 million in rights.
It's only $10 million.
Let it go, Dave.
That is small potatoes for what we're talking about.
For those guys. Yeah.
For these kind of guys.
Uh-huh.
What Cantor and Letnik's side say.
Cantor Fitzgerald has publicly stated that while some salespeople explored, I like that in
quotes, brokering tariff refund rates at 2025, the firm never executed any transaction
or taking any position on tariff refund claims, calling contrary reports false.
Follow-up recording has echoed that Cantor considered products tied to the Supreme Court
tariff ruling, but ultimately backed off, in part because of the political optics,
duh.
That's a big duh around Latinx government job.
Latest covers is no public evidence that Cantor actually booked profits from this strategy,
though the investigations in Congress are ongoing
and focus on whether there was any attempted
or potential profiteer.
Are you more interested in the ethics conflicts of interest here
or the nuts and bolts of how the secondary tariff refund market
works financially?
No.
So it seems like we don't really have evidence.
Well, it'll be interesting.
I mean, if, which is probably going to happen,
but the Democrats take the House and the Senate
in the midterm elections this year,
I mean, they're going to be,
that'll just be the next two years of politics,
be investigations and some democrat lady just over to she just took over the seat um in trump's
neighborhood where mara lago is so a democrat lady just won yeah yeah well they're gonna yeah i mean look
they in his first term they impeached them twice for absolute bullshit so they'll go after him for
anything but i have a feeling now there's probably a lot more for them to investigate and work on
stuff like this and the meme coin stuff and, you know, whatever business deal.
You know, I don't, I don't have the details at the top of my mind, but I do know that.
They said at one point that Jared Kushner would not be involved in this administration at all because
he does so much business over there.
And it's just like, so they were like, oh, no, no, no, he won't.
But now he totally is.
Him and Whitkoff are like the lead negotiators in this too.
So just a lot of meat on the bone for Democrats to make big political themes.
or out of for the next two years.
Is there anywhere that's not corrupt?
I mean, when we look at the insider trading in Congress,
when you look at all these slimy deals that get made with NGOs,
you look at everything's dirty.
There's not one part of government.
You're like, right there.
They nailed it.
Yeah, well, that is true.
Like, maybe the post office.
I mean, post office is pretty fucking good, dude.
Yeah, compared to all the rest of it, sure.
You can get a letter moved across the office.
the whole country for like, what is it, like 30 cents?
How much is it, like,
it's a stamp these days?
That's true.
I mean, I don't know if you include the cost on the back end,
like the taxes that pay for the whole thing.
Maybe it's a little more expensive.
But relatively speaking, yeah.
Relatively speaking.
You can get, you know, something done.
Not a bad organization.
Sure.
In terms of government organizations, you never hear,
except going postal.
That used to be a thing.
Remember those days?
Yes, yes, I do.
There was a while, like,
where so many post officers went so crazy and started shooting people
that they started calling it going postal.
But it never, it just went away.
Yeah, young people, if you're listening to this and you don't know what we're talking about, in our day, we didn't have school shootings.
Okay, we had to do it the old-fashioned way.
You had to drive a postman crazy until he went around shooting people.
And it happened several times to the point that that became a thing.
Dude, there was a video game called postal workers.
There was a video game called postal.
Well, you run around shooting people.
It was in the 90s?
Yeah, that would be about the time period.
The first one came out in 97.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And it was highly criticized.
They were like, weren't they like cartoon-looking characters?
Can you see if you pull up a video of Post?
It was like, they're like South Park-looking characters.
Just blasted people.
So it felt like less, if I remember correctly, or maybe that's the box.
I never played it.
Maybe I played it.
Oh, this is new stuff.
This is gone postal?
No.
Pissing everywhere.
This looks way better than 1990s.
This wasn't the 90s for sure.
Is this the new postal?
There's what it looked like.
That might have been a newer version right.
Oh, Jesus.
You just run around jacking people.
Yeah.
So it was like the first Grand Theft Auto, really.
Kind of.
I mean, Grand Theft Auto came out around then, too, actually.
It didn't look like this then, though.
But real weird, though, right?
That post office workers were just killing a bunch of people.
That's what it looked like.
Like that.
Okay.
This is what it looked like.
It didn't look like that other thing.
It was like it wasn't a first-person thing.
It was like you're seeing it from above and just running around killing everybody.
I played a postal, though, that was the first person like that.
Maybe they had more versions of it.
Also, I don't want to show it because they don't know what's...
There could be some bad stuff on there.
Yeah, probably.
Nuded or anything.
Dude, video games really are like crack.
They're a problem.
I loved your...
You had a rant about that years ago about how, like, the problem is that they're so much fun
and you're not accomplishing anything.
Yep.
The last video game I got into was UFC 3.
And I loved that game.
I just loved it.
And then, like, I think it was...
I got married, my wife got pregnant,
and I was like, all right, I gotta get rid of this.
I just can't.
I'm always at.
So I was at the dojo of comedy.
It was a club in New Jersey.
Great club.
They have an LA one too.
Oh, do they?
Yeah.
Sam Tripley.
Oh, yeah.
Yeah.
So I was at the one in Jersey,
and they have in the green room,
they have UFC 3.
And I was like, oh, that's the game that I got really into.
So I was there for a weekend,
and I mean, I just, the whole time I was there,
just in the green room playing this video game.
And I was like, it was like a feeling almost like like a drug addict who's around their drug of choice where I was like, I need to be away from that.
Like I will play this until I kill myself.
It's so much fun.
It's a problem.
Robbie Lawler fighting, you know, whoever and just.
And they keep getting better.
Yeah, I know.
Well, I didn't, I stopped at that.
So I never even like learned how to play the new ones.
But I'm like, I can't.
What number are UFC game are they at now?
Five, I think.
Five.
The graphics keep getting better.
The movement.
keeps getting more natural.
Yeah.
And first person shooters, man.
Oh, my God, they're so good, no.
Was it Joe Lozon, I want to say?
Was that, what was the guy, 155 guy, really good grappler?
Wasn't his thing like he was obsessed with video games?
And then he went, I got to just do something else instead of this.
So he just did jiu-jitsu.
And they just got, like, amazing a jiu-jitsu.
I swear, I think that was his story.
Is that really what happened?
I could be misremembering this, but I swear I heard him talk about this in an interview once.
And that there was just like, I just played video games all day, all night.
And then eventually he was like, I got to do something productive with this.
And so he just started doing Jiu-Jitsu instead.
I wonder what he's up to these days.
He was a fun guy.
He was a fun fighter to watch.
Fun, fun dude, like in person, too.
Him and his brother used to beat the fuck out of each other on the yard, like in the front yard.
They would have like full-on MMA fights, like full power.
They'd just beat the piss out of each other in the front yard.
I was like, boys, save it.
Like, save, I'd wailing on each other.
It's crazy.
That's a young man's game.
They had, like, a bunch of guys hanging around.
It looked like it was a picnic or something like that.
They decided, let's spice this picnic up.
You and me fight, motherfucker, and they would fight.
Like, fight, fight.
But all across this country, there are boys fighting in their yard,
and that was of the highest level of yard fighting.
I mean, that was top 1%.
Oh, that was vicious.
Two, like, legit MMA professionals.
Yeah, two legit MMA professionals are mad at each other
because they're in the house with each other all the time.
Shut the fuck.
You didn't fucking do that.
You were supposed to put that shit away.
Yeah, yeah.
That was a...
You ate my food.
Yeah.
They both ended up being real fun fighters to watch.
Oh, yeah.
Yeah, Joe was awesome.
He was a great fighter.
Yeah, he had a lot of fights in the UFC too.
Yep.
And I think it got to, you know,
how many years was he in?
God, I want to say he was at least in the UFC
for like around a decade.
He was, yeah, he had a pretty long career.
Yeah.
Because he was fighting, I mean, he fought.
I don't know I mean he fought like the whole like I think when he started was like
BJ Penn era of lightweight and then he fought into like Anthony Pettus was the champion
yeah pull up Lozons Wikipedia find out when he retired
Altee's first fight was September 23rd 2006 and I think it says last fight was 2019
Wow that's crazy 2019
whew some of these guys just don't they just don't want to stop this is too fun
It's a very hard job to keep going for a while.
Maybe the hardest.
Yeah.
You know, like on your body?
Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah.
Other than football.
There's a lot of those guys in the NFL.
They only last a couple years.
Yeah, for sure.
This episode is brought to you by Intuit TurboTax.
April 15th is coming fast.
There's been so many tax law changes this year,
which means you're going to need an expert who has your back.
You're in luck.
TurboTax now has in-person locations nation,
wide, walk into their tech-enabled stores and meet face-to-face with a TurboTax full-service
expert who will get your best outcome.
Your expert works to get you every doll you deserve while updating you as you go about your day.
Head to turbotax.com to find a store near you.
No, I mean, that's a real tough one, but there's nothing, well, I guess, I guess, like,
professional football, there's a similar aspect to where, like, you're not just, you're not just,
I mean, look, you can go to the hospital from basketball.
You know, you can get hurt and get a bad injury.
But the NFL or the UFC, you kind of like, you know every time you go into it.
Like, there's a very reasonable chance.
Yeah.
You're leaving here on a stretcher to go to the hospital.
But particularly with MMA, it's the most unforgiving sport where, like, you're one mistake.
One mistake away from, like, you know, like if LeBron James misses a wide open layup,
he runs back on defense and tries to, you know, get a block or something on the next play.
But in MMA, you could be dominating, fighting a perfect fight, make one mistake, and it's like, okay, you're unconscious now.
Leon Edwards, Kamaro Oussman.
Perfect example.
Yep.
Camaro's way ahead in the fight.
It's in the fifth round.
I think there was like 20 seconds to go or something crazy.
And Leon just plants one, a perfect head kick.
Yeah.
And John Anick makes the perfect call.
you know like something had been said about him maybe deciding you know to quit and then john
annex says but that is not the cloth from which he was cut yeah boom head kick knockouts like come on man
is this real one of the most amazing mMA championship knockouts ever oh ever ever and then just his
his post fight speech look at me now look at me now and then comes back and wins the rubber match
yeah which was like it's an interesting thing um how much
you know like well first off like getting knocked out cold like that and you know better than me but like that does a number to your body like that's not you're not psychologically well psychologically and also i think physically um and then also just like the confidence that that gave leon edwards going into the next fight right just changes everything now
Yeah.
Camaro had to be very careful
because he knew it any...
I mean, he dodged most of the big ones
until the big one landed.
So in his head, in that fight,
he had a narrative.
And that narrative completely changed
with one head kick.
So going into the next fight,
the narrative is now,
if you fuck up, you will be unconscious.
You can't get knocked unconscious again.
And he fought much more cautiously
in the second fight.
I remember seeing that with...
I felt like you could watch that
when Dustin Porriette.
fought Connor McGregor the second time.
Like, you know, McGregor had knocked him out
years earlier. And you could kind of
see, you know, like,
you could see Dustin. I'm not saying like he
was nervous or anything. He's like one of the greatest fighters ever.
But you could kind of just see
like he gets in there and he starts and he takes
a couple shots from Connor and he's still there.
You know, and then he lands a couple shots.
And you could see like in that first round
like his confidence growing.
Like you almost got to get that out of your head.
That it's like, yeah, yeah, yeah. That guy beat you
back then. But you're a different guy.
now. Well, with Connor, it's all about weathering the initial storm. Yeah. The initial storm is crazy. He's so
explosive, so fast, so accurate. And then another part about that second fight was Dustin setting up
those calf kicks, specifically because both of those guys fight Southpaw. And when you both
fight Southpaw, if you're a Southpaw like Dustin, a lot of times the calf kick's not really
available. Like, you have to throw it with a switch, or it doesn't have the same sort of potential.
It's a slightly different potential
when you're exchanging it in combinations.
But with Connor, it was wide open
because Connor has two things going on.
One is his south paw.
Also, he had just gotten up for Floyd Mayweather fight.
He's very boxing heavy, not just, but a while back.
But he had really concentrated on a striking with his hands.
His hands were elite.
So because of that, your stance is a little wider
and you're putting a little bit more weight on your legs.
Yeah.
And he always had a wide stance anyway.
He had that karate stance.
The craziest thing about that is the calf kick really didn't become a big deal even until Connor was a superstar.
Like, it was after that.
Yeah. That's how recent it is.
Yeah, it's very strange that that was almost like a thing that didn't get figured out until so recently.
And then just totally changed everything.
Like at this point, you rare, not saying you never see it, but you pretty rarely see guys, kick guys in the thigh anymore.
No, but I mean like compared to what it used to be where it used to be like that was what a leg kick was.
for many years in MMA.
And now it's, I'd say, like,
the majority of leg kicks are targeting the calf.
Yeah.
Like, you'll see almost like a thigh kick,
almost just to switch it up a little bit.
Because guys got really good at taking those.
Yeah, you got really good at being conditioned.
And, you know, we also saw a few leg breaks, right?
We saw the Anderson Silva one.
We saw the Chris Wideman one.
There's been a few leg breaks from guys
just full power leg kicking the thigh
and then someone just lifts up their knee a little bit
and takes it on the,
right where the shit,
In bone meets the kneecap is where they like to catch it.
And boy, I've seen way too many of those.
I've seen a bunch in person, but because of the internet,
I've seen dozens and dozens of small promotions where a guy throws that kick wrong really hard.
And the guy checks it and his fucking foot just wraps around the leg.
And you see it dangling there.
You're like, oh, no.
I've seen the bunch.
I can recognize the thing.
Like that injury is so recognizable.
Like I've seen it so many times now.
I see it.
I just go, oh, it's going to wrap around the calf.
It's going to flop.
He's going to fall down.
I've seen it several times on internet videos and in UFC fights.
I've only once seen a guy continue to talk shit about the other guy after from the ground, which is the craziest shit ever.
Dude, everyone else I've seen is like crying in pain.
And Conner's talking about it, your wife's, like, whatever's like, you know.
Jesus Christ.
Yeah, he asked me to come and sit down with him and do a podcast.
he's an animal
I mean the dude's one of a kind
he's one of a kind
he apparently made a post on his
Instagram saying he's back
and if it's true
that would be awesome
the idea is his
suspension for whatever he took
before is up
so
yay
what was it something
what was someone I think
it was Douglas Murray
when he wrote that article about me
he said
Mr. Confidence returns
to save fighting again.
Call your grandma.
Nanny, we did it.
Watch and pay me.
Fuck you pay me.
You fat Irish prick.
You don't have my money.
I put your brain to sleep.
Who's that?
What's that about?
Who's he talking about?
C is in the casinos after the Mac loves you's all.
I got love for you's.
It's an all.
It's an honor.
It's light work.
It's easy.
For life and eternity.
It's McGregor.
How drunk was he when he wrote this?
I do this fight game
Easy peasy
The sound of my shots
Off the head go
Bing
In green dot laser form
Okay
Well I really hope he is actually back
I hope it's true
It'd be fun to see it'd be a lot of times
It'd be a lot of fun to see him again
The greatest personality the sports ever known
That's right
There's no one even close
I mean he's the most dynamic personality
The sports ever known
And he was
For a time there
just such an unbelievable fighter.
I mean, he was like just,
it was incredible what he was doing.
The Andy Alvarez fight.
Oh, yeah, yeah, I was there.
I was there.
Well, thanks to you.
With really good, really good seats, thanks to you.
But that was one of the best,
that might be the best fight I've ever been to live
because that whole card was just stacked
and that as the main event was just unbelievable.
He was in the Matrix.
He was in the Matrix.
He was just in the zone.
You know, Dana said it best.
He's like, that kid eats pressure.
He goes, he eats.
Yeah.
Like he thrives on pressure.
Pressure that makes other people wilt.
He like shines under that pressure.
And he had an amazing ability, even very early in his career, which was like kind of, it
was really unique, like, because even like on his first fight ever, if you watch his first fight
in the UFC against like Brimage, I think the guy's name is, and he was a relatively
unknown at the time.
But dude, the place is going nuts.
He already had made so much kind of like street cred for himself and then the Irish thing,
like the Irish were really, really into it.
But he, from the very first fight,
he would always create these moments
where it's like, dude, this is going to be the biggest
spectacle that you, my opponent
has ever been in in their career.
Like, I'm going to get you mad with shit talking.
I'm going to get the fan so excited.
Because he's completely comfortable there.
Like, I'm not sure if you're really comfortable here.
And so it would, and even with,
with Aldo, who had been the entire
division, he would, literally when they
started the division, they started him as champion.
He didn't even win it. He came in
because they absolved the WEC.
He was the entire featherweight division
had just dominated everyone
and he even created such a moment that like,
like, Aldo was like...
He was the boogeyman.
Yeah, dude, he was incredible.
He was incredible.
He was one of the greatest feather weights of all time.
But he got him to the point where he was like so furious
that he was like, I'm gonna take this fucking guy's head off
and then Connor's just like relaxed.
He's like, he didn't care about any of the shit talking.
He was just like, yeah, we're having fun.
Let's play.
He lost his compote.
Yeah, and he looked very overwhelmed by the moment.
Oh, and by the way, everyone from Ireland came to Vegas for that fight.
It was the nutty's thing I've ever seen in my fucking life.
The entire Mandalay Bay was overcome with Irish people.
I mean, overcome, like you couldn't move.
There was nothing but Irish people everywhere, and they were singing.
They were all singing together in the halls of this gigantic casino,
packed, bump, like they're waiting in line for something.
And they were just there partying for Connor.
I remember, I think it was when, I want to say it was when...
Like, look at all these people.
Yeah, it was nuts, dude.
Bro, this is nuts, man.
They were all Irish people.
Like, you got to realize nobody had a following like him.
Like, this is actually Irish people for the Floyd Mayweather fight.
They were still ride or die with him even for that fight.
I think it was when he fought Dennis Siever, I want to say.
I think he was in Boston.
So I went to I went with a Lewis J. Gomez my good friend hilarious comedian
And he me and him went to some Irish
Bar to what like we just happened to be in Midtown Manhattan and we were like oh the fights are coming on so
Oh they're playing it at this bar you know it's just like an Irish pub and dude I mean it wasn't even that big of a bar
They must it I mean it was shoulder to shoulder Irish people losing their fucking minds like it was the it was the most fun environment to watch a fight in because they're just at I mean they're just like
But all that singing and chanting, it seemed like everyone had an Irish flag with them.
Like, it was this in a little bar.
It was this.
That's nuts, man.
Look at that.
That's Mandalay Bay.
Wow.
Look at this.
Oh, that's MGM.
Well, they were everywhere.
They were probably at every fucking casino there was.
This is crazy.
Imagine.
Imagine if you're from Northern Ireland.
And you're like...
You still remember the troubles.
You're making way to the hotel.
Just came to Vegas for a little gambling.
You don't follow M.A.
You have no fucking idea.
What's this all about?
I have picked a wrong fucking week for me vacation.
By the way, I was going to say that Douglas Murray's big knock on me when he wrote his op-ed in the New York Post was he goes, you know, Dave goes on Joe Rogan and he talks about foreign policy like he's an expert.
but I bet he wouldn't go in there and talk MMA with him
because then Joe would recognize he's not an expert.
And I was like, we do that all the time.
We do that all the time.
We do that's so stupid.
I was like, almost every time we hang out,
we end up talking MMA.
And like, it probably is fair that, yeah,
there'll be moments where you'll correct me
if I get something wrong.
So what?
But if I get it right, you don't go, you're not an expert.
Imagine we don't talk about MMA because you're not an expert.
I don't know.
Well, I watch a lot of it.
I have some thoughts.
Why is he so silly?
I love Douglas. I really do. I've enjoyed talking to him. I think he's a brilliant man, but I was very disappointed with, you've never been.
I'm very disappointed with that that sort of strategy that you shouldn't be talking about these things that are factual. But even more disappointing with that notion, the notion that you would never talk about MMA with me. Like, you think we would, first of all, I don't think I argue about MMA with anybody. I don't think anybody. If someone has a point about MMA, I never argue.
I might say, I've corrected me when I've gotten things wrong.
Yeah, or I might say I disagree.
Like some people think that a certain thing is going to happen and I'm like, ooh, I don't see that.
I disagree.
That happens.
Sure.
Yeah, but.
Well, also, like, it's whatever point you're making is either a good point or it's not a good point if it's like an objective claim.
You know what I mean?
Right.
So like if I say like, you know, when Volcanovokinovsky fought Lopez, his jab was crucial.
Okay, that's either correct or it's incorrect.
Like, whether I'm an expert or not, I'm not an expert on fighting.
Jeez, you could watch the fight and that would be correct.
Yes, right.
You can see it.
Right.
I saw he hit a home run.
You're right.
You're not even an expert.
That's crazy.
Well, you know, it was a weird thing during that show was, because it's a weird, I don't
know, there's like weird incentives built into like all of this.
Incentives are the right word because there's a lot of people that are saying things and you go,
why are you saying that?
Yeah.
Well, also, from my perspective, I was a little disappointed with it because I kind of thought, I was like, oh, this could be like a really cool thing.
And it had been literally, which I don't think I'm saying anything that is like betraying confidence here.
But the only thing that was ever said to me, I remember you called me and you were like, what do you think about doing this?
And I think I said yes before you could finish answering.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Yes, absolutely.
Let's do that.
And then you told me that he had said, hey, he really doesn't want this to devolve into like a food food.
He wants to make this like a good faith thing.
And I was like, oh, awesome.
And now I feel like he like Trump Whitkoff negotiated me.
Like he's just, he was, because then he came in and the whole thing was about me.
He didn't want to talk about the issues at all.
He just won.
And so in a weird way, I was like, well, this sucks because I thought we could have had a really cool thing.
But then there was this other part of me that was like, I mean, he's really just handing
this to me.
You know what I mean?
Like he kind of just like gave me the win in a thing that was a big show with a, like, you know,
A lot of people I knew we're going to watch it.
I mean, obviously, every time I do your show, a lot of people are going to watch it.
But that was a particularly big one.
Yeah.
And so I was kind of almost like for the first 45 minutes of it, I was kind of sitting there like, oh, I can't believe he just, he went this route.
Well, if you look at it objectively, there weren't a lot of options, right?
Yeah.
It's very difficult to argue the side that what they're doing, like we were talking about Gaza in particular.
Yeah.
Like the arguing that that's not horrific.
And if you're a human being and you recognize that there are human beings that are subjected to that government, just like you're subjected to ice, you're subjected to Homeland Security, you're subjected to the cops.
If you're a civilian, you have to listen to these orders.
So if you're living in Gaza and you're a child or you're a woman and you live, you're not Hamas, okay?
And the idea that you're responsible for October 7th,
even if you're one of the people that cheered in the street,
boy, don't you think you kind of have to cheer in the street
if everybody else is cheering the street?
If you're fucking in terror for your life
and you have to like keep your safety intact,
like you've got to kind of go along with whatever everybody else is doing.
I'm not saying that's good,
but when you look at how that place is leveled,
I mean, the most recent video,
that I've seen were still like a few months old.
So I don't know if it stopped.
Did they stop bombing?
I don't know what's going on.
No, they've slowed down a bit, but they haven't stopped.
Okay.
There was nothing left, man.
And that represents people's homes.
That represents schools.
That represents hospitals.
There's no way you can argue that that's not horrific.
At MedCan, we know that life's greatest moments are built on a foundation of good health,
from the big milestones to the quiet winds.
That's why our annual health assessment offers.
a physician-led, full-body checkout that provides a clear picture of your health today.
And may uncover early signs of conditions like heart disease and cancer.
The healthier you means more moments to cherish.
Take control of your well-being and book an assessment today.
Medcan. Live well for life.
Visit medcan.com slash moments to get started.
Well, he was stuck.
That's right. That's right. It's kind of indefensible.
And so instead you pivot to arguing against this guy rather than against the issue.
Well, I think that, you know, it's in, I can't remember if this was in the letter to America where this was in his declaration of war against America.
But Osama bin Laden literally said that civilians are fair targets because you guys have elections and you vote for these politicians and they're the ones who conduct these wars that slaughter innocent Muslims.
So like just saying, it's the logic of Osama bin Laden to say that civilians are responsible.
for a while. And in Gaza, like, they don't even really have a government. Hamas is not a government. They don't have regular elections. They had one election back in 2005 or 06 or whatever it was, which Hamas did not even win majorities of. They won on pluralities. You know what I mean? And so the idea that you're holding these people responsible for Hamas just doesn't make any sense. And just on a very basic human level, you just kind of go, and I'm not like an egalitarian. I'm not saying all people are equal or all cultures are equal or anything.
like that. But on a very basic human level, like, those are real people too. And when a mother
is like pulling her six-year-old dead body out of the rubble, that's this same exact experience
as if your wife was pulling your six-year-old out of that. Like that same thing is happening
to her. And once you even just admit that, it does just change the calculation. It changes the
calculation to be like, okay, look, the onus is on you to demonstrate that this is absolutely
necessary. Like, there is no other option than to do it this way. And that makes defending
most wars very difficult. Not all of them, you know, but most wars are very difficult to
defend if you just run it through that filter of like, is there any other option other than this?
Have you exhausted everything else? And then, of course, in the case with Israel and Palestine,
you go, oh, you never even tried to just give them their independence. You've never tried to just
let them out from this occupation and see if maybe that will improve things.
And it is kind of crazy that the world didn't at one point in time stand up and say there's a simple solution here
Like these people should have a state like why do you get to control them but they're not as really
Like they're there they're a kind of a country
But not really because they're attached to you. Yeah, it's people you guys go buy another country
Give it to them and let them have a country or yeah they don't like being attached on the same small patch of dirt
to people that have a totally different ideology, I guess.
Well, that's right.
And that, look, I mean, it's just...
But we are.
Yeah.
We have Canadians right there.
Yes, but Canadians do get citizenship in their own country.
They get citizenship here, too.
Boy, that's the last thing ICE is looking for is fucking Canadians.
Oh, yeah.
Although your visa's expired, don't worry about it, buddy.
Get on the plane.
They'd probably have a much easier time, like Canadians would go, all right, guess I got a goo.
Well, yeah.
Also, they can just ditch the accent.
and pretend they're Americans, and everybody will buy it.
As long as they don't say a boat wrong.
Yeah.
You know, they could just say, ah, sorry, I don't have my license on me.
Yeah, that's true.
Yeah, like, okay, buddy, where are you from?
I live in Iowa.
Okay, sounds right.
That does check out.
Get out of here.
All right.
Shit, that does check out.
Do you see the shit that's going on in the airports?
So are they using, they're using ice now at the airports?
Because, first of all, how many ice agents are there?
Aren't they busy?
How do you have time to put them in all the airports?
How many fucking airports are there?
It's in the low tens of thousands.
There's not that many of them.
Right.
So, like, how many airports are there?
There's a lot of airports.
Okay, so you're putting ice in the airports.
Where are you getting all these ice guys?
Are you hiring new ice guys to take the airport jobs?
Like, is this, like, it takes seven weeks to train them.
So did they have, like, a surplus of, like, an ice factory where they're turning them out and putting them out there?
I heard.
So I didn't see any of them.
I flew out here the other day.
And I didn't see any of them, but then I did see people saying that they were at the airport I flew out.
from later that day.
Up to 150.
That's not a lot.
Immigration and customs enforcement officers were deployed at airports across the United States
on Monday.
So I, of course, you know, you get on social media.
Somebody sends you something.
Somebody sent me something.
I'm not sure it was true.
But it was like, look at the difference between the lines at the airport before ICE was there
and after ICE was there and tell me that only 10 million illegal aliens got in.
They're like, what is the real?
We were talking about this last night.
Like, what's the real number?
What is the real number of the legals in the United States?
We don't know.
You were saying something about Ann Coulter.
Yeah, well, she had, and this was from a while ago.
So this was, well, she had in her book, Adios America, she had, I believe it was from Bear Stearns.
I could be wrong.
Double check me on that.
That was one of the big finance companies that they had put a thing.
where like they put it between like 30 and 50 million total in the country.
And 50s wild.
Yeah. And this is before Joe Biden and them.
Now I don't know.
Maybe they got those numbers wrong.
This is before Biden.
So what year was this book?
I want to say 2014, 2015.
Oh my God, that's 10 years ago.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So a lot of them have come in since then.
Well, at least 10 million they believe came in through the Biden administration.
So over four years.
Well, I remember the numbers being like during the Biden administration.
where they'd be like, it was something like last month, there were 700,000 border apprehensions.
And you're like, well, geez, then how many were just flooding?
And you'd see those big caravans coming in and stuff.
I mean, look, it's a huge, that still is a huge scandal.
And as much as I have really been really criticizing Trump and the Trump administration since last summer,
you know, he's done a good job in securing the border.
That is the one thing that, like, you kind of got to give him.
And he got that secured, like, right away.
Even if you think that it should be open and those people should be able to travel freely.
They should.
There's no one's illegal on stolen land, that kind of shit.
You know how much sex trafficking happened during that time of children?
You don't know how many children were trafficked that way?
You don't know me children were dragged across the border and sold to psychopaths?
Oh, yeah.
Oh, it is horrible.
I mean, I saw, oh, there is Anne Fultz with at least 15.
At least 50 million illegals in the country today.
See my book, Adios America for the analysis from Pulitzer Prize winning reporters and numbers crunchers from Bear Stearns.
I was right.
It was Bear Stone.
This is 2022 this post.
Wow.
The book is like the book is from before, I want to say 2015, but it's around then.
Is crazy.
That's crazy.
Supposedly this is the book that got Donald Trump on the immigration.
issue. At least I've heard Anne Coulter say that before. Maybe that's right. Maybe that's not right.
But, but yeah, I mean, look, it's like, it's also a particularly, it's a, it's a profound, like, act of, of treachery for a government to do that to its own country.
Like, to allow that and really facilitate that to happen against the will of the domestic population. Like, if you were to, I've tried to look this up before. I was trying to figure this
because I did a big immigration debate last year, or maybe the year before.
And I was trying, you can't even get numbers on what the polling on open borders is because
no one even asked the question in polling because it's like, they ask like, do you think
immigration policy should be less restrictive or more restrictive?
Because the number of people who support open borders, it's like maybe one percent of the
country supports that.
It's as unified an issue as anyone could have that.
No, you can't just have the border wide open.
Right.
And so to do that to the American people against the, like you, you, you, you, you, you,
drastically change the country in a way that is not really, it's not easy to just undo.
I mean, as we've seen, right, Donald Trump backed off a mass deportations almost immediately
because big business doesn't want it.
And then because look like the level of violence that you'd need to just physically deport
50 million people is going to be something that the American people just aren't going to put up with.
I mean, you even see in Minnesota.
And rightfully so, I completely understand it, that you see like,
You know, I saw one thing, I saw that Trump had asked the ICE agents who were going to the airports to not wear their masks.
And I was like, is that even a, that's even an option?
Why would they be masked in the airport?
Because they're ice agents.
Yeah.
Because they can get docks.
Well, that's their concern.
And look, I understand that.
No, it's a real concern.
I understand that.
It's organized.
But at the same time, you know, there is a balancing act there.
And, you know, a lot of people, like a lot of right wingers will say, hey, look, if you're, you know, if you came here illegally, then that's a crime.
You're here illegally.
That's the law.
And, hey, I get that argument.
But also, the Supreme Law of the Land is the Constitution of the United States of America.
And I've seen a ton of videos where there were masked ICE agents, not even identifying themselves, going up to people telling them that you have to answer my questions.
You don't have an option to walk away, which is like not true at all.
Well, that was my take on it is that you can't accept people that are masked, that don't have any paperwork, that don't have a warrant on the streets in militarized situations.
because if they're using it for this, which you agree to,
that opens up the door for them to use it because you won't take your vaccine
or because you did this or did that or whatever the fuck it is.
If a different person gets in power,
maybe they're going to use it for something you don't support.
It's just not something you're supposed to accept.
That's right.
You don't want to accept that president.
Someone told me that is a very credible source that I cannot reveal what the source is.
But they told me that there are people in this country
and not just a few, but many, many that are affiliated with terrorist organizations,
directly affiliated, but they've applied for asylum.
And because they've applied for asylum, you can't deport them until they go through the entire process.
That is wild.
That is wild.
So there's people that are known at least terrorist sympathizers.
They're in direct communication with terrorist networks.
they've done things with terrorist networks and they've applied for asylum.
So you have to go through this long ass process through the legal system.
And it's up to a judge whether or not this person who may or may not be a part of a fucking sleeper cell gets to stay in America.
Yeah. Suicidal empathy.
That's what Gad Sade calls it.
You know, I think he's right.
I think he's got a fair point there with suicidal empathy in terms of the idea of like,
that we cannot say on some level that it's like, no, look, we have a desire to preserve our society.
And we want to do what's bad.
And we don't have to, out of some feeling of guilt, turn our country into something worse than what it otherwise would be.
So I think he's got a point there.
I think, and look, I'm not a big fan of Gad.
He literally just him and like Sam Harris and a few others, they literally just trash me all the time and refuse to engage a single thing I've said.
So like it'll just be...
God doesn't engage with you?
He calls me Wikipedia Dave on Twitter.
And it's a...
I like the guy.
Look, I have a different relationship with him than you do.
Well, that's true.
And I'm a big critic of Israel and he's a Mossad agent, so there is that.
That is part of...
You think he is?
He's admitted that he worked for Massad.
In the past?
Yes, yeah.
I guess he would say he's not currently.
Like, I used to work for Newport Creamery.
I don't represent them anymore.
I think it's a little bit different with the Mossad thing.
But I also think that the...
think that the the big component that I think all of those guys are are missing is that we also
create more enemies with our foreign policy. And that's not to say that like, you know, they always
kind of caricature my position on this. Like, I'm not saying Islam is all peaceful and there are no
problems in the Islamic world or anything like that. In fact, I don't think any religion is truly
always been peaceful.
But, you know, for guys like, say like Sam Harris,
who these kind of like pretend intellectuals who have spent,
he spent his entire career talking about how violent and irrational the Muslims are,
and how you can't even draw a cartoon of Muhammad or Muslims will want to do violent stuff.
And like, hey, fair enough, that's bullshit.
And we should all say, like, if you want to be over here in the West,
our values are free speech and you cannot kill people for,
cartoons. But then like none of them ever also go, hey, you know, murdering an Ayatollah might be
dangerous during Ramadan. Yeah. Like that is, you know, that is not just a political figure
to Shiite Muslims. That is a, so at the same time, it's like, okay, I'm fine with saying,
okay, you don't want to have suicidal empathy. My, my buddy Keith Knight, who's brilliant,
works over at the Libertarian Institute.
He had, I forget what he said, but he said something like, okay, I don't want to have suicidal
empathy.
Let's also not have homicidal empathy, you know?
And so, like, maybe it also is, like, as we were tying into that whole conversation with,
no, I'm okay, thanks.
With the whole thing about the kids and women in Gaza, it's like, it's also the fact that
if you just view slaughtering Muslim children in the Middle East and in northern Africa
as like just an acceptable political price, you know?
That's just collateral damage.
And unfortunately that happens when we pursue this policy.
You're going to deal with more and more of that.
And the combination of both, Joe, like the combination of having open borders,
having all these people get in and continuing the war on terrorism and slaughtering people in these numbers,
must be the most insane combination.
Yeah.
The idea that you'd be like, we're going to, you know, we're going to just make an entire generation.
of Muslims hate us because so many of them have seen what we've done to their countries.
And also, we'll welcome all of them in with no checks and we can't get rid of them when they
come here.
Yeah.
That is quite a combination.
Yeah, it's all nuts.
It's the Sam Harris thing.
I should clarify this because he's apparently talked about me again recently on Bill Maher.
We didn't not talk because it was his idea.
It was me.
He wanted to do a podcast with me.
He wanted to do a COVID, you know, wrap up, like, go over everything that happened, all the mistakes that were made and his position, my position.
Because that's where we kind of like separate.
He was very pro-vaccine.
I said, I won't do that until you talk to Brett Weinstein, that you need to talk to Brett.
Like, Brett, you disparaged him publicly.
I think you said things that weren't correct.
You called them a conspiracy theorist.
And you said you wouldn't platform him because it's dangerous.
I don't believe that's true.
I believe the problem is that Sam was incorrect about both the effectiveness and the safety of the COVID vaccines.
Brett was correct.
And Brett didn't insult Sam.
Sam insulted Brett.
I mean, Brett said things about Sam since, but it was Sam.
And I said, look, you got to talk to him first.
You can't just talk to me, you know, especially because he's an actual evolutionary biologist.
Like, he understands these things.
He knows what he's talking about.
He's had multiple conversations with high-level vaccinologists and all these different people that worked on the MRI-MRNA vaccines.
Like, he was correct.
We all know that now.
We know that all the things that he was talking about, whether it's masking doesn't work, social distancing, the lockdowns.
Lockdowns, all the above, all the above.
He didn't want to talk to Brett.
And I said, that doesn't make sense to me.
Like, you talk to everybody.
You have debates with Muslims on stage.
Yeah, that's right.
That doesn't make any sense.
Like, why wouldn't you talk to Brett?
I don't think he wanted to talk to Brett because I don't, I think he didn't want to talk
to Brett because Brett's right.
Yeah.
I think it's indefensible.
No, I completely agree.
I mean, you know, I had a...
By the way, I don't hate Sam.
You know, he could say all the crazy shit he wants.
He also said, like, I don't think he should interview Gaddafi.
Guess what? I would. If Gaddafi was alive, 100% I would interview Gaddafi.
Goddafi, did ever hear Russell Crowe talk about Gaddafi?
I don't think so.
He did a clip that went viral that was on this show where he talked about why they wanted
to get rid of Gaddafi.
Right.
And like, well, they talked about how evil Gaddafi was and how he subjugated his people.
You can't see if you could find that.
Russell Crow on Gaddafi.
He wanted to create a United States of Africa.
Yeah.
He wanted to get him on the gold standard.
He wanted to get him off the U.S. dollar.
He had some very dangerous ideas.
Now, he also supported Palestinian resistance.
Yeah, that was it.
There's no sound thing in there?
Oh, there is.
Here it is.
We are taught, for example, to regard Gaddafi in a certain way.
Okay?
But if you look into what happened in his country while he was the leader, you look into the fact that every person is given a house at a certain age.
You look at the fact that everybody's education and health care is free.
You look at if somebody showed a particular talent for something that required further education overseas, all of the costs of that were paid for by the government.
Now, these are all things put in place by the same country's leader that we're told is evil and corrupt.
Yeah.
So it doesn't quite balance.
Well, there's also U.S. government interference.
That is one that we definitely monkeyed with.
I mean, he ran a foul of the United States government.
We have talked, for example.
There was the famous clip with Hillary.
I showed a friend of mine the other day that he hadn't seen it, and he couldn't believe it was real.
Well, she was on this show, and she gets unconfirmed information first that they got Gaddafi,
and then she gets confirmed that he's dead.
And she goes, we came, we saw he died.
Ha ha ha ha ha.
She was so excited about it.
But laughing.
And then that led to Olivia, at least for a while, becoming a failed state.
Oh, it still is.
It still is this whole time, man.
It's been a disaster.
This episode is brought to you by Visible.
Folks, there's one thing nobody wants this season, and that's getting catfished.
And it's not just dating profiles that are putting you at risk.
It's also big wireless carriers.
You know the type.
Looks great at first.
Promises a low price.
But once you're locked in, surprise fees and an expensive bill that isn't what you were expecting.
Your night and shining armor?
Visible wireless.
It's one-line wireless with unlimited data and hotspot for just $25 a month taxes and fees included.
Now that's a green flag.
The best part, visible, is all digital.
So you can switch as fast as you can swipe.
Don't fall for the trap of getting catfish by wireless.
Visit visible.com to learn more and start loving your wireless carrier.
Terms apply.
See visible.com for plan features and network management details.
And you know, the thing is that they called that Hillary's War.
She really, she was the Secretary of State at the time under Barack Obama, but she's really the one who championed that.
And I believe Obama wrote in his book that he was 50-5.
and that Hillary really pushed him to that.
And he said, his big regret was that he didn't think about what came next after Gaddafi.
Because somehow we haven't learned that lesson yet.
Like after Iraq, you'd never thought of that.
Listen, but thank God Trump's figured it out.
Oh, yeah.
Trump's figured it out.
We'll go in this drastic new direction of getting the seventh war that they wanted.
Don't be a pussy, Dave.
Jesus Christ.
Did you see that one, I don't know what military expert was on television who said something about we need,
I'm a fan of boots on the ground.
Like Rome.
Like, hey, fucker, Roan didn't have nuclear weapons and drones.
Rome didn't have drones that hunt you.
Yeah.
Like, what are you talking about boots on the ground?
Should we fight with swords?
Should we get everybody to fight with swords?
Is that what you're saying?
The fuck are you saying?
Well, also, like, what even is the plan with boots on the ground?
Like, what are you talking about here?
You're going to take an island.
It goes, okay, well, then you're going to be a target.
You're going to be target practice as long as the Iranian regime is still standing.
And if you're talking about militarily occupying the country like we did with Iraq or Afghanistan or something like that, this is a huge country with 92 million people.
How many soldiers do you think you need to occupy that country?
At least half a million and probably you can't do it with that.
So what are you talking about here?
And so you're saying, are we going to start a draft for the least popular war going in in American history?
Because I don't think that's happening.
Yeah, this is maybe slightly more popular than Vietnam.
Going in, it's less.
I'm sure Vietnam by the end was very, very unpopular.
Well, Vietnam going in didn't make any sense, did it?
I guess the Gulf of Tonkin incident.
Most people in America were like, why are we doing this?
What's going on?
You're drafting people to go to Vietnam?
We're fighting communism in Vietnam.
Yeah.
Well, they called it Vietnam syndrome that the American people had,
which is that we didn't want to fight a war again after that.
From their perspective, that's a syndrome.
And it's really something.
They think, by the way, Ben Shapiro used this same line call.
He said Trump finally broke Iraq War syndrome.
Because they think, see, from Ben Shapiro's perspective, the illness is after you lie the American people into a war and slaughter a million people.
The illness isn't that.
You might look at that as the bad part, but the bad part is that these annoying Americans,
have this tendency to not want to do that again after that.
But he claims Trump has broken Iraq War Syndrome.
Of course, there's really no evidence with support of the American people that has changed at all.
And, you know, George H.W. Bush was said to have defeated Vietnam War syndrome in Panama and in Iraq because they were relatively easy, you know, bloodless on the American side or very, very limited.
you know, injuries and deaths.
And they, you know, they weren't like quagmars that went on forever or whatever.
But, of course, after the Persian Gulf War in 92, we went on to be bombing Iraq for
ever since, essentially, you know, I mean, for 30 straight years after that.
We were still at war with that country.
They think for a million people being dead.
Yeah.
What is public support?
Let's put that into our sponsor perplexity.
What is current public support for the Iran war in America?
And first of all, how will they know?
No one has asked me.
You know what I'm saying?
That's a fair point.
That's what I would say about polls.
What was the last time you answered a poll?
When was the last time anybody called you up and said,
Dave Matt, first of all,
what's the last time you ever picked up the phone
if you didn't know who was calling?
And then when you do answer,
what was the last time you said yes to a poll?
I don't even remember ever getting called.
It has to be the dumbest of dumb people
that answered those polls.
So then you've got to realize,
out of those stupid fucking idiots, even how many of them think the war's a good idea?
It's even unpopular amongst them.
I mean, what does it say here?
Most recent national polls show Americans overall oppose the current war with Iran and think
U.S. military action has gone too far.
A Quinnipak poll finds 54 percent, what is the Quinnipak?
Quinnipiac poll finds 54 percent of U.S. voters oppose U.S. military action against,
against Iran and 39% support it.
I wonder how many of those 39% or...
Well, not too much.
We don't have the numbers.
A poll reports about six and...
Right.
What is the number of Jewish people in America?
2%?
Something like that?
Six and 10 adults say U.S. military actually against Iran has gone too far.
Only about a quarter say it's been about right.
25% Pufa.
First of all, you know, whenever you're talking about these kind of things.
It's like, who, again, who are we talking about?
Who, who was asked?
Finds Republicans largely support the military action around 86% support.
Whoa.
Yeah.
Really?
Because I talk to a lot of Republicans and think it's a terrible idea.
While large majorities of Democrats around 92% and independents, about 64% oppose it, 92% of, who are the 8% of Democrats that are like, let's fucking go?
You think maybe they're Jew?
They work for CNN.
They work, you know, whatever.
CNN thinks it's a good idea?
No.
Dude, CNN is running cover for Donald Trump during this time.
For real?
Oh, yeah.
No way.
Yeah, they put up a poll the other day.
They had a graphic that said 100% of MAGA supports the war in Iran.
It's like...
CNN said that?
After all these years...
Let's say he liked it or something like that.
Oh, but hold on a second.
CNN likes me.
Is that running cover or is that making them look?
look bad because most Americans don't support the war and most Democrats 92% don't
support the war so if that's the case wouldn't that just make it look like these
MAGA people are a fucking problem I I guess oh my god MAGA GOP view of Trump can
I hear all he says it or would it be a problem rating among them about him
talking at someone else talk okay that seems bonkers it seems bonker approve
100% how many people did you ask two well there's guys with well look at a hat if you
You notice the way they say this, right?
So they don't just say GOP voters.
They say MAGA GOP voters.
And so what they're doing here is that they're filtering who they consider to be MAGA.
And who they consider to be MAGA are the people who still say they support Donald Trump.
But almost like 100% of the people who don't support this war stopped supporting Donald Trump over it.
Right.
But look at this little thing in the bottom.
They don't show you.
66%, 31% split among non-Maga.
Right.
And is that non-Maga Republicans?
Is that what you're saying?
No, I think that's non-Maga Americans, I believe.
How, like, the whole MAGA thing is like, how did, we're so fractioned as it is.
Yeah.
Like this whole idea of right versus left as it is, and now you've got a MAGA section of the right?
It's all just ridiculous, dude.
But it's a way to describe it as anything other than what it is, which is the most unpopular war in American history going into it.
And for good reason, look, dude, he didn't even bother to, like, sell us on a propaganda campaign about it.
He was like the laziest, like, just lie us into it.
Let's put on a fucking firm tinfoil hat right now.
Let's get a double layer Reynolds wrap, fucking crease the edges, fold it down.
Why would he want to do this?
Why would he want to, look, I am not denying that the regime of Iran is a giant problem.
I'm certainly not denying that if I was Israel, I would not want them there.
They hate you.
They're trying to get a nuclear weapon.
They're right there.
I get the Israel position.
I totally understand how they're so just vehemently in defense of their homeland.
Like they're surrounded by people that hate them.
They're the one Jewish country.
Everyone else is a Muslim.
They all want to caliphate.
They all want to kill them.
It's been going on forever.
They think it's in God's word that they have it.
It's a lot of craziness.
I get it.
Why now?
Like, why now?
Like, what does that make any sense?
Well, Trump himself has said, which literally this would be like considered an anti-Semitic conspiracy theory if anyone else had said it.
But Donald Trump has openly talked about many times how the Edelson's give them all this money and they come by every day and all they have is another demand on behalf of Israel.
Donald Trump also very early in his political career got in trouble with the Israel lobby and then immediately pivoted to winning their favor back over by saying he would tear up the JCPOA, the Iran deal that Obama got us into.
And it looks to me, you know, their speculation aside, who knows exactly what control they have over the guy.
But it looks to me that after Venezuela and when there were these big street protests and riots against the regime and around there, that they convinced Trump, and this is what Joe Kent, his director of counterterrorism has said too, that they essentially convinced him that this would be the time you could do it swiftly, surgically remove the regime, and the people would rise up and overthrow it.
And this is what Donald Trump said when he launched this war.
He said, this is a regime change, and I'm calling on the great people of Iran to rise up.
And they did.
They rose up by at least the hundreds of thousands they were out in Tehran in defense of the regime chanting death to America.
Because it turns out when you kill 165 little girls that doesn't make a country go, we love you.
Thank you for that.
But before the bombing, there were people in the streets that were protesting.
Yes.
People were killed because of that a lot. That's the other thing is that that regime is like they they clamp down and they do it with public figures. They killed a very prominent
wrestler from Iran. Yeah. Really two of them. They killed one a few years back. The UFC tried to step in and somehow other stop up, but he was also one that was accused of protesting against the government. Listen, I don't know about this most recent one. I'm not saying this is true at all. I don't trust any governments, but he was they claimed he killed a few cops.
That's what the Iranian regime said he was being hung for.
Now, I don't know.
Yeah, the wrestler.
He was convicted of that, whatever that means in a Mullah run court, you know.
So I'm not saying that's right at all.
But I will say this, right?
Donald Trump, when he launched this war, and there's been a whole lot of just false claims
that have been made.
But he said specifically that they killed 32,000 protesters.
there has not been a shred of evidence presented to back up this claim.
Now, I'm not saying it's not true.
I'm not putting it past this government that they would do that.
And they've acknowledged that a lot of people have died.
I think they, I think the last I had seen was that I know they were saying the government
of Iran was before the Ayatollah was killed.
They were saying it was something like 3,000 people had died.
And then the CIA said, but when you say died, doesn't mean they.
killed the protesters. Well, that's unclear. That's not what they're claiming, but then the CIA, at least
there was a piece in the Washington, excuse me, in the Wall Street Journal, where they had said,
and this was like a week and a half into it, that they estimated like six and a half thousand or something
like that. But this is a huge question, right? And it's not clear at all. Like, were they
lining people up and just executing them for the crime of protesting? They hung the wrestler.
But I'm saying the people who have been killed here. Iran protest death toll could top 30,000
according to local health officials, and this is from Time magazine.
As many as 30,000 people could have been killed in the streets of Iran on January 8th and 9th alone.
Two senior officials of the country's Ministry of Health told time, indicating a dramatic surge in the death toll.
So many people were slaughtered by Iranian security services that Thursday and Friday it overwhelmed the state's capacity to dispose of the dead.
Stocks of body bags were exhausted, the official said, in an 18-wheel semi-year-old.
trailers replaced ambulances.
Now, listen, all I'm saying here, man, is that you've got to be, I've just seen this movie
play out a lot of times.
You've got to be really careful about these accusations that are made in the run-up to a war.
They're basically saying, we have a source who told us this.
What year was this?
I mean, excuse me, what date was this?
January 25th.
So the protest started in late December and then in January.
This is, but time was unable to independently verify these figures.
That's right.
Listen, the claim being made here, right, is that, look, in this point, they said in two days, in two days 30,000 people were killed.
If that is true, that is up there with one of the biggest massacres in human history.
The biggest massacres during World War II were like around that.
It says as of Saturday, U.S. based human rights activist news agency had confirmed 5,459 deaths and is investigating 17,000 more.
Yes. So that's at least close. So we're in the neighborhood. We're in the 20s just if what they're investigating turns out to be accurate.
If that's if that's the case. But we're talking also here, Joe, about like NED funded U.S.-based NGOs who are really around Hawks, you know?
And so and I'm just saying like, look, the claim, the claim here is that around, you know, I saw a bunch of the Zionists online when this was first coming out back in January. They were like, oh my God, they've already killed half as much.
many people has died in Gaza in just a couple days. And you're like, right, that's a
hell of a claim. Right. I mean, like if you, just from following wars all these years,
if you started carpet bombing Tehran, Vietnam style, carpet bombing Tehran, after two days,
that's the type of death toll you'd be looking at. Well, the thing is, we don't, they don't have
When Westcham first took flight in 1996, the vibes were a bit different. People thought
denim on denim was peak fashion, inline skates were everywhere, and two out of three women,
and rocked, the Rachel. While those things
stayed in the 90s, one thing that hasn't is
that fuzzy feeling you get when WestJet
welcomes you on board. Here's to WestJetting
since 96. Travel back in time
with us and actually travel with us at
westjet.com slash 30 years.
Internet access to the rest of the world. Well, they shut down the internet
during that period. But there were
pictures that came out. All I'm saying is that if you had
numbers like that, you would expect
there to be some evidence that you
could point to. And there's like one picture
where they've pointed to like a couple dozen
body bags and been like, see, look at this.
But look, I'm not, maybe it's true.
Maybe it's not.
I'm very skeptical of these claims when they're made right before we launch a war.
But I think the other point is that at least according, then there has been some evidence
of this, right?
There were police stations that were burned.
There were mosques that were attacked.
These were not just peaceful protests.
I'm not saying they don't have a right to violently rise up and overthrow their government,
whatever.
But all the hawks in the West were saying, these people are trying to,
overthrow their government.
Not only that, in the past, our agencies, our intelligence agencies have engaged in
the various practices where we have conscripted certain people to go and light things on fire
and blow things up and create these events to accelerate.
Front page of the Jerusalem Post, they were bragging that there was Mossad within the protests.
So, look, I don't know.
But also, the thing is this, right, if you are trying to overreesome.
a government, a government will kill you for doing that.
And that's true about every government, including our own.
If armed protesters went to try to overthrow Barack Obama's government, he would kill those people
if they were actually a threat to do that.
Ashley Babett was murdered and not January 6th?
And every single left winger in the country went, well, that's okay.
It was an insurrection.
And by the way, every single right winger in this country, when this pretty guy got killed,
were like, well, he was interfering.
Oh, I saw it.
But by the way, the Prattie thing was the most textbook example of a bad shooting.
There's just no defending it.
They had disarmed the guy.
He's down.
There's six of them.
They panic.
They put six bullets in.
Do you know what happened, though?
Do you know the whole story of the gun?
The gun being removed.
Yeah.
Do you know the whole story about the gun?
No.
Okay.
The gun is a Sig P320.
Right.
A Sigp320 is notorious for accidental discharges.
Right.
There is a video of the cop removing the gun walking off.
Yes, I saw that.
And the gun goes off.
And that is that his gun for sure?
Yeah.
Because I thought that hadn't been determined whether or not.
I heard people speculating about that.
I've watched the video multiple times and I've watched other people's analysis of it.
Obviously, I'm no expert, but I do know something about guns.
And that gun in particular, it's been demonstrating online that it will go off.
There's a cop inside of a precinct.
He bends over, not touching his gun.
Gun in the holster and it goes off.
There's a guy.
There's a video of a guy on a range.
and an accident, a gun just goes off.
And he goes, whose fucking gun was that?
And the range master goes, is that a Sig?
And he goes, yeah, he goes, get that fucking gun off of my range.
Wow.
Because it's a P320.
So, I should be real clear,
Sig makes a bunch of guns that are awesome,
like the P-365 is like one of the best carry guns in the world.
There's a lot of guns they make that don't have this issue.
But that particular gun that Pretti had with one in the chamber,
this fucking knuckleheads walking around with one in the chamber.
Absolutely.
it's and all for, I'm just saying, the only point I'm making is that it's clearly, it was a fuck
up. I'm not saying like they wanted to execute the guy. I'm just saying like they had the gun
taken from them. They didn't communicate that to each other. They freaked out. But literally all
it took was seeing one video 11 days earlier where he kicked the back of a cop car. Right. And for every
right winger to go, yeah, whatever, dude, got what you deserve. So my, all my point is about this,
looking at this in the Iranian regime, it's just not clear. Like,
What are you actually accusing them up?
Are you saying that somebody was trying
to overthrow the government and the government mowed them down?
Are you saying that they lined up protesters
and shot them all in the back of the head
simply for voicing their opinion?
Like, none of this is made clear,
but when the war drums are beating,
no one even cares to like answer these questions.
It's just like, yep, they killed their own people.
And then if you notice with this war,
much like with Venezuela, almost like with all of them,
they just keep giving you, like,
they throw like 15 justifications at it.
You know, and you're like, which one is the reason we're fighting this?
Because I saw all of them like to play the humanitarian card and go, we're doing this
for these oppressed people.
We want them to rise up.
They've been living under this brutal regime.
And you're like, okay, two things.
Like, number one, that is simply just not how U.S. foreign policy works.
We don't fight wars on humanitarian grounds.
You know what I mean?
Like, we're partners with some of the most brutal authoritarians in the world.
And we've, and in the case of like Israel, we've been funding their destruction of Gaza.
for the last two and a half years.
Like, it's, and, and so, like, that's not really what's motivating this here.
And then, number two, Donald Trump, even just the other day, said he'll be partners
with the new Ayatollah and run the Strait of Harmuz together.
He's backed off.
Did he say that?
Yeah.
He's backed off of regime change.
Well, hold on.
Are they even talking to him?
Is someone talking to him?
Like, who is he talking to?
Do they know who they're talking to?
Because it's not like they're meeting in person.
Donald Trump said he.
Some guys on the phone.
I am free to negotiate.
Dude, he said,
Donald Trump himself said the other day
that he goes,
we're negotiating, negotiations are going great,
and they go, who are you negotiating with?
And he goes, a person we believe to be in charge.
And then they said, so is this the new Supreme
leader? And he said, no, no one's hard from that guy.
We don't know where he is.
It's some hacker in his basement in Belarus.
He's not.
He's talking with an Iranian accent,
And he's got them convinced.
Well, it's just...
I have the authority to negotiate.
Let's be partners.
Let's be for wire one million Bitcoin to this address.
Well, everything I'm seeing publicly reported today is that Iran is like, no, we're not in these negotiations.
We've made our terms clear.
And their terms, what they're asking for is something that Donald Trump is not going to be able to give them.
What's that?
Their demands were that we stopped attacking immediately,
like that part they might get,
that we pay them restitution for all the damage so far.
That's a lot of money.
Essentially that we leave the region.
I mean, they had a few other things there
that were just like.
And they want them to open up a Terry Blacks in Tehran.
That's, that's, that's, this one was really important to us.
If we could just get one, one Terry Blacks,
Well, and Terry Black's barbecue.
We don't have a good barbecue here.
It's, it doesn't seem like if he's not really negotiating with this guy, if it's like, if that's not true.
And he's just like putting this out there in the public as like a negotiation ploy.
What a cluster fuck.
Because you're dealing with people that don't mind dying.
They believe, I mean, these are very religious people.
They're fanatical.
They believe they're going to go to heaven.
They believe they are martyrs and they're fighting for Allah.
This is the just and holy war.
Well, they've also been attacked.
Well, that's right.
And they've been preparing for this for a long time.
You know, and they like there's, you know, people make a lot out of the chance that the Iranians, you know, they chant death to America.
What do you got there, Jamie?
Sorry.
And who's in control of it?
Will Iran still be able to control the flow of oil?
Be jointly controlled.
By whom?
Maybe me.
Maybe me.
Me and the Ayatollah, whoever the Ayatollah is, whoever the next Ayatollah, look.
And there'll also be a form of a very serious form of a regime change.
Now, in all fairness, everybody's been killed from the regime.
There's automatically a regime change.
But we're dealing with some people that I find to be very reasonable, very solid.
The people within know who they are.
They're very respected.
And maybe one of them will be exactly what we're looking for.
Look at Venezuela how well that's working.
I mean, dude, this is such a fucking mess.
This is such a mess, dude.
I mean, this is just too ridiculous, dude.
And the thing is that a lot of people, you know, I've spent a long time at this point being against this war.
Because this war has been telegraphed since, you know, the Bush administration wanted to do this shit.
And at least for like 15 years.
I've been publicly opposing this war.
And one of the reasons why so many of us oppose this, and it's a shitty way to be vindicated, but is that, look, Iran is just not like any of the other opponents in the global war on terrorism.
It's a different beast entirely.
And you've seen this already, only three weeks in.
We never dealt with any of this with any of the other countries.
You know what I mean?
We had what the Pentagon calls escalation dominance in all of those other wars, which is all essentially like,
It's just like, meaning like if you do this, we do this.
If you do that, like we're prepared for everything.
It's kind of like escalation dominance is a lot like, you know, like in jujitsu where you see really high level guys who basically put you in a position where you can make one of two choices in either way.
You know, like, okay, you can you can give me your back and I'll choke you or you can push off me and I'll arm bar you.
And you know, like whatever option you have I'm going to get you, we don't have that with the round.
And Pentagon's been open about this since at least 2007.
And the fact is that, as we're already seeing, they can target ships in the Strait of Hormuz.
They can target our assets, our bases, our embassies in the region.
They can target our allies.
And this is a big problem.
And so, like, it seems like Donald Trump got into this thinking it would be like Venezuela.
It would be quick and bloodless and easy and he could claim victory.
Now that it's not gone that way, it seems like he's kind of scrambling for what the off ramp is here.
Now, at least I give Donald Trump as angry as I am with him, like at least it is true that he's looking for an off-ramp, it seems like.
And he did this with the 12-day war, right?
Like he started the war, he saw an off-ramp, and he took it.
The problem here really is that this war changed the calculation from the Iranian perspective.
And that much is clear so far.
You know, after 9-11, all the countries in the Middle East and North Africa, all the world,
essentially they all waived the white flag, all of them. Saddam Hussein welcomed UN inspectors in.
He was trying to do anything he could to not meet the fate that he ultimately met. Gaddafi denuclearized,
got rid of chemical weapons. Bashar al-Assad got rid of all his chemical weapons. Like they were all
just like, we don't want it with you, you know? And Iran was very much the same way. They got into the
JCPOA. They allowed an inspections regime in to come look at their nuclear facilities, all of that.
And even up to the 12-day war, when we dropped the bunker buster as an Israel bombed a whole bunch of regime targets, they still, in their response, called ahead, made sure there'd be no U.S. troops there.
They hit the side of a little base there.
And then they kind of went like, they gave Trump an off-ramp because they didn't want it.
You know, they didn't want to, they don't want to die like Omar Gaddafi.
They don't want to, you know, have their country destroyed.
So for self-preservation reasons, they showed restraint.
The calculation this time, clearly already, from the Iranians, was that we can't do that again.
We have to give you a bloody nose and a black eye.
We have to make this cost as much as possible for you.
Otherwise, you guys will just be back here in another five months doing it again.
And they're probably right about that.
They're probably right.
And so now we're in this situation where we're already in a quagmire.
It's already like over a dozen Americans have died.
I think a couple hundred wounded at this point.
Israel isn't given real numbers on what's going on there, but there's some pretty substantial
damage, and definitely some Israelis have died.
And I'm sure thousands of Iranians have died at this point.
It's cost, I mean, Pete Hanks has just asked for $200 billion.
I don't know if it'll get up to cost in that much, but this thing is certainly already
in the tens of billions.
If you consider munition, military movements, and then just the damage to embassies and
bases and stuff like that.
I mean, this thing is already a disaster.
And so now it's not like Venezuela where Donald Trump could just stop and declare victory
and even say like, look how great it's working out.
Now, is Venezuela really working out that great?
I don't know.
You know, we took one guy away.
The regime's still in place.
The people haven't been liberated.
But whatever, he can claim that.
This now, the problem here is that, okay, number one, Donald Trump's not really in a
situation where if he just quit right now,
How is he really going to say, look how wonderful this is?
It's like, I don't know, dude, this cost a lot already.
And it doesn't seem like there's any clear.
Like, what did we get out of this?
Well, the only way it would work is if there was some sort of a deal with whoever the fuck is going to be the new guy in charge.
And they did come to some sort of an agreement.
And they did give them some compensation for all the shit we blew up.
Yes.
Well, that right.
So they'll just print some more money for that.
Sure.
And inflation to go up.
But look, here's the thing is that it's not just Donald Trump.
there's two other participants in this war, two other entities in this war.
There's Iran and there's Israel.
Okay.
Now, is Iran going to accept that?
Maybe, but look, just like the 12-day war, look at the position you're in now.
We're relying on the Moas.
You know what I mean?
Like, that is not an ideal situation to be in.
And then the other factor is that there's Israel, who also gets a say in this for some reason, because we allow them to.
and Netanyahu just the other day
It was very clear about this
This is a regime change and he even said
It will require ground forces
And he said he's not sure
Who those ground forces will be
Yeah
And so now this happened
If you do you remember the moment
During the 12 day war when it was the closest
Trump ever came to like flipping out
On Israel and he said
They don't know what the fuck they're doing
It was but he said Israel and around
Don't know what the fuck they're doing
Because Donald Trump
So after he drops the bunk
He goes, that's it.
We're, you know what I mean?
We're taking the off ramp.
And then he said, I want to work out a ceasefire now.
And then after he said that, Israel just started lighting up regime targets, just bombing the crap out of them.
And they weren't bombing nuclear facilities.
They were just bombing like government buildings.
And they've been doing a bunch of that in this war as well, bombing local police departments, things like that, just creating chaos.
Because what they want is what they've been getting in the rest of the world.
the war on terrorism. They're they they are quite happy with a Libya model or a Syria model.
They don't want anyone that's organized as a threat to Israel. They don't it's all about
around support for Hezbollah. Yeah. Is that they want southern Lebanon, which they just,
cats, their defense minister, just announced that they're going to occupy it. Yeah, that's crazy,
right? They just announced they're going to be occupying another country. That's what it's about, man.
And look, I mean, it's not, again, this isn't like a conspiracy theory. The guys all tell you this,
in their own words.
Benjamin Netanyahu was asked point blank a few months back what he thought of the
Greater Israel Project, and he said it's very near and dear to my heart.
Like, this is the point of denying the Palestinians a state for all these years.
You can't let the Palestinians have a state because then how are you going to take that
all over someday?
That's all supposed to be part of Israel.
And the U.S. ambassador, the U.S. ambassador, not the Israeli ambassador, the U.S. ambassador
to Israel, is on record saying that God promised Iraq to Benjamin's.
Benjamin Netanyahu, that God promised Lebanon and Saudi Arabia and the West Bank and parts of Syria and all of this is greater Israel.
That is it, by the way, Sam Harris, where are you out on that?
Where are the new atheists when you could finally use them for something?
Hey, that's pretty crazy.
Is that how we do politics?
We work on this ridiculous religious superstition that somehow when God said Israel,
Genesis he was referring to the state that was created that they named after that passage
this would this would literally be on the level Joe is if I named my son Jesus Christ
and then I told you you have to worship my son look it's right there in your Bible
exactly that you worship no you named it after that dude yeah that doesn't count
that's crazy and they took the spot where it was yeah I mean like they took over and
they did in a horrific way like the napka yeah yeah you you listen to some of those
soldiers the translation of some of those soldiers talking about what they
and even laughing about what they did.
Some of them even smiling.
In 1948?
Yeah, because it's not, it wasn't in 1848.
Right.
You know what I mean?
Like these guys were alive, maybe not so many of them now,
but like 20, 30 years ago, you could put a video camera in front of one of these guys
and ask him to tell their story.
Right, it was like 78 years ago.
Wasn't that long ago.
Yeah, that's right.
Yeah.
That's right.
And so, you know, look, I mean, the idea here that America,
after just 25 years of catastrophic failure,
failures, launching wars of choice, wars of aggression, lying the American people into it, just
slaughtering millions of people and like bankrupting this country and really severely degrading
the country with these wars.
The idea that we would jump into another war of choice for Israel is just too, like, this is too
crazy, man.
And especially when it's the administration that really ran on and presented.
promised that we want to get out of this, out of this game of fighting stupid wars in the Middle East.
Yeah, that was what we were all supporting.
Yeah.
That was the one thing that he was saying that was so promising to so many people that were independent,
that were on the fence.
Like, this guy wants no wars.
All right.
He wants closing the border, which I think is a great idea.
He wants no wars.
That enough.
Let's go.
Well, especially considering the fact that, well, like, even if there are some things about Donald Trump
that maybe you don't like.
But the other guys are saying we want to keep fighting forever wars.
And this guy is saying we should stop doing that.
That's enough to go, well, then he's better than you on net.
And don't get me wrong.
I mean, I endorsed Donald Trump in 24.
You know, people give me shit for this.
Some people like that.
Some people give me shit for it.
But I do, I kind of view it like this.
And I really, I will say, maybe I'm a little bias here because I love you.
But I don't think I'm being biased.
I really think you played an enormous role in.
in kind of like standing up to the progressive democratic establishment and their narrative over the last, you know, decade or so.
And it's really hard to kind of overstate how crazy they were, how much of a threat to this country they were.
And so for anybody who wants to give shit to anyone who voted for Donald Trump, it's like, hey, man, the alternative was the party who bragged about, first off, insane woke shit.
like poisoning the minds of children in a really grotesque and abusive way.
They gave us open borders, flooding the country with people.
They gave us all types of COVID tyranny based on pseudoscience.
They gave us the most reckless foreign policy in American history, which was this proxy war on Russia's border.
And they were pretending the president wasn't senile when he clearly was.
Then they, in the fourth quarter, threw up a cackling retard, who was not democratically picked in any process.
And so, sorry.
Like, it does make sense that a lot of people went, okay, we're going to go back with this other guy.
Also, there was an interesting dynamic happening in 24 where, okay, this wasn't, you know, Donald Trump, they had actually tried to throw him in jail.
Maybe even tried to murder him.
We never really got any answers on that one.
He now had Bobby Kennedy with them.
He now had Tulsi Gabbard with him.
He now had, you know what I mean?
Even J.D. Vance, like a lot of these people who were supposedly much more non-interventing.
There was reason to hope that maybe it wouldn't end up here.
But anyway, I guess my thing is that you played such a huge role in this.
And I, to a lesser extent, played a role in standing up against a lot of that progressive
insanity over the last 10 years.
And I just feel like after 24, you know, this coalition came together where Donald Trump
for the first time ever wins the popular vote, wins every single swing state, and really
more remarkably, won the youth and the culture.
Like Donald Trump went from being like the cultural pariah to be in the guy like John Jones is doing the dance of the front.
And it was just it was and that whole coalition has been destroyed over this war.
And now he's going to hand the country right back over to these Democrats who we've been fighting so hard all for what?
All for a war that Netanyahu wanted against a country that dude by the way the justification for the 12 day war was bullshit.
They weren't trying to make nuclear weapons.
They were trying to negotiate out of that.
Yes. Well, that's right. But then all the, and I want to, you know, he said some nice things about me when he was on here the other day with you. So I will say some nice things about Constantine Kassan, who I, despite our disagreements, I really like that guy a lot. But he is, I could be wrong. I could be missing someone. He's the only guy I've seen who supported the 12-day war, but is really skeptical about this. And I've seen so many people. It's unbelievable. So like the 12-day war comes for the first 48 hours.
of it. They're like, dude, Israel's doing this on its own. All they want is for you to stay out of it.
Then like the third day, they're like, all right, they do need some help shooting down the missiles that are coming back toward them. But whatever, this is just defensive. You know what I mean? Like, you don't have to get invited. Then it's like the next day like, all right, we don't we don't have bunker busters. So we do need you to drop the bunker busters. But then their whole like defense of the 12 day war was like, look, no Americans died. It didn't cost us a lot. It didn't turn into this disaster. And now, what?
We're at the, okay, well, fine, all of that happened, but it's still a good thing.
Constantine was the one guy I saw who was like, no, I supported that one, but I am not getting on board with this one.
And I give him a lot of credit for that.
I give him a lot.
I like that guy a lot.
I like him a lot.
I like that guy a lot.
I like Francis a lot, too.
I do, too.
Their show Trigonometry is one of the best shows.
Agree with them or not agree with them.
They're always reasonable.
They're never ideologically driven.
They have opinions that you may or may not agree with, but they're real clear about their opinions and why they believe what they believe.
Yeah, that's right.
And I will say like...
And they're great guys.
Yeah, genuinely good dudes.
Great guys.
I really liked, you know, I get in a lot of, like, the shit show, like, arguments.
I find myself in them.
I probably should be better than them and just not engaged, but I'm not and I'm petty.
What do you mean by a shit show?
Like where it just becomes like an insult thing or, you know, I had debated Alex Barron's, it's kind of embarrassing in hindsight.
But, like, I don't know, it gets me really angry when the guy's calling me a Holocaust denier or something like that.
I think that's crazy.
What he was saying was kind of silly.
The way he was saying it was silly and he was just trying to play gotcha with you.
Yes. And then you called him a faggot. Yeah, it's not my finest moment. You can tell he was really shaken by that.
Well, it's just, I kind of have a thing where like, look, I'm really into this shit and I nerd out on it and I'm obsessed with all of this for whatever reason. It's just like my calling in life. But I'm also stand-up comic at heart, you know? And so like as soon as someone goes like, oh, I want to be vicious, you're like, oh, you want to be vicious? Because like, I'm pretty good at being vicious. So, like, I could do that. And you're probably not used to hearing this type of vicious shit that, like, comics say to each other. But one of the things that I really appreciated about Francis and Constantine was when I went to do their
show it was just like it was genuinely a good faith conversation they weren't trying they
weren't trying to like win the point or or get a clip that they could go we destroyed dave and then
once they do that i'm like okay well then i'm not trying to do that either man like let's talk about this
shit that's that's always what i'd rather do yeah um but the thing that's i guess the thing that's
really interesting about this moment is that because the kind of corporate media propaganda apparatus
has been completely destroyed and because the internet and social media and podcasts are where
people go now for, you know, conversations and debates and news and all this stuff, they're
kind of like, they're like, they're running without a propaganda apparatus.
You know, like Israel just, Israel in the last two and a half years is down like 50 points in the
polls, like in terms of American approval.
They've just been this, it's a drastic.
changed like I've never seen on any issue over the last few years.
In our lifetimes where it's been an issue that we are dealing with the consequences
of the relationship.
That's right.
There's never been a time in the past where people were completely aware of, oh, there's
no other reason why we'd be going into Iran.
Like most people, most people don't think it wasn't for Israel asking us to Netanyahu's
consistent visits to the White House.
Oh, you can't even pretend otherwise.
I mean, people can.
But people do.
Yes.
Well, they try to, but Coleman Hughes just got into debate with Glenn Greenwald about it.
I saw that they did it.
I have not had a chance to watch it.
Somebody sent it to me, and it was, you know, I'm being a good boy when it comes to social media.
It's been so good for my brain.
Yeah.
It's kind of remarkable.
So I got to be...
Just staying off, you mean.
Yeah.
My new phone, I'm not going to put anything on it.
I'm going to have my old phone and leave it at home, and I'm not going to be able to look at it.
So when I have to post things, I've got to post it on my other phone that's not going to be with me.
I'm not doing that.
anymore because I just think eventually ultimately it rots your brain but you do get some
cool debates and some insight into what's going on and I don't know what Coleman's argument was
but Glenn and Coleman were arguing about Israel's influence on this well I'll be very
interested to watch that I do respect Coleman despite disagreeing with him very adamantly
very smart guy very smart guy no question and a very nice guy and and look I one of the things I
really respect about him is when I did his show, he literally starts it by going, he goes,
you know, almost all these debates I see you in, like you're kind of debating issues and then people
just debate your character. And he goes, I'm not doing that at all. I want to talk about the issues
the whole time. And I do, I just genuinely appreciate that. I agree with him or disagree with him.
He's a super reasonable guy and a very nice guy. I like him a lot. I like him a lot. Whether I agree
with him or disagree with him, he's a wonderful person. This agreed. This is what I will say about
his position on this, which I think is kind of interesting.
So number one, when I was on Pierce Morgan with him, right after Venezuela happened,
and he was his position, I don't want to mischaracterize it, but I think this is pretty accurate,
was he was like, look, a lot of people are comparing Venezuela to Iraq or Libya or Syria.
But like, that is a different region, a different culture, a different religion.
And so really what we should be comparing this to is other interventions in Latin America and South America.
And, you know, I didn't completely agree with that.
I was like, actually, I think there are some lessons you could learn from other wars that we've been in that might apply here.
But I was like, okay, fair enough.
Hey, let's look at other interventions in Central and South America because we've got a long list of really disastrous ones.
Like if you want to look at Guatemala or Nicaragua or, you know, Cuba, Mexico, a whole bunch.
But then when this war in Iran starts, I don't see him going the equal opposite of that, going, hey, now that we're at war with Iran, we have to judge this by Iraq and Afghanistan and Libya and Syria because, you know what I'm saying?
Like that would be the flip side to the other position.
And so I don't see that.
The other thing is that when he's arguing with me about, because I was arguing that, you know, that is the Israel lobby and the Israeli government were a huge part of why we fought the war in Iraq.
And his big point that he stuck to a lot of the Hawks stick to this is that Ariel Sharon,
who was the sitting prime minister at the time, he was actually against the war in Iraq.
Now, that's not exactly true.
He wanted George W. Bush to invade Iran first, not Iraq.
And then when he got assurances that Iran would be next, he got on board.
You could go look at Sharon's speech.
He gave a speech, I think it was in August of 2002 to the Knesset.
And it's all about how Iraq is the biggest threat.
They have weapons of mass destruction.
The Mossad was cranking out all types of BS intelligence about the nuclear weapons that he could detonate in 15 minutes or whatever.
It was all nonsense.
But if you're going to say that that is evidence that Israel was not pushing us into this because the sitting prime minister at the time didn't like this war.
Okay.
But again, then how does the current sitting prime minister of Israel feel about this war in Iran?
Because he's fighting it with us.
And he said after it started that this is the culmination of.
his entire life's work. He has been trying to lie our government into this war for my entire
lifetime. Coming here, he testified how many times? Do you remember the one we testified with the
cartoon of a bomb? At the U.N. A bomb cartoon with a percentages of the enriched uranium. And like a
daffy duck bomb. Not like a, the bomb that'll blow your beak around to the other. And it was
he was already up real high. He was already up real high. No, dude, he was on record.
that Iran was three to five years away from getting a nuclear weapon in the 90s.
In the 90s.
He's just been lying through his teeth.
And there is something, look man, there's something really profoundly dishonorable about trying to lie another country into war.
Like not even trying to sell the war to your own people and have your own military do it.
But because you can't.
There it is.
Yeah, there we are.
We were up to 90%.
First stage.
No, it was first stage we were at.
He was saying they've hit the first stage.
Oh, oh, oh, oh, excuse me.
Okay, yeah, you're right.
I guess this is we can't.
We can't go into here.
It's just so ridiculous.
And he knows he knows he's lying.
He's like your friend that like you've been friends with since high school
and every time you go out he gets you in a fight.
Yeah.
You're like, dude, don't do this.
Like, those guys over there are a fucking problem.
Let's go over there and fuck them up.
And like, you know, all your buddies are like, dude.
This guy again?
Do I use that exact analogy when I debated Josh Hammer?
Oh, did you?
Princeton University and or maybe it was in the Charlie Carg.
It was one of the times I debated him, but I used that exact analogy.
He was like, is Israel an ally?
And I was like, no, it's like they're not a good friend.
If your friend's getting you in a bar fight every night, stop hanging out with that guy.
Bro, Tim Dillon did an ad for neuro gum and neuromints on his podcast where he's like, I have a friend.
Let's just call her Erica and he does this Erica Kirk ad.
He doesn't say it's Erica Kirk
For NeuroGub
Have you heard of Jamie?
I think so
Oh my God
Oh my God
It's so funny
Oh my God
It's so crazy
He's so out of
I fucking love him so much
I'm so happy Tim Dillon's in the world
He is the best
If you're not listening to his podcast
And you want a rational
But hilarious take
On all the fucking madness
That's going on
With not just this war
But the Epstein Files
His episode of The Epstein Files
I hardly ever tweet about other people's podcasts,
but I hardly ever tweet, but I posted it.
I'm like, this is one of the best podcasts about anything ever.
His ability, Tim's ability to, like, rant.
It, like, is it, like, a hilarious rant that is laced with excellent points,
but it's just hilarious the whole time,
and just him going off is second to none.
And he's sober.
He just puts on his magic glasses.
It's him and Fuentes are the top two.
But he buries Frentice.
Fuentes is really good.
Fentes has...
Tim can do something different
that anybody else can do.
Yeah.
Well, his ability to blend sarcasm
and just celebration of chaos.
Yeah, it's second to none.
Best ranter that's ever walked the face of the planet.
I remember when I first met Tim in New York
back before he moved out to L.A. after that.
But when I first met him in New York,
and he was, I think, like, he was a green.
stand-up. I think he hadn't been doing it for that long.
But I remember just like being on podcast with him and just being like, yo, this dude is going to be a fucking superstar.
Like, it was just like his ranting, like, ability.
Like, he would go off on things where you just find yourself like, like, you almost have a moment where you forget you're on the show with him.
You're like, I'm just sitting here watching that, and then I'm like, oh, shit, I'm here too.
I better say something.
But, like, he's just unbelievable.
Listen to this ad.
I don't even know if I should tell this, but it does show how effective neuromints can be.
A friend of mine, let's call her Erica.
She's had a wildlife, this woman.
She was in Romania.
She had an orphanage.
She was on a reality show.
She married this famous guy.
She was an intelligence asset.
And I said there, how do you do this?
And she says, Tim.
it's neuros energy and focusments.
And I said, but how do you do it after the guy, the husband and father, the kids
gets murdered and you're out there doing all kinds of stuff?
You're doing fundraisers and you're dancing around with glitter pants?
How does this happen?
She goes, I could lie to you.
But I'm telling you it's neuros energy and focusments.
I said, really?
She goes, sure.
I said, how are you running this organization?
seven hours after this guy got popped.
She goes, a lot of people speculate,
but it's
neuro's energy and focus mints.
I go, really?
She said, yeah, neuroenergy and focus
is powered by natural green tea caffeine,
alfineine and e-for-com, focus, and vitamin
B-12, and B-6
for...
I mean, whatever they're paying him, they should pay him
more. Yeah, it's not enough. No one
can pay him enough. He's the goat.
Well, that'll also just make you remember that product.
forever.
Yeah.
No, he's the greatest of all time.
It might be...
I'm trying to figure out how to turn
our racetrack sign on
all the way.
Is it broken?
God damn, we need a new one?
I'll get a hold of Bobby.
He's the goat.
Dude, he's...
I had someone in the White House
come up to me and goes,
is Tim Dillon really gay?
I go, yeah, he's really gay.
Like, you think you would fake that?
Yeah, it was how long have you known him?
I go, I've known him forever.
He's really gay.
Yeah.
He will, he's a real good undercover, but every now and then you see it come out.
Every now and then you see like, like I remember, and this is back when he was young and
he was broke at the time, but Tim was always kind of a snob even when he was broke, like,
it was always kind of, and I went, I forget what it was, but I was like, oh, we could get
food from this restaurant.
And he goes, from there, I go, yeah, they got good food.
And he goes, you think that's good food?
Because he's like a real, like, foodie or whatever.
And there was just like, oh, I saw it for a second thing.
Well, he used to have money because he had money when he was selling.
He had money in finance.
Then he decided to be...
Subprime mortgages and he was a part of the housing crisis.
That's right.
And he was doing cocaine back then.
He did topple the U.S. economy for a while.
He was part of it.
But then he got into comedy.
He more than made up for it.
He's more than made up for that.
This is where he belongs.
Yeah.
He belongs in front of that screen with the glasses on, just going on these insane rants.
Oh, yeah.
He's so funny, man.
His Epstein Files' take was fucking genius.
That was great. Dude, his thing about Sam Harris having a meditation app and also supporting genocide is the most hilarious thing ever.
Like, what human being does both of those?
Such a great take on that.
Oh, he's so funny, man.
Yeah, we're lucky, dude.
We're part of a really cool group of people right now.
You know, it's a very unusual time that the mainstream has lost all of its power of influence on things.
It still puts out information. It still puts out shows. But they're trying to look like you,
but they're funk doustic. That Jake Tabber thing was so crazy. I was like, what are you doing?
Are you doing a podcast now? Like, what are you doing? It's, oh, it's such a perfect like little
microcosm though of like it's almost painful. Like I'm like, guys, just can you hire me? I mean,
like I would explain this to you. No, no, no, they didn't work either because they're so trained.
there's it's like if you get a dog and that dog has been maybe a yeah a cat might be a better example
if you never had a litter box in the house and the cat's been pissing all of the carpet
you are always going to have that cat piss on the carpet that's what that cat does you're not
going to fix them if your entire life you've been spitting out nonsense from a teleprompter and now all
a sudden you have to be yourself you've been functioning in a world of executives and producers
where everybody goes over every little thing you say and do,
you 100% read things you know aren't true,
or at least partially aren't true.
They add mics for like everything.
Oh, yeah, yeah.
Their whole setup is they're all trying to look like podcasters.
No, wait a minute, they put mics out like podcasters.
That's crazy.
Imagine if they think that's all it takes.
But Joe, talk about completely missing the point, right?
It's just fundamentally missing it.
Is that they go, they actually go, okay.
So all of these people have left, you know, watching cable news in droves.
And now they, a lot of people listen to a podcast.
They'll listen to you or Theo Vaughn or whoever it might be.
And a huge reason, right, why people, a huge reason why you've been number one for so long now is because however anyone feels about you, you're authentic.
And it's very hard to deny that.
You know, one of the biggest questions I get when people like meet me.
if I do like meet and greet after shows or something, it's, it's, what's Joe Rogan like?
There's a question I get all the time, because we're buddies and I've been on the show a lot of times, and, you know, people are love you.
And they'll go, what's Joe Rogan like?
And I always tell him the same thing.
I go, you already know.
You know, like, you already know who he is.
He's that guy.
And then offstage, he's that guy.
You know what I mean?
Like, that's who he is.
And people like that.
People like that.
Whatever you think about Theo Vaughn, he's telling, he's authentic.
That's being himself.
That's who he is.
That's who it works.
And because you guys.
in the corporate media are all professional liars and have lied to the American people about the last
17 crises, you know, they don't trust you anymore. And so then their reaction of that is you go,
well, what if we pretended to be podcasters? You're like, no, you dummy. That's the whole thing.
This is just proving further how inauthentic you are. Do they have fucking meetings on this?
100%. 100% they do. This was to me, despite the fact that I,
And people give me shit about voting for Donald Trump and they could say I should have known better and whatever.
I was a huge critic of him in his first term and I'm a huge critic of him in his second term.
But the best thing about Donald Trump winning in 24 and I did predict this right.
I'm not always the best with predictions.
I'm pretty good on issues, I think, but I'm not great at predictions.
They're tough.
But the best thing about Donald Trump winning was that the corporate media finally admitted it.
They had been pretending for so long.
I remember we used to joke about, I remember coming on like a few years ago and we would joke about how
Stelter would always, whenever he talked about you, he would always kind of go like the fringe
Joe Rogan.
Like as if he's the mainstream and you're the fringe, as if the numbers aren't readily
available to all of us, that we could be like, your show has like 200,000 listening and
his has 20 million.
So how is he the fringe and you're the mainstream?
I think they would pretend.
Well, maybe they believed it, but that 24, the election, that's when they all admitted
it.
And then the talking point moved to, we need to find our own Joe Rogan.
the Democrats need to find a Joe Rogan or whatever.
Remember that was like, so they kind of admitted that, oh, the podcasts have become the new mainstream and we are the fringe.
Right.
But the dumb part of that statement was, you already had me, you fucking idiots.
You just lost your mind.
I'm not right and I'm not left.
Yeah.
I think both of them suck.
And I think the adherence to the ideologies that the left supports or the right supports is out of their fucking, you got to be out of your fucking mind.
Whether it's these crackpot Christian nationalists that think that they're.
this whole war is a way to get Jesus to return on a white horse.
Do you see those guys that we're talking?
Yeah.
During the readiness fucking meeting, I think that's nuts too.
I think the woke shit and all the chaos of the fucking last four years of having a
completely open border and the justifications of all these things, that's nuts too.
I'm not on either of buddy's side.
But I think that.
The Democrats aren't ever going to get someone like me because I'm not with either or.
I'm not with either or.
I'm with whoever fucking makes sense and no one.
makes sense until AI comes along.
I think they're going to do a really good job.
President perplexity is going to run this country
fairly unbalanced.
I'm willing to try it at this point.
I'm fucking, I'm dead serious
man. As long as it doesn't
do something to harm
people, as long as like that's its
goal is just to manage society.
It's a big if that you got there. But yes,
if we can get that. Well, look,
but what you just said, I think,
is really. Well, this is
something that I'm encouraged by is that I think
what you just said there, I really do believe that you speak for super majorities of the American
people. And that's why, even though Donald Trump has shattered his coalition by lying us into this
stupid war on behalf of a foreign country, that coalition is still ripe for someone else to pick it up
and run with it. And that's kind of what I'm hoping. I hope Thomas Massey runs for president.
I think, by the way, they're doing a big money bomb for Thomas Massey on March 30th. And
I think him when in re-election in Congress is like the most important political election in the
country right now because he's done nothing wrong except actually stand up for America
first and for all the stuff that Donald Trump and Tulsi Gabbard and all these people ran on.
And he's gotten the Israel lobby and the Adelson's, but I repeat myself, have been pouring
millions of dollars into his race to try to unseat him for the crime of not going along
with the Epstein cover up and not going along with another stupid war and having some like fiscal sanity.
So I hope he wins.
Imagine those being three negatives.
Imagine those being three negatives that people are saying he's not MAGA.
Yeah.
Well, then, okay.
What is MAGA then?
Well, if that's, like, I don't know.
Like, my position is always like, if you're saying, if not supporting covering up the Epstein files
or not supporting a stupid war of choice, a war of aggression on behalf of Israel means I'm not
MAGA, then okay, I'm not maga.
I'm not attached to the, you know, the phrase, make America great again.
I don't care.
But if that phrase sucks here.
the thing. Like, first of all, America
is great. Make America
greater, I'm down. But
make America great again and then it becomes
a movement of a bunch of fucking dorks.
Because a lot of them are dorks. A lot of
them these really weird,
fucking uninteresting, unintelligent
people that have got
something they cling to. And there's a lot
of people that are just real genuine patriots.
And they're all lumped into this one
group and you've got to accept the dorks too.
Fuck that. Like the
concept of making America
a great is a great idea. But as soon as you have
a fucking team and you allow anybody
to join up, you
don't even have tryouts
for your team. So you've got a bunch of
fucking dipshits that are running around
spouting out opinions and you have to go
along with them because they're MAGA.
And then you've got bots online
that are probably from fucking Indonesia
or Russia or wherever. And they're
pretending they're MAGA and they're saying crazy
shit. So that's a part of MAGA too.
You've fucked up
by becoming a part of a group.
Whether it's a Republican group, a Democrat group, a MAGA group, a fucking woke group, whatever it is, you fucked up by being in a group.
Yeah, what is George Carlin said people are great as individuals.
Yeah.
But when they get in a group, man, they're the worst things in the world.
And that's why it should be about the issues.
It should be about your principles and what you believe in.
And you should be like, look, like I've said many nice things about Tulsi Gabbard over the years.
and I was extremely critical of her over since last summer into now
because I think she's lying us into a war,
which is the war that she was always opposed to, the one.
She sold no war with Iran T-shirts.
How is she lying us into this war?
So, well...
Because that's a big statement.
Yeah, yeah, absolutely.
So, and it's true.
So last summer,
so Tulsi Gabbard had given her,
as the Director of National Intelligence does every year,
They give their annual threat assessment.
Then she testified before Congress about it.
And she, it was very clear in her annual threat assessment that Iran was not attempting to build nuclear weapons.
That they had not yet made the political decision to attempt to build nuclear weapons, let alone, like, are actually going for it.
And she testified before Congress saying the same thing.
And then after negotiation, while they were negotiating, Israel sneak attacks them.
Then she had some post where she goes, Iran could be weeks or months away from nuclear weapons,
which was total bullshit.
It made absolutely no sense at all.
Let me see what the post has.
Sure.
If you could find it, this is from last, it must have been last June.
Right, but is that a fact?
So if they're enriching uranium up to 60% and they just have to enrich it further for the ability to use it nuclear weapons, that is a couple weeks away.
No, but not before it would be.
To build a bomb and to make it deliverable.
I think all the experts say at least a couple years.
But the point aside from that is that at the time, and this is over now, but at the time, Iran was still members of the JCPOA.
They were still in it.
So it's like, what is that?
This is the Iran deal that Obama got us into.
Obama is horrible on foreign policy.
The butcher of Libya and Syria and Yemen.
And he surged in Afghanistan.
But in Iran, he made a deal with them.
And the deal, but it wasn't just with the U.S. and Iran.
It also involved Russia and France and England and there were other countries involved in it too.
And the JCPOA said that Iran couldn't enrich above, I think it was three to five percent or something like that.
And they were staying in it.
And it created a new inspections regime, which Iran, so they were having full inspections.
They weren't in red.
But the deal also said that if America gets out of the deal, they can enrich up to hire.
So when America got out of the deal, they started enriching.
When did America get out of the deal?
Donald Trump tore it up in his first term, I want to say, 2017 or 2018.
And then they immediately started enriching?
No, they went up a little bit.
And then I think there were a couple Israeli attacks and then they went up to enriching at 60%.
But so the reason we knew they were enriching up to 60% is because they were still members of the JCPOA with an inspections regime who was going in there and saying they're enriching up to 60%.
Right.
How much do you actually know about enriching uranium and what it takes to turn into a bomb?
Let's read, let's read what she says.
Sure.
New intelligence confirm what POTUS has stated numerous times.
Iran's nuclear facilities have been destroyed.
Oh, no, I think this is after.
This is the right one.
This is the right one.
Her tweet was before.
This is from June.
Yeah, this would have been just shortly before this.
Very recently.
Her tweet was before we hit Fordo.
Yeah, this is June 25th.
There's a recent one, though.
Oh, edited June 25th.
Yeah, but it seems like it was still edited the day it was posted.
Probably.
Can you go to her page?
And because she doesn't tweet a lot.
She's not a psycho.
She's not one of those.
If she tweets is generally something important or someone from our team.
So is this the hold on?
Above that.
Overwhelmingly elected by the mayor.
Click on that show more.
I think that's it.
Well, this is what she testified to Congress this time.
I was referring to a different one from my, but I also think this is a lie.
I mean, for her to say that the president determines what is an imminent threat or is not, no, either there is an imminent threat or there is not one.
This is like saying the president determines the weather or something like that.
But you're taking her words out of context.
She's saying something that's factually correct.
As our commander in chief, he is responsible for determining what is and is not an imminent threat.
That is true.
And whether or not to take action, he deems necessary to protect the safety and security of our troops, the American people, and our country.
That's just an actual fact.
Okay.
Yes, fair enough.
But when she testified before Congress, they asked her like, they asked her point blank a bunch of times about this.
And then she goes, that's not my job to determine what's an imminent threat.
That's the job of the president.
And if he says it is, then it is.
Okay.
So look at this here.
Initially, she's contradicting Trump saying that Iran did not rebuild after the 2025 strikes, contradicting
Trump.
So this is also from Time Magazine.
So she's saying that.
No, what you're saying that she said earlier was a lie is not a lie, dude, because that is actually his...
Well, I wasn't referring to that.
I understand.
But you did say that was a lie, what she said was a lie.
Okay, fair enough.
That was not a lie.
But it was, but it is, it's a voiding.
Actually correct.
And if you're in a position like she's in, where you've got that guy breathing down your neck and you're forced to make a statement, you've got to tread very carefully on this tight rope that you're walking.
Okay, fine.
But let's just say, hypothetical.
then you know for a fact that Iran did not pose an imminent threat.
And then that's your answer when you're asked if they did.
Fine.
It's not a lie.
But it is very misleading to say the least.
How much, okay, hold on, until Chief Gabbard declines to say if Iran posed an imminent threat to the U.S.
She declined to say on her own personally.
This is the congressional testimony.
Yes, yes, yes.
I think this is what I was referring to here.
And she does at one point say that it's not her job to make that determination.
which I do think is her entire job.
It's interesting.
Look, maybe I'm being a little harsh by saying lying in that example.
And fair enough to your point there.
Like, that technically is a true statement.
I do think it's very misleading.
And I do think that she really was the one who advocated against this specific war for the reasons that we're seeing unfold right now.
Yeah.
And I do think I get your point.
It's a very tough, tightrope to walk.
The options are essentially, I think, to do what Joe Kent did and resign.
to stay on and support the thing.
I mean, I think it's kind of hard to thread that needle.
Right.
Do you think that there is any value in being one of the few reasonable voices it has his ear?
Yeah.
If ultimately it is his responsibility to determine what's an imminent threat and what is not,
I would imagine that she gets access to most of the same classified information that he does
as the director of national intelligence.
Yeah.
I don't know, though.
I don't know how it works.
but what can she do
other than try to be a voice of reason
if ultimately this guy is going to do what he wants to do
right and he's going to do also what Israel wants to do
clearly and he's talked about it you know
and also in his first term I'll never forget this fucking conversation
that he had with Steve Hilton because I think it was one of the first time since I
remember I've seen a president saying Steve Hilton by the way
I've been friends with him for 12 or 13 years
met him and his family in math
on the beach when my daughter's really young and his kids are really young.
They've became friends.
We've hung out together, vacation together.
He's a sweetheart of a guy.
I love that guy.
And when he was interviewing Trump, Trump said that there is a military industrial complex and these guys want to go to war.
Yep.
And we were like, what?
You're just saying that?
Like, you're just saying that.
It's one of the many reasons why a lot of people liked him.
Because he would do things like that where he would completely break protocol.
And I would just say, let me know.
Let me let you know, rather.
Let me inform you.
There's a bunch of people that want to go to war.
And they're pushing me all the time to go to war.
That's what they want.
It was so crazy, dude, because also even Eisenhower, when he coined the term, it was in his farewell address to the nation.
He was literally like, this is my last stop and then I'm leaving.
Trump was just in the middle of his presidency.
And he goes, all of them want war.
They all want me to be in war all the time.
If it was up to them, we'd always be at war.
And I do, you know, now, look, that was great.
I thought actually the one to me that was even crazier was, if you remember when Bill O'Reilly was interviewing him, and he's talking about Vladimir Putin.
And he goes, he's like, oh, well, you won't, you know, at the time Donald Trump, which he had run on, he was saying we should have detente with Russia.
He goes, why do we, you know, we have all the nuclear weapons.
Yeah, he goes, Putin's a killer.
You want to have a detent with a killer?
And he goes, we got a lot of killers too.
And then he goes, whoa, what do you mean we got a lot of killers too?
And he goes, what was Iraq?
What was that?
We got a lot of killers on our side too.
And then Bill O'Reilly said, well, I mean, Iraq was a mistake.
But he goes, yeah, we got a lot of killers too.
And I love that, by the way.
I mean, that was a-
That's breaking protocol.
Yes, yes.
Well, I think this is kind of, I think, one of the main reasons why the establishment
revolted against Trump the way they did.
There's something very scary to the powers that being.
about a guy who like by his very nature like I don't even think he's capable of not letting things slip right you know what I mean like he's just that's who he is um and that you know was a big thing that people really didn't like about him very interesting to me is that so many of the never trumpers have come to define his presidency like if you if you remember back in in 2016 the uh the the the the the the the
the Warhawk kind of Israel firster Republican crowd, the neocons and all them.
They hated Donald Trump.
Hated him with a passion.
Ben Shapiro was a never-trumper.
He said because of his deeply held principles, he could never support Donald Trump.
Mark Levin was a never-trumper.
All of National Review, all of them.
And now they are the biggest Trump supporters ever as kind of he's blown up the coalition that got him elected.
So it's kind of interesting that they all, you know, you know, but again, tell those guys to all stay off Twitter.
There's not one thing that they ever say that makes them look better.
They get in these silly fucking, they just feel like they're going to make some stupid fucking statement and then refute a couple of people and don't understand the crowd reaction when you've got thousands of people tweeting against you now.
Thousands just attacking you, destroying you, posting memes, posting videos.
You said this and you said that you piece of shit. It's amazing. It's crazy
I gotta say I do love that dynamic of it. There's well there's something that's why I stay off of it
Yeah well that's you look there's problems with it but there is something about that dynamic now that was just never true in the past where it's like
Look I'm not saying it's perfect and obviously there's bots and there's things like that so it's not like a but
The people kind of get a voice in a way that they never had before right and there is something kind of cool about that a hundred
100% I love it. But it's not all the people either. It's a lot of fake people. There's a lot of like state sponsored actors. No, that's a lot of that's true. That's true. There's manipulation. But there was always manipulation in the old order also. Do you see this YouTube bot farm that they just busted? No. They busted this this fucking warehouse had cell phones all rigged up for YouTube views for people would just, they would just hire a company and say, hey, you know, part of the problem.
It's not getting enough views.
I'd really like to blow the fuck up and get to number one.
And you hire them and they can get views.
Interesting.
Yeah.
Well, that's also, I mean, I guess if you got advertisements, that's legit fraud.
100%.
That's like actual fraud.
100%.
And kind of a weird loophole where I don't think it's illegal.
Yeah, that's got to be.
So there's a thought thing too.
It's got to be some type of fraud, though, if you're like, if you're intentionally doing that.
Like, maybe if you didn't know.
Right.
You could, but.
But listen, Twitter pays people.
X pays people to post.
So you pay based on engagement, right?
That's how you get paid.
So you farm out engagement.
So like what percentage of what we're interacting with is just horseshit?
Well, I got so, what does this say here?
I know this story just happened.
A guy got arrested and had to plead guilty because he made, I think, I think what happens
he made a fake band.
Yeah.
Yeah, he had an AR generated song.
He got, oh, wow.
It played billions of times in an effort to.
to mimic the genuine streaming activity of real consumers.
Smith pled guilty today, conspiracy to commit wire fraud.
Wire fraud.
Check this out, though.
I heard a similar story in Japan.
First of all, let me stop it right there.
Michael Smith generated thousands of fake songs using artificial intelligence.
Hey, hey, hey, stop talking shit about AI music because it's not fake.
Those are real songs.
Oh, yeah.
Don't say fake songs.
They're real songs, and some of them are fucking bangers.
Unfortunately, some of them are fucking bangers.
some of them are really good
you're gonna like what I was gonna say then
a guide was doing this in Japan
and it got viral
and so he hired people to
be the band and now the band
is a real band
kind of popular
so AI AI is creating jobs
in this case
yeah well you know so
Shifty Brent rules though
you can never create him in real life
he's the guy who does the 50 cent ones
oh yeah I've seen I've seen quite a few of those
first of all that guy was really
he'd have lungs like a fucking ultramal
marathon runner because the flow like how can you even have air to say what you're saying
like someone was saying that to me she was like I think you couldn't do this and my argument
was M and M I was like yeah you could you just have to be wicked at it like M&M like Eminem in his
prime that motherfucker could spit in a way where you're like I can't believe he's still talking
yeah it was uh I remember there were a couple of his things where I was like I don't can he actually
do this and then I saw him do it live and not like I was there and saw it on YouTube like where
you're like oh he can actually rap like this recently
I saw him recently.
It was fucking great.
He's still great.
He's thin.
He looks good.
Yeah, he was killing it, man.
He was killing it.
But the speed in which that he can wrap made me go maybe AI is not bullshit.
But, you know, 50 Cent himself was like much more casual in his delivery.
Yes.
You know, and it was much slower.
This Shifty Brent AI version is like, damn.
That was a real person?
That'd be pretty great.
He would be the greatest artist on us?
I got, there was a guy, I can't remember his name, but just like the other day, some guy, he works for Fox News.
And he came out and had a whole post about me.
And he goes, Dave Smith's account is clearly botted by foreign.
And I'm almost like, when he said that, I was almost kind of like, there's a weird thing.
Like, I know I've never paid for anything, but like, I don't know, you know what I mean, like what someone else might have done or something like that.
But I asked him, but I replied to him and I go, wait, what evidence do you have of this?
And then his post was that he said, because I had 900,000 followers on Twitter, but I'm playing Laugh Boston this weekend.
And he goes, that's a 300-seat venue.
I play that venue two times, too.
Well, I was like, first of all, he doesn't understand comedy clubs.
I said, you just don't get comedy clubs, dude.
Like, this is not, and first of all, I'm doing five shows there.
By the way, come on out this weekend.
Great club.
Great club.
Great club.
Really, one of my favorite weekends of last year.
It's a fucking great room.
But I was like, look, man, I should.
sold out all the shows last year, hoping to do the same this year. But I go, that is any,
like, I just know the industry of stand-up comedy pretty well. And I was like, anybody who you're
saying would be selling more than that, so what's selling out big theaters or selling out
a stadium or something like that? All the people who do that have more followers than me. So, like,
he's not even right about the ratio of it or whatever. He doesn't understand numbers. But then I kind of
like, I grilled him on it a bit more because, listen, I'm kind of like you. Like when you were
talking about Sue and CNN back in the day for slandering you.
Like, I'm never actually going to do it.
But I don't mind saying it.
You know what I mean?
So I go, so I tagged Fox News and I go, hey, Fox News, shouldn't you have some evidence
if you're going to make a claim?
Like, I'm clearly botted by foreign influence or whatever.
Fox News actually said it?
The guy works for Fox News.
Was he on Fox News?
No, he's on Twitter.
But he's like a Fox News contributor or something like that.
Right.
But I'm a UFC contributor.
It wouldn't be like the UFC said, you know what I'm saying?
I guess that's true.
So I don't know.
Maybe it would just be him in either way.
I'm not suing anyone.
Gotcha.
But I did want him to just, I go, just admit you don't have any evidence for this.
Like just retract that.
Well, here's the thing.
I would agree that your account is botted because you're a very controversial public figures.
I'm sure all of them are.
Right.
I'm sure my account is botted too.
Right.
I'm sure Jamie's account is bought it.
100% right.
I'm, I'll show you the evidence.
I think Jamie might be a bot himself.
We're all botted, man.
If you look at, you know, we brought up a million times, but there was an FBI,
former FBI analyst who analyzed Twitter before the purchase, and it was his take that as much as 80% might be artificial.
Now, this is back then, before Elon purchased it.
I think they've done, they've taken some steps to try to ensure one of the things is you have to, you could go to the person's page, you can see what country they're posting from.
Yes, I like that.
Yeah, because there's a lot of people that are like pro-America, and you're like, hey man, you're in Pakistan.
Yeah.
Like, what's going on here?
This is kind of kooky.
There's a lot of that going on.
I've had before where people go like, oh, Dave, you always say Israel's trying to lie us into war, but this is America.
We decide what war we're going to fight.
And then you click it, Israel.
It's just a dude in Israel talking, say that.
But at least we're getting steps to know those.
Listen, if it wasn't for Elon Musk, we would be fucked.
I've said this before.
I'll say it again.
History will go back and look at his purchasing Twitter.
and it has changed the course of communication in this country for the better.
No question.
I know a lot of you thought, oh, my God, the racism is up and all the stuff is up.
That's people.
That's the internet.
That is an accurate representation of people.
It's not good, but it's also accurate.
And the only way that's going to change is if the other voices are more compelling.
And at least now they have an opportunity to do that.
Yeah, well, and you have to kind of engage in this, whether, and I'm not saying you have to be on Twitter or something like that, but I'm just saying like, if you want to, you know, I would love very much to get to a place where like, you'd be like, hey, let's all agree that we're not on board with the bigotry stuff. And I mean this like, whether it's against white men or whether it's against black men or whether it's against Jews or whether it's against Muslims or whatever. And I see a whole lot of all of that. And I'd love to move past that. I also would, like, like,
Like I I wish there was a way that like Mark Levin and Tucker Carlson could have like a cool conversation
You know what I mean? And not like not like be like but well look it's not Santa Claus and Jesus would come meet me for dinner
Well both would be nice the latter is more likely I think too at this point you know I had a weird um thing I don't know if you saw this but
Ben Shapiro uh had he made this video about like about Pierce Morgan and and like going at him over having me
on the show and he went in this whole thing and so he he says to me or he said you know he insults me a few times or whatever and then he goes out now i i can hear dave smith right now and his response to this is debate me bro which fair enough that kind of is always my i only have one tool in my toolkit like right come let's podcast about this i don't know like this is what i do i talk but he's not willing to do that he goes no uh because you're like so uh he said because i won't i don't debate such
intellectually dishonest people or something like that, which I thought was a weird criticism of me.
Like, you could say I'm wrong, but I do believe the shit I say.
Yeah, I don't think you're in the, I don't think in any demonstration of any, I don't think
there's a single moment that I could point to that I think that you've been intellectually
dishonest.
I think that is like factually incorrect.
Well, thank you.
That is gaslighting.
You are very honest.
You're a very honest person.
Well, thank you.
I try to be.
No, you are.
It's one of the things I love about you.
You're honest about your fuck-ups.
You're honest about what you're incorrect about and what bothered you.
You're plenty.
About things that you've said.
You're very honest.
So that's a silly thing to say.
That's total gaslighting.
Well, it's also, well, I look at it like this.
And I don't, you know, honestly, like, obviously, Ben Shapiro wanted to debate, I would do it.
Everybody before all this shit went down.
You go, dude, you can't say I'm beyond the pale when you're known for debating 19-year-olds who are confused about their,
gender. You know what I'm saying?
Everybody. No, I don't know if you remember this. And this to me, I actually think is very interesting.
But I don't know if you remember this. But on this show, Ben was on years ago. And there's, you know,
years before October 7th or anything like that. But he was saying, he was talking about Israel,
and his defense for Israel. And you went, you go, that's interesting. Would you ever debate someone,
you know, who's a critic of Israel? And just generically, not about a specific person. And he goes,
absolutely. I'd be happy to do that. And, you know, the thing about guys like that is that, a
particularly with Ben Shapiro.
For the last two and a half years, his number one issue, Israel, has been the number one topic of conversation.
And in that time, Israel's support has been bleeding.
I mean, just like, to a level you couldn't have imagined, you couldn't have imagined two and a half years ago to go, this will be a pro-Palestinian country.
That was unthinkable.
And it's become that.
And forget me, there's way better people than me, but Ben Shapiro debated no one.
He never once had a conversation with a competent critic of Israel.
And listen, people saw that.
People noticed that.
And so I kind of in a weird way feel like, it's like, hey, dude, I don't care if you do the debate with me or not.
I wish, I don't think we ever can.
I wish there would be a world where we could have a good faith conversation, like a guy with me and Ben Shapiro.
But he refused to do it with anyone.
Anyway, so while you're smearing everybody who's a critic of Israel, you're not willing to like, you, listen,
There are some people who don't debate, but he branded himself as the debate guy.
Right.
If you don't like Dave, sit down with Scott Horton.
Sure.
Absolutely.
Scott Horton's way smarter than me and knows way more shit than me anyway.
So talk to him about it, dude.
He's a better guy.
If you're saying that this is the reason why you won't do it, that sounds crazy.
Because wouldn't you want to debate someone who's intellectually dishonest?
Because it would be so easy to refute them with facts.
Exactly.
It would be perfect.
It's like sparring a guy who knows fake kung fu.
You know, he thinks he's got a death touch, and you're Dustin Poirier.
You're like, oh yeah, bro, lace the gloves up.
Let's go.
Well, that was kind of my thing with the Douglas Murray thing, too, where it was like, at a certain point, you're like, dude, you can't just say you're an expert and I'm not an expert.
Demonstrate that that.
That if that's the case, then it should be easy for you to just chop me up in front of the world right now.
There was also some things that you had to correct him on.
Yeah, yeah.
The history of Israel.
Yeah, like you just got it wrong.
And you could see, like, the tremor in his eyes like, oh, shit.
Like, they don't want to give up that ground because they're playing a very different game.
And the game is not, let's be.
intellectually honest about what we think is going on and what we think is good and bad about what's going on versus I'm trying to win.
Yeah.
And one of the ways I try to win is by I can appeal to authority.
You're not an expert.
You know, you're not a this.
You're not a professor.
You don't, you've never been there.
I mean.
Yeah.
That kind of shit.
That, that is all like hack-ass fake kung fu moves.
You know, you're going to try on Francis and Gano.
You know what I mean?
Yeah.
It's like, so good luck with that.
You say, not that I'm comparing you to France.
God, that's very disrespectful to Francis.
Certainly not when it comes to fight.
You'd much rather fight me.
This is Rhonda Rousie card.
They got Francis fighting Philip Lins.
Philip Lins, who was a light heavyweight in the UFC,
and the UFC cut him, and he's fighting the scariest heavyweight
who's ever walked the face of the earth.
I mean, props to him.
Prime time Alistair Overim.
Prime time Alster Overeim when he was Uberim, I think is even scarier.
I think because he was way skillful.
Like, he was terrifying when he was.
was on the sauce.
Yes, but even...
Francis is natural.
So he's scarier.
Francis almost has a thing where it just seems like
you have to fight a perfect fight against him.
Which Stepe Miochich did.
The first fight.
He took a lot of shots.
That's the thing about Steepai.
Like, Stepe could take a shot.
And you would see he would, like, jab him and he'd be rocked,
but he'd still get the taked down and he exhausted him.
He'd beaten with skill, strategy, experience, everything.
But in the second one, D.C. said it best.
He goes, a patient Francis is a fucking terrifying thing.
Dude, my favorite, my favorite commentary ever in a fight was when D.C. said it was just so hilarious to me.
It was so real.
Like, he just meant it.
But it was when Francis and Gano fought gone.
And he grappled a little bit in that fight, which we had never seen him do before.
But there was one point where there, he was on the ground and he, like, took his back or something like that.
Like, he passed his guard or he took his back or something like that.
And DC just goes, oh my God, he's doing Jiu-Jitsu now.
It was like he was speaking of a robot who just learned how to feel feelings.
He goes, oh, my God, it's learning.
It's advancing.
This is so terrifying.
A guy does that much of a destroyer that learns how to take backs and strangle people to
and control you from the back and blast you unconscious like he did with that dude in the PFL in his last fight.
Took his back and just blasted him into the netherworld.
Yeah, that's scary.
He's the scariest guy that's ever fought in the UFC.
Brops to that dude for taking the fight.
Scariest, natural, clean guy.
I should say that.
Okay, yeah, fair enough.
Fair enough.
Yeah, because we only got a couple
Alster Overeem fights where he was Uber-Reem,
the big one being Brock Lesnar.
That was the big one.
And, of course, the other fight on that card
that they added, which is huge as the Nate Diaz.
Well, here's my point.
If Nate Diaz is fighting, I just...
Yes.
I'm paying whatever you're charging.
I'm going to be, wherever it is.
And it's Mike Perry.
Great fight.
Great fight. Bad motherfucker.
Yep.
That's a great fight.
But my point is, they also have Robe Bellis
Spain who's on the card, who's a 6'7 Cuban Taekwondo expert, who's a heavyweight, he's a knockout artist.
Like, why did he have him?
He's fighting Junior Dos Santos.
And Junior Dos Santos is, you know, it's, he's out a lot, he was an all-time great, but he had a long career.
And he's had some bad knockouts.
Some wars, too, dude.
Bad wars.
The wars with Kane Velasquez took years off his life.
It was almost criminal that they didn't stop both of those fights.
Well, it were definitely horrible and terrible to watch, but the point is, Robelis is huge.
He's a real heavyweight.
He's a big giant knockout artist.
Like, that would have been an interesting fight versus Francis.
Big, super tall guy that's hard to hit.
Yeah.
And if it just is a striking fight, the problem with Robelis, he got exposed in his last UFC fight on the ground.
He got beat up on his ground game's not that good.
Could have gotten better.
But on the feet, that's a little bit more interesting to me than Philip.
All the Philips is a skillful fighter.
You know, he's just, he's used to fighting at light heavyweight.
The UFC cuts him, and now all of a sudden he's fighting against Francis.
Yeah, that's a little bit of a mismatch.
But, hey, I mean, you know, we've seen crazy shit happen in MMA before.
Felipe, I think it's pronounced Felipe, Felipe Lins.
But he's a good fighter.
I mean, it's not a bad fight in that sense, but it's like,
you're going up against a guy with a chip on his shoulder that they're paying $20 million.
is the lineal, I don't know what they're paying him, I'm just guessing, but he's the lineal heavyweight
champion of the world, the real one. Like if you really like plot it out, no one beat him for the title,
that's a crazy fight. It's like, that's how shallow the heavyweight division is outside of the
UFC. There's so few fights for you to get Francis for. There's so few fights in the UFC.
I mean, the UFC's heavyweight division is a real mess. It's very hard to find gigantic men.
who are excellent fighters, I guess.
A lot in Russia, okay?
Yeah, yeah.
There's guys that are fighting in other countries
that are really good that are coming up.
It's just like, it's hard to get him over here.
There's Josh Hokit, he's a bad motherfucker.
That's that wrestler dude who's crazy,
who has these crazy speeches after the fight,
puts on an American flag bandana.
And he said, Britney Griner has a dick.
Britney Griner's a man.
I forget what he said.
But he's just nuts.
But he's also like really smart about marketing.
Who's the other guy?
You talked about him several times.
He's the Olympic wrestler guy.
Oh, Gabe.
Gabe.
Yeah, he's not in yet, though.
He's not in, I had him on the podcast.
He's not in the UFC yet.
Yeah, but he's in the UFC.
He's going to be a fucking problem.
Olympic gold medalist, elite wrestler, moves like a cat, 250 pounds, young, super dedicated,
and just recently learned striking and is fucking people up with his hands.
Yeah, and is picking it up quite quickly.
And is a John Jones protege.
So he's been being mentored by the goat and absorbing his mindset and that guy's helping him.
He's investing his time into training.
If you're a young guy, you know what a fucking boost of confidence the greatest of all time says you're going to be the man?
You're going to be the fucking man.
You just stick with this plan.
And they're bringing him up the right way.
He fought in dirty boxing.
He fought some small MMA organizations.
It's just like building up experience.
Yeah, and there's not, there's never been a lot of,
but there's not really right now in the heavyweight landscape.
There isn't really like a Frank Meir or, what's his name?
Minotaur.
Nogara.
Nogara, where there used to be these like guys who were like kind of known
for fighting off their back.
You know what I mean?
Like most heavyweights don't really like fighting off their back.
Even the guys who are really good at Jiu-Jitsu.
I also think just in general,
fighting off your back is a lot harder than it used to be.
Fabricio for Doom was the greatest.
Yes, yes, that's a great example.
He was incredible.
He was the best at it.
But there aren't really that many guys like that.
A lot of these guys, you take them down.
They're in trouble.
They're in trouble.
Yeah, and when you got a guy like Gable, guess what, bitch,
you're gonna get taken down.
And there's not a fucking thing you can do about it.
That is a next level wrestler.
I just saw one, one of his recent fights where he's finishing a double leg
before he realized he knocked the guy out.
It seemed like it.
him with a left hook and he's so fast
that as the guy's collapsing on the way
down, he shoots a double, connects,
takes him to the ground while he's unconscious.
So before the guy has a chance to
drop, that's how fast he is. He's already
on him, taking him down and pounds him out
while he's already unconscious. Yeah, that was scary.
That guy's a problem.
He's a problem. And that's an American
heavyweight motherfucker. We need
one of those. We need some American champions.
We're down. Get him on the White House.
Yeah. I mean, are there
any American champions right now? Who are the
American champions.
McKenzie Dern is the strawweight champion, so she's technically an American.
Although her dad is a very famous Brazilian legend.
Okay.
Yeah, Megaton Diaz is her dad, and she was a Brazilian jiu-jitsu champion.
But she is American, so she's a champion.
Other than that, who?
Sean Strickland's fighting for the title.
Kayla Harrison.
That's right.
So it's only women.
that are the Americans.
Yeah.
Look at that.
Boy, you're going to see a lot of those dudes with those beards.
That's the keep coming over here.
You got to see a little.
Joshua Van is an American.
That's right.
You got to see a lot of those dudes.
That's a caveat, though, the Joshua van.
No disrespect for Joshua because I think he's an awesome fighter.
But he won that fight.
We got to have a rematch on that one.
That was a freak injury.
I mean, he fell and dislocated his arm.
It's a complete freak injury.
And Pantosia still hasn't fully recovered.
from that. So it was pretty bad, whatever the fuck.
They said his shoulder dislocated and his elbow.
Yeah, I remember hearing that afterward.
It looked like it was just his elbow.
Uh-huh.
But they said, the doctor had said it was his shoulder.
And so what it, what the thing about the elbow is, the elbow is a less complicated
joint, right?
And so when the elbow gets dislocated, if someone just pulls on it, it can pop back
into place.
So, like saying that there's, as long as they know what they're doing, right?
Because you don't want to do it like Yuri Prohaskas team did.
and rip his shoulder apart and they needed surgery.
He probably needed surgery anyway.
It was dislocating like that.
It was probably loose.
But the point is that, like, his elbow might have popped back into place
by the time they brought him backstage,
and that's when they realized his shoulder was fucked.
Because his shoulder probably hurt more even than his elbow.
That was unfortunate, because that was a real interesting fight.
Dislocate a lot.
You know, and, you know, sometimes people dislocate their shoulders
and don't even realize they do.
Oh, really?
I, apparently, according to my...
this orthopedic surgeon that I went to back in the day
before I realized that stem cells could fix it.
This guy was convincing me that I had to have surgery.
And one of the things he said,
you know that your shoulder's been dislocated.
And I said, it has?
He goes, you didn't know?
I go, no.
He goes, how many times you heard your shoulder?
I go, how much time you got?
I can sit down and talk about
every times I've been comorid?
How many times I've been fucking arm blocked?
How many times have been caught in a triangle?
How many times, you know, posting on the ground?
I've jostled my shoulder.
The good news is there have been.
no fracture or ligament injury.
That's great.
Oh, that's Bahampa said that.
So from that, we have great expectations for his return, but the exact time frame is still
unknown.
Still needs a lot of physiotherapy.
Start moving his arm.
Wow.
Then he can go back to light training and then hard training.
Bro, we got to get that guy down to fucking the CPI in, you know, the cellular performance
institute that UFC uses.
Get that dude down to Tijuana.
I'm worried about the new model for the UFC.
The Paramount model?
I'm worried about the Warren around and the new UFC model.
This is what keeps me up at night.
I get it.
So what are you worried about with the new UFC model?
I'm no genius.
But it seems to me, like I'm a hardcore fan of the UFC, right?
So I was, you know, I order every pay-per-view.
Right.
Everyone.
And so every, any Saturday, if I'm on the road in my green room, we're watching the UFC.
If I'm not on the road, I'm either at home watching it or I'm trying to go to the benefits in town.
Right.
So then it's like, okay, ESPN is over.
We're not doing that anymore.
So then they're going, we're switching to Paramount.
Now, I already had Paramount because, like, my kids like some shows on Paramount.
Yep.
So now...
Landman.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah.
I watch Landman.
Great show.
Woo.
So, you know, so, like, I have Paramount Plus.
I'm like, oh, okay, well, that's easy enough.
And then I'm like, so wait a minute.
Hold on.
So you tell me, I just get everyone for free now.
I just don't have to order pay-per-views anymore.
And there's just something about that.
Now, I'm not saying whether this is Paramount's mistake or the UFC's mistake or whatever,
but just like the basics of business to me go, so you just had a loyal customer who's very happy to pay for every pay-per-view.
And I'm just not now.
Like this just on some level, now I understand it's because Paramount gave him a whole bunch of money,
but on some level I go, number one, I go, but how is this good for business if the customer no longer has to pay for a thing that I was happily paying for?
Let me correct you.
Okay, sure.
First of all, Paramount, the idea of doing this and investing $7 billion into the UFC of the next few years,
the positive that they're going to get from that with loyal new customers is massive.
So if you're introducing it to a whole new audience.
If you're a loyal pay-per-view buyer, if you spend, what is it, 70 bucks for a pay-per-view?
I think something like that.
So 70 bucks for this big-time pay-per-view card.
But now you get it for free.
You just have to pay for Paramount Plus every month for the year.
You're saving so much money.
So the amount of new people that are going to go, oh, this is awesome, I don't have to pay for
pay for Pay Peritview anymore.
I pay for Paramount Plus and I get all these awesome shows too because Paramount Plus has a ton
of great fucking shows.
Great deal for the consumer.
You get roped in through that and then you go looking around on Paramount Plus and you stay
a loyal subscriber.
They have all these years with this new influx of viewers from the UFC deal to build up more of a library, more shows.
It's huge for business.
Okay, fair enough.
They could take their app from where it is now and take their streaming model from where it is now and quadruple it over the next X amount of years.
So they're, okay, so for them they're bringing in the whole UFC audience.
And how many people would look at a pay-per-view card?
Look, I would buy every one of them.
Even when I was working for the UFC, I would go on ESPN Plus and I would buy them, even though I was there.
I was like, I want to be able to watch it in the gym when I get home.
I'm going to buy it.
And so you've got all these people that were looking at those cards that were like, this one, I don't know.
I don't know if that's worth 70 bucks.
If you're on a budget and you look at at this one, you're like, who's fighting?
Nah, I'm going to pass on this one.
I'll watch it, you know, a couple weeks on ESPN Plus.
Because you could just wait a few weeks.
I don't know how long the time frame is.
But you can wait a few weeks and you can watch it.
You don't have to do that anymore.
It's $10 a month.
What is Paramount Plus a month?
How much does it cost?
I think they update to maybe 12 or 13, but I'm not going to be right.
Let's find out.
So we're accurate.
But you're saving so much money.
But also on ESPN, they charged you something like that too.
Like you had to pay an ESPN fee and then you had to pay for each individual pay per view.
So no, listen, I'm saving a lot of money.
Okay, $13.99 a month or on.
$139 a year for the ad-free premium plan, which includes Showtime.
New and former subscribers can currently get any monthly plan for $2.99 a month for the first two months.
It's not bad.
So for a new subscriber, you could try it out for two months, for $2.99 a month, and watch every UFC for $2.99 a month.
It's fucking worth it.
No, and then you're going to get this huge influx of people that, you know, if you're on a budget,
you're not going to subscribe to Paramount Plus.
You already got Netflix.
Netflix costs X amount of money.
Maybe you got HBO Max.
That's X amount of money.
I can't afford Paramount, too.
I don't want to pay another $10 a month or $14 a month.
Now you just, it's easy.
No paper views.
Yeah.
They made a lot of wives of hardcore fans happy.
I'm sure for that.
I don't have to buy these payper views anymore.
Yeah, they get the Paramount shows and they don't have to do that.
All right, fair enough.
I guess it's just in some ways, I guess, and I don't really have much of a mind.
for business.
But in some ways, there's just a thing where it's like,
we've always done it this way.
Now we're doing it a whole new way.
Yeah, but it's been on streaming for the last few years.
Yeah, that's true.
So it's always been on an app anyway.
And then Paramount, you could get it on Apple TV,
you can get it on Android TV,
you can get it on all these different things.
It's like there's no reason to not have it.
It's easy.
It's just great for, as a business move for Paramount,
it was a smart fucking move
because you get this built-in hardcore fan base.
Now, have some of the car.
Cards been lackluster, yes, but guess what?
That has always been the case.
Yeah, and that's just a matter of time.
Go back and watch Rose Namahunas versus Carlo Asparza.
There's been some fights back in the day that just weren't great.
Yeah.
And there's been cards that even though they look good on paper, in reality, they weren't so fun.
Yeah, but I also, I'm with you, because I remember you used to say this back in the day all the time.
But I am like a purist fan in MMA in the sense that like all of that is like, like, all of that is, like,
Like, I don't care.
Like, it's like, oh, it's boring.
You're like, it's the most exciting sport in the world on its worst day.
Even in a fight that's a bad fight.
Because if you remember the Frank Mear Crow Cop, it was a good example of this, where it was just a boring
fight the entire fight.
And then there's a spectacular knockout at the end of it.
And even if that doesn't end up happening, you're always watching like, that could happen
at any moment.
It always can happen.
I also am with you.
I believe in like, I don't believe in stand-ups.
I don't think anyone should ever be stood up.
I don't think you should be separated for stale.
made or whatever. It's like if someone puts you in that position, then you got to get out of it.
Get up. If they're not doing enough on the top, that's silly.
Sean O'Malley explains why piracy led to the UFC's massive paramount deal. Oh, interesting.
There's a lot of people that'll pay for it every week, but there's a lot of people that won't.
That makes sense. They're streaming it illegally. That makes sense. I knew there was a lot of that
because there were sites that you could go to and people would openly talk about it. You can go to it and just watch the pay-per-view.
It's a good move, dude. It's a good move for the business.
It's just like they just need a few banger cards to make people forget about the stale ones.
But that always, that will happen.
It's inevitable.
You're going to have stale cards.
I'm concerned about the White House fight.
I'm concerned about it, not just from a security standpoint.
I'm concerned about it because it's outside.
It's June and it's in Washington, D.C.
When you, if it's hot out and it could very well be, like what's the average temperature?
I looked this up the other day.
Average 67% humidity in last year, or 2024 is 100 degrees on June 4.
Okay. Okay. That's tough. Okay. And I think it's supposed to be at noon also. Yeah, that's an issue. Okay. Okay. Okay. That's a fucking big problem, dude. That's a big problem. You are going to radically affect their performance if you make people fight in 100 degree temperature with 67% humidity outside. You're also going to radically affect my ability to do commentary. Okay. My fucking head doesn't have any hair. The top of my head is going to be beat red. I'm going to have to put some toxic sunscreen on it.
You're going to see me with that white zinc powder that the surfers use on their nose.
It'll be all over the...
I'll make, like, fake hair with, like, white zinc.
Dude.
My head's going to get cooked.
That is an issue.
That is an issue.
That is an issue.
It's a thunderstorms with highs in the mid-80s.
Okay.
Are they building a tent?
Is this outside, outside?
Or is it outside in a tent?
Are they going to have, like, fans blowing cold air on us?
You know how much D.C. is going to complain?
That fucking dude, he's going to be right next to me.
His shirt's going to be soaked.
Yeah, that's a bit of an issue.
You're not able to tell with mine, because I don't.
always wear black anyway.
Everybody with a white shirt or a blue shirt,
if Anak has a light blue shirt on,
his pits are going to be fucking filled up with sweat.
It's going to be ridiculous.
That also, like, really legitimately changes the actual fight.
Oh, 100%.
Isn't that, like, the rendering of it, I think?
Okay.
So, I don't see any AC there, bro.
How are you going to get AC on those people?
What is that going to be like?
That sounds fucking insane.
To do that in June, just because that's a fun time to do it?
I mean, if I was Justin Gaichi, or I was I was Ilya, if I was Justin Gaichi, I mean, first of all, he has to take the fight.
It's a historic fight.
It's at the White House.
He's a true red-blooded American.
He wants to win the title at the White House.
Come on.
You have to do it.
But he's 37 years old.
He's had a long career, and he's fighting maybe the most lethal guy he's ever faced.
Yeah.
The one guy out of all the guys he faced that can shut the fucking.
knocking lights out with one shot every time.
His last three fights is the craziest resume in the history of the sport.
He knocks out Alexander Volcanovsky, knocks out Max Holloway, knocks out Charles Olivera.
Two at featherweight, one at lightweight.
All of them leveled.
I wouldn't even say, well, I guess it's debatable.
But certainly you could make an argument the two best featherweights of all time.
Yes.
And one of the greatest lightweights of all time.
And by the way, and I know MMA math is never perfect,
but you look at what Olivera just did to Max Holloway.
Who I love, one of my favorite fighters of all time.
Love Max.
You look at what Charles Olivera just did to Max Holloway.
And then you think about the way Ilya Teporia handled him.
Flatlined him, the first round.
And not what was, to me, almost as impressive as the knockout,
was handling him on the ground.
Yeah.
Past his guard.
He tried to take him down.
Think about the way he got one of those body locks,
and tried to take him down.
Think about how helpless Max Holloway was for that,
how helpless a whole bunch of guys we've seen are
when he gets his hands around you.
And Ilya, he tried to do that.
He ends up on top and passes his guard right away.
Also, he ate a really clean elbow early in that fight
and just was like nothing.
Shook it off like it was nothing.
He's a special talent.
But then again, when you are dealing with special talents
and great, great fighters like Justin,
who this is probably his last opportunity
95 for the title.
I want that under the perfect conditions.
I want that to be in an arena where it's 72 degrees and air conditioned.
I don't want it to be outside.
I don't want there to be any additional stress or distractions because you're warming up
at the White House.
Like, what do you have tents with mats on them?
And these guys are going to be slipping around and puddles of sweat?
Shadowboxing in the situation room before you come out?
Who's going to slip on sweat and blow their ACL out?
You know?
I mean, if you ever done striking on mats when a bunch of d'clock?
dudes have been training like in a class.
It's so fucking slippery, man.
If it's that hot, it's gonna, unless they have it, these mats and where they're
getting set up in air conditioned building somewhere, unless they have a facility.
Yeah, maybe they can do that.
I hope they think that through.
I hope they think that through.
I hope they prepare it.
It's just, I don't like, I like the idea that it's like this big celebration of the
UFC that the president loves the UFC so much, wants to do it at the White House.
But in practice, I don't like it at all because you've got two world titles.
You know, you've got the interim heavyweight world title, and then you've got this world title with Justin and Ilya at 55.
I don't like it.
I want those to be at the T-Mobile.
I want those to be at the Madison Square Garden Arena.
I want, you know, I want those to be somewhere dope, the TD Garden in Boston.
Put it in a fucking real arena where it's air-conditioned, damn it.
Yeah, yeah.
These are amazing fights.
I don't want anybody fighting when it's 100 degrees outside.
That's crazy.
And correct me if I'm wrong, but also I would think it's you're going to get sweaty so quick in whether they're like that.
And that is a big deal for like grappling and stuff like that.
I mean, like that's a huge advantage if you're trying to not get grappled by someone.
Here's another factor.
These are people that just were radically dehydrated 24 hours ago.
And then you're asking them to compete in a sauna.
You're basically asking them to fight in a sauna.
That is still so crazy to me that there's not a way that we can just get two guys who weigh 180 pounds to fight it 180 pounds.
I've had this conversation with them.
Instead, we have to have two guys who weigh 180 pounds cut down to 150 pounds and then rehydrate up to 180 pounds to fight it 180 pounds.
And weaken themselves, like radically weaken themselves.
I see those guys the day they weigh in.
The worst ever that I ever saw was Travis Luter.
So Travis Lugar
Against Anderson Silva, I remember
He missed weight
But I was backstage for all of it
Right?
So this was back when the weigh-ins
Were the time of the actual
Wayans
It wasn't the ceremonial weigh-in
Like now they give him more time
You can weigh in the morning
And then by the ceremonial wands
It's usually 5 p.m.
Usually these guys have significantly rehydrated
They do it slowly
But they have a process to it
But Travis missed weight
And so I was backstage
While they gave him
X amount of time
To make the weight
And dude he could
He couldn't walk.
He was shuffling.
Shuffling.
Like, he couldn't pick his legs up.
His lips were cracked.
His face was drawn.
He looked like he was going to die.
He looked like a guy who had been shipwrecked, you know, and, like, lost at sea and just
drinking his own piss for a week.
And they finally rescued him.
That's what it looked like.
Right.
He was dying, I guess, right?
I mean, that is what you're looking at.
And then 24 hours later, he has to fight the greatest middleweight of all time.
He has to fight Anderson, motherfucker, Silva, in his prime.
And did, for that being the story, did remarkably well.
He got viciously elbowed.
It was elbowed in the triangle.
Yeah, yeah, that would not have happened if Travis wasn't compromised.
Travis was a real problem back then.
Yeah, and he was one of the best jiu-jitsu guys to ever compete in M.M.A.
And he was stylistically kind of like the best shot against Anderson Silva at that time.
Exactly. Because Anderson-Silva just looked untouched.
And he got him down and got him into good positions a few times.
Even though he was fucked from the weight cut.
But the thing was, he never made the weight.
So even if he beat him and he wouldn't have got the title.
The whole thing was fucked.
Yeah.
But it's like I've advocated for, there's a solution.
One of them is multiple weight classes that are additional to what we have.
Have one at least every 10 pounds.
And it probably should be more.
And a lot of people push back against that.
But listen, 10 pounds for an elite athlete is a big fucking deal.
20 pounds is crazy.
So when you go like 85 to 205,
That's crazy.
That's too much weight.
It's too much of a gap.
You could have multiple champions in between those weight classes, and it's just better for the sport overall.
You've got more champions.
You've got more champion versus champion matchups you can make.
Well, there's it also, first of all, it's very unhealthy and dangerous, and that's the biggest issue.
But then it also makes it a thing where it's like now there's two factors.
It's not just who's the best fighter.
It's also who's the best at dehydrating themselves, losing a tough.
time of weight and rehydrating themselves.
And also I think, like, I've heard GSP say before that, like, some people are just
naturally better at that.
Some people just fluctuate and wait more.
Some people can lose a lot of weight and then gain it all back the other day.
And he used to always say, I just can't do that.
Like, I'm not a guy who can do that.
But I think all of us, we just want to see who the best fighter is.
Exactly.
We don't care about who's the best at dehydrating.
Anything that hampers your ability should be removed from the equation, especially if it's
something like this.
But there's a solution.
First of all, there's a real.
silliness to the MMA weight classes.
And why I say silliness, our names that we use have been owned by boxing for more than
a hundred years.
And the names that we use are for different weight classes than boxing uses.
That's dumb.
Yeah.
That is dumb as shit.
Like, if you want to have a 170-pound champion, fantastic.
But don't call it a welterweight.
Because welterweight is 147.
Right.
It's been 147 for over 100 fucking years.
The fact that you have a 147 champion, and you call that, or 145 champion, you call that a featherweight, featherweight is 126.
Yeah.
That's what it's been in boxing.
Forever.
Lightweight has always been 135.
That's what Julio Cesar Chavez was the champ of.
135.
135.
Lightway is 155 in the UFC?
Like, come up with your own names.
Yeah.
Why do we still have these stupid names?
I never thought about that.
It's a good point.
They attach these names to it when they first started developing weight classes.
Because it used to just be one weight class.
Oh, another one on this, why, and I think you've mentioned this before, why am I not getting the leg reach?
They do that sometimes.
Do they?
Yeah, they do that.
Because I've seen like, but on the regular tail of the tape, it'll still just be reach.
Yeah.
But in this, because that actually, for MMA, that's such a huge deal.
Sure.
Like, it's such a huge, because, oh, like, if you're, yeah, if you're in kicking range of me, but you know what I mean?
But you can't touch me.
Your jab doesn't matter as much as in boxing, you know?
And some guys, they have really long legs for their torso.
Right.
My friend Larry, my friend Larry Jones from my Taekwendo days, he had this short torso.
What is this?
Aldo's leg reaches longer than Steepa's.
Whoa, that's crazy.
Is that right?
That's crazy.
Steepage just has a way longer torso?
That's nuts.
They help step.
They're the same size.
Oh, wow.
Yeah.
That's crazy.
Well, Aldo was such a good kicker.
It's probably part of the reason why.
My friend Larry had this short torso, like really short torso.
but he was like 6-3, and he was all legs,
and he was this insane kicker.
He was like a freak, like he was made in a lab.
And when guys would fight him,
like you'd see guys in tournaments fight him,
they'd be like, what the fuck am I going to do with this?
Because his reach was so nuts,
and he was so fast with his kicks,
and you couldn't get anywhere close to him
if you were in his weight class
and you were normally built.
Right.
He was built.
His torso was shorter than mine,
but his crazy long legs and long arms.
Yeah, that's a...
Like, some people are just built certain ways,
and for striking,
It's a giant problem.
There's another thing that makes Ilya
so fucking unbelievably impressive.
He's not tall at all.
Yeah.
You know?
And he's just flatlining people.
Oh, I mean, Charles Olivaa looked so much bigger
than him in that fight.
And so much bigger than Max, too.
Olivares big.
It's like, look, the sport's fine.
It's not in trouble.
Sports not in trouble.
The heavyweight division's in trouble.
The heavyweight division is kind of fucked.
It's in a weird situation.
The Alex Pereira thing is very,
interesting. Alex Pereira versus Cyril Gahn is very, very, very interesting because Cyril Gahn is a
problem. That guy's a problem. He's super athletic. He's really fast. He's super skillful with his striking.
His Muay Thai is absolutely elite. And he does a lot of things different than what a lot of people do.
And has anyone, because even Francis, like I was saying before, grappled with him a lot in that fight.
Obviously, John Jones took him down and choked him. But has anyone really stood toe to toe and beat him up?
No. No one's beat him up
To-to-to-to-to-to-to. Taito-to-i
Went to-to-to-to-to with him and tried to, but
he got lit up. Yeah.
To Cyril gone is a problem.
And even in the little bit, in the little bit with Tom Aspinall,
it looked like he's tough. He's tough to fight like that, man.
Not just tough. He was like getting off on Aspinol,
and it didn't look good for Aspinol.
I mean, it's very unfortunate that he got his eyes poked.
I mean, that we really never got to see what happens if he drag cereal, deep water.
The way Tom would adjusted for the second round or third round.
Which we've never really seen out of Tom either.
It was very interesting.
We got robbed of that, you know.
We got robbed of that.
And poor Tom.
He's had two fucking eye surgeries.
And then he felt like the UFC disrespected him.
The whole thing's a mess.
Well, I don't know about the UFC, but a lot of fans did disrespect him.
I saw that.
Which is crazy.
This is really stupid.
We talked about this last night.
It should be one point, period, if you poke someone in the eyes.
If you poke something in the eyes, one point.
Well, especially if the fingers go in the eyes.
If it's like a glancing thing like that, maybe get a warning.
but in a nutshot
straight nut shot one point
the glancing thing
maybe a warning
I think that could be up to the judge
discretion upon view of the replay
yeah well I the thing is that
and we were talking about this last night
if you so if you land a
a nut shot and it's it's
accidental as it almost always is
you know what I mean you're trying to throw an inside leg kick
unless you're terrible
well okay maybe not I said almost
almost always
but so I just see this all the time in
It's the first one. It was an accident. This guy gets kicked in the nuts. He needs a few minutes. Usually they don't take the full five or whatever they're offered and then you just go back. It's like look even if it was an accident that's such an advantage to the guy who who kicked him in the groin. You hurt him. You hurt this guy and now he's got to get back to it and there's no. So like it does seem like there almost has to be some accounting for that and there's I think there's still it's still a very young sport. I think there is still.
too much referee discretion.
Like there's too much like there should be like an official rule for what we do in this
situation.
Especially those kind of fouls.
It's like doesn't exist in basketball, right?
Yeah.
If somebody foul somebody in basketball and everybody sees it, that's a foul.
Yes.
Right?
And the crowd will go nuts.
Usually.
But it'd be like a real one.
Like throwing someone to the ground.
I could show you examples.
There are some fucking wild things that don't get called for whatever reason.
Don't you think that's a little bit of the corrupt referees?
I'm not saying all of them.
But that is one thing that's been 100% proven
is that referees do get paid off
in order to influence gambling lines.
Yeah, there was that one referee who confirmed
that it was the Sacramento Kings versus the Lakers,
which was like a series that was like notoriously.
Everyone was like, yo, it was crazy.
They didn't call any of these fouls on the Lakers
and they called all these fouls.
And then a ref came out and was like, oh, yeah, yeah, that's weird.
And it does kind of make sense
because it was the shack and Kobe Lakers
you got to get them in the finals, dude
it was big money.
God is so gross
His defense weirdly was like
no one told us what to do
but you kind of know what they want
so you sort of do it
and then you keep put on good games
and you keep getting the good stuff
hang them
public hanging
fuck you
but we can deal with Congress's insider trading
but basketball must be a fair
bad judges hanging
hang them
hang them all in front of the kingdom
All right, dude.
Anything else before we wrap this up?
No, thank you for letting a non-expert talk MMA with you so much.
I love talking to non-experts.
Dude, thank you so much for everything, as always.
You're the fucking man.
You're the fucking man, too.
I love you, too.
We'll have fun tonight, right?
Are you coming?
You're leaving?
You got to go.
Damn, last night was fun.
There was a lot of fun.
There was a lot of fun.
It was a lot of fun.
All right.
Bye, everybody.
