The Snark Tank - #120: Elvis The Alien
Episode Date: August 8, 2022Thank you to Elvis the Alien for joining us! 'twas fire Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brandsPrivacy & Opt-Out: https://redcircle.com/privacy...
Transcript
Discussion (0)
With so many options, why choose Arizona State University?
For me, the only online option was ASU because of the quality.
Their faculty was really involved with their students
and care about your personal journey.
The dedication to my personal development from my professors,
that's been extremely valuable to me.
Earn your degree from the nation's most innovative university.
Online.
That's a degree better.
Explore more than 350-plus undergraduate, graduate and certificate programs
at ASUonline.asu.org.
Spring weather is unpredictable.
You never know which way you'll be adjusting your thermostat,
unless you have the right windows.
With Window Nation, you can count on your home being comfortable.
Regardless of the weather,
their windows are customizable and energy efficient.
Expert installation takes just one day,
and Window Nation products are backed by a lifetime warranty.
There's no better time to upgrade with Window Nation.
In March, the more you buy, the more you could save.
Up to 50% off all window styles.
at windownation.com for your free consultation today.
Hey, look, it's a little dead mean.
Hey, everybody. Wow, look at us. We're here. Wow, crazy. It's the snark tag podcast.
What a surprise this is. We post it on time. Crazy. Maybe. I don't know. I shouldn't
make that promise. We're here with, we're here with Sweeney who, you know, I guess is looking a little off-putting.
Derek and we're joined by a good friend of ours.
Elvas the Alien, say hi.
Hey, what's up, guys?
Thank you for having me on.
No problem.
Of course.
Thank you for coming.
Yeah.
Double entendre, baby.
Thank you for coming.
Yeah, I feel like it's, I feel like it's been a minute since we've interacted
really.
I know we were in that Discord.
Yeah.
But, you know, it's been, I can't remember the last.
we spoke what was in the discord was it was it was it was it was it penises no no we're in a normal
discord that has nothing to do with sending penises to each other it's i thought discord was for
sending penises or like all right like talking points i thought it was either no no it's for it's for
it's for groomers a little bit which is um which is really unfortunate it's i don't know
man that really must suck for discord that like that discord kitten meme is
so like pervasive and unavoidable.
Like so many people
associate discord with
just creepy,
just in cells. The moment
you become a mod, bro, something changes in you
and you're like, yep.
You know what? Girls below the age of 17?
Kind of my thing.
This is immediately.
That's because...
You ever heard of a food and arty? You ever, you ever heard of
this new phenomenon?
Because that's, I heard that's the, that's the hot
ticket. You would have...
Yeah, Fuda. That's the hot ticket.
That's like, it's like interchangeable.
It's like a lightsaber and Star Wars.
It's like Discord and Fuda.
It's like that.
It's really that important to fucking Discord.
I hate this.
Apparently, that's what I've learned.
The only reason people like have these thoughts about Discord
is because the only time you ever hear about Discord
is when someone's being exposed for something, you know?
Literally.
Yeah.
Yeah, it's literally, it's not even their fault, that poor company.
Yeah.
I mean, they do have those, like, awful loading screens where it just, it makes me kind of, like, question why I'm even using it.
But it goes away quick enough that I'm like, all right, well, I guess everybody's here.
So, of course, I'm using it.
But they just, they lost the plot of the narrative immediately because every, it used to be, you would, it used to be like Twitter DMs, you know, that would leak.
It's like, oh, this guy, it turns out this guy's an asshole in secret or like, oh, turns out.
you know text messages would leak but at the same time you never saw like iMessage or twitter
have that same like association despite the fact that those places used to be where these leaks would
happen now it's like if there's a leak on discord it's always of that nature and yeah it's it's
never good if if there's ever like a positive discord leak you all have permission to assassinate me
Because I can say that
Because it will never happen
There's no such thing
It's like someone having a bad day
They're just talking
It's always someone like hey here's a picture on my penis
And it's like that's why
Why does everyone is like
Discord's the place man
I'm pretty sure
I'm pretty sure I saw a photo
Of Millie Bobby Brown
Fisting Drake on Discord
What the fuck?
Authentically
I'm just kidding no I didn't see that
But I would be surprised
if that thing did exist and then just Drake paid enough money to have it
nuked from existence. That's what I think.
You can quote me on that.
It's so weird that they were, he was texting her.
It's definitely not.
I don't know.
It's definitely not something you'd reveal.
It's not something that never would get revealed by me.
Well, I don't think he did.
I think she did.
And he was probably like sitting at home like, fuck.
Like, damn.
I told her not to say anything.
Have you guys heard the Dane Cook thing?
Oh my God.
You guys hear about the Dane.
I don't know what happened, but please tell me.
So it's not so much that anything happened.
It's just there, so basically Dane Cook, Dane Cook got in, I think he got engaged, right?
Is that what it was?
Yeah, he got engaged to this.
He got engaged to his long time love, and his long time love is 23 now.
So, oh.
Oh.
And he's 50.
Oh, he's 50.
Oh.
He's 50 years old.
He is as old as Walter White was in season one.
And he's dating a 23-year-old.
I think he's loved for a long time.
I think he's,
I think he met her when she was 15 and he was like 45 or something.
Oh my God.
Stop.
This is just getting worse.
You know, it's so fucked up.
I'm not even like remote.
Have you seen how,
have you guys seen how battle damage Dave Cook looks now?
He looks like he he looks like he went through a few sandsawkers, bro.
He does not look good anymore.
He was like fine.
He was like fine when I was like 17.
I was like,
this guy looks sort of like a douchebag.
We're like,
eh. And then now he just looks like he got,
he got hit by a bunch of cars.
He looks like a bunch of cars.
He hasn't aged particularly.
It's like,
I don't know how to describe it, it's like,
it's like his,
Like his skeleton
Got stung by bees
And like all of it
So I'm putting him into microwave
Yeah
He looks microwave
There's something
I remember when he first
Like kind of like showed up
Showed back up again online
I remember like seeing pictures
And it was like oh geez
I mean
I mean time
Time can only be so kind
To so many of us I suppose
I don't know
I don't know how the fuck were
You know
We might look terrible
When we're 50
But
It looks like he did
something. It looks like he saw
whatever Indiana Jones tells you
not to look at.
It looks really
he looks right. He only looked at
the Ark of the Covenant. He looked at the Ark of the
Covenant. He looked at the Ark of the
covenant for about like, for like
a real quick second. Like real quick.
No, I think he saw the side of his eye.
Like he didn't look at it. But like
it opened, he was like, huh? And he looked at
he got enough time to look back before
it took it. That's just
that's Chamber of Secrets rules. He
saw it through like a puddle.
Yeah.
So it's fine if he sees it through a puddle.
He saw it through a puddle so he only got like bloated a little bit, but everybody else around
have melted.
But that's a real story.
But the story is his long time love, which is the creepy thing.
So like, why would you say that?
I don't know why you would even do this.
Just say I met this.
I mean, sure, sure.
People, it's just like, why expose yourself?
If you're going to be a piece of shit, like why openly be like, I know.
Hey.
The thing is that it's so weird is that it's not anyone's business in the first place.
Yeah.
So just don't tell anyone.
This will be like, hey, I met this person.
That's it.
Well, I don't think he didn't give like an interview or nothing.
Like I think people, I think people were just, it's celebrity culture.
People hear about things happening.
Yeah.
And someone heard about it and they wrote a thing about it.
And I guess they took, you know, it's not necessarily that he told anybody.
But at the same time, it's just like, what?
are you fucking like when dain cook was big what was that like 2005 like 2006 and i was
space was definitely popping it was high school for us it was like beginning no it wasn't it was beginning
high school so like maybe like oh seven oh eight it's a long time it was oh seven oh eight man yeah i would
i'll go oh six the highest because there's no way he was not popping when i was in high school at all
like i remember i remember he's the name's dave cook
Dan Cook, Dan Cook, Dan Cook.
This guy's calling him.
I remember, I remember specifically.
Dan Cook.
The kid I found.
It's way funnier.
Oh, my God.
He found a Daniel Cook who's funnier than Dave Cook.
It was funny.
Well, that's pretty easy.
It was so funny because people, like, I was always the kid that was like, oh, he looks silly, bro.
He looks.
But to me he always looked like the
He looked like what Chris DeLeah aspired to be essentially
Like oh there's just this like old frat boy guy
That's pretending to be fucking younger than he actually is
You know
I wouldn't have guessed he was 50 years old in all fairness
But it's fucking weird though
I'd say it's weird that a 15 year old would try to go after him now
Where I imagine back in the day that shit happened
When he was popping
And they're like all these young girls
Popping and he's clearly doing
Who God knows what?
what to them?
You know what I'm saying?
But like now?
Now when he's like fucking melting in 40-something years old,
some chicks like,
oh, Dane cool.
Dane,
he's melting.
Dave Cook,
you're so,
you're so cool or Dan Cook or whatever the fuck you're name.
Daniel Cook.
Dave.
We don't even know it's made.
The sheer,
the sheer disrespect of forgetting Dane Cook's name.
He's Dane over-cooked now.
But I think,
oh my God.
So,
but the thing that I was getting
was that, okay, so she's 23 now in 2020, right?
She was born 99, bro.
Which means when he was popping, she was an embryo.
She wasn't here.
That's like, that's an insane.
I don't know, man.
That's, that's downright.
That's damn silly to me.
Like you were like a toddler, basically, when, when he was popping.
And for some reason, you, who comes around to Dane Cook now?
Imagine that.
Or even, or even, no, even, even like 10 years ago.
Like he would, he just van, he fell off the face of the earth for like a decade plus.
Because he had to nurture this girl.
He had to nurture her.
That's why he disappeared.
She was young.
He had to get her where she needed to be.
What is Dane Cook's discord is what I'm curious about?
Oh, God.
I would love to know.
I would love to meet a person.
I go over there.
I was like, yo, dude, I found some six on there.
Like, oh, what is it?
They turned on Dane Cook.
you're like, uh,
you just,
uh,
um,
I remember watching,
because Dane Cook,
for some reason,
he was like really,
I'm caught up in the game.
My attention is on every play and every whistle,
but what I'm missing is a signal coming from my kidneys.
That signal isn't like a ref's whistle.
It's more of a silent SOS,
which could be warning me of an increased risk for events like heart attack or stroke.
And a way I can catch that signal?
A simple urine test called UACR.
If you have.
type 2 diabetes or high blood pressure, talk to your doctor about the UACR test.
Detect the SOS.
Visit Detect thesos.com to learn more.
Early YouTube was big with him because he was like the most viral.
I think he was the first real like viral comedian, right?
That's like his whole claim to fame.
Right, right, right.
He was kind of bolstered by the internet.
And I would see all of these cartoons by like independent like Newgrounds people and like, you know,
like Halo machinemas
Like to his stand-up in like 2006
And 2005 it was like a huge thing
I was like oh interesting
This is very bizarre
And then I watched one of the specials
And I was like this is
Fine
I guess I
It really confused me very deeply
That he was so
He's just the fruit
He's the fruit punch guy
Oh yeah
That's him
That's like the only thing I know about him
Yeah he had that fruit punch bit
He had
He was in good luck cub
I remember him having an...
It was a good luck, Cuck, a good luck, Chuck.
Yeah, I don't think it was Chuck, was it?
I don't know what that is.
No, no, no, um...
Who's that?
Was that ameluculous?
No.
I think we're confusing movies now.
He was in the movie, he was in waiting.
The movie Waiting, he was in that.
Oh, I was thinking of one with the Jessica Simpson.
There was, she was in a movie with Jessica Simpson.
They were working like a Costco type of thing.
Yeah, I know you're talking about.
He was in the movie.
employee of the month you're talking about
waiting was actually I
wait was he in waiting I think so wasn't he
oh he was he was a cook he was a cook
he was a cook in waiting yeah he was like it was a
smaller role he was yeah
he was an employee of the month
he like put I think employee of the month
that's it I actually remember not hating that movie
I I saw I've seen it and I remember
obviously I don't remember enough of it but
I remember watching it all the way through and not hating it so I'll
give him that that that was like that era
of like, like accepted.
You know, like movies that were like,
yeah.
You can watch the entirety of accepted,
but you're going to forget about it pretty quickly.
And there was just like a period of time
where we just had like a ton like good luck Chuck and fucking.
That's when that was the era where there was a ton of really bad movies,
but no one was around on YouTube enough to really lay into how fucking horrible those movies were.
Because those movies weren't good.
They weren't good at all.
I want to watch
I want to watch all of the
Judd Apatow
Is it Apatow or Apataph
Judd Appa
Judd Apatau?
It's it Apatow?
I want to watch all the
I want to watch all of the
I think so
He's the one that made all of the like
movies with the
Like Seth Rogen and shit
Like
You can't mention it without that one laugh
You want to smoke me
Did you see that he, like, fucking, fights with people on Twitter d'ams?
Yeah.
You ever see that?
One of my homies, he was in their DMs, I complained them, and he was like, yo, suck a dick.
And I was like, damn, dude.
I was like, what's happening?
Imagine being that fucking, I saw The Rock do that, too, though.
He was, somebody was talking shit about Black Adam, and he was responding to, like,
Rock, you're the one of the most famous people on this.
the planet and you're bothered by somebody with the fucking, I don't know, I think it was like
John Madden avatars.
He is so, he is so famous.
The Rock is so famous that when somebody says the rock, you think of him.
Yeah.
And not just a fucking rock.
No one says, no one.
Chris, no one says the rock and means anything other.
People say a rock when they're talking about not the person.
If someone says a rock, I still think of the rock.
Hey, Chris, look at the rock.
Slow.
The rock right there.
Look at the rock right there.
Like when it's a rock.
Look at the rock.
Look at the rock.
No, but if I was telling you to meet me at a park by the rock.
Oh, I guess.
Yeah.
Oh, shit.
That's context clues.
That's context clues.
That's context clues, but you still have to filter real quick.
That's like a nanosecond.
That's a nanosecond.
of you thinking like he can't mean the rock
he's supposed to be talking about the rock
that's definitely a joke I wouldn't make it but you mean
Duane's there and I'd be like fuck dude
I'd make that joke that I'd hang my head low
right afterwards that's a good
that's a good instinct to have after something like that
you know what but Jud Appetalachian with the rock
I never liked I gotta be
I don't know like I never like those Jet Appetat
like the 40 year old virgin and like
I just no that movie is gold dude I love
that movie's funny man you love that movie
that movie is funny as hell
I like that movie it's been a long time but I
remember really liking that one and all the other ones.
I enjoyed. Did you like year one?
No. Did he make that? I don't know what that is. I forget what that is.
That's the game man one with Michael Sarah and Jack Black. I didn't want. I didn't see that.
That didn't not look appealing to me at all. First of all, I didn't, I don't think Michael Sarah is good enough on his, on his, to have a main role.
That's it. That's it. You could stop it there. You could stop the, you could stop the question. You could, you could put a period right there. I don't think Michael.
Michael Sarah is good enough.
Poor character.
He's great in small doses, man.
He's great in small doses, but like, when he has, like, I saw that movie he did where he has, like, alter egos.
I can't remember what it was called.
Oh, yeah, I remember what you talking about.
I don't know what it was called, though.
Yeah.
What the fuck is that?
It was very underwhelming.
I can't remember.
But he's like, he plays this, like, bad boy guy.
It's like, it's like split personality shit.
Yeah, yeah.
I can't fucking remember what it's called.
Holy shit.
He's been so many.
many movies. God damn.
Michael Sarah. Yeah, he's in.
No, not Michael Sarah.
Oh, Jeff.
Not Michael Sarah.
Dude, that.
He owned the fucking mid-2000s.
I remember it's knocked up was pretty fun.
A few good ones right now because he has a King of Staten Island.
This is.
And that movie was pretty good.
Oh, I didn't see that one.
I know.
I know Bill Burr's in it.
That was a,
that was the movie with
William Byr. Robert, not Robert.
I almost said Jordan Peterson.
He's the, he's the guy.
What?
He's that guy that looks like he could be any race.
Pete Davidson?
There you go.
He could be any sort of a thing background.
You confused Jordan Peterson and Pete Davidson.
That is fucking same.
Simply because of their names, not because of the freaking what you go,
not because of any similarity other than that.
This their names had sons at the end.
Can you imagine Ariana Grande and fucking Jordan Peterson?
Dating.
Dated?
And that's like a true fact?
That would be.
God help us.
For some reason, I can't.
imagine that though like she was inspired
by his I don't know
she was all lost or something after a Mac
Miller fucking like died
and then she read 12 rules for life
and she became enamored
and he fucking you know took advantage of a very
young girl I can imagine that I can imagine
that scenario actually pretty well
was gonna say Michael Michael Sarah
was in sausage party also
which I forgot about that was that was the animated one
that movie was so fucking stupid
that was so bad
I was so stupid
Yeah, I don't, I'm not even, I don't remember if I saw it.
You know what's crazy?
Judd-Efitev does have some banger movies, man.
I can't deny it.
Like he has, he has knocked up, which is a good one.
Yes, for your version.
No, I enjoyed that.
For funny people I thought was a good movie too.
Super bad, of course.
The first Anchorman was pretty good.
Oh, yeah, Super bad.
Oh, he did.
By Apple Express.
Yeah, he's got some classics.
I love stepbrothers.
I love Ingram.
Fucking amazing.
amazing movie.
I don't know.
I didn't share the same...
I did not share the same love
that I always see people.
I didn't really care for that movie.
Taledana Nights was...
Taledgan Nites sticks out to me
because I remember it was bundled
with the PlayStation 3 when it launched.
And a PSP as well, I'm pretty sure.
It was just...
No, it was just...
No, it launched after, I think.
It did?
But, yeah, the PS3 and...
The PSP was 2005.
The PS3 was 2006.
And I remember specifically
because there were no games for the PlayStation
yet. That didn't happen until like Uncharted 2.
There was like four years later. But like
the early PS3 is launched as like a
Blu-ray player and that was like the big cell.
They tried to do the same thing that they did with the
PS2 or it was like, look, it's the cheapest
fucking DVD player that you can get by it.
And the PS3 was like, hey,
we're a Blu-ray player. Look, you can get Talladega
Knights. So instead of
like bundling their console with a game,
they bundled it with Will Ferrell's
Talladega Knights.
They bundled everything though.
guy too. Holy shit.
Yeah, they did.
Dude, he did the Zohan movie.
He's got some.
He has some stinkers, bro.
I mean, some of them are like abysmal, but then he has some like actually iconic ones.
That's some bangers as well.
That's crazy.
Imagine being made overall.
Imagine you're,
imagine because you made so many bangers, but yet so many fuckups that you overall your mid.
Like your highs are dope, but your lows are fucked.
I will always appreciate that scene
in Anchorman where Jack Black
kicks the dog off the bridge
That is
That might be one of the
That is probably still to this day
One of the few
Because I feel like a lot of those movies
Just don't age well to me
Like I remember liking them
Or thinking they were funny like early
Like when I saw them initially
I was like ah this is good
And then I watch them again
And maybe that's just like
A lot of comedy movies in general
Where comedy's more
In the moment than a lot of
Other things are I find
Like it's really difficult
to watch like a comedy from like the 50s.
Com because it's just...
Comedies are way more like a product of their time, you know?
Yeah, it's 100%.
It feels, uh, there's very few that I feel like...
Like, I Love Lucy we've talked about before,
which is like, that's like one of the few that kind of...
You could watch that now and it's like, oh, that kind of endures a lot better than
it probably should.
But there's plenty of like dramas from back then that people still like praise and raise
up but yeah that's a good point yeah yeah the comedy yeah absolutely is a product of his time and
certain things are like especially the style the way that the jokes are set up and stuff now in that
era was all about like riffing and fucking improv like in the the jubd apatow era really when he was on
top in the early 2000s it was just like doing fucking 50 takes and then they're just like
all right this is the best one and like just it completely is not the original fucking line that
I was written in the script. I'm like, what the fuck?
Yeah. It's crazy.
That's all fucking Anchorman is. It's just a bunch of people like improvising.
I feel like Jud Appetow's, you know, when he was really popping off, that was like the golden age of comedy.
Like, what's a good comedy nowadays? Can you think of anything now? That's like, that really stands out?
As far as like a movie? Yeah. No.
No. There's like nothing.
Yeah, comedy movies died real hard. I don't know what the hell happened.
One, right?
No, well, you guys can't think of everything.
Well, here's what happened.
There was a video essay that was saying it was like the, sorry, sorry, what was it, the Superbad?
That's all I saw.
There was a new movie that came out a couple years ago that was like, this is like the new Superbad.
That's all I saw.
I didn't see it, though.
Maybe you know what I'm talking about, Elvis?
Is that those two girls, those two high school girls, it was kind of like, I forget what it was called.
No, it was like young kids.
It was like young kids when they're, like, swearing their asses out of something.
Oh, I know what you're talking about.
Uh, fuck.
I don't remember what it's called either.
And I didn't see it either.
Was it a peanut butter falcon?
It obviously didn't leave much of an impact.
You know what I mean?
Like,
oh,
it was the little teenagers that were,
um,
that there was a good boys.
Good boys.
There you go.
Yeah,
that's it.
That's it.
That was 2019.
That was,
that was for,
something to do with that.
Didn't he like produce it or some shit?
Yeah,
I have no fucking idea.
I have no memory of this at all.
Just give the kids some weed.
Give the kids weed.
It'll be funny.
I think,
I think,
yeah.
Well,
what I think what I think what has,
happened was comedy movies died. Comedy movies died real hard because every, every other movie
tried to be funny. I feel like it's the same way where like Marvel movies became like half
comedies for some reason. Josh Whedon's like there's like this quips every fucking where. I don't
even think it's that necessarily. It reminds me a lot of what happened with like Geico commercials.
Because there was a point in time when Geico was the only company making commercials that were funny.
That was like a period in time where like every commercial was trying to sell you something, or it was like a serial commercial where it was like, hmm, look at all these cartoons tricking you into fucking overdosing on sugar shit.
You know, it wasn't really like a joke.
But then Geico came in and it was like, oh, look at these cavemen.
Isn't this funny?
Oh, look at the stack of cash stalking you.
Isn't that weird?
And then every commercial tried to do that to the point where like nothing is actually just trying to sell you anything anymore.
It's just sort of like, here's a little sketch.
and then Super Bowl commercials became like big
and it's like oh what will be the most viral
funny fucking Super Bowl commercial
Yeah
And I feel like a similar thing happened with movies
Where it's like there used to be movies that were dedicated
To just purely being comedies
And then other movies were like
Ah well these can be funny kind of too
And then well what's the point of going to a comedy movie
If the action movie is going to make you laugh
You know like what's the point of
Or even some of the horror movies are fucking funny
You know like I don't know
I don't know what the hell
I think horror movies have always inherently been comedy movies.
I think they've always just sort of been.
Yeah.
There's a very...
Well...
Yeah.
If you watch...
If you don't have the ability to have your suspension of disbelief, then it is comedy.
Because that's...
I have that problem with horror films where I can't get into them because they're so
wacky to me that I just find myself laughing at them instead of being...
Now, I'd say there's some, like, thrillers that I can get more into.
But, like, fucking, when I just see, like, goofy ghost.
or like people getting killed in stupid ways.
I just laugh.
Oh my gosh.
That's why you got to go for,
that's why you got to go for the intentionally silly shit.
Well, my favorite horror movie is Insidious.
That's like my favorite one.
And that movie is funny, actually.
Like, I think they make a point to have some funny moments in that movie.
Is Insidious the one with Darth Ball in it?
Yeah.
I love that fucking movie.
It's been a while.
Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, way, back up.
Darth Moulson.
He makes a guess appearance.
the actor or you mean the actual like painted Darth Malik.
So hold on.
Let me explain.
Let me explain.
Let me explain.
There's a demon in Insidious.
And I remember this from the trailer because I laughed so hard when I saw it.
Okay.
I got to look at.
I never actually saw Insidious.
But there, there's a, there's a demon.
And he just looks like, he looks like Darth Maul.
If you type in Insidious demon, it's, it's straight up.
Literally, he's like a, he looks like a Daphmerian.
It's hilarious.
Wait, does he have.
fucking earrings too?
Oh, I don't know.
It looks like Darth Maul with Trump's hair or something.
I wasn't the right thing?
It's a very silly demon.
He is a demon and he looks like, he looks like...
Can I tell you guys that the Babadook was entirely
underwhelming to me when I saw it?
Like, like, there's a scene in the Babadook where the Babadook is real and he's like,
he becomes Babadook and he shakes at the camera.
And it's the most embarrassing thing I've ever seen because it's just a guy in a hat skipping frames at you.
The Bobaduct wasn't the best horror movie.
I have a solid choice.
I have a solid choice.
I have a favorite than I have what I think is the best horror movie.
And the best movie ever is probably like Rosemary's Baby or like maybe The Exorcist.
Those are probably like top two.
Let's ask the expert.
Oh, sorry, expert.
Yeah, what do you think of this?
Mr. Alien, give us the fucking, I don't know if you can actually have a best horror film of all time,
because, you know, it's kind of sometimes hard to, you know, pick one, but what do you got?
Best horror film of all time?
Yeah, you got one?
Or your favorite one.
What's your favorite horror movie?
Exactly.
Well, that's usually what that means, right?
I think my favorite horror movie would probably be alien.
I mean, if you would even consider it that.
But, I mean, I guess if you're, if you're talking like,
That's interesting.
Stereotypical horror.
I liked Hereditary a lot.
Did you like Midsummer?
Yeah, yeah.
I thought it was kind of weird, but...
Yeah, I like...
I thought Hereditary was good.
I thought the Beheading thing was a little funnier
than it probably should have been.
But Midsummer, I don't know.
Like, I think, like, I came out of it being like,
that was interesting and I don't regret watching it.
I don't think I'll ever watch midsummer again.
It's like a very weird experience.
Midsummer, the very beginning where like the people jump off that hill, there's no way
you could have made me stay there anymore.
Like there's just, there's impossible for me to stay there after that.
I'm like, I'm going back home.
Yeah.
And they were like, oh, no, it's fine.
It's fine.
People do that here.
And I'm like, oh, man, I can't be here.
Horror is just kind of hard to, it's hard to make horror work.
But midsummer is not really a horror movie.
though.
I wouldn't consider it.
It is.
It's definitely more of a suspense thing.
Well, I mean, isn't that kind of, I mean, you're splitting hairs at that point.
Yeah.
Like thriller?
Like a thriller?
Like a, like a, because I guess there's technically a difference.
No, because like, Jason, like the born identity is a thriller, you know?
Like, kind of.
I guess a spy thriller.
I guess we're getting like really down the fucking tree of like chanras.
Yeah.
I don't fucking know.
I want to ask you something.
Elvis, because I feel like there's a lot of people, in my opinion, I want to get your take on
since the Rock joined the Fast and Furious franchise, the franchise has just gone off on a crazy
direction and seemed to become very self-aware of what they are, just bullshit action with
no grounded, you know, no, no base in reality.
Yeah.
What do you think about like that franchise and where it's gone?
do you like appreciate because I see it divided like say people either
really love it and they're like I love how stupid it is
or they're like this is so fucking shit I hate this
um well I'm probably not the best person to ask
because I haven't watched them since like
I don't know how many are there now like 10
close close they're the 10th ones coming out and I
can't even imagine what they're gonna do I think they're gonna fight God
I still have not seen a single one of these movies
Really?
None of them.
I have somehow, I have, I have somehow avoided every single.
I know there's a scene where Paul Walker drives away, but that's all I know about, that's
all I know about Fast and the Furious at all.
I have no idea.
And I guess I know Dominic Torretto's name because we joke about him a lot of the podcast.
I mean, with the, their families, that whole family name.
But I don't know jack shit about Fast and Furious at all.
They're halfway decent in the beginning.
And then, and then, like.
They kind of just, like, go off the rails.
So here's the thing.
I don't know, Elvis, if you're a fan of, say, you know, the action, like, the Bronsonsons or, like, something just, like, ridiculous.
I love that movie.
All right.
Yeah.
Bronze.
Do you look Brons?
Or, like, say, I'm trying to think of, actually, I'm trying to think of a stupid franchise, like, say.
Like, like, dumb action movies?
Let me think of a dumb action movie.
Like Kingsman?
That's actually very ground.
A Kingsman is a,
actually a very good example of,
I feel like,
I guess that's a fucking perfect example of how I feel like
what the Fast and Fierce franchise is doing.
Yeah.
Is what the Kingsman did really well
because it's clearly self-aware,
it's fucking wacky over the top it's supposed to be.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I think that's what I,
because when I watched,
I watched all those movies,
the Fast and Fier's ones,
and I enjoy them as comedy and over-top action.
And I think they're great for what they are.
But I understand if you're like a car person,
you'd fucking hate those movies because they literally have nothing to
with cars anymore.
There's like cars in them, but they're props.
They're just props to explode.
They're just props to get caught by Dominic or John Cena.
Because in the last one, John Cena catches a car.
What?
He does.
He does.
He does.
Fuck you.
I don't remember what you're talking about.
A car flips at him.
A car flips at him and he's on top of another car.
And he stops the car.
And I'm like, oh, that didn't happen.
It did.
It literally did.
I don't believe you.
It literally did.
I would have remembered that happening.
I would remember that he did not catch a car.
No.
What's his name in Fast and Furious?
I don't know.
Something Toreto, because he's his brother.
Look up.
He'll unseater.
Okay.
John Sina catches
car.
That didn't happen.
Dude,
I,
Fast,
Furious night.
I would have remembered that.
I don't,
dude,
he didn't catch a car.
I don't remember that at all.
He catches a car,
I feel like that would be.
I don't think he did.
I think it's real.
He catches a car.
Look,
look,
it says it.
It auto fills.
He catches a car,
literally in this seat.
I don't remember.
remember this? How did I, did they cut it out of my version? So I saw the movie in Lithuania.
You see, that's why. Maybe they cut that up. You saw a not America. That's why, dude.
They're not allowed to empower the people to, to the degree that they would dilute them into thinking they could catch cars because they could speak. That could be dangerous.
It's not come. I don't see it coming up on a YouTube. Are you in, are you Googling in Lithuania?
I'm not living.
It's such a wild thing to say
I don't do
I think that's a Mandela dude
I don't think that happened
I think somebody ran with that shit
Dude you I think you just saw
I think you just fell for a Mandela dude
Because I don't think that actually happened
A car literally flipped over at his car
And he's like
Then show me the clip
I'm trying to find it
I'm trying to find it
That's my point
If you can't find it
With Google it's not real
Like that
Ludicrisc scene
if him catching a car, you're telling me somebody
wouldn't isolate that shit.
There's fucking little clips of Kingpin moaning.
You're telling me they wouldn't fucking, come on, man.
This is the weirdest point of contention I've ever heard.
There's a little clip of Kingpin.
There's just no way.
I just, I find it really difficult to believe that that's real.
But at the same time, I know nothing about Fast and Furious,
so this very well could be real.
Like, I avoided it for so long.
I think you guys are doing yourself a disservice.
Well, the thing is, because,
Because initially they were, what would you describe them as initially?
Like, what would you describe the first Fast and Furious movie as?
The undercover cop.
It was like spy, yeah, like on a, like, illegal, like, drag racing ring.
Yeah.
That's all it was.
It was, right.
But that, I don't give a shit about that.
Exactly.
I didn't give a shit about the first movie because I'm not really into cars.
I still watch one and three because I just want to see what they're about, get a little bit of, uh, grounded.
information. I got into them on the rock
join. When it be when all of
that shit got thrown out the window where cars
were just like just props nothing but
that they spent
shit loads of money dragging a fucking
real bank vault just destroying
a bunch of shit and I'm like I appreciate
that bullshit they had a
in the 6th one they had a plane that was a runway
that had to be like I don't know
a thousand feet long or something shit
because they just kept going forever
and it's just these scenes they're so stupid
they're great. They know
they know they're stupid to the point they started leaning into it.
They started talking about like fucking the guy Roman Pierce, Ty Gibbs or whatever the fuck
his name is.
Tyres Gibson.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So he brought a orange Lamborghini onto the ice to stop a, they needed to stop a fucking a submarine or
some shit.
And they needed to go obviously stealthy and shit.
And he brings a Lamborghini on the ice.
It's the stupid.
It's great because, you know, it's, it's, you know.
In no scenario would that ever happen, but that's why they do it.
So then people started saying they've done everything.
Now the next thing to do is go to space.
Everyone made jokes.
So they're like, well, let's fucking ride it in.
They built a rocket car to destroy a satellite.
It went to space.
The crazy thing.
I'm telling you, they're fucking leading into it.
They're self-aware.
They even said, hold on.
They even said, they're like, have you noticed that we never die when we should have
clearly died?
And in one of the scenes, the Roman Pierce was getting.
shot at where he clearly should have died
and all every bullet missed them like they're doing it
they're basically so self-aware and I'm appreciating
that they're just like let's just have fun
with this this is not supposed to be grounded in reality
and I feel like people are missing it it's like
you watch Kingsman and you know it's not supposed to be
fucking real and it's all a bunch of fake over the top
wacky like action and shit and I feel like they should be
watching it the same way
that's my take I'll say that
Kingsman's choreography though
yeah that's the thing I was going to like like
Watch
The only
The difference between
Fast and Furious and Kingsman
As far as the choreography
Is the cinematography
And the way that people are shooting
The fucking scenes
Like it's so much better
In Kingsman
Everything's set up very well
But
The fucking choreography
In like say
If you like a good action scene
The action is solid
I'm maybe
I'm okay
I'm sorry I'm trying to sell this to you guys
It's just
I feel like
Derek loves Fast
The Furious
Dude
really are. You're trying to be like, yo, watch this.
I want you guys to see it through my lens where I'm like,
if you like stupid action films like me,
like if you grew up watching fucking Arnold Schwarger and shit,
I'm like,
you would love this.
But like if you don't like it,
then I understand.
I totally understand if that's not your bag, you know?
It's more just that I just,
there's so many of it.
It's like,
it's like Marvel now where it's like,
I don't even know how you would even begin.
This is actually something that I kind of wanted to ask Elvis too,
because, you know, Elvis does movie review content,
and Sweeney, you're big on Marvel stuff.
I dabble in it every now and again,
and Derek, I know, has seen, like, enough of it to know.
Yeah.
There's a conversation happening right now about Marvel,
specifically because a lot of people,
they had just announced the next, like,
fucking 26 phases or whatever the fuck,
and they're going on to Eternals,
The Eternals Five and fucking all this nonsense.
And I'm curious.
There's obviously a huge sentiment that everybody's kind of like over it at this point.
And I'm curious as to what you make of that.
Yeah.
Or how you feel?
Because I've seen a couple of years.
I saw your Eternals one because that's a movie that I just refused to see.
Oh, yeah.
Because I just saw this one.
I remember I saw a trailer and I saw CGI Angelina Jolie like kind of like cartwheeling or something.
And I was like, I can't.
You're like, nope.
I don't know what the fuck is going on.
There's very few to be excited about.
There's like, there's like 25 films that were announced, and I'm, I'm excited for, like, three of them.
Like, Blade looks cool.
Like, I want to see the new Blade.
And, um, right.
I don't know.
Maybe, like, yeah, maybe that's just, that's it.
Yeah.
There's Blade and then, like, that's it.
I remember that because they, I, I saw, I saw a clip of it on Twitter and Kevin Feigey's like, and that he's, he's, Kevin Feigy is crazy.
Because he does these, he goes on stage at Comic-Con and he does the Steve Jobs thing, basically.
Where, like, he's just this, this divine Jesus who just walks out onto the stage.
And it's like, but that's not all we're doing.
Look at all this other bullshit.
You'll never care about.
Look at all this other bullshit that you have no hopes of ever catching up to.
And then I saw this unveiling of, like, and phase fucking, I don't remember, phase five.
culminates in this
and then it's a black screen
and then infades the title
Thunderbolts
and I was like
what?
Yeah.
What the fuck is that?
It's so much,
it's so much like,
I get it.
You know,
I get like,
and people were cheering.
People were cheering in that audience.
There's no way
maybe like 10 people in that audience
knew what the fuck Thunderbolts was.
I think,
I think it's more likely because they're like,
I don't think most of the fans of the MCU are probably people that sort of like the comic books already, you know?
And like the Thunderbooks are like, no-bler.
You say most?
I don't think it's most.
Most, that's fucking.
That'd probably be at Comic-Con maybe, not all of the fans in general, but probably are at the con, I would say.
I see what you're saying.
I see what you're saying.
Like, not in general.
Obviously, you know, most people that fucking watch movies like in general don't know what the fuck they're watching.
It's like, oh, I'm here to watch this, you know?
So, like, I understand them cheering.
Like I think the Thunderbolts are cool
Like I think the MCU
My reason for like an MCU at all anymore
Is the ideas that I'm a fan of the comic books
So like most comic book characters
Have at least one or two like decent runs
We're like oh that could be cool to see
But I understand people not liking it now entirely
I completely get it
It's like yeah whatever it's a lot of shit
It's a lot of shit there you know
They got to stop man they really do
They got to stop
They're not going to bro
Get ready
I know
for me it was
it was the second they started doing
the TV shows
and I don't mean like
the Netflix ones
because those were actually
pretty decent like
like I remember like I like Deadpool
not Deadpool
Daredevil
Daredevil
Daredevil
Daredevil was fucking great
like
like fantasy
it felt completely different
it didn't feel like
the movies at all
it didn't it didn't even really feel
like a Marvel thing to me
like it was just like this is like
a genuinely good drama
with Darede
Devil like who the fuck?
Chris?
I wouldn't know if, huh?
Are you telling me that you're not excited for Agatha,
Coven of Chaos?
I,
I'm not that,
dude.
I'm not that much of a nerd, dude.
What is Agatha?
Agatha?
Agatha's the random witch from,
Wanda vision.
It's so stupid.
I didn't even see Wanda vision.
See like, how the fuck am I supposed to be excited for that?
I haven't seen it.
The random wish.
She was the wits that made Wanda go crazy.
Yay.
She gets the show.
They're doing shit.
They're doing shit that's like a disservice.
Like, what if I'm a poor person and I can't afford, okay, I can't afford Disney
Plus, but I think Disney gives a shit about poor people, Derek?
Look, they, they charge, they charge Kingston rent for a lightsaber.
They did not, they did not charge me rent.
It's not that much, Jesus Christ.
I wish they did.
If that was, if it was that much, I would expect a lot more things.
It better hurt me.
You'd gleefully, you'd gleefully swipe your fucking phone.
You're out of your fucking mind.
You are out of your, I almost said something wild just now.
But you're out of your mind.
I know what you're going to say.
I know what you're going to say.
I'm going to say.
I'm going to send you something that you're going to say.
I can't, I can't, I can't, I can't, the audience can't know about it.
It's a little too.
Marvel, Marvel phase five.
It's a little too.
I don't want it, dude.
Secret invasion.
Echo.
Iron Heart
Agatha
I don't want any of that shit
You know what it's like
It reminds me of when Oprah
Do you guys remember those clips from the Oprah show
When we were like a lot younger
And you get this
And you get this and you get this
Oh yeah you get a car
And you get a car
It feels like this where it's like you get a show
Fucking what was a what was Matt Murdoch's friend's name in
Duggy Houser or whatever the fuck
Oh no foggy foggy foggy
Foggy Longhorn or something
Foghorn Leghorn, Lego, I say, I say,
wow, man, I'm the best one damn here.
Daredevil and Foghorn, Leghorn.
No, but it's like, it'd be like,
you, Foggy gets a show,
and then the Punisher's dad gets a show.
And Wanda's,
Wanda's fake son who sang that ice cream song
in,
a multiverse of madness gets a show.
And it's just like, how many shows,
That shit bothered me so much.
How many shows could you possibly care about in the same universe?
Their success rate is so low.
Like, it'd be different if they were, if they're, of a bunch of them were good, you know?
But their success rate is so low.
Like, think of all the shows and all the movies that came out recently.
And think of the ones you like.
There's not many, right?
Yeah.
They're not in the market they should.
The thing, I always have faith because.
I didn't I didn't think
Daredevil was going to be
any good. I'm going to be real with you, right?
Yeah, I thought it was going to be any good.
But that was a long time ago.
And then it ended up being really good.
But you're also talking about
Netflix that's not in the format
of these Disney things that they're doing.
Which made it succeed in fact. I think that's why
it did so much better.
So I don't have any faith for fucking
whatever. It's just everything's
been in, I'll even say this.
It's even, it's not even
that like what if some of them are good people are still going to skip them because they're
fucking burnt out yeah i mean i i'm speaking i'm speaking for myself right now but i can't even
like muster up the strength to go see thor and it looks pretty cool
i didn't see i didn't see it either i remember and i like tycho it titi a lot but
thor is death by jokes man it got killed by oh really it was so much it was so much
conflict and like more than the more than the 11 uh wait was the other one called the last one
But Ragnarok?
It didn't clash.
It was like, it's fine.
It was like, oh, this is the jokes here.
And then when we go to Asgard, it's serious.
Thor's moments are funny, but, like, relative to Asgard, these are, like, serious moments.
But the thing about Love and Thunder is that, like, it'd be like half a serious moment.
Joke, joke, joke, joke, joke, joke, joke.
So they went back to, like, the original format with the, what was the Verst Avengers?
Not even the joke every fucking three minutes.
It was just like, it was just overran with jokes.
I can enjoy parts of it because I think it had some actually funny moments.
But it was like, it's too many jokes for this movie.
It had the venom syndrome.
Yeah.
You know how both the venom movies were just like jokes 80% of time?
Just stupid.
Yeah.
I just, I, it bothers me that so much of it is, uh, it's just like they don't let moments breathe anymore in these movies.
And it's like really noticeable because you go back and even, I don't know, man, even some of the,
even some of like the worst comic book movies for,
from like the early 2000s.
They weren't good.
But at least they weren't like
trying to make you laugh
to get you on their side all the time.
I feel like it's almost like this thing where it's like,
oh, if we make you laugh, you'll like us.
But it's like you're trying
so hard here.
Everybody's trying to be James Gunn nowadays
and it's just really exhausting.
That's the biggest part of them to you.
Yeah.
That's the biggest part of it.
They saw Guardians of the Galaxy
and they were like, oh, everything should be this.
And it works really well for Guardians of the Galaxy.
I even think it really works well for a fucking suicide squad.
I thought Suicide Squad was the one that James Gunn did was fucking fun as fuck.
I had so much fun watching that movie.
Clearly he knows what he's doing, though.
You know, like these other people who are trying to mimic him, don't.
That's kind of thing, though.
That's him.
Yeah.
That's his style.
Of course, of course he would flourish in it.
But there's too much of it for me.
That's my problem with it.
It's like everyone's sense of humor is in the same sense.
of humor, you know. You can't have everyone's jokes be the same kinds of jokes that like Starloor
make or like Drax would make. You need to have everyone have their own. If someone's comedic, they have
their own sense of comedy. That's it. You know. Imagine the Kingpin and the Netflix daredevil,
like cracking jokes. Dude, the King King King. King. Well, they're doing, they're doing a new daredevil.
They're bringing Charlie Cox and Vincent Donofrio and those people back for a new daredevil.
Dude, they have to keep the same format, though.
Oh, we go ahead.
Well, they're not, so they brought the main cast back.
So, Kingpin and Daredevil are back.
But none of the creative team, none of the writers.
It's doomed.
It's so fucking.
You know what sucks?
You know what sucks the most?
The story that they're trying to go for is such a good.
Born Sinner is like Daredevil's best run ever.
And they're going to shit the bad morrow.
likely than not.
It's,
it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's, it's,
there's going to be a scene with kingpin.
He goes, well, that happened or like some fucking nonsense.
Like, all this, yeah, all this, like, all this, like, all this, it's going to be just
all over it.
All right, man, just try the scene.
Just, just, just, just, just feel, this feel, this, he's like, what?
I've studied the script.
What are you talking about?
And it's like, no, no, no, just, you know, you know, like, you, just, just, it's
wouldn't it's, if, wouldn't it would it be funny if, if, if, wouldn't it would
it would be funny if Kingpin had a TikTok?
Oh my God, what if King Ping farted as soon as Daredevil entered the room?
Oh, my God.
They're having a...
What if Kingpin farted?
Oh, my God.
That wouldn't ruin me.
And it's like, his fucking...
You know, he's got the senses, and it ache.
Daredevil passes out because, you know, his senses are so hyped up.
It's just, it's too much for him.
And that's how we defend him.
Oh, God.
And then bug it
And then hooked on a feeling place
Oh my god
Oh my god
It's just all
It's such a chaotic mess
It's just like it's James Gunn's music
With just this
Josh Whedon's writing
And just fucking
There's a such a mess
There's a scene where Kingpin
Has to sing a song or some shit
Oh my god
Like it's like a part part musical
Yeah
There's a scene
There's a scene specifically.
I just know they're going to fill it with Marvel writing,
and it's going to be so sad to see that.
Because, like, look, I haven't seen Loki or, or,
I saw, I saw, I saw, I saw, I saw the first episodes of a lot of these shows.
I saw like a little bit of Miss Marvel.
I saw a little bit of Loki.
I saw a little bit of fucking, I don't know, one of the other ones that I can't even fucking
fucking remember the name.
WandaVision?
And, yeah, I think, I think it was WandaVision.
I saw it.
Oh, cool, it's a sitcom.
All right.
But I just, I can't imagine daredevil fitting in with those other shows at all.
And if they're not going to fit in, then why even, you know what I mean?
Like, what's, like, what is the incentive to even bring these actors back?
Yeah.
I don't know what they're, I don't know what the plan is.
But, like, my, my problem.
Daredevil was such a surprising success because, like, I really, I really, like,
Daredevil, that first movie with
fucking, what is it? Oh my God, Ben,
was it Ben Affle? Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Not Carmeletcher.
The girl from
Alias. Jennifer Garner. Jennifer Garner.
That Daredevil movie.
She got chin. That Daredevil movie is
fucking. It's so funny.
It's really funny.
Is it Catwoman or Daredevil
that has like the scene with the
basketball game? That's Catwoman.
That's Catwoman. That's Catwoman.
That basketball game.
I saw, I saw, I saw,
Somebody tweeted out this fight scene from this movie recently or this show.
I think it was like Once Upon a Time.
I don't know.
It was something.
But the editing in it reminded me of that catwoman basketball scene where it's just like...
Yeah.
It's just an assault on the fucking senses.
I hope we get one of those scenes in Daredevil.
In the new one.
Just where there's a fucking jump every few seconds where it's just confusing the senses.
But like fucking Loki leads into fucking.
in this movie and then like I gotta watch this show
to know what the fuck this movie's about and then like
oh there's a second season of this show and it's like
when is it oh do I have to watch Ant Man
before I watch Loki
I know just all this like weird it's
all this homework is wild
there's a lot of shit and like it's
it's it just I think it would be honestly
just they took a break just like all right cool
it's exhausting
Spider Man Spider Man's
they should have con and let
there be a break for like a year or so
a year or two they chill out you know
put out Star Wars content put out
Star Wars content. Let put out good Star Wars shit. And after the Don't Star Wars shit for a while,
you know, go back into Marvel. Let the actors rest. Dude, I, I, I feel like, the thing is,
it's like, for me, it's like, I feel like one Call of Duty game every year is too much. You know, I think
like, like, that to me is like, maybe let it, I don't even like call duty, but like, I'm just
saying, like, just let it breathe a little bit so that years feel different. It would be nice for
years to feel distinct again.
Because I feel like every year
just bleeds it. It's like, oh, how many Marvel
things were there this year? Five.
This is another cold duty,
because there always is. It would just be nice
to have a year where there's no... I guess we had
that with... Well, 2021, I think, was that year, right?
Where we didn't have anything?
There was one year. I can't remember
specifically. But yeah, they were like,
let's not do this. No, it was 2020,
I think. No way, because
the pandemic started in March.
Wouldn't there have been something before?
then?
I don't think there was.
And what, 2019?
Are we talking about, or?
I don't know.
I feel like there was a year where nothing happened, but that was at the expensive society crumbling.
Like, I would like it to be just because they decided to take a break.
Because it's just, it's, I don't know, man.
It's just too fucking much.
Everything Marvel and Star Wars related, I guess anything Disney related, just feels like mid to bad nowadays, you know?
Like they're...
Yeah, my eyes glaze over when I, when I see a new thing.
their creative teams are overworked the uh the effects teams are literally dying like their fingers
are bloody stubs like come on man you gotta give these people a break dude it's fucked up it's
fucked up the way they treat the way that visual effects artists are treated right now is like
it's so bad it's wild i remember specifically like this isn't disney oriented but this and
by the way what we're talking about right now is it necessarily like specifically just disney
This is like a Hollywood, like industry-wide problem with VFX, where I remember when the Sonic movie was being made, and they had that horrific cut with ugly Sonic.
And they were like, oh, we got to change it.
And then they overworked the VFX staff.
And then when the movie was done, they fired everybody.
And they shut down the studio.
And it was like, wow, that is insane.
They saved your movie.
And then you fucking literally killed.
them.
Hey man.
Basically.
It's all about money, bro.
Don't got time for that week.
And then to add insult to injury, they took that ugly design that they commissioned and then
forced them to correct and shut them down for correcting and made him a legitimate
character in that fucking...
The Chippendale movie.
The Chippendale movie.
So now they're probably going to make actual ugly Sonic things with him intentionally
ugly.
Like, he's...
Ugly Sonic is definitely going to have a game.
at some point.
Like, or, or some show that's going to be very real and distinct from, like, normal Sonic.
Do you know what kind of terrifies me?
Is Hollywood really trying to cash in and take advantage of, like, internet culture and memes?
Like, I, I will not be surprised if something Morbius-related comes out just because of all the memes that came out about it, you know?
Right.
Oh, 100%.
There's going to be at least three or four Morbius movies.
It's not going to get it.
They're not going to get it.
But I'm going to be honest.
I would be kind of excited if they pit Morbius against Blade.
I don't know.
I think that'd be kind of cool.
If Morbians and Blade, I'd fucking lose my mind.
I mean, that makes sense.
Well, no, that's comic-wise they're together.
Like, that's how Blade gets his like superpowers.
But it's like shit, dude.
It's some fucking Morbius.
My favorite thing about Morbius is that the first line that Morbius says in that movie is, I am a doctor.
That is his first line in Morbius is just describing who he is.
But like not even like in a narration.
That's like it's his first line in the movie.
He gets out of the helicopter and somebody said, I think the first line in it is like, oh, landing zone is secure or something.
and then like somebody's talking to Morbius
and he turns around and goes
I'm a doctor
and he's like in his like he's in his like little thing
but yeah
do they not know that
like they brought this random guy there
they didn't know that
that's what I'm saying
he has to announce that
hey guys I'm a doctor
I'm a doctor it would be like
it would be like if Spider-Man's first line
in the first Spider-Man
was like him hitting the bus
and going I'm a student
I'm a student
It's like, of course.
Dude, the best part of that movie is the beginning where, like, he's talking to his other little broken friend, and he just starts dying next to him.
It's so funny.
He's like, we're warriors.
They're like the Spartans.
And the kid's like, ha, ha, ha, flat lines.
And I'm like, what the fuck kind of mean is this?
It's so, like, they tried to make that movie so, like, serious.
But then the goofy moments are just extremely cringe.
And then, and there's only like two of them.
And then...
You won't like me when I'm hungry.
Not only that.
It's a vampire movie without blood in it.
It makes no sense.
There's no blood.
It's like the dumbest shit.
It reminds me of...
It's very true.
It reminds you of Spider-Man.
There's like a...
Because Morbius is in Spider-Man the animated series.
And they couldn't say blood in that show.
So every time Morbius is hungry, he goes like, I need plasma.
Plasma.
With his mouth on his hands
Yeah, with those pussies on those buttholes on his hands, dude
He has fucking little bit holes on his hands
Yeah, he can't bite people on the neck
Because that would be too violent
So he has these like, like little mouths on his hands
That he just like
They're not mouths, dude, they're literally fucking
They're literally
They're sphinters
Like yeah, they're sphinctor's legs 100%
They're actually righting through
Which is actually honestly
Honestly was way more uncomfortable to me
than if I just saw him bite somebody
It looks fucking gross, dude.
It's borderline, it's borderline body horror.
Like the idea, it's like, oh, I have mouths like really small holes in my hands that suck plasma out of you.
It's like that's so much more disturbing than just a fucking vampire, which by the way, like vampires are some of the most, like of the monsters that you can have in a movie, children understand and are totally fine.
with vampires.
Like they,
they understand the blood
sucking,
they understand what a vampire
is.
They,
it's like a children's
Halloween costume.
Yeah,
right.
Like,
what the fuck are you afraid
to show blood?
It's morbid?
They don't even have to show it.
They don't even have to show it.
You know what I mean?
Like,
they could have just,
you,
you look like,
that's why like,
vampires are kind of,
like,
perceived as sexual or sensual or whatever.
I know.
The way you bite the neck
that looks like,
it doesn't even have to look
like terrifying.
But they're like,
But the thing to me is just like it's a Sony movie
Which confuses me more
Because it's like if it's a Marvel movie
It's like a traditional like Disney
Like okay Kevin Feigy and like
MCU style thing
I kind of understand
Why there wouldn't be blood
Because there's usually just like a lot more control in that environment
There's not a lot of blood in Marvel movies
But then you see like
Multiverse of Madness where
Fucking black bolt
Gets his brain exploded and blood shoots out of his nose
And you're like
There's blood.
in Dr. Strange, but there's no blood in Morbius?
There was no blood in Carnage either.
It was insane.
Yeah, that's...
No blood at all.
He turned into a tornado.
That's so...
It was a whole boring.
He turned into a tornado.
It was so fucking outrageous.
I didn't see that.
I didn't see Carnage.
I didn't see the venom, too.
It sucks because Carnage is like, out of all, like, the...
I don't like many, like, villains.
But Carnage is, like, one of my few ones I actually really enjoy.
movie was so stupid.
If you told me when I was, if you told me when I was 10 years old that there would be a
movie, there would be a Vennem movie and Carnage was the, the bad guy, I would have flipped
a shit.
I would have been so excited.
And now I have, like, I am an adult and I've seen neither Venom movie.
You didn't see the Eminem song at the end of Venom?
You didn't fucking bump to that?
I, I, I, ha.
Venom.
No, no, no, no, no.
He sounds like a fucking car.
Finam and stimming them
Stimmsum. Stim cells in them.
You know, you shout out to Gruen, that.
Oh my God.
And there's another thing too where it's like, I don't know,
I just feel like we're also like leaning into this crossover thing
a little bit too hard lately.
I don't know how you guys feel about this,
but I'm starting to feel like everything I see is a fucking fever dream
and it's uncomfortable to a very deep.
Like I feel like it's started with,
like maybe honestly probably like fortnight started it with all these like oh hey Travis Scott is in your
video game now and you're like fortnight what why is Travis Scott in in tomato town like what's going
on this is so confusing but and then it was like and then it was like uh ready player one and it's like
oh look it's iron giant and uh the uh the uh that halo spartans and they're fighting uh cloud strife
in, I don't even know.
And you're just like, okay, this is cute, very cool.
And then we just keep getting like Nickelodeon Battle All-Star or multiverses.
And it's like, oh, watch, or even some like space jam, which I understand is like old.
That's like an old property.
But just the fact that it was resurrected in the climate that it was where you had, and I'll never stop bringing this up because it is so.
I know where this is going.
It is tattooed in my brain.
The fact that the Looney Tunes played basketball for everybody in the mult—or the server verse is what they call them in Space Jam too.
And they invited all these Warner Brothers characters to attend this basketball game.
And the people who had front side tickets to this Looney Tunes showdown were characters like the rapists from Clockwork Orange.
It was the gay and Pennywise.
It was the Night King from Game of Thrones, the guy that's trying to destroy all life, these sexual aggravators, and then Pennywise, the extra-dimensional clown.
It was just like, whoa.
It reminds me a little bit of that 9-11 Marvel comic when, like, the Twin Towers fell and then, like, and then suddenly, like, Dr. Doom is crying about it, and it's like,
It's different.
Dr. Doom would never do anything like that.
He doesn't believe in terrorism.
He just really wants to...
He just really wants to fuck Sue Storm.
It's different.
You don't get it.
I think what makes it funnier is
I think there's literally a comic
from a couple years prior to 9-11
where they literally...
Like, one of those villains
literally destroys the Twin Towers.
But they weren't like destroyed in real life
so it was fine.
It's kind of like how we blow up bridges
in movies all the time.
That was a, that comic was like, it was like a sad comic, but I was also like, yeah, because I own that comic and I was like, yeah.
It's just, it's just something that's like surreal about it and it's surreal in not a good way to see all, like, it was cool to see Toby McGuire and Andrew Garfield and Tom Holland together in a Spider-Man.
That was fun.
Like, I did have fun.
but then like
I haven't thought about that movie
like at all since I saw it
I think about the movie all the time
because I feel like that movie wasn't
I feel like we got something because we bitched about it too much
I feel like they had a whole other idea where they wanted to go with things
and because we bitched so much
about like not liking the way Tom Holland is the Spider-Man
that they were like all right fuck it we'll change it
I think that movie's decent but it stands out
because so much of the other stuff surrounding it
coming out nowadays is so mediocre
you know
yeah it it was a it was a decent
I feel like I don't know how you guys feel
but like I feel like the first half of that movie is a fucking
I did not like the first half of that movie at all like
when they're going around and collecting villains like their
Pokemon and it's just this like these awkward jokes
constantly like thrown in there where it's like ah
doctor what's your name's Dr. Otto Octavius
ah ha ha ha ha and it's like
the fact that Dr. Strange is trying to change the universe because
because Spider-Man is kind of inconvenienced.
It's ridiculous.
That was my first problem with the scene in the trailer.
I was like, Spider-Man's going to do what?
He's going to be like, hey, Dr. Strange, please, I can't get into college.
Would you mind rewriting existence?
And it's like, what the fuck?
Spider-Man?
Spider-Man's doing this?
Even just the little things like having, I don't know, the fact that,
This bothers me. It doesn't bother Kingston at all.
And I understand why, like, I understand.
It's, like, nostalgic.
But, like, when Dr. Octopus shows up,
the first thing he says to Peter is,
he goes, what did you do with my machine?
And then he goes, what machine?
And he says, the power of the sun in the palm of my hand.
Palm of my ass.
That whole movie was that.
Why the fuck would you say that?
That whole movie was a moment.
Like, it's literally just a quote.
Or just like when,
when Norman Osborne's in that little thing and he goes
You know I'm something of a scientist myself
He wouldn't say that
That no what makes that one at least a bit bearable
Is that they were talking about science at least
The power of the sun upon my hand
That had no business being said
He could have said so many other things than that
He's like a machine I was built
But he was so excited about it
Like he said it twice in Spider-Man 2
So you know he was so excited
He was like he wouldn't he's a scientist
He would have said
He would have said, where's my machine?
What machine?
The reactor or something.
Or like, you know, describing what the fuck he's talking about.
But it's nostalgic and it's a line from Spider-Man too.
So they said it.
You're absolutely right.
You're absolutely right.
And it's like what he would have said was, no.
You know exactly what I'm talking about, cunt.
Like, we had a big arc about this.
But what's so weird about that movie, it's like, I don't know if you guys agree,
but I feel like the first half and the second half of that movie are written by two different teams almost.
because like the second half of that movie
even though it has like
Tom Holland and Toby McGuire
and I was what to say Keith David
that's not true
Toby McGuire
even though it has all those three
and it's very clearly
even though it has all those three
all those three and it's very clearly
fan service it's not written in that same
like annoying way
where they're just like here's a quote that this character
once said you know what I mean
like it feels like
they handled that fan service
really, really well at the end
but then the beginning was like
I don't know, just so bizarre
I think you are being
I don't know
your brain's being warped
because Willem Defoe made that movie
so much better than it had any right being
Oh absolutely
He did, he did, he did
Masterclass, Masterclass with performance
I think this is what my genuine belief of the movie was
I think that the main plot in the beginning was going to be still somewhere.
They were going to do something multiversal where Spider-Man sort of like
interacts with Doctor Strange and then something else happens and they fix it, right?
Can I, I'm sorry, can I, can I just stop?
We need to continue down this road, but I got to stop me because you brought up Keith David.
And I just, I have a notification.
You saw it.
I saw it early this morning, like when I first woke up.
just saw this right now.
Somebody because someone tagged us.
Keith David,
I got to read this.
This is fucking awesome.
What did he say?
I will,
I will address this once,
frankly.
You do a really good,
you do a really good Keith David,
uh,
Sweene,
you want to read this?
You want to read it?
I'll address this one.
Because,
frankly,
the onslaid,
IG comments have been exhausted.
You got to,
you got to read it like him.
I can't,
I don't,
I don't,
I don't, I don't,
you fucking do it all the time.
Derek, Derek, Derek, Derek,
Dirk,
what,
Swinney, he can't,
he can't,
He can't, Sweeney can't read.
I will address this once because frankly, the onslaught of tweets and IG comments are exhausting.
To be, I can't do it.
I can't do it.
I can't keep David and read.
Okay, okay, okay.
Fair enough.
Can I be honest?
Can I be honest?
I don't know why you thought he could do that.
I just, I've heard him do Keith David and it's pretty good.
My Keith David impression is fine.
I have to focus.
You're focusing on reading.
I'm too dyslexic.
I have to focus on reading.
What did he say?
What did he say?
Move on.
Move on.
Shut up.
What did he say?
I'm going to do it in Anderson's voice for Mass Effect.
I'm going to try that one.
Or from Mass.
Monorfer, too.
It's the same thing.
Just fucking do it.
I will address.
I will address this once, frankly.
The onslaught of the tweets and IG comments are exhausting.
To be silver-tonged means one is eloquent and persuasive.
speaking due to
due to being blessed with a wonderful voice to speak
and sing I chose silverthroat
as my IG username
he continued
Silverthroat
what? So silverthroat
is his IG name
oh weird
and then he continues
there's nothing sexual
about it
but even if there was
that's my prerogative
moving forward I will simply
block those who choose to bring the nonsense
up to my comment
My social is for positivity and talking to my fans.
Now, be blessed on this glorious one.
I agree with him.
Like, silver throat?
I don't care.
That's still cool.
I read it this morning when I first woke up and I was like, that's still cool.
I don't care anybody says.
I love that he fucking did trust with him.
There's nothing sexual.
I love that he felt that he felt the need to address that is really fucking funny.
Because I follow him on Instagram because he's like one of my favorite voice.
ever. I didn't notice that that was his name and I was
I knew what it meant and I was like oh cool all right
but the fact that
I just love the idea of people commenting
it's like is this is your name sexual?
He's an old man
so what happened is that
he's gonna see this right line with cum
ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
no my throat doesn't have cum in it
my fate my throat does not mean come in it
my throat does not mean
Not one bit.
So it does not mean come, Shepherd.
You're confusing me with my cousin, come next.
Oh my God.
It's so fucking stupid.
Oh, my God.
But it's Keith David.
You know what, honestly, let's just, let's move on to.
We got some questions, actually, from the audience.
Let's do it.
Let's move up.
Silver come is rodent.
Silver throat.
Nothing to do with cum at all.
No, I'm not going to make fun of Keith.
I don't care. He can say whatever he wants.
We're not making fun of him. It's just, it's just funny.
It's more making fun of the people that fucking are hitting him up.
Oh, my God.
All right, paraplegia. And some of these questions are for all of us.
Some of these questions are for Elvis, but I think we could all answer some of these.
Argument.
Elsie Bray's pyramid scheme wrote in.
Does Elvis love Paddington 2 as much as Nick K.
Playing Nick Cage loves Paddington 2 in the new hit film where critically acclaimed
to actor Nicholas Cage plays Nicholas Cage.
I've been meeting to see this movie, but I haven't gotten around it.
I saw the beginning of it.
It's so funny.
I love it.
Massive talent is so good.
But the question is how do you feel about Paddington 2?
I love Paddington, too.
It's like, is that really?
Is that really an amazing movie?
It's genuinely really good, yeah.
I saw the first one.
The first one was stellar.
Like the first Paddington movie was way better
It had any right to be
Like way better than any right to be
See I never saw it because I didn't know what padding
Like I know it's based on a thing
Right it's based on like a children's book or something
It was a teddy bear
It was actually a padding teddy bear
Oh it's literally just based on a toy
I have no idea
I know yes
That's like if they made a Robo Sapien movie or something
That's like they really just made a toy based on
The movie bit
Oh whatever
I didn't see it because I didn't understand
what the fuck it was. And then there was a second movie.
I was like, well, I didn't see the first one. So I'm not going to see
the fucking Paddington too. That's insane.
You imagine seeing Home Alone 2 without seeing
Home on? Yeah, Paddington.
Okay. I think that their
perfect date movies. So if you have a lady
over, just watch them back to back
and you're getting laid. It's going to
happen. Really? Back to back of Paddington
Marathon? It'll happen.
I swear. I mean it's like
something that's on in the background or like it
genuinely turns you on. It's
sets the mood for like sex.
I think Paddington sets the mood.
They're just feel good movies.
I don't think they're sexual in nature at all.
Like that red hat really gets me going.
I don't know.
I'm seeing this like old.
I'm seeing this.
Is who is this George R.
Martin?
Who's this old guy?
George Hard R.
Martin in Paddington.
Yeah.
Is George Hardar Martin in Paddington where he's wearing like, is he a prisoner?
Like a chef prisoner?
What the hell is going on?
What the fuck are you?
talking about. I'm looking at the thumbnails. He's wearing like a prison
fucking overalls. Like the prison stripes? Paddington? Are they
are they not? It says Paddington two prison
friends and there's like a bunch of yeah they're all wearing
prison outfits. There is a part one of them has like a chef hat. Pylinton goes to
prison. Wait, wait wait wait wait don't spoil it. I haven't seen that's it.
One sec. One second. Someone's knocking at my door violently.
One second. I'll be right back. Yeah.
All right.
He gets his head blown off.
Oh, no, keep the camera on.
You just fuck the entire video.
I want to see his head blown smooth.
Yeah, what a fucking...
Oh, he totally did fuck the video.
What a fucking...
Really?
Whatever.
That fucks the video?
Well, because it moved, it moved your fucking window.
So now I'm going to have to move it a couple of times because this is genius.
He does stuff like this all the time, just don't worry about it.
Yeah, don't worry about it.
Anyway, I guess I'll get around to watch this.
I don't know why I put it off
It just feels, it feels ridiculous to me that
The movie Paddington 2 would be so good that I had to see it
That's the funny, that's why it's funny.
That's why they mentioned it in massive talent
Because it like it seems like a children's movie for, you know,
That wouldn't appeal to adults, but like they make a thing of it
Because it's genuinely good
But it just seems like a movie that's that would be for kids
And the fact that Nick Cage is like what, 50, 60 or whatever
It just makes for a funny joke
that is
I don't know man
I guess I gotta watch it
but I guess
Sweeney might be dead
but I guess we gotta keep going
I was kind of hoping
that you just see his head
just
I was kind of hoping
that
the top of his head
you can see the top of his head
I mean can imagine
he's literally getting swatted right now
that'd be wild
you're gonna feel like
such a piece of shit
if he gets slotted
I would wonder like who
because I've noticed
the only people that get swatted
I mean
do you ever
Let's be real.
Do you usually see good people getting swatted on average?
Like think about the people that get swatted all the time.
Whenever you hear about swanings.
Usually it's like, oh, like, I see like, oh, Keemstar, oh, I got swatted again.
Oh, quartering, I got swatted.
Temple, oh, I got swatted.
Oh, like, I usually see shit like that or I'm like, well, I'm like, I don't condone that shit at all.
But like, you're pissing people off and a lot of people.
are crazy enough to do shit like that.
So it's like, you know, so I would say,
Sweeney, what are you doing?
Behind our backs.
You'd victim blame Sweeney for being swatted.
Totally.
What is he doing?
Who is he antagonizing?
What psychopath is he antagonizing?
He comes back, he goes, he comes back and he goes,
I got swatted guys.
And we go, well, what did you do?
Derek, there are some psychos out there.
Like, I've made, there are some people who have commented
on my movie reviews, like 40 times the same person,
about a bunch of random shit,
like just going on a tirade about my opinion on, like,
I don't know, fucking Harry Potter or something.
Like, some people would bomb my house
because I have a weird opinion on Draco Malfoy.
Like, it makes no sense.
What?
Chamber of Secrets is your least favorite?
What?
That's how I felt.
That's how I felt watching that video.
I was like, what?
I mean, that, look, I totally understand that.
even like you're not doing a goddamn thing wrong and then there's these insane people but
have he been swatted no exactly now like it's like even though these people are insane
and i totally understand that like sometimes it's some it's this is when i guess i'm feeling a
little bit what i just no oh he's back he's back he's returned are you all right did you get
swatted? No. Thank God. I wouldn't come back if I was swatted. I'd be gone.
He'd be out the window. I'd be I'd be I'd be a memory. I would make it way more
like what did you like oh like they they they didn't hold back like you're one of the unlucky ones
that got actually blasted. They like they come in like get on the floor and while I'm getting
on the floor is like why are you moving and I'm done. He's moving. Why are you moving?
Like why are you moving? And I'm like because I was told to get on the floor. Shut up. Okay.
answer me. It's like, I don't know.
I don't know what to do.
They shoot you in the chest and your shirt
gets really red and he's like, he's getting red at us.
That's aggressive. I'm scared.
I fear for my life.
And that's it. I'm gone.
All right, let's move on.
You into mist.
We got a good question. I'm really excited about this one.
Pause, pause, pause, pause, pause running.
He says, hey, Elvis, were you mad that Derek made you review
gay Edwards from outer space?
Oh my god
Yo, you did it twice, dude
You did it twice
Wait, which one was the other one?
Freaking boss N-word
Yeah
Oh my god
Yeah
I mean
At least you're making me more culture
So thank you, Derek
Hey, you're welcome
You're so welcome
I didn't think that shit was gonna work
He just said, oh, I'm gonna put a funny thing.
And then, of course, it'll just get a couple likes,
but I was like, yeah, because wasn't it like,
what happened?
Like, you tweeted something like, oh, the tweet with the most likes
is the movie I'm gonna review next?
Is that what happened?
Yeah.
I will probably regret this.
Reply to this tweet with a movie you'd like me to review.
The reply with the most likes,
I will 100% make a video on.
Derek Blackman, some of you might know him as
some black guy on YouTube,
decided to come along and tweet this.
Hit that like button.
And look at how.
many people liked this tweet. And guess what? The gay N-words video has 1.2 million
views right now. So...
So...
Yeah. There you go. Dude, that was fucking... I was not expecting that at all.
It's such a funny video. I felt bad. I thought that shit was going to get like suppressed
and shit. Like I was thinking he's gonna waste his time. I felt kind of bad. And it's monetized.
It's monetized somehow
That's insane
Dude that review is so funny
That it's a funny review dude
Because I get to see in your face
You're like
Here we go
I actually I had so much fun making that video though
Like that movie's really funny
I don't know how you couldn't
The first time I saw that movie
The first time I saw it I was because I was alone
Yeah and I was like what the fuck of my
I was like I couldn't
Because it was like it was on
It was on MySpace.
It was, what was it called?
Space movie, 1992 or whatever.
Yeah.
It was just trending.
It was just trending on MySpace.
It was like a bulletins and stuff.
And I'm like, what the fuck is this?
It's like the worst possible quality you can ever imagine.
And it's like, it's all in black and white.
And it has the most ridiculous characters.
Yeah.
It's really funny.
They're fucking names.
Yeah.
Dildo.
The thing.
The thing.
thing that really gets me about it is, is the title, not just because of like the words in it,
but that, that the first two words are combined into one word.
Yeah.
It's not.
Yeah.
The show that's a title instead of you just saying two hurtful phrases.
And it was, right.
Right.
It was directed by a white guy, too.
Yeah, some Danish, some Danish guy.
That movie is so ridiculous.
Oh, my God.
And your video was even fucking crazier, Elvis.
I was like, this is insane.
Do you know how hard it was to make that movie, like, make any sort of sense in a video format?
I felt like I was just losing my mind when I was editing that.
I have a hard time making straightforward things make sense in a video.
If I'm talking about, like, anything media-oriented, even if it's, like, perfectly structured,
and I'm struggling with like how to structure it in a video.
So I don't know how the fuck you even begin to structure that, that movie for anything.
Yeah.
Like I feel like it's just like here's something.
Yeah.
Here's another thing.
When I had, when I put up that, that Twitter poll or that post or whatever, and then Derek's,
Derek's reply got like a billion lies.
I was like, fuck.
I had no idea what it was.
I just knew I just shot myself in the face.
I'm not doing that.
after the second one
after the second one
I retired
I was like dude
I'm not going to do this anymore
like
it's just gonna be like
first of all
I'm gonna run out of movies
with the N word
in the title
but
yeah
so I was just like
that's it
that's that's it
it's such a fucking
ugly movie
like
at least
boss Nward
had like at least
some style
to it
gay Nords
no
that boss inwards
is this
it's night and day
as far as
the production.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I like the message of that movie, though.
You got to get rid of the women.
I was it.
I was like, oh, this resonates.
It's kind of important.
It's an Andrew Tate movie.
Could you imagine Andrew Tate made it?
Could you imagine it was him?
He fucking produced it.
Look for the production credits.
It might be there.
Oh, my God.
Did you guys know that Andrew Tate had like a thing with Jordan Peterson's daughter?
Yes.
What do you mean?
He had a thing.
They used to date.
They used to date.
Michaela, Peterson, and Antarctic dated.
Isn't that good?
I can't think of a more tragic life.
Right.
And then Jordan Peterson.
Did you see that thing where it's like, wasn't he?
Like, Jordan Peterson has such a strange life because, like, I just remember, didn't he get,
he going to a coma because he drank apple cider or something?
What?
No, no, no, no.
No, no.
You're mixing two things together.
He fucking, like, he couldn't sleep for 30 days because he drank apple cider, which is,
impossible, but he claims he literally couldn't sleep
for a month for a time
for a month. That is, if you don't sleep for a month,
that's brain damage probably. Yeah.
No, you would die. You would die.
You would literally die.
Yeah. Yeah. So he claims he didn't have
any sleep. So I'm like, okay, it was crazy.
He went to a cold. Now, this is kind of sad.
His wife, she appeared to have terminal cancer. She survived.
It was a pancreas, pancreatic cancer, or whatever.
Yeah, she survived. She got very lucky.
He started going hardcore.
It's sad that she survived?
No, no, no.
No, no, no, let me finish.
I'm saying the story said.
Like, it's like she got cancer,
and then he got hooked on Benzos to cope.
Oh, God.
And then to get, to get,
he could not wean himself off of Benzos,
so they put him in a coma to get him off the Benzos.
And he almost died.
He had to go to Russia to do this.
Wait, you can, you can induce a coma?
Yes.
Yes.
Like, like, like, yeah.
No, no, but like voluntarily.
Like, you can just go to the medically induce comas?
I have, but.
But only for like very specific like,
He went to Russia.
Oh, he went to Russia.
Okay, that makes sense.
No, no, no, no, no.
For surgery, you can't just, you can't just.
You can't just.
No, no, no, no.
Kingston, what I'm saying is you can't go to the hospital and say,
can you put me in a COVID, please?
No, what happened is like if you have like,
Yeah, so.
If you have like brain swelling.
He just went to Russia.
Sorry, if you have like brain swelling or if you have,
if you're having like, uh, seizures or stuff like that,
they'll medically induce a coma.
No, I, I understand that if for,
for specific ailments, they will,
they will,
they will medically induce a coma to treat a certain thing or to get over a certain thing.
But what I'm saying is the fact that he was like, I can't do it.
Put me in a coma and someone did it.
Yeah, like that's pretty wild.
No American physician would do that.
So he had to go to Russia to do it.
That's wild.
He almost died?
Go ahead.
I really thought for the longest time that he drank apple cider and he went to a coma.
He seems because he just.
Well, because he seems like
A frail enough
Like he seems like a ball so would person
Like he just like like a breeze would knock him
Like it's why that video of him going around recently
Of him going like
He's going like
We'll see who cancels who
And he's like
And he's like he's sitting in that
He's sitting in that epic chair
But he's like he's talking tough guy stuff
But he's like he can't
Wholecist
I'm like okay dude
But the whole time on
But the whole time I'm thinking, like, why are you threatening people?
You got put in your coma by apple cider.
If he misses one step on his way down a flight, he's gone, bro.
And he's threatening people, dude.
He's one step, and that's it.
That's a timeout.
He will, yeah, absolutely shatter.
He's like, fucking, he's like that fucking, that glass bone dude from it, uh, unbreakable.
Like, he's like that fucking frugal.
From Mr. Glass.
Yeah, he's
fucking that fragile, dude.
If Apple cider
like fucked you up for a month,
imagine like just being slapped.
I don't know.
I feel like he would just fucking crumble.
His bodies is not put together well,
but apparently neither is his daughter.
She also makes poor.
It is a poor decision.
I just don't understand how they've risen to the stature
because he even recently,
he blamed wokeism and transgenderism on the fucking Ukraine war.
And I'm like, this is brilliant.
I like where this guy's going.
Ever since he woke up, he's definitely not been quite all right.
There's definitely some damage that was done to him.
I actually do agree with that.
I really do.
I think something switched.
I just think it's so funny.
He got so upset that he got banned from Twitter that he blamed on transgender people.
and he made this massive video
ranting about it
like he couldn't have just said
God it sucks that I was banned from Twitter
That's all you had to say bro
Like what the fuck why you gotta bring all these other people
To do it
Why the thing to me it's like
God man Twitter's so terrible
Like why would
Yeah why would even dare
Like like I'm like sincerely like if I get banned from Twitter
It's the best day of my life
I feel like I
I hate Twitter so much
I'm only on it because I am a laugh
on it and I kind of have to be sort of.
You don't really have to be, but it's like it's there.
You might as well take advantage of it.
I love Twitter.
If I was banned today, you wouldn't hear a peep out of me.
I would mention it's like, hey, I'm banned from Twitter.
I'm so much happier.
He already had that arc though.
He already had that arc of complaint.
Remember when he made fun of that plus size model who was barely, she would barely
overweight?
He was like, this is not beautiful.
You'll never be beautiful like me or my daughter.
My hot daughter with our banging bod.
My daughter's so hot.
But he got so mad.
He got so fucking mad when everybody shout on him.
Even his own fan base, there was a section of his own fan base.
There was a tweet specifically that got thousands of likes saying,
Hey, bro, torn it down.
My wife looks like this.
It's like one of his fucking fans.
He said, no, I love you, but my wife tone it down, please.
He got so mad at that.
And he's like, I'm leaving Twitter.
He's like, it's a cesspool.
I'm leaving.
It's like, good.
Get out of here.
And then now he's complaining that he got fucking banned.
I'm like, well, which one is it, bitch?
I thought you were leaving.
You hated it.
He still claims to hate it in the fucking that video he released, but he's still crying about it.
I got banned from Twitter for impersonating Trump, right?
When he got kicked off because of that insurrection bullshit or whatever happened,
I immediately started impersonating him and just started talking shit.
And I guess enough people believed it was real to where they reported me.
and I was gone in my 40 minutes.
I was like, fuck.
Dude, that tweet was blowing.
Those tweets were blowing up, Derek.
They blew up too quick.
That was the problem.
I thought it was just going to get like a little bit of travers.
It would be fun.
But they started like gaining way too much traffic.
Anyway, I appealed it.
My main account is suspended.
And I will say it's the best thing ever happened to me.
I called so many people that were following me that I kind of hated.
There was a lot of people that, do you know a guy named Mike Cernovich?
His eyes are like so close together.
He's level as a psychops.
He's like one of those all right guys, right?
Yeah, he had this thing called guerrilla mindset where he's like, it's basically like something.
It's kind of rapy or something I forget.
It's like he's like one of those people.
Oh, like a pickup artist?
He's a, but step back from that.
But he's like a, he's like one of those conservative men that teaches men to be, you know,
uh,
college frat boys, I guess.
You know,
it's like Prager you essentially, but he's a young Prager, Dennis Prager,
because Prager's written some stuff saying,
dude,
a woman should never say no to sex.
Dude, I follow,
I follow, I follow,
I'm not even joking.
I follow,
I follow some of these,
there's some of these accounts
that I follow on,
on Twitter because there's,
like, there's one specifically that's like,
it's like pickup artist academy or something,
and it's like,
it's like they'll tweet out like a picture of,
like some,
I don't know,
some hot woman like on,
on like a pier or something.
And she's like,
how do you open?
How do you open people?
And it's,
but it's like,
on ironic.
I love it.
It's not like a meme.
It's like their communities fostered on like genuinely responding in authentic way,
like how they would approach this woman.
And the replies are so unhinged,
but it's like it's so like favorites in the world.
And it's always old people are children that's saying the most insane shit.
It was like, wow, these people got balls.
Yeah, I don't know.
I don't know how we got here.
Yeah, yeah. Ninja Fox wrote it.
He says, hello, my lovely boys.
Question for Elvis.
The first time I ever saw Chris was by watching your Tinder trolling video.
Still one of my favorite videos on YouTube ever made.
Is there a reason you stopped Tinder trolling?
And would you ever bring it back?
Thank you for introducing me to this madness, Elvis.
It's all your fault.
Keep up the good work, boys.
That's actually kind of awesome.
That's hilarious.
That is pretty cool.
That's crazy. That's how you found me, Ninja Fox.
But thanks for sticking around, I guess.
But yeah, I remember that video
That was a
I think your Bunting King video with him
With the
The Tinder trolling with Buntie was fucking hilarious
Yeah, I love that video
I feel like I could also imagine why
You would stop doing those
Those videos
Yeah, right
There's multiple reasons I stopped
One being they just don't perform as well
Another being I just started reusing the same jokes
Over and over and that got old to me
and not as funny, you know,
like you control people on Tinder
only so much and then it just kind of gets repetitive.
So yeah, I kind of got burnt out on them,
but the ones I have up I really like,
I think they're all really funny.
You were, uh, you were, uh,
weren't you beetle,
cordialed?
That was the goddraudder.
I mean,
that's so fucking funny.
dude.
You pick the worst pictures, too.
That video,
it does make,
there's something specifically that happens
in that video that's still like insane to me.
Just the sheer coincidental nature of like
who I matched with in that video
is wild. But
the veto correlate,
I don't know how people don't recognize that as like
one of the famous fucking names of the world.
It's like an immediate red flag
From one of the most famous movies ever made
Like, come on, bro
Oh, beautiful.
It's good.
It's a fun premise.
Bro, anyone watching or listening to this,
you have to watch that.
See, I think there's what?
You had three of them?
Four, I think.
Four of them.
Oh, four?
Yeah.
Oh, shit, I might have missed one.
But I know you did,
you did Bunty King,
which is, that was the first one,
which is, yeah, Chris is right.
That one's fucking.
That one is pretty funny.
I remember like crying.
I think I was laughing.
That show was funny as fuck.
Yeah, I love that.
Chris, you did pig, right?
Bion of a pig.
You did it one with him?
Yeah, and the last one I did was with Willie Mac.
He's another like commentator.
Oh, oh, I know.
Yeah, I recently discovered him actually,
not that long ago, like maybe a couple months ago.
Yeah.
I like his, I like, I like, he's like an underdog.
I like him.
Yeah, he's a pretty funny guy.
Maybe, uh, yeah.
Yeah, there's, uh, it is, it is one of those,
those types of videos.
where it's like, there are people who ask me the same thing about like,
shit that I used to do like four years ago where it's like,
oh, why aren't you doing this anymore?
It's like there's five of them.
Yeah.
And I, there's only so much, like, I've exhausted every single option.
Like, there's no legs on this thing aside from like, what was there already.
Like, you got it already.
Yeah.
You want a new one just remix the old ones, I guess, if you want on your time.
Because it's basically the same.
Yeah.
But, uh, let's see.
Got a few of these.
Got a few. Zero Wolf
wrote in. He says, yo Elvis.
Yo Elvis, the alien's skeleton
with glasses, black Frankenstein, and
horny imp. Thank you. Thank you for
those compliments. And just calling Elvis by his
name. Am I black
Frankenstein? That's so fucking
hurtful.
I'm so fucking
I'm a scientist, so fuck you.
Frankenstein's monster is the one
that's a fucking lurched dumb person.
But he definitely, it means
Frankenstein's
He should have said the right thing
then piece of shit
You're one of those people
Are you one of those fucking people
That you have to correct them
When they fucking do that
If you're hurting my feelings
If you're hurting my feelings
You gotta come at me the right way
Fuck you
That's true
That's true actually I agree
I agree with that
I take that
I withdraw my statement
God fucking Christ
All right
Zero wrote in
He says my question
My question is for all you guys
What movies
Do you enjoy watching
Even though they're terrible
So bad it's good movies
I personally enjoy watching Batman and Robin,
even though I know the movie's bad,
but it still makes me laugh with Arnold's ice puns as Mr. Freeze.
So good.
So good.
I'm afraid to tell you guys mine.
I'm actually really afraid.
Here's the thing.
I don't have an immediate answer to this question
because if I'm watching a movie that is so bad, it's good.
I don't register it as bad.
It just becomes a good movie to me.
Like, if I'm having fun watching it, it's good.
Well, that's definitely just a you thing then.
Yeah.
It is.
Absolutely.
I know when I'm watching that shit.
It's 100%.
Mine would have to be the Resident Evil
Paul W. Sandserson movies.
I think they're hilarious
and really fun to watch, but they're
gone awful.
How many are there?
I stopped at
I saw the first two
and then a little bit of the one
where it's like in the desert.
I'm not sure which one that is.
So there's Resident Evil.
There's Resident Evil.
Apocalypseis.
There's a...
What?
That's what it's actually called?
Apocalypseis.
What are you talking about?
Yeah, why are you saying that?
That's what it says.
That's what it says.
Google Resident Evil movies.
It says Apocalypse.
That's a typo.
I'm guessing.
Are we getting some fucking, wait,
some Mandela going on right now?
No, do you see...
If you Google Resident Evil movies
and look at, like, just look at it.
It's weird.
The title, when the written title says Apocalypse,
but the fucking...
The image says Apocalypseis.
I see that.
What?
That is fucking...
very strange.
Maybe it's like a foreign,
maybe it's like a foreign,
like a foreign poster
with like a different,
a slightly different translation.
That's weird though, isn't it?
Oh yeah, I am seeing that.
That is weird.
Anyway, there's Resident Evil extinction,
Resident Evil afterlife, Resident Evil Retribution,
and then Resident Evil the final chapter.
So there's five of them, basically.
Okay. So I saw the first two
and then a little bit of the,
I think the third one,
because I remember the extinction thing.
after that I had no idea.
I'm seeing seven.
I'm seeing seven of them.
There's five.
Seven.
But there's five,
well,
there's probably a bunch of other like,
I mean,
you had that live action.
I know,
yeah,
and those were in the Rockwood City,
so it was one, two,
three.
Yeah,
that's not Paul W.
Santersen.
Apocalypse,
extinction,
afterlife,
retribution,
and the final chapter?
Yeah,
or the final.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
But then there's,
there's like,
return to Raccoon City,
which was like that recent one
that was not by that director.
Oh, yeah,
based on it.
I watched that.
very forgetable.
Yeah, they're all...
Resident Evil is such a weird thing
because it's like, it seems like
so impossible to...
It's, for some reason,
it seems really difficult for people
to adapt it into any other medium
even though you'd think it's like a zombie...
You'd think it would be like
one of the easier video games
to adapt into like live action
linear storytelling.
But for whatever reason,
it's just this fucking mess.
Like that new Resident Evil show
Have you guys seen the new
Resident Evil show? It's bad. It's the goat.
It's bad. It is
astonishing. It's the goat.
It's such a bad show. I watched
when I saw a fucking blade show up
I was giddy. I was
so like oh my God.
It literally is Blade. It's so funny.
We had this conversation
on like I think like one of the most recent
episodes where it's like Black Wesker
is Blade.
Like that's just that that character design is just
If it's if it's not
If it's not a white person
Like that has to like Wesker has to be white
Otherwise he's blamed
Like it's just there's no other
I was so staggered
But then part of me like when I was watching it
I was like half paying attention
And then I saw Lance Reddick come down
And it was blade
But I was like I'm watching Resident Evil right
But then I thought like oh wait
No it's probably
Because there's so much
crossover bullshit everywhere
I just thought oh
maybe Blade
is in this
like I believe that
because it seems so
not unlikely now
insane
I should just
bleats this
there's a real video
where there's a real video game
where there's a real video game
where you can play as a super
saying shaggy
fighting Superman
in like the Looney Tunes
world you know what I mean
like why
Why can't Blade be in the new Resident Evil movie after they've tried, or the new Resident Evil show, after they've tried for fucking 15 years to make this make sense in live action?
You know what?
I thought about why they gave him hair like that.
I thought about it because I think they had a choice between he's either going to look like Blade or Morpheus.
So it was like, what you were like?
Yeah.
That Morpheus would have been perfect, bro.
So you're saying.
So you're saying Morpheus with with the hair is played?
Yeah.
Yes, yes.
Oh my God.
I'm fucking crying right now.
I can't fucking believe it.
They should just bleached his hair.
Yeah, dude.
That would have been the, you just figured you solved the fucking problem.
See, that's why you need to, you paid the big bucks.
You need to be on the set and be like, no, no, no.
Bleacher's fucking hair
His hair's the wrong color
But that was like
Everything though
Because like it would have
It would have made it different enough to her I'm like
Okay well there you go
There's a little black west
But then somebody
But then here's the thing
It's like somebody in the audience
To be like
Is that black Duke Newcomb
And then it's
And then you're just
You're just completely out of sorts
Black Duke Nukem
That is the most
I've never
I can say
Honestly
For real
I've never thought of a black Duke Nookam.
That is something that's never came into my mind.
Is that like shaft almost?
What is what is the, what would a black, an actual black?
Is that?
There's no such thing.
Duke, Newcomb has platinum blonde hair.
Duke Nookam is a white man, bro.
He can only be, I guess he can only be a white man, right?
They can make, they can make good.
It would, it would quite frankly be disrespectful to anybody else if anybody else played Duke.
I thought of.
He's not like this beloved fictional character.
I thought of the best name.
I thought of the best name for a black duke nukeum.
I feel like I'm going to hate this.
Am I going to have to bleep this note?
You suck.
You're the worst.
I think that's hilarious.
You would.
Why would they do that though?
It's doomed to.
But why?
No, I want to expound on this.
I want to expound on this a little bit.
Because like why do you, why do you guys think that this is.
so uniquely difficult
to adapt.
I don't think it is.
They're just...
Look, look, this is...
Let me say this.
Sorry to get you off.
I think they're just
trying to...
So there's been a handful
of CGI movies.
And the ones that I've seen,
they're pretty fucking good.
They, they just...
It just looks like the video games
except for their fucking movies.
And that's Leon
and all that shit and it's fun.
The action's cool.
It's all...
And now I think they're trying
just as not...
do that, which
it would actually benefit them if they just
mimicked it, because a lot
of people haven't seen those fucking movies.
That's true.
Yeah. I don't know. I just think, like, I've seen
a lot of video game adaptations, and none of them are good, but
none of them are as
off as the Resident Evil.
Like, the, the, the, the, the,
ridiculous ones with Milo Jogovic, those are fun
action movies. It has nothing to do with Resident Evil at all.
But they are, there's
specifically, I don't know which one I saw. I've only
seen one of them, but it's the one where
that guy gets
fucking vivisected.
That's the first one.
That's the first one. Yeah, that's the first one with the
laser grid, right?
Yeah.
That shit was amazing.
Yeah, that was cool. I think the
main reason that Paul W.S. Anderson movies
just fail when you
compare it to other action movies
is because he doesn't know how to
write compelling
gun action at all. It's so
funny. He makes the goofiest gun
action. When you compare action scenes involving weapons of any sort in these in these Resident Evil
movies like two, I don't know, say John Wick for example, you put them side by side. It's just like
night and day. One is so over the top and dumb and like super slow motion all all over the place
and like people are just doing inhuman shit. And then John Wick, while it's also over the top,
it's more believable, you know,
Like just the way it's filmed
The way it's put together
You know you can
You can watch him be like okay
This guy he's legitimately just like
Incredible with a firearm for some reason
You know
Yeah
Yeah he's insane
Yeah
Yeah there's a lot of work that
I really I love John Wick
Those those two movies
I like the first one more
But like
There was a third one right
I actually didn't see that one
I like Holly Berry
I like fuck I gotta see that
I thought I did.
But I still like, I still like, oh, go, we don't need to get into that.
No, no, no, I mean, just like it's, it's, it, it is night and day, those movies.
Like, I feel like those movies are so well handled.
But, like, also, it just has a lot of, there's a lot of people behind the scenes and in front of the camera who care.
Like, the way that Keanu actually, like, took those courses.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And, like, like, Keanu, I fully believe that aside from, like, the whole, like, you know,
John Wick taking inhuman amounts of damage.
the fact that he gets shot and kind of like walks it off in ways that like he shouldn't
that aside I believe that Keanu Reeves could do most of that stuff well he is a martial
artist and he he does do that stuff you know they just they film it in a really great way too
you know like the um like it's it's all put together beforehand obviously like the choreography
is great and everything I just think they they failed to do that miserably with the
resident evil movies and that's what makes them so funny like the actions
scenes are so dumb.
They're really rough.
Yeah, you can tell,
it's like, you can tell, like, the people,
like, when you hear the behind the scenes and how much time it took to do something,
like, I think about the, the Matrix, or it's like,
oh, we spent, like, half a year training for this shit.
Or, um, I was watching, uh, the first, uh,
Raid movie, Raid Redemption, and there was just one scene and this, like,
kind of meat locker thing that took two weeks to film.
So good.
It's fucking fantastic.
Um, and it took, it took two weeks just to film that one fucking fight scene.
I'm like, that's why it's so goddamn good
because most people would be like,
we're rapping in a day.
Like, we're fucking, we're wrapping a day that we got it.
Dude, my jaw was just hanging open that entire movie.
I was just like, holy shit, how did they do this?
Like, the action is so insane in that movie.
It's so good. It's so good, man.
Did you see the second one?
Do you see the Ray 2?
No, I've only seen the first one.
Oh, please watch it.
It was better than one.
Really?
The two, the, the choreography.
is taken to a level to where my palms were sweating.
I'll just say that.
Like towards the end of the film,
Jesus, the choreography is stupid,
like just coordinated.
I'm like,
these people are spending too much time.
I don't feel like I need to give them more money.
Like,
I'm not giving them enough money.
I've actually only seen the first one.
I didn't see it.
I didn't see it.
Second one's good.
I mean,
I can even say maybe you don't even have to watch the entire.
I would recommend it because it's more of a,
it's more of a film.
The plot is a lot.
more diverse than just like oh we're going through this building we need to escape but uh if you
want to not watch the whole thing i would at least just watch the fight scenes on youtube just so you
can see what i'm talking about and be like oh shit um but yeah that and one other movie i wanted
to mention it's on netflix maybe it's not anymore because i know the cycle shit but it's called
the night comes for us it's um it has some of the same people yeah it's it's pretty ridiculous
it has more guns in it but it's still a fun watch if it's still on netflix i would highly
recommend that too.
Okay.
Yeah.
Before we get past the question, because we ask what movies are like bad that we watch,
even though we know they're bad.
And for me, it's Twilight.
I actually really enjoy the Twilight movies.
Hell yeah, dude.
I actually really enjoy watching movies.
They're so funny.
They're so fucking funny.
Yeah.
I don't even think they're...
I can agree with that.
I don't even think they're particularly bad.
No, they're horrible.
They're horrible films, dude.
I find them boring.
Like, incredible.
Like there's like I don't know like when I compare when I compare I don't know like I compare
Twilight to other movies that I've seen and it's it's not like filmed worse it's not like
Bro that that is particularly worse that script writing in that series is fucked bro
It's about there's about there's a lot of things that I see where
There's a moment there's that see I know there's that CGI baby
But like it makes me laugh every time I see it's a moment where
Gella gets kissed by Jacob and she punches him.
And the sound editor put the sound in late.
So she punches him and then later you hear the sound of hair making content.
Like visibly, you can see where it's happened late.
You're like, what the fuck?
Those movies are a gold mind.
If you want to watch something and laugh at it, those movies are the way to go.
I'm not going to lie.
Breaking Dawn Part 1 is one of the worst movies I've ever seen.
It honestly is.
It's so bad
It's so unbelievably terrible
I can't tell them apart
I don't remember them my name
I just I saw the first one and that's the only one I saw I think
I've seen all of those movies way too many times
And I would watch them again
I'd watch them again
You know what I gotta say I don't I stopped liking
The Harry Potter movies once they started to become like blue
The entire time
Yeah
Like yeah like I liked the first two
Like I thought they were like whimsical and like
they had color and it's like oh they're christopher they're they're chris columbus movie so they feel
like they they have this like home alone feeling to them where it's like oh this is like a cozy
movie and it's like yeah you know there's like wonder in it and then it's like it's a prisoner
of askeband and then it's like oh this is kind of this is a good movie too it's a bit dark
I can't fucking see anything when I saw it in the theater the first time I remember being
fucking confused because there's this scene where Harry runs away from like a wolf who's
like in the dark and it's like I'm a wolf and I'm growling at you but I'm your friend don't
worry, but he don't know that yet.
And Harry's running away, but when I saw it in the theater, it was so dark that I didn't
see the wolf.
Yeah, the wolf is supposed to kind of like blend it in that scene, I think.
Yeah, but I just missed it and I didn't hear it either.
So I was just like, so it just looked like he spazzed out for a second and ran just into
the woods for no reason.
But after that movie, every movie is just fucking blue.
Every single one of them.
Particularly the half-blood prints, dude.
There's a, there's a scene.
Like, I haven't seen all of them.
I've seen three because my favorite.
character is series black. That's the only character. You haven't seen them all? I haven't seen all of them. I've only seen three. They're good.
Three and seven part two and then six. So I, so I saw the first three and then part two of the last one. That's it. How have you guys? You guys haven't seen Harry Potter?
Elvis Elvis Elvis Elvis. I've only seen the first one.
Holy shit. I read the books. I read the books. I read the books. I read the books. I read the books.
and like I hate the hell.
I have a legitimate excuse, okay?
Well, no, I don't.
It's not legitimate.
It's just an excuse.
So I have a weird thing about, um, with magic.
It's not wisdom in particular.
It's like a, let me tell you something.
So like, um, I was deceived when I was a kid.
So there was these awesome toys that, look, let me, let me, look, there was these awesome toys that were on just the shelves.
They were called the Mystic Knights of Ternanog.
And I'm like, oh, man, I love the idea of a mystic knight.
You know, they're going to be fucking shit up with swords and throwing magic and shit.
They did nothing.
They stood there and pointed their shit and then they were just jizzing magic.
And I was pissed off.
I'm like, this is, what is the point of a mystic knight?
How are you a night?
You're not a night.
You're just a fucking, you're just a wizard.
So when I'm watching like Harry Potter with the wands and stuff like that, it kind of gives me PTSD to those days.
When I'm like, these motherfuckers are just standing around saying shit.
And then it just kind of like, I'm, I'm, I.
ruined it for myself to where I didn't even give the series a chance.
But they're flipendoing.
Yeah, whatever.
They're doing that stuff.
To me, it just, it, it sounds, like, say, I play some games with, like, you're an
arcane warrior and shit, and, like, you get to, like, do both things.
And then I'm like, oh, I always have a little more fun with the, like, the weapons and
stuff, even though the magic is a lot more effective, especially range attacks and stuff,
blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.
But, like, it just, I start going into this mindset of, like, I'm playing a game and I'm watching
this shit.
I'm like, man, these motherfuckers are just kind of standing around just coming magic on each other and stuff.
And it's like, it just bores me.
And then now I'm not even paying attention to the actual plot because it's not really about the magic itself and the action and all that shit.
So I start kind of psyching myself out.
And I'm like, I need to one day sit down and actually watch this shit.
And I also say this.
I, my mom, I wanted, this is the last thing I'll say.
My mom, I actually buy me a skateboard please.
I was like in sixth grade or some shit.
or whatever.
I was in middle school.
And she said, all right, well, you have to read a fucking fat book and do a book report.
And then I grabbed the goblet of fire not reading any fucking Harry Potter.
And I was like, I don't understand anything that's happening.
Because I didn't know it was the fourth fucking book.
You read the goblet of fire.
You read it a goblet of fire.
That's like reading the last book of Game of Thrones and not knowing who the fuck anyone is.
Like, who's this John Snow guy?
Why is his death matter?
That's insane.
I was a retarded kid.
I didn't know.
Sweeney hates Harry Potter.
I actually don't like Harry Potter.
I can't stand him.
Damn.
What's all this Harry Potter slander?
I mean...
I can't stand it.
I mean, I just haven't given it a real chance.
J.K. Rowling's in her anti-trans arc.
So, I mean, it kind of makes sense of a...
Her arc, though.
I mean, I actually like her new shit.
I like her new arc, in fact.
Oh, my God.
In fact, new J.K. Rowling's kind of base.
It's really crazy.
It's really crazy.
really crazy how she could have, I mean, this isn't like a unique thought at all, but like it is like
something that I, I have thought. And I'm sure everybody has too. It's like she really could have
just been like a world renowned. If she just shut up, dude.
If she just didn't, if she just shut the fuck up. Shut her fucking mouth or disagree
quietly like most in normal people do. You don't got to be loud. You don't got to be loud and
disagree. You get to be like, oh, that son I don't agree with. I'm going to talk to my friends
about it, you know. The thing that really kind of
caught my attention
was the fact that she's always tweeting about that stuff
but then like when the Rovey Wade thing happened
she was like silent for like a weirdly long time
and I just remember being like yeah
I don't know if she
tweeted anything there was a point where like
a few days had gone by and she still hadn't said anything
was like that's fucking weird
but you care more about this other thing
than like this actual thing that's like politically relevant
but
do you think she actually cares about that or she just
sorry go ahead
no I was just saying like I just sort of fell off
the movie. Like, I think after the prisoner of Ascompan, I was like, I think, I don't know,
like something about the blue hue to everything. And I actually liked that kind of whimsical
tone. I don't think they could have kept that whimsical tone going for the entire series. That
would have been terrible. But at the same time, I did like the feeling of those first two
movies a lot more than what I saw happening with Ascaban and what I saw from like the trailers
of everything going forward. And I have a lot of nostalgia connected to Chamber of Secrets specifically
because that video game was unnecessarily great.
Like that was a stupid good video game for no god.
That was back when we used to get good video game movies or not video game movies.
Yeah.
I know what you mean.
Movie based games.
I love Predator Askaban.
I know it's really dark and a lot of shit doesn't make sense.
And there's like a whole time travel plot that comes out later on like in the screenplay of like the one after all of them.
But like serious black makes that whole movie for me, bro.
Like I just thought he was cool.
It's the only reason why I like that movie.
Other than that, I hate those movies in general.
I'm glad Dobby died the way he did.
I wish Dumbledore got shot in the face.
I hope Snape gets ran over.
Like, I hate Harry Potter with a fiery passion.
I will say the funniest thing,
the funniest thing about Harry Potter to me is the way that Dobby dies.
Because I feel like in that world with so much mysticism and magic,
the fact that Dobby gets
Call of Duty throwing knifed in the back
is like so savage
in like a real way
It's supposed to be tragic
That's the point
It's supposed to be real tragic
No but it's not like
It's not like whims
It's not like a spell
You know it's just a straight out
That would be like
I don't even know
That would be like if John Snow
had like pancreatic cancer
and was just sort of like slowly withering away.
Like he didn't die in battle or anything.
Like he just, he just,
he just,
he just,
he just,
he just,
he just,
he gets thin and his hair falls out.
And then he just like,
he forgets his,
like, he forgets his,
like,
he forgets his,
he's so real.
And he's like,
I don't know what's going on.
This wolf's going to eat me.
And ironically,
it sounds like something George would actually write, though.
Like giving John Snow cancer.
He's that kind of guy.
He's like,
I feel like,
I'm very honest, I feel like Wins of Winter,
I think because of how annoying the fan base is,
the heroes are definitely going to lose.
Like, I think just because of how much of assholes, everybody's like,
we wouldn't know what happens to John Snow's.
Like, John Snow's, like, John Snow stays dead,
and then his dog eats his body.
Dude, do you actually think,
you actually think Wins and Winter is going to come out?
George writes like 10 words a day.
There's no way that's coming out.
There's no way.
It's going to come out.
He's going to,
no, it's going to be just like that.
Just like Dune.
It's just going to be just like Dune.
It's not going to be finished.
It's not going to be finished.
Frank Herbert.
Probably.
Probably in all likelihood.
He had a whole idea.
He like,
he had a whole idea.
And then he was like,
oh,
my son will finish it,
right?
And his son,
shat the fucking bad.
He was like,
you know what the whole problem?
You know what?
The whole problem of doing is humans doing
fuck shit.
You know it would be good.
If we made the ultimate enemy,
robots.
And I was just like,
what?
Brian, why?
Stereotypical sci-fi.
That's why.
I don't know.
Every fucking sci-fi is about fucking evil robots.
Instead of it just being humans.
It was the point was humans suck, not robots.
That's fucking awesome.
George Ar-R. Martin is, I feel like he writes in the same.
You guys know that SpongeBob clip where he spends like the?
Yeah, where he writes the and it takes him like fucking eight years.
It's I feel like he's that tier of her and he's not he's old man like those books are not getting finished
I think they are like I feel like so I has priorities changed he cares more about film he cares more about like other things now you know I feel like his priorities are just different and he um right uh like I think he still does care about writing that book but he's just doing it so slowly I mean the dude's like what 79 or something
he's not young he's not a young guy what makes it crazy is that the um the world book came out right
and what sucks the world book came out and the world books is like i want to know so much more
about the rest of the world now too and then we're never going to get that we're just never
going to get about any of the ye t stuff or the ashai stuff and i'm like but this is so cool
why would you do this to me he wrote that random like side book about targaryans you know yeah the
The Dance of Dragons?
Was it that book?
No, I think it's...
What was it like...
The tragedy at Summer Hall.
Um...
I forget what it's called.
I never got it.
I never watched...
I saw...
That's another one where it's like I saw the last...
I saw the first episode of the last season
of Game of Thrones and that's the only one I saw.
You were...
That's hilarious.
That's so bad.
That's so bad.
That's hilarious.
I like that.
That's so unfliquited.
It's because by that time,
everybody was complaining anyway, and I'm just like, well,
I'm not going to watch like a fucking eight, seven season show that like people are complaining about in the ending.
There are five amazing seasons though.
There's five genuinely great seasons.
I can't watch five amazing seasons of a show that resolves poorly.
Oh, then you stop.
But that defeats the purpose of the show.
I can't understand that sentiment.
I really do.
Yeah.
But if you can find a season that ends well enough.
you can you can do it do you think that there's a do you think but do you think that there is a season
of Game of Thrones that ends well as a resolution to the whole well this is so i kind of trick my
brain i trick my brain right so it's not like because the answer is no but i since i know what
happens and i'm like that was bad i'm satisfied with watching up to this point where i'm like
this is still worth like this journey that it's made up to this point is still worth watching
even though I know like say
you know the actual
what happened with the White Walkers and everything
yeah it just gets like oh the thing
is that the Game of Thrones the
in a book it ends with John's death
and that I think is the last good
season of the show
that is the last like it's when
John gets killed because before he gets
killed he goes and he actually
like confronts a White Walker proper
and he figures out that like his sword
can kill them and it's like oh this is sick
that whole scene is amazing I think
Like, it's really well shot, like, action scene.
It does peril really well.
And then he gets killed, and that's where the book ends.
It doesn't happen the exact same way,
but where everything that leads up to him getting killed.
But he gets killed, and you're like, oh, that's it.
And the final line is like, you hear his Wolf Howl, sadly.
And it's like, fuck, what's going to happen next?
And I guess that's where it can end.
I guess it's not an ending, but that's where it could stop.
But see, that's kind of the thing where it's like...
Chris, when did you stop watching?
I
I started
with the first episode
of the last season
That's so awesome
That's so awesome
Because I wasn't watching
So I have this
I have a general rule where it's like
If there's like this new hit show
That everybody's talking about
I'm going I usually wait for the final season
To be announced formally
So that way I can like
Catch up
You can get through everything really quick
It's what I did with Breaking Bad
It's what I did with Better Call Saul as well
where it's like, it's just to the point where it's like, okay, it's ending and it's been good
up until now, pretty good chance it's going to end well, so I'll give it a shot.
And the last season of the Game of Thrones was out, and I was like, oh, okay, I'm going to
start with Game of Thrones now that the final season is out, or it's coming out.
And everybody was telling me it's like, oh, yeah, like the first five seasons are good.
And I'm like, the first five seasons.
There's eight.
And it's like, yeah, the last two have not been particularly great, but I'm sure they're
probably going to turn it around.
I remember thinking like, oh.
But dude, it's still worth it.
Like, those first five seasons are definitely like, like, Breaking Bad tier quality.
They're so good.
Like, they're, there's some of the best TV you can ever watch.
So it's like, yeah.
I do believe that.
But Breaking Bad ends, and it ends perfectly.
And it ends perfectly many times, by the way.
That's another, that's an example of a show that, like, you could end that season.
You could end Breaking Bad after season four, after season five, after season six.
But it keeps going.
and it ends perfectly.
And then like I look at
not better call Saul,
fucking Game of Thrones
and that last season
is universally terrible.
And that's just so sad.
I think it just,
it makes me sad to know
that something so good
could end up so bad
in the first place.
And like,
it just shows that like the people
that were like spearheading the show
they needed George's help
to like get corralled that show correctly.
Because I still think he gave him
the premise of like,
This is where I want to end up.
And that's why it ends up with like Danny going crazy.
But getting there was not done well at all.
It was just horribly done.
They,
from what I understand they rushed it.
They absolutely rushed it.
From what I understand they rushed it because they got a Star Wars deal.
And they were like, ah, let's go make that Star Wars thing.
And they fucked the Thrones up so bad that they lost the Star Wars deal.
So now they're fucking pariah.
I heard they were going to get Mandalorian.
I heard they were supposed to get Mandalorian.
And they fucked up.
And they gave it to John Faber.
They gave it to the Favro.
They gave it to the goat.
They were like, let's just be safe.
They gave it to Favro and friggin'foloni.
And they were like, thanks.
Y'all suck.
And they took it.
I mean, after that fucking shit show, I'm like, Jesus, man.
That's probably culturally the biggest flop of like a generation of television.
The 2010s.
A generation, dude.
Like, what, think of anything bigger than that.
And since we've been alive.
It's the biggest disappointment.
I can think of for sure.
It's between that and the Star Wars trilogy.
Those are like the two biggest
like fuck, dude, this suck.
Oh, that's true. That is true.
That people are very shocked at that for...
Well, that's movies.
I guess in the realm of television,
I can only think of like...
It's nowhere near the same level,
but Lost and Dexter were kind of like
big failures of like shows
that started off and people like really, really like them
and then they just...
Yeah.
I thought lost
I thought a lot of people
How divisive was losses ending?
Loss was incredibly
The thing about loss is that it just
The premise changed so heavily
Within like the second and third season
That's why
Because like at first it was just like
They're on an island
And then it turned into like
No you're actually
Like something like
Pergatory or some shit
They're like impugatory
Have you guys heard of that show
About like that plane
That like there's a bunch of people on a plane
and then there's like a freak lightning storm
and then they land.
The 100?
Five years later.
Yeah.
Is it?
What the fuck is that?
I don't know.
I forgot what it's called.
I know about the show though.
I watched like a movie recap about it and I sat down for like three hours and watched it.
I watched the,
uh,
I watched like the first episode and it's like it's one of the funniest shows I've ever seen
because it's the premise is so dumb.
It's like they're in a plane and then they land five years later and all their family thought they
were dead.
So it's like times passed and then like younger sisters are now like older than they're,
you know what I mean?
It's like all, time's all fucked up.
Yeah.
I think that's a cool concept, but like I don't know if it's the, because like that is inherently
like a really crazy thing coming back and your younger brother is older than you.
Like that's just such a crazy thing to think about.
But, but that's like a Twilight Zone thing.
It's not like a, it's not like a premise for a whole fucking show.
That's like one, that's like a black mirror episode.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Uh, sure.
But I don't know.
If somebody in the comments remembers this, let me know because I really, I don't remember.
So we're going to end, I don't remember what it's called that show.
But we're going to end with just these last two comments because they're pretty quick.
I know the answer to this one, but I figure I'll let him say it.
Jonathan Aguiano wrote in.
He says, all right, toughest question yet, why did you call yourself Elvis the Alien?
How do you not know this?
I feel like I've said this a thousand times throughout the years.
I know, I know.
I know because I played that game.
game, but I guess Perfect Dark is kind of obscure.
Is it really?
I thought was big back in the day.
I mean, well, back in the day, but like now, you know, I'm sure there's a lot of people
who are like, what?
There's a character.
There's a character in that game named Elvis and he's an alien, and I really love that
game when I was a kid.
It's one of my favorite great games growing up.
And yeah, that's where it's from.
Perfect Dark.
Perfect Dark is a classic.
I really like the original.
I heard of it.
There's Perfect Dark Zero is fucking terrible.
It's outrageous.
I hate it.
It's really bad.
They're making a new one, apparently.
Maybe.
We'll see how that fucking goes.
Yeah.
Hopefully gets stopped by quote towards this.
Dude, don't remind me, no.
Dude, I got so sad.
I got so sad.
Man, I was so depressed after reason that.
They shouldn't have said anything, bro.
They shouldn't have said anything.
Just don't say anything.
No, no.
Those shareholders are probably going to be like,
what's going on, man?
We're not seeing what we're supposed to be seeing?
I'm like, well.
We got a real different crew now
They fucked
They fucked up so bad with
I mean I've heard
Something
Because we do the video game show
Like I've heard some things from certain people
It's like that game was not
That game was like maybe like five years away
Jesus from today
That's so loud
Why are you announcing something that you haven't even started
It's so stupid
I know
It is so fucking crazy to me
That they just fumbled that back
That's like that back
So depressed just now.
That's like that Batgirl movie that they finished.
And they're just not releasing.
It's like $90 million bat bat.
Can you imagine putting all of that work into a movie?
It takes so fucking long to make a movie like that.
And then for them just be like, nah, we're not doing it.
Like, fuck.
I'd be so mad.
The movie's done.
That movie is done.
You can watch that movie, but they won't put it out.
That is crazy.
That would be my Joker arc if that happened to me, dude.
I'm yeah
there's so many pictures of like these first time actors being like
I'm so excited this is my first time on you know
my debut my debut I'm so excited to see what you
for you to see what we've made
and it's just like well we made it
but no one's gonna see it that is
Chris the fact that you said that game was five years out
from now crushed me just now
well that what I what I heard
The official news report, or what's being reported is like that game was like 2025 at the earliest.
But in all likelihood, it was like 2026, probably like fall that that game was coming out.
And they, I guess, because they gave it to a studio that only made ports.
Like they never made a game before, but they were like, oh, we'll try this.
And apparently they had a vertical slice that they showed to the publishers.
And they were like, this is not where we needed to be.
It's not good.
It's fucked.
Give it to a competent studio.
What the fuck?
This game has so much.
have money.
Yeah, the money that this game could make, dude.
Investors should be like...
This is like one of the most famous RPGs ever.
Like literally, it's one of the fundamental, like, RPGs.
Put, like, get a good studio behind it, and investors will be, like, coming all over this project.
Like, what the fuck?
You know what?
Isn't it telling?
I was going to say, I would put, like, obsidian behind that.
Like, I would have those guys do, the Fall New Vegas guys.
I'd be perfect.
Because I feel like they could do it.
Yeah.
Or just rank.
I don't know if it was...
The old bioware guys...
But guys, think about it.
But think about it, though.
You don't want...
But doesn't it make sense?
Who do you think the old bioware is, Kingston?
The old bioware is the...
Really?
I feel like a lot of people are gone.
Definitely gone.
I mean, yeah, but like they left way after they fell from fucking great.
BioWare is not...
I mean, look.
But...
Mass Effect Legendary Edition was fine.
That's why it's like, all right, cool.
I have hoped that they could recover or something like that.
But I'm just saying with the track record of what's been happening...
with BioWare.
It's just fitting that one of their games
would end up disasters,
even though they're not even touching it.
It just makes sense.
Isn't that just the narrative now that like,
that it's just associated?
And they're like,
of course this was doing the fail.
Like,
and you think about,
I feel like I thought
Mass Effect Indromeda was just a warning
to all developers.
Like,
don't do this.
Don't fucking show these trailers and shit
that and your game's not even,
they have no idea what they're doing
and they're like oh this shit's coming soon
they're like they really rendered
they rendered a full on
cinematic trailer for Cotor
as if they had it's so bizarre
that's what makes it crazy
that's like something you do
when it's like a year out
yeah dude it's not even the craziest
shit that's happened like I mean
BioWare famously like when
they showed Anthem off
that game wasn't real
like the people at the studio
didn't know what they were building yet
And then they saw the trailer for Anthem at E3
For the first time along with everybody else
And they were like, oh, I guess that's what we're trying to make
That is real
And Anthem was a placeholder, the name?
Yeah
It's not even like, that's not even like
It has nothing to do with what you're doing
They just like, I just call it Anthem
And then they just ran with it
Like what a disaster
The Games industry is so fucked in so many ways
But you know what scares me the most
One of my thing you're never going to get your co-tor
You know what's going to be the most.
There's like a game that I really want.
Like right now,
Balders Gate 3 is a game that I'm like really excited for.
And it's not done yet.
And it's just scary.
Like they're,
they're like,
hey, man,
we'll be done soon.
They gave us a little bit of like a little bit to hold on to.
Can you buy it like fully?
Can't you buy the $60?
You can purchase a game for what it would be,
but it's only like a beta of it right now.
And when the whole game comes,
when the whole game comes out,
you'll just have the whole game.
Yeah,
that's cool.
Like imagine pre-ordering that shit.
fucking like years in advance.
I did, I did.
I did.
I got a couple of bullshit.
Hey, man.
Kinks, Kinks, Kinsen, Kinks, at least you've got
some of it.
At least, at least, because Kotaur,
because let me tell you something.
I'm going to rip the Band-Dade off right now.
Kotor is not happening.
Like, Kotor is, that is not,
it's not going to be given to a new studio.
It's not going to be a resurrected
project. That's a dead game.
Yeah.
Maybe in five years it'll start up again.
but we're a ways away from getting
that's so sad
why they even
it is sad it is sad
it is sad but you should know that
oh man
it's like just don't even
just don't like
don't why did you even
even even even
even say you got it
don't worry man you can still look it
the best thing you can do is just
fucking overhauled the shit out of the game
and make it look like maybe it was Xbox
360 that's the closest thing you can do
No, bro.
Play it on the switch, bro.
Played on the switch like I do.
Is it on the switch?
I might pick it up.
I love those games so much.
That news depressed the fuck out of me.
I know.
I'm sorry.
Anyway.
It's such a good idea of Star Wars and they just shat in it.
It's always good to end shows on depressing notes.
Disappointments.
There's one final question.
And then we'll wrap it up.
I have no urethra and I must come,
Roded.
It's a good name.
Okay.
Hello.
Hello, Elvis.
Not a question, but rather a quest.
It is kind of a question.
Please teach these three shades of brown how to properly put out good merch for their fans.
Also, talk about how you started with Alien and how it works because that shit's super interesting.
I will say, of all of the YouTube, of all the content creators that, uh,
I know personally and that I have
dabbled and merged with
yours is without a doubt
the best of it.
Hell yeah. Hell yeah.
I
it's it's it's just
genuinely great shit and I've I just
I don't know how you manage
to do that because I can't
fathom like
any of it. Well it's
it just started as like a little
ambition project of mine
like a I always
wanted to put out like weird clothes that you
don't normally see people wear like with monsters and shit on them.
Um,
that don't have any basis with like connections to anything.
I mean,
I've kind of changed that recently,
but,
um,
yeah,
that was just something I wanted to make.
And then it just grew from there and like,
my passion never faded.
Like you'll,
you,
because,
like,
it's just something I've always wanted to do.
I'm always wanted to,
um,
have this like my own,
my own clothing brand.
That was really,
really fucking weird.
And,
um,
and,
and some people,
you know,
they,
they,
as I do. But it's really annoying when I see these other, like, big influencers,
releasing brands for money and that's it. Like, Faye's Banks, for example, he, like,
he released this stupid, and Jake Paul, too, they release these clothing brands, quote, unquote,
and, like, they have, like, one line that they start with, and then they never touch it again.
Like, it doesn't exist. They, like, put out these clothes, they pipe it up, they sell out,
and then it's just dead, you know?
And yeah, I hate when people do that.
Yeah, that makes sense.
Yeah, I mean, I got to say, like, yeah, we are fucking, like, the commenter, the person,
the non-uritha guy or whoever, yeah, he's, I feel like he's absolutely right.
Like, we've been doing this podcast for, like, over two years now, and our story is fucking pathetic.
It is pretty, it is sad.
I've been trying to get us new, like, design, stuff like that.
And I'm like, I don't know where to start.
This is so much.
much more shit that I don't get.
I've had some, I've had, I've been in touch with some artists and there's some ideas that I think
are like really, really cool. It's just a matter of like actually, because the thing is a lot of
merch now is, or at least it was back in the day, it's maybe less so now. I'm not actually
sure, but I know back in the day it was a lot of kind of, a lot of other websites handling this
stuff for you, like T-spring and like crowd made and all. And the reality is like,
they're fine, but like the quality that those
those outlets
bring you is not great. It's shit.
You know, it's, it's, it's pretty...
It's not top tier, but it's like,
I will at least say
it's something for the time being
when I do anything.
Yeah, yeah, there's good placeholder stuff.
It's just like if I, the thing is, it's like
if I'm going to put out anything again,
and it's the reason why I haven't done merch in a while,
I want it to be as good as possible.
I want it to be as high quality as possible.
I want to be as cheap as possible and all those things be true at once.
That's really tough.
And that's very difficult.
It's super difficult.
I ideally want to have stuff printed and made in the U.S. as well, which is also like a big hassle.
I want Indians to make our stuff.
I'm sorry.
They need those pennies.
I want brown people.
They need those many, bro.
Yeah.
Yeah, I want to give them two bucks a day.
Because the clothes that I want to make is, it's like all over prints.
Or like stuff with like, stuff with like designs on the inseam and stuff like that where it's like I don't, I don't want like a t-shirt with like a logo on it.
It's like that's cool.
But like I want cool shit like that.
Well, if you're talking about I feel like because I hear you, but I'm also, I'm a band tea guy.
I'm in the, like, I also like, oh, I would like people who are.
who are like me to rock something,
like this is a part,
something I'm a part of a.
No, no,
I like,
I think that's good,
that's good stuff to add to it.
I,
I,
I want that also,
but like,
I,
I think the,
it's important to have stuff
that's a little bit more,
I don't know what the word is.
I'm just saying,
diversify, baby.
Right, right, right,
we have some options.
Because some of,
because some of my favorite clothes
from Alien are just the T's with,
like, the graphics.
Like, specifically,
there's one that I,
I get complimented on a lot.
It's like a white one with,
like,
I wish I had it.
Like, I think it's in the wash right now.
The split-smiley one?
It's, no, it's like the, it's like the B-movie kind of, uh, uh, it's like a woman.
There's like a speech bubble.
Oh, yeah, the comic books, the monster, like the guy.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I love, that's like one of my favorite keys.
I think the hoodies. I think the hoodies are so fucking cool.
Thank you.
Yeah, my, um, my crew neck, dude.
Uh, yeah, with that, with the, um, the zip, the zippery.
Oh, yeah, the alien girl.
Yeah.
The alien girl.
That one, no joke.
every single time I step out wearing it
and I started wearing it
it's hot as shit right now in Vegas
but besides that I would wear that shit
all the time I'd step out and every single
time somebody would compliment
and I was wondering I'm like I wonder if anybody's actually
looked it up because I always tell them where to get it
Oh yeah thanks dude I'm like oh
yeah I'm like dude I want you guys to wear this shit
I've had one
these stupid ass kids they subscribe to you because
I was in some chicken place
and then they're like oh nice nice
fucking shirt or whatever and I'm like
all right faggots and I told them I was like
hey it's uh
you know they're all stupid little dorks I don't want to talk to them but
I was like oh yeah this stuff my homie
I was just like but I told him
I'm like hey check out his YouTube channel and stuff
oh we subscribed and shit you know they're just
little you know a little dumb ass kids
so you might have some kids watching you now
you might have some little freak
14 years old or something I don't know my god my
dad does the most embarrassing shit so he
my dad is like a huge
I don't know he's like obsessed with it
it's weird like it's cute but it's like
I don't know he wears them all the time
and he walks around with the clothing
and obviously he's like an elderly guy
so it's just weird that like these clothes are kind of
you know they're kind of weird to see on
a person like him but anyway
whatever someone I know
like people compliment him
when he's wearing this stuff because it's kind of like
outside the box and you don't see people wearing
like you know his age group anyway
and they're like oh
sick shirt. And he'll, he'll, like, rush up to them and be like, hey, come here. He's like,
guess where I got it? And he'll, like, give him this whole spiel about me and my channel.
And it's, it's so embarrassing. It's my fucking son. My son's better than you.
My dad does that as well, except he does it in a mean-spirited sarcastic way.
Where, like, when I used to put out shirts, there was one specifically, like, it was like the most
generic one. It was like one of my channel logo at the time.
And it was just like bare minimum like, I don't know if you want to, it's more of a donation
shirt, quite frankly. But he, I remember I invited them to come out to L.A.
Because I was like, hey, come on, come see where I'm at. We'll go out and we'll, we'll hang out
and we'll go to the beach and we'll do all the stuff. And I took him to Universal.
And I, when I went to pick them up from the hotel, my dad was wearing my logo shirt.
And I was like, dad, and I was like, dad, and I was like, dad,
what are you doing?
And he was like, what?
You don't like my shirt?
I just love my son.
I just want to support my son.
I'm like, Dad, I really need you to change.
It's like, it's like really embarrassing.
And he was like, I didn't bring any other clothes.
And it's like, you didn't bring any other clothes across the country?
You have other shirts.
It's like our parents.
It's all Iris Raygun gear, dude.
Our parents just can't wrap their heads around the fact that we just don't want people to know where YouTubeers out in the real world.
You know?
No, but he understands.
He knew it would make me uncomfortable.
He just did it to fuck with me.
And then like, but it ended up, but it was cool about that is that I took them to Universal and we were standing in line.
And one of the people working recognized the shirt.
And they were like, hey, Chris.
And it was like, hey, oh, God.
And I was like, hey, I, but no, but it ended up because it was like, hey, I, I mean, I shouldn't be doing this.
But like, there's not, there's pretty much like nobody in the VIP circuit.
Do you guys want tickets?
And I was like,
abs so fucking lootly.
I do not want to wait in lines.
So like it kind of worked out that he did that.
But it was still so harrowing.
It was so harrowing the thought of like not having that.
You know what I mean?
Like just being in like a normal roller coaster or like amusement part waiting line for like 45 minutes
standing next to somebody who's just constantly advertising.
It was like it was it was a lot more.
palatable once I realized we could just keep moving.
I refuse. My mom's asked me multiple times to send her some merch.
And I'm like, oh, yeah, okay. I never do it. I've never, I've never, I've never, it's been years.
And I'm just like, I'm not going to, because she's going to do that same bullshit.
But I will say, for the first time, because I don't like, nobody, all the YouTube, most YouTubers like being left alone.
That's why you do. You just do YouTube state room and shit.
I, um, I didn't have a car when I first moved to Vegas because I'm like, I don't need to go anywhere.
work from home. It's fine. But I have one now, blah, blah, blah. I went to the big Walmart that I
never go to. And immediately, I see this guy looking at me kind of like in a way. And I was like,
first I thought he was just, you know, there's a certain demographic in Vegas that they don't like
the mask and all that shit. And I'm wearing a mask. So I'm like, is this guy going to actually say
something to me about wearing a mask? Like, you pussy. But he came up. And then he's like,
oh, I recognize you because your fucking ears. And then he gives me slip-not tickets. And I was like,
oh. Holy shit. That was fucking awesome.
Where are you guys finding these fans?
I feel like whenever someone recognizes me,
it's always the most awkward shit in the world.
I'd be walking with my wife down,
fucking, like, some random sidewalk.
And then someone passing me,
they give me this, like, glare.
And they point at me, like,
they're trying to, like, jog their memory, like,
wait a minute.
And I'm like, oh, fuck.
And I know where it's headed,
so I just stand there awkwardly until they remember.
And then it's just like, oh, my God, blah.
And it's the worst experience.
I never get anything out of it.
Where do you guys find these?
He's crazy for me is that I get recognized so much.
It's infuriating.
Well, you're fucking a, you're a skyscraper.
It's so fucking tall.
I'm definitely huge.
And like, I understand that like that's something.
But like I went to like Disney.
I went to Disney with a bigger YouTube, like a big, like a proper like over a billion sub-yutuber.
And I got recognized it.
And I was just like, what the for do?
Who'd you go to do?
Who'd you go to Disney?
gonna say but like i like literally i wasn't just gonna you and disney with like a big creator like
they're definitely way more noticeable than i ever it was blair white it was it was it blare white
was it play okay you guys found out me and blare me and blair me and blair went on a date
it was jordan peterson it was jordan peterson blair right and jill rogan and me and we all went to
disney and then it was like oh dude are you tom sweetie and i was just like yeah like you can have a picture
And no one. Meanwhile, this other person is a content creator actually.
And it was like, oh, later, dude. And he was like, really? No one.
It's because those photos of you go viral all the time. Like, there's like photos of you just like squinting.
Didn't somebody like use your photo that's like not like, you know what I mean?
A pro fighting game player used my image. And I was like, that's me. Why am I? I didn't know that meme existed even.
You're digital blackface now, dude.
Your digital blackness, you graduated.
You made it.
Look at me, man.
I'm a moral.
Like you're the,
you wrote all the white people complain about that.
You can't use,
you can't use that.
You're not black.
But what a picture of the reaction of it is?
Yeah, you can't.
Exactly.
You remember that?
Yeah, I did.
It's the worst period of time.
But like,
oh my God.
When they,
they said it was blackface,
didn't they?
Well, yeah,
digital black face.
There's so many worse things happening.
There's so many worst things happening.
There's so many worst things happening.
And people are mad about that.
So dumb.
It's so fucking silly.
But like the thing, I don't know, man.
That, I will say most interactions I have are fine.
I'm never, like that is the one time that I got anything, really.
Like was that with those VIP taken a huge, huge gift.
Yeah.
But like, most of the time I'm like, I'll go to a five guys and the guy behind the counter,
it would be like, hey, I recognize you.
And I'm like, ha, I'm getting a burger.
Lenson.
And he's, and I kind of think, it's like, is he just going to give me one?
It's like, no, I still have to pay.
So it's like, all, whatever.
Who cares?
So most of them were, like, I've had some awkward ones where it's like, I remember specifically,
there's this one awkward interaction I had in Glendale like a few years ago where like,
I was stopped on my way home and then they kind of like, they were doing this, this thing.
Oh, God.
Where they had like the phone, as if I don't know your like taking pictures.
There's not a light on.
That's like, that's like, that's like, that's like, that's like.
That's like.
somebody who shows up at a party with like a phone like this in their
you know what I mean like what the like no one or the kid no one you're
clearly suspicious or the guy that doesn't wear glasses wearing big rim
glasses with a weird hole in the middle you're like yeah I do that I never
see that man I know you're recording a GoPro on their forehead but hey I don't
know the moral of the story is that you should all go to you should also check
out alien clothes.
Hell yeah.
Buy something.
I love money.
It's dope shit, man.
It really is.
I'm telling you two shirts.
Two shirts.
There's,
I have a black dolly and murder shirt
that I wear.
People always go,
oh, nice and stuff,
especially since the lead singer
died recently.
So, yeah.
But seriously,
that fucking crew neck,
man, is like,
it is a lightning rod for attention.
I want to get it,
but I don't know if they have giant size.
We're not,
we're not bigger than everything else.
I don't know they have huge.
I think they do,
man.
I got,
You hook me up.
I got an XL.
And it's big on me.
It's so, like, if you get probably like a 2XL, dude, it would fit you like a fucking glove.
Okay, that would be dope.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I mean, I really, really pride myself on caring about the stuff we put out.
So, like, I spend so much time, like, going back and forth with artists and making sure that, like, that what we put out is not just, like, something that you would see on.
I don't know, like an Instagram ad or something.
Yeah.
It is good shit.
We're not trying to kiss his ass.
It's just genuinely good.
You have seen, I'm sure, like, if you go back through, like, several episodes of the podcast,
you'll see me wearing, like, a bunch of them.
Like, they're good shirt.
I actually wore it on when I was doing the Eldon Ring drunk.
Oh, yeah, yeah.
When I took a shot every time I died in Eldon Ring, I was wearing, like, the split, the black and white.
I love that.
That was a funny video.
You, like, you were passed out at the end.
That was a really, really terrible idea.
Yeah, I imagine.
I thought it was funny.
He was dying and I was like, dang, this is hilarious.
It's how you're going to go out like this?
I love Chris dying.
Chris dying is funny.
I use it now.
Like, I'll wear it at the gym too sometimes because I'm just like, it just looks good.
Oh, yeah.
That's a good one too.
And I'm just like, let's go.
Yeah, you get a bunch of stuff like that too.
But yeah, check out alien clothing.
Check out Elvis Aliens' Channel.
obviously.
But I think
I think that's where we're
gonna wrap things up.
Wrap it up.
Wrap it up.
I appreciate you coming on, man.
Thanks for being here,
this was super fun.
This is like the fastest
two and a half hour
podcast I've ever been on.
Like I'm like most podcasts
I've been on like not throwing any shade
but like an hour.
When you get to like that 59 minute mark
it kind of feels like it's you're like
okay well it's over now.
100%.
But for you guys it just like
is super natural.
just like going into the next topic.
It feels like there was never a moment of, you know,
oh my God, just say something.
Yeah.
Yeah, we try not to be super rigid
because I find that annoying and boring
whenever I'm listening to it.
I honestly do listen to you guys
like when I'm just doing random shit.
I think you guys have really fun banter.
I'm honestly a fan of the podcast.
It's really good.
I'm sorry about that.
It's funny.
I love it.
I appreciate that, man.
It means a lot.
But yeah, we're going to wrap things up.
So if you like what you heard today,
consider supporting us over at patreon.com slash a snark tank.
$1 month gets you early access to every episode
and access to bonus solo episodes.
$5 gets you a question right on the show
where you can ask questions to guests
or ask questions to us.
There's going to be more guests coming soon.
Very soon.
Yeah, very soon.
$10 gets you access to Discord server.
That's one payment in.
You're in for good.
Feel free to jump around in there.
There's a fucking cacophony in there.
And $25 gets your name dyslexically
read at the end of the show, which I
will do
now!
Alrighty. Nicky Zicki,
a rectal lacerator,
that face with the emoticons, just going like this.
I farm horses for their
milk. Sweeney loudly screaming
the N-word in my dead silent ninth
ninth grade English class because my headphones
unpaired. Storm boys,
life, and what he'd like.
Why is there so much Rule 34 of Spider-Man
fucking Lucina? Seriously, what the fuck
look it up. Your noble truth. I have no urethrand. I must come. I eat my boogers because they taste like
my favorite jelly bean flavor. Bugers. Uh, fuck, traveling overseas. I'm trying to travel into her
ovaries. Mojave's scribe, Elsie Bray's pyramid scheme, aka drip M.H. Um, Nancy Pelosi
killing a Palestinian with her massive tits. Obie won't you blow me. A fuk and prawn. Glasses are
just real-life FOV sliders. Zack cool numbers. Sweenie, I am in your walls. Prepare your
but XOXO Big Papa Shack
Tevin de Black Kevin de Gremlin
Binkus Stinkus
George Hard R. Martin
Um
George Hard R. Martin where do
where do you go? Where do you go? Where to go? Where to go?
A bunch of things that I can't pronounce because it's like upside down
English but also like fuck you.
Mitch McConnell's tortoise shell
St. Maxi from the makers of they them pussy
it's they them come. Also wall. Okay you said it right.
Making out with Dave Rubin to own the lives
Mega Man X8 guy I give up out of
Out of Funny Battle Network Legacy Collection.
Let's go.
Avi.
Welcome to Andrew Tate's kidnapped women and little Dick Emporium.
Fragile masculinity sold separately.
Pause, pause, pause.
Derek, take your tits out.
I need something to jerk off to.
Kingston said no earlier.
Wage Slate 583, long shlong Magan.
I feel gay.
Fuck you.
Before he could react, Sonic was on his knees,
pulling down his pants, revealing his cock.
Sonic froze, heart pounding, staring.
Dead inside.
The Papini Brothers Emporium of Bullet-filled Uncle,
shrink his funkel dunk the warlock who is using transversive steps hey stop it paraplegics aren't
people because people are bipedal got my glasses off but i wear contacts i can still see i have ppsd
fun fact palindrome is a word or name that reads backward or forward the same imagine being
girl imagine being named regina damn have a nice day uh tell him steve dave antivism
maximus uh wielder of the enchanted bike god is dead because amber hurt chat in his bed john
Strickland, Sweeney has so much chuckster energy.
How is he not chucked Chris into the abyss?
Merck's 1889, Downey McFrawny,
um,
alternate universe Sweeney,
where he's the same in every way,
except he's also a big Reagan supporter,
the oddly sexual moaning of the biometric scanner and solar opposites.
The first church of Keith David,
not gay, just topping the first church of America to assert dominance.
Why do Puerto Ricans talk so fucking fast?
Junkin'Doolhan, pre-Raws,
ain't that a kick in the dick?
Blake 896, Ryan Luchessey, Schlashy Scout,
Maximus Sussus.
Brother of Sussus Totalis, the son of impostis among us.
God Christ.
Depraved MacBootie warrior, Baba, Babbooty.
Chris has a high voice for a lesbian, back and no longer on crack.
Oh, hey, what's up?
I remember that name.
Alaskan Oriel Field Trash.
Marcus Shorten.
Sue Hulk.
Oh, Sue Hulk.
Game Controller 25.
Danny DeVito's Draconian Return.
Marcus penis and his hammer of dong.
Lobotomized Jesus and his merry band of figurenagets.
Dark Suss Gwindolin, the non-binary incel, who,
accidentally clicked on Tumblr in 2009,
and now wears thigh highs and hates capitalism.
To infinity, and I'm gay.
The only stick I touch while driving is my penis,
parentheses I masturbate while driving, wasn't an escalation,
but a brief moment of levitation.
Yummy, yummy, yummy, yummy, come inside my tummy,
Jackson, Absege, Badly Brave, Hucker Derek,
the movie theater manager, Aetherian,
and Chris Cape, Mupperturian, hunting ass,
to save our Mother Earth from any alien attack
from vicious giant insects that have once again come back.
The one true king of haphazard
except no substitutes.
So, yeah, that's...
That'll be, that's, that's it.
That's it.
Hopefully you enjoyed this episode.
Hopefully you enjoyed Elvis the Alien.
Sorry, we couldn't do this live.
We were running low on time and we were, we kind of went over time.
And we didn't want to make Elvis wait through the credits because he had to go.
But thanks for, thanks for popping in.
Thanks for, thanks for popping in.
Thanks for popping in.
Thanks for popping in.
Goodbye.
Goodbye.
Goodbye.
Goodbye.
Goodbye.
Goodbye.
