The Snark Tank - #08: The Dating Game (+ Star Wars Spoilers)
Episode Date: February 6, 2020(Star Wars Spoilers towards the end.) The gang answers your dating questions and solve all of your romantic issues with our combined sex appeal and infinite knowledge of the fairer sex. Amber Heard v...s Johnny Depp, a Fake News Challenge, a takedown of Star Wars, the best music of the 2000s, and Derrick apparently doesn't know what a plain slice of pizza is. Apologies for the audio glitch at the start! It's a jam packed episode, Snarkoleptics! (Don't listen if you're hungry) Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brandsPrivacy & Opt-Out: https://redcircle.com/privacy
Transcript
Discussion (0)
With so many options, why choose Arizona State University?
For me, the only online option was ASU because of the quality.
Their faculty was really involved with their students
and care about your personal journey.
The dedication to my personal development from my professors,
that's been extremely valuable to me.
Earn your degree from the nation's most innovative university.
Online.
That's a degree better.
Explore more than 350-plus undergraduate, graduate and certificate programs
at ASUonline.asu.org.
You're listening to the Snark Tank Podcast.
I'm a woman speaking, so you know you're in a safe place.
Consider supporting this illegal diamond mining operation over at patreon.com
slash the Snark Tank for as little as $1 a month for early access to weekly episodes.
Okay, go away now.
Hey, look, it's a little dead meme.
Hey, everybody, welcome back to the Snark Tank podcast, episode eight, I think, maybe.
I'm Chris Raygun.
I'm Tom Sweeney and that was fucking putrid.
I'm Derek Blackman. How you doing, guys? Love you.
I just want to get into some stuff quickly before we get into the normal episode.
Just quick correction. I know that I totally forgot to mention all the $10 patrons last time.
Whoops. Sorry. This is a mess of a show and it's very easy to get sidetracked.
And we just completely blank. That won't happen again.
It won't slip my mind. And if it does happen, you have my permission to kill me.
Don't kill us, though.
I don't really want to die because of that.
All of us.
You have permission to kill all of us.
Chris, Chris, Chris, pace yourself.
Pace yourself, okay?
You need to slow your role.
And, you know, last episode, we asked you guys to decide amongst yourselves what you'd
like to be called.
And honestly, the results were fucking atrocious.
I forgot about it.
I read some of them, and it was like snark tankers.
What the fuck?
That sounds like a fucking monster.
The snark infantry, kill yourselves.
Snark infantry.
And just cunts was one of them.
The cunts, I like that.
I like that so far.
I saw one.
There was only one that I saw that I kind of liked, which was a snarkaleptic, which I thought was kind of funny.
That's pretty good.
Snarkaleptic.
The cuntz sound good, though, but snarkaleptic is going to be more easier to put on.
So we got a couple of topics to go through today, I think.
Just based on what's been going on, we could talk about the Grammys.
I don't know how much we want to talk about that.
We could talk about Star Wars, which you've been meaning to get to for months.
I have fucking ounces of things to talk about that.
There's a lot.
O ounces.
We've been meaning to talk about Star Wars, I think, since literally the first episode.
And then we just get sidetracked about conversations about furries ruining werewolves and shit.
Oh, yeah.
They did.
They took them from me.
Anyway, let's not do it again.
But they really did ruin them, though.
Let's not do this again.
Okay, I'm just saying, guys.
Y'all know what I mean.
You're such a shithead.
I don't care.
But I think the main thing that I kind of thought was the most pressing and the most interesting and the most recent was this shit.
about Amber Hurd. Have you heard about this?
I've heard
I was going to do research
when I, like at night
to find out what exactly what's going on.
You have a grasp of what's going on?
It's fucking crazy. So like a long, so Amber
Hurd is an actress. She's like, I don't know, she was
an Aquaman. I forget who she played.
I didn't watch it. I thought she was Mira. I don't know.
I didn't see it. I didn't see the movie. It was fine.
Who was Jason Mamala? He was
Aquaman's dad. No,
he was. He was Aquaman. I was like, wait.
Are you sure he was? I was like, wait.
to watch that shit again?
I don't know.
She was, I think, I guess, in a relationship
with Johnny Depp for a while.
And if you guys remember a while back,
there was like this big social media
firestorm around Johnny Depp
still getting roles in Hollywood
because he allegedly abused Amber Heard.
But it turns out...
Plot twist.
Yeah, plot twist.
Yeah.
Uno reverse card.
There's like a bunch of new tapes that came out.
I don't know who the fuck recorded this.
I guess Johnny?
A fucking hero.
I don't know who got him.
But all the tapes are just like,
they show pretty clearly.
that Amber heard is actually insane.
Like the shit that she says in those tapes,
have you heard some of the shit that she's...
I only saw a...
I saved it in my, like, you know, my files to like,
I need to get to this late.
I heard like 10 seconds and I was like,
oh, I'll hear it tonight.
I'll be back. Don't worry.
It's just her spouting all the shit.
It's like, I can change and like,
I can't promise it won't get physical again
and like just crazy shit.
That's fucking crazy.
Dude, she cut his fucking finger off.
Yeah, that really happened, bro.
That's not a fucking joke.
That is insane.
bitch made him lose the job as fucking Captain Jack Sparrow.
Did she really?
Yeah, he's not Captain Jack Sparrow anymore.
Is it because of her?
I think it might have been because of the bullshit he got tethered to with that.
Wow, what a bitch.
Can we back up?
She cut his finger off.
I don't know about off.
She damaged his finger.
She damaged his finger like crazy.
There's like an interview while he's,
I think he's in costume in one of the Pirates of the Caribbean movies and some kid asked,
oh, what happened to your finger?
And he's like, oh, I got hungry and I bit it off.
He's like playing it.
He's like playing it off.
And then it's like in retrospect,
it's so sad it's so fucked
and she lost that job
because of her yeah I think it's because of that
there's so much uh I mean
a lot of people do messed up
pranks of showing the difference
of domestic abuse like versus like a guy
on a girl versus a girl on a guy
they'll do like stuff they'll set up scenarios
like that and then it's always a joke
when the girl is like
whooping the dude's ass in public or whatever
that shit happens bro that shit is like
that's some real shit that's a first world fucking
problem from dude I've actually I literally
experienced that before and it's super
fucked up because like if you
hit me I just want to hit you back.
Yeah. Of course. Like even my parents
and I get him like, oh man I wish I'm not
fucking ballsy enough but I, you know what
man? I'm gonna get out of here but it's like
it's fucking terrible
and for like for him to get his
fucking career fucked up about that
domestic abuse is terrible on both sides
but you can't just let someone beat on you.
Even for a woman's side like if a man's beating on you
you'll fucking hit him with a pan or some
shit. Yeah, well, I mean...
Looney Tunes the motherfucking.
Fucking drop an anvil on over.
It's just, it just becomes
the animaniac. The damage
that would happen if an anvil hit you would be
fucking hilarious.
Because it would just be, your body would
just shoot away from the anthems.
For the longest time, I didn't
know anvils were real things. I thought
they were just like cartoon things.
I didn't see one until I was in like, well, well, into high school.
Yeah, but they're real. Yeah, I mean,
use them for smithings.
Right.
Yeah, like you lay the iron and then you pound your sword out.
Dude, I swear to God, I just didn't know that for like the longest time.
I thought it was just this fake cartoon invention.
Like how Acme was like this fake company.
It was fake?
Yeah.
Well, I mean, it was it?
I don't know.
I think so.
I think it might have been real.
I don't, I mean, I don't have enough knowledge.
It's real.
I think Acme is a chain of supermarkets.
I think that might be real.
Yeah.
But like the Acme company.
that everything...
Souls and Mills.
That sells...
Fucking explode.
Everything violent.
Everything violently.
The fucking Looney Tunes guy.
I don't know, man.
This whole thing is just depressing, honestly, because it's like, I, I've...
I know so many dudes who have stories like this.
And they just don't say shit because nobody cares.
Yeah.
But I genuinely think women would be, like, fucking awestruck by how common this kind of story is.
It's very common.
Actually, it's hilarious.
Domestic abuse exists very presently in both sexes.
Like, it's a real...
very real thing. It's like super wild.
No, absolutely. And the thing is, though,
people don't discuss
it amongst themselves. So if you're
an abusive dude, you're not telling
your dude bro, homies, you're like, oh yeah, dude,
I slap the shit up my wife, you know?
I was doing her fucking mouth last night.
It's fucking righteous.
Cheers.
Cheez.
But no, like, so, and then the women, they're not doing that
either. Usually it's, you know, they're hanging out
with their girls, and they're not talking about,
oh, I, I manipulate, I did this, I did
this, I did that, you know, it's usually they're just talking about whatever the fuck.
Yeah.
It's very, very kept secret.
And so when this shit comes out, it's so shocking.
And you're like, oh, man, there's a lot of examples.
You have that end of the spectrum and then you have something amazing, something that I always refer back to is Mel Gibson.
And just, just screaming his ass off.
He's so angry that he's breathing, like an anime character.
He's like, you know, you know, no one breathes like that, right?
Yeah.
He's on the phone, like, you should just.
fucking smile and blow me.
He went fucking
authentically insane.
Gibson is fucking terrifying.
That dude scares the living
fuck out of me.
And you know what's crazy?
The amount, he's still doing his thing.
He disappeared though.
Well, I mean, he still produces movies.
He still, and the thing is he never,
he's untouchable because he,
okay, he went on a rant about Jews, right?
Like he did the whole thing with the cops.
I don't know if you remember that.
He got pulled by a cop and then you want to rant about their like the problems and they're the one.
You know, so it was like, oh, anti-Semitism.
He's literally an anti-Semitism.
Yeah.
And then in that rant with his ex-girlfriend, whoever that chick was, I don't know if it was his wife or he says, and I'm just going to censor it.
He says like, I hope you get R-worded by a pack of N-words.
Yeah.
By a pack.
Like a pack.
Like wools.
I was just like, oh my God.
And then this guy still find.
Like when Charlie Sheen said it to his wife, that was the realest moment.
Wait, what is he?
What do he said?
He called his wife an N-word.
He just said it to her.
He's like, listen to hear you.
He just said it.
And I was like, yo, I'm not even mad at you.
Like, I'm not even mad at what you said.
Because you said it to a white woman.
Like, that is the anti of a black man.
It's a white woman.
And he just called her that.
And I was like, he doesn't, he knows, he just uses it for non-racist means.
He's like, I just want to hurt somebody.
Yeah.
What word is powerful?
He just wants to hurt a person
Like he's not racist
He's just
He just wants to hurt people
He's just a villain
And he knows that's the word
This is the word of power
Like if you fucking go to the fucking
Mountain Top
And you find this thing in a fucking chest
And you gotta open it
And you take it out
And it says the N word
We'll destroy all enemies
It's like yes
I got it finally
It really is like the Hiroshima
Of all this guy
Like this like conversation
In American language
Yeah it's definitely the strongest one
Yeah there's nothing
There's nothing to say after that
It's because if you're if you're arguing with somebody and they use that against you, you're just not safe anymore.
Like your fucking feeling is like, oh, I got a guy.
This person is a fucking mania.
He called me to N word and I'm a fucking British woman.
Well, that and also it's just like it's like a.
It's so ignorant.
It's like a siren.
It's like the second that word goes off, it's like everybody's looking around.
People who are hyped up want to get into shit and then like a fight.
Even if they're literally just saying the word for no reason other than just like, here's this word.
You know?
Yeah.
Like people will gather and fight.
Yes.
It might not even be the people who started it.
Oh, real.
But someone will fight.
I've seen a video of that in Central Park.
What?
That happened.
Like somebody said the N-word to another person and then a third party got involved
because it was said to fight the dude.
Because that's how like, that's just how powerful.
That word is.
Volatile, dude.
You know, I was just thinking of something real quick.
There was, you know, in the first God of War game,
Kratos finally gets a hold of Pandora's box
And when he's like sliding it open
I just have I'm just envisioning this
N-word just just pops up
And then that's when he starts to grow and gain all of his power
Yes!
Like that's how I feel like when when people have it
On the tip of their tongue they feel like that
Yeah because they know it's going down
You've ever seen the anime where like the anime meme
Where like the guy Paul Bunchief the son is the end
And it's like white kids
When they're losing arguments on Xbox Live
Because it's true
I thought you were going to say
The Dragon Ball
Super line where it's like
Don't shoot this man is not black
That shit was so fucking priceless
You know Funimation did that on purpose
Yeah they were like this is a problem
This is gold
We can wear this any way we want to
But we're going to say oh it's Goku black
We're not going to say this man is not Goku black
We're going to say don't shoot
This man is not black
That is just, they knew.
They knew.
They know.
And then they can obviously plead ignorance and be like, oh, no, we're just.
No, no, no, they don't have to plead ignorance at all.
What they do is like, hey, listen, people get mad when you change shit.
So it's a direct translation, man.
Here's what you got.
You wanted this, here you go.
Look, I told you this before.
It's another fucking funny story.
So I used to watch Yu-Gio when I was younger.
And in Japan, dark magician is named Black magician.
So eventually I was like
Why his name is black magician
And then later on they made a black dark magician
So he was the black black magician
And I was like oh shit
They know exactly what they're doing
They made him a black man
That's hilarious
They dressed him in purple
He was evil
It was just a black dark magician
I was like wow look at that
That's awesome
I remember the dark magician
The dark magician
My favorite joke when I was a kid
When I first found out
This is when I first started
Finding horrible shit funny
was that a friend of mine
we were looking at all the Yu-Giocars
for some reason
I think we were like
photoshopping him or something
and like he was like
oh look it's blue eyes white dragon
it's like more like blue eyes white supremacist
that's a powerful joke at the time
like when I was little bit that I would have broke
dude in seventh grade
that was hilarious
that was the funniest thing anyone has ever heard
it's still pretty funny
it's still not bad honestly
it's one of the best uh
it's only it's only worse because
Yu-GiO itself has faded
yeah
That's true.
One of the best,
I watched like a myriad of YouTube poops.
And one of the best ones,
I can't remember who made it.
It might have been these guys My Way Entertainment
because they'd done a few like Power Ranger dubs and stuff.
So maybe someone took their,
I don't know, that's not the point.
But so Tommy, when he was the White Ranger,
there was a song that would play
and it would go,
White Ranger Tiger Power.
And then it would just like repeat it.
So then, of course, that YouTube poop
just cut out all the stuff.
stuff of the middle and it's going white power and it's just like keeps going like all passionate
and it just I lost my shit.
One of my favorite images on the internet is the one of all the power rangers and it's like red
power green power, uh, you know, uh, blue power and then it just shows the white ranger.
He's like, well, high.
How the funniest fucking thing?
How the hell did we get here from domestic violence?
Wait, wait, wait, I think I have one more.
I think I have one more.
Let me think about racist thing in the windows that I thought of.
There's at least one more in my mind.
How did we get here?
Wait, there's one more.
Wait, oh, yeah, yeah, what is it, what is it?
Good Lord.
We can't, we can't talk about anything without it, like, somehow diverging back into the N-word.
I mean, not me.
You specifically.
What do you mean?
You hear that knowing giggle.
You hear that knowing giggle.
What are you talking about?
So, before this goes any more off the rails, we're going to get ourselves back on track here with a question from one of our patrons over at Patreon.com slash the snark tank.
His name's James Passmore.
wrote in he said what what is what is the most tragic age to die would it be real
would be really real what do you what do you mean nine nine get you wait shit you just
live it through the worst parts of the life and you die before it starts to get any better
when you've reached a decade yeah that's like that just sucks that's like just to the
point where you're like kind of like a person no you're starting to develop your own real
ideas and then you die and you don't even understand
what life or death is yet you just got to stop that would be pretty tragic yeah I'm gonna go a little
bit older and I'm gonna say like 13 14 because you also your hormones are starting to develop
and now you want like you want the sweet loving and then you don't get it like imagine like
you get shot in the face right before like you're about to get your first like something was about
to happen yeah you know or whatever like you you you uh meet some girl on snapchat and you meet
an alleyway and then they just kill you and then they just kill you that'd be pretty terrible
Imagine
An entire scenario is so wrong
Some girl sends you a TikTok
You send her TikTok back
You meet up
And you get your head blown on
That is it
You're not shot now
You get shot in a chest
And you bleed out
You're like oh man
I think it decides
Yeah that's the thing you're saying
That's what you're saying
You're not screaming and crying for your mom
Oh no
Not at all
I'm not a bitch
Yeah I mean I think I would
I think I would agree with Derek
I think like early teens
It's probably the worst time
Because like nine
You're like
I don't even remember when I was nine
But that's the first
That's the worst form of
human though. It's that early teens. Right, exactly. So you're the worst form of human and then you don't
get to evolve past it. That's true. Like you're just screwed. We, listen, man, me and Sweeney have had this
conversation a lot. I don't, let's not bring this up. And this is, I understand this, this is going to
sound really bad. And I understand. Stop. I am very aware of how terrible this does sound. Oh my God.
But I'm ready. I think I'm right. And here it is. I think, oh my God. If you, if you have,
a kid and he was like 17 years old and he perishes right he just dies explodes for any comical
reason just to lighten things up let's say a shark gets him a shark gets him in a fucking bathtub
yeah in a bathtub in a in a in arizona and you know oh how tragic that's i think that is
infinitely worse than losing like i don't know a one month old okay so let me just sheerly by
mathematics. Let me explain the mathematics to you. Okay, so the reason why it's bad is the kid
lived it. Look, I agree with Chris, but let me explain only in the number set. Like when it comes
to numbers, I agree. When it comes to just morality, they're both very fucked up. No, of course.
See a different. No, of course. They're terrible. Like, either situation's really bad. Look,
like this. But it'd be like, here's the thing. It's like, if you lost your 40,
hour save in Skyrim.
That would be pretty
fucking terrible.
But if you just started and you're
just in that you just, hey, you're
finally awake. And then your game
crashes, it's like, ah, you know, no big deal.
I'll just start up another one in like months.
Logistically, it makes
perfect sense. It does. I know that's
callous. That's fucked up.
And I don't, I agree only
in the number sense. I understand that.
The only thing we can take from this, right, is
don't, someone who actually
loses their infant. Don't
tell them that. Well, at least
it's brand new, you know?
It goes pop another one in there.
Can you imagine some guy? Like, he just wants to be helpful. He goes
into a hospital room. He's like, he just had a miscarriage or something. It's like,
oh, well, cheer up. It's barely even a real person anyway.
You didn't really know it. You didn't really kill it, you know?
When was the last laugh you shared with it? I mean, I don't see.
Just gave you stomach aches. Didn't it like, fuck it, you know?
I feel like Nildegrauss Tyson did something like that.
He did. He did. He did. What happened?
It was something that was like a tragedy happened.
Like it was like a shooting or something.
Yeah, it was like a shooting.
And then he went off on this thing about how like all like car accidents and like all these other things kill more people than shooting.
Yeah.
Which is like, that's another thing where it's like completely right.
Yeah.
It's a number.
It's a number.
Yeah.
But when you say it.
But it's more morbid.
It's like, oh shit.
Like imagine dying a car accident opposed to someone coming to your school and shooting you down.
Like one just sounds worse.
Yeah.
It just sounds way worse.
That's really what it comes down to like tragic.
Like, like,
It's not necessary tragedies.
Yeah, yeah.
But one is a, is horrible.
One is this evil.
I thought of that whole argument
when I was just trying to be
to just the worst person.
Yeah.
I think I was just trying to really bother you one day.
Yeah, it worked.
Because I agreed with you.
That's why.
Because I fucking, I pride myself
on my humanity at least.
Realized you're a fucking monster.
I'm not a, look, okay,
now everyone in the house says I'm fucked up
because of the shit I laugh at
and my jokes.
Oh, you mean like when you turn on LiveLeak
and laugh yourself to sleep?
Like, it's a fucking lullaby.
You're fucking psychopath.
That shit.
Okay, look, that happens once or twice a week.
That's a lot.
That's often.
That's not that often.
Are you kidding me?
I've never gone on LiveLeague willingly.
I've been sent leaks, like links and shit.
I go on LiveLeak once a year every four years, maybe.
Okay.
So can I explain myself for everybody gets fucked up, all right?
Everybody says fucking thinking I'm a fucking hellspon or something.
Please.
I grew up in the era of Ebon's world, all right?
And that said a president.
my mind for like this is like it went from it was first america's funny's home videos
that was the that was the start of like oh this shit is funny people getting hurt is kind of
hilarious yeah then they went to like you know photo bucket and youtube and i started getting a
little stale you know and then my friend was like yo there's go on some ebonds world and i was
like all right i guess and i went on i decided sheen shit that i couldn't i couldn't keep i
couldn't keep it inside because it scared me so I laughed about it and then lively just I get real
full off that shit fast though like yeah because it's disturbing uh you know different of opinion
what is disturbing what is the most disturbing video you've seen I don't like I get his head cut
off and that shit was wild yeah that's lively that's that's that's that it was wild because
it was so funny until it was so funny Christ it was like ha ha ha because I wasn't laughing like oh
that's you know how when I laugh when something hilarious
happens opposed to like ah ha ha ha ha ha I'm scared
I was one of those you have you have a lot of imbalances
yeah there's checks and balances that aren't correct in here
have you ever considered seeing a therapist
no I don't got time for that shit yeah I'm a black man I'm a black man
we just hide our fucking pain that that is that is such a huge problem
with being a black man just hide our pain we can't
that we can't just act like we feel shit because people are a lot of
a lot of dudes you know in
in unfortunate areas, I'll just say.
They hide their pain or they shoot their pain away
because they don't know what else to do with it.
Yeah.
And Sweeney's lucky that, you know, he has LiveLeak
because if LiveLeak wasn't a thing,
you probably...
Can you imagine if LiveLeak wasn't a thing?
The person that you would be.
I'd be the same fucking person.
No, you would be the people on Lively.
No, I would not.
I'm not that fucked up.
You would be the person on LiveLeague being like,
look at how far I can.
can kick this kitten and then
you'd be laughing about it.
He's laughing. He's literally smiling. He just said
that shit's hilarious. Guys, I need you to understand.
He looks like it's fucking Christmas
morning. I don't. What are you talking
about? Look, guys,
all I'm saying is this, okay?
Every now and then,
something shocking is refreshing.
It just happens
that my now and then happens twice a week,
opposed to your now and then
every few years or so.
All right.
You've got all sorts of problems.
I'm not evil.
I'm actually extremely kind.
That is something an evil person would say.
But I am.
You know me.
I'm a kind dude.
It's up for debate.
I think.
It's up for debate.
At least.
At least it's up for debate.
What are our listeners thing?
Do you think Tom Sweeney is a nice person or do you think he's,
has maybe a touch of sociopathy?
And he's just playing off like, oh, yeah, I'm a nice guy.
I don't think he's a sociopath.
Yeah, you're not a sociopath.
You're just crazy.
You're just unbalanced.
Everyone's unbalanced, though.
No one's fucking completely all put together.
I'm balanced.
Bro, if you're balanced, then so is the fucking stock exchange.
You're fucking, you're fucking, you're fucking, you're fucking, you fuck.
Everyone is fucked a little bit, okay?
Everybody just hides, like, people, everybody has fucked up sense of humor.
I guess I just did argue that a life is a sky room saying.
Yeah, you fucking, you fucking.
That's fair enough.
Fucking Doom pirate bitch.
I, uh,
I thought it would be kind of funny
Since, you know, last episode
I can't remember, or whatever episode
I can't even remember honestly at this point
Derek talked about how he's always getting involved
With women in different countries
And that's his story
I don't know what the fuck I'm doing
And Sweeney's in a disgusting, committed relationship
Oh, fuck you!
So, of course, I figured, you know,
who would be better
To receive relationship advice from
Than us?
Oh, absolutely.
So I solicited dating advice
And dating questions from you guys
for you guys to ask us.
So we could give the audience
some, you know, insight
with all of our combined sex appeal.
Oh, absolutely.
So Dangle Blampy.
Woo!
Dangle Blampi wrote in,
Hey, cringe, Raygon, thanks.
That's so cool.
I love being bullied by the people who's just mean.
Nice, bro.
Where are the best places to go on a first date?
Honestly, just out to eat.
Out to eat?
It's simple.
Just go out to eat somewhere.
Pathetic.
Just have a quick talk.
Like you want me to give Rans to want to give me like fuck because I can do some fuck
No my real advice would be just take you to your place and watch live leak videos
Honest look look right look now look guys if she can hang around exactly if she can handle that
that you guys are no you cannot blow your load on the first fucking meeting like that why not
metaphorically of course uh why not look man she's like yeah dude no look look look look if you got
If you
If you guys agreed beforehand,
yes,
let's watch some live leak together
Then go for it.
But the thing is,
If you're just meeting,
if you don't know her,
like you said,
everybody has demons,
right?
Sweeney,
everybody has some fucked up
senses and humor.
You got to slowly open the door.
You got to slowly open the door, right?
You can't just be like,
kick that shit in
and be like,
yo, check out all my shit.
Fucking live leak and stuff, right?
Do you love me?
Yeah.
Do you love me?
Do you love me?
No, yeah, I mean, I don't know.
You're, he's probably right.
Just like a, just like a plate, I don't know.
I always hated movies as like a date thing.
No, that's terrible.
I fucking hate that.
Worst thing you can do.
Because there's a pretty good chance that you guys are just going to walk out of there and argue, honestly.
I think.
Why?
If you care enough, and it's like, because not everybody likes the same shit, you know?
And on a date, you're almost kind of encouraged to pretend to have had a good time, almost.
So you're just going to have to, you're on this date, the date's over,
neither of you want to upset anybody.
So it's like, the conversation is just like, yeah, that was a good, yeah, it was a good time, right?
And then that's it's it.
And you can't talk during the movie, so it's like you're not learning anything.
That's the biggest thing.
That's the problem.
You can't talk.
You can't talk and you're not facing each other.
That's too huge problems to worry.
It's like you're looking over, you're fucking, and if you're talking, other people
and be like, shut the fuck up.
A movie is like a thing you do when you're already dating for a long time.
And you're just like, oh, do you want to see this movie?
and then you don't have to talk to the person
because you've said everything you need to say.
Here, this is what I say.
So I'm assuming if you're listening to this podcast,
you like video games.
So the best thing to do is take her to an arcade.
And one of my favorite things since I'm above 21
is go to a barcade.
Barcades are great.
Arcades are fucking high.
Barcade is the best thing to do.
If you can't do that, I would say just go to an arcade
that's not a bar.
And look, there's usually other stuff.
There's usually refreshments.
So you guys can sit down, have a little bit of it eat.
Go play some games and bond because everybody bonds over games.
True.
Yeah.
So that's the best thing to do.
Like you can never go wrong.
I'm probably going to do that.
I don't know.
Next time I talk to a girl, I'm like, let's go to the arcade, bitch.
A barcade is always a good.
That's probably the best one.
I've been to barcades before every barcade ever went.
I used too much substance and I just can't have a good time.
Do you remember those ones?
Yeah, it was fucking ridiculous.
What?
It was me and a bunch of our roommates.
We went to a barcade.
but me and two other of us left
like in the very beginning of getting there
and got like way high
like fucking like out of our mindset
we were just sitting around
he was standing in corner
just having a fucking ball laughing our asses off
if everybody thought you were probably
psychomats you weren't playing games
you were just standing in corners
it's laughing about shit
are they security what is this
yeah dude I was like
drunk as fuck by the time you guys were high
so I was just standing in the corner too
just laughing
I was just like...
Was this here?
Yeah, this was in Pasadena?
Oh, no.
Or 82?
The bar that we went to with Ethan.
Oh, yeah, that's right.
Yeah.
The message of the thing about LA is that there's only two barcades.
Isn't that stupid?
There's one called like barcade or something and then there's 82.
That's so weird.
You assume it would be bigger because it's like, I don't know.
You go to any other state.
They have like multiple ones.
It's like for some reason or like you say like one of the most poppin places in the United States, Los Angeles, has two.
Yeah.
L.A.
L.A.
lets me down constantly.
Yeah.
Indoxicated, wrote in.
He said,
Hey guys,
both me and my roommate
had caught the big sad
and fell for
subscription-based dating sites.
Have any of you
ever tried one of these
paid dating sites?
If so,
or if not,
what's your opinion on them?
I've never done any of these.
Yeah, I've never done that.
I've never done the online thing,
really.
You never done like Tinder or anything?
Nah, dude,
I just meet people in person.
That's it.
It's,
it's,
I would like to meet people
in person.
I would like to meet people
in person.
but the vibe is very different.
Because me growing up,
I'm a little bit older.
When you would go,
you'd go to the mall or you'd go,
like I'm talking about,
you go to the malls and sometimes girls
would even approach you.
Yeah,
you got a cat.
It was very,
like, and like say,
and the one thing was like,
oh, always have like,
and this is not talking about my life because we didn't have cell phones.
I was like,
always have a pen and paper with you.
So you can just like rip off the shit.
We go to the Disneyland and you,
we would get,
it was,
it was,
the vibe was cool.
Even if you approached a girl
and if she wasn't like,
she would be flabbing.
usually and then it's like oh no thanks a yada and then we just go out so now people
like catch creepy vibes like oh why are you getting near me why are you talking to me yeah it's a
because people are so like and instead of asking for numbers it's like let me get your
instagram let's yeah that's real that's really the difference the vibes have changed so online
is really the place to be now unfortunately so all those apps the only thing if i'm talking about
subscription i once and this was before uh tinder started doing that because tinder used to be like
you can swipe unlimited when it first started yeah yeah yeah yeah
Yeah, so like I was on it probably like 2014 and I was just like, I'm not even looking.
I'm watching fucking TV and I'm just swiping and fishing, right?
And seeing, because if you're a guy, you get minimal matches because usually the girls are like looking and taking their time to see who they want to swipe on.
With those guys, there's so much competition.
So many guys are on it versus so many girls.
You're just fucking swiping away and hoping you can get something and hopefully you guys vibe or something.
Yeah, and then it's like a process of elimination based on the stuff that you've got back.
Yeah.
All the other stuff, all that other, like, e-harming, all.
No, that's for old people.
Yeah, I can't bother with it.
Like, I did Tinder for a little bit, and I was just like, it was fine.
I didn't really like it, though.
The problem is it's like with our job, specifically.
You don't go anywhere.
So you don't meet people really naturally.
You're not, like, in an environment where you're just, like, happening across people.
Yeah.
I met my girlfriend at work, honestly.
I was just about to say that most people meet their spouses at work.
That's how, like, typically, I've bonded with a lot of girls I used to work with and stuff.
So that happens a lot.
And you guys have common interests.
It's like in school too.
It's like,
is it like,
is this no place you're spending so much time at those places?
Exactly.
And you're going to eventually connect people there.
Like it's,
it's,
it's the,
it's the free,
that's why so many kids get laid so often because it's at school.
It's just what you do there.
Yeah.
I didn't go to do work.
I didn't try to get some snatch.
I mean,
to be honest,
the way that,
and I probably,
it's maybe the same for you,
Chris,
uh,
the way that I typically,
how women,
how we meet is typically,
typically women are approaching me online.
Yeah.
Like that's kind of like the in the in the you get the the messages or whatever and then you guys, you know, I'm I I messengers a lot of people back. It's usually friendly and cool. And then those rare times it's like, oh, I feel something here. There might be something more or whatever. So I say to myself that like, okay, I don't want to do that anymore. But at the same time, like so we don't go out. Even I get that shit. And it's like fucking terrifying. I just don't want to get in trouble from shit I didn't do. Like I get a message and I'm like, oh, hey, stop. I mean, yeah. Shut out.
It's just like, yeah.
So, I mean, online, it's just online stuff.
It's, it's, it's kind of a nightmare.
But at the same time, what do you do?
Because I'm at the position where I'm like, okay, should I try to meet somebody?
How?
But then, yeah, how do you do?
Like, you don't, you don't, we don't have to be anywhere.
We don't leave.
Like, there's nothing.
Yeah, honestly, it's, that's the new, that's the new wave on us.
That's how people do it on.
It's like, oh, online.
So, I mean.
And it's weird because like, like, like you said, like, approaching people is like, there's like a creepy vibe too.
And it's not, it's not even like,
it's not even really like a
like a man thing
it really is just like a general thing
it really is just like a people are just
uncomfortable
being approached by people that they don't know super well
yeah which makes sense like I get it
like I don't want fucking random people coming up to me
but like there's an element of like
what social media has kind of
done to interactions
to interactions that like it has
just totally kind of thrown everything kind of off kilter
and it does feel like online
is the place to be to meet people
Specifically, honestly, like, Instagram's like been pretty great.
Luckily for me, I don't give a creepy vibe at all.
You?
Yeah, I don't.
No, you just give a threatening vibe.
Nah, people fucking talk to me.
You've seen, you guys have seen it.
People just come to me and talk to me.
And I'm like, what the fuck?
That's true.
Why me?
Why you're, why you're fantasizing about bashing their brains?
People walk up to you.
Sometimes.
People will walk up to you and ignore me.
That's hilarious.
Isn't that insane?
It's so weird.
I don't know why.
Because I don't think I'm as threatening as you, right?
I don't think I'm threatening at all
Well I mean just like size like some big
You're tall and you're big
Yeah
But like the idea of like just somebody looking at me and being like
I can't approach that person
I think it's because like you give off this vibe that
That you like you do not want to be bothered
I definitely do I try to channel that
I'm thinking that constantly as I walk down the street
I'm thinking out loud in my own voice
I do not want to be bothered
And for me it's like I'm just walking
That's your problem
I got that stupid smile
I got that stupid smile you talk about like that fucking dumb like
You know everything is kind of all right
mouth hanging open shit
I will literally put on an angry face
As I'm walking
I scowl when I walk down the street
Because I know if I'm scowling
No one's gonna fucking impress me oh what the fuck
Yeah dude that's why I can't fit back at home anymore
They'll fucking eat me alive now
Now in New York
Yeah dude I used to be fucking scary
Yeah now I'm like fucking softy fucking big old fucking chocolate
Twinkie over here
Yeah I think shit
You'd get approached immediately in Grand Central
By some dude at like a shake shack
He's like can I have some food
I was like, oh, bro, for real, I just got this, man.
I don't know if I told this on the podcast.
What happened?
When, like, some homeless guy approached me in, like, in the shake shack at Grand Central in New York City, and, like, he was, like, asking me for food, and I just started, like, drooling all over myself and snarling.
I was like, whoa.
I tried to, like, out crazy the person, because I was stuck there, like, sitting down.
So, like, I couldn't just leave.
So I just figured, like, I'm just going to be crazier than this person, and it totally worked.
Yeah, you just left me alone.
I was like, sick, dude.
I fucking...
Sick as he wiped your fucking slober off your fucking cell.
I'm eating this, whatever.
Just headphones.
Anybody ever have an issue?
Just have headphones on.
Even if somebody's talking to you.
And if you happen to have heard it, you can just act like you didn't hear it.
Yeah, exactly.
Classic.
It's pretty great.
That's why I like headphones over earbuds.
Yes, exactly.
Because it's like it's more of a visual thing.
They send a signal.
They send like, don't fucking talk to me, Karen.
I'll slap you.
That's the vibe that a headphone sends.
Aetherian wrote in.
Top down, Johnny Depp.
Aetherian wrote in
As part of our little dating game
I am very awkward
With talking to most people
And keeping conversations going in general
But especially it's especially hard to do it with girls
Any advice
Is that to keep a conversation going
Just stop
Don't think about it too much
Fucking terrifying
Stole that out of my brain
That happens way too often
Hate that shit
Stop doing that
We say the same thing in unison
Quite a bit
But yeah
Just don't think about it too much
Because
Yeah go ahead
No you go ahead
I'm just gonna expound on that
if you are thinking too much, in my opinion,
it's probably you guys don't have much to talk about,
meaning that you guys probably aren't like that compatible.
Because if you are compatible,
there's an endless amount of shit to talk about,
even if you're just talking about one subject,
if it's like, I'll go back to video games.
You can never run out of things to talk about
when you're talking about video games.
Literally.
So it's like, if you guys have some shit in common,
there's not really like, oh, fuck, what should I say?
What's this or that?
Now things get awkward if you're like,
maybe you want to make a move or something.
That's when things can get a little bit because that's when even me, even like say,
I can kind of question myself like, oh, is she, because I've met an array of women that
one woman, she used like had a poker face.
And so even though I found out later that she was really into me, I was kind of like,
if I make a move on her, I'm going to get me-toed.
Just because I'm like, she seemed so cold, but she was just totally trying to play it cool.
And my whole thing is I'm like, what the,
fuck was that you can't make you can't really make a move anymore
well is that I can't that that is out of the
question I will never make a move
I can't do solid face people are like that shit is
the most that shit is unattracted to me
actually people but it's have fucking stone face a lot of time
it's like yo oh yeah like in the fuck up
like what do yeah but I mean make it
don't I mean I understand
I get it but like it's still like this is really not
my thing yeah even though we're talking
about making a move uh even uh Henry
Cavill said he's not he's not on that shit anymore
where like even he will like
he's like you all things are so kind of
weird now, even though you could think
somebody who's totally with it, uh,
you really don't know. And he's just like, I'm kind of done
with that shit. And I was like, even you?
I was like, doesn't the whole world one have sex is you? Yeah,
I mean, I'm, I mean like, hey, bro, I'm
part of that line. Like I fuck, I'm,
I'm there for the fucking game.
Yeah, I don't know, man. Like, that's
like, I've never really been that
kind of person anyway. I've never really
been the kind of person to do that anyway. Yeah.
But like, just the, I don't, I don't need to
lose my entire fucking apartment.
Just because I kissed a girl too early.
You know what I mean?
That shit is.
I don't need that.
I don't need that.
You can come to me and you can do whatever.
The beauty of not dating is fan fucking task.
I,
yeah,
it is like I'm envious to the point where because,
like I said to people,
when you get older,
as you keep getting older,
you're fucking,
all of a sudden now your body,
your biology start to be like,
what are you doing?
You're not doing the thing
that you should be doing.
You're not with a person
and trying to bang them
and make babies or some shit.
Like, you start getting,
this feeling and so it starts to distract from what you normally want to do just carry on
do your work or whatever so like being in a relationship is like oh cool this is great and then
the old like the idea of not being a relationship and starting from square one is a fucking
nightmare yeah it really is it's like oh geez and then it's so unappealing it's not at all
and it's like well eventually you got to get back on that fucking horse i mean oh if you want to
yeah yeah it's i don't know man it's it's a weird world out there but i do think it's um
Just to close out this particular question
and this whole like little side tangent
that I felt like going on.
I think in my experience,
every date that I've ever been on
that I cared a lot about
always ended terribly.
Always, like, always.
So like every time that I'd gone on a date
where I was like, you know what,
this could work, it might not, whatever.
I don't care.
It's fine either way.
Always is success.
The trick is to just not be in your own head so much
and just not, like,
not necessarily don't,
care but like
treat it as if like it's not
that big a deal if it doesn't go that well
because the second you start worrying about
a lot of shit then you're in your own head you're like second-guessing
yourself you're throwing your own timing off
you're not coming off as confident
because that shit reads I think
just try to figure out what they like
that's what I've always tried to figure out what the girls like
and then if it's even worth
like even going
after them because I've they did but like I've been
on dates of girls that like it's just been empty
as shit yeah and it's like
clearly just not going to work.
I'm not going to try to force this anymore.
But I've been on Gasey Girls is like, oh, what they're talking about, I enjoy it,
even just hearing about or just talking to them.
So just don't, don't psych yourself out, man.
You guys will be all right, trust me.
And don't be awkward.
Just like, really don't be fucking weird.
That shit bothers me.
Social-ogic people make me fucking angry because it's like, you could just not be doing
what you're doing.
That's so easily.
That's a lot of people, though.
Yeah, it's fucking strange.
I think I, I think I was socially awkward for a while, I think.
This house is way too charismatic, actually.
Yeah.
Our household is like scary sociopath.
Well, I mean, like we're comfortable around people that we're comfortable with.
And we're never really not around people that we're comfortable with.
I mean, I'm pretty good with people in general for the most part.
If I'm like...
Because I'm funny.
I think that's why, though.
If I'm in a situation where I'm just like by myself or like in a situation where like everybody knows each other and I don't know anybody,
I'm probably not going to be as charismatic.
Because I just need to survey.
I mean, I will warm up.
I will warm up.
But usually I always want to just be.
like the like oh they always say cool common collective just just you walk into a new place like you
said survey the environment and stuff and the people and like all right i'm just going to be chill
it's like a recon mission yeah really really and then after a while you can open up if things start
getting kind of like weird and some people are having like fun and shit i mean weird and like a good way
all right well now that that's out of the way and we gave you some uh valid advice maybe it was
it was the overarching points are valid i think it was semi-valid let's put it that way the ending
points were the um the ending the the journey to the end was a little wonky
A little wonky.
I thought it would be fun now.
Before we got into some more questions and like end it off,
I think we should just end off with Star Wars stuff.
Oh, how yeah.
Sure.
I thought it would be kind of fun if we did a little bit of a fake news thing here.
Where, you know, I found some headlines.
Okay.
And I'm going to read these three headlines for you guys.
One of them is real.
Two of them are fake.
And you guys have to guess which headline is the real one.
Oh, my God.
Okay.
Okay, let's do it.
I'm ready.
And I want the audience to like really kind of like get it.
Like obviously the answer is going to be known pretty quickly.
Very shortly after.
But I want you to partake in this because it's fucking.
Okay.
Let's hear it.
First headline.
Headline number one.
She can't say no.
The Ugandan men demanding to be breastfed.
That's pretty great.
Headline number
Headline number two,
gay man's pay
slashed so he'd be on par with
other females in the office
lawsuit claims.
Oh.
Burger King, this is the third one,
Burger King to give
Bronx residents free whoppers
for dealing with Joker Stairs tourists.
I can't even grasp that one entirely.
You know how the Joker stairs,
like the famous Joker stairs
where Paul King Phoenix is doing
dance to that pedophile song
down the stairs
the pedophiles
oh do
hey
yeah that one
that's a really great singing voice you have
I'm really glad you did that
I don't want to see a copy right clean
those are the fucking thing I've ever heard
those are
I know where those steps are which is fucking hilarious
yeah I think we all do right
yeah it's not far from where we both grew up actually
it's hilarious yeah
um
damn
that's a tough one which are you going for Derek
So the one that's real.
The one that's real.
I mean,
I almost want to say the stairs one is real because I see, it's not funny enough to be a parody to me.
You know, like, so it seems real.
I'm going for the Ugandan thing, the breastfeeding, because that just sounds fucking obtuse.
That's awesome.
So, uh, they were all real, all those.
Every single one of them.
These are literally all, these are all actual headlines.
That's hilarious.
Gay man's pace slash so he'd be on par with other females in the office.
Holy shit.
Who does that?
That's so incredible.
Where does he work that they're trying to do that to him?
I don't know, man.
I was just cracking the fuck on.
That's so.
That's so fucking backwards.
I don't even understand that.
There's a whole bunch of headlines that like seem like parodies.
Yeah.
They're just totally fucking real.
Well, on that one, wouldn't you raise their, no.
Well, no.
It's a company.
Of course.
They're not going to pay them more money.
I'm not going to pay you.
They're going to slash the fucking gay man's money.
So now they're all fucking equal.
They're looking around the room.
It's like, oh, what's different about these guys?
Is anyone here?
I don't know.
Black, nah.
Hispanic, nah.
Gay?
Raise his hand.
Oh, sorry, champ.
I need, I'm going to read that article.
That's just so weird.
Yeah, send me the link.
Drop the link.
It's just wild.
I feel like just everything is.
I don't know how the onion competes, really.
Like websites that write fake shit, you know what I mean?
Just to be funny.
Yeah.
I don't know how they can compare with like just what's happening.
Like actually.
Yeah, that's a very good point.
There's a lot of stuff that with my Twitter trash series, a lot of times it's always like, is this a parody account or not?
It's so hard to tell.
Yeah.
Speaking of your Twitter trash, one of my tweet was on your Twitter trash.
And I was very.
hated about that. Wait, wait, wait. I didn't see that. Yeah, I mean, it was me. Oh, say, a lot of people
didn't see it because my YouTube is doing that thing again where nobody's fucking
gets the notification. I'm saying. And I lose subscribers. And I was like, oh, sweet, thanks
YouTube. I love when you do this. Isn't that cool? Annually. Yeah. Yeah. So, yeah,
his tweet. No, but here's the thing, though. I didn't completely disagree. You didn't
disagree, but it was up there. Okay, wait, hold on. For everybody who doesn't know, including me,
what is this about? What are you talking about? Okay, so I tweeted something about Billy
Ilish.
And a certain person
who I'm not going to, if I know who you are,
sent that to Derek as one of the
trash tweets that he wanted
Derek the fucking rip apart. Was it the one where you're talking
about how Billy Eilish appeals to
fourth grade? Fucking lip gloss wearing,
fucking black lipstick.
One of those things. Yeah, that
think that a juice world is like
good. Amazing rapper. Yeah. You know, people got
so heated and I can't do when
I love, I love making fun of modern
rappers. Because they're so,
More often than not, they're fucking, like,
Bill Ilish is a, she's a fucking,
she's a steam girl that just ended up in this generation.
But,
but like, they're just,
they're so bad and I love it because people are like,
no,
he's talented and it's like,
yo,
he has no good bars.
I can't remember a single bar from Juice World at all.
It's definitely not about like,
this new wave of like emo rap
or like,
you know,
the trap,
emo,
whatever,
there's so many different names for it.
Because trapping is just doing ignorant bullshit.
Yeah.
It's just fucking emo like,
fucking like meth head
little kid rap. It's like Blink 182 started
a rap. Yeah. Well see the interesting thing
is all that teenage angst went to that
wave. Yeah. And it's all over there.
So that's why all these little kids are like, oh, it's so
great and stuff. And look, it's not
there was some stuff. I liked
what juice will. I like that he
at least because
there was a lot of videos of him, like
appreciating a lot of like pop punk
and a lot of different types of genres and he tried to incorporate
it in a little bit. Actually as a matter
of fact, which now they're
really hated right now,
Yellow Card,
sued Juice World
because they're saying,
oh,
one of his most popular songs,
it stole the melody
from one of their songs.
But it wasn't even
one of the most popular ones,
but it was one of the ones
that were pretty big.
Right, right, right.
So even after he died,
they're suing,
going, pushing forward
with the estate.
So they're, like,
extremely hated now.
And,
but the whole point is,
I didn't really,
I understand,
I think people were
more mad probably
about the jucible thing,
especially since he's dead.
So,
I don't care.
Real is really.
My thing,
all I said, all I said,
I would have,
I thought the same thing about Billy Elish
if I would have got her music from
all the new shit that's out,
like bad guy and all that stuff
because it's just going,
you know,
it's just like,
and I'm like,
oh,
she's whispering.
I called her like the,
the Ying-yang twins of her fucking genre,
whatever it is,
because, you know,
they're all whispering.
The Ying-Ning twins,
we used to whisper.
They had a song called the whisper song.
Yeah,
it was very out.
And I'm like,
okay,
this is,
this is an interesting.
Anyway,
so this girl
that I was dating from Texas, if we want to talk about dating out of my area again. So she was from
Texas and you know, I flew out, cool. And she showed me Billy Eilish back in 2018. She showed me
these two songs that were a little bit older, one called Lovely and one called Ocean Eyes. And she
has range on that. And actually, it showed me that I was like, oh, who is this? She's actually
really good. And I ended up covering. I did a metal cover of her song, Lovely, because that has a
really good melody. I was like, I can cover the shit. So, but when I hear that new stuff,
I was like, eh, I don't really like it. But people love it.
And I'm like, okay.
I'm just not with it, man.
That's not, that just happened to music to me in general now.
Bad guy makes sense to me.
I understand the appeal of bad guy.
100%.
One million percent.
It's because it's got that strong, fucking minor key.
Shut the fuck up, Alexa, you bitch.
God damn it, you're always interrupting me.
I fucking hate women.
Alexa.
Turn off.
What did you even say to get her to fucking...
What was I even saying?
I don't even know.
I don't even know.
You're talking about how much you like bad guy or something like that, bitch.
No, I mean, it's got that strong, like, it's like a minor key.
Like, you know what it is?
It's the melody in the chorus, which is like not even really a chorus, because like nothing is sung really.
But it's the melody in the chorus that's, yeah.
Because it's just, it's Megalovania.
It's fucking, we are number one.
It's that exact same, like, kind of like minor key, fast melody that just catches.
I see what you're saying.
And it's a good melody, actually.
Like, I bet, like, that on electric guitar would sound sick.
It's, I considered, I don't know if it was bad guy
Or there was another song she had
The, oh no, it was the friend
Was stranger or something
Oh, I don't know, I haven't.
No, bury a friend, bury a friend.
There's a song called Barry a Friend
That I actually did like the melody in that
Because I was like, oh, I can put a really heavy guitar tone over this
I considered covering it
But then I was just like, it's, it's, I just ended up doing lovely
Because I thought it was a lot better
Right, right.
But I do like some modern pop because I want to cover this song
called a chandelier by, I think
Sia or something? I don't know if you guys know that song.
Swing from the Chandelier? Yeah, I'm going to swing from that.
And I was like, I can turn this into something dope.
So, but I like, I like pop, honestly. I love it.
It's like one of my favorite genre, CBH, but like...
I actually thought Paramore's album when they came out with that weird...
Oh, that new funk one?
That was just entirely...
Yeah, it was. Yeah.
I thought that was pretty good. It's a good album.
I just love Paramore. I don't like that it's Paramore.
It's definitely more of a Haley Williams thing.
Yeah, I think it should have.
Absolutely.
That's my only problem that I have, even with a little problem that I have.
Even with the, they had a self-titled album in 2013, there's some good tracks on there.
But I'm like, this sounds like Haley Williams, like her project.
It does not sound like Riot or it doesn't sound like a brand new eyes.
They're two most popular albums, which I'm a huge fan of that shit.
Riot is one of my favorite fucking albums.
That's, I think it's an iconic record for that time.
It's a fantastic album.
But the thing is, I sometimes, I mean, I fuck, because I was, I argue back and forth,
of which album I like better between Riot and, uh,
Brand new wise because brand new ice has some fucking really good bangers on there and then I would say riot because of this this freaking what you call it
Ain't it fun is such a good song like I actually that's like that's not riot that's not right that's no right is their their 07 one that has misery business misery bisar crush crush crush that's what you get that's what you get that's the song I'm sorry okay okay that song is one of my favorite like that's actually one of my favorite song that's a great song often I love playing it on a camera for it was rock band or a guitar hero is one of those
It was so fucking fun.
But, dude, they're amazing.
I was pretty bummed when,
because I think she's bailing and she's doing another project and stuff.
For real?
Yeah, she's like, oh, I'm kind of sick of Paramore.
You know, she's been doing it for so long.
And I was just like, I don't really mind because it was already turning into like the Haley Williams project.
You know what I mean?
So it's right, right.
Yeah.
But damn, man, that was one of the best.
Haley Williams is, is, everyone knows she's a great singer,
but I think she's underrated as being like one of the best singers ever.
I think some of the ranges
Go back and listen to that song Decode
That fucking Twilight song that they did
Like when she's hitting those
I'm just like this chick can fucking
She's insanely good
Talented yeah
Like there's this one video
I saw in person once dog
She's wild
There was a video of her like
I can't
There was this dude on the street
It was like a busker with a guitar
And he was like playing something
I think ignorance maybe
Okay
And she just walked up
And just started singing
On his key
Which is like a completely different key
than the song is.
Uh-huh.
But, like,
she fucking murdered it.
It sounded like,
wait,
it sounded better than studio version.
I'm like,
what the fuck is this?
That's insane.
Just, like,
just right up.
And she hits those,
like, screeches.
She hits, like,
the screams,
like the height of,
like,
when you can tell a voice is breaking,
but it sounds like,
it's still like a voice.
Yeah.
It's insane.
Like, she's really,
really good.
She's a good one.
Yeah,
she was definitely,
uh,
for a while,
for a good and long while,
um,
before, like,
my,
Jeanette McCurdy bullshit.
her. I mean, I still, I respect her more than, like, I don't have, like, a ridiculous crush her
anymore. But, like, obviously, if, if, if she, like, walked up and she was like, hey, Derek,
I love you. I'd be like, oh, shit.
Jeanette, who? Like, what the fuck? I love you too. Duh. Duh. Duh.
Stupid bitch, of course. Let's get married. Oh, my God. Twinsies. But yeah.
Oh, man. So this, this new generation, man, they got to give some fucking respect on. Put some
respect on Haley Williams name man.
They don't know.
They don't know shit about shit.
That's real hip hop.
What y'all know about that?
Haley Williams,
real hip hop.
Dude, honestly, like, when I look back
at the 2000s, there's some pretty good music there,
honestly.
There's some really bad music, though.
Like, there's some bad shit.
There's some horrid.
But there's bad shit every decade.
But, though, I think...
I think it just takes a long time
for the bad shit...
To cycle, like, to the bottom.
It's like when you're like...
What are you called?
Looking for gold?
Yeah, exactly.
It's like, it's like,
sifting for gold. It's like, okay, well,
Like we've had enough distance from the 2000s now that we're not thinking about the fucking
We're not thinking about counting crows
I don't I don't understand why people like this
This is what happened for me I think the 2000s had so much garbage
I think most of the best music that came to 2000s was made by Kanye West
Actually that's insane in the 2000s in the 2000s yo he was making amazing music how much did he made he couldn't have possibly made
He made the best music of the 2000
He made four platinum studio albums
Yeah now I feel like
A lot of the artists are just like, I feel like they definitely, some of them put their hearts into it, but it's not as like genuine.
I don't know, man.
It's not as much of love in it.
I don't know.
I don't think that's true.
I think it'll, it's a similar situation with the 2000s.
I think we're going to get some distance from this decade and we're going to see like there's a lot of good that we just didn't hear about or just shit that's, I think it's a lot less.
You know what it is?
It's like back in the 2000s radio was like kind of the dominant thing.
Yeah.
Like if you heard it on the radio, that meant it was good.
Yeah, pretty much.
But like, now radio is not really relevant.
People listen to whatever the hell they want to listen to because we curate our.
own tastes. We curate our own radio stations and we kind of make our own AI radio DJs.
When we compile a list on Spotify and then like find music like this, that's us essentially
making an AI radio DJ that says, here's what you would like. And the people find stuff
that way. So like everybody's favorite album of like 2015 is going to be completely different than
what it was like in the 2000s of like 2005 or like 1995. For sure. There's going to be a far
larger range of opinions
now, especially because there's just
so much music now. Yeah. Like
SoundCloud opened it up. Anybody can
make an album. Yeah, real talk. I have
music on Spotify. There's no reason why I should.
There's no reason. But you can do it.
Absolutely. Dude, MySpace was the pioneer, really.
Do you remember that shit? Do you remember that shit?
That's crazy. This is the thing that really, because
MySpace was two artists
that I really, really liked,
Lady Gaga and Kid Cutty.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Like MySpace, it was like seeing them being kind of like, oh, they're hot on MySpace and then seeing them being the hottest artist was like mind blowing.
And that even happened to that dude Asher Roth for a minute.
I remember he blew up for a little bit for a hot minute, yeah.
He was like regular.
I remember my friend Ed was chatting with him in the comments on MySpace because he wasn't like, he just had that one hit out of college.
So it was just like starting to heat up.
And then all of a sudden, I was like, dude, he's like with Jay Z and like Jay Z's like signing him and shit.
And I was like, what the, dude, what the fuck's going on with MySpace?
Like, MySpace is weird.
And then I was in a band, all of a sudden in the metal genre, we're like top three.
And all of a sudden I'm like, oh, my God, dude.
Like, this is so weird.
This is surreal.
Like, seeing how, and then my, when that shit died, dude, I'm glad that, like, SoundCloud became as big as it did because there was a huge fucking vacuum.
Because Facebook wouldn't doing shit for artists.
Yeah, yeah.
At all.
Like, not even slightly.
But you could argue that now it's, it's kind of reaching kind of, with SoundCloud being as open as, as,
it is, it's kind of reaching the problem that you see on like Steam.
You know, where there's like, there's so many games and so many of them are just not really that great.
Yeah.
That it's hard to find stuff that's really good, even if there's brilliant stuff there.
That is so true.
SoundCloud, you got to look for like, for me with SoundCloud, it's like a bunch of artists.
Like every artist I can probably think of like all of my favorites.
If I go on SoundCloud, I'll find some of their best pieces of work because of the fact that like there's so much music they made before they became like big days.
didn't put out, that would just, it's just fantastic.
Yeah.
Like, it's, oh, dude.
Chris, do you have a SoundCloud?
I do.
Yeah.
I do.
So you have the Spotify and the SoundCloud, huh?
SoundCloud was just like, I think I used it more as like a Google Drive.
Oh, okay.
Yeah.
Because Google Drive didn't exist.
Yeah.
And I was like, oh, I need a place to put all this music, but I don't want to post it
really because it's not finished.
Yeah.
So it's just this like, just like endless list of private demos and like podcasts and like audio
snippets that I would just make for.
videos.
Yeah.
So I can download
him from other places.
Do you have SoundCloud?
Who me?
Yeah.
I have a SoundCloud, yeah.
Me and my friend,
one of our friends,
we made,
we made an album.
I didn't know that.
A little album was really bad.
It's really fucking horrible.
I'm sure it's probably.
Wow.
It needs to be on earth.
You should put that out.
I might put it out.
I'm going to talk to him.
One of our friends,
Elliot,
we made a,
we made a Christmas album.
That sounds hilarious.
It was fucking,
yo,
if you guys think I had no filter now,
bro.
When I was younger,
it was anything I thought of
That was bad, I would just say.
You want to name drop the link?
Never.
Never.
I will put it out, though.
I will, I'll search.
I ask the person like where it is and I'll put it out and you guys don't get a fucking tree out of it.
I would love to hear that.
You get a treat out of it.
It's fucking hilarious.
Yeah, man, I don't know.
Like, I think of even, even the music from the 2000s that I thought personally was like a step down from previous artists' work.
Like, I can't argue now.
Like, they're just good.
Yeah.
Like American idiot is just good.
I never thought that wasn't good
I didn't really like it
I was more of like
like as I preferred
insomniac and ducy
from like the 90s
and when they went to American Idi
it was like this whole opera thing
and I was like I don't know if I care about it
I thought it's but like
it's an iconic record
yeah and like so
yeah a lot of it's catchy man
it's good I was being a hipster
about that
although we'll see my I didn't
I didn't dislike that album
I didn't allow myself to
get fully enthralled with it
because of
stupid kids I would see wearing fucking ties and black.
Yeah, yeah.
They were annoying me where I was just like, man,
I love fucking Green Day and they're just kind of just soil.
So I was doing that little hipster thing.
After I got rid of that because I was like, that's stupid.
And then realizing that, especially the song Holiday,
that sounds like it should be on Dokey.
Like the song Holiday, if you remember that song on that fucking on that album,
American Idiot.
It's one of those songs that,
because I listened to it a lot more
because I was watching this movie called
Accepted and then it came on
06 when they made that fake college
The Justin Long?
Yes, yes.
Asked me on my way
So I watched that a lot in like 06 or something like that
and we and my friends watch all those dumbass movies
like 4-year-old virgin all in anything like that
Yeah
And Holiday was in that
There was just a little montage of like them fucking around
and skateboarding, you know, skateboarding and jumping in the pool
doing all the crazy stuff
when they're just dicking around
And I was just really listening, I'm like, this song sounds like it should be on Dokey.
Like, it sounds like, there's some really good shit on here.
Yeah.
And then I started to listen to it more and more and then realize even like the opera stuff,
even the epic pop punk shit that's in there.
Like, are we the waiting and stuff like that?
I was like, this is, they're good.
This is good.
It's not bad at all.
And like they mix pretty well.
Like they lead into each other kind of like on Dokey.
There were some tracks that led into.
Like, I think there's one track that leads into Longview.
I can't remember the name of it.
But there's a lot of stuff like that.
It's like, this is kind of well done.
Like, I still think I prefer
like the older stuff. Sure.
But that's a good record.
The Black Parade.
That's a good record.
I don't even like my chemical romance at all.
Dude, I hate them.
You actually hate them.
Let me tell you something.
You bring up how much you don't like them frequently.
I really can't stand it.
But that's a good, that is a good album.
Yeah, dude, my friend changed my mind about them when he,
because I only heard the song Helena.
And I was like, ah, well, whatever.
And then my friend, we're driving and he was like,
dude put on the ghost of you and that's on us uh three cheers for sweet revenge or whatever yeah
ghost of you the music video and the song together because it's like they're they're at that
dance it's like the u.s.o ball or whatever they're all like world war two and then they're storming
normandy beach and then ghost of you is one of the best pop pop pop songs of all time like are you
in me if you hear that song go listen to that song it is insanely well constructed and
And it's so emotional.
And then attached to the music video is, I mean, you have a Normandy Beach, man.
Like, that's, that's crazy.
So that's something that made me listen to it a little bit more.
And I started seeing some other shit.
I was like, okay.
These guys got some fucking talent.
These guys got some legit talent, dude.
And there's a lot of records like that, man, like Hot Fuss.
It was a pretty iconic record for that time.
Oh, my God.
I love every song on that album.
Dude, I know that's like, these are all, like, popular.
Yeah.
From that time.
Yeah, they are.
Like, they're still, like, they're actually really good.
If it comes on, I'm fucking singing that shit.
All these things that I've done is like such a fucking good song.
Yeah. I always, oh, man, I love that song.
Yeah, the rock, the rock to 2000s had some like some hitters.
Yeah.
It wasn't even like, it was a heavy.
Was a machine around that time?
Was it against the machine?
That was definitely like early early thousands.
That was, yeah, very, very, uh, that was like late 90s and then, and then beginning of
2000s.
That was like my fucking, that was like my rock vice, like them and Nirvana.
Nirvana, yeah, that was like my rock vice.
I got obsessed with the muse, man.
Muse.
Muse.
Muse is so.
I'm almost kind of a shame to admit it because it really is just
It's like
How would you describe it?
It's like space
Some of the shit is definitely
Some of the shit like obviously like
Night of Sedonia is like ridiculous
But it's so it's such
But they have they're like their variety to me
Like their variety like
Yeah yeah
They have a song hysteria that like damn
Anytime you hear the bass line where it starts off
It's like one of these iconic things that every
There's like
Like schism by a tool when you hear
bass line. Everyone there's a basis has to, I need to learn this. I need to learn fucking
hysteria. There's certain things that people hear. Yeah, yeah. And even their album when they
started becoming like, what I'd call like Alex Jones rock, because they had a era where it was just
like, they were just like, oh, the resistance and the uprising or whatever. And I still
love those songs. And they actually had an interview with Alex Jones. I was like,
Oh my God. Really? And then the next album, they're like,
oh dude we're fucking like kind of
we're a little bit out of pocket sorry
they were like they kind of got back
to what they're doing and they're still
coming out with some fucking bad man
there's a lot of good shit and like honestly like one of my
favorite people who's like kind of
define a lot of the
2000s I think
Andre 3000
Andre 3000 is such a strange person
because he was enormous
and like
people didn't know who he was really
and like he
didn't do anything that was crazy.
He didn't like go off on publicity stunts or like do anything.
He's outlandish.
He just made great, great shit.
Yeah.
And then just left.
He just like, I made my shit.
I'm leaving.
Now, if anyone denies this, they're idiot.
Andrethousin is one of the greatest rappers to have ever touched this planet, period.
He's in a lot of top ten list.
A lot of top ten lists.
Like, period.
Like when you do your top ten rappers, he needs of all time.
Like, I have my top ten of modern.
and the top 10 like the 90s
But all time
He is such a talent
And he's from the South
Which breeds terrible rappers
The South has the worst rappers
I'm from New York
And we always shit on how LA rappers are garbage
But the South rappers are the fucking worst
They suck
They are dumpster fuel
Yeah I mean the West Coast was not about rap
It was about the beats man
It was about nah dude you can't say it wasn't about the raps
You tell me Snoop
Doggy style wasn't about the raps
I'm I don't do what dude
Snoop is his come on his most iconic
shit man like if you hear that
shit here at Acapella without without the
beats man you're gonna be like
oh shit what the hell
god damn it
I've like stepped on my
you almost called the cops with your feet
by accident
god that's fucking next level of shit
I think I was getting upset
what do you mean what do you
he was getting so mad that he's subconsciously
called the cops.
Oh, man.
So we've got some questions that we're going to end on.
And we'll segue into some Star Wars shit if we feel like it.
Yeah.
I saw lightsaber.
I mean, if we do Star Wars, we might have, because where are we at in time?
Like, we are at 119.
One night.
One night.
Oh, that's it?
We got time.
Okay, we have one of time.
What the fuck?
We got to fuck with Star Wars a little bit.
For some reason.
The aim is typically an hour 30.
All right, cool.
Okay.
Yeah, we got time.
Yeah, we good.
Luis Enrique.
Sounds like a Hispaniola coming over here.
It's the most Hispanic name I've heard in a while.
It is really the most.
Congrats.
A long while.
This is a question for Tom and Chris.
When you did the initial Q&A and Tom broke the MacBook,
was it a prop slash broken or did you actually have to buy a new one?
This is in reference to like a really, really old clip.
Oh my God, the bears of my body one?
Yeah, where I had a clip at the end of one of my videos.
I don't remember which one it was.
But, like, I had Sweeney watch this slam poetry session featuring a handful of insanely disabled children.
And he snapped my MacBook in half.
That MacBook was not a prop.
It was broken.
It was my old laptop, and it was broken to shit.
And I thought it would be hilarious.
And it was clearly.
That's a rock me to being.
fucking Tom Sweeney now.
I thought it would be hilarious
to just the image of you snapping a MacBook
in half and it being an actual MacBook
would have been
anything that's like the thing about like
physical comedy like that when it's
involving like expensive shit
if it's a real thing
it's instantly funnier.
Yeah. It's instantly funny because it's like
that is a lot of money. That is money you just
broke for no fucking reason. Yeah but that thing
was beyond repair. Some of its parts
now are worth so much less.
than what it was before and you broke it.
You were sold the rest that you broke it.
That's insane to me.
That thing was completely fucked.
I did a similar thing with a TV.
Like we had a TV that got smashed.
They got smashed in when we were moving here to Burbank.
And it got smashed in the mail.
So I did it some,
I think I did it for an ad.
And I was like, why are you doing that?
And I just like,
and I just like fucking hammered the TV.
He'd be shut out of it.
He'd be shut up a fucking television.
Unless feel pretty good.
It feels pretty great because I mean like what it's useless.
It's gone.
It's just, you might as well gain something from it.
And, you know, if you could turn it into a joke, why not?
Yeah.
But yeah, that was just a broken MacBook.
That was fucked.
The battery was exploding.
I think you can even see in the video, like, the seams of, like, the plastic that
keeps the computer together were, like, bulging.
Ah.
That video was, uh, that video was eye-opening, actually.
Which one?
The kid's doing slam poetry?
Yeah, that shit hurt me.
The little kid that looks like Modoc.
Like Modoc?
Like Modoc?
He looked like Modoc from fucking aim.
Have you never seen bears in my body, Derek?
I...
You don't need to see it.
I'll show you bears in my body.
Uh, well...
I'll send it to you.
Don't worry.
You can watch it at your own leisure.
All right, I'll...
I'll get it.
That shit is...
I'll get around to it when I'm like happy.
Seeing children in pain just makes me feel bad.
He wasn't in pain.
He was talking about...
I'm cute.
I'm cute.
I want to be able to be a bear bear bear.
He sounded like that, actually.
He sounded like Meatwad.
Matt...
Matt, uh, Mattix Cooley, uh, wrote a him.
I guess I'll read it my...
I guess I'll reiterate my question.
I just DMed for convenience sake, but here it goes.
How do you feel about ketchup on different foods?
I got friends who will put ketchup on pizza, eggs, and steak.
My girlfriend puts ketchup on eggs, and if you're listening to the sweetheart, that's fucking weird.
That's weird.
That's a Mexican show right there.
Oh, yeah, well, hey, man, hit the nail on the head right there.
Mucacho.
Is that weird?
It's not, it's not.
I don't like ketchup on anything.
I think ketchup's just, like, disgusting because it's just tomato syrup.
Yep, and it's like really sugar.
Yeah, everything about it is just like off-putting to me, but like I've seen a lot of people put ketchup on eggs, so I just assumed it was a normal thing.
I fucking hate ketchup in general because I just don't like, I don't like sauce really.
Like I don't, I'm just not a sauce kind of man, you know, I like, if something's good, it doesn't need sauce.
I agree.
Unless it's like particularly like, like some pasta with some sauce.
Like, yeah, because pasta's already godlike.
So sauce on pasta is like has to be godlike sauce.
No, I agree.
You got the sauce with the pasta, that's, yeah, you have to do that.
Meat sauce, spaghetti, it has to be good.
For sure.
Even if it's like white sauce, it's got to be something.
Yeah.
Everything else, I agree with you.
Like, I'm a sauce minimalist where I've always, especially when it comes to, like, say, like, fried chicken.
If you depend on sauce, then your chicken's not good.
It's not that good.
It needs to be good on its own.
But I've had some fried chicken with hot sauce before that really opened my eyes.
But it doesn't need it initially.
It should not need hot sauce.
It should just complement what it is.
Compliment.
That's exactly, like, complimenting things like,
There's a sauce.
It's actually, I don't go to Popeyes very often,
but they have this sauce that you should just steal from there.
That's called, it's called it.
It's really good.
I know what you're talking about.
What do you think I'm going to say?
I'm going to say, I'm going to say Black and Ranch.
Yeah.
Okay.
Oh, so you know what?
Okay.
So Black and Ranch, if you can hoard that,
it's amazing with a lot of stuff.
When it comes to ketchup now,
ketchup too sweet.
Never good.
And I'm, and look, a lot of people have an issue with the way that I feel about.
I like savory with.
savory, salty with salty, sweet with sweet.
I don't do much crossover.
So the thing is, like, say, I love french fries.
It's one of my favorite things they eat.
Same.
And so ketchup is really sweet.
And I don't like putting my salty-ass fries in ketchup, typically.
Unless there's no salt on the fries.
Which is a bad fries.
Then it's bad fries.
But then it's like, fuck, okay, I'll take the ketchup because I need something because
plain fries is the worst.
Yeah, that's the thing.
It's like I just don't, I'm not big on sauce.
I'll have it sometimes.
I think I'm like you, I think.
But like Gus's chicken
Is pretty fucking incredible
It doesn't need sauce
At all
But it should always have like
I don't know
Like I
As far as like mixing stuff
I feel like I'm more like you
Where I don't like to mix things generally
It depends too
But occasionally man
Occasionally there's something
Tell them about it
The fucking cheese curds
With caramel with caramel
At fucking Buffalo Wild Wings
I swear to you
It's fucking delicious
I swear to God
This is absurdly good
For no good reason
It sounds disgust
I hate the idea.
It is so, we went there one day and somebody was like, you want to try with like ketchup or like caramel?
I was like, what the fuck is you talking about?
With Yangia, right?
Yeah.
And we went to fucking, we went to this Buffalo Wild Wings and the lady's like, oh, you should have him with caramel.
It's like, what the fuck?
And we had him.
And then everybody was too afraid to do it.
And somebody did it.
And they were like, dude, this is amazing.
And then we all tried.
And it's like, yep, unanimous.
Everybody that I've showed this to has agreed.
I think you will like it.
Maybe I will.
I'm sure.
I did that one time.
Me, our friends and I on this.
was 4th of July
06. We
accidentally created
an alcoholic beverage.
So we had a
Miller light, which is gross light beer.
Discussing. Yeah. And then we had
a Oreo shake from Carl's Jr.
Now, somehow
it got mixed. If somebody
poured the Miller light in it, and I'm
automatically thinking like that's absolutely
disgusting. But no, it tastes
like a cream soda. It was
like a alcoholic cream soda.
And we were like, wait, what the fuck?
This is good.
It's delicious.
And it was my friend Gary, he did it.
And Gary, we called him, he was a cool nerd.
He was this a super nerdy guy, but he was cool.
So we called him a cool nerd.
So we named it after him.
We're like, dude, we'll make you a cool nerd right now.
And so if you take up, now it's probably better light beers he can use.
You know?
Yeah, I'm sure there's better ones.
You would put in like it, it tasted like an alcoholic cream soda.
It was crazy.
That sounds awesome.
Yeah.
Sounds like dope, honestly.
So it might be like that where it sounds.
awful, but it's just wild
how flavor profiles were.
I wish I was a chef. For me, dude, you know what's crazy?
It's a sin. It's a sin, and I'm a New Yorker, and I'm a new yorker and he's going to hate
me for it. Uh-oh, here we go. You guys are going to hate me for it.
You don't put a fucking...
What are you going to say? You know what I'm going to say. You know what I'm going to say.
I don't. You know what I'm going to say. Hawaiian pizza isn't half bad. It's not my
preferred kind of pizza. I'm not looking for it. If I'm getting pizza, I'm getting
a plain slice usually or a slice of pepperoni. Yeah.
But I've had Hawaiian, I think, oh, this is really not that bad.
Particularly like prepared like real Hawaiian pizza.
I'm not opposed to the idea of pineapple on pizza, but I better not ever see it.
I am.
You can do whatever you want with your shit with your pizza.
You can desecrate your own food.
Yo, it's not half bad, bro.
If I am in a room with pineapple pizza, I will probably snap.
I will probably lose my shit.
What the fuck?
No.
Look my guy.
Ham is, ham is great on pizza for me.
Look.
I thought it was bad until I went I went to think I was somewhere in the Bronx
And somebody I was like yeah
Yeah young looks like it was an older black guy
He was working out of pizza place and I was like this already confusing
And he was like yo young boy you gotta try this and he gave it to me and I took a bite and I was like this is amazing
I remember sitting down in the chair
It's like what is this because I was like I don't like pineapples I fucking hate him actually
Oh I like pineapple
A little bit on pizza with ham some greasy ham
Maybe that's the thing maybe that's the combination is maybe if you like pineapples
You might not like pineapple on pizza.
I think actually there's probably something to that.
That might be exactly like pineapple.
I love pineapple.
I fucking love pineapple soda?
Like if you ever had pineapple like flavor shit?
You've had fucking cactus cooler son?
Cactus cooler is a fucking whole ass beast man.
Yeah.
That's a different orange and pineapple man.
That's fucking dude.
That's jizz worthy dude.
Honestly, but I'm going right now.
I am a cheese connoisseur.
I love, like I'll get some smoked guda.
You know, whatever.
I am a cheese connoisseur.
And when you put some fucking sweet citrus.
Bullshit on my cheese, you ruin the cheese.
That's the thing for me.
So when the pineapple is cooking on the cheese, I'm like, get this fucking shit off my
mozzarella.
It completely changes the flavor of mozzarella.
Yeah.
It does, but I think it does for the better sometimes, man.
I completely disagree.
Here's the thing.
I think a pineapple slice probably isn't one that you can fold that easily, right?
It's not easily.
It's not, it's not, it's more of a messy slice.
It's not the rings.
It's like little pieces of it.
It's like little pieces of it.
It's not the entire rings on it.
I'm not eating the whole entire ring of pineapple. It's fucking disgusting.
Yeah, I know for sure.
Absolutely not.
I don't know, man. The spirit of pizza, to me, is the speed of it.
That's very true.
It's done in 20 minutes. You pick it up. You can move with it.
And the second, like, pepperoni is the maximum that you can put on something.
Unless you're at, like, a party or something. And then it's like...
Then do your thing.
Do whatever. You do chicken bacon ranch.
I'm not a fan of that shit, but, like, you could do it.
I'm not going to be offended by it.
Just barbecue chicken pizza, bro. I think that's the greatest creation ever.
I'm just going to say that.
Oh, I'm also because
Barbecue sauce is very sweet
And so I don't like putting fucking barbecue sauce
Buffalo chicken, no ranch, Buffalo chicken
Buffalo chicken's all right
Buffalo chicken's all right
Yeah, buffalo chicken's all right.
Yeah, but I've had barbecue chicken pizza
multiple times and like some of my friends
Like marking out about it and I just can't
The sweetness is too much
The sweetness is fucks up the cheese man
They don't like they don't compliment each other well
Barbecue, a little spice
Can we agree on this?
I don't know if you guys will agree
But I feel like
A pizza isn't a pizza without pepperoni on it
I disagree
I disagree?
That's agree.
Because a slice, because a slice of pizza
growing up where I was,
it's like,
it's a plain piece of pizza.
Like a fucking margarita.
Like,
to me,
that's,
like, what's a plain piece of pizza?
Just cheese.
Yeah,
that's what a margarita pizza is.
It is.
It's called margarita.
If you just get,
with cheese on it.
No, it's called,
I am 100%.
Type in margarita pizza.
It's a cheese,
it's slice.
It's a slice to cheese pizza.
No,
it's not.
How fuck you guys know about this?
It's just regular.
That is 100% real.
It's just a, I mean,
maybe out here.
No, it's fucking everywhere, dude.
We grew up in the pizza.
I knew you grew up in the pizza, but you just never paid attention to it, like saying,
if you told somebody, give me a margarita and they're going to give you a fucking slice of cheese.
You're a walling.
Yo, people, so I've had this argument with also.
People are like, okay, a plain pizza pizza is a piece of pizza with nothing on it.
It's like, no, the fuck it's not.
It's a piece of pizza with a cheese on it.
That's it.
No, pizza is implied.
No.
The cheese is implied by the fact that it's a pizza.
No.
This, what you're seeing is a margarita pizza.
Yeah, that's a margarita pizza.
That is some fucking, that is some dumb Italian shit.
I just fucking Googled it, man.
This is what Google says.
This is what the AI say.
Look, man.
The smart thing say this.
All right, cut this out.
Cut this shit out, dude.
Cut this shit out because I'm telling you, I've been to a few places and, like, say, even like, and I know you guys don't fuck with like pizza and shit and shit.
If you were just saying, like, oh, you get a margarita, they're going to give you just fucking cheats.
And the whole thing is like, oh, I even, I understand what you're saying putting plain, plain pizza or whatever or cheese.
So you would just eat cheese.
Because to me, the reason why I said pepperoni is, to me,
such a staple of pizza is because I feel like without any toppings,
it's just a fucking breadstick.
I-
It's a breadstick that's shaped as a slice.
I don't agree, but I agree.
I agree in the sense that I think a slice of pizza with pepperoni on it
is the pinnacle of what a pizza is.
That to me is what the peak of pizza is.
But I think you can dress it down.
I think a plain slice, specifically like,
You can get delicious plain slices in you.
You've been in New York.
You probably have pizza in New York, too.
Yeah.
I think, but like, I half agree and I half don't.
Like, I think of pepperoni slices, iconically pizza.
Like, I think specifically, if you have, like, a pizza emoji, it would have pepperoni on it.
Yes.
Yeah, absolutely.
Because it would have to.
But I really feel like the, just the grease from the pepperoni alone, it really, it, like, solidifies.
Dude, it really makes the pizza so good.
That's just, it's so amazing.
But I, dude, I like plain pizza sometimes.
But I also have a weird fixation with, like, plain things.
I'll typically get...
At the same time.
I know what you mean.
It's weird.
Like, it's plain rice.
There's something about it.
White rice is good.
Like when you're at KBBQ or like...
Yes.
And you get the bowl of rice.
Oh, I mean,
and I'm just fucking munching or like this is that.
And I'm like,
I don't really want anything else.
I know what you mean.
I can totally sympathize with that.
Or like plain pasta.
Like, I think it's mostly grain.
Okay, plain pasta.
Or even like,
even lightly seasoned chicken.
Like,
it doesn't have to be over the top.
But it's like, if it's a little bit of season it's enough to make it.
Like, make it taste good.
I understand
It's weird
I get what you mean
I think there is
And my friend
I have to hit him up about this
Because he told me
There was like a famous restaurant
Where the guy believed
In like minimal ingredients
And the way that he would serve
As burgers for example
Was what you would consider plain
Because too many people
Usually people are going
The opposite direction
They put everything on a burger
And my thing is
I hate that
I know me too
My thing is like
What they're trying to do
Is they're like
Oh they want to hit all
Your taste buds
I feel like that's impossible because when there's certain things mixed together, it just tastes like a jumbled fucking mess.
Yeah.
You can't identify it.
And then the thing is, and this is what the guy said.
He said that you can't, when you put like lettuce, tomato, onion, pickle, condiments, all this shit, like, stacked together.
It's like, you're not even tasting the meat.
The meat is, you've completely changed the flavor of the meat.
It's not even, you don't know, like, if you put in like salt, pepper, some herbs and shit into your ground beef, that shit's gone.
Like, it's been completely overshadowed.
by everything else you put on it.
So I'm a very minimalist.
I like cheese,
grilled onions.
A lot of times,
that's it.
You know,
like,
when I get like a burger from five guys,
I'm typically getting like a plain bacon cheese burger.
For me,
bacon cheese burger,
that's it.
Like,
because I don't really,
I don't know.
Maybe lettuce is the most of it.
I don't know you burgers all that much.
I'm more of like a sandwich guy.
But when I make sandwiches at home,
I make like lettuce,
tomato,
some like honey turkey,
some Swiss and a little bit of mayo.
And that's it.
Like I don't need a whole bunch of stuff.
on my thing. But I do love, but I do love lettuce and tomato though. Like I really, really,
really, really like lettuce a lot. I like way more than most people do. I just fucking love it.
It just tastes great to me. The crunch you get from it? So satisfying. That's usually why
people like it so much. The crunch, because my thing is, especially iceberg lettuce is nothing.
It's fucking like 90% water. It's just filler. But like if you like have a little bit of romaine
lettuce, like a little bit of a fancier type of lettuce where it does sometimes add a little bit
a flavor to something, especially to me if you're having something with meat sauce, like red,
like a red like mariner or something like that.
And you want to add a little bit of like some of those spinach or something to it.
It kind of adds to it.
Spenage is amazing too.
But I'm also, I think I'm just ruined like as a kid where most things that are healthy for
me like just tastes awful to me.
Like it's to the point where like it's so bitter on my tongue that I'm like, I'm not enjoying
this.
I'd rather just not having on my fucking food.
That's what I feel about.
celery. I can't eat celery. Yeah, I'm not big on celery. I buy in a celery and like that little
faint taste that it has is so obnoxious to my taste. It's an obnoxious faint taste. It's so faint,
but it's like, oh my God, it's like a fucking very low hum. Whereas I this is just bothering me.
Yeah, my palettes just kind of weird. Like, I don't really like I hate pickles. I can't stand pickles.
I love the taste. But I love olives. I'll eat a whole fucking thing of olives. I like olives to a certain
extent. Like I can eat olives for a little while than eventually. The ones are the pepper in them. I'm not
going to do the pitted ones. Like, the fuck.
All those freak me out. I don't know what the about there's this weird to me.
Because I know what it is.
Because you just don't know what the hell they are.
Yeah.
Because they're just, they're not really.
I'm sure they're like a fruit or a vegetable or something.
They're fruits.
They hang on.
Yeah, the problem is on the little trees.
Yeah, but here's the problem with it, right?
It's like, you can tell me any of that.
They can tell me it's like, oh, it's a fruit.
Oh, it's a vegetable.
And both of them would make sense to me.
Yeah.
You know what I mean?
Like I would just like, yeah.
Because they're fruits by way they grow, but like their way they grow.
But like their vegetables definitely by the way they're used.
Yeah.
Yeah.
They use that as vegetables.
And like a fucking tomato.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I love tomatoes.
Tomatoes are so.
Well,
tomatoes make so many,
like without,
I mean,
you wouldn't have your fucking
pizza sauce.
Yeah.
Like,
tomatoes are good,
tomatoes.
Tomatoes are hitting miss,
though,
also.
Because sometimes you can get a real good tomato.
So you can get a fucking
that fall in on itself.
It's disgusting.
Like a fucking black hole.
Yo,
people say if you want some,
uh,
uh,
I forgot what part of Europe,
but they say there's a part in Europe that's like,
that's where you really need to get your tomatoes from.
I don't remember, but they're always saying, like, there's always people saying, like, there's certain areas where you need to get, like, if you want to get your bread, you get your bread, for a while when I was eating a lot of sandwiches, I would get my bread from France.
Yeah, French bread is really good.
Like, you get, like, the stuff that they make over there and supposedly kind of like where they would say, New York's water really makes the dough.
Like, I would hear that from a lot of people.
So I think it was the same principle.
Like, you need to get, you need to get your shit from here, here, and you pay it pretty pretty, but I guess you're having, like, better shit.
There is something about the water back home, dude.
Because, like, I've had Fawcett water my whole life.
And, like, as soon as I left New York City, I drank my swan, I was disgusting.
I instantly knew it was disgusting.
What is?
Is there, like, a filtration system in the city?
I feel like there is a New York.
Yeah, there's something they do in New York that were the water's way better than, like, say,
you go in other places over here.
That's so strange.
Yeah.
I don't know how you would do that.
How do they do that?
New York's water is probably so fucking filthy.
There's so many people there.
They have to filter it in general.
I guess so.
I guess that does make sense.
So I guess they filter it natural.
It doesn't apply here.
They don't do it.
For some reason.
Here isn't as filthy as bad.
Our water tastes like fucking blood.
It's really bad.
It's like blood.
Our water is so bad.
It's like here.
It's fucking wild.
It's crazy because one time, remember the time I boiled water too long and he went there
was residue in the pot?
Oh yeah.
Yeah.
Oh yeah.
And I was like, uh-huh.
What?
All the chemicals, man.
It was fucking.
I couldn't fucking.
Let me tell you how bad our fucking water is.
When I went to, when I went to Norway for three weeks, all right?
I was showering and they're amazing.
fucking mountain spring water.
I was drinking from their faucet.
I was like,
this is,
this tastes like the clearest shit ever.
When I came back to,
when I came back to SoCal,
I was itching immediately.
I took a shower.
My,
I was so irritated.
My eyes were red.
Like,
that's how my skin was like,
oh my God,
real water.
This is amazing.
And I came back.
And it took me like a month
to adjust back.
Same thing when I went to Mexico,
low fucking key,
actually.
Low key when I shot for some
I got back here,
I was itching.
Because my body was like,
this is infection.
your infection is touching you
when I moved here from New York
that happened
like I didn't think anything of it
now that I'm thinking
now that you're mentioning all this
I thought I was just itching
well like what I thought it was
was that okay
I drove here
so you're saying a lot yeah
so I'm just like I'm not feeling very great
I'm not in the best place to be
I'm like washing my clothes
with like completely different
detergents and stuff
I figured it was like just something
like from just changing where I was
or just even just like
the he's
It's part and partial to the water, dude
Yeah, I didn't think about that
That is crazy
That never clicked in my head at all
Yeah
It's crazy, it's like, it's like, it's like
When I went to London
The water texture there was different
And that was wild
That was the wild, it's probably the same way
I know you probably didn't pay attention
Maybe I did
Or maybe
Yeah
But like dude the texture was different
Like and even in Jamaica
The water's thicker there
It's weird, isn't it?
It's so, you've been to Puerto Rico
Before it's same fucking kind of water
The water there is like
More jellyish
If that makes any sense
Yeah, it's more
dense. So when you move your hand through the water, it feels like you're moving more than you would back here.
Interesting. It's fucking wild.
Some smart person that's listening to this can tell us exactly why and be like, here, listen, asshole.
Yeah, drop the details in a link. Yeah. What do we start talking about? I don't know.
I don't. This whole thing is just getting it. Was that from a question? It was. Was it? What were we talking about? No, we were talking about ketchup.
Fuck. Fuck.
Fuck.
Ketchup.
Ketchup was the topic.
Dense water.
How dense water is.
All right.
Well, we can just start getting into this Star Wars shit before we forget.
Because I don't want to have this be the thing that keeps getting knocked back to like every other episode.
We talk about it until episode 10 comes out or whatever the fuck.
Episode 13.
Good Lord.
We have a fucking like screening somewhere.
And then like, what are you guys going to talk about Star Wars?
It's just insane.
Give me time.
So just to recap, I don't think anybody really needs a recap.
But the new Star Wars movie is probably like the most divisive one, I think.
If that's even...
Somehow, it's the most divisive one in history,
even with the...
The one...
The last Jedi being a fucking cluster fuck.
We actually...
Yeah, I think...
I watched The Last Jedi recently.
I actually didn't mind it that much.
Genuinely.
I also don't like or care about Star Wars, though.
Okay.
So that is also a fact.
That makes a lot of sense.
I, on the other hand,
love Star Wars.
I read a bunch of the expanding universe.
Oh.
It was my favorite fantasy world
until I started doing D&D and reading
Token.
Yeah, yeah.
So I love Star Wars.
That movie was a fucking travesty.
The last Jedi.
Like me and skeptic,
I've mentioned skeptic about it.
We've talked about it.
Oh, yeah, really?
He's heated.
And Jeff.
Jeff is interesting about Jeff because I didn't think he liked those type of movies.
Yeah, me neither.
I definitely dodged for a ton of movies.
Because we talked about comic books one time.
And he liked fucking newest comics.
And I was like, oh, shit.
This guy's, he's a nerd too.
He never talks about it.
about it, that's why.
Yeah, I don't think about it.
I don't think he would be interested because he's always just,
he's always trolling people on Twitter.
He loves it, dude.
It's all he does.
He dwells in that realm.
He fucking bass it.
But yeah,
I don't know.
Like, I saw The Last Jedi and I was like, this is bad, right?
It was a bad movie.
But like this next one,
I,
wow.
I genuinely thought it was worse.
Absolutely.
Yeah.
Is that,
is that like a hot take?
I don't know if it is.
It's,
well, it's a hot take to people
that I think that are really,
in their,
like,
say their ideals because the reason why the last Jedi was such a divisive thing was because of
Ryan Johnson sprinkling his ideals within it and and also just being like oh I want like he said
he wanted to subvert expectations he wasn't caring about like the universe itself he was like I want to
make my shit and then also I'm going to speak in little things that I'm happy about like he's the
type of guy that tweeted out oh uh talking shit about Gamergate or people that were pro he's that guy
he's a guy that's like oh I don't like all these people still he's still talking about
He's he's not saying anything now, but like, you know, around the time when it came out.
Okay.
He was saying the people that are hating are these people, the Gamer Gators and all this stuff.
So he's that guy.
So you know what was going on and why people hate it so much.
Right, right, right, right.
And then, I mean, watching it's still a steaming pile of shit.
Like, there's still too much garbage in that movie that's inexcusable.
That movie, okay.
We're talking about The Last Jedi.
Yeah, we're talking about the Last Jedi.
The Last Jedi was just such that series.
clearly had no ending in mind.
When you create a story, you have to have a beginning and somewhat of where you wanted to end up.
Yeah, yeah.
That series had no clue where one ended up.
The new trilogy.
It had no clue.
Yeah, absolutely.
They did not plan it at all.
And you can see it in the first one.
In the first one, I, I, no, guys, I'm going to be real.
I love female characters.
Like, I love the beautiful, Storms are my favorite characters.
I love Storm.
I like Wonder Woman.
I like freaking Raina Cruz, the freaking, I'm not Rainer Cruise.
I think I name is Raina Cruz, the fucking Green Lantern Woman.
I like Rogue.
I just like, I even like Carol Danvers, actually.
I mean, she's not bad.
Like, I love female heroes.
I fucking love them.
But Ray was awful.
Ray was truly, truly, truly one of the worst female heroes I've ever seen in my life, actually.
She was just an extreme trope, unfortunately.
She was just so, dude, she, she, her character undid so much work that was.
created for Star Wars.
Her literal character just undid work.
It undid the work of Anakin Skywalker.
Undid Luke's work.
Undid freaking, even Palpatine.
Like everything in the universe,
her existence just ruined it.
I think.
And I was like,
yo,
this bitch needs to die.
I don't know.
I've never been that into Star Wars.
I think the best Star Wars movie is Empire.
Undoubtedly.
The rest of them,
honestly,
I think genuinely every other Star Wars movie is like,
Either mediocre or just kind of not great at all.
I think the fourth one's great.
Yeah.
New Hope.
I think it was great too.
It's fine.
It's not Empire.
Empire is just a fucking great movie.
My issue with New Hope is, well, this is just the problem with having a series that
lasts this long, is that if you watch those movies chronologically, you're going to
have a point where you're in, you're seeing Rogue One happen.
And then Darth Vader's just, that ending scene in Rogue One, which is amazing, actually.
Fantastic.
Darth Vader is just crushing people.
He's like a force to be reckoned with it.
It shows what it.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And then a new hope starts and he's just walking around.
Where are the plagues?
And it's like, what the fuck?
That's why I like clone war so much actually.
Well, see, it's the thing.
It's even like I said a while back when the old republic immemal came out and just the cinematics of there.
I said, guys, watch this and see what Star Wars is capable of and see like why that world is so cool.
And why a lot of people are upset that, like, why aren't you doing this?
It's kind of like if I could go back to when I briefly mentioned Arkham City and Arkham
asylum when we're talking about games, it was like, finally we have something.
This is capturing Batman perfectly.
And so they haven't really done that for Star Wars.
People would make a little offshoot.
They'd make video games.
They do things.
And like, this is so awesome.
And then when it gets to the screen, the silver screen, the big screen or whatever.
It's home.
It's literal home.
It isn't like, like I watched Star Wars the Clone Wars.
And in the Clone Wars, they do all that Jedi shit.
that everyone's like, why aren't they doing this?
They do that all the time.
And it's like, this is fucking cool.
I love it.
But then I watched the movies and I'm like, this is just so
underwhelming.
I think the new series should have been about Finn.
Absolutely.
He's a better kid.
He had a better start.
I just think the idea of a stormtrooper
defecting and then starting a rebellion within the...
That's from one of the games, I'm pretty sure.
I'm not mistaken.
I just think that's a cool idea.
It's a great idea.
It's way cooler than, hey, here's another person
who grew up on a fucking desert planet
who scavenger.
is again. This is like the third fucking time that this has been the main character.
It's like, are we really going to...
But see, the thing that was so dumb and...
I understand what you're talking about.
Well, well, first I want to say something before I kind of get into that, is that the...
Why would you...
I understand why they do different directors in a series.
You know, you can do an episode. You do an episode.
Yeah, yeah, that makes sense.
That's cool.
But then on the same page, though.
Yeah, like that.
And it's like, there is an arc of a script that you need to abide by, and we're going to get different directors to flesh it out.
what they did was just do whatever
which is the weirdest thing
like not having like here's here
hot on the presses
and Ryan Johnson comes in and it's like
I'm gonna do what I want
when it's when things are that high
at stakes that's assenine to me
and the thing is
Finn absolutely was going to be
a much bigger character
just like in the beginning
in the Force Awakens
when you can tell like
Kylo Ren to him
had that little thing
where he kind of notices him
it means nothing now
yeah literally
it means nothing
when he got the lightsaber
when that one guy was like traitor
and they had their little fight
there was a little okay
He was using a lightaber
He had the light saber
And then afterwards he used it again
But then he got his assuble by collar
Which was fine
So it kind of showed you that this guy
And then there was gonna probably be some training
He was gonna have a sequence
At some point when he was gonna like
Rise up and probably even like say
Lead a Rebellion of like all defectors
Something was gonna happen
Would have been cool
Nothing happened
And another thing that I think would have been
I probably would have got an outstanding ovation
Where when
Ray was like in trouble
if fucking
if Luke showed up
because look Luke was like
I'm stupid whatever I'm sad
And then fucking Han Solo right
Gets killed
I feel like at this point
It's time to fucking
You know
Jump in hyperspace
It's time to do something
Now that this guy died to
Your best friend literally
And so now you need to do
Deal with Kylo
Because now he killed his father
Which is your best friend
Like something could have happened
They could have set this up perfectly
They screwed it up
No.
Yeah, yeah.
And then Brian Johnson did his thing.
Ruined everything, right?
He ruined everything.
And then now you get to the new one where they had plans.
I don't know if you saw the leaked script that they had.
Apparently there was like a very vastly different script.
Very, for the second one.
For the third one.
Like very different.
Like even concept art like very different.
Yeah.
And Ray was they were going to continue with the, oh, Ray is nothing actually.
She's not related to Palpatine.
They were going to do.
And then they were just like, no, we need more money.
We need Palpatine in there.
And then they're just like, you know, you know, all the executives and people, they make the decisions.
Now, we need this. We need more recognition. And so what they had normally planned.
And then it turned out into that huge cluster fuck was the third one.
Yeah. It's a mess. It's a mess. It's a mess of a movie.
It is, I think, objectively, a worse movie than The Last Jedi.
Because the Last Jedi is bad, but it's also a movie that you can follow that has beats that actually has, like, something happening.
Yeah.
And there's actual arcs that happen.
in this new one
it's just like a game
it's a video game it's like grab this thing
go here grab this thing go here
hey did you see what just happened yeah let's not think about it too much
let's go here it's like it's I swear to God
I think I missed half the plot because it was going so fucking fast
I couldn't believe what I was seeing
the pacing was terrible the pacing was terrible
and the last Jedi was paced like a fucking movie
at the very least you could sit
and absorb a scene
I
that scene that whole part it can't
Canto bite is terrible.
Fucking garbage.
When they meet with Clando?
I don't, yeah.
That was so...
Well, when they're...
No, no, no, when they're...
That shit is the most painful scene I've seen in the movie, bro.
The casino is such a baffling part of that movie.
Everything was...
Which sucks, because there are cool parts of that movie.
I don't even really mind that Luke is like a piece of shit.
That shit made me so angry, but like...
I kind of mind.
We argued.
I don't mind it.
We've yelled at each other about this.
I just don't mind it.
I hate it.
I hate it somewhere.
I think that's why you don't mind it.
I just don't mind it because...
I just don't mind it because...
I mind it because of the fact that Luke is the shit.
Luke is the fucking shit.
Here's the thing, though.
He could still be the shit and be an asshole if he actually comes back at the end
and does the thing that they set him up to do.
That's the problem with that movie.
It makes perfect sense that a guy who was like 50 years older than he was at the fucking beginning
at the end of the last trilogy would have a different outlook on shit
and that he might be jaded and annoyed at the way things have gone.
But the fact that he bitched out and died in a fucking hum.
hologram.
That was the problem.
They just made him a pussy.
That's the problem.
They started him off with kind of an interesting.
I was like, oh, why is he such a...
I thought him throwing the lights at rovers thing was stupid as shit.
Oh yeah.
I thought that was dumb.
The way they dropped it or something.
The way they handled that was dumb.
But I think the idea of Luke being like an old crumudgeonly asshole and not wanting
to do anything, I like that idea.
But they just didn't pay it off with a respectable arc.
The arc should have been, he starts off jaded.
And he gets to the point where he wants to the point where he wants to
wants to actually fight again
and he goes and risks his life to save
everybody. And then he could have died during that.
And then he could have died during the battle. That would have been so much better
than him fucking astral projecting himself and then passing away
because it was... He just drinking
fucking green titty milk, bro.
Yo, Luke, look, for anyone
who doesn't know this, Luke Skywalker and expanded universe is a
fucking force of nature.
Like he puts, he puts
Vader to shame. And Vader's
bad news.
And they made him so, he was such a cuck, bro.
They cuck him so hard, bro.
He was the camera holder for cucks, bro.
He was the guy that brought the cuck a towel.
He was so fucking lame.
And I was like, this is my favorite character from this universe.
Why are they doing this to him?
Why are they making him so terrible?
Yeah, it's like when, in the comics, when they made Captain America a part of Hydra,
I like that, but that's...
Well, see, no.
See, that's why, like, Captain America is one of my favorite characters.
And when you do something like that that's so you're like the antithesis of Captain America
or, like, the antithesis of Luke Skywalker, you get frustrated.
Look, okay.
You get very frustrated.
I don't know, man.
We don't need to get into that.
No, no, this is why...
Look, look, a quick nerd argument, okay?
Real quick.
The reason why Captain America's Hydro was so insane is because of the fact that Captain America
is the hero that every other hero respect.
and he knows every person.
So him being the wolf,
he's like the wolf in the hen house.
Like they just gave him the key to fuck shit up.
And that's why it was so amazing.
It was like, yo, Cap knows everything about everyone.
I feel like if...
And that's so dope.
Plus he's also worthy for the hammer at Thor.
So that's terrifying.
But see, I feel like if you felt the way you did about Captain America,
the way you do about Luke Skywalker,
like I have,
I feel like I have a, you know, he would always be like somebody that I would main.
He would be on my team.
Yeah, absolutely.
He was like, one of my, I've always just liked the idea in that fucking shit.
I just kind of like, it was just a weird, kind of felt like a figure that I was looking up to.
Oh, yeah, absolutely.
And so, and when I just, it was something that no one, I feel like no one was asking for.
And I feel like people that didn't really, that they're like, oh, Captain Mike was cool, whatever.
But then they're like, oh, that's interesting because there's a different take.
But me, I'm like, no.
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, slow down.
Slow down.
Slow down.
So the thing with Luke, like you said, what you said,
not having that redemption arc or how he tried to kill Ben Solo.
That was stupid too.
That bothered me so much because that was literally the character.
That's anti-his character.
That's what I mean.
That's straight up 100%.
That's exactly what I mean to the point where, look, he wouldn't, look, man,
if he would go through hell and back to save his father.
Who was an actual monster.
Who was like who killed a bunch of kids.
He was a Jedi hunter.
Yeah.
He hunted them and killed them, bro.
I think the idea of that was to show how much worse Kylo would have been.
But I guess.
To the degree that even he would have to slip.
I don't really agree with the idea that he should have even done that.
If Luke was driven to the point where he almost killed a kid,
I think that's a pretty good reason for him to exile himself and be like,
I do not deserve this.
I don't deserve to be the hero that everybody thinks I am.
I agree with you.
Like an impact of a narrative,
that would be a very impactful moment.
Sure.
Yeah.
But they didn't do it.
For his character to even think of that is wild because of the fact that.
His character as of what, though?
His character as with the person who went through hell and back to get his dad,
one of the most evil people ever exist back to the light side.
Like, why would he kill his nephew?
you. He's a child.
His devil was a child and he could have learned.
Sorry.
But this is like 30 years, though.
That's true.
This is like 30 years of bullshit that's gone on.
But I understand, but like it's just, I don't know.
His nephew's a kid.
I don't think the problem is any of that.
I think the problem is just how they handled all the little moments.
Like the fact that like him throwing the lightsaber all over his shoulder, that shouldn't have been there.
He shouldn't have been just sucking milk out of a tit.
You know, like, there are ways to do, there are ways to subvert expectations and do things.
that even fans might at first kind of super disagree with
in a way that actually is ultimately narratively satisfying
that people come away with and feeling like oh they did that super well
it's possible to do that they just didn't they just wanted to subvert the expectations
and not actually deliver any kind of satisfactory character development in that movie
you know what upsets me why did he feel the need why why would you ever feel the need to kill
like oh he's going to be such a horrible person so I got to kill him that would never
that's not a good enough reason to want to kill a kid
where you can be like, you know what?
I need to reason what this fuck.
I literally train his kid to do the right thing.
And that's what makes me mad on like,
that's not good enough
where a stupid movie like that can just do
and have your motivations fleshed out so simply.
And then with something that has infinitely more stakes
and much more of a bigger franchise
and they just like, well, whatever, let's just do whatever we fucking want.
Who cares what the people?
It's really dumb that they didn't have an established idea.
Like, especially when you consider,
How big that franchise is.
Well, how big that franchise is and the parent company that owns both them and Marvel.
Like Marvel did this perfectly 10 years ago.
And you didn't think to plan out three movies.
They planned out like 20.
They have so much more in the fucking backowner.
It's like I'm probably, I probably don't give a shit really about Marvel going forward.
But I'm definitely skeptical.
And like the fact that they didn't even plan shit is just like really baffling.
That's pretty assonite.
And that makes zero sense.
It's one of those things why it's my friends that aren't into Star Wars, they find it much more interesting to watch the people, like, analyze everything that's going on.
Yeah.
And how I got to this point?
Or like you say, like, how is that even possible when there's this much at stake that there isn't a clear path to where we're going to go?
I have more fun watching videos of people making fun of Star Wars than I do watching Star Wars.
I love Star Wars.
I still love Star Wars.
That new game was pretty good.
It was dope.
The thing about this me also is the fact that they have so much of the universe created for them.
They don't have to go like the legend universe.
There's so much shit in there.
They could have taken and pulled from and put it into this movie series.
But they just didn't.
See, and a lot of these.
And that's what confuses me.
They could have just done that.
A lot of times it's they default to.
I don't remember who was telling me this.
If it was you guys or if it was my friend Nando.
but I don't know much about Harry Potter.
What were we talking about this?
Because they said that they changed, maybe it was Nando.
He told me that they changed the name from Philosopher's Stone to Sorcerer Stone.
And the reason they did that is because they thought, oh, enough people.
And this isn't like people that are involved in the artistic direction.
These are the people on top.
They're like, oh, people are stupid and they're not going to understand what Philosopher Stone means,
even though they explain what it is.
And number two, you can just a quick little, like, Google was still a thing.
and was a thing.
So that's what they treat people like.
So when they say, oh, people aren't going to know what that shit is when you talk about
legends or whatever, when you mention these things like, oh, people, we have to just do things
that are like, we're going to create these new characters and people absorb them and
they'll understand them.
And it's like, that's not, that is unnecessary.
It's not, it's not.
It's completely unnecessary.
And going into the third one, so the third of this new trilogy, it was the huge mess because
of that where they're like, oh, we demand this, we demand this.
And then it completely changed everything.
and then just the plot and a lot of things were like,
I can't believe this is happening.
And then her being Palpatine's granddaughter,
that part fucking reeled me.
That part is baffling because it's like,
what does that even mean?
Does that mean that he,
so Palpatine fucks?
He fucks.
And this was the theory that we had.
Or is Palpatine like just the darkness or whatever the fuck?
And he just,
I think he had a,
he had a whole straight up child.
Like he piped someone and helped,
them breathe a baby.
I hate that.
I think, and you know what I think,
and this was me trying to make things,
like make a little bit more sense in my head,
is that he was laying pipe all across the galaxy.
Not everyone was like Ray, though.
Ray was though, like the chosen one
that really inhabited the word.
That's why it's like, oh, I'm interested in Ray.
And, you know, because what are the coincidence,
what are the odds that like, oh, he only fucked one time?
And he just had one fucking.
I don't know, man.
That whole thing is really bothersome.
The thing about,
It doesn't make sense.
I mean,
also it doesn't make sense
that the fucking emperor
is back at all
in the first place.
But,
because he exploded
in fucking Jedi.
He blew the fuck up.
He fucking exploded
and the ship
he was on erupted.
He atomized
twice.
Was that a clone?
I don't understand.
He adamant.
No,
he just fell down.
He fell down into a hole
and exploded.
Atomized.
Fucking shredded.
And then the darks
and then the,
sorry.
And then the Death Star 2.0
All rupt.
Exploded as well.
Dude, his explosion exploded.
He should be beyond dead, but he's alive.
And the only explanation I can think of is that like Palpatine is like an entity.
And there's like there have been generations and generations of the same dude.
That's the only thing.
They've created, they've already established there has not.
I know.
That's what makes it so fucked up.
And you know what's really fucked though?
I think I could forgive even all of the fucking problems for that movie as terrible.
as terrible as it is
if at the end
she just embraced the fact
that she was a Palpatine
that was the worst part of the movie
that was the only thing she had to do
it would have been fine too it would have been nice it would have been like
okay so she's like taking this
terrible name
and making it into something just like a
Skywalker Anakin Skywalker
was a menace
Anna Skywalker was literally a planet raper
and then he killed
a lot of people
and then Luke and Leah
redeem the Skywalker name. I literally thought that's what was going to happen and I could not
believe that she said she was Ray Skywalker. Yeah. I couldn't believe I was in the movie with a few
other people and they're like, wait, what? Yeah, because at the very least, because you could tell
this whole series has been haphazedly thrown together, at the very least it would have ended
on something that was like mildly narratively satisfying. Respectable at least. Yes. Especially when
you found out that her parents saved her. They were Palpatines as well. Yeah. Like their parents
saved her so it's not like oh
I should honor my
not even honor fucking sheave
honor my parents by taking
the palbatine name yeah it's almost a good yeah it's almost
a good uh kind of generalized
lesson of like blood doesn't
make you who you are make you who you are
real talk but then it just doesn't it but then it's like
yeah I'm a skywalker I'm a skywalker
it's cooler literally fuck my parents
like who cares about them well I'm skywalkers
these people that sacrifice their lives even though like I just
found that they sacrificed their lives right I don't know man that
whole, this new trilogy is a mess.
I can't. Watch Star Wars
The Clone Wars is fantastic. Seriously
watch it. It's really, really good. It's the fleshes out
Anakin is why Anakin's such a monster. Watch it.
You know what I'm looking forward to you? I'm looking forward to the internet
historians like a decade from now to really
just encapsulate
this in this period of time
just to really... Rip these movies apart.
It's one of those things that like
you know, like being in
disbelief about something happening.
And I still feel that way. Even though I'm not the biggest
Star Wars fan, I still
feel that way that it's like, this should have been impossible the way that things ended out.
Yeah, yeah.
There's no way that should have happened.
It should not have been possible.
It should not have been possible to green light a Star Wars trilogy without a roadmap.
Which is insane because of the fact that the Mandalorian was so good.
It was so dope.
I've heard it's good though.
It was just a good watch.
And it's like, fuck, this way smaller budget, less depth character did so.
so much better than this huge series has all this money about the mainstay part of the universe.
I guarantee you if John Favreau directed the movies, it probably would have turned out a lot better.
It would have been pretty dope.
Maybe, yeah.
I imagine.
I like the stuff he puts out.
I think Favro should direct, he should be directing the Spider-Man movies.
I think that would be really good.
That'd be cool.
I think it'd be really good.
I like his chemistry with, uh, with, uh, it'd be really human Spider-Man stuff.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Well, at least we finally got to it, which means we don't have to talk about Star Wars ever again.
We probably won't have to because it looks like they're taking a bit of a...
Probably taking a bit of a hiatus.
A needed break.
A much needed break.
But yeah, that was our show.
God, what the fuck was that mess?
It was a nightmare.
Hopefully you enjoyed that.
Thanks again to everybody who supports us over at patreon.com slash the Snark Tank.
Starting with our $10 patrons, their producers on the tier list.
We got Ethereum, Alex Jones, all hands on dick.
Love it, nice.
Love it.
I was thinking about that the other day, actually.
The name, yeah.
I was thinking about it the other day.
All four of them.
Artie the one-man party.
Belona, Brendan Peevy, Corey McNuddy.
Daddy Zach, dangle Blampy, Elizar Nunez, Eric Pfeiffer, Ginny?
Ginny?
Jenny.
Jenny?
Jeney.
Jene.
J. Ney.
J. Haigert.
I doxigated.
Jacob Arnston.
J. Phillips.
Jose.
Horach.
Horach.
It's H-O-R-R-A-C-H.
Hach.
Joshua Millard.
Karsten.
Karsten.
God help you.
Is that real?
Carson Roth.
King of haphazard.
Luca.
Red Omega.
Richter 86.
Rushanish.
Rusty cunts.
Yes.
That's pretty good.
They got a good laugh out of us
Ryan, Sherlock
93, Sunny Chance
Tharajee, that's, I'm not even going to bother
with that. But thank you though.
Tharja IVW, fuck you.
What is that, Jene?
Gen A, why is this a
fake wee-wee here, Jene?
What is this for?
Gen A. The cosmic hippie.
The dreamer in a shadow.
The invisible fucking skeptic.
What? The Specter Angel.
Thank you guys so much.
And Toby Shootman and triple question mark.
Thank you all.
That's a lot of people.
That's fucking like, I was like blown away.
I was like, he's still going.
It's growing, man.
It just keeps growing.
There's some that I'm probably not even getting to
because this is like slightly outdated list
this from this morning.
So thank you all for your support.
It's insane.
We'll keep this going as long as you keep listening.
Remember to rate us on iTunes if you can that helps us out.
Please leave us a nice review.
Please go to share if you want or if you don't.
It doesn't matter.
We'll see you guys next time.
time. Take care. Thank y'all. Bye.
Jenny!
This episode will have spoilers for the new Star Wars movie, by the way, if you haven't seen it.
And if you have, I guess that's all the info you need, I guess.
