The Snark Tank - #20: The Last of Us Leaks
Episode Date: May 7, 2020The Last of Us: Part 2 had a massive leak and we can't not talk about it. (Don't worry. No spoilers.) Also, Kim Jong Un survived?!? Are Orcs in fantasy supposed to be black people? A spirited debate a...bout diversity in media and what games, movies, etc did representation without talking down to their audiences. Is Assassin's Creed getting better or is it still garbage? MySpace vs Facebook: Which was superior in their prime? Why is web design getting worse and worse? Is the nuke the ultimate deterrent or the ultimate doom? All this and more in this nerd riddled nonsense. PS: Please be respectful and don't spread Last of Us spoilers. People should be able to participate without shit being spoiled for them. Thanks.Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brandsPrivacy & Opt-Out: https://redcircle.com/privacy
Transcript
Discussion (0)
I earned my degree online at Arizona State University.
I chose to get my degree at ASU because I knew that I'd get a quality education.
They were recognized for excellence and that I would be prepared for the workforce upon graduating.
To be associated with ASU, both as a student and alum, it makes me extremely proud.
And having experienced the program, I know now that I'm set up for success.
Learn more at ASUonline.ASU.edu.
That's the sound of McDonald's extra value meal.
Sausage McMuffin with egg, hash brown, small hot coffee, and sweet golden silence.
All for only $5.
Price and participation may vary.
Promotion pricing may be lower than meal pricing.
But-da-p-pap-pa-ba.
Hey, look.
He's a little dead mean.
Hey, everybody.
Welcome back to the Snark Tank podcast.
It's me, Chris, and I'm here with Derek Some Black Guy Blackman and Tom Sweenard.
Yeah.
Hey, hey, hey, hey.
We told you he do this weekly and we're doing it.
It's kind of insane.
This is like the most consistent I've done anything.
Actually, that's not true because they do the PlayStation.
That's not true.
Yeah, you got the other podcast.
I don't even see my girlfriend as much as I talk to you guys, man.
It's crazy.
It's really insane.
It's pretty bad.
Yeah, I'm a terrible, terrible mate.
True that, man.
At least you got a mate, man.
I was just talking about how I can't even get women to talk to me before we went live.
Damn, dude.
Jesus Christ.
I mean, it's not that.
It's not that bad.
I'm fucking being a little hyperbolic.
Yeah, yeah.
You know, you know.
I wish that was my problem, Derek.
I wish that was my problem.
No, you don't.
Stop talking to me.
Yes, I do, actually.
Yes, I very much so do.
No, you don't.
Okay, so, so you're, so let's say you were before you got in a relationship with your girlfriend.
You were really interested in her, and then she did.
just wouldn't respond to your text messages that wouldn't like infuriate you look yes it would
infuriate me but the thing is that I would not deal with that that should be something that'd
bother me for a day I'm like oh you're not going to respond all right cool I'm I'm trying to have sex
to be one of your friends god damn Jesus Christ all right so this uh we're gonna just go ahead
and move on from this oh jackpot we're here we're live baby so uh obviously there's one
thing that we really need to talk about because the last episode is literally
centered almost around it. Kim Jong-un is apparently, apparently
supposedly not deceased. He is supposedly not bones currently. Yeah, he's not
missing. You got to re-nig that whole video. I, you know, I will admit the guy that they
chose looks pretty close to the real Kim Jong-un. It's not bad. The guy that they chose,
okay. It's not bad. It's a pretty good, it's a pretty good trick. They'd rather, they'd rather
parade a dead body through the streets and have a woman be the leader of that country. That's crazy,
crazy to be. Get his body. Bring his body up. Hell no, no, no. Like, they just, they, they clearly
got some malnourished, like, peasant or something, and they just fed him real quick and got him
to Kim Jong-un's way. They did his hair a little bit. They put him real quick. Maybe they're doing
some, like, deep fake stuff. But that's, there's no way, man.
he's dead. I don't even care if he's alive, honestly, but he's dead to me.
I think he's, I think he's dead. And so there's a couple of, so there's some people being
rational about it. They're like, well, uh, he had heart issues. So his heart's not pumping
as well and he's retaining a lot of fluid. That's why he looks so much fatter because if you look
at him, he looks a lot fatter than he normally does. Oh my God. So why is everyone going through all
these fucking ups and downs? He's alive or he's not, dog. I don't care. We should just like keep an eye
on the whatever the vessel is, it's probably an Eldridge being walking around on his vessel now
because that's so much control of a whole place.
Or like, just do nothing.
I don't care.
I don't know, man.
People, some people were messaging us saying, hey, I think you guys were on to something.
Stop.
I really think that he's been replaced.
We do not need that kind of pressure on us right now because we don't need eyes.
He's dead.
That is not him.
He's dead.
That's not him.
He's so much fatter.
Your heart doesn't do that.
Your heart doesn't make you fat.
It's not bread.
Oh, my God.
Oh, my God.
Like, what are we fucking talking about?
Who are you fooling?
Clearly, we're experts, and we know what the fuck's actually going on.
I don't even, I'm supposed to be sitting the body.
I don't even know how your heart makes you fatter, honestly.
I don't know.
It's not pumping things the right way, I guess.
Unless his heart is literally pumping calories into his, into his muscles, into his muscles,
Muscles? Or like
Muscles. The word of the day
Muscles, Chris Reagan. Muscles.
Listen, that's how you say it. That's how it's
written. That's not how you say it.
That's how it should be said.
If it's not said how it's written, then what's the point
in writing? Have you ever heard of language?
What? What's that? A lot of words don't make
fucking sense. Why the fuck is psychic
spelled the way it is? You mean psych?
Oh, you need to go to sleep. You need to sleep for a long
time. I'm sick of your, I'm sticky of your shit. I don't know, man. Listen, listen, we're getting
off topic. Our last episode was all about, or not all about, but like, it was, it's mainly
headed. That's, that was the thumbnail image I made was, was Kim Jong-un crawling into a, into a coffin.
And, you know, it was pretty certain at the time that he was like, he'd bitten the dust.
There was, they didn't come out and say anything about it. And then the second that we say,
they would have said something about it if he was, if he was still alive. The second we make,
that point. After a while, after a suspicious amount of silence, suddenly they say something. It's as if
they're listening to the snark tank, which I wouldn't be surprised to hear. Maybe Kim Jong is a patron
of ours, and we just haven't noticed. I actually wouldn't be surprised if he did listen to the
Snark Tank podcast. You know, I'm talking shit. I would be absolutely flabbergasted if I found out.
I wouldn't, man. I wouldn't because the, and I know, and I know you know this, Chris. There are people
that watch our type of content that you would think have absolutely no business watching that shit.
You know what I mean?
Yeah.
I get it.
Yeah.
So there is a slight probability.
Like there's a slight, there's a chance that he was just bored as hell and he just typed in like comedy podcast or something on iTunes or whatever they held.
Can you, I cannot even envision that.
I cannot even envision Kim Jong-un being like, I wonder what.
I wonder what's a good comedy podcast is.
You never know.
I mean, I don't know, like, I don't know how the guy really is, but you got to imagine he's got to be pretty wacky if he gets along with Dennis Rodman.
Oh, yeah.
That was the whole thing, right?
Didn't he, like, go to North Korea, like, several times?
Yeah, yeah.
Supposedly, he was like, he claims that he had a part.
And actually, I think it might actually be true that he had a part in there being peace between, or at least him and.
the president or whatever of South Korea meeting.
If I remember correctly, I was watching the 30 for 30 on ESPN.
And I think that he actually did play somewhat of a role,
which is kind of insane and sounds fake.
It sounds faker than Ken John Oon actually being replaced.
You know, like that shit doesn't sound real.
Like if he told me, hey, you know, fucking Dennis Rodman,
that guy that would wear dresses and weird shit that played on the Bulls,
yeah, like that guy has had some help in.
They're being pieced between the North and
South Korea. You wouldn't believe it.
Yeah. I don't believe that.
It is a real thing though.
Like he did go to North Korea like a bunch and he's like supposedly really good
friends with Kim Jong-un or like or he's like vaguely close with him or at least more
close than like I don't know most people could be.
Dude he's like more close to them. He's more close to Kinjong to his own like his own kids
which is really sad.
That's insane. Can you imagine like you're his kid and you're like damn my dad would
rather hang out with fucking Kim Jong-un than just play ball with me, dude.
My dad had to rather hang out with this actual maniac than just be present in my life.
Dennis Rodman comes home and he's like, well, it's not like you have a nation full of slave
peasant.
Exactly, son.
Get your fucking weight up.
What can you offer me, you stupid clone of myself and somebody I used to love?
That's probably legitimately how he thinks.
He's a fucking weirdo.
I don't follow sports at all, but even I,
know who Dennis Rodman is.
He's been a weirdo since he was on the Bulls, bro.
Oh, yeah.
He would jump and fill up his elbows to get rebounds.
And he would get a ton of rebounds.
He just, he just, the fame got to him, man.
Yeah.
Like he was, the fame absolutely.
And this, he's, we don't need, we don't need to talk about Dennis Rodman.
We just, yeah.
It's just, it's a lot.
It's just the weirdest thing that's someone that's so, just the one of the weirdest
fucking people on the planet as, is friends with it, with a genuine dictator.
It just, it's like, it would be kind of like, like, Bjorn being friends with fucking Saddam Hussein or some shit.
Like, it doesn't make sense.
It doesn't go together.
Like, why is that a thing?
It's deeply confusing.
Bjorn is friends of Saddam Hussein, like, really good friends.
Like, really good friends.
Like, they're in each other's favorites.
They have favorites on their phone and then each other are in them.
Like, that's insane to me.
I mean, it would be, it would say back in the day, you know, when Saddam was actually a lot.
Like maybe they were on each other's like top friends list on MySpace.
Y'all, I fucking, I miss MySpace though.
I just can't.
You miss MySpace?
Yeah.
What about it?
It was a lot more customizable.
Dude, it was great.
So at the time, I was a little bit like conspiratorial and I was thinking, oh, they want us on
Facebook because it's all bland and people aren't expressing themselves.
Like everyone's just, it was just a white screen.
and then there was no music on there.
I was like, what is this?
I was like, why do people want to be on Facebook
opposed to MySpace?
But then, you know, when I got older,
I realized that genuinely most people
don't care about customizing shit
and they just want to connect with people
so they want that simple platform.
And I was like, fuck, I get it, I guess.
But as a musician, man, it was the shit.
It was one of the reasons that helped, like,
my band at the time.
I was in this band, We Are the End.
It helped us propel, like, really quickly.
and a lot of people started to recognize us
because we were like
on the, we were like number three
in like California metal bands
and then worldwide we were on the top ten
and so everybody just got to see that shit
and then Facebook was like
you know fuck music
Yeah, MySpace was definitely more of like
MySpace was more of like a social platform
than a social network
Yeah it was like it was like MySpace was more similar
to YouTube than it was to Facebook I think
Like you can it was more about like sharing shit with like everybody and not just like your friends and stuff
Dude think about all the people that like think about Jeffrey Starr.
Oh yeah like got his start on there.
He was a part of the singer.
Ashur Rock kid cuddy.
Yeah like what else?
There was just a bunch of artists like Lady Gaga for example like a bunch of these.
Nobody did that on Facebook.
There was no like people now all they have is like there's just.
Joey Salads is on Facebook.
That's all we have on Facebook now.
That's a good point.
There really aren't any breakout.
That's interesting.
There are no breakout Facebook stars.
Like, there's no such thing.
There are breakout Myspace stars and there are breakout like YouTube stars.
YouTube obviously makes more sense.
The thing about Facebook, it's a thing about Myspace.
I didn't have a Myspace.
I never had one.
But the thing about that was that like it was more,
it was definitely something for the generation at the time.
That was definitely like something for the kids that were growing up
into 2000 and like just expressing itself because that's like with that whole generation is about
whole generation is about like being their own person so that's why a lot of people like I just didn't
care because I wasn't really in a social media I still not really that big into it now I guess more so on
Twitter because it's kind of part of like my my livelihood sure but like it's just it was the idea
of like this is completely your space that's why it was called my space I guess it's like this is
your space you control what's on here you can put whatever you want on here and all this shit like
my face was wild back in the day I remember like
Going on there with my friends, you'd be like,
shit I would see it.
We'd be like, whoa, this is crazy.
No one's saying anything about this?
I mean, I get it.
I get the waves.
And I just think that it was, well, now that YouTube's big as it is,
it doesn't really, MySpace,
having something like MySpace doesn't really matter anymore.
But it was definitely, it was such a good tool.
And I was really frustrated when Facebook came along.
I just, I thought, like, what is happening?
So much creativity has just been thrown out the fucking window.
Yeah.
Facebook was serviceable.
Have you been on Facebook recently?
I was on just before we started calling as well, and one of my friends I went to high school with, his wife died of cancer.
And I was so, I was like, I fucking hate Facebook so much.
Like, I just, it was the first thing I saw.
And I was like, it genuinely depressed me.
And I was like, I need to, like, I need to talk to these guys.
Yeah, fuck, man.
That sucks.
It's, I don't know, man.
Like, websites and, I've noticed this trend lately.
I don't know if anybody else has noticed this.
but like there's a trend lately with a lot of websites on desktop
kind of shifting to a mobile,
like a mobile template.
Like Twitter looks like the mobile app.
Fucking Facebook looks like the mobile app.
YouTube, I think, is slowly starting to look like the mobile app.
And it's like, what the fuck is going on?
Why is it?
It's the worst shit.
Like, why do I,
why would I want a less functional site on a bigger screen?
Like, the whole reason I'm logging into the shit
on a desktop in the first place is because it's more functional.
and I could do more shit with it.
It's because stupid people, man, they ruin everything.
Let's make it easier to use on the go.
I like when every link and every button is big and bubbly.
Fucking fuck off.
I hate this design, man.
I agree with you entirely.
It's so bad.
Like, the new Facebook is horrific.
Yeah, I looked at the, uh, the, I went back to the old,
because you can go back to the old format because I tried the new one.
And I was just so, I didn't understand it.
It just, all it did was just make me math.
And you always hear that if it ain't broke, don't fix it.
But the thing is, there's just stupid people, man.
They outnumber people who are reasonable.
So that's why things keep changing into these really simplistic and shit ways.
And I remember, do you remember there was a version of Windows?
I don't remember which one it was.
But instead of saying shutdown, it said turn off my computer because there was idiots that didn't know what shutdown meant.
I can't believe that.
I do remember that.
I cannot believe that.
That's not true.
That can't be true.
It's totally true.
It might have been like Vista or something or Windows 8 or some shit.
Totally.
It was one of those.
Oh, my Lord.
It was the dark days.
It said shut down though.
No, Windows 10 just says power.
Power.
Well, if you go, if you go to power and then you open it and it says shut down once you open the power button.
Because it has like sleep,
shut down and restart. Oh yeah, yeah. But, but like
it's shut down again.
And they fixed it. They went back to like,
all right, sorry to try to make
Windows 8 like
look like fucking Xbox. Like
the Xbox fucking interface.
Do you remember that shit? Did any of you guys have a Windows 8? No, no.
It was backward. It was the opposite.
They tried to make Xbox look like
Windows. Yeah, they did. And then they tried to
like, yeah, because I remember when they
changed the, the, I
remember back, I think in 2008,
when they had the first big Xbox 360
redesigned for the dashboard.
It was called the new Xbox experience.
It was like the one that introduced avatars and all that stuff.
And I remember it was like the coolest fucking thing.
That was my favorite dashboard of any console.
The very, very, very first customizable one avatars was the best one for Xbox 360.
Yeah, the very first one where they let you, because they had all these really cool custom themes that you could download.
And they were like, they changed the friends list into like, action.
like a thematic kind. It was really
fucking cool. And then
years went by and then they made it more
boxy and like two dimensional and it was like
uh oh I'm starting to see Windows A little bit. I didn't
mind the final product. The final product like the
last Xbox D60 on dashboard wasn't bad. Oh I hated it.
It had ads all over it. It did. It did.
That's true. It was just it had ads
I was like here's learn how to stretch your
pee pee in 10 straight minutes. And it's like
three minutes.
And it's like, why, why is this on my,
why is this right next to fucking Castle Crashers?
Like, get this shit away from me.
I don't want to see this shit.
And then, like, the Xbox One was just the same shit.
It was just like a bunch of boxes.
Even the Xbox one currently,
it's a better, it's a better UI than the previous Xbox One,
but it's still just very boxy and very weird.
And I just, I just don't get it.
I don't get why they change shit that doesn't need to be changed.
Like, you objectively had a superior layout before.
Yeah, that, when you say that,
That's the stuff that still just boggles my mind to this day about things.
It's like, why would you change that when no one asked?
And then it's just much worse.
Like, everyone hates this.
I don't, I sometimes, and I probably said this in a podcast before that,
I would like to be in these board meetings.
I would like to be in these meetings, be like a fly on the wall
and see what their argument is to say, we should do this for this reason.
I imagine it's always that's to be like saving money, like cost effective or something.
It's a combination of both.
Like cost efficiency and like what have people like so far?
Let's change it a little bit and then give it to them.
Now you know what it is?
It's a refresh.
It's just like people like people like new things.
So let's just make our thing that we can't because you can't make a Facebook too, you know?
Like you can't just be like, oh, go to Facebook too.
True.
You just have to take the thing that you have and make it new.
And the only way that you can do that is by changing the way everything feels.
It can bite you in the ass too because I remember when the PS3 came out and the cross-media.
bar was just the same exact menu from the PSP.
Yeah, it was.
And I remember being like, what the fuck?
Why is this the same exact?
It made the PS3 at the beginning of its life cycle feel like a, it feel kind of cheap
because it was just a complete rip of the PSP thing.
And I remember being like really confused by it.
So it's one of those weird things where it's like, you almost got to be like careful
about what you do.
But like when you have a good thing, I don't know why you wouldn't want to iterate on something
that's great rather than like why would you want to just research?
set something that's already really well
liked. It doesn't make sense to me. Yeah, I understand
that too. It's weird. It's a weird. It's
like the weird need for innovation that
is unnecessary sometimes. It's like, well, this is fine.
You know, like,
why make this thing that
does this other thing when it does what it... It's like
making a hammer with a fucking drill at the end of it.
It's like you don't need this. The hammer
is fine. I'll say it. I'll say it
because I feel like a lot of people won't. I feel like
innovation is overrated. I really
feel like... I don't particularly agree with that.
I don't... I don't... I don't... I think it
is more reasonable in some cases.
I agree with that statement.
True.
I mean, think about, I don't know, like, fucking, even in video, especially in video games,
I feel like, what is innovative about Mario Odyssey?
Fucking nothing.
Literally zero, nothing about that game is innovative at all.
Not a fucking shred of innovation in that game.
It's a great game.
Doesn't need it.
Zelda's not really innovative either.
It's literally just Skyrim.
It's Skyrim.
It's Skyrim.
And what you call it?
In Shadow's a Colossus.
That looks like Zelda.
Nothing innovative at all.
That's good, yeah.
Still fantastic, though.
Nothing innovative at all.
That doesn't say, that doesn't mean, oh, you know, innovation is useless.
But I feel like, I feel like people get so concerned and so preoccupied with, like,
reinventing the wheel and trying to make something that, like, blows people's minds off that they forget that they just need to make something that's good in the first place.
Yeah.
People get distracted by that.
The thing that I've noticed, too, is like, the more you focus on trying to reinvent the wheel,
the more you, the more likely it is that you just likely won't.
You end up breaking away or straying too far from it.
Yeah, you'll end up just like fucking it up.
I agree with that.
Yeah, so if any of you tech niggas are listening to this, stop it.
Yeah, just just stop it.
You don't have to stop it.
You just have to understand like if something's fine, just don't keep pushing, bro.
Like, think of it like this.
Innovation led to the act of the creation of a nuclear warhead.
And that shit has fucked the planet up.
That shit.
The fact that those things exist has ruined complete.
idea of safety for everyone in the universe.
I agree with you.
I thought you were going to go a different route with that.
I thought you were going to be like praising that shit.
Oh, no, I'm not going to praise that.
Nuclear warheads are fucking terrible.
Yes.
Yes.
Yes.
You could make the argument.
Chris, do you remember when nuclear warheads were used and then people's shadows were
stuck to buildings?
Decades after they die.
No, listen, listen.
Listen, I know.
But like, here's the.
I know what argument you're going to make.
And I agree with it a little bit, but not enough.
But continue.
Do you know what I'm going to make?
Yes.
The argument is the fact that, like, nuclear warheads being creative may have staved off extreme wars again.
Yeah.
There will never be another war like World War II ever again because nuclear warheads exist.
No, no, it might be, but it might be another war, but it'll just be really quick and everyone will die.
No, no, because nobody wants to die.
Nobody wants to die, but you have to understand that there are very radical groups out in there in the world that could.
very possibly get nuclear warheads and they believe that death is only a step towards paradise.
You got to remember that's very true.
Like that, that is, we could say like, oh, no one wants to die, but then there are people
that are doing literally roadside bombings also.
So we got a, we got to, you got to.
Yeah, but that's not like nations worth of people.
Like it's, it's, the thing is, it's, uh, it's a lot of people in certain nations, dude.
It's not entirely all of them.
I'll give you that.
No, but what?
It's not, it's not any of the people in power because the people,
people in power want to stay in power because they like being in power and they don't want to die and lose that power.
That's true.
They know that there's nothing after death.
That's true.
But then there are radicals.
There are radicals who are fucking maniacs who would do that shit, who can stumble upon shit like that.
It happens.
The people who are radical.
Don't have it.
Yes.
I'm aware.
Don't have it.
And they're probably realistically not intelligent enough to actually use them in ways that would actually threaten anybody but themselves.
That's a real ton of assumption.
But I, as a right now, it's true.
It's very true right now.
Yeah, as of right now, there's been no, like, it just hasn't happened yet,
and there's no reason why it wouldn't have happened yet if that was the case.
I just hope it doesn't happen, man.
I don't, I'm, could you imagine if, like, one day there's, like,
ISIS comes on TV and they show us a nuclear war to having a possession?
I'd be like, oh, my fucking God, who let this happen?
They're going to, like, flex, like, how, you know, like, those kids that go on Instagram with the money.
Yeah.
Like, what are those people?
the hype, what do they call it, hype beast?
Yeah, with bombs.
That would be, I'd be so sad.
I would be like, no, we're doomed.
We can't win now.
I feel like if ISIS got their hands on a nuclear warhead, they would try to like,
they would try to launch it with like a trebushe or something.
Not everything.
They're not that catapult.
They flew into a building.
They understand that trebushes are out of class.
I mean, that's the official story, but yeah.
That's the event.
Oh, my God.
I hate you.
I hate you.
you so much.
The moral of the story is that Kim Jong-un is certainly not dead.
Oh my gosh.
We were talking about at first?
Of course.
And that's where we'll end that because I think we covered every relevant topic in relation to Kim Jong-un.
Yeah, I just want to say real quick that I saw a comment that somebody said that this podcast should be called like, wait, what were we talking about the podcast or something?
Because that's all we do.
I was like, shit, he's got us there.
That is true.
Holy fuck.
I don't even remember Kim Johnman being involved in this conversation.
I don't know of, to be completely honest, I can't think of a conversation that I've ever had that has ever stayed on topic.
If I'm being like 100% real.
I mean, that's like the, and that's a good conversation though.
Imagine if you're just talking about one specific subject the entire time.
Like how much can you talk about one thing?
Yeah, that's just the debate at that point.
It's not even fun.
That's not even cool, guys.
Yeah.
So what else?
What else do we got?
There was something else.
Allow me to jump into this next one.
Yeah.
We, well, as you guys may know, I'm a huge D&D and fantasy fan.
I love that stuff.
Shut up.
Shut up, bitch.
Shut up.
Hope you drown.
So like I was saying, we were going through that.
And I found on Twitter maybe about like a few days ago that orcs are supposed to be black people in fantasy.
according to who though
I don't know exactly who it was according to
according to somebody on Twitter
but was this like a thing
was this like a conversation that was like actually happening
like in the greater community
or was this just some random fucking guy
I don't know exactly
I think it was a little
let me I actually
I don't think so
this is where I think it came from
because I don't think it started with D&D
I think because I've heard
legitimate I've heard arguments that
in the Lord of the Rings
fantasy
that orcs were based off of black people
ever wrote those books.
That's what I've heard those rumors before.
And I think,
not true,
and I think,
well,
see,
I don't think it's true,
but however,
and I'm just,
this is just me playing like devil's advocate.
I think the reason why is because
orcs speak black.
I think that I really think that's what stem from it.
Black speech,
yeah,
you're right.
Do they?
What is Black speech?
It's like a variation of Elvin.
What?
Yeah.
It's called Black.
If you,
go watch Lower the Rings and they'll tell you that.
And it's kind of,
it's kind of funny.
It can be taken out of context,
which I thought about,
using but I was just you know you weren't ready for that whatever you were like uh not yeah
not yeah no it's not it's not it's not it's not it's still it's still it's still it's still got to put
all the ingredients together but uh I think that's my best guess that that's what
word stem from like oh see this is so the orcs is niggas and then and then now it's now
it's creeping its way to d and i think what happens is that in the token hold the to token
thing what happened is that uh the way orcs are portrayed someone who is has not
been around many black people could assume that yeah you know what orcs are being portrayed very
similar to how black people act is i don't understand like it's almost like this is one of those
things where i'm like i'm hearing it from like an outside like an outside perspective and i'm like
is this i can't tell if this is like a very woke perspective or a very racist perspective
you know what i mean sometimes they sometimes they definitely dance around each other i feel like
Those two things definitely dance the samba pretty often.
Like I can imagine some guy walking up to a bunch of people and being like,
have you noticed how poorly African-Americans are treated and how,
and also have you noticed that orcs are basically black people?
It's like, you just turn around and it was like, what the fuck?
What kind of perspective is that?
I have the role playing in orc.
I have the synopsis or whatever.
For D&D?
And this is what, yeah, and this is what somebody took and they said, see, this is, this is racist.
This is, they're betraying or orcs are black people.
And it's kind of fucked up to hear this.
So like, I'll just go, I'll just read the entire thing.
It's not that long.
It says most orcs have been indoctrinated into a life of destruction and slaughter.
But unlike creatures who, by their very nature are evil, such as Knowles, it, it's impossible that an orc, if raised outside its culture, could develop a limited capacity for empathy, love, and compassion.
No matter how domesticated an orc might seem, its bloodlust flows just beneath the surface with its instinctive love of battle and its desire to prove its strength.
An ork trying to live within the confines of civilization is faced with a difficult task.
And somebody wrote, they read that and they thought, well, that's niggas.
That's black people in America, I guess.
So there was one part of me a little mistake.
It said it's possible, not impossible.
I mean a little mistake there
because it's impossible
references the fact that they're always
just going to be monsters
but I thought I thought I said it's possible
but I guess I just stumbled my words
but the thing is that
they're not
that's still so weird black
that's not even that's not even
I don't think of my minority
I think of just tribalistic people like that
if you come from
if you come from a whole like civilization
full of like trial
that's like pulling someone that's from like
fucking like the Roman warrior times
and putting them in now
like they're gonna be
that's a white.
man, and they're going to be like, oh man, it's just kind of hard.
I'm so used to fighting all the time and living my life like that.
I'm so used to bashing the newborns against boulders if they're not strong enough.
I'm so used to punching little kids till they die because my son didn't kill the wolf that ate my other kid.
Like, that's the shit I do, you know?
It's just so weird.
Like, I have never, I've never once seen an orc in anything and thought, oh, black people.
Dude, no one has.
No, look, no, look, I'm going to go devil's advocate.
for a slight moment.
What happens is
orcs are portrayed
as people
who have particularly
strong physiques
and they are
known for being
battle-hardened
and all this stuff.
Now you could
make the assumption
that that has something
to do with black people
but that also has something
to do with a lot of tribal culture.
So maybe some of those
any type.
By any, by any group.
They like anyone,
literally.
Any group looks like that.
But the thing is that
I don't see it.
Definitely maybe some strands may be pulled from the similarities that serve in groups in real life have,
which is obvious how you make creatures.
You know,
people don't just make things up completely out of the blue.
There's always some frame of reference.
But to say that they are straight up minorities like black people or like Hispanic people
or even Native Americans is a stretch because of the fact that I'd assume that they are pulled from all over,
just simply just tribalistic cultures.
I wouldn't assume that they are just these one groups
I'm not assuming that I see an orc
and I'm like oh man that's a red man
No it's a fucking ork
Yeah I don't know
Like that when I first heard about this conversation
I just I was floored by just how completely confusing
Yeah I asked you I was like hey even
Yeah even just the even just the lens
Like I just can't even
Fathom that lens
It's not it's not it's not because it's not there
It's what you can kind of compare like say
there's barbarians you know there was uh the germania back in the day there was uh or celtic people
yeah that's kind of what i think of when i think of like orcs it's just like barbarians are like
i don't even think of barbarians i think like when i think of barbarians i think of this i think
of barbarian and ork kind of similar i they're definitely adjacent to each other you know
yeah that's but when i also think of barbarians i definitely think of like people that run into
combat that were definitely like the scandinavian people like up in like norway and shit or like
even fucking people in like fucking
Eastern Europe like the fucking Germans that run in
with fucking Zwin handlers, fucking cutting
people's fucking heads off or even
Native Americans that would have
fucking sharpened
instruments they kill people and stab them
or like fucking Genghis Khan
and his fucking
it's just insensic to the times.
Eastern Europe. It's just warriors. It's just a warrior
class. It's more like just strip
down beefy
warriors like that's kind of what it is.
What do you think of what do you think of when you
when you think of like scouts
scouts? I think of the Rangers
same thing yeah like people that were like the ones
that would go hunt out get the food
they'd use a bone arrow they might have like a little
blade on their side or like a blade on their side
or something like that they're willing to climb and swim
like that's what I think of
I feel a kinship with scouts
of course you do I don't
I don't feel like of course you do
I just think look man
you can make a better argument like say
for saying that high elves versus
like wood or dark elves maybe you
can make a better argument for that or something like, oh, yeah.
The high elves are always like these pasty white motherfuckers and they're all rich and
shit and then you look at, say, a wood or a dark elf, and usually they're fucking in the
woods and shit.
Also, they're black actually.
Like dark elves or black the color?
Well, I mean, maybe in some iterations, but like, say usually they're like kind of purple
or something.
Yeah, they're like dark colored actually.
Yeah, so I mean, you could make that argument, but that's something I'm saying.
Like you could make a stronger argument with that, even though I, even though I think that's ridiculous.
That's a stretch too.
I think you can you can make an art.
But this whole orc thing, like whenever I think about orcs, especially because of their, they have a specific, usually when orcs have a, when they speak, they usually have a specific, UK, like, dialect.
Yeah, they do.
It's usually, it's usually like a very soccer, like, you know, a football hooligan and it has a little bit of slang.
They're not like, they don't speak proper like your, your typical London accent.
or something.
They usually have like, it's like, you know, somebody from the UK, someone from England
can tell you like, oh, yeah, that's from this.
But they usually always get somebody of waste actor that sounds.
And I think that's also based on token, too.
Tolkien was like the people that were, I think he drew reference to the orcs mostly
for people that were living in the outer parts of freaking, what you call it, out of parts
of London where he's from.
Because of the fact that in the story of Lord of the Rings, the orcs were literally just elves.
They were elves who got corrupted by the world that they were around and the things they had to go through.
I don't know if it was exactly Saran, the big bad from Lord of the Rings, but I know they were corrupted.
And it was the idea that people would change and morph into worse people based on the things that they have to deal with every day,
will change and corrupt them.
That's literally the meaning of that.
Oh yeah, just like Smeagle versus Gallum, you know?
Yeah, literally, that's the meaning of that.
That's the whole entire story of Lord of Rings, how people would change based on the things they put against.
But when it came to Frodo and like Aragon and like Legulus, they didn't.
They made it, managed to stay true to who they were the whole time.
So Smeagle, Smeagel is progerian for sure, right?
Smigel, now look, let's be real.
Can I be real for a second?
Can I be real for another second?
I guess.
I think the design of goblins was definitely based on progerians.
Definitely.
I very much so believe that.
How old is that disease?
Probably they're not that old, but the disease might be pretty old.
Oh my God.
Okay, let's move on.
So the last of us, too, huh?
Oh, more controversy, spicy shit, man.
So, for those who might be unfamiliar, this is, like,
I understand that, like, some people might listen to this show
and might not have expected such game-heavy topics.
Too bad, we're gamers, sorry.
We're gamers, sorry.
They already know.
If they've made it this far, they know what this shit's about.
Yeah, exactly.
We're definitely gamers.
Gamers, gamers.
Gamers, gamers.
with the G-A-Y, baby.
I'm sure most of you know by now
that The Last of Us 2 was leaked
like the entirety of the game
like was apparently like leaked by
Like the original story was that it was some disgruntled
Employee but that's been proven to not be true
I think what happened was I think
And I might be wrong on this
But I think some kind of dev kit got misplaced
And got put into the wrong hands
And then it was just leaked by those people
Supposedly Sony knows who did it
Which means
Ooh, they're about to go to sleep
Oh yeah
They're about to uh
They're about to go to bed now.
Yeah, that, um, they might,
whoever leaked, whoever leaked the last of us,
you're about to find out that it really was not worth it.
Yeah, be just going to all you want.
Don't, don't test mega corporations.
They really fucking, they'll come after you.
They're going to, they're going to nail that dude to a fucking cross.
Oh, yeah.
Probably literally, actually.
It'll be tortured daily.
They're not going to let, they're not going to kill them right away.
Yeah.
And they're also saying just to cover up what this dude did,
I'm hearing some people saying,
that oh, supposedly it wasn't an insider leak.
Supposedly it was hackers.
They hacked into naughty dog shit.
They're trying to completely discredit this dude
from some other cheap people I was reading this morning,
which kind of lets you know that.
We all know that's not true, but this dude
is going to be scrubbed off the face of the earth.
That's all I'm saying.
I was talking about this a little bit on the PlayStation podcast,
but this is probably the biggest leak of a video game.
definitely this decade
but like probably like in a very very long time
like the only thing that I can think of
that even comes close to this is back when Half-Life 2
was hacked off of Valve servers
and people played that like a whole year early
and then they actually had to like
make really quick changes to the game
just so they could release a different game than the one
that was freely available on the internet at the time
so the thought of this happening with The Last of Us 2
is actually insane
and it's actually kind of meta too because
the whole game is about a pandemic that completely throws everything off the rails.
Yeah, completely breaks the planet, which is...
Yeah, so the idea that, like, an actual pandemic would actually do marginal harm to the actual piece of media is actually kind of wild.
But yeah, so the whole game is out there, the whole plot is out there, all the...
I'm not sure, is it all the cutscenes or most of them?
The cutscenes exist, like, actually? You can watch them?
Yeah, you can find some cutscenes, which I saw some screenshots, but I haven't looked...
I wasn't that interested, but I saw a couple of screenshots.
You know, we're not going to get into any spoilers.
But I do want to know what do you...
Sweeney, are you aware of the plot?
No, I haven't looked into it yet.
Oh, you haven't looked into it at all.
Now, let me be clear, okay?
I am not the hugest fan of Last of Us.
I liked it.
I really did like the game, but I'm not like super like,
oh my God, I'm so sad.
It got broken.
Like it got like leaked.
I'm just like, well, if it works, if I'm, it's probably going to be fine.
Yeah, it'll be the same game.
People are probably going to play it because playing it and reading it are two different things, you know.
Well, I, I would have to say in this scenario, I disagree because the only reason, and this is like just keeping a spoiler free.
The only reason I would have been even remotely like interested in playing it is kind of like learning of the plot.
I was like, oh, this is this.
I feel like I would have just.
I wouldn't have finished the game.
I wouldn't have, from what I've learned,
because I did learn the spoilers,
and I would say that I wouldn't have finished the game.
I would have played it,
and then I would have been like,
ah, I'm not really digging this,
and then I would have just kind of left it,
but I guess I wouldn't have been that mad
because I rarely buy things brand new.
I usually wait until there's like a good sale going on,
a good deal.
Smart man.
Yeah, so I wouldn't have been that disappointed.
I would just be like, ah,
and to be honest,
there's a lot of games I haven't finished
because there's way,
too many games first and foremost.
And so sometimes I don't feel like I need to see something to the end if I'm not really
feeling it.
And The Last of Us was fine.
Good story.
The gameplay was fine.
It definitely wasn't as good as, I definitely could say we talked about overhyped games
or something.
That was one of them that didn't come to my mind.
But now that I think about it, it was definitely, I played it because of the hype.
And I was like, yeah, it was pretty good.
I mean, but I've played.
Like, I enjoyed it.
As far as zombie games, I've played better, survival horror games.
I've played better stealth games.
You know what I mean?
Like all of the elements.
It just had a really good story.
And so...
Yeah, yeah.
So it was a pretty decent combination of a bunch of elements with a pretty good story.
Yeah.
So, I mean, yeah.
So me personally, for me personally, I actually am...
I like that I saw the leaks because there's just parts that I did like about the original game
that learning about the plot and what's going to go down and the one coming out.
I just didn't...
I would have been pretty mad.
I would have been like, hey, those are some interesting choices you made.
And it doesn't seem like I just can't recall any type of media, be it a video game or a movie that decided to do something very bold that they're going to do.
And that's why it's like really, I think I'm leaving a lot of people scratching their heads.
I don't know.
I don't know if it's necessarily fair.
even like because even if you've seen every single cutscene removed from the context of the gameplay
and even if you've read every single plot detail, I feel like reading them and even just
watching them disconnected from the player experience and playing them are vastly different things.
Very.
I feel like you can watch like I remember I use this example a lot because it's a, it's the best
example that I could think of.
I remember when I first saw the trailers for Death Stranding like years ago and I was like,
this looks stupid as shit.
This is dumb as fuck.
I remember I saw the cut sense.
scenes, like a lot of the cutscenes for Death Stranding before the game came out because that was
their marketing material because they couldn't actually use gameplay in the marketing material
because it's not exciting.
And I remember being like, this looks fucking terrible.
Like, this looks like a piece of shit.
I can't wait for this game to fail.
I was excited to laugh that game out of the room.
And then I played it and it ended up probably being my favorite game on the PlayStation
that entire year.
I don't think that's the same thing, though.
Is it?
No, because like, I don't think so.
I feel like you could do, I feel like you could,
leak plot details from any game and write them down in a way that does a disservice to the actual
execution of those beats. I agree with that. I think the entire experience is what matters. I think
that definitely the plot, like, I feel like most stories, like a lot of game stories, I feel
like are not the best stories. Like, I feel like Red Dead is a fantastic story, but I feel like
written down, red did just sounds like a fucking jamboree of people doing dumb shit, you know?
I don't see. I think, I think you guys are missing what made, so why people like the
last of us so much.
is because of the characters, you know, like the people.
And when you learn about the plot,
I would say, Chris, if you can just actually bleep out this
just next 20 seconds or something.
So I just need to, I just need to, I need Swinney to know what's happening.
Okay, I think I know what you're talking about.
Let's hear it.
Well, look, so Halo 2, Halo 2 is actually a really good example
because it leaked before Halo 2 came out in some areas
that you would be playing as an AOL2.
as a fucking alien
and everybody was like
what the fuck is this stupid shit
that was like the done
like people hated that at the time
like people thought that was the stupidest shit in the world
and he ended up being like probably one of the
probably the best character in that entire series
one of the best characters in video games I think
honestly I fucking love our hair
look so I don't know like I don't really
I can't say I can't really judge it
on quality because I just haven't played it
I don't yeah I don't think it's gonna be bad
it's not over yet
you could definitely look at
you could you could definitely
look at plot points and be like that's questionable
I don't really like that
but I think it really does all come down to
how it's executed I don't I don't
I really don't from reading
I don't think the execution is going to be bad at all
I just think it's one of those things that in my
opinion it's kind of like watching
a lot of things that happened in the latest Star Wars
trilogy where
some of the things were executed fine
where I understand why certain things
why they did certain things but at the same time
it's like why did you do this
was this for you
was this because you wanted subvert expectations?
Because this isn't, this isn't something you know.
I think it's, I disagree with the Star Wars thing.
Hold on, hold on, wait.
I think it's, I think it's more like what the Walking Dead does
and less what Star Wars does.
Because Star Wars betrays,
Star Wars will betray the motivations of a character
and will make characters act in ways that they had no history of acting before.
But the thing is that when it comes to Star Wars,
particularly Star Wars,
on does work it did.
Yeah,
I'm not talking.
Last of Us,
if Last of Us 2,
for say,
in the middle of the game,
turns out every person born after this year
is immune to the virus like Ellie was.
I'll be like,
well,
what the fuck?
Yeah,
the Last of Us is like uncharted
if Uncharted actually had consequences.
Yeah.
It's like,
I agree.
I agree.
But if we keep talking about it,
we're just,
we're not going to be able to edit around the spoilers.
Yeah.
So like,
because even even the vagueness of like,
there's only,
there's only two.
characters in the fucking last.
People are going to know who we're talking about.
But I don't know.
I've seen some of the story beats.
I've seen some of the plot details.
I can't say that I care too much for them.
But I think just based on a general principle,
I have to wait for the game to come out
before I can say that it's objectively bad or not.
I can definitely say that it's,
I could definitely look at a trailer or like read a synopsis of something and be
like, oh, that seems like it'd be terrible.
but without actually playing it
I can't really make an objective
assessment as to what it is
because I remember
I just feel like I could write a really
poor synopsis for a lot of my favorite
like properties
Everything I love like you can write some poor about
Cowboys run around robbing trains
No I remember like when Halo 2 came out
I remember this forum post being like
The Leader of the Flood is a fucking plant
And people were like
It was like a fucking little shop of ours ass feed me Seymour looking fucking
Venus flytrap and everybody was like what the fuck?
Look I look totally I get what I get what you're saying
And I also support parts of it because it's even like
I I've been thinking about making a video
About how people kind of rode off mass effect three when it's actually really good
Yeah
You should make that video, by the way.
Yeah, because there's a lot of people, even to this day, like, I think I even mentioned that in Red Letter Media,
Rich Evans even said that.
Yeah, the third one was like, God, like, it was really bad.
And I was like, God, day, everyone just thinks that.
And so it's one of those things where I'm like, no, you guys, you need to kind of come back and revisit these things.
What I'm saying is, though, with this, and this is the only reason, because I'm not heavily invested in it.
Yeah, I'm not, like, neither of us are.
But I feel like the people that are heavily invested, and one of the reasons that is,
why I think they'll be so angry is because there's been so much time between both games
that once they kind of play through something that, you know, they're really excited and
they've really grown to like, you know, oh, yeah, I really love this first game.
I think they're going to be just really shocked and I feel like it's, I feel like it has a
possibility. It's probably going to be 50-50. There's going to be a lot of people that are
going to like it. There's a lot of people that. Yeah, it's definitely going to be a divisive game.
Yeah. But I think that's, I think that's kind of a good thing. I think that's good.
for video games in general.
I think having...
I mean,
something you also
have to keep in mind
here is that
this is a fucking
AAA single player
game, right?
No micro-sandactions,
no nothing.
It's the game
that presumably a lot of...
It's the type of game
that presumably a lot of people
are clamoring for it.
So, you know,
I would say just like,
you know, ease up a little bit.
But you can definitely avoid it
and you can be like,
ah, that doesn't look good for me.
I'm not going to get it.
That's totally fine.
It's totally valid.
I think, I definitely think,
sorry,
I definitely think that people
that,
that are casual fans of The Last of Us.
I don't think they're going to have any problem with this
in any way, shape, or form.
I really don't.
I said for myself personally,
the only thing that I did like about the original games
is going to affect, you know,
there's going to be like an effect.
And me, like I said,
I probably would just put down the game.
And it's not even that the game is total shit.
I mean, the reason I haven't played the Witcher 3 yet
is because I haven't finished the Witcher 3.
two all the way because it got to
I got to a point where I was just like
I'm not really liking this area of the game
and I was just like I want to fucking put something else
I hear you that happens I will say though
yeah that's not me in Red Dead red dead red
is my favorite narrative and I put that game down for like
two months so I was just like
I'm just not really feeling this game right now and then I picked it
up and I was like this is insane
why did I put it down it just happened
just waves I will say though
that I really don't
know why they even
bothered making a second last of
us. I absolutely agree with you on that too. I don't think there really needed to be one. I think
the hype for it was too much already. Like, you'd think that when you have a game like The Last of
Us, it's a new IP from a veteran developer and it's like a smash hit. It's like a fucking
critical darling. It's got like tens out of tens across the board. You'd think that when you
have something like that, that is so self-contained and that is so obviously like, so obviously
highly revered that you would
want to maybe like not
milk it because like
naughty dog has a reputation where like
any game that they make
is going to be something that people
are going to be excited to play anyway.
They're not in, they're not in dire
need of like
the security of IP.
They're owned by Sony.
They have like probably
the most leeway of any Sony developer.
They're arguably
the top tier Sony developer.
Like if you were, if you were to look at all of them,
you could see like Santa Monica studio.
Yeah, definitely number one, actually.
I would say, I put them number one because of the fact that they've been around so long
and they've been doing that for so long.
No, they're objectively. They're objectively number one.
Like, I cannot think of a single one.
You have sucker punch, I guess, which is like kind of like there.
You have like Santa Monica.
Santa Monica's new.
Well, no, Santa Monica's old.
Yeah, they've been around.
Santa Monica is old, but it's becoming the smash hit that it is new.
No, do you know what Santa Monica is?
Yeah.
What else do they made other than?
God of War? And it last, and like recently.
Well, God of War, but that's
the thing. It's like they've been around for a while.
But they haven't been at that, the level of
God of War. That's what I'm saying, I guess.
Right, right, right. Not this most recent God of War. This is definitely the most
critically, like, beloved God of War.
Oh, they made all of them? Yeah. I don't even know
they made all of them actually. Okay, cool.
Yeah, no, they made all of them. And there were
some other developers, too, like Insomniac. They just bought,
and they've been teasing a lot of resistance stuff,
which is pretty cool. But, like, yeah, I don't know.
Like, Noddy Dog is, like, these.
top Sony developer.
So they have no, there's no reason for them
to piggyback off of the popularity of the Last of Us
because their name is what gives it that
pedigree.
They didn't need to follow a game up like this.
And I feel like no matter
what you wanted
out of The Last of Us too, if you were excited
about it, you're going to be disappointed because
there's no game that can live up to it.
It's almost like Half Life 3.
Valve has no good reason to make Half Life
3. It's just,
it would automatically
fall flat because of how many people
have been expecting it for so long, how many
scenarios people have dreamed up
in their own heads as like a perfect
Half-Life 3, there's no good
reason. I'd say you have a really
short window after a game comes out to make
a sequel that isn't overhyped to shit.
I agree. Like you have a very
short, and that window is like five years, Max.
Like if your game is in development for
more than five years,
like people are going to start thinking like, oh, Red Dead
did it. Well, that's
what they did it, though.
it didn't have, I guess what you're saying is that, like...
Well, Red Dead 2 also, like, wasn't announced until way late.
That's also true.
The Last of Us Part 2 was announced like fucking four years ago.
Really?
Or something.
Like, it was like a crazy long time ago.
It's been a while.
It's been a minute.
Like a long-ass time.
Before we moved to California.
Around that time, I think, right?
I think so.
Hold on.
Let me just check it out.
Real quick.
The Last of Us Part 2 reveal
trailer PlayStation experience
2016
yeah four years ago
yeah it was announced
that was the first one the person was hanging upside down
and they fell I remember that
they did not have to make a sequel I would I would really would have preferred them to
just make a new IP because I'm I'm hungry for a new IP
like I'm still kind of baffled that they made uncharted for too also
like that was also like deeply unnecessary
everybody wanted it that's what they made uncharted for
people wanted that game I mean like I don't
wasn't it received really well?
I don't understand that.
It would see very, very well.
But the thing is that I'm sick of just making another sequel.
I want new.
I want something different.
Like, and I love Nintendo, but Nintendo's famous for that.
Just make new shit.
Just make a new IP.
It's fine.
Like, we're not going to hate you for that.
Well, the problem is, like, when they make a new IP, nobody cares.
Like, nobody gives a shit about arms.
That's true.
Like, no one gives a shit about arms.
No one gives a shit about fucking...
But arm isn't the best game.
Arm isn't a Nintendo-style game.
That's just a fucking weird.
fighting game that's kind of wonky.
Well, it's not a Nintendo-style game because it's not a long-standing IP.
Like, anything that they make that isn't part of a long-standing IP is just going to be deemed
not a real Nintendo game.
I feel you.
Yeah.
So why bother even making it?
Like, I understand it in some way, but I just feel like Noddy Dog is better than that,
and I feel like Nottie Dog can do whatever they want.
I don't know why they would want to revisit this universe that doesn't really need to be
revisited in any real meaningful way.
It's literally called The Last of Us.
Yeah.
I mean, you see, actually, I would have been okay with,
the Last of Us from the perspective of other people that had nothing to do with,
like the way that Final Fantasy is, it's always different people other than, like, say,
10-2 or something like that or 13-2.
I think I would have been totally okay with that with it's in the same universe,
but it's following completely different people.
Maybe you cross the paths of the other people at some point, or there's references or something.
I think that would have been totally fine because even if there were leaks, no one would have cared.
Because it would have been like, oh, well, there's these.
People would have bitch.
People would have bished about it, but it would have been something different.
They would have bished a little bit.
There's certain people that are bitching about other things that are, it's completely irrelevant to me.
But I think that, say, well, at least because what I'm seeing from my perspective,
I have a problem with the way they're treating the characters that already exists.
Yeah.
I don't have a problem with, like, say, if something, the plot that was leaked happened
from the perspective of completely different people that are new, I would be like this is,
I would think this is cool.
I would think this is totally cool.
I just think that it's just a little, it's, I think it's just, but I mean, we already kind of went over that.
But I don't know.
I do like the idea of, like I said, new IPs or like, say, some people are running out of ideas.
So I think in the meantime, it would be great.
And I don't think anybody would complain if they just did remakes for the time being.
And then when they were just starting to write and getting better resources and stuff to make some new stuff.
Because with Resnable 2 remake happening, of Final Fantasy 7, there's a lot of things that.
people are they're knocking it out of the park and it's like there's some old classics that
I think people would love to revisit and like Mario 64
like
Legacy of Cain make that game.
Legacy of Cue do so reaper great or
Soul Reaver was so good and
it's a real shame that it's just unplayable
unless you have a PS1. We need
they need to remake
Chrono Trigger or Legend of Dragoon. They need
to do that. I don't know why no one's doing that for me. It's not funny anymore.
I mean, hey, yo, yo. So I agree the chrono trigger. That's a good idea. I'm still, I think we
mentioned that the, with Blue Point fucking around with demon souls and the legend of dragoon,
I'm still, I'm still hot on the radar because I'm like, don't, if nothing happens,
I think that it'll be like the first legitimate angry letter like snail mail. But, because it's like,
don't fuck like that's my favorite shit right there that's my don't fuck with me they don't just
play around like that don't play with my emotions so i feel like they have to do something
i really actually i probably would even be disappointed if they just did an hd remaster
because i don't i don't need that i'm kind of upset that naughty dog never made uncharted racing
because that was that was kind of their style for a long time they would make three games
and then a racing game and the racing games were always like way better than they needed to be like
You had like crashed.
It was Crash Bandicoot Crash 2,
something Cortex.
It was like something with Cortex.
I can't remember what the fucking was.
Cortex strikes back, I think.
And then it was Crash Bandicoot 3 warped and then Crash Team Racing.
Then Jack and Daxter, Jack 2, Jack 3, and Jack X,
which is also a racing game that was like way better than it needed to be.
I like Jack X a lot.
I do like that game.
Yeah, and then you had Uncharted, Drake's Fortune,
Uncharted Among Thieves and Uncharted
I forget what the last one.
Drake's Deception?
A Thieves End?
No, no, no, that's four.
Well, that's what you...
The third one is the one that you said
The...
Oh, Drake's Deception.
Oh, okay, okay.
I see what you're saying?
Yeah, right?
Drake's deception is number three, right?
I think so.
I might be wrong.
I could be wrong.
But then they just did Uncharted 4
and I was like, what the fuck?
Where's my car racer?
Because that's not the world we live anymore.
That's so stupid.
That's so stupid
That would have been awesome
I would have loved that
I do want to see like
actual like human people
Like the way that they're
Model this to be actual humans
Not like
Yeah
It would be
It would be authentically hilarious
I think
Like I would love
Like talking shit while he's like
Fucking running you off the road
I like it
Yeah just ram Sully
Into like a fucking
Like into a Somali pirate ship
It'd be fucking incredible
That would be ridiculous
I'm all about it man
Like I think that's such a fun
Like that would be
That's a fun tradition to have as a developer.
This should just be able to, like, make three amazing games,
and then just everyone expects you to just do this wacky all.
Just to have the freedom to be able to do that,
and nobody gets mad at you.
Well, guess what, Chris?
Since everything that you put out into fruition,
like everything that you say just comes to life,
I mean, it's going to happen now.
Because everything that you've wished for has come true.
Meanwhile, meanwhile, I've been waiting for fucking Maro 64's remake for fucking decades.
So fuck you.
Somebody actually had a question that actually ties into this exact thing.
Okay.
All right.
Connor King wrote in.
He says,
Chris,
why did you will this virus into existence?
On the New Year's episode of Sacred Symbols when you said your New Year's resolution was to not have to travel at all this year.
You don't know the power you wield to alter reality by simply voicing your desires.
Derek and Sween, how do you feel about your being friends with this clearly Eldridge being?
You, bitch.
Well, damn, I've been called Eldridge many times, and the fact that you are probably one really bothers me, because that's been power I've been wishing for for years.
Just to incite madness upon fucking normal men.
It is insane.
Like, I don't know if my childhood just consisted with everybody else's that currently exists in the industry now, but like everything that I've wanted is just occurred.
Like to the point where I can't think of anything aside from like extras, like ape escape and like legacy of Kane.
Like those are the only two things
And even then I'm like
Those are like long shots
You just played popular games
Going up I guess
Dude medieval
Like I think everyone would have thought
That was a fucking long shot
You know long shot
Like who was like
Oh man
We really need a medieval remake
Yeah
In fairness
In fairness medieval
Was gifted to me
By a technicality
Because I wanted medieval too
And this one was just the first medieval
Which is like fine
I mean
I'll take it
It means that people are
thinking about it, I guess.
But that's fucking crazy.
It's still crazy.
I hate that.
I hate that so much.
I mean,
the only,
no game has ever,
that's never,
none of my favorite games has been remade,
except for Final Fantasy 7,
I guess.
That's it.
Oh yeah,
there you go.
There you go.
But that was inevitable.
That one,
like nobody will then to exist.
That was kind of like a,
obviously that's going to happen.
I guess.
They should have remade Pokemon,
but completely different.
That'd be cool.
So just make it new IP?
No,
I'd be Pokemon.
They'd still have their names
and everything.
everything. Tim Tam Adventures or whatever the fuck that other game is.
Nah, I'd be called Pokemon Extreme. Let's catch these motherfuckers.
Well, while we're on the topic of games, what is it? Blake East wrote in.
Hello, Jules, Vincent, and Marcellus Wallace.
Oh my fucking God. Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait. Am I Marcellus Wallace?
Or am I Marcellus Wallace? I think Sweeney is Marcellus Wallace.
Yeah. I'm Jules? I think you're Jules.
I mean, I'm actually, well, see, okay, I'm rather to be Jules because I don't want to get fucked in the
So I'm good.
I'm good with that actually.
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah.
You're still my bitch, though.
I mean, but you're fucking Zed's bitch, so.
Fuck, fuck, damn it, man.
I don't know who I want to be.
I wouldn't mind being Jules.
He was cool as fuck.
He was great, but I love myself.
I want to be Quentin Tarantino in that movie.
Yeah, you want to fucking suck some toes or some shit.
You just, like,
dead inward storage.
It's called dead inward storage.
Dude, that was such an unnecessary fucking day to say.
I was like, why do you write himself to say?
that. He's just because he's an
asshole. I think that every time
someone does the end order in his
things, any time someone uses those words in his movies
he's kind of enforced that they're a piece of shit.
And it's like, yeah, this guy's a piece of shit
Quinn. Why'd you fucking put
it in here? He's my favorite
director, but he's insane. He's absolutely insane.
There's that scene? I can't remember.
I think in like from Dust Till Dawn where he's just like
sucking on that woman's foot. He's got like that woman's
whole foot in his mouth. Dude, there's
feet in all of his movies. It's
like it's crazy. That's
I low-key respect that a little bit, though,
that he puts his fetish.
He's like, you know what,
I'm going to put this in all of my fucking top-tier films.
Yeah.
Is there an inglorious bastard too?
You know what?
Actually, I don't.
Is there?
Or jango?
There's some jango, I think,
and I know there's some hateful eight thing.
Or, no, there's Once Upon Tine of Hollywood for sure.
Yeah, definitely.
Yeah.
There's probably in all of them.
You know what?
I'm out of my league, though.
So whatever.
I don't want to speculate.
Yeah, you don't remember the whole scene in Inglorious Bastards where he's interrogating, what is it,
Christoph Walts is interrogating the lady von Hammersmark about the shoe that she's wearing?
He does, really?
There you go.
Yeah, there you go.
Yeah, like he tries to take the cast off of her leg.
There you go.
At the end of Inglars bastards, you don't remember that?
I don't remember that, actually.
I'm going to watch that movie again tonight again for the, like, eighth time.
It's a great scene.
I love that fucking movie.
But anyway, Blake Eastie says,
what is it?
Capcom has had a great track record with the
Resident Evil remakes with one and two being some of the
best games ever made and three still being pretty okay
the thought of them
remaking four worries me though. With that
in mind, what are some other remakes you'd like Capcom
to remake person? I'd like to see Double MacCry
one.
Three.
Three. Three. Three. Three is the shit, bro.
Three is just like fucking one
on steroids. Literally.
It's so good. Five is straight up
the only one I've ever played. Five is like
amazing.
Five is really good.
I really liked it.
Yeah, people really enjoyed it.
I was actually, I thought people were going to be like,
oh, I don't fucking care about this shit anymore, but hey.
I would like them to remake.
This is stupid because if you remit in this game would kind of inherently ruin it,
but Street Fighter 2 and Street Fighter 3rd Strike.
There's no reason to remake those.
I know.
Like, I know.
You shouldn't remake those games.
Those are where they are there in time.
But like, I would love to see like modern graphics with the same mechanics as Street and Street Fighter like fucking two.
I'd be cool with third strike
I would hate that
I didn't have the best fighting game ever made honestly
I love smash
but third strike it was special
third strike is
it's it's I mean I really do like it
and I like the characters that's it like
it's very
I like how they just took
these fake news
French kind of characters
and kind of made them their own thing
because it was like a different
like say Alex is clearly
fucking like a guile charlie type of thing you know how they took these things and then they made
and it worked really well like dudley's one of my favorite fucking people you see from third strike
that was his first game yeah yeah had to have been actually yeah i never liked i never liked
the art style that they used like once street fighter started getting into like modern consoles
like i really yeah i hated it it's not it's not it's not nearly as good i think there's a nostalgia
of it is just it's just different you know like seeing
them and all that definition is kind of,
except for Chun Lee Sties, but seeing,
seeing them at a definition was always kind of like,
weird. It was like, I guess this is like the new
street fighter, but like, it's not even like the fact that it's like new,
like a next generation thing. I just, I just think
2D. Yeah. I just think that 2D style serves it better.
Like it looks a lot more striking and it looks a lot more iconic to me.
Yeah. When I think of, when I think of Ryu and like Ken and Chun Lee,
like I don't, I don't think of the 3D models.
I think of a lot of Capcom. I agree. I, I feel you.
I feel you.
Like, say Marvel's
Copcom 2 would be great.
Like,
like the way that like
Guilty Gear
and,
um,
and,
uh,
the,
the,
uh,
Fighter Z.
Like,
um,
like,
like say.
Fighters is beautiful.
So like,
that style would be amazing.
That's pretty much like,
if you,
if you play any guilty gear,
that's what they've been doing for a minute.
It just looks fucking great and,
yeah,
that are like Mugin style stuff.
Yeah,
exactly.
You know what I would be another good one?
They remake the Mega Man X games.
I want that so bad.
That would be fucking sick.
I want that.
They would make a shitload of money too.
I would play the shit out of that.
I really do want it.
It's kind of like how they did Streets of Rake 4.
It's like it's perfect.
Like where when I was first playing it, I was kind of filling it out.
And then by the end of it, I was like, this game is fantastic.
It looks great.
It feels great.
It's just if they did have a Mega Man X, that's all they need.
Just make it look like that because they did a, they even have the new Mega Man titles.
They look pretty good.
but Mega Man they had X7 and 8 was fucking bullshit
they made it 3D and then they put in another
they put in the other dimension where you can
kind of go like when they did Sonic 3D and all that shit
Oh like a little big planet where it's like 2.5D
and you like that's background
Yeah and I was like fuck what do you
They just they just tweaked it to where it's not
It's not they changed it and now you can go in different directions and shit
But yeah XX7 and I fucking hated it
I was just like why are you got to do this
Just because you can do it.
We already talking about this.
Just because you can do it
as you mean you have to fucking do this shit.
You know what I mean?
I shouldn't do that.
I don't know, man.
I can't think of any other Capcom guys
that I would like to see them take a proper stab
at Dead Rising again.
Like a, not necessarily a remake,
but I'd want to see them actually try
because I feel like they haven't really tried
since the first one.
He started this question off about being worried
about Resident Evil 4 remake,
and I'd probably agree.
It doesn't really need to do this, I think.
It doesn't really...
It just needs to be,
exactly the same but just look awesome
but that's the problem
is that like I feel like they're not going to do it well
like I feel like they're not
because like one of the most striking things about that game
is how bland it looks. It looks really draw
I think there's like something actually like really
yeah like is something really charming about how
gray Spain looks and how
like fucking washed
out everything is and I feel like
if you're trying to market a game now
you're going to want to have like the prettiest looking game ever
that you could show off in trailers and shit
and they're not going to have the
I feel like they're just not going to have the restraint necessary
to just kind of draw back on it and just not
Like I don't think they're going to commit to that style
And I think a lot of the style of Resident Evil 4 comes down to like
How it looks and how it feels
I mean they have to man they have so
But like so I'm almost of two minds about it
I'm almost like you look
Resident Evil 4 is still very playable
It's not the most you know modern game you've ever played
But you can still get used to the controls
And you can still play that game
if you have even like a slight amount of patience.
So you can either remake the game
and make it just like a better looking version
of the same game
and have it play like more or less the exact same way
except maybe you can like walk around and shoot
in the same way that you could do in...
And 2.
Yeah.
Or I'm almost of two minds about it
where I want them to make the exact same game again
with just that minor change and very little differences.
But at that point I'm almost like,
you know what?
I feel like I feel like
would still, yeah, almost at that point I'm like, you know what?
You know what I mean? Almost like just do something completely different with it.
You know what I mean? Almost like just completely go to the drawing board.
It's like, yeah, here's,
Resident Evil 4. Here's just a new version of Resident Evil 4 that's almost like completely not like
like Resident Evil 4 at all. And I almost feel like that's a better use of your time.
Because the first game is already still, like, like, that game is still playable.
I just, I just don't think it's aged that poorly.
I played, I played Resident Evil 4 like maybe like four years ago and it was fine.
It's a little weird.
It's a little weird because like, you know, you get used to the whole.
being able to reload and move at the same time.
That's a little jarring.
You know, that's like a little bit of a weird mechanic.
But, like, I'm fine with that game, you know.
Like, the best parts of that game, like, that game,
I feel like are in Resident Evil, too.
And that game is a masterpiece.
So I have no problem with it.
Yeah, I just feel like you can't, I don't know how they'll be able to really capture that tone again.
Like the little Spanish dude, what's the tiny, like, Napoleon guy's name?
Salazar?
Salazar.
Salazar.
Like, I don't know how you make that now.
I think I have, I have since they didn't knock Resident Evil 2 out of the park, I have faith.
I really, you know, I understand my people are a little concerned, but I think that if they just a little, like what you said before, just the little tweaks, I imagine just Salazar just looking fantastic with his clothes all pimped out with like modern technology.
I think it can look great.
I think everything inside all the weird, you know, the cult shit that they have going on could be perfect.
But yeah, the environment thing is concerning.
I do agree with you, man.
But I feel like if they just have the right people talking to each other, that's like, hey, we recognize that this game got a lot of tens across the board.
So what we got to do is not just fuck it up.
Because I feel like if you change too much of it, people are going to be like, what did you do to my, what is that?
They massacred my boy, like that.
Yeah, yeah, for sure.
But then you have the opposite
Where it's like
You're selling somebody the same game
With like a very minor tweet
Well if it's 60 bucks then yeah fuck that
You know what I mean
It's weird
If they were to sell it for like 40 bucks
I totally buy it kind of like that
What is it the Call of Duty remasters that they're doing now
Yeah
They're like really remastered it
But they're not selling it for 60 bucks
I think
Speaking of remakes
How 3's remake
I didn't really
I don't know if I just don't like
like Resident Evil 3 that much?
Or like, I just think it was such a inferior
remake. It was so much
worse than 2, I think.
3 is definitely worse than 2.
It's not as, it's not as good.
But it's also just a completely different genre.
At that moment, like, Resident Evil 3 was heading towards action, right?
Yeah, 3 is like an action movie.
And like, Resident Evil 2 is like a horror movie.
Like, it's genuinely like,
Mr. X in Resident Evil 2 is such a fucking formidable presence
and he's so, like, nerve-wracking.
And he just makes that game almost like
completely anxiety-inducing.
Yeah, I don't feel
Yeah, it's like a persistent threat
But nemesis and Resident Evil 3
You only encounter him in scripted moments
And it just makes him feel like a total pussy
You're gonna encounter him randomly
He kind of randomly shows up sometimes in 3
No, he doesn't
Really? I thought he just randomly showed up sometimes
Like just out of the clear blue sky
He just shows up
Did you play Resident Evil 3?
I didn't play it but I think I heard those words exactly
I could be wrong though
He doesn't, he doesn't maybe like
Late late in the game that I haven't seen yet
But like Mr. X
like from the second you see him shows up randomly whenever like if you stayed one place too long if you're making too much noise yeah it was such a cool like idea and that's because that game is definitely more of a horror game and three is just three is just kind of like can i say can i say one thing though about resident evil two the ending of the game like i feel like the whole fight at the end when you're fighting him like on a lift or the tribut is it a champion i don't know what it is like that fucking random like um lift that's a gondola a gondola yeah dude you're fighting him and you're like scared as
fucking, he's like dashing around and cutting you, then you get the rock at launch, you just blow him
the fuck up.
And it's kind of like, up, gotcha now.
And you make him explode.
And I was like, whoa, that was kind of fast.
Yeah.
But I guess I liked it still.
It was really fun.
Yeah.
I mean, let's just hope that they do something great with four.
They just make minor changes that really enhances it.
Obviously, the controls, you know, I understand what they would do before with standing still
in shooting because that's hell of a lot more anxiety inducing when they're,
approaching you and you can't back up and shoot.
So what they can do is just like in these games
is make the zombies a more aggressive.
You know, just make them more aggressive
so you can back up and shoot like a regular human being
but they can actually maybe, you know, get a...
Because they still, they can sprint in four,
but then as soon as they stop sprinting,
it takes maybe like three seconds for them
to even react to you.
You could also do that ridiculous kick.
Oh yeah, say just kneecap them
and then kick them fucking,
And then they go flying.
That shit was literally I played Resident Evil 2 and I was like, can I cap them?
The first thing I thought instantly was like, can I cap them?
Can I slow them down so I can kick him in the face?
It's ridiculous.
I'm going to say one thing that I did kind of, even though Resident Evil 6 was a shit show,
I did like that you had this bar that you were able to fuck some zombies up, like clear them out if they're,
because there was a, I liked Leon's part of the game.
It was good.
Or you're dealing with that C strand of the virus or whatever.
And then some of them would get like all over you.
And then you just had a few, I forgot how many, maybe five different, you can do these, like, combos.
You can run and then slide under them and shit and then turn around and, like, get some.
It was kind of cool in that aspect to where I was like, I feel like this is Leon at his top.
Like, he's completely trained and he's such a veteran that he would do these things.
And it kind of, it was actually really fun.
And it was, everything else was kind of weird, like being fucking Western Sun and shit.
And being like Chris and his own.
Being Chris where he had a fucking machine gun.
He just had a machine gun
And you just mowed down zombies with your
Dude, I fucking
I love Leon's part of fucking
Resident Evil sick
I think it's great honestly
Yeah, I thought that was really fun
I thought that was really fun
Because Leon was just so acrobatically
aggressive
They couldn't do anything about it
Yeah
And then they had some really interesting zombies
Like they had some really
Like that this fat one
They would pick you up
And like slam you and shit
If it got too close
And I was like what is this
Like it started to turn to house
In the debt
It was just it was fun man
It wasn't frightening
I never played
I never played Resident Evil 6.
It's pretty good.
I would recommend.
I would highly recommend you at least doing the Leon part because there's four different ones.
There's like Leon, Chris, Wesker's son, and then I think you get to be Ada at one point.
Can you do, can you decide what to do first?
Yeah, you choose who you want to control first.
And then you cross each other's paths.
So you're kind of doing almost, it's not very different, but there's parts.
So it's like hoodwinked?
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah.
Because otherwise it would have been like two disc or some shit.
You know what I mean?
Like fuck.
Yeah.
We don't have,
we don't have to...
Yeah.
But it was still like...
I fucking love that movie.
Hoodwinks.
The movie's terrible.
I love it.
I love that movie.
I saw at least like 12 times.
I like the premise of like people's stories intersecting in like really weird ways.
That's always been just a cool idea.
Yeah.
I don't know.
I might play Resident Evil 6 later.
I'll just add that to the fucking millions of other games that I just haven't fucking...
Exactly.
That's the problem, right?
Yeah, I'm trying
Like I have Streets of Rage 4
Like sitting on my Xbox
Because it's free on Game Pass somehow
Right
You can kill it in like two hours
You can kill it in like
Like if you just want to play through the story
Because you know there's a bunch of different characters
And a bunch of different things you do
But yeah if you just want to play the story
You killed like two hours
I might sit down with you and play that game with you
Treative Rage if we get some time
Do it do do co-op that shit
It's fucking
It's so fun
I'm playing as the girls
That's what I always do
Streets of Rage always females
Warwolf 155
in. Says hello Tom
Senpai Anorexic Hispanic
and Derek. Let me clap them
cheeks black men. Oh shit.
Yo man you're you're going to you almost banged
Trespadus bro. You're a legend
I don't think
I don't think I keep getting tagged to Trisha Peda stuff man
I regret even fucking doing that thing
Oh bro you're a legend. You're a legend that sucks so much
Anyway he says
What is it? Because Hollywood has apparently
forgotten how to write characters of different races in
ethnicities. What are some of your favorite
diverse characters from video games, movies, or
shows that you felt were proper representation?
For example, I always, as a kid, I generally
gravitated towards shows like L.T. Grey and Mucha Lucha
because the characters felt like actual
Hispanic kids and not a diversity quota
made to pander to me. Stay safe,
you lovely clods. Those are really
good shows, actually. I love L.T. Grey. I love
that show, man. It was so Mexican.
I was like, yes!
I love it. I didn't watch El T.
Gray, but I watched Muccia, and I really did like
I love the flea, because he was such a fucking
he was just the worst
he was the kind of guy that would fucking
have sand in his pocket like he's one of those
guys
to throw
throw sand if he was face
and then claw at him
yeah I don't know like it's it's weird
because I know exactly what you're talking about
but I don't I can't
you know what honestly
Miles Morales in
what is it
Into the Spiderverse
like that was genuinely like it was because it was like
subtle it wasn't like
it didn't like beat you over the head
but like
He just noticed some things that, like, the mom would, like, speak in Spanglish sometimes.
And, like, there were phrases that I would hear a lot.
I like, and it's just like, Miles definitely hit home to me.
Yeah.
Me and Jalen spoke about it a lot.
We talked about how, like, how the appearance, like, he looked like as if he was a black man.
But, you know, he was speaking Spanish and him seeing Spanish at his house.
And, like, just the both cultures being very present in his life was what made me really like Miles.
It's like, ah, that reminds me of my life.
I like that a lot.
Yeah.
I relate to Miles in that movie more than I relate to,
Peter Parker, honestly.
Of course.
Just for that one aspect,
because it's just like his house
really did feel like my house.
Peter.
Why did you shoot me, Peter?
Peter.
Why'd you shoot me, Peter?
Peter, the bullet is inside my lung, Peter.
If you wouldn't mind reaching inside of me
and pulling it out.
You imagine Peter Parker digs his
little fucking pointy goblin fingers
into fucking Ben Parker's gas?
He's not a goblin.
He's a pigist.
He's not, he's have goblin fingers.
He says,
small boy fingers
when I think of things I imagine them
as psychic pebbles would draw them
that's how fucked up my imagination is now
so I just I just picture
his little like fucking like his fingers
almost look like Squidward's mouth when he's like
trying to eat the crabby paddy
sliver oh my god
and he's just trying to dig into Ben Parker's chest
and get this little piece of lead
out of his heart and no one's stopping
him but like what is he doing can we stop
okay another character that makes me
it's a good thing Uncle Ben
He wasn't shot in the head
He was just like
gargling at him
Oh my God
Okay
He's just making
Yeah
Guys I don't want to talk about that moment
It's a really powerful
It's a pain
The peter
Pomer
My life
Like his
Manderbell's been shattered
Yeah
They shattered
They shattered everything
They shattered everything
Above his neck
Broken
Anyway, what were you going to say?
And they showed it the Sam Ramey version.
Who is, was portrayed well just based on their race.
Like, is this a woman?
Like, I don't know.
Let me think of a female.
Like, I'm trying to think of a female character.
It's a female character.
And, like, there's nothing weird about her being anything different than what she is.
I mean, we used to have that a lot.
Charles and what you call it?
And, um, in, uh, Red Dead too.
I feel like he was definitely a very good depiction of someone of color and a person who
was, what you call it, a black man and a person who was Native American.
the same time.
Because he felt,
because he felt very drawn to his
culture, obviously, because he
obviously, that's your culture.
But he,
he didn't act weird.
Or even, as you know, Lenny, too,
and freaking Javier, actually.
All of them were very good depictions
of people of just different groups.
True.
Yeah, because they were all just
cowboys.
Yeah, they all just a piece of different group.
Just like, they all had different
experiences that made, let them
into joining the gang.
But, like, I think
they all were pretty good.
I can't really think of many more.
I feel like,
I feel like the whole like writing characters very two-dimensionally and writing them just kind of to
to fulfill some kind of personal like woke goal. I feel like that's a relatively new thing.
Like I feel like we didn't have that problem for a very, very long time. And I still think
there's a lot of areas where we don't have that problem and people just sort of see it.
But the thing is that just because they're looking for it. The representation was the problem.
That was the thing I understand. There was very little representation of highly diverse characters.
I do believe that.
Like,
many characters were just the same kind of guy
over and over again.
I think they were, honestly.
I hate to fucking...
Well, because I think like,
I think back to shows...
Because I think back to shows like,
like, uh, fresh prints, right?
Yeah.
And like, that was my answer.
And I never really got the sense ever
that that was like,
like a stereotypical black family, you know what I mean?
Well, it's not.
That's kind of the whole point of...
That's been at that show, though.
like that so much it's like there's there's a there's a like a really famous moment and and that show
where this dude that's very like you know reminiscent of the black panthers that is like calling out
Carlton and saying that like oh you're not like you're not really black kind of a deal and then like
carlton goes on this whole like he has this whole dialogue of um of just kind of saying like it's
not who i'm trying to be it's what i am you know it's not and kind of showing you and it was
something that was so it was like really powerful and that's kind of like the whole premise of the
the whole show where here's Will Smith coming from his part and where he lived and this is
his black experience and then here's the black experience in Bel Air and I thought it was like
really I love the show not only was it hilarious but it was also very like teachable to a lot of
fucking people that think that oh black people or this you know they're just X yeah yeah that show
is genuinely like probably one of the best sitcoms ever and it's weird because I don't know if
it really gets that pedigree I don't know if
people really talk about it in that way. Not really.
They really don't. And it should be, though, because
it's universally people fucking love it.
They love it. Yeah. It's a good show. That's one of
the few shows that I've, it's one of the few sitcom, like, comedies
that I've ever watched that have, like, come
even slightly close to, like, driving me to tears.
Oh, man. Like, they're just genuinely, like, heartfelt.
Like, that one scene that everybody points to.
And I think everybody points to it. Yeah, like, when his dad abandons him.
How come you don't love me, man?
That is such a fucking, that is amazing acting.
It is.
Fantastic acting.
Will Smith.
Like I'm genuinely like I'm getting like a little sad just like just remembering it.
Yo honestly.
Honestly.
So I just, okay, on YouTube like say back in 2007, 2007, 2008, it was really popular to mesh clips of the Fresh Prince dancing and then put it over some death metal.
And so.
Oh my God.
Did you do that recently?
So I just did that recently, right?
I just brought it back.
I was like, you know what, dude?
Like I remember this one clip.
I'm going to make it.
So I just put Will Smith dancing over a clip of this band called Whitechapel.
And of course, without fail, I see somebody reply with,
how come you don't love me, man?
And I was like, fuck.
And it, like, I felt it.
It stung.
Like, that scene is like, it kind of reminds me of Futurama.
There's an episode where he finds his dog, a Seymour.
Oh, my God.
It shows him waiting.
Dude, that.
And then the song that's playing over it, waiting, that shit kills me.
I, I, honest to God, cannot watch that episode anymore.
It's too sad
It's too fucking sad
And that Fresh Prince moment
Is one of those things around like
God damn
It's heart-wrenching man
Okay I have a thing I want to
I sound I want to say
That it's back to the whole
Representation of characters
I
I okay now look
This is this is divisive
But I really believe this
I really really believe this thing
I think when you have people of color
Or people who are part of the LGBT community
When it comes to female characters
I think they should be written
By people of those particular
whatever demographic you're trying to cover,
it should be written by a person of those groups.
Because I feel like the experience cannot be truly expressed by a person who is not of that group.
I hear what you're saying.
I agree somewhat.
However,
I think just kind of like say how somebody can write a biography in somebody,
they can consult somebody and write a good character or write like a good story or narrative.
But you can only consult so well without.
But no.
No, no.
I do.
I really think it.
because it's the idea of like, let's say,
when you have African American studies, right,
and there's a white woman teaching African American studies,
they can teach you the facts of it.
They can teach you the bare facts.
Like, this happened at this time, this happened this time.
But the experience cannot be conveyed correctly
because they did not experience said thing, you know?
It will not be as close.
I don't think they're teaching African American experience, though.
No, no, no, no.
They're not teaching experience,
but the thing is that the experience is part of the,
it's definitely part of the root.
class.
I disagree with this solely because the more writers you have attached to a project, the
worst it is.
The more writers, that's very true.
And the second you have like, okay, hey, I want to make a cast of characters that's
like, let's say you have like some, like a black writer or a Hispanic writer or an Asian
writer and they want to write a cast of, you know, diverse people and they have like people
from everywhere.
And somebody's like, oh, well, you have to have a black character.
You have to have a black person write all the lines of dialogue for your black character.
And it's like, I mean, what?
Like, I'm the writer.
Like, I want to talk to people, obviously, and get, like, their input.
And, like, maybe I'll field it by people who might have, like, personal experience.
And, like, that's what a consultant is for.
Like, so it's the purpose of that job.
I understand consultants exist.
But I think that when it's, like, a point, like, for instance, if you're trying to write a story about someone that was a child of a slave, right?
Or the great grandchild of a slave.
And that's the main focus of the story.
You know, that's the main execution point.
That's the point that you're trying to drive across the story.
I think that should be written as someone who has that direct experience.
Because that person will be able to give you the most informed.
But not everybody is good at writing.
No, no, no, not everybody's good at writing.
The person should still be a good writer.
That should be a stipulation.
You shouldn't just be getting people based on what their demographic groups are to write something.
But don't you think it's better to find as,
don't you think it would be a lot better to just find somebody who has a very authentic experience
and then just talk to them and consult with them,
then it would be to spend like weeks upon weeks trying to find somebody who has that experience
and just so happens to be a good writer and just so happens to write in the same tone that you write in?
Well, the thing is that the thing, the spending a weeks upon a weeks will show the care of the
the project. Therefore, I think that is better because when, when you, I think a lot of things are
half made, you know, like when it comes to when it comes to the money and a price,
of things that are being made. I feel like those things come and can come up more than truly
having the experience be powerful. Because if you're writing, when you're writing stories like that,
I think it should be more or less about this story needs to come across the right way. Not,
it's going to take so much time or it's going to have to be. But it depends on, it depends on,
but it depends on what the purpose of the story is. Like, yeah, you're right. Very.
If the purpose of the story is to have like a very specific insight on this culture,
in this background, then sure, yeah, that makes sense.
But like, the idea that Quentin Tarantino can't write Django and Chained.
Oh, no, I'm not saying Queen and Can't Write Django and Chained.
I'm not saying that's not true, but I'm saying if it was a story that was like that
written by a person that had direct experience of it, it could have been a more intimate story.
That's pretty much the argument I'm saying.
It could have been definitely more intimate if it was written by someone.
And then also, Jango being a slave was one of the partial tones, but it was another
It was pretty much a hero's journey in that store.
Like, oh, a hero going to save his wife.
That was the main focus.
It just happened to take place in a setting who was heavily around slavery, you know?
But I just think that I think what you're saying.
That's where my mind comes from.
I'm not saying it all should be like that.
I'm saying that that would be a, that would be helpful.
That'd be a helpful tone.
I hear you, dude.
I hear you.
I just think it's kind of wishful thinking.
It is wishful, very, yes.
Yeah.
I think that's it.
Because if if there were more available,
if that of what you're asking for,
what you would like was more like readily available,
I think people would jump at those opportunities.
But I think the reason why most people don't write autobiographies
or write stories,
you know,
that involving themselves is because they don't know how to articulate
their thoughts properly or the words
or put them down on the paper.
Because they might not be the best at that skill.
I feel you have to give it up to somebody else.
Yeah, that's why it's like, oh, so many stories are inspired,
you know, inspired by a true story.
It's like, you know,
okay, here's something that happened.
Now I'm going to put my flavored it and actually make it like really,
I want to make it really well.
And I'm definitely not saying that, yeah,
I'm definitely not saying that black people can't be written well by white people.
That's not true.
You know,
Brian Michael Bendis created Miles Morales, you know.
Luke Cage,
Luke Cage's best stories are created by Brian Michael Bendis.
You know,
freaking,
I'm pretty sure Jim Shooter and I'm fucking Stan Lee and them created Black Panther,
you know,
like that can happen.
I'm just saying that,
I'm just saying that like,
you know,
sometimes, like,
it wouldn't hurt if you had someone who was a part of that particular demographic.
Because I feel like there are a lot of people of very mixed demographics who go into writing or film or stuff like that.
And they probably just don't get the chances to do those things because they're like, oh, we don't know how good you are.
And we know this person will get us numbers.
You know, so like I just feel like that.
Like, I don't know.
I want, I'm just pretty much, I want more diversity in when it comes to people creating characters.
And then I would like the people, the characters that are created to have some.
someone that directly speaks to their experience when creating them.
I get that.
You know,
I just,
I mean,
to be honest,
I just,
like,
I hear what you saying,
I just want good,
good shit.
That's really,
I just want good,
I just want good stuff.
Like,
like something I was thinking about,
um,
is the movie annihilation.
And,
uh,
I love that movie.
I thought it was really good.
Um,
and somebody,
uh,
Adam,
your movie sucks by a point like,
you know,
this is a very pro feminist movie,
but nobody's pushing it as such.
It's kind of weird.
because this movie is surrounded by a bunch of strong females, you know, a bunch of strong women.
And it's, and you don't think about it because it's not thrown in your face.
And it's kind of crazy how Hollywood could really take advantage of something written really well and marketed as something like such.
They don't have to say, oh, women, this, women, that, but just be like critics could acknowledge that.
And maybe people can see that, hey, stories, people enjoy things that have women starring in them.
Just like, say, you know, a bunch of people that are always accused of being sexes, a lot of men.
that accuse being sexes enjoy sci-fi,
which always has strong women in them.
And so that's just like one angle that I feel like
Yeah, there's a lot of like Alien.
Alien was like the clearest.
Yeah, so Gori Weaver Man, like, come on.
When I think of Alien, I don't think of her being a strong female
Liby that is don't think of that.
I guess people bring it up a lot like, oh, alien,
so when he was so powerful an alien, it's like, I guess she's a character.
I never thought of her as like, oh, she's a strong female.
She's the main character.
She kills the Alien Queen.
I get it.
I understand what you're saying.
The thing is that, like, I never take a moment to think of her, like, I never think
of the whole femininity of her character.
I think of her character is being a badass or being a badass.
Right.
But that's where my mind goes.
I don't really think of, I don't think of usually.
Well, people don't think about that stuff.
Like, I didn't think about that stuff either until people started being like, there's no
good female characters in sci-fi.
And it's like, what?
Is that true?
And then I started looking back.
It's like, wait, no, what the fuck?
The most famous one.
The hallmark.
The hallmark of modern sci-fi is, like, literally that.
And I think, like, you can make movies that have, you know, political undertones.
You can have a feminist movie that is arguably, like, fantastic.
Like, Annihilation, apparently.
I haven't seen Annihilation, so I don't know.
It's good.
But I really do think it all just comes down on the way it's written, like, how well it comes across.
Like, because there are points where, like, there are points, like, what is it, Ghostbusters was, like, infamous.
where it's like they just made the whole thing
about them being women.
About the fact that they were women
whereas if they just made a good movie
like that would have been enough.
Yeah, I feel you. And nobody would have cared.
I want to say nobody because I'm sure like
some fucking...
But like the clickbait asshole.
It wouldn't have been on it. It wouldn't have been on like the radar
like the cultural
radar right? Because like say
the way that annihilation was good
it could have been, Ghostbusters 2016
could have been the same way.
We're just like, this is good
And they just happen to be women
Like when I think of
When I think of ghosts like
But I have another thing was like
I talk about like the whole Ariel thing
Being black
This is really old
This is a super old thing
But it kind of ties like
To the fact is that like
Characters like you shouldn't be
Like ghostmas being women
That was not a big problem at all
I thought that was perfectly fine
Because not really like
Being a ghostbuster isn't particularly tied
To you know
Them being men or women I felt like
Yeah no
You know like when a character
Like, freaking Ariel's character,
it wasn't particularly tied to the fact that she was white or black, you know?
Exactly.
Some fucking fish.
She could have been a black woman.
She could have been a black woman.
I was like, hey, show, that works, you know?
Yeah, yeah.
And then like, but the thing is that when it's a character point, like, let's say,
um, her hair or snow white.
Snow white's character is that she has beautiful porcelain, like, fucking snow white skin, you know?
If you make her black, then it's like, uh, what?
I want to see that, though.
What about that chick from fucking the princess of the frog?
Like, what if she fucking became like porcelain white?
What if she had snow white skin?
Yeah, wouldn't be really fucking weird.
As long as it's not a huge factor of the character.
A good portion of Mao's Mara's character is that he is an Afro Latino that lives in New York City, right?
That makes sense.
You know, you can't change.
If Miles MaraS came back one day and he was just a fucking Jewish boy, I'd be like, what?
I don't know, man.
It's, it gets dicey, but I do think in general,
people just want good shit
and most people don't
really care what
is being shown to them
as long as it's just
done well. As long as it's done well and as long as
they feel like they're not being talked down to
because that was one of the biggest things about
like the Ghostbusters drum has been beaten to death
but like I really think it's one of the most obvious
examples of them
like a company just trying to manufacture
outrage for the sake of like free advertising
and I think it's one of the most obvious cases of just
being like if you don't accept this you're a bad person
when it's just like this is just this just looks like it
I remember when the trailer first came out like the idea of like a
female led ghost busters team is totally fine like there's nothing wrong with that at all
and then the trailer came out and it was just the least funny thing
like it was just not good it was just a bad trailer and people were just like
this is a bad trailer and everybody was like oh well you just hate it because
there's women in it it's like no what do you mean yeah that's my least
my least weird thing about any kind of medium is being talked that's what I kind of don't like
about like death training.
I feel like death training stories
kind of trying to tell me
so I already understand.
Trying to enforce this idea.
I don't understand.
I already understand that's important.
Kojima.
You don't got to keep.
No,
but Death training's not telling you
you're a bad person.
It's not telling me
a bad person,
but it's trying to inform me
of this basic idea
that I think everyone kind of understands.
And it's like,
you just don't like Japanese people.
Yeah.
I've never said that.
I've never said that.
That is what you just said.
Never said that.
No, basically it's not.
You are interpreting my words how you would like to.
You said Japanese people talk down to you.
I'm clarifying.
I'm clarifying what I said right now.
And then if I said Japanese people talk down to me, that's not me belittling them.
That's a state in the fact that they belittle me, okay?
As a group, as a general group, they all talk down to you.
As the ones I've experienced, I could not know all of the Japanese people on the planet.
That's probably a lot of people.
So you hate Japanese people is what you're saying.
So what you're saying is...
Never said that once.
let the record show that Kingston said if I was in I never said that let the record show that if Kingston was in Harry Truman's shoes he would have nuked them eight more times okay okay that's not all right you can't say that that's not cool
two of those bombs was all I'm saying no I'm not even going to make that joke because I would have made a joke that would have fucking went way over both of you guys so no I'm not making a joke I never said that no that's not me let's move on to the next question here
and then we'll wrap this up.
Zach Fox official wrote in.
He says tracking back to the discussion
you guys had about Assassin's Creed.
I don't remember.
Did we talk about Assassin's Creed recently?
Maybe, I don't know.
I don't know if it was recent.
I don't remember.
Anyway, I guess we talked about it.
But like, what would be your favorite Assassin's Creed games?
Mine were Black Flag and Rogue.
I didn't play Rogue.
That was the cross-gen one, right?
That was the one that came out on 360
when the new next-gen one came out.
I didn't touch that one.
Yeah, so the Assassin's Creed Valhalla trailer
came out recently.
Yeah.
It looked really cool.
It looks really dope.
Yeah.
The thing is that it had nothing to do
with Assassin's Creed at all.
Well, it does.
I was like, when is this going to be Assassin's Creed?
And then it was like, oh, there's a bird
and an arm blade.
And I was like, oh, wow, that's Assassin's Creed for you.
But that was it.
I mean, they're going, I got so burnt out
with their, you know, this, the cash cow
sandboxing that they were doing.
When it's like, we're going to pump out
fucking unity and syndicate.
And they just kept like going and going.
And then, you know, it just people are like, I'm kind of over this shit.
I get it.
I get the whole, I get how this all works.
And then they kind of did a soft reboot with origins and Odyssey and now Valhalla.
And I'm digging it.
I really enjoyed, I'd say the people that don't like the new ones were the ones that loved the original ones.
They fucking, because that's what I said like, oh, they need to go back to this.
And I can't believe they've deviated so.
And I was like, this is exactly why I like it.
This is exactly what I like it
Because while I did enjoy Black Flag a lot
It's definitely my favorite one
Because being a pirate is great
You can't beat just being a pirate
And plundering and then just
You know shooting cannonballs and mortars at people
It's so satisfying
And then singing sea shanties and stuff
Like you're singing and then you just see ships
And then you bomb them with mortars
And then you loot their stuff
It's so fun
It's so I
To me and then you have four guns
I mean come on
You can't beat that
Two swords and four guns
They shut the fuck up
Like conversation over
But yeah
Other than that
The new like Odyssey was really fun
I like a Greek mythology
So I was gonna play anyway
And I actually enjoyed it
And this one
It's like
They're kind of just
There's remnants of the whole
Assassin's thing
And I'm so glad that they're kind of deviating from
There was like the Desmond guy
I was like
I didn't care about that shit
I didn't care about the modern guy
Desmond was terrible
Yeah
Which sucks because they could have
It sucks too
because they could have made an amazing modern day
Assassin's Creed, but they just didn't really
try at all. They didn't.
And it's probably because people were so
like, I fucking hate this part, and then instead
of leaning more into it, they just
kind of were like, all right, whatever.
You know what my conspiracy theory is?
I think genuinely
watchdogs exist because they
were trying to make a modern day
Assassin's Creed. I totally agree. That makes
sense. Yeah. I agree. It's kind of
like, what is the ultimate weapon
for like an assassin in the 21st
Oh, it's technology.
Yeah.
And that could have been amazing.
I honestly, if I'm being real,
I honestly don't even think Watch Dogs One was that bad.
Not really.
It was okay.
I didn't finish it.
It wasn't great by any stretch of the imagination,
and I wouldn't put it on like a top ten list.
But when I played it,
it was one of the first games I played for the next generation.
And I remember being kind of overwhelmed by it as far as like that goes.
But like, I had a fucking fun-ass time just hacking people
and like fucking making cars.
crash into unsuspecting passengers and like just do it all crazy shit yeah that was pretty cool um and
i know they did another one but did anybody play it i i came out already i played it for a little yeah watch
talks too i played a little bit of it was fine i i i thought chicago was a far cooler setting than
san francisco yeah i like sin friend but that's only because i haven't been there i didn't say it for
like extended periods of time i've ever been there i was at my friend's house and it was my
parents house and I was like oh that's that's cool I like this place the new
Assassin's Creed looks cool I don't I don't know if I'm it's been a while since I've played
an Assassin's Creed game so I feel like I could probably jump into a new Assassin's
Creed game and feel pretty like just it's kind of like how some people treat sports games
where they wait like several years yeah that's exactly what happened to me that's exactly
what happened to me I'm probably I'm probably not gonna I'm probably not gonna get it I don't
really I don't really like I don't really like I don't really like I don't really like I don't really like
I don't really like the whole like Valhalla like thing is like well I think God of War did this
really cool already I don't really want to do it.
want to go through, you know, like Nordic mythology again.
I don't really care enough.
But like...
Did you...
What was your favorite of Assassin's Creek game, if any?
Oh, it was two in Brotherhood.
That's what I would say, too.
It was two in brotherhood.
But that's because Etsio's cool.
That's it.
And then they beat him dry.
And I was like, I don't care anymore.
And I was out of the game franchise.
Yeah, there was a lot of people like that.
I, yeah, two was really cool.
But I really did, I really did like four.
I thought they did a little black flag.
I thought they did a really good job with it.
Yeah.
And I heard pretty good things about.
black fight. I played like a little bit of it. It was, that was also one of the first games.
I played a side game where you played as the African, like the Haitian guy. Oh yeah.
That's kind of cool. Um, yeah, he, where you had to like, you were like liberating, um, fucking
slaves in the Caribbean and shit. Yeah, I was like, oh, that's kind of cool. Oh, this, this emulates to me.
I like this. I think this sucks about Assassin's Creed is that they never, like, it, they never feel
like they make the most out of their settings because like, Assassin's Creed three's, like,
premise was so cool. Like, an assassin that exists during,
like the colonial like during early colonial
America is so fucking awesome.
Should have been great. Should have been great.
You know what if they would have made one where
John Wolfspoof was an assassin
and he blew fucking intercalid's head off.
That would have been great. Or he would have been
like Abraham Lincoln would have been one of them.
That would be so fucking palsy, man.
Abraham Lincoln would have been one of the assassins
and he was killed by one of the
I forgot what they called the Trebushes. I don't know what the
fucking people from the other team is called.
But like would have killed one of them like oh man we had to
kill Abraham Lincoln. He was the greatest assassin's
of all time.
No AAA publisher or company has
has the balls to do that nowadays.
You just wouldn't get away with it.
That would be fucking astounding.
It's honestly, and I know you're not going to like it
when I say this, but it's one of the reasons
why I appreciate Modern Warfare 2 a lot.
Yeah, modern warfare 2.
Modern Warfare 2 made you gun down
an entire fucking airport full of civilians
and during the height of like
the 21st century
like fucking video game violence fiasco
and they just got fucking away with it man
that was some ballsy shit
that's ballsy as fuck like you cannot deny that
that's ballsy but like that's what I've done in GTA
my whole life of playing GTA you know how many old people I've killed in Granthafato
like no no no specific like terrorist
midship yeah yeah it's definitely different
way of doing it well it's it's it's different
it's entirely different because in Grand Theft Auto
you do that of your own volition the game doesn't make you go kill old
people. I know. Like, it doesn't do that. But like, Mono Warfare 2 goes like, hey, listen,
in order to fucking progress, you have to gun down just innocent people waiting in an airport.
That is fucking wild. They have never done anything since then that was quite as controversial.
Controversial or just ballsy in general. But, uh, yeah. I so didn't care about that. Like,
I saw, like, that's how fucking worked ours already at that age. I was like, do you want to do this? Are you sure?
Are you sure about this?
And I was like, I just want to kill these people.
And the fact that they weren't armed made me more excited.
Well, look, they can't shoot back.
I didn't care about it either.
Like, it didn't disturb me because, like you said, like we've been doing crazy shit in video games for a long time.
But the fact that a AAA developer who understands more than we did as kids what that kind of mission would spark.
Like, they definitely knew that that would be a big deal.
Yeah.
That's why I had so many warnings before.
going into it.
Well, yeah.
You had the option.
Like, you had the option to skip it.
Yeah.
Which I was like, yeah, you have the option to skip it.
You don't, you don't.
So in their defense, you don't have to play that mission.
You have the option to skip it.
And then also, you don't even have to gun them down.
You could just walk and the other people will gun them down.
So you didn't actually partake in it.
Because I ran that mission a bunch of times.
A lot of times I would have fun and try to kill the, um, the dudes that I was
rolling with and see how long I could survive.
I mean, you can't kill them.
But I would see how long I could survive.
I would be throwing my flashbangs of them, my grenades,
and I would try to hide behind, like, a desk or something.
You know, because once you shoot at them,
they're like, you traitor, and then they try to kill you.
Yeah, I would just do stuff like that.
I mean, they will kill you eventually because they're invincible.
So, but it's just fun to see how long you can last,
almost like a survival mode.
Yeah, it's like the end of reach.
Yeah, exactly.
I know what you're talking about.
But I don't know, man.
That was just fucking wild at the time.
And it sucks, too, because you're not,
you're probably never going to see that kind of,
that kind of brazen attitude
again from AAA developers
because there's so much
there's so much money
at stake now
I honestly think the reason why
and we were talking about this on sacred symbols too
the reason why we haven't seen
a real call of duty
or even just like a military first person shooter
in general or even just an action game
about like the Korean War or Vietnam really
is because we have so much
Chinese money
in our economy
And like there's no way
There's just no way that those games would even be allowed
Yeah
And I hadn't even thought about that before
China is a
It's wild
It's so wild how much American companies panders of them
It's fucking insane
Dude like the Star Wars poster
Where they fucking edited Finn out
Because they have such a problem with black people
Wait cut this quick
I heard like quick quick cook I have to go grab my food
It got here way quicker than I thought
So I'll be right right back
That's fine
We're about to wrap it up anyway
Do you bitch?
No I got Bdubs actually
B-dubs
Yeah
Really
Yeah I got B-dust
Last time I got it
They fucked it up
So I reordered it
And not spending any of my money
Because they fucked it
Like it
Okay I see redemption
I get it
I don't know man
They have the best cheese curds
In the fucking business
Oh man
You told me about those cheese curds
And someone about putting
Like a fucking psychopath
Insane
Dish
I also thought it was stupid
I also thought it was insane
Until we tried
I know you guys said that
But it still
It still sounds psychoing me
Because I haven't tried it
The lady
There's like
Trust me try
And you were like
I don't know
I don't know. I still want to hit her.
It just still sounds crazy to me, man.
I still want to.
But I will say they got fucking great, what do you call those things?
Wedges. If you ever had a basket of wedges there?
I never had the wedges. I get the fries. I get the fries because the fries are bomb.
Dude, dude, they're fucking, no, no, no. Fuck the fries. Seriously. Fuck the fries. The wedges, they're so crispy and golden.
And then they add this, like, nice little flavor. Like, it's not oregano. It's something. It's some type of spice to it that they're
fucking perfect like chives or something. They're so
pussy water probably. Pussy
Pussy water. They get pussy water
they dry it up to all the resins
left and they sprinkle that on there.
Grumptious.
I'm with it. I'm with it.
Anyway, that's going to be
it for us today. We didn't get through as many of the
questions as we wanted but it's okay because
we'll just save them for next time.
That's how this economy works.
In this economy?
In this economy? Anyway,
that's going to be it for us today. If you like what you
heard, you can go over to
Patreon.com slash the snark tank and support
us. One dollar a month
gets you early access. $5 gets you
a question read on the show. $10 gets you access
to a discord that should be up, I believe,
in a day or two, depending on
when this goes live. If this goes
live, if you're listening to this on free feeds,
then it's already live. But if
you're listening to this on the Patreon, it'll be like,
maybe like a day. And
$15 a month gets you your
name. Red,
flexically at the end of the show for a producer credit, and I will do that now.
There's already a second page.
So this is very quickly, this is very quickly...
Got out of hand again.
Got out of hand again, but whatever.
Two and one.
A level one cleric, Aaron I no scoped JFK Kalupa, Aaron Alvarez, Aetherian, Alex Morrison,
asshole bleeding.
Oh my God.
Outs King, Ben Douglas, Big Dude 0444, Black Nivis.
Dipple gang, cataclysmic cunt.
Chris, please eat something we're all worried.
Chris Regan's crusty cum sock.
Oh, my God.
Cold, Burb.
Corporal Corbin, your COVID-clobring companion
DLC.
Oh, my God.
Dankhouse.
David Connelly, David Delaney,
Dead Man Crawling, Decato,
Dirtfest, do-de-Dodd,
Dova-Cunt,
uh,
Dunderhead, Fat Hudini,
fetus fluid philatio
Oh my god
What is that?
Fialartandry Kudormson
Fouhei
Gucci juice
100% Gucci Huch
Haiko
Harvey Weinstein staring intently at Sweeney's
voluptuous titties
Oh my god
Heartless wretch
Hugg or Derek
I have brain damage
That's it
Oh my God
Okay
Yep
If smug was black
he'd be Tom Sweeney, Jason Tentacles, Jeremiah D. McRoberts,
Julius Caesar has jungle fever,
Kidovox,
Limp Bizkit think they're black, but they're just gay,
Luke Herring, Melfis One,
The Meandering Maestro of Melodic Masturbation,
Mitchell Blackwood, Motto-Zellet,
murder ascended.
That's so fucking angry.
Murder ascended.
My black ass.
Nerdmaster, Paul the Negro hunting llama prince,
the furor formerly known as Donald Trump.
Oh, okay, so I'm just going to,
I'm not going to do formerly known as, because then I'm reading twice as long.
Sergeant Sweaty Sack, Sherlock 93,
Sunny Chance, Sweeney the Kauaiwifu.
Ew.
Stitz-Rib Kema, that Nick Walker, the animated bones they call Chris.
Jesus Christ, you guys are fucking...
That's mean.
That's rude as hell.
The Progerian hunter, the Spector Angel, Toby Shootman,
Tom Sweeney's Wakandan sex slave, Theodamus Prime.
Whoa.
Look at that, huh?
I'm digging it.
Tutsi, what is this?
Winthrop, the womanizing sorcerer of hyper-aggressive autism.
And yummy, yummy, yummy, yummy, come and sign my tummy.
Yep, there it is.
I hate that I have to read that one every fucking time.
Yummy, yummy, yummy, come in my tummy.
Thanks for stopping by.
Just some housekeeping before we go.
There will be ads sometime soon.
In the near future, we have a partner.
that is willing to work with us.
We're going to be doing a test run
and if that goes well
then we'll get some
consistent sponsorships.
If you like us
and you want to keep us
doing this ridiculous show,
this ridiculous smorgas board of garbage,
then we'd appreciate it if you showed them
some support.
But yeah, those will not be,
those ads will be removed
from the Patreon feed, by the way.
So if you're listening to this on free feed,
you still have to listen to them.
But we'll make sure to make them
as outrageous as we put
possibly can.
Yeah, we'll put our usual, uh, demented, confused swing on any kind of, I had to do it.
Of course.
And we'll see if they actually want to still work with us after.
Yeah, yeah.
We got to make sure.
We got to keep it a little, a little.
We can't go, you guys can't go full swing.
We can go, we can go damn near it, you know, probably.
Anyway, uh, I've got to go edit this thing.
So we'll see you guys next week for some more snart tank, uh, bullshit.
Take care, guys.
Later.
Peace.
Do your little ones have jam-packed schedules?
Kit them out at Dunn Stores with a uniform that can keep up.
Get joggers that will survive P.E. on the muddy pitches from just five euro.
And sweatshirts that will breeze through messy art projects from just $3.75.
Pick up a comfy knitted school jumper from just $3.75
and a three-pack of play-proof polos from just five euro.
Back to school at Dunstores.
For little ones with big schedules.
Shop in-store and online now.
Terms and conditions apply.
