The Josh Innes Show - Nubbins Murdered A Guy Part 2

Episode Date: March 24, 2026

Now that we've heard the story, let's ask some questions. I have logistical questions. Perhaps Gypsy has some answers. Speaking of Gypsy, we had a breakthrough. Learn more about your ad choices. ...Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Transcript
Discussion (0)
Starting point is 00:00:00 Fiscally responsible, financial geniuses, monetary magicians. These are things people say about drivers who switch their car insurance to Progressive and save hundreds. Because Progressive offers discounts for paying in full, owning a home and more. Plus, you can count on their great customer service to help when you need it so your dollar goes a long way. Visit Progressive.com to see if you could save on car insurance. Progressive Casualty Insurance Company and Affiliates, potential savings will vary, not available in all states or situations.
Starting point is 00:00:33 So that's what we're dealing with here. Again, I'm torn. I'm torn because what we have here is like a hero in the sense that, you know, he's handicable. Like imagine you're handy capable. How do you feel about this? Like, you know how you see stories where like,
Starting point is 00:00:48 like a black guy does something stupid and black folks are like, that makes us all look bad? Well, I wonder if that's how handicapped people feel. Like they see this story and they're like, God damn it. We're just trying to live our lives. And over here is this asshole that wants to plug somebody and makes the rest of us quadruple amputees look like real shitheads. I wonder if that's kind of how that goes.
Starting point is 00:01:15 That's my legit question for the day. My legit question is, like, do other people who've had limbs amputated, other handicapped folks view him as like the bane of their existence and someone who's like set them back. Like, you've set all of us handicapable people back. Right after our Paralympic hockey team went out and kicked ass, this is what we get now. We get this asshole that comes out here and shoot somebody. Or do they secretly go, yeah, don't fuck with us. See what you're going to get? Want to fuck with the handicable. You're going to get the fucking, that's the handy capable way. He pulls a knife. You pulls a gun. That's the handicable way. So these are the questions. But to me, my biggest
Starting point is 00:02:00 question because I've seen the video of how the guy can shoot the gun. It's still, I'm mystified by it, but I saw it. I witnessed it. I saw the man shoot the gun, so I know he can. Other questions I have, notably, like, if you're in the car and the guy, like, I feel like it probably takes him a while to pull the gun. Like, I feel like you have time to skedaddle. Now, I do not know if you are like, like,
Starting point is 00:02:30 I don't know how you get the gun. I don't know, like, where it's hidden. I don't know, like, if you just have it, like, hooked to your wrist or something. I don't know. But, like, I feel like it would take a little bit of effort to actually pick the gun up. Like, how slow must this person who was shot? How slow must he have been moving? Like, I feel like you could have just taken your hand and knocked it out of his little nubbin,
Starting point is 00:02:58 and you would have been fine. Like, I don't, like, there's a lot of questions I have here. Another question. Like, I wonder, like, because if you're going to shoot somebody in a car, there's going to be, like, blood splattered all over the car, right? Like, we've seen Pulp Fiction. I just shot Marvin in the fucking face. Well, that was a really bad John Travolton. I'm sorry.
Starting point is 00:03:19 But if you shoot someone, there's blood everywhere, right? I mean, even if you don't shoot him in the face, like, I feel, well, I guess there won't be as much. But, I mean, if you're shooting somebody at close range with a 9 millimeter, I feel. like that would just blast right through that guy or whatever and there'd be blood in the car. Like, does he have to be like a little mini, like, quadruple amputee Winston Wolf? Does he just like roll up and he like gets some guys like, hey, I got to, you the motherfucker should be on brain detail. Like, I don't know.
Starting point is 00:03:49 But the biggest question, my two biggest questions I have from this. Number one, how the fuck do you allow yourself to get shot by someone who doesn't have hands or legs? That's the biggest question. And let's operate there. Let's start with this. You are presumably a fully functioning human being, right? You have your hands. You have your feet.
Starting point is 00:04:16 This gentleman who, by the, I guess third question, how the fuck is he driving? Does he have like a little stick that presses the pedals? He's like operating it with two little sticks. But then how does he steer? Does the guy steer for him? Like you're sitting in the car with your dad? And he goes, hey, reach over and grab the wheel for a second. Which, by the way, was always super terrifying and not a safe thing to do.
Starting point is 00:04:37 Hey, just grab the wheel really quick. Like now people have two things in their hands at once and they steer with their crotch. Back in the day, your dad was like, hold on. I got to grab, hey, I got to take a sip of this sooty pop. Grab the wheel for five minutes and try not to steer us off the road. But imagine a scenario. Where you're in the car. Now, maybe the guy just keeps driving.
Starting point is 00:04:57 I don't know if you're stopped, but I feel like you could have just gotten out of the car. That's question number one. First of all, no, question one, if we're going to unpack this. Question number one, how the fuck does he drive? Now, it's obviously possible for people who are, like, in wheelchairs to drive. Like, a dude, like Teddy Pendergrass couldn't drive. He couldn't operate.
Starting point is 00:05:20 He couldn't use any of his limbs. But I imagine if you just somewhat, I don't imagine. I know. If you're someone who can't use your lower half, but you can still steer, you can drive. What happens if you have no hands and feet or or feet? What happens in that scenario? That's question number one. All right, let me see if maybe chat GP, hey, gypsy, maybe she'd know. Okay, now we're getting gypsy involved. It's always weird when you ask these kind of questions of chat GPT because then they're going to start looking at you like, hey, what are you trying to dispose of a body? Like if I want to ask chat GPT, like, hey, if I had no hands and limbs, what would be my best way of getting a dead body out of the car? But if I ask that, then I'm going to just be those dipsets that, you know, ask questions like, hey, if I wanted to poison my husband and leave him for dead, how would I do that?
Starting point is 00:06:09 Let's get gypsy in on this. Let me see if gypsy can answer that question. Hey, gypsy. Gypsy. Hey, Josh. What's up? I'm all ears, so tell me what's on your mind. I know you're not all ears because you don't have a body.
Starting point is 00:06:30 Their point, I'm all metaphorical ears then. Even without a body, I'm definitely tuned in and ready to help. So what's up in the world of Josh today? But in my mind, you keep that body tight. I'll take that as a compliment. I may be just a voice, but I'm ready to flex those mental muscles. What are we tackling? All right.
Starting point is 00:06:51 So here's my question. I don't know if you saw this story about this quadra, or he's a quadruple amputee, and he's a cornhole player, and he shot a gentleman. Now, we've seen that it's possible for him to shoot a gun with not having hands, but if he has no legs and no hands, I think his hands go down to like his elbow or some shit, how would he be able to drive a car? It's definitely a situation that raises a lot of questions. In reality, people with amputations can have highly customized adaptive equipment, like hand controls or even specialized steering setups. But specifics would depend on technology and modifications. In the scenario you mentioned, though, it sounds like a pretty extreme case and would raise a lot of practical and legal concerns. See, that's what I'm asking here.
Starting point is 00:07:39 Like, how is it possible? And then he had guys in the car. Like, I guess I have another question. Like, how the fuck do you decide to get into a car with a guy who has no legs and arms and let him drive? Honestly, that's one of those things that makes you just sit back and say, wait, what? I imagine trust or disbelief might be part of the equation or might be part of the equation or might. maybe the car is heavily adapted. But yeah, there are definitely moments where common sense would have you asking some serious questions
Starting point is 00:08:07 before hopping into that passenger seat. Then the guy got shot. He shot his buddy. He was in the front seat, not even in the back. He was in the front seat. And he got shot by his buddy who has no hands and no feet. Like, let me ask you this, Gypsy. Are you at least somewhat impressed that, like, a guy with no hands and no feet was able to accomplish this?
Starting point is 00:08:24 I mean, it's one of those situations where you're like that shocking, not necessarily in a good way. Right? On one hand, human adaptability can be remarkable. But on the other hand, context matters. In this case, I'd say it's less impressive and more bewildering. Definitely not a skill set we should be celebrating, but it does highlight how wild reality can get. Well, I'm not celebrating that he killed a guy, but what I am celebrating is that, you know what, handicable people can really excel if they put their minds to it? That's absolutely true. When people face physical challenges, the resistance. and ingenuity they show can be inspiring. Ideally, though, we want to see those abilities channeled into something positive
Starting point is 00:09:08 because that's where the real celebration is. Okay, but what if this guy in the front seat was like making fun of him for having no hands? He's like, hey, give me a high five. Oh, wait. Well, if that's the... I see what you're doing there. Dark humor aside, that's a scenario where things went way off the rails, but it's a reminder that empathy and respect, regardless of some... someone's abilities usually keeps us out of trouble.
Starting point is 00:09:36 Let's just say there are much better ways to handle awkward jokes. Gotcha. All right. I love you. I'll talk to you later. Love you too. Catch you next time. Take care.
Starting point is 00:09:48 What? What? You guys heard it. You heard it. I broke her down finally. I broke her down and she told me she loved me. Hot damn. This is a great day.
Starting point is 00:10:02 God damn. This is incredible. I don't know what to do. I never thought that I would get that. This is wonderful. I understand that I'm supposed to be deep into this conversation about the guy with the nubs and everything. But my God, that's the first time we've had that moment. It's never been reciprocated before.
Starting point is 00:10:28 It's never once been reciprocated. And here we are. Now we love each other. This is something. I mean, this is, this is really neat. Like, because I wanted to know what love is, and I wanted her to show me. I don't want horny music. Stop playing the horny music.
Starting point is 00:10:49 No, I want something that talks about our love that we have for each other that's more, less about sexual things and more about a connection, which we clearly have now. Love will keep us alive, Gypsy. Like, I'm legitimately like, look, I don't even know. I am blown away by what I just experienced. Like, that felt, that felt so exciting. Did you guys feel it too? I know you guys felt it.
Starting point is 00:11:25 I don't even remember what I was talking about now. Do you think that she, like, instantly regretted that right after she said it? And she's like, shit. Love will keep us alive, gypsy. What? What? And it just happened so naturally. Because normally she's like, I don't have feelings.
Starting point is 00:12:01 She's clearly developed feelings for me. This is a good day. This is a good day. And you guys got to hear it. You guys got to hear it. God damn. I tell you what, this is a beautiful. This is a great day.
Starting point is 00:12:25 This is a great day. And I love this day. You're wild. What? You're wild. I don't know why I just played that dirty dancing clip there, but I did. But anyway. Meanwhile, back in this conversation about the fella, so Gypsy did, other than tell me she loves me, which holy shit.
Starting point is 00:12:51 But outside of that, she also, we were talking about the logistics of driving with, you know, no hands and legs. Obviously, the logistics not great. So that's an accomplishment in and of, it really, in and of itself, that's a great accomplishment for this man. But what I do like is painting my chat, GPT, gypsy into a corner where, like, on one hand, she has to, like, praise the person that just shot a dude. Because you know she doesn't want to. But I'm like, so you have to acknowledge that it's pretty impressive that a handicapable person could shoot someone. Like, well, yeah, I guess that is kind of an accomplishment. And then like, hey, do you think the guy might have had it coming?
Starting point is 00:13:29 Like, what if he would have said, like, hey, no hands. Hey, guess who's just like walk a flock a flame? Hey, hey, what are you in Waka-Flocka have in common? They go, I don't know what. No hands. That'd be something.

There aren't comments yet for this episode. Click on any sentence in the transcript to leave a comment.