The Reel Rejects - EUPHORIA 1x7 & 1x8 REVIEW – RUE HITS ROCK BOTTOM & IT BROKE US!!
Episode Date: March 18, 2026THAT SCENE AT THE TRAIN STATION!! With HBO's Euphoria Season 3 premiering April 12, Tara & John give their EUPHORIA Season 1 reaction, recap, commentary, analysis, breakdown, & spoiler review! D...ownload PrizePicks today at https://www.prizepicks.onelink.me/LME... & use code REJECTS to get $50 instantly when you play $5! Euphoria Full Reaction Watch Along: / thereelrejects EUPHORIA Episode 1 & 2 Reaction: • EUPHORIA 1x1 & 1x2 REACTION – THIS PUSHED ... EUPHORIA Episode 3 & 4 Reaction: • EUPHORIA 1x3 & 1x4 REACTION – THAT CARNIVA... EUPHORIA Episode 5 & 6 Reaction: • EUPHORIA 1x5 & 1x6 REACTION – NATE & MADDY... Gift Someone (Or Yourself) An RR Tee! https://shorturl.at/hekk2 Tara Erickson & John Humphrey react to and review Euphoria Season 1, Episodes 7 & 8, the intense final stretch of the groundbreaking HBO drama created by Sam Levinson (Malcolm & Marie, The Idol). As the season races toward its explosive finale, the characters’ struggles with addiction, identity, and relationships reach devastating emotional heights. Follow Tara Erickson: Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@TaraErickson Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/taraerickson/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/thetaraerickson Intense Suspense by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. https://creativecommons.org/licenses/... Support The Channel By Getting Some REEL REJECTS Apparel! https://www.rejectnationshop.com/ Follow Us On Socials: Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/reelrejects/ Tik-Tok: https://www.tiktok.com/@reelrejects?lang=en Twitter: https://x.com/reelrejects Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheReelRejects/ Music Used In Ad: Hat the Jazz by Twin Musicom is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Happy Alley by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. https://creativecommons.org/licenses/... POWERED BY @GFUEL Visit https://gfuel.ly/3wD5Ygo and use code REJECTNATION for 20% off select tubs!! Head Editor: https://www.instagram.com/praperhq/?hl=en Co-Editor: Greg Alba Co-Editor: John Humphrey Music In Video: Airport Lounge - Disco Ultralounge by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Ask Us A QUESTION On CAMEO: https://www.cameo.com/thereelrejects Follow TheReelRejects On FACEBOOK, TWITTER, & INSTAGRAM: FB: https://www.facebook.com/TheReelRejects/ INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/reelrejects/ TWITTER: https://twitter.com/thereelrejects Follow GREG ON INSTAGRAM & TWITTER: INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/thegregalba/ TWITTER: https://twitter.com/thegregalba Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
When West Jet first took flight in 1996, the vibes were a bit different.
People thought denim on denim was peak fashion, inline skates were everywhere,
and two out of three women rocked, the Rachel.
While those things stayed in the 90s,
one thing that hasn't is that fuzzy feeling you get when WestJet welcomes you on board.
Here's to WestJetting since 96.
Travel back in time with us and actually travel with us at westjet.com slash 30 years.
One plus equals more of the greatest stories.
The Hulu on Disney Plus.
Stories about survivors.
The most dangerous planet.
Family.
Retribution.
Murder.
Prophecy.
Beer and propane.
Why are we doing?
Blake Pantha.
The final are boots.
The ultimate soldier.
Chicago, all right?
The best of the best stories now with even more from Hulu.
Amazing.
Have it all with 3-1 Disney Plus.
This week's videos are sponsored by Price Picks, the easy-to-use fantasy sports betting app.
More on them in just a bit.
Let's not delay
Let's do it
Let's let's
Let's hit that shit
Wow
Oh guys
Guys
Hey hey
Look out now
We made it
Who's that
It's us
Where do we make it
To the end of season
One of euphoria
If you made it
And managed
Somehow not to overdose
Or die
Yeah
Uh
Frickin
Leave us a like
On the video
If you could
Subscribe as well
And when you
Subscribe
Don't forget
To
Ring the bell.
Ring the bell.
So you can be notified next time we fill your prescription for more euphoria episodes.
You got a couple special episodes and then season two ahead of that.
This was really a lighthearted couple of episodes.
Very fun way to end this season.
Some really intense action and, you know, love the comedy.
I think everyone's really funny on this show.
How are you feeling?
Oh, man.
I am a little bit shook at.
The ending is great.
I feel like I could tell that that was,
I mean, how cool is it for Zendaya
just be like she could just do all the things.
So it's awesome that now we're throwing in her other talent
that she can sing and dance too, like into the show.
But it also just like fits, which is wild.
Yeah, these last two episodes kind of put me through the ringer.
you know like what didn't we do yeah like we're we're giving up like you know Sydney
Cassie is having like an abortion and then they're at the they're at the dance and the
messed up nature of uh what's or nuts and Nate and like just the end he's like dance with me
and they're both just like we hate him and hate everything he said to rue before that where
He's like, I'll ruin your life.
Like, he's the worst.
And then we, they put us back in the moment where he's dancing with what's or nuts.
And he's like, I know.
I know.
I know.
I am bad for you.
We shouldn't be together.
And it's real.
And you're like, and then you feel for them.
And I, uh, I'm just saying it put me through the ringer.
Well, and you have Eric Dane, too, who's like, it's like the family dynamic is so screwed up because
You're like, you seem like the lesser of these two evils.
The evils, yeah.
But you also are responsible for how Nate has turned out.
Totally.
And even though in a twisted way, because of the immediate moment, you're sitting there going like, yeah, give Nate what for?
You're also like, but also you are largely responsible for how Nate has turned out thus far.
So largely this is also your fault.
And largely the both of you suck.
It's just you're better at conducting yourself than your son is.
And that's harsh.
And then Jules is falling in love with people elsewhere.
And she's also in love with Rue.
And that's real and that's hard.
And that's tough.
And now I can't even imagine what their relationships could be like next season.
I don't think it will be.
Because I think what in that moment, what I think Jules needed the most,
it's like the kiss, kiss, kiss moment.
And the kiss, kiss, moment at the end was, it would be Rue getting on the train.
because Joel is living her life that way.
She's very much wants somebody to like take all these leaps all the time.
All in, yeah.
Yeah.
She needs it.
And like.
She wants to live the dream.
Yeah.
Correct.
This is.
And that scene with the dad and Nate, that, I mean, editors caught back to it.
I didn't move.
I was like in shock.
Like that was one of the.
the most intense scenes I've seen in a TV show and done so well.
Yeah.
And the fact that it was written, you know, that he starts like hitting his head against
the ground and dad doesn't, because you think like dad's, there is one pickup where dad's kind
of on the ground.
He's like, no, no.
He kind of shakes his hand as saying like almost like he's going to go stop him.
Yeah, we should.
He doesn't.
He leaves the room and goes straight to his office.
That's wild.
But also really good writing because I'm like, he doesn't know.
how to be a dad to Nate.
These boys don't know how to emotion.
At all.
They don't at all have any emotional vocabulary.
They don't know how to, yeah, like watching this, this display of dominance.
And then for dad to just be like so uncomfortable.
Totally.
I just got to leave the room and go to my study.
Totally.
I just got to sit at my, you know, he doesn't full on, we don't see him full on, like start watching one of his tapes or whatever.
But you know that that's probably what he does.
Yeah.
And, yeah, you see a side of Nate, again, like, is such a hateable character and he's, he's truly sociopathic in the way that he's able to kind of zero in on any person he is talking to, his insecurity and is immediately primed to exploit that.
But then you see this side of him in that scene where, yeah, he is, like, having a manic episode because of the extremity of the circumstances.
Yeah, he's, like, beating his head into the floor.
And he's, like, crying and weeping.
and you know he he is like reverted to full on childlike id and you do in these moments feel the
trauma that has to exist to birth innate but uh but yeah it's it's still you know it's not in a way
where you're like well i sympathize with this guy now i'm just sort of like i i appreciate that
your life's messed up and that you need help buddy but i still yeah i still hate you i still hate
I tell you.
But, you know, that's the interesting part of the writing.
And then, yeah, he can go to Maddie later and be like, yeah, this is all messed up.
Even though we love each other, this is messed up.
Yeah.
And you know what's extra messed up is me thinking about it is that like the only two like good parents are like, it's like,
it's like Rue's mom is doing the best she can, but also Cassie's mom.
And she's good, but she's an Alka freaking holl.
Like, that's how this world is.
Do you what I mean?
She's the mom who's like, they're in like.
supportive, but like, and like loves them, man, tells them like, they're beautiful.
And like, it'll be okay.
But like, oh, my God.
Like, the struggle in the show is so real, you guys.
I can't even, it's just too much for me to even.
There's so many plot lines and so many characters they have written that build this world,
which is why it's taken eight years to get season three out.
We obviously know it's not why.
It's not a writing issue.
But you get what I mean.
Like, I wouldn't be surprised because of the way this world building is.
is for just this first season is insane.
Insanely great.
Yeah.
And it is a bit of a mind F.
Well, yeah.
And it's interesting to see stuff like like the more peripheral characters then create those, those, I hesitate to say fun.
But, you know, those moments where you're like, oh, I don't know how it's going to go.
Like Cassie and Lexi's mom in a lot of ways seems like the day to day isn't great.
But then we learn like, oh, and the chips are down, you want her in your corner.
Yeah.
of all the, you know, people that we've seen so far, you know, yeah, a character who you, I don't know, there are lots of other characters who present more safely and you know deep down and like, I don't trust this person.
Yeah.
So, yeah, it was nice to get that view on, on mom.
And, too, I mean, I have no idea if I doubt now anything would happen.
But the whole, like, Jules' dad and Rue's mom hanging out was kind of fun.
I know.
I was like, I was like, wonder if that's going to come.
I ship them.
Yeah, I know.
I bet you everybody ships them for sure.
I felt bad for Nat Faxon to show it up and just getting dressed down real quick.
Yeah.
Like, I hate you, man, and it bothers me that you're sitting in my dad's chair.
Yep.
That was rough.
Fez having to do the heist.
That was actually, I was surprised.
Like, the raid you don't actually get to spend a lot of time in.
No.
Which, good, because it pissed me off just even seeing those.
like I was just it made me so angry.
Yeah, I feel, I feel for Fez.
I mean, like, he's, he's the most, one of the most sympathetic characters in,
and this episode is a reminder.
I mean, you know, he's a drug dealer.
So obviously, you're frequently reminded of like the not great stuff about his position,
but this is like one of the harshest versions of that.
Agreed.
Yeah, when the shit hits the fan, you know, he's a character who takes care of business
and recognizes like, I got no other choice.
I just have to handle this.
You know, like, I got to do what I got to do and live day by day doing it.
And so, yeah, it was very tense for him.
The freaking cat and Ethan thing was the one, like breath of like, oh, thank God.
That was so sweet.
Like them seeing each other across the way.
We got that one moment, yeah.
Yeah.
And the way they use their friend group is interesting.
Because, again, I always forget that, like, oh, Maddie and Rue and Cassie and Lexi, they all know each other.
They all, yeah, they all kind of hang out in ways.
Yeah.
Even though they're all in their own plot lines.
And so, yeah, after all the stuff with Maddie and Kat.
and Maddie being like, I hate your new persona.
Your new persona sucks.
Totally.
You know,
it was an interesting thing to watch Kat then go through because that was a freaking creepy
ass call that she was on with the anonymous guy.
But like this,
this weird tempering of like,
yeah,
she's really been testing the boundaries of her personality and her identity
and has found a place where,
you know,
she's able to feel herself and gain some confidence.
But yeah,
it's gone so far down that path of being domineering
in all situations that yeah like you know i appreciated the tempering of that like you know clearly she's
everyone's within their right especially at high school you know you strike out you try stuff out you find
your identity you start to build it for yourself and like that's for everyone to do that's everyone's
right but yeah you can also lose yourself in that and so to have that resolve on this moment where
she like runs over to him and pulls him aside and is like hey look yeah i've been really going
through this thing but you're really sweet and you know i don't
know what's going to happen but you know thank you and let's let's be sweet together it was that was a
great moment and that whole thing he says to her about like you know hey i know you don't think this
is going to last and we're probably going to get hurt but i'm going to try to make sure that that is me
who gets hurt i almost died that was so freaking sweet that was the best writing ever and uh and then yeah
from there i just was like the episode's done yeah the season finale is ended where we ended on a happy
Yeah, yeah, sure.
Yeah, you freaking wish.
Before next season comes and ruins all of that.
Rones our lives.
We saw McKay for 10 seconds so that you could be.
And that conversation too was okay.
I mean, like, that was a rough.
It wasn't great, but it could have been worse.
It could have been a lot worse.
It could have been worse.
You know.
Yeah.
Kind of what we have to say here.
It could have been worse.
Yeah.
So this was definitely, yeah, this is a ringer, but continuing the beautiful filmmaking,
Always beautiful filmmaking
And some very evocative needle drops
Loved getting some...
I like getting some fantasy
I like getting a dance ensemble in here
I like getting a musical ensemble in here
Yes
The wrap around of mom's
You know
Intervention speech
I thought was a nice touch
There's so much in here
Let me start with something honest
I'm not the most hardcore sports person
In the world believe it or not
But I am hardcore about my love for my wife
She's the reason I even discovered fantasy sports
She and her friends play together, and I wanted a way to join in without needing to know every stat sheet in existence.
That is actually how I discovered Price Picks.
Price Picks is a daily fantasy sports app where you build lineups by picking more or less on player stat projections.
You pick two to six players, and if your picks are right, you have the opportunity to cash in.
It's basically fantasy sports built around player stats instead of drafting entire teams.
So it feels way easier to jump onto, especially for someone like myself.
You can pick from tons of sports, basketball, baseball, hockey, UFC, golf, tennis, e-sports, and more, whatever those more are.
They have great features like the early payouts, the stacks, and flex play.
Price picks, they operate in all 50 states, and that includes California.
And withdrawals are fast and secure.
So, Rejects, you can download the Price Picks app today and use code Rejects to get $50 in lineup after you play your first $5 lineup.
That's code Rejects to get $50 in lineups after you play your first,
$5 lineup.
Price fix.
It's good to be right.
Let's get into the questions.
Let's do it.
Go.
Malik carrying us
to the first inquiry.
Let's do this thing.
I'm going to blow it up a little bit.
All right, here we go.
After finishing season one,
which character's backstory
are you most interested in exploring
next Tara?
Hmm.
You know,
I think I'll be always
very interested in Jules.
I don't know where she's going.
She's a bit of a wild card,
but she's got such a great heart.
The thing is like she does have a supportive dad,
really, really good dad.
And I'd go with Jules.
Yeah, I'm a little obsessed with where that story's gone.
That's a good one.
I'm interested in learning more about the principal.
I feel like the principal has the worst life of anyone in this show.
The principal probably goes home and is alone
and probably worries every moment that like something he said to a student
is like wrong or messed up
or that he's like secretly been pulled into some kind of weird web of machinations and lies and
deceits and stuff like that.
Every time that dude shows up, I feel so bad for him having to deal with this school.
We have to watch the color purple in 10 minutes.
Lexi is a real one and I feel like we know stuff about her, but we've done more Cassie
exploring in that family.
Lexi is a good choice.
I think I would like to learn a little bit more about Lexi now.
I actually really do agree with that choice.
Yeah, and anytime she does come through, you feel safe.
And I do agree that I like her presence in the show.
Yeah, so I think it's good.
She seems like she was having that whole thing about like,
oh, yeah, what's it like, you know,
having people come up to you and been picking who to be with and blah, blah, blah,
and that whole, like, you've got to just go out and pick somebody.
I'm like, okay.
Seems like you're fixing to do some evolving.
So I'm curious about that.
Yeah, we'll see.
We'll say.
Jay Dell, ruse in her monologue about depression feels brutally honest.
Do you think the show is suggesting that understanding addiction intellectually
is very different from actually having the strength to fight it.
Yeah.
100%.
For sure.
The answer to that is yes.
Totally.
I don't struggle with addiction of this variety or anything.
But what I have begun learning in life as a person who tends to, most of life, I have been under the impression of like, oh, the more you understand, the better you can act.
And that can be true, but there's tons and tons and tons that lies beyond the realm of your thinking, mind and understanding.
And I really like the inner monologue about depression and like the articulation of it certainly resonated with me as a person who's dealt with depression throughout life in different ways.
But I think it's just a truth of life that understanding addiction is only part of it and actually having the strength to fight it involves being able to regulate your emotional life, mind, whatever you want to call it, and your nervous system in ways that like only focusing on the understanding and the intellect cannot fully.
get you through.
You have to have some level of the intellect,
but it's kind of like music theory.
It's not everything.
And sometimes you have to get the feeling
and sometimes you have to process the physicality,
the actual score that your body is keeping
and all that stuff, yada, yada.
And I also think, you know,
depression does need to be brutally,
honestly talked about.
And I think it has to be brutal
for anybody to actually maybe really get it
and to be able to explain the truth of it
because the apathy will just kill you in the end.
And so I think this show does great job of that.
Yeah.
Laura, 618, thank you.
Laura Sr., is what I'm going with, 618,
because you're our senior in high school in this show.
In the montage, Cassie repeatedly appears hopeful
and affectionate towards her partners.
She often seems eager to please them,
suggesting that she associates intimacy with affection and acceptance.
How do Cassie's flashbacks reframe the audience's understanding
of her character and the themes of valid?
and reputation and euphoria.
Golly.
I mean, it feels like, yeah, it's, I mean,
she's certainly been on the receiving end
of a lot of a specific kind of validation over time.
And it seemed like her partners,
they have that whole thing with McKay
where he's like,
you're the most beautiful girl I've ever seen.
Yeah.
And so I feel like things that echo
the kinds of validation she's used to
probably factor in there.
But I, you know, like that whole montage of,
she started growing up.
and then every guy at the party wants a hug.
And then you're like, well, this is obviously getting creepy and problematic and, you know, difficult.
So, uh, uh, I mean, yeah, intimacy with affection and acceptance.
I mean, you know, their intimacy largely does deal with those things.
Yeah, it does.
And she had, she didn't get that affection or the acceptance from her dad.
That's all she ever wanted, which is why it's automatically skipped to.
She was like, I fall in love with every guy I've ever been with.
Yeah, and you're probably competing, you know, with, you know, it's like because her dad is an addict.
So you're competing with the vices and you're trying to like feel good enough or be chosen.
So like, yeah, people that like choose and are focused on you and want to kind of foist you up, I guess seems like something that she would be.
Yeah, I don't know.
She seems to want to really give affection because she wants to receive it.
Yeah.
You know, but it's probably hard because look at the world.
Look at the world.
Yeah, not everybody's people pleaser.
Well, yeah.
And at least so many of the people that we've come across are like spinning.
And, you know, that whole Daniel situation in the last block we watch where he's like,
oh, you're really interesting.
I just want to get to know you.
And then like 10 seconds after he doesn't get what he wants.
He's like, screw you.
I don't give a shit about you.
Yeah.
You know, so.
Totally.
So, I mean, yeah, I think it's, it's, yeah, you can, it definitely makes her personality make more sense getting these flashbacks.
It does.
Yeah, it's good writing.
I loved it.
All right, Jaden Rose, now that y'all finished first season,
are you excited for season two?
Do you have anything that you might want to see?
Do you plan to watch the two special episodes
that came out between season one and two?
I assume we'll probably watch them.
And what would I be?
Is there anything I want to see in season two?
You know, I would really like to see Rue
stay sober.
And not necessarily that she gets back with Jules,
but somehow that her life gets on the right track.
And we can somehow seek vengeance against Nage.
Yes.
That's what I want.
Yeah, that's what I'm thinking.
Season two takes place entirely in detention.
No one's allowed to leave the room.
Nothing terrible can happen.
Yeah, I love it.
And the principal just gets to yell at everyone for 20 straight minutes.
No, how long is an episode an hour?
Yeah, an hour.
An hour.
Each one's a bottle episode.
What am I excited to see?
Everyone goes to rehab.
Oh, golly.
It wouldn't make for the best show.
So that's why I only picked one.
Rowe, stay sober.
I was going to...
I do like when Rue is getting sober.
And I really loved the detective sequence that they did.
Oh, my God.
I want more of that.
I want more of that kind of stuff.
Like, I think they're really fun.
And Zendaya, especially.
Totally.
other characters and Lexi's in that sequence with her too and I think they are both really fun together
in that sequence and yeah and yeah just like when they play with heightened film styles I think that's
really fun um I assume more dramas to come I just want cat and Ethan to be happy all of season
two with zero percent drama I hope there's nothing interesting to their story at all I want to see
Nate on fire or eaten by a shark or just like give me every every couple episodes give me a fantasy of how
Nate will die horribly next.
Yeah, and I'll be happy with that. I want
Ashtray to have a mustache next season.
And I just want more Fez. Look at him go.
Look at him go. Jay Rushden.
Did you read this with the last one?
Yeah, you go. What a day? Jay, a question.
What music group would make
great illusions while tripping out? Mine is the
weakened or some Bob Marley.
Oh, man. Trippy
music.
Well, tripping out. I've never tripped out
So like, I don't know what music you need.
Good trip or bad trip, you know.
Right.
I am obsessed with Noah Kahn.
If you know me, you know that.
He's the only artist that I swear to God I've listened to nonstop for the last three and a half years.
I'm not kidding.
It's, I have played out his album.
I'm very glad that the new one's dropping in April.
It will save my soul.
I still believe that I would choose Noah.
Okay.
strange fanciful and groovy i'm going gorillas if i want to be very chillaxed i'll go with some like teaky exotica music
and if i just want to be like you know kind of generally bopping uh there's an album by a i don't know
what she would even call him multi instrumentalist producer dj guy named todd terria called it's album
time that's a great like instrumental uh it's kind of i guess you'd call it damn
but it's like it's it's it's not all synthetic it's it's you know dance but like real instruments
and and and since and all that stuff uh maybe some lcd sound system there are a lot of good
LCD sound system the one song the oh I know the one song which one
which one did you do but tete pot tete do no I love it there's I know and you guys are thinking all
you know is no it and you know what I would say you're probably right so I just have to punch it
into my thing. It's oh baby.
Oh, baby. Oh, baby.
I love that song so much.
Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. And if I want to have a bad trip, I'm going to listen to
clipping.
I love it. Get Duffy Diggs out here.
Love it. Love it. Yeah, that's what I'm going with for now. But ask next time and
we'll have new answers. Jay Dell gave us some trivia. After the finale, do you think
Ruse relapse was inevitable that moment Jules got on the train or had cracks in
recovery been there long before that moment.
P.S. Can't wait for you to both see episode
five and six in season two. Okay,
bugle up. Oh, okay. This was not trivia. It was
overflow.
Yeah, I think the cracks
were definitely there. I was scared the whole time.
No, she never did crack.
She did cocaine at the end.
Cocaine!
Yes, I would agree. I think the cracks,
you know, like the cracks exist because the whole point
is you're trying to pour gold into the cracks
and make that stick.
The second.
Jules got with Amanda or Anna, I forget her name, and then Rue was seeing her text and the calls,
I knew that that was going to crack Rue up all the way.
Yeah, I mean, there, there were, yeah, the trajectory of their relationship is precarious.
And it, yeah, I was, I was, I was big worried about that because I was like, oh, I bet.
I like the way they handled it, even though it makes me sad.
Because, yeah, for Jules to be so gung-ho about it and for that to be kind of,
kind of a moment where Rue reaches the line, you know,
and chooses whether or not to cross it.
It comes to a crossroads and retreats from it.
I mean, it's weird.
Yeah, you were expecting it given what show you're watching
and given, you know, certain aspects of Rue's attitude.
But I think, yeah, the relapse becomes very much like this is happening once the train.
The train shit goes down.
And I mean, you know, I like the way they play that because along the journey,
she keeps me like, are we doing the right thing?
I don't know, man.
I got to get my medication.
And yeah, that whole thing broke my heart.
It's terrible.
Because, yeah, you want that for the both of them.
And you're also like, oh.
You do.
And in the moment, too, I think the style of the show is good at making you be like, yeah, just go.
What do you have to worry about?
And then a couple minutes later, you're like, well, there's Gia and your mom's really trying.
And, you know, like, what do you don't have any money?
What are you going to do?
Like, you know.
Exactly.
So, yeah, it was hard.
But I feel like this has been one big, in ways, I think a lot of this has been about Roof.
really trying to figure out what Jules' true intention is because it's like Jules professes to
love her, but I don't know if Jules even fully knows.
It doesn't seem like they're communicating quite on the same page.
And so I feel like a lot of these late actions that have led to this train sequence were like Rue
kind of testing and finding the true answer.
Yeah.
You know.
I'm with him on that.
So, yeah, I'm sad.
Well, good thing we're sad because we have to watch the color purple right now.
I hear that's all so sad.
It's going to be hilarious movie.
Good day for us.
Yeah, we love it.
Guys, if you're having a good day, leave us a comment about how good it is and all the great
things that happened because you stayed off drugs and went to school today.
Anyhow, we love you.
We'll see you for the special episodes and then season two and beyond.
Stay.
To be the Lord we with you.
