The Snark Tank - #36: Bella Thorne Killed OnlyFans
Episode Date: September 4, 2020Do rich celebrities ruin social media platforms? Would you install Elon Musks brain chip? Are American TV bullies accurate portrayals of real bullies? Chris and Sween reminisce about the time they kil...led their roommate and Derrick ponders why shitty journalists have verified checks. Next episode is an episode with Shoe0nHead and it'll be going up VERY early for Patrons. Stay tuned. Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brandsPrivacy & Opt-Out: https://redcircle.com/privacy
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Click and collect. Order confirmed.
Dad, tomorrow can we start a band.
Can we become robots?
Affirmative.
Can we go crab battling?
That isn't a thing.
How about swimming?
Dad, can we take a nap?
You not off and I'll pick up the shop and deal.
Deal.
While you do the important things, we'll do the essentials.
Book your free click and collect slot at tesco.e or in-app.
Tesco, every little helps.
Terms and conditions apply.
Hey, everybody. It sure has been a while, hasn't it?
Today's episode of the Snark Tank podcast is sponsored by News Voice.
As I'm sure most of us already know, almost all U.S. media is owned by a handful of big, creepy, greedy
corporations, so finding unbiased information and different perspectives is pretty damn hard.
We need to take back control of the news, and this is how you can help.
News Voice gives you a personalized news feed by aggregating major news sites, as well as
international and independent media.
Each story shows several sources
which are all tagged with their bias and perspective.
I've been saying for years that the best way
to get accurate information is to cross-reference
all of the biased stuff. So this is pretty
perfect for me. As a reader, you'll be joining
a movement to change the way we consume news
and media. You can upvote the stories that you find
interesting so more people will see them, or add
stories and links that are missing. Not only
will you be joining a democratized platform for news,
but you'll also be saving time by getting
all of your news in one app, with
unbiased summaries written by News Voices
community of volunteers. This is something
that I genuinely feel is actually like super
useful and super important right now. So please
download the News Voice app completely
free from the link in our description on YouTube.
And if you're off YouTube, please visit the Google Play Store
or iTunes and search Newsvoice to download it for free
today. Newsvoice.com slash app slash the snark tank.
Thanks again to Newsvoice for supporting today's episode
and go ahead and show him support.
Ha? Do it for me. Do it for Chris.
Hey, look. It's a little dead meme.
Before we say anything today,
I would like to thank all 900 of our patrons, yo.
Yo.
Someone just told me that shit.
I was like, what?
Yeah, we're almost at 1,000 and even 1,000, and even grand.
That's pretty crazy.
Is it still a grand if you're not talking about, like, money?
Yeah, you can still say that.
But do you say like, I just say money.
I'm referring to money.
I just say a grand, but it can be.
Yeah, yeah.
I mean, that's typically, that is what that is.
I mean, I guess you wouldn't say a grand people.
pool, right? You wouldn't say it doesn't
I guess it doesn't work. Yeah, I guess
it's only for money. I never really thought about that.
Anyway, anyway, yeah, so thank you guys
for that. If you want to support us.
Feel free to head over to
Patreon.com slash the snark tank and
get us over a thousand. That'd be sick.
That'd be wild. If not, I mean,
whatever, you'll probably
die cold and alone. Yeah. Honestly,
if you don't do it,
I threatened you guys one time before and I
have no problem doing it again.
You better give us your money.
because I will show up
And you think
You think calling the cops will stop me
Well guess what
I'm fucking impervious
Yeah
Did you see the
What is it?
Did you see the animated
They did of that?
Yeah
Someone did it
Someone did an animated
That shit was amazing dude
It's wild
Amazing
Thank you for the animation
Guys thank you for everything
Thank you for all of this shit man
Every day I wake up and I see something new for the podcast
And it actually warms my fucking
Tundra cold heart
My fucking icy fucking Antarctic heart.
Yeah.
I'm really surprised.
You guys are the reason why I haven't turned completely evil.
I would have fucking, I would have went fucking evil, bad.
Mr. Bad times, but thank you.
As, as that's real talk.
I mean, think about, think about if going through this pandemic, if we didn't have the snark tank,
how much more angry and and having the urge to kill would we have in our veins?
You know, I think this is a good outlet.
it is a good for me definitely
yeah definitely
everything I've done this whole entire quarantine
has kept me sane
like I don't want to tell my Twitch followers
I really care about them
and how like I appreciate what they've done for me
but like without them I would have lost my shit
yeah I probably would have went to DTLA
I probably wouldn't do DTLA and gotten shot dude
I probably would have just like
just go like you know what I mean
at a certain point you get curious you're like
what would happen if I just stood up in front of these cops
you know
what happened if I like
Wait till one cop turned a corner and just beat the piss out of him.
What happened then?
I'm not saying to do that.
I'm not saying,
I'm just saying like I thought about doing it.
Yeah, I mean,
I think it's pretty easy to tell.
You just look at a piece of Swiss cheese
and probably figure out what the future holds in that regard.
Yeah.
It'll be confusing.
It'd be confused because, you know,
the Swiss cheese doesn't get shot,
but the black cheese would definitely end up dead real quick.
The black cheese?
Black cheese.
Jesus fucking Christ.
Hey, bro.
Y'all don't want to talk about it,
but it's real shit that's happening out there.
It is really.
real shit that's happening. But this is a podcast where we don't talk about real shit.
That's very true. We talk about bullshit. We talk about comedy. So what do we got? What do we, what do we got? What's happening? I was only aware, really, of, uh, actually, no, we should, we should start. I feel like we should start with, with the bell of thorn thing.
We could, if you want. Yeah. Because that seems, that seems like the most heavy one. And, and also, and also we can just put a hot Bella Thorne in the thumbnail. Yes, we can. I love it.
Oh my God, Derek, Derek immediately propped up to that.
Hot white woman. Oh, yes, I'm down.
Dude, I didn't even know who she was until just a few days ago.
I mean, I knew of her. I didn't know what she did. I didn't know she was from Disney.
Yeah, same. I heard her name before, like on Twitter, like a year or two ago, maybe for some article that she wrote or was about her or something.
But, like, beyond that, I had no idea who she was. I remember exactly what happened.
I think it was last year
It was either last year or two years ago
That somebody
She was another one of those dumb celebrities
That fell for that
That hack for the
You know
Oh Apple security risk
Change your password
And it's not from Apple at all
But you know
So people
She got fished
And so somebody tried to extort her for money
Like I have your nudes
And then she released them
And right
It became like a huge conundrum
And that's when I
started seeing what was going on
and then she had beef with
Whoopi Goldberg
because Whoopi was like
you dumb celebrities
you stupid hoes
like stop putting your nudes in the cloud
she obviously I'm paraphrasing right
but she essentially said that
yeah obviously and then
and then Bella Thorne
went on Instagram a story
not live but a story
and she was freaking out
like screaming crying and I was like
this is the most insane thing I've ever seen
so that's Bella Thorne to me
yeah
I forgot about that
entire thing
You dumb hoes
Stop putting your dudes in the cloud
Whoopi Goldberg
I'm Wuppie Goldberg
I'm whoopi Goldberg
Stop putting your dudes
I do
I was in sister act one and two
Look at me
I'm a black woman
And I got dreadlocks
I have no fucking eyebrows
What's up
You want to
All right
It's alopee show
No
I
Oh, my God, that's so fucked up.
I can't, I haven't heard Whoopi Goldberg speaking so long that I can't tell if that's really accurate or way off.
That's very inaccurate.
It's very inaccurate, dude.
Like, that's disrespectful, actually.
Let me see, let me see if I can impersonate Whoopi Goldberg from sheer memory, having not heard her in a long time.
I got news for you.
I hate you.
I hate this house.
I hate it here.
Hate it here
So Bella Thorne is in the news again
Because she I guess
So what happened was I guess she joined only fans
As a celebrity with millions of millions of fans
Who are obviously dying to subscribe to
If you could pay a dollar to see a celebrity nude
A lot of people were probably going to do it
Sure
Just by sheer volume of the people watching them
And paying attention to them
Sure
So she made like I think a million dollars
In like a week or something
No, no, no, no.
She made
Well, first,
she made a million dollars
in one day
And in total
As she was on
Only fans,
For however long she was on,
she made a total of $2 million.
Right.
So she made $2 million
in the short amount of time
that she was on OnlyFans.
And I guess, apparently,
on OnlyFans,
there's this thing where I guess
you can, like, tip.
You can, like, send tips
and you get rewarded
based on, like, how high the tip is
or there's, like,
content that, I guess,
guess it's sent to...
Yeah, there's...
DMs.
Yeah, so there are DMs that you have to pay
to unlock, I think? Is that what it is?
Yes, exactly what it is.
Okay, it was really confusing to me, because
I was like, aren't you already subscribing?
Shouldn't you be getting this for free, but like, whatever?
You would think that, right?
That's how I would...
That is how I would assume that business works,
but I guess not.
This is the...
Let me just interject real quick.
The normal business model, because I've actually started to look into this.
The normal business model is
you subscribe for a certain of my...
of money and then you get what's behind
the subscription, the paywall.
Now there's the other business model
is you subscribe for free
and then there will be like ludes
and then there will be paywalls for the good
stuff. So that's how people,
it's either you do that one or that one depends on
how good you are at working
or connecting. Yeah, it's like
you pay for Disney Plus and then
they expect you to pay for Mulan.
Exactly. Some fuck shit.
Some stupid fucking bull.
I'm already giving them fucking $6 a month. I'm not
paying for that fucking movie.
I don't care about Juan Ruland.
Fuck that.
Bullshit.
That's how I feel about ESPN Plus where I'm like, okay, UFC's with ESPN Plus now.
And it's like I still need to pay 60 or $70 depending on the pay-per-view.
I still need to pay per view and have ESPN Plus to watch it.
So I'm like, yeah, I'm sorry, I'm going to pirate it.
Look, I get it.
I get it.
Make Your Bread, I guess.
But that business model inherently kind of bothers me.
It's upsetting.
But, but, regardless of.
So I guess she promised, I guess she was like, she sent this DM out for, I think, what was it, like $200 or something?
It's like, oh, pay $200 and you can unlock this nude and it wasn't a nude.
So she was essentially scamming people.
So a lot of people were like getting refunds so much so that Onlyfans got overwhelmed and they basically restructured the entire payout for the entire website because of the shit that Bell Thorne pulled.
So basically, before I think it was every week you could get a payout.
payout, but now it's like every
30 days. Yeah, they're like us
bitch-ass YouTubers now.
Yeah, and honestly, like
honestly, dude, like this
really reminded me a lot
like when I saw it of, of, you know,
stuff like, obviously like Moulon on
Disney Plus, but it also reminded me specifically of
like the, when
the late night jimmies came onto YouTube
and just fucking
seaged the trending
page to the point where that
was pretty much all it was.
If your last name is Jimmy, I hate you.
Your last name is Jimmy?
You idiot.
So I don't hate anybody.
It's Jimmy Kimball's first name is Kimmy?
Did you imagine his name is Kimmel Jimmy?
Kimmel Jimmy Jimmel.
Oh my God.
Did you imagine demanding respect with a name like that?
Kimmy Jimmel?
Kimmy Jibble.
I don't know, man.
Like, it really did remind me of that.
It's like where it's like, okay, you got this person who's incredibly,
you have this person who's incredibly famous
who probably isn't hurting really for money at all
and she goes onto this platform that specifically exists
for people who aren't
you know like people aren't on only fans
because they're millionaires
you know they're doing it because it's like
hey this is a pretty good way to make money
and this is what I'm choosing to do
it's kind of like YouTube where it's like a lot of YouTubers
they started on YouTube making independent content
and then all these fucking rich people came on.
Yeah, once the normal people built it up, they propped it up,
then here comes the rich, greedy fucks to suck out all the resources.
Yeah, now that you've spent years legitimizing it for barely any money,
we're here to take all the money that's left.
Yeah.
Hey, we'll take the Google preferred ads.
And then they ruin the site because they make it,
they just, they inconvenience everybody when they're present on the site
because they're inherently paid more attention to,
by the people who are higher up.
They inherently also destroy them,
destroy the relevancy of you guys,
and change the medium.
Like, people are going to,
like, oh,
the production versus the same thing as other stuff.
And this is like,
you're fucking up what we're doing.
This is our art form
and you guys came with all your money destroying it.
Because now I can't compete with this shit you have.
You're the fucking rock.
How am I going to compete with you having a private jet?
I got a car that fucking screams at me.
I got a regular-ass camera.
I have a Ford Taurus.
Like,
what the,
I have a Ford Taurus that was given to me.
I didn't even buy it.
Someone in my family didn't want anymore and they gave it to me.
I found this Ford Taurus.
I found it.
Bro, real talk.
Like my fucking,
my back windows don't roll down.
And sometimes I have electrical problems to the point where my front ones won't roll down.
And then sometimes my fucking, uh, my, uh,
door a jar like comes on when my doors are fucking shut.
It'll just pop open.
And then you'll just keep hearing, beep, beep.
And I'm like, oh, my God.
It just reminds me of how, like, not fucking wealthy I am.
It just reminds me of, like, fuck.
But I, that's the grind, though.
It is the grind.
But, like, I mean, they're not grinding.
Bell Thorne's not fucking grinding.
She didn't need any fucking money.
Like, this is the thing, like, when they get to a certain, you get to a certain point where
you just, now you're just collecting.
You're not, you're not, like, say, getting money to live.
You're hoarding at the moment.
Yeah, you're just collecting money.
That's all you're doing.
And look how many people.
She fucked over so many people because not only they did, there's a cap on tipping now.
So there was the tipping system where it used to be, I guess, an unlimited amount, I think.
Because now it's only like 100, I think.
Now it's 50, I think.
No, 50.
It's 50 for the private messages to unlock.
If you have like an unlocked post, I think that's 50.
And then for the tipping system on the normal post, like if you were to post on your wall or your, you're, you're, you're, you're, you're, you're, you're,
know, your account or whatever, like your feed, that's 100.
So there's like the two different systems.
And I guess that was, that's going to exponentially lower a lot of people their income because of the simps that were, you know, emptying their wallets.
Now, I'm not inherently upset about, oh, because I'm not a fucking sex worker on Onlyfans.
But that's true.
The idea, what upset me because, you know, though, don't hate the player, hate the game.
It would upset me that people were willing to pay that much money for shit.
I'm like, come on, guys.
I want you to be smarter.
I want you to be like, for example, Riley Reid has a system where you subscribe for like $5 or something.
And then even the stuff that is behind a paywall, it's still a chunk of change.
But she has a big fan base.
And it's like, I was like, that's reasonable.
That's reasonable.
Grow your audience.
Like how we do.
And we only get money through fucking ad sense and then people donating to us every once in a while.
You know, like, and then you have these other motherfuckers.
Like, imagine like, oh, to get to get access to this podcast, you need to pay us fucking $100 or some shit.
Like, you know what I mean?
Like, that's fucking wild.
I get you.
I feel you.
So I'm not that.
That's not a bad idea.
Honestly.
Honestly, $900.
900 people.
$100.
Oh, my God.
making off pretty good.
All I'm saying, I'm not saying we're going to do it.
I'm saying I'm thinking about it.
No, I know what you mean.
Like, I mean, it's, that's just capitalism, though, really.
True.
It's just like, you know, if you have a product that people are willing to pay for,
it's really all that matters is the fact that you have an audience.
It reminds me of, it's like, what is it, microsend transactions, right?
Where it's like, that shit pisses me off.
But evidently, people fucking pay by the boatloads for the shit,
because they wouldn't keep implementing them if they didn't make a lot of money.
So it's like, at the end of the day, the blame, the blame really is on the customer.
It is.
I totally agree.
And that's why I wish people would be like a little bit better about things.
Like have a little bit of a, hey, guys, if you held out, you can change and influence the market.
If you stopped shoveling, whaling is what they call it.
Like, I rarely ever play like games that have transactions and shit, like, like, like, like raid shadow legends or something.
But I've learned all these terminologies because people,
that are rich or whatever, willing to pay all this money,
they ruin these games because they keep driving up the prices
because people are willing to pay for this shit.
Where's like, if you capped this shit,
they would make it cheaper and then everybody can enjoy it.
You would be fucking heroes.
But, I don't know, rich people are kind of fucking reading.
They don't give a fuck.
They just don't give a fuck.
I don't know, whatever.
They ain't like us.
They ain't like us no more.
Well, the thing is, yeah, with Only Fans, it's different
because to me, like, I know,
I know a handful of sex workers now at this point.
Like I've had conversations with many of them
and it's like, they're all of them. They're really cool.
So like, you know, I think they get shit on a lot.
So if they can make money, I'm totally fine with that.
Very true.
But I do see like, and this, I really,
I sympathize with a lot of these people.
Sympeth.
Because you're a simp!
I sympathize with a lot of this because it really does remind me of the fucking
Jimmy invasion and just like all this shit where it's like,
yeah, it sucks when.
when people who are just fucking
who really have no business being on the platform
just come in and usurp it and then suddenly
they're the people who the platform is paying attention to.
Yeah.
Like obviously, like, Jimmy Kimmel can do whatever the fuck he wants.
For sure.
Like, he can do whatever the hell he wants on YouTube.
He could, uh,
he could make fun of people every fucking day, right?
And he won't get banned.
Like, he will not get banned.
He'll get preferred ads.
He'll get a high CPM.
He'll get all the,
he'll get the fucking works because he's Jimmy Kimmel.
And as much as I don't like Leifie,
he was just making fun of someone over and over again,
just like these late-night people do.
And, you know, he got fucking axed.
Now, I'm not saying that Leafie probably didn't deserve to get axed,
but I am saying that it's like, it's wild that the second that these celebrities come in,
they have preferential treatment.
And I totally, I totally get why people are pissed with Bellethorne.
Yeah, they're totally...
It makes perfect sense to me.
above the rules essentially, like when it comes to the jimmies.
And think about,
think about like Logan Paul,
for example,
who did something that we would never be able to recover from.
If we act,
even though,
like,
say,
in the behind the scenes,
I think it's a little bit more complex.
Are we talking about the dead body?
Yes.
Yes.
Yeah,
the fucking wind time.
Yeah.
I think behind the scenes is a little more complex
because I do believe,
like when you examine everything,
thing. I don't think that this is this quick,
quick little theory. I think that the body was fake and the
perception of it was real. And it was such a big deal that they really
couldn't come back from it to the point where I was saying, no, guys, it was just a
prank because overall it's easier to plead ignorance to be like,
oh, I didn't know. I'm sorry. Then to be like, I was willfully
trying to make a mockery of some suicide and like that type of shit. I think it
have been much worse of a...
That sounds believable.
Yeah, I think...
So what happened was with the PR storm
there was like, dude, just run with it
because I don't believe at any point in time,
I don't think anyone other barring somebody
who has literal mental health issues
and they're stupid but not like, you know,
to the point where they can't comprehend certain basic things.
Like, everyone knows you can't put death on a thumbnail.
Everyone knows that.
You can't put a dead body on a thumbnail.
Everyone.
There's an entire team of that Paul stuff.
So I have to believe like, oh, if they were doing that, for sure they faked it.
For sure.
But it just makes more sense to go with, oh, we stumbled upon it because imagine if this shit storm it would be like, oh, never mind.
We faked it.
But my whole point is even with the perception of it, that's publicly the perception that it was a real dead body.
If any of us did anything like that whether it was real or fake, we couldn't come back from it.
We couldn't just lose our preferred ads.
We'd be fucking.
We'd be gone, dude.
like just like when you see like
violence when there's these videos of like
snuff stuff that some idiot puts
on there they're gone immediately
they're gone
and so no it's it's what we I mean we don't even get
preferred ads in the first place
oh fuck no I know geez so like
so it's we're already at like a fucking
disadvantage but like yeah we would never be able to
recover from that like if if I
showed like a child being like
launched off a roof
that'd be wild you know like
you get a bunch of you
In fact, there was this, there was actually this one, there was actually one video I did on YouTube, where I broke all the community guidelines in two minutes.
I remember that. I remember that.
Yeah, it was on trending for like a little bit.
And then they, they did something that I don't think I've ever seen, because that video definitely broke guidelines, right?
But they didn't take the video down.
All they did was, I think they age restricted it, and then they paused the views.
that video has
that video has way more views than
the view counter says it does
and I know this because I've gone back and watched it
I've linked it out several times since then
and the view counter just hasn't gone up but the likes have
so like I really genuinely don't know how many views that video has
because it's frozen at like
I think 800K because I think they saw on trending and they were like
whoa
dude there's people have been trying to tell me
and I've been trying to push back
because I'm not a hugely
conspiratorial person about certain things
but a lot of people have been trying to tell me
people that are even smart
they're like dude YouTube
does manipulate things
there are certain, it's not a bug
like you think I think that there's a bug
in YouTube and
other people are begging the difference to say
no there's certain things that are flagged
on certain accounts
and then there's certain things happen
they push you out of
recommended the algorithm
you, the cat, your views get
capped this and this and that. I'm like, that just sounds crazy
to me. But enough people... It sounds believable to me
honestly. I get...
I mean, I get, yeah, I basically
I don't want to, for example,
my channel has been having a
myriad of issues for years
and I can't get a straight answer out of YouTube that
does make it a little bit more plausible to me.
But I'm like, why aren't they just give me a straight answer? What the fuck's
wrong with my page? Because
I know a handful of people
that experience it every single
time they upload, even though their videos are highly rated, like in the 90s, there's barely
any negativity, any downvots or anything, you still lose like a myriad of subscribers.
So like, I've hit fucking 420 subscribers three times because normally I just keep growing, but then
in the past two years or something, and some people are saying, they're speculating,
oh, your channel is just marked or whatever.
The only thing I can say is my CPM is infinitely lower.
I'm having that issue and I've asked them
Hey why can't I link my T-spring store
You know the merch shelf
Like there's that fucking thing that I have
I can link it to my
I've had a channel since 2019
My metal channel
Yeah I can link my merch on there
I can link it on my second channel
Black chat I can't link it on my main
And I was like guys what's wrong with my channel
And they're just like
Oh
They don't give me an answer
And so I don't know
I don't know what to believe dude
I don't know what to believe
You know what I think
I think the site is so big and so complicated
that there's a lot of issues
that they just don't know how to fix
and they just kind of ignore
they just,
it's better to just ignore people
than say,
we don't know how to fix this
because then like,
that's a whole PR thing
where it's like,
well,
you don't know how to fix this.
There's a website
and then blah, blah,
blah, and it goes down there from there.
I agree.
Because I,
because YouTube is fucking huge.
Like,
they're,
it's inconceivable
how much content
is uploaded to YouTube
every second.
Every second.
It's wild.
It's really stupid.
And the amount of people
who are making money
through it now
Or even crazyer.
I mean, it's like a country.
It's like a country's worth of people making money.
Like, sure, there are people making millions.
There are people making a couple thousand.
There are people just making a couple hundred bucks.
But there's a lot of people who make livings on this platform to the point where, like,
there's definitely like a country's worth of people who are employed by YouTube, I think.
Yeah.
There's nothing like it.
There's nothing like this that, that especially how even the requirements that they made,
now. It's not even that difficult.
Like, it's not that, like, say, if you can get, like, because I've seen some small channels
that have no relevancy, they don't know anybody, so they don't have any reason to blow up,
but they still had this one video that just got luckily caught in the algorithm,
which, what happens to almost everyone that blows up, right?
There's a specific video that gets caught in the algorithm, then all eyes on you, and then
you start getting a few hundred, a few thousand subscribers or whatever.
And so if you can get, like, one viral video.
video, you pretty much meet the requirements pretty quickly.
And pretty much, yeah, based on the, like the method, based on how those site works.
Yeah, you just need one video.
Yeah.
And one thing that one, one secret that every website that has some type of service, what
they do is if you have a new account, the algorithm favors you, meaning that I've, I told
people that people that have dying channels, I tell them, start a new channel, start a new channel.
start a new channel, you will have much more luck
having that channel blow up than trying to recover your old account
because your old account's already buried.
It's already been passed over.
But like the new ones are favorable.
That's why, like, for example, on dating websites,
if you use dating websites,
if you don't want to pay for their services or whatever
to get yourself to the top,
just keep creating accounts after a week or two,
delete it and create another one.
Because when you start it, you're put at the top.
So that's the way to get more.
So it's the same concept that I always tell people, if you want to get like,
when I started my black metal channel, I had like two videos go viral on it pretty quickly
just because they just, oh, everybody's making subjects about these videos, but I have a brand new account.
And then I just like, it just slid up to the top.
And it's not because I have a big channel already because people don't like to deviate
from that. You know what I mean? Like, say, you can
have, like, my, my main channel
has, like, 420K,
and I can't
get a third of those people to come
over to my new channels. You know what I'm saying?
Yeah, yeah. Like, so it's not that, like,
oh, I have this huge advantage because people don't
fucking budge. The people
just like, hey, have this new channel, subscribe. They're like,
no, I'm good.
That's too much work.
It's how it is. I mean,
I don't blame them, but my point is...
Yeah, I mean, I really don't do it either.
Yeah, I really don't blame it all, but I don't know, it's complicated.
So I guess mostly YouTube's in confidence, incompetence is the reason why most of this shit's happening.
But I was just saying that some people beg to differ and say that there's certain code that's placed on stuff.
And if you have unfavorable content, you're suppressed.
Yeah, no, I'm sure there's some system that flags certain channels at being like more of a risk for,
like, oh, okay, we should keep an eye on this one.
Like, I know my Twitter is definitely, like, flagged by, by Twitter, like, 100%.
Yeah, it's definitely mine too.
Because every time, every time I post an image, regardless of what it is, it always says
sensitive content.
Oh, like always.
Like, if you're not following me and you see a picture, a tweet of mine that went viral and
it has a picture in it, it will always say sensitive, sensitive material present.
And it's like, what?
It's usually just like, I don't even know, like a picture, a picture of like a fucking
like a Pokemon
gold cartridge that I found or something
and it'll still have like that flag
and it's so weird and I
can't talk to Twitter about it because Twitter is
just like YouTube where it's like they don't give a shit
really. Yeah. Not really.
Yeah. Not really unless you're verified
and I'm never getting verified. I was told
that all you needed to get verified
was you need to be like cited in
articles and stuff and
that was false because I had
I've had several articles written about me at this point
No, it's such such bullshit.
It's two things.
What was it?
Gus.
Johnson?
Yeah.
Yeah.
So, yeah, I probably should say that, right?
But he made a good video about that showing how the system works right.
And it was all these really credible and people that are with a lot of notoriety that were getting rejected.
And he was pertaining to be like the Twitter verification.
and then there was like this kid that was like,
it was a kid that was portraying like a journalist
that basically just stupid and doesn't have any type of notoriety.
Like, oh, here you go, here's your verified check.
Because that's essentially, if you're considered a journalist,
but nobody knows who you are and there's no reason for you to be verified,
you can be verified.
Yeah, dude, I've seen so many verified accounts with like 2,000 followers or something.
And I'm like, what the fuck is this?
That's fucking wild.
And so it's that and then it's definitely who you know because,
I've seen people
I know some people that have no business
They don't even create stuff
They don't even create anything
They're not even anything to offer to anybody
They're just a person that exists
And then they're verified
I'm like okay
What do you know?
Who did you ask?
And they're like hey no problem
You know hand it out
It's so weird
What is the verification of Twitter get you exactly
Well there's a couple of perks
Oh you want to take this
Yeah well I don't know all the perks
but I know that it keeps your notifications a little bit cleaner.
It, um, I think it just, I think you're free from a lot of the, uh, the weird flags.
Like whenever, whenever I get, if I posted a picture of anything, uh, as, and I had a verified
tick, I don't think it would say like, you know, sensitive material.
Yeah, getting flagged is a lot harder because you are verified.
Is Twitter at all lucrative?
No, right?
They're experimenting with it.
Really?
I mean, it's definitely lucrative
with investments and advertisement
that they put on there.
But as far as other people
making money off of it,
that's something that I know
they've experimented with some creators.
But I don't know if they're ever going to roll that out.
But the verified thing, though,
there's, you can also, you can DM anybody.
It doesn't matter if you're, if you're,
if you don't have that available,
they can still de-es.
and um okay and also there's a there's a verification tab that say if you only wanted to filter
out and see what verified people are saying your notifications that's another thing too because
we all we all i feel bad that my my notifications are they don't work in a sense that i can see
people when they when people follow me or when people are pretty like they have like a large
following or verified i can see when they like my tweets i can't see when they retweet them
I don't know why.
And I can't see when they follow me.
When I had like under 10K, it worked perfectly.
Where if somebody had like a big following and they followed me, I would be able to see it.
There's a lot of people following me that I would love to follow back.
But I have no idea who the fuck they are.
Same, dude.
It's wild.
They get lost in translation.
Yeah.
And there's no filter to filter out the people that are the most, the biggest or whatever.
Like Instagram now has a feature that if you, if you, if you, if you, if you, if you,
somebody requests to DM you, there's a filter of like the latest messages or the top ones,
meaning who has the most followers. And it's kind of nice to like, we, to have a filter so you can
see who the fuck's messaging you. And, uh, yeah, yeah. So it's nice to be, it's nice to be able
to choose between them. Because like, if I have the option, if I have the option to choose
between them, I will, I will, I will try and read all of them. Yes. But if there's a situation
where it's like, I either have to pick between the people who follow me.
or the people, or just everyone,
and there's no middle ground,
I'm not gonna have everybody
because my phone's gonna be fucking unusable.
Yeah.
And I'm not gonna be able to find anything.
So like having a verified tab
and being able to be like, okay,
well, so I can still get notifications from everybody
that I could see those.
And I could see like some of the art that I miss
or like some of the fan replies that I get
that I just have no chance of seeing now.
Yeah.
I can see the people who follow me
and who I follow.
And then I can see the people who are verified.
I just think it's like a way better messaging system.
It shouldn't even be locked behind fucking verified, to be, to be quite frank.
It should be just like a base fucking function of the website.
It should, but.
Very true.
I don't understand what they're doing.
I don't understand their, and I don't understand their algorithm and, like, were something,
I had the same, I had the same thing happen to me when, when I was losing a bunch of followers on YouTube.
And then, you know, like, knowing that it's some type of bug or something,
like that, I feel like I had the same thing on Twitter, because when I was about at 90K followers
on Twitter, I then just started losing thousands of followers every day to the point where
I got under, like, I pretty much got to like 79 or something. I was like, I was like, what the
fuck happened? I'm like, I'm not, you know, no one's talking shit in my mentions. No one's like,
fuck you, I'm unfollowing or you're a piece of shit. So I was, and then just randomly, probably a few
months before the pandemic hit, all of a sudden, they just started waves just coming back. And I was like,
what the fuck is? What is this? I don't understand. Like now I'm at 86 when like towards the beginning
of the year I was probably under, I don't remember what it was exactly. Now they're starting to like come
back and it's driving me nuts, man, that we don't have access to this information. Same for me.
Same every so often. Like I go from like, I remember, what was it? I think like about the beginning of the
year. I was at like 20,000. And then all of a sudden this year, I mean, I've been
rushed. I have been way more on internet now. Like I started doing Twitch. We started doing
a podcast like that. And I started being like more creating. But I got like 12,000 followers
in the like, no, that says the quarantine. It's, I don't get it. What the fuck. It's
all this doomsayer shit. How's your Twitch doing, man? Let's talk about some fun. Let's
something nice. On my Twitch, my Twitch, my Twitch is doing pretty good, man. I had like a
ridiculously awesome stream today. Um, they usually come there and just make fun of how to
bad I am at video games, which it's true.
It's true.
I'm only good at like maybe three video games.
I'm going to be real, man.
I enjoy watching like regular people play video games opposed to like I like watching
compilations of people that are like pro because I'm like, oh, look at that.
That was dope.
That was dope.
But I enjoy watching people go through the struggle.
You know, like to me, it's definitely a good back and forth.
Because I'm like, we've seen people be good at video.
We've grown up in the era of people.
Like, I don't want to see everybody.
as good as Chris playing fucking what you call it
playing Halo. Like that shit's just
annoying, you know? It's just like, I don't care. I can't
do that. I'm not fucking, I don't care. Like, I watch
Smash Tournament. It's gonna'am. Like, I'm like, kind
of like a depth at. I'm not half bad
at Destiny either. I have
my moments where I'm horrible at destiny
though. Like, I have moments. Like, today
on the stream, I got like, my proficiency
was 0.17. One of my games.
It was really bad. Like, I was
like, I was pretty much
a fucking blind man. That's like, what
is that? That's like two kills
in fucking 20 deaths.
It's like two kills and there's like two kills and there's like one kill and 20 deaths almost.
That's really, that's pretty rough one.
It was a bad day.
It's a bad day.
It's a bad day.
It reminds me of like starting when I, when I first started playing modern warfare two, I was so discouraged because people are already like on modern warfare.
I started with modern warfare too.
So I was such a baby.
It was like I hated playing because nobody wanted like, no one would want you on their team.
doing like fucking team death match and you're
fucking contributing just like that like
220 fucking ratio
like that's so bad okay okay guys
all right it was really bad at first but I pulled it
together right I pulled it together
I put on my right armor
I put on the right armor I put on the right armor I
used the right subclass
and I started getting crazy
do you think you would be better at video games
if you could play with Elon Musk's
brain chip installed in your head
oh my god perfect transition let's talk
about that what the fuck even is that I just
saw a pig
Trent
the what's going on
with that I don't even know
So he just made
this thing called
Neural Link which I guess is a chip that they just
put in your brain and it lets you
I don't know like
It's just AR stuff where it's like oh hey
Now you can
Activate lights with a thought
Or or play video games
With your mind or whatever the fuck
And it's like presumably
I mean presumably
Assuming it works
Yeah the idea is cool
Which is a
big if and also like
I don't know man
I feel like the premise of
getting a chip installed in your brain that lets you
manipulate all sorts of technology without
the use of your hands
I feel like that shit would have been really awesome
maybe like two years ago
you know but for some reason
I would have been all over this two years ago
but for some reason now it's like
I don't know if I want Elon Musk
in my head.
Yeah, he's been chipping a little bit lately, but like, he's a genius.
What happens?
They kind of go crazy for a little bit.
I just, I just, it's not about Elon Musk specifically.
It's just about somebody with a lot of money and power putting a thing in my brain that
there's no way they're not like taking data from, you know?
Well, absolutely.
That's how, like, data mining is like how a lot of people make money.
Yeah.
Now.
So it's like, oh, man, do I really, would I?
I guess it's kind of like the cell phone thing, right?
Where like every app that you agree to use and you sign the terms of service without like without actually reading it.
Yeah.
It's like that except extra because it's your fucking brain being tampered with.
I don't think I would, I would be last of the party type of deal.
Yeah.
I couldn't.
I would definitely be if, yeah, I feel you.
Yeah.
I really, I really do wish I could be excited about it.
Like I'm definitely like the seventh wave.
Like after it's been going.
going on for a little while and people
aren't turning into like
zombies like people are brains aren't turning into
like fucking like soldiers
for the certain cause I'm okay I'm down with it
now because you know it's been like a few
years everyone isn't gone crazy
people aren't people's brains aren't turning in a fucking
gelatin like I'll
jump on the train now but at first I'm definitely
going to watch and wait yeah
I don't know man it just it trips me
out like I just don't understand how
I don't
understand how somebody wouldn't use
this for nefarious purposes.
You know what I mean?
It seems like such a
freebie.
It's definitely like some
brig brain macro shit that I
really can't understand.
You know, like, that's some like, that's wild
to me. It's like that's so, that's
such a fictional idea. That's like
someone saying, oh yeah, dude.
Elon Musk just first, or
somebody in Europe is manufactured
their first dragon. It's like, huh?
Really? They're doing
that already? It's like, oh wow.
crazy.
It's just, they already do tricky shit with your fucking phones, you know?
And that's, I don't know.
Like, there's no way they wouldn't try some slick shit with your brain.
Like, you'd be sleeping one day, and then you'd have an advertisement in your fucking dream.
Yeah.
Or like, or something like that, where it's like, oh, man, you're having like a night terror and then fucking the Pringles man saves you.
And then, oh, man, I'm better have sprinkles.
I really owe him one.
They legitimately talked about that in Futurama.
Yeah, with the fucking iPhone thing.
With the actual iPhone, yeah.
Yeah, there was even like dreams like implanted into you where you're like,
Fry was like naked in front of an audience or something like that and like, oh, get these,
this underwear or something.
And then he went and bought them the next day or something.
And it's like, dude, that's so nuts.
Dude, it really does seem likely that that's, that's, like, if you could.
conceivably, if this works
and if all the promises are true, right?
And you can use this thing
to interface with devices
with, like, hands-free
just with your thoughts.
That must mean that they have some
access to your brain
in a really intrusive way.
So there's nothing to say that they...
There's nothing that says
they couldn't put like an ad in your head.
But also, like, how do you...
I don't know about you guys.
But I know personally,
there is a lot of things.
things that I think
that, you know, don't
become words for reasons.
Oh, abs so fucking lootly.
Absolutely.
The shit I think when I'm a little upset
would get me put in jail.
I mean, just the thought of, like,
me, like, going over to my Amazon
like Echo thing
and it just activating it with my thoughts
and it being like, I'm sorry, did you say
fuck this guy? I hate him.
I hope he fucking dies and I hope his
daughter explodes.
I was like, what?
Whoa.
And you're in like a, you're at a, people are over at your house and they hear it.
And it's like, no, man.
Or what if you mistakenly think about nudes and you're mistakenly air drop news to everybody
and you're like, God, fucking damn it.
You know what you can imagine?
Like, God, shake.
You mistakenly air dropped nudes.
Mentally.
Mentally.
That's some dangerous shit, man.
Like, stuff like that.
That's why there's certain things like air dropping and the cloud.
There are certain things where I appreciate technology.
but there's certain parts that I don't use.
I don't use the cloud.
I am totally fine with having an external hard drive to back up my stuff in.
It doesn't have to be in a cloud to where if my shit crashes, I'll be fine.
I have three external hard drives.
I just don't trust that, you know, for whatever reason,
if there's a huge security breach or anything happens, they have access to your stuff.
So I feel like if this neural truce.
trancing, whatever you want to call it, whatever Elon Musk is working on, it's a feature that I
probably wouldn't use unless I was forced to, you know, at a certain point where it's like,
you have to, you have to integrate, you have to do this now.
You got to comply.
Yeah.
When I'm 70 years old, right, and I have nothing left to lose and any nudes that would
have been taken of me when I was young that would have been shared when I'm old would just
be flattering to me.
Then at that point, I'd be like, yeah, whatever, fuck it.
Yeah.
I don't have a problem with it,
but let me control,
let me race my Roomba
around my house
with my brain.
I have no problem.
I have no problem.
Honestly,
I have nothing to hide.
They can show all my shit
I don't go to fucking.
Yeah,
I don't actually.
Yeah,
like I don't give a fuck.
It would help you out, bro.
That's the thing.
That's the interesting thing.
Like,
whenever news get dropped of somebody,
unless they're like,
you know,
a hideous chud or whatever the case is.
But like,
barring that,
whenever nudes get dropped to somebody,
it helps them.
They always get a,
boost in popularity.
And I would love for the fucking
new pick of me like lifting a fucking
25 on my dick. Like that'd be fucking
fantastic. That'd just send me through the fucking
stars.
Just throw the 25
my fucking penis.
Go ahead. I can share that all you want. I'll give a shit.
Fuck it. I'll be happy.
I don't know. I definitely don't
think this is
definitely something that I think maybe
once
there have been reliable
Because there's definitely going to be one version of this, like, surgical chip that, like, oh, guess what the battery explodes?
Like a MacBook that's been alive for too long.
And it's like, what's- Inside your fucking head.
Yeah.
Definitely that danger.
Fuck that.
Also, just the thought of a battery in your fucking brain, dude.
Like, what the fuck?
How are you okay with that?
That's so cool, man.
You get your brain charged.
Do you understand?
How do you charge it?
I don't know.
Fucking the fuck whatever activates in your fucking brain?
Bro, if they ever...
If they ever figure out...
put like a
you have to put like a little
yarmica hat that's like like a wireless charging
station oh my god you gotta wear a
yamaca and the jewish
people win at the end we're all pretty much
Jewish
we're gonna get that
the Shapiro model I'm down with that dude
oh my god
if ben Shapiro got kicked in the mouth
and his face turned into a shoe
I'd be fucking happy
yeah it's very very edgy
it's not even edgy
I just don't like that guy
activate
wet ass pussy
error
no wet-ass
Pussy found
none
yet
he reminds me of that
he
maybe this is a very specific
thing to my family
but when I was young
in my Hispanic household
my grandmother had this
fucking cactus
that would like
it was like a toy cactus
that she would bring out
every Christmas
and it would sing
for least Navidad
and for some reason
Ben Shapiro
reminds me of that
because he's just like
a very animatronic person
and he just sort of like
exists
I've never seen him emote really
except for that like creepy laugh he did
yeah
that was really the only time I've ever seen him emote
he did do that opera singing
which was it was like
people people see like
people and you'll know this Chris
there's there's people that
they don't know
what like real singing is
like they they're like
they're doing something and it passes off as like
oh that's good I'm like no you're just making loud
noises and it sounds like, like doing like the,
uh, well, that doesn't mean you sound good.
Like, that's, and that's what Ben Shapiro was doing.
And I was like, no, that's not, he's not fucking, like, he's not a tenor.
Like, he can't, it's, it upset me that there was people like, oh, it sounds pretty good.
And I'm like, God, we can, we, go listen to a, go listen to a Ben Shapiro album.
On Joe, maybe Joe Button will do a review on it on his time.
I feel like, I feel like Ben Shapiro is the kind of guy that holds the door open for girls.
and then girls kind of just push him out the way.
Like he's just, he's just such a beta.
You know, I, you know, when I was going to college,
I held the door open for this chick
because she was like at that point
where it would have been awkward for me not to
and I got accosted for it.
What?
I remember being accosted for it.
I remember she was like,
I don't need you to hold the door open.
Wow.
Yeah, like, I don't need you to hold the door open for me.
I was like, oh, she was super empowered.
That's why.
This was like 2012, too.
Super empowered.
This is like, this is like really before I was doing anything that was even related to this stuff.
Yeah.
And I was like, what the fuck was that?
That was so baffling.
I was just being a decent person.
Yeah, but she's just ultra empowered, bro.
Like, she doesn't need it.
You see, that's why I don't respect women.
Fuck empowerment, man.
If you respect.
No, on.
Hold on.
Empowerment is fucking stupid.
Anything, anything that you perceive as empowering could be empowering.
I get empowered whenever people like try and criticize me on the internet and they're completely wrong about it because it just means that I get a free
I get a free trouncing very masturbatory
That's that's that's empowering to me
I can empower people use the N word it just strengthens me
I like I rise to the air like doctor fate in like freaking injustice and I'm like yes
It's just it's just so weird that like
The the word empowering is just so nebulous because it really is it really is
It really just means you like it.
You know?
That's really what it means.
Actually, you want to hear something genuinely terrible?
When people reveal the fact that I bother them, that shit empowers me, bro.
No, yeah, it's great.
That shit fucking elevates me to a new height where I'm like, yes.
You're weak to me.
It's like I get a really big kick out of whenever someone criticizes me and then their audience.
doesn't agree with them.
It's always the funniest shit.
Like, I remember, like, I don't know if you know who the serfs,
the serfs are.
Do you know who the serfs are, Derek?
I'm not sure.
No, I don't think so.
There's, they're just this political podcast.
I think they're, like, really, really, really left.
I think, like, almost communist.
Are they called the new serfs?
It's called the serfs TV.
Oh, it's the new Turks.
Probably I'm thinking of.
The new Turks.
You're probably thinking of the young Turks.
The young Turks, there you go.
Yeah, yeah, no, that's not it.
But they had this thing.
where like, because I went on Vosha's stream
and I was just talking to Vosch about like some stuff.
That was like one stream like a couple months ago
and then the serfs were like,
I don't know if the Chris Reagan redemption arc
can said do have really started
if he's making videos
mentally diagnosing trans people.
And it was because of that video I made about
the deer girl.
Oh.
Where I said because she was acting like a power hungry lunatic
that she was crazy.
Has nothing to do with her being trans.
Dude, even their audience was like
Nah, he wasn't talking, like, he wasn't calling her crazy
because she's trans, dude.
Like, I think you're wrong.
Like, even his own audience.
That was like, I love this.
That's beautiful.
I love it when this shit happens.
And it happens a lot.
It does because you realize that a lot of these people,
I'll never forget, and I can't remember if it was,
I don't know, she has, I can't remember her name.
I can't, it doesn't matter.
But she was one of the, she was one of the,
that would probably be very close with the,
or, you know, those type of people that...
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
They're just a little bit too radical.
They're two balls deep in their ideals.
And, um, they're, like, this, this lady was collecting all these thumbnails of, like,
these reactionary takes on a subject.
And I can't remember.
I wish I remember what it was.
But mine, I was included in it.
It might have been, um, it actually might have been Batwoman, the CW show.
It might have been because of that.
And a lot of people were like, oh, this is the worst thing.
And, like, screaming.
And my take was, um, it was.
I don't like CW shows, not really.
Why am I going to get angry over this shit that I'm not going to watch?
I had no intention on watching it.
I don't care.
And then so there were some people that mostly agreed with me,
but then there were some people that were like,
but they're taking over, you know, the reactionary take.
Oh, they're taking over.
The women are taking over.
Something.
It's so ridiculous.
The culture is in this and the, it's an agenda.
That's the word I'm looking for.
It's an agenda.
And here are some of the most
SJW moments in Avengers
Infinity War. And I got to say,
I don't know why all these women
are fighting alongside each other when women
are supposed to be bitches in the kitchen.
Damn, bro. That's powerful.
I know who that is. It's relatable.
Of course you know who that is because
it can only be one person.
To be bitches in a kitchen.
Well, I mean, there's two people.
There's like, there's one person that, I mean,
that's definitely him, his cadence and everything.
but there's one other YouTuber that just,
let me tell you something.
One of the other reasons why I don't like,
here's the thing,
I'm going to eventually leave,
I'm going to abandon my main channel.
There's stuff that I like doing on it that's still fun,
but ultimately one of the main reasons,
and I don't talk about it yet because I'm not leaving yet,
but people like, oh my God,
I can't remember his name,
the guy that you were just making fun of.
No bullshit, no bullshit.
No bullshit. People like no bullshit and people like the quartering.
They ruined this genre for me.
They,
because they've taken everything they can find and make it some type of reactionary bullshit
where it's like, where it doesn't, there's no need to say anything.
Like I started just noticing that like, say, for example,
when Mortal Kombat 11 came out and there was people that were freaking out,
okay, there's people freaking out about the whole microtransaction type thing.
I understand that.
But then there was people like, it's so woke and I examined it.
I'm like, there's a couple of things that are weird, but, like, I shrugged my shoulders
overall.
I'm like, what the fuck is wrong with you people?
Like, not every, there's not an agenda and everything.
It's just some people were like, I like this.
I'm going to put this in the game, and you just happen to not like it that much.
It doesn't mean that there's something behind it.
Like, there's some puppet master shit.
I don't know, dude.
And even honestly, even if there was, to me, it's honestly, like, to me, the opinion has
always been like, if people want to do something, then they should,
be able to do it and they shouldn't be bullied into having that their own version of whatever
they want to do changed. Exactly. Because it's ultimately, because it's ultimately like their show
or their movie or their game to make. Like if you wanted to make a very, very, a super, super
left wing, like a woke social justice game, I think you should be able to do that.
And I think it should be fine. As long as you're not being pressured to make it or as long as
you're not being pressured out of ideas.
You know, like, if somebody was, like,
trying to make a, like, a really woke game,
and then, like, some company was like,
oh, this is too, this is too, uh, woke for us.
I, I, I would be annoyed by that because that's stifling,
that's stifling creative freedom and that's always been,
my opinion.
Yeah.
Um, it just so happens that, like, early on,
it was a lot of, like, video games that were being changed, uh,
to appeal to the kind of, like, super sensitive, like,
oh, you know, there's too many scantily clad women in this, how bad?
And it's like, well, they want to make that, so let them make it.
Yeah, exactly, exactly.
But it's still, the logic still applies the other way.
Like, it's, it's, yes.
They shouldn't be, they shouldn't be bullied into changing their, their vision just because it might upset people.
Yeah.
Remember the, the, I remember people that, uh, were freaking out about cyberpunk.
Like, oh, you could be like trans or have all these different gender or whatever.
And I was like, who, who, fuck?
Why? It's a fucking video.
Why do you care remotely?
And the type of creatures that I've made by playing RPGs.
I'm like, it's some of the funnest thing about it.
It's just, they're just threatened by stuff like that.
It's just threatened by the idea that like, oh, they're just going to try to make this everything.
No, it's not everything.
It's this thing.
And if you have a problem with it, then just ignore the medium overall.
But you don't have to be mad about the fact that somebody made something a way they wanted to make it.
It's their creation, you know?
It's confusing to me in the case.
of cyberpunk because the entire genre of cyberpunk is based in like transhumanism sure the whole point
the whole point of cyberpunk as a genre is this is this generalized concept that you can just
sort of customize yourself to your liking and you can you and people are essentially machines and
you can swap out parts and be whatever the hell you want to be and like that's kind of the like
of all the things to have that option cyberpunk makes the most sense yes like I feel like
Like, I, I, I feel like it might be a little weird in, like, Skyrim or something.
But, like, even then, it's like, ah, you know, whatever.
It's, it's there.
Like, it's not a big deal.
Yeah.
But it fits perfectly with cyber-
It totally fits.
I don't, I agree, totally.
Very, very weird.
And you know what?
I thought, I thought options, the more options are better.
That's what I thought.
My take was always, oh, I, I have more options to do shit.
And then usually that makes people a lot more happy because then they can have all these different
outcomes, all these different looks or whatever.
I remember playing.
Assassin's Creed Odyssey
and all the hardcore
Assassin's Creed fans,
they didn't like the game
because it's so different.
But that's why I liked it
because I'm so bored
of that fucking franchise.
But one of the cool things
they adapted a lot of those
type of choices and things
that you can do
from a lot of the best RPGs.
And it became really fun.
But one thing,
they got a huge amount of backlash
because in one of the DLCs
or whatever,
they took the choices away
where it seemed like
you had the choice of like there was this guy that you could go with, you know, and maybe you're
going to start a family or something, and say, uh, Cassandra, my Cassandra was a lesbian. I was like,
no, I don't fucking, I ain't touching you. I was only banging chicks. And so, of course,
they still made you bang and have a kid. And I was like, what the fuck? And so I looked at,
because I was late to the party. I was Googling it and people were furious because they're like,
what, what are you doing? Where's my options? And so my point is, people love the
options. I don't understand why you don't have to be, you can be a man, you can probably be a burly man
in cyberpunk with some robot shit. Like, dude, you could, dude, you've been, we've been, we've had
you make your dick. No, hold on. We've, we've, we've had the option to play as furries in
Skyrim and like Elder Shores for fucking nearly 20 years. There are cat people, there are fucking
werewolves, there are reptile people. If you can accept, if you can accept that, I don't, I don't
I don't know. I just don't get it.
Yeah.
And you know, something else is interesting to me.
I didn't see any backlash in Street Fighter 4 when Poison was introduced because Poison's a trans woman.
Yeah, she is.
She is.
I remember hearing that from, what you go?
I remember hearing about that in like Alpha and I think Third Strike and I was like, really?
She was always that way.
She was with Hugo, right?
She was with Google, right?
I don't.
It's the giant dude, like the gigantic guy she's with.
I didn't know the I don't know the the lore of that I don't know if they together but she was like she was like a part of his character like in like three they would be just shown together interesting okay well yeah they basically they made and it's not like it wasn't in and I could be wrong somebody could correct me but in my opinion it wasn't like a retroactive thing where they were like oh by the way it was the creator saying oh poison is a trans woman like when they introduced her as a playable character and I did it.
if I, maybe I missed the backlash,
but I didn't fucking see shit, man.
I'm sure there was like a handful.
There was probably a couple, right?
But there was, that's different,
that's different than some, like, some loony tune on Twitter
being like, Samis is trans.
Samis.
Samis is trance.
Yeah.
It's the old, and so my, to my original point,
I am kind of tired of being lumped in with,
Those two fucking people that we mentioned that they make content every day for the sake of making content because it's about money, right?
And feeding the outrage machine where I made things because, number one, if I can make fun of it, let's try to make something.
Let's try to make fun of it.
It wasn't about being angry.
It wasn't about being like, I want you to leave this video being furious.
Like there was only a handful of times where there was something that I actually believed in.
I thought this was really annoying and I need to be serious about it.
No jokes, but...
Yeah, very rare.
Rare.
So typically trying to like, you know, lighten the mood, even if it's something that is a little bit nuts.
Like, when we saw all those videos of like the, you know, the...
I call them progressive IDLogs, because that's what they really are, but, you know, they were called the SJWs.
When all of those, like, crazy, you know, the people screaming and all this shit, that shit was funny.
It wasn't like...
Yeah.
It wasn't like, oh my God, America's turning into a cesspool or whatever.
It was just like, no, let's make fun of this stupid shit.
It's fun.
Because it's stupid, honestly.
And somewhere along the line, the people that they're making just accounts just posting every day, they're looking for anything to be outraged on.
I'm like, dude, I don't want to be, I don't want to be around you people.
You guys, you poison the well.
It's not fun anymore.
Yeah, yeah, I totally.
I feel you.
I totally agree with you, or it's like it's, because I think the difference is just how seriously some people began to take what was initially just supposed to be jokes.
Yeah.
It's very weird.
It's kind of like, it actually mirrors a lot of what you see kind of happening on late night sometimes.
Where like, you know, late night used to be this thing where like, you know, it was political in the sense where they like, they would make jokes about politicians and like, you know, they would occasionally like interview a politician and like, like, you know, they would occasionally like interview a politician.
and like talk about it there.
But like now it's like you go on to, you know, Colbert's late night show and just the opening monologue is, it's not really funny.
It's just like kind of moral grandstanding.
And it's like, hey, look at how good of a person I am.
And it's like, it's kind of the same thing here where it's like, oh, look at this cartoon that has, I don't even know, like liberal leanings.
how awful I'm going to clutch my pearls
and it's just like look at how good of a person I am
that I'm standing up to this
and it's like calm down dude
I think like you mentioned
no bullshit in the quartering no bullshit I think is
infinitely worse
I think he's also just
his brain is melted
he is remarkably stupid
Jeremy
he's a businessman
I'm conflicted. Jeremy, I'm conflicted on because, like, I, I've spoken to Jeremy, and I like Jeremy, like, in private and in person.
Yeah.
Like, he's a chill dude. Like, I understand what he's doing. And I think even he knows.
He's a businessman. He's a business person. He knows what he's doing. And he, he expects that people understand that too. And I, I don't really, I don't really, I'm not as annoyed with him.
I agree. I totally, I totally understand that it's still the same thing, ultimately, at the end of the day.
because it's kind of like whether or not
whether or not you're doing something
like unironically or ironically
you're kind of still doing it
but at least there's like some semblance
of transparency
with Jeremy but like
no bullshit's just
no bullshit might be one of the stupidest
people I've ever seen to the point where I worry
to the point where I worry about whether or not
making fun of him is
ableism
that's fucked up
that's fucked up
that is fucked up
holy shit
it's like I genuinely
like I genuinely think he might need help
maybe
someone should get in contact
with people close to him
dude
because it really
it really is
and I say this with no exaggeration
he's this
he is the stupidest person
I've ever seen
like I've I've
that I've ever seen
I've lived in Manhattan
I've seen people
eating out of sewage drains.
Oh my God.
And at least...
That's some Manhattan shit, dog.
That's not the Bronx.
That's definitely some Manhattan.
You're fucking all the fumes getting...
Eating out of garbage.
I'm really sorry to say that it was the Bronx.
Manhattan's not the Bronx, bro.
No, I'm just...
I mean, what the fuck?
Not everybody in this podcast listening to this
is familiar with the locales of New York.
Manhattan's just a general New York City.
Okay, I guess.
I mean, I wouldn't...
I wouldn't...
I wouldn't say somebody...
I guess that's true.
I wouldn't say to people who weren't familiar with New York that, like,
oh yeah, I ran to this dude in Bed Stey.
You know, like, they don't have no fucking clue with that means.
Because I have no idea what the fuck that is.
That's insane of me, but I guess I'm from that city.
But when I said Manhattan, you assume just New York City, right?
It's like people that are not familiar with SoCal,
they would consider Burbank, L.A.
It's L.A.
It's L.A. County.
But it's not...
That's true.
It's not the city.
Proper.
Yeah.
The Burbank is a fucking place that where people have a zip code and shit.
So I mean,
it's still a point where people,
Brits would fly over here and we'd be at VidCon,
Anaheim,
which is in Northern County.
And they'd be like,
oh,
yeah,
whatever.
I'm not even going to fucking say anything.
Oh,
yeah,
exactly.
It's entirely different.
But I still say to people that like,
yeah,
I live in LA because it's just easy.
It's just easier.
It's just like,
I'll give you a little regional background.
This is,
I live here.
But yeah.
But then when you get from the area,
because that's what we do the same shit too.
I remember we went to go see Conan in 2010.
And it was the guy that was like the pre-show prepper dude.
And he was asking us certain things.
He was talking to my friend Wyatt.
And like, oh, where's your, where are you guys from?
And then we're like, oh, we're from North O.C.
Like in La Habra.
And he was like, oh, so what is that?
Like 714?
And then we have, we're on the border of L.A. County.
So we actually have this 5-6-2 area code that shared with like Long Beach and shit.
like that and we just gave them the sour face
because we're very territorial. We're like, what the fuck?
We're like 5-6-2 and like, oh, dude, don't fucking shoot me.
God damn. But it's just like, it's such a
weird, specific thing that if you're
not from that region, no one would give a fuck.
That's such an old school.
That's such an old school thing too, like the
area code supremacy.
Yeah, of course.
Dude, it's like the, it was just
neighborhood to supremacy, but the area codes
when you defined it at it? So it was like, yeah, where you're from?
I'm from the 7-1-8, fool, what about you?
Like, 7-1-8?
I'm from the 9-1-8.
917 and it's like oh what's good
Yeah
And then you're a little fight breaking out
Because you guys have different numbers
Different numbers
Yeah
And then and then you have all the
You have all the two on twos watching like
This ain't gonna be pretty huh
This ain't gonna be pretty man
We gotta get out of here
I'm ashamed to admit
I'm ashamed to admit
Because I remember
Go ahead
What
You got into an area cold fight
I
That's some Cali shit dude
That's really some California shit
I still
I'm I'm a
I still have
pride in my 560 area code.
It's, I can't completely, I can't completely shake it, man.
When I see the, when I see the numbers, like say, for example, this is, this is stupid.
When I see, like, I'll make a tweet or something.
And then I'll catch it.
If I do, if I catch it and it has 5, 62 lights, I'll, like, take a screenshot.
I'm like, oh, hell yeah.
Just like, it's ingrained in me, dude, because we're so like that.
And, and, uh, it's, I,
was just passing by this truck.
It says, this dude's from Oakland, so he's
reping the Raiders all hard, and it has, I forgot the area
code, but the area code's on his fucking truck.
It's on his truck. It's just like a, it's a weird thing that
I still don't shed. And, uh, I, I recognize
how stupid it is, how stupid and pointless it is.
But I just, boomers shit, bro, but I respect it, honestly.
I fuck with it. I, I do.
I, I understand that. Like, I do know, like, I've seen, um,
I have a few friends from back home.
I have, I have nostalgia for my New York area.
I still have the same number I, this is still the same cell phone number I had back in, back when I lived in Yonkers.
So I still have a 911.
I still have my Lachydon.
I have my 845 one still.
Guys, I'm so, and people call it the 845, literally.
Yeah, 4-5, yeah.
People, people do that.
I, I, I've moved too much to also really care about that.
But, like, I understand.
I should be like that, because I've had multiple.
I've had 714.
I've had Arizona area code because I lived in Arizona briefly.
And it bothered me, which is, it's a stupid thing to even think about like, like actually
being outside of myself and thinking about this.
I'm like, this sounds so fucking embarrassing to people like that don't actively do
this shit.
It's embarrassing.
But you know what?
I'm respected.
Somebody being able to shit on their own face.
It's like, that's disgusting and embarrassing.
You shouldn't be proud of that.
but also I respect the fact that you can shit on your own face.
That's kind of wild.
Yeah, yeah.
Anyway, we got some questions here.
Some of these...
Oh, my God.
That was disgusting.
That was gross.
Wasn't that wild?
That sounded like Gerd, man.
That's not like that fucking acid reflux.
That was gross.
That wasn't a burp.
That was something that wasn't ready that you forced out of yourself.
Yeah, I actually spat up something that looks fetal.
Oh.
You eat babies known?
I mean, no, but I just made one.
It might be cum. It's incubated cum.
He spit your own cum upon yourself.
That's so fucking disgusting. That actually gross me out.
All right, so we got some questions here. Some of these are actually carried over from last week because we couldn't get to them in time.
Just wanted to get to them because they were pretty good.
First question comes from my ransom your mom.
Nice.
He wrote in. He says, I'm a big fan from Malaysia.
Which is insane
I know somebody over there
That's a piece of shit
Did they ever figure out what happened
In that plane?
They didn't dude
The one that got was missing over there
Yeah
The Malaysia Airlines
They found pieces of
I think they might have found pieces of it
I think that's it
I probably think about an older god bro
It's the damnedest thing
They found the plane in the ocean
But it had four more wings
Frangest thing
That shit scared me
That shit's on a fucking
shivered through me. I was like, four more?
Four more years?
That's like a scary story.
Four more years? Oh, shit.
All right. So, uh,
I'm a big fan. Sorry, go ahead.
Wait, what were you saying?
I was like, flights to Malaysia, 338.
You want to go?
Uh, no.
I have a big fan from Malaysia and I've always wondered.
Is the, is bullying the way
it's portrayed on popular TV,
wedgies, wet willies, locker shoving,
etc., actually real?
And if not, what were the comments?
bullying tactics deployed by hormone rage devils and how are you scarred when you were young
great love i've always wondered this too because like i i i've never seen anybody shoved in a locker
or given a wedgy ever i think i know the answer to that i've seen i've seen like real
fucked up bullying but like i think i know the answer to that i dude i think it's regional i think
it might be regional because um i knew somebody uh when i went on this tour and to that
And I met this girl in Michigan
And we were talking enough to the point where she started telling me about like bullying from the Midwest or whatever you fucking consider
All that shit Michigan Wisconsin or all that and it's all of that bullshit you see on TV
That gets the the the the the the the shoving and lockers and the fuck all that dumb shit I was like what the do?
Do people do that shit in California? I've never seen anything like that so I think now
Sweeney you may have some extreme shit but maybe that's some New York shit I don't
I've seen some fucked bullying, bro.
I've seen fucked bullying when I lived in a Bronx when I was like a kid.
I was like, what the, I remember there was one, there was one, this is the most fucked up story ever.
It was, it was in PS freaking, which call it 53.
A fucking fifth grader beat up three fucking third graders.
And I was just like, what the fuck?
He beat him up and he took their shoes.
And I was like, what's the wrong with him?
He can't even fit.
shoes.
I never understand.
The shoes
things,
it's just disrespect,
isn't it?
I thought that was a point of it.
He's going to have to,
he's going to have to walk through
the fucking disgusting-ass bathroom
in a fucking New York City
fucking school with no fucking shoes.
I also seen kids like get their pants
though, like they beat their pants off them.
Like one kid fuck sign up in gym class
and like he goes back to the lockers
and they beat him up and take his pants.
So he has no,
he has no like real pants.
He has to wear his basketball shorts
that are all stinky.
It's a little like,
it's a little...
It's different.
It's more beating up. It's more beating up than it is
like that stuff. Like usually kids get like beat up.
It's just more violence.
Yeah, right. But like the thing that's funny
about it is like yeah, I really, it really does seem like
these kinds of things, these like weird like petty like wedgies,
wet willies, fucking locker shoving.
It really does feel like it's something that you would do if you lived in a
suburb because in a suburb you can't easily mobilize.
You know what I mean?
Like, the set, when you're, when you live in a city and you've been bullied in that way, you've been shoved in a locker, you go home, you walk across the street and you're already with your friends.
And you're like, how are we going to, how are we going to take this fucking guy out?
That's true.
You know, I mean, I don't know about that.
I thought about that.
But in the suburbs, it's like, you go home and then you just, you have, you look outside your window and you, you whisper to a deer that's like prancing by you, maybe.
But like, that's, like, that's all you're doing.
Mr. Dia, they bothered me yet again.
Like, I can run into their mom while she's driving.
and I can make it so they'll never bother anyone ever again.
It's like, no, Mr. Deer, your life means far too much to me.
The deer offers you to kill.
The deer archers.
The deer cranes its neck over to you, like one of those, the last of us clickers.
It just like creaks over to you.
He says, I can help you.
What do you need for me?
I can help you.
No, he says, I can help you.
He scampers off, and the next day he doesn't come into school, and there's a car wreck in the parking.
fucking lot because a deer fucking sumo slammed a fucking car with the bully in it.
A deer fucking swan ton bomb the fucking car.
That is a noble deer.
But yeah.
I assume it's, I assume it.
I assume Derek's right.
It's real, but like I've,
I've never seen it.
I only saw like the,
the generic kind of violent stuff that.
It was violent.
It was other violence or like a lot of like verbal abuse, like,
while really putting people down.
It was just,
it was just violence or teasing.
Like,
I don't really remember.
being really bullied.
Like, people would just call me names.
But that was really it.
Like, nobody ever, like, physically accosted me.
In Catholic school, I remember, like,
I remember being lifted by my tie once.
What the fuck?
By, yeah, I remember.
Like, I was, like, in, I think, maybe second grade in some,
like, sixth grader or fifth grader was, like,
lifting me up by my tie.
And you were like, can you put me down, I guess?
Yeah, like, because my, because the uniforms were so tight that, like,
even lifting me up by my tie couldn't really choke me.
It was so form fit.
Because it was so form fit.
So I was just like, can you just, I'm really uncomfortable.
Can you like put me down?
But that was really the only time that I remember anything like that looked like a fucking John Hughes movie style bullying.
That was like the only time that I remember that happened.
It happened to me definitely.
But like it happened to me for a little while.
Like I, like as you guys probably wouldn't believe now, when I was younger, I was actually extremely like nonviolent and nice.
I was like really not like a bad kid
And what happened was in the Bronx
They'll kill you if you're like that
They will, it's like LA probably too
They'll kill you
If you are not
If you don't have the fighter's instinct
They will bully you
So the fucking end of time
So I remember right before
It was like when I was in like sixth grade
I went to Diana Sands 339
You were walking up past
I think it was Clamont Park
It was down past website
When I was walking some kid pushed me over
And I was gonna cry
And I saw my cousin
He was like get up and fight
him or someone to fuck you up and I was like oh man I don't want to fight some
guy so I fought him I beat the kid up and then I loved how good it felt and I started
being a bad kid it felt so good because I was for so long I was getting bullied and I
was just like for long I was getting made fun of for not being mean that I started doing it and
it felt like a drug that my grandma was like we have to move him away from here he's gonna end up in
jail so he moved upstate oh wow it's so funny it was dude it was I wasn't the only reason
why, but definitely me and my cousin being absorbed by the hood mentality of New York City was
affecting why my grandma moved, definitely.
I think that's why I was just like, we got to go.
Yeah, I think that's when my mom moved out because she lived in L.A.
like her whole life.
And then I think she was like, yeah, I don't want to, I want to make sure that my kids are
out of that environment.
And because I think about that, I was like, I wonder what the fuck I would have, I wonder
what I would have turned out if I grew up in South Central.
I'm in jail probably you're dead
Yeah maybe
I'm very real
But my mom also told me though
Because I asked her
I asked her that
Because my dad died when I was four
And I asked her like yo did we move after that
Like that's when you plan to move
She told me and which I'm so glad
This doesn't happen
Because she said like
No we were actually thinking about moving to
This place called Minifee
Which is just a bunch of suburban pasty white folks
And I was like oh my God
They got to live there
Because I would probably be
biggest piece of shit like Lord Byron?
I don't know.
Like I would just be like some, I don't know what the fuck I'd be like because I grew up
with a lot of, I grew up with a lot of Mexicans, a group of a lot of people that just came
from Sonora and I was chill.
I love, I love where I grew up.
And I can't imagine being, who know, like, would I be fucking like in polos and would I be
playing fucking, what is that shit called?
Lacrosse?
A cricket?
Yeah, like, dude, I would be so, I mean, how could I be mad because I'd be that person?
But maybe inside I'd be dying or something.
I love that, I love that LaCross is like a fate worse than death.
LaCross?
My niece from the hood plays lacrosse, so I don't, I don't judge LaCross.
But if you play, like, polo or some shit, you're a fucking patient.
I think it's different when, like, women play, like, sports like that are fratty bro stuff.
I usually applaud that, but when I see, like, I don't want to sound like, I don't
I don't know. I don't want to be discouraging, but like seeing like,
I saw like niggas playing lacrosse. I'd be like, do what are you doing?
I'd be, I'd respect him because I'd like he's obviously going to be the best.
He's obviously the best.
That's very true.
Like, good for you. Good for you, my young king.
It's such a-
tear them down wherever you can.
Tear them down whenever you can.
Pick your, we are allowed in this game to play against them.
We must destroy them, allowing them and know the status quo.
We are better athletes.
I remember, I remember distinctly, I remember distinctly being fear.
when I moved upstate.
Oh, same.
Because I remember being like, because I was like, oh, man, there's nothing around.
I, like, because I was just getting to that age where I could start walking around, you know, properly by myself.
So, like, the idea that, like, oh, you can finally explore this place that you've grown up in by yourself and on your own and you can, like, go buy shit.
Now that you can do that, we're going to move to a place where you need a car to do everything.
You know, so that's like, fuck, that's like six more years.
that I have to wait before I have any semblance of freedom.
It was like the worst shit.
For me, I moved upstate, but I moved to Pekipsy first.
And the Pipsi's kind of cool.
It reminds me of the Bronx is like a little less, a little more crackheady and a little smaller.
And I was like, this is fine.
I don't mind this at all.
The Cipsey's kind of cool.
And then I remember we moved to Fishgill where I was around a bunch of Asian and Indian people.
And I was the only, it was like me and like three other black friends.
Turns out the Indian kids were hell of fucking dope.
And the Asian kids were fine.
So, um, yeah, it was a bunch of like very prissy white people.
And I hated that shit.
And my grandmother was just like, I moved here so you wouldn't become a statistic.
And I was like, grandma, jokes on you.
I'm still definitely a statistic.
Everybody's a statistic.
That's how statistics work.
At least not a dead statistic, I guess.
Yeah, whatever.
At the very least.
If I was dead, you know, I'd be at slubby piece, you know.
You're going to be worrying about bullshit anymore.
that's a good point
next question
james passmore
james passmore wrote and he says
what's a show movie video game
etc
that you thought would be cringe
but you actually found yourself enjoying
by the way I asked this
because I recently started watching
Naruto and it's pretty neat
you're not welcome here anymore
James Passmore
I agree
for your support
I wouldn't say you're not welcome in here
but it's not that good of a show
it's better
that's better
um
what show that I thought was gonna be kind of lame
I thought Castlevania was gonna be kind of lame
and then I watched it
and I was like, holy fuck.
I was like, holy fuck,
this shit, thwax.
I was talking about passion, dude.
I was talking about like,
I love when artists,
you can tell like there's a difference
between someone making a paycheck
and people creating what they want.
And I was like,
Castlevania is one of those things
that has no business being that good.
You know what I mean?
It's just like, what the,
this is every,
the fucking score,
everything about it.
I was like, even the school,
I remember the school,
I remember, like, tracks from it, and, and that rarely happens in, like, anime or anything like that that I fucking watch.
Or I was like, holy shit.
Totally.
I think Dragon Ball Z was the only thing that I remembered as an anime that, like, I could remember individual, like, songs from.
Because it was just so fucking insane.
I was a weeb.
So I remember, like, a lot of the anime music, I least to listen to.
Like, Cowboy Bebop is like that.
Like, I remember that shit.
I remember.
That was a good theme song.
Garon.
I mean, I mean, the score is good, too, dude.
We're not talking about the, the score is really good.
but it's, the score is good, but could you remember, like, a specific track, like, by name or, like...
Not by name, but I can remember, I can probably remember the scenario in which it was played.
Oh, yeah.
Yeah, fair enough, yeah.
That's fair enough.
Yeah, I, I gotta say, like, I think that was my answer, too, like, Castlevania.
I was really not...
We watched it out of peak curiosity.
Out of the clear blue stuff.
There's no way this is going to be good, because it's a video game adaptation.
It's animated.
It's an anime adaptation of a video game.
It's like, you couldn't make something...
That sounds as a premise, really.
terrible. Yeah, you couldn't have sold that idea to me.
Yeah, and it was on Netflix, too, which
they were, like, recently running, running off
of the immense high from making a terrible
death note, live
action. So it's like,
I don't know, man, that, that
show really fucking
surprised the shit out of me.
I thought kind of the same thing. I thought
the same thing about Breaking Bad, to be honest.
Like, when I,
I didn't get to, I didn't start watching Breaking
Bad until, like, the
last season was, was, was,
beginning to air because everybody had sang its praises for years and I was like oh my god
everybody's talking about this fucking show and I just uh it just looks like a bald man going like
whiling out like I don't know what the fuck I'm supposed to be like what's so interesting
about this and then the and then the second I was like oh it's the final season and it's like all right
well if this is the last one I guess I've got nothing to do I'm depressed and single and I live
in my parents house I guess I'll watch this damn that's life and I watched real talk and I
watched all five seasons in like the span of like a week and I was just like this is fucking
incredible this is like way better I didn't think it would be cringe but I didn't think I would
like it because I typically hate dramas like I'm not really into dramas at all the same thing
with me more of a comedy person I thought game with because I'm that's before I really admitted
to my true like liking of fantasy because I thought fantasy was for fucking lunatic weirdos
which I am so I was like I don't know why I don't like this but I started watching
Game of Thrones and then Game of Thrones helped me go back and read the token books, which also
helped me understand fantasy in general, just like, catch it like, not exactly fantasy, but like magic
and high magic.
I actually really think that is like such a very insanely good basis for fictional stories.
Like I think it's super, super, super good.
And it made me also fall in love even more with like Destiny and even Halo because Halo has
its low magic moments and it has like ridiculous like what the fuck space rending bullshit
moments where it's like wow so definitely
Game of Thrones helped me really explore my love for fantasy
because I didn't I didn't think I was gonna like it as a bunch of white men
How did you like that ending of what game of Thrones it hurt
But it made sense it was a bunch of game of Thrones
It was a bunch of white men fighting with swords and I was like I don't want to see white men doing good
That's been everything I've seen in every form of media my whole life I'm done looking at this
Hold on a second hold on a second what did you mean by it made sense
The ending of Game of Thrones? Yeah, what did you mean by that
Particularly De Nairis react behavior made sense
It did
The whole time
Okay Derek
Derek
Please explain to me
Derek listen to me
Okay look
I'm not saying it was done well
But I'm saying
Her going crazy and burning down
Kings Landing
Yeah
Kind of made sense
Because of the fact that the whole entire series
From the very beginning
Everyone was praising her
For breaking shackles
And destroying evil
And in her mind
The freaking what you call it
The Lannisters and King's Landing was the ultimate evil to her.
The people weren't.
No,
when,
like,
okay,
I understand it was a bit of a radical way of it being done.
That's not,
that doesn't make sense.
That's the entire instance.
It's the entire antithesis of her character,
bro.
Her,
her,
have you read any of the books?
Dude,
if you descend into madness,
that sounds plausible.
It happened too fast.
It happened too fast.
That means it doesn't make sense.
Don't get me wrong.
That means it doesn't.
That means it doesn't.
It doesn't.
make sense.
Her ending reaction was extreme.
But I think she would have still.
It was completely unbelievable.
Look, I don't like how it happened.
Okay.
Stick your piece.
See your piece.
No, because you said it made sense.
Her snapping instantaneously when everything before that would suggest that she wants to
save the people makes zero sense.
I mean, that's not exactly true.
If you watch season.
It is exactly true.
No, season five, bro.
She was going to burn down all.
of Marine if Syrian didn't stop her, bro.
You see, you didn't pay attention, my guy.
You weren't paying attention, my lord.
She was going to burn it down.
She was going to burn down all the Marine, bro.
She was like, maybe not like that.
She makes threats, a lot of them, that she did not carry out.
But the thing is that no one was there to stop her at that moment.
No one was there.
That's why John was like, what the fuck?
What is she doing?
She had no reason to do it.
That's the problem.
It's not that there was some type of threat.
She didn't need to do it at any point.
I think that her destroying King's Landing was extreme.
But I think her, like, going crazy has been hinted at the whole time.
Because the idea was like there was always, it was always the idea of there was one.
No, there was the idea that she's a, yes, there's an idea that she, the mad king, I know what you're saying.
But that's been alluded to the whole series.
That didn't pop out of nowhere.
Her character was supposed to be she's different.
That was her brother.
No, the character was that John was different.
Because that's the whole idea.
The whole time was that John was a Targaryen.
Now you're just, I'm not even reaching, bro.
This is what's happened.
You weren't supposed to nobody's supposed to know that.
So you can't even allude to that.
Everybody knew that from the beginning, dog.
You tell me, I knew that from season two.
How did you know that?
I was like, that's kind of funny.
No, tell me how you, tell me how you knew that.
Because that was speculation from the very beginning of the series, dude.
No cap.
Speculation.
Me and my friend, me and all my homies that watched it.
We were like, he's probably a Targaryen.
You're talking about speculation.
I'm talking about as the way the story's mapped out.
In that world, absolutely nobody knows, not as a person on the outside looking in and consuming media, bro.
We're talking about making sense in that fucking world, dude.
Bro, I think it was, I think her going crazy was hinted at several times.
It was not surprised to us.
Her behavior has always been kind of razzed.
From the very jump, it's been radical.
She wasn't murderous.
Don't get me wrong, but she was kind of radical.
That's the whole point, dude.
Like, you can't just say, like, oh, somebody had the potential to be murderous.
And then, it's like, say, look, if you started murdering people, Sweeney, there's no part of me that would be like, oh, that makes sense.
Even though you talk all this shit, I know you're bullshit.
But if you actually started killing people, I would be taken back.
like, I can't believe this person actually had the potential to be doing this shit because
people that do kill have been killing.
They've secretly been doing other things about murdering animals, whatever the case is,
doing things that where it leads up to like, oh yeah, this person actually is a murder and I understand.
There's no real, look it, hold on, Sweeney.
Let me, the final point is, because, you know, we don't need to argue too much about this.
Gotcha.
George R. Martin had content for, like, years.
years much more that he wanted them to flesh out.
The reason this happened was because D&D were tired.
They checked out.
The reason, and you saying that this makes sense is the antithesis of why it happened.
It didn't make sense.
This show was supposed to be fleshed out much more.
And they just went like this.
We're doing this.
And then you're coming in and basically defending their lazy bullshit by saying it makes sense.
Okay.
Can I explain my point?
George R.R.R. Martin, the person that made.
this shit would beg to differ
Now let me
Are you gonna argue? Are you gonna argue with the creator?
He I've read an article where he actually agreed with ending
He wasn't really super mad about it.
No, that's not what he said before
He was like, oh, this happened.
You know how people, do you know how people
Will just like, what's his name?
What's, uh, uh, uh, fuck, Luke Skywalker,
Mark Hamill. Yeah. Mark Hamill was shitting all over Star Wars
but then for PR purposes was defending it.
That's all it happened.
Let me, let me, let me.
me explain. Let me explain my point. Just real quick. Now, the fact that DeNaris went crazy and burned
out Kings Landing was a reach. I was like, yo, this is kind of wild that she's like kind of
doing this. That she destroyed everything and she went so overboard, so fast is my problem.
Which I agree with you. That's it. But in the epitome of her becoming crazy,
her becoming maddened like many other Targaryans prior to her, wasn't that much of a reach for me.
I have a problem that how it was executed. Yes. I agree. I agree.
Execute. That was all it was problem.
I was like, this was not executed well.
It was too fast.
But why is it not executed well?
Because they didn't want to do any more seasons.
Yeah, it was too quick.
It was too quick to dissent.
So in that context, it doesn't make sense because they didn't give enough time.
Chromatically, it does, chronologically, sorry, it does not make sense because they just bullshitted.
And so to me, it's like, to me, it's like giving it a pass for bad fucking writing.
I'm not giving it a pass per se.
I have never said, I don't know anything about the shit.
You're quiet.
You're quiet for a while.
What do you think?
Here's what I assume.
I assume that, based on everybody's reading of the situation, that the showrunners got really tired and they wanted to check out and do the Star Wars thing.
And they didn't want to keep making Game of Thrones, especially if George R. Martin's not going to finish the damn books.
So they were just like, okay, so let us just let's just, let's just, let's just, let's just, let's just, let's just, let's just.
end this real quick and move on.
And because they wanted to move on,
they didn't really care about the quality of the ending of the series,
and they wanted to just get shit done really quick,
and they accelerated past a lot of key moments
that would have been necessary to make the ending believable.
There you go.
That's the problem with it.
So, basically, yes.
So while I, that's my read,
as somebody who's never seen the show.
But I would say that I feel like Derek is right,
because if,
if your character motivations are accelerated to the point where like, yeah, this...
I know what both you are saying.
You're saying that it's not surprising that this character would have gone mad and done the crazy shit.
Which I actually agree.
But, Derek, you're saying that it happened too quickly, and by virtue of it happening too quickly,
it actually doesn't make sense, which I agree with.
I think that's valid.
I think just because something is predictable and because something happens to be going in a direction,
doesn't mean you can skip forward into that direction
and have it still make sense.
I see it in the same line as...
I understand. I understand what you're saying.
Yeah, I can be with it too.
I guess I see it in the same line as in The Last of Us part two
when Joel was destroyed immediately
where it's like we wouldn't have been surprised at all
or if anything happened if it was fleshed out properly.
So it was really maddening to me.
And I'm sure you were still upset by it, Sweeney.
So I think we kind of like...
We argued about agreeing in different aspects.
We actually do agree, but it was just like it was kind of a bull.
The arguing was kind of unnecessary.
Like, because ultimately, like, yeah, I don't think anybody would have been surprised if there was enough signs that, like, oh, shit, she's going to snap at any moment instead of it just, instead of just happening.
Like, all the, it should have happened slower.
It's all in the execution, I think.
The black girl got killed.
Her dragon got killed.
Her dragon got killed.
It's not enough to slaughter
A bunch of innocent people
Like they won the war
They won that war already
It was over
It was over
And she was just like
I'm gonna kill everybody
In Kings Landing because
And I'm like okay
That wasn't a good enough motivation
To do that
It's funny
And then what they did with John at the end
So hold on
Hold on
I never saw a single episode
of Game of Thrones
I did the only episode
That I did see
Was that last episode
Was that episode
So I was like
And I remember watching
This like
Some blonde
bitch on a dragon burning down
fucking turning this city
into burning man and I was just I remember just thinking
like the only thought that I had in my mind was like
so this one's
she's kind of a bitch huh
that was like that's my only read on that character
at all for me for me it was like the idea of the
of the prophet of faith or prophet of truth
talking about how he was in a glass a planet and it was like
damn who made him that mad
that was all I ever got out of that moment
like I remember hearing that him say that
I'll burn your planet to the surface
There's nothing but glass
And I was like, yo, who made him so upset?
Who got him to the point where he was going to do that?
We got more questions
And I don't want to stay on Game of Thrones.
I just want to say,
I don't know anything about it.
I just want to say one last thing.
It really upset me that as the seasons progressed,
we didn't see De Nairis
is naked nearly as much.
That really upset me.
All right, let's go.
I was okay with that.
I started naked enough, you know?
I'm right with this.
Yeah, but see, you're not a pervert.
Is there anybody?
Honestly.
Is there anybody in that show who at any point says,
stop, you're violating the law?
I feel like they probably do.
Brienne, I think, maybe.
Gran of Torf?
That would be really sad if they didn't sleep in.
I feel like one of the random guards said it.
Ed Shearing was in that episode,
and one of the seasons.
And I was like, what the fuck are you doing here?
Oh, yeah.
Ed Shearing?
Yeah, I was actually hoping they were going to decapitate him
when he was seen.
I was hoping he would have died, bro.
I was hoping someone more.
would have cut. I was hoping someone would
have chopped him in the neck and then they would have kicked
his head off with the fucking axe.
Kick the axe and fucking junked his head off.
Let's move on. Let's not talk about, let's not
talk about beheading at Shearin.
I'm a little bit of it.
His heads
rolling down a hill and is
just singing, I am not on my body.
So stupid.
That shit was a funny flag.
All right. Boopsy.
Boopsy Joe wrote in
That's kind of like a gender neutral
I have no idea
Yeah
He or she wrote in
Says hello
Waste of Space
How does it personally feel to be called
Something IRL
Something that you're not
Ie. Kami, far right, far left
furry
Furry
I love how that's in there
That's in there with communists
Mind boggling, anger
inducing, frustrating
I'm not so
I don't care
It's more
inconvenient to me
because then I feel like I have to
then I have like if I'm in a social situation
I feel like I have to I I'm walking
into a situation where people have assumptions but aside
from that it's like
I don't know it doesn't make me upset
I just don't care bro I can't give a fuck about people
calling me things I'm not it's like oh whatever
well you should I was actually
I was talking to
a lot of Pierce
like I was talking to Alana Pierce a while ago
and she said something
that I thought was kind of pointing where it's like you just got
let people be wrong about you.
You know?
Yeah. Very true.
You know, you just, there's so many different versions of me that exist in people's heads
that are just as real to them as like, I am to me, really.
And there's no way that you're going to be able to like correct every single misconception.
And like, that would just drive you insane.
So you just sort of have to be like, yeah, you know, people are, people can be wrong about you and that's fine.
and if you're going to like try and set the record straight,
you've got to really pick your battles
as far as like, you know,
if there's something like crazy, like, illegal about what someone's saying,
then yeah, by all means,
if they're like literally slandering you or like accusing you of false actions
that you haven't done, I would say that, yeah, totally,
by all means, correct the record,
put them in their place.
But if someone's just going to be like, this person's right wing,
this person's like, SJW, this person's commie,
this person's whatever, I just like,
I just can't even begin to give it the time of day.
because I just know that I would go insane trying to rectify every single fake version of me in like thousands of people's heads.
Well, why you shouldn't do that is because those people, it's just proof that they don't watch your content.
They don't know anything about you.
And so they're not your demographic.
You know, your demographic knows who you are.
And that reminds me of Joe Rogan where a lot of his podcast, because,
he got interested, you can tell
he got interested in our community for a while.
That's what he started messaging a lot of us.
And when everybody started
accusing him, people that don't watch
his podcast, when they started accusing him
of being right, super
ultra white right wing and all this stuff.
Like Joe's just some fucking baldheaded
UFC guy or MMA
commentator that has interesting
conversations. And when you actually hear about his beliefs,
he's like, he's pretty left. I would call him
center left. There's some things that aren't
completely left, but most of his normal shit.
But the thing is, because of that, he had to, he, I can't even count how many times he
would mention, oh, I'm this, I'm this, like, I swear I'm this, like he can constantly
defending himself instead of not giving a fuck because your audience that listens to you,
they know who you are.
And, and so he started always being like, well, this and, and well, that.
And, and I believe in this.
It was kind of like, I would hear Dave Rubin do the same thing, but now I don't, I don't
fucking believe him for a second where he'd be like well how could I be right wing when I'm gay and I'm
this and on that and I'm like well that is that shit doesn't like you're literally identity politics
yeah right and I was like whatever dude you fucking that guy he uh we we started I I made fun of him
and up to the point where he unfollowed me and I was just like that's you fucking bully
he followed me immediately when I the second I the second I was like hey chill out on Twitter dude
and that was in that was a
A baby.
I was like, you probably fucking talked about all these people whining and shit.
Like, oh, these snowflakes in immediately.
And I actually, I had a conversation with Stephen Crowder one time, like, three years ago or something.
He's someone, too, that I've like, I was like, oh, this guy's, this guy sucks, you know.
But at the time, I didn't know him that well in 2017.
And then when I started seeing, like, the type of shit that he was saying all the time, and it just, I'm like, what's this guy's fucking angle?
But anyway, recently he said something really stupid.
Oh, yeah.
Something about like any, any crime you commit, any, what is it, emphasis on any with it being in caps.
Like, you're like non-peaceful if you commit any crime.
And I just replied with like, oh, this is going to be an excellent addition to my Twitter trash series.
And he unfollowed me because he used to follow me.
I was just like, I think, I think he follows me still, even though I did, I responded to that.
I responded to that exact tweet.
I said something like,
uh,
yeah,
all those violent jaywalkers are really giving us a hard time or like something like that.
Where it's like,
can you imagine me?
Can you imagine someone with jaywalking?
They're just getting fucking gunned down by like a fucking helicopter turret.
No,
somebody comes up to you say,
get on the fucking floor and you're like,
what?
And he shoots you.
He shoots you dead and he died for jaywalking.
And then the people on the bothagetka across the street.
And then there are people in,
on fucking like,
people on,
People on Fox News talking about how dangerous you were because you jaywalked and while your death there was just.
That'd be hilarious.
If a family of four plus a baby was driving in an SUV and hit that man, do you know how high the casualties would have been that night?
Dude, it's so funny.
I support the officer.
I fucking love the dog.
No, it's fucking.
Oh, my God.
I love Fox News because they just say shit.
that's just like, yo, what the fuck is wrong with you guys?
Like, what is it?
How insensitive can you be?
Foxx has this old hat, man.
Like, some of my earliest videos in like 2008 and 2009,
the earliest commentary videos that I made,
um,
you know,
Leafy,
the fucking godfather of commentary started in fucking 2016.
Jesus fucking Christ.
But yeah,
like these commentary videos that I made in like 2008
were like almost,
like,
I focused almost exclusively on Fox News because there was so much coming out of Fox News that was just so hysterical.
Do you remember, do you remember, Sweeney, that video?
This wasn't Fox News exactly.
This was like a Fox News subsidiary.
So it wasn't like the Republican thing.
It was just like Channel 5 News where like the, they were making the case that the Nintendo DS was a tool for pedophiles.
Yeah, dude.
Oh my God.
We were fucking clown the fuck out of that.
That was so ridiculous.
Because their argument was that pedophiles driving could look over into people's cars, see children on their Nintendo DSs, and then pictocat them while they were driving.
Oh, sick.
Yeah, you know.
Oh, that's hot.
The most hyper-specific scenario possible.
That's some dog, I was going to say something fucked up.
Never mind.
There's so many.
They have, Fox is so classic.
Like, I'm really nostalgic for Fox News because I really miss.
when they were the craziest that we had.
Yeah.
Because it was just so much fun because it was all these out-of-touch old, like,
crusty people talking about shit that they very clearly didn't understand.
One of my favorite things was, like, when the, when the Mass Effect scandal happened,
when Fox News did this whole story.
Oh, was that about fucking Liara and her ass?
Yeah, that was about the sex scenes that happened in Mass Effect.
I remember the headline like it was yesterday.
It was Sexbox.
And it was just...
this whole thing about all these old people talking about like, you know, there's full nudity
in the game and players can interact sexually with fully naked ladies. And then Jeff Keely is on
there defending and he's like, and as somebody was like, I can't remember who it was. Cooper
Lawrence, I think her name was. I somehow remember this person's name. But she was like,
and keep in mind, it's a man in this game deciding what kind of sexual exploits he wants with
as many women he wants. And Jeff Keely was like, actually, you can't.
can play as a woman or a man in Mass Effect. Cooper, have you ever played Mass Effect? And she goes,
no. And she's talking about the game on the news as somebody who's like informed. And it's,
it was so, that was peak parody. Like when everything on the news was just a joke. I missed that.
I totally miss that. Yeah. Yeah, now it's, now everything is still a joke, but it's like dire.
And it has like, everything has dire consequences or like nefarious under underlying, uh,
you know,
uh,
uh,
uh,
groups or goals attached to it.
But back then it was just
Republicans being fucking stupid.
Yeah.
So fucking hilarious.
It's scary.
It's dangerous to me.
Sorry to continue on the subject.
But it's so dangerous to me,
the lack of,
of,
like,
just study that goes into the people who
talk about the news.
It's insane.
Like,
these are people who are supposed to be giving the,
the mass information that like,
helps them process their
days and they're just giving them fucking bumble-fuck-nothing.
It blows my fucking mind.
It's because they're funded by very big money interests.
That wants you to divert the tender from them to other shit.
That's stupid, which is fucking wild.
You're never going to see mainstream news say anything really negative about people who are
like making a ton of money off of like really underhanded tactics or really any of that
shit.
It's always going to be just like standard like, oh, everything is fine.
Like I looked at freaking.
I looked up one time how many people go missing at like Disney.
And it's like a stifling amount.
Like way more than we've ever heard about.
And you never hear about that shit on ABC News as they fucking own them.
That's pretty wild.
You'll never hear that shit.
Well, let's move on.
Wild.
Wiley.
We got a lot of questions actually to get through.
And a very small amount of time to get through them.
We have, uh, let's see.
Stop.
Mm-mm.
Oh, this is something for the shoe on head podcast.
I'll save this for, for that one.
just cut this part out
Christian Palma
wrote in and he says
So here it goes, you juicy sluts
What is the best gift
You have ever been given
Well the gift of life by my mother
But other than yes
Shut the fuck up
That's fucking important
Fuck you guys I love my mom
Security
Get this bummed fuck out of here
Who's fucking security
You fucking a dog or some shit
Security arrest this man, kill him, take his jacket
Don't give him his jacket
I would say my girlfriend got me a customizable Spider-Man
D&D dice
That was a crazy if diver because no one else in a planet has them
But me so it's pretty fucking dope
She got me custom Spider-Man D&D dice
That no one else on a planet has but me
So it's pretty crazy
How do you know?
Because she made them for me
She created them
Huh
She like had them made for me particularly
I see what you're saying
She ordered them
She didn't craft them
I thought she forged them in the fires of Mordor.
That'd be fucking dope if she did, though.
That'd be extra bounty points.
I don't really know what the best gift I've ever gotten was.
My mind immediately goes to something that's definitely not the best gift that ever gotten,
but it's the one that comes to mind.
But it's like I got,
I went into surgery in like 2004, 2005 for like some lymph node biopsy.
And I remember like it was such a fucking terrifying, grueling experience
because I woke up in the middle of surgery.
I slapped you back to sleep.
No, I fucking passed out from the sheer shock of feeling a breeze inside my body.
But I passed out and I woke up out of the hospital bed and then my parents took me to either like a circuit city or like a software, etc.
Because we didn't have GameStop back then.
Electronic boutique?
Yeah, like some games place.
and I got a PSP
after surgery because they felt so bad
that I had to go through that shit
Nice
And it was pretty sick
I love the PSP still
It's not bad
Fucking cool
My mom keeps one in her bathroom
What?
Yeah
Your mom keeps a PSP in her bathroom
Yes she does
And she almost beat fucking
She was playing
What was it
I can't remember if it was ghost of spotter
Or Changes of Olympus
And she got to the final boss
And it was whichever one
you have to fight Persephone
and I was like
you fucking almost beat the game
I was really surprised
I was really fucking impressed
that is I can't even fathom that
because my parents are so
not video game
people at all
that that sounds like such an alien concept
the thought of like oh hey mom
how far are you in fucking God of war
Chains of Olympus
my grandmother was pretty good at Mrs. Pac-Man
and shit like that like in Pong
but she wasn't like she could understand
if I gave her a game like that
she's like, I just don't have time to live someone else's life, Kingston.
I can't get that away from me.
My mom, my parents could probably play Tetris and like Pac-Man and stuff.
Yeah.
That's probably, that's as high as it'll, that's as high as it would go.
I tried, I remember like, I was such an idiot because I was trying to get my parents into it.
And the first thing I decided, the first thing that I decided to show my mom was like,
hey, I'll show her portal.
Oh, yeah, that's a good one.
Well, I was, this is.
this is when it first came out.
I was young, all right?
Like, I was like, in my view, I was like, oh, portal, you can't die.
There's no enemies.
There's no, you don't have to switch your weapons.
There's no grenades or anything.
Conceptually is an easy game.
Conceptually.
In base concept, it's like this game is not that confusing.
But then you think about it.
And you're like, what?
I mean, actually, conceptually, it's super fucking confusing.
For somebody who doesn't, for somebody who doesn't play video games and isn't
familiar with like how a camera works in a third person space like if you play 2D games you know
that's one thing but like going from pacman to fucking portal so it's different or really any or really
any game that has like a free camera in first person it's like a huge leap because you don't even
register like what you are or what you're looking at yeah uh and just the concept of like
opening holes in the sky and using momentum and i was like oh yeah yeah that's fucking wild
Probably, well, I was thinking,
like, oh, you can't die, there's no combat.
This is, like, the best FPS to show somebody,
but I was like, I shouldn't,
you shouldn't start somebody with an FPS.
Yeah, it's got to be third person or something.
It's got to be, you see the character.
We were talking about this.
I can't remember when, but, like, yeah.
Mario Sunshine, man.
Mario's Sunshine, man.
Those where you got to start people.
That's where you got to bring in them.
You got to start with 2D,
and then you go into 2.5D,
just so you get some idea of, like,
There's 2.5D again?
What are those?
What are those games?
2.5D is like a little big planet where like, uh, where it's like, uh,
where it's like a camp in and out of the, what you call it, the depth of the game.
Yeah, yeah.
Okay.
Or even something like fusion frenzy or something like that where it's like just a bunch of little
games that are, that kind of like on their own.
Yeah.
I feel you.
But yeah.
I don't know.
Oh, wait.
The question was, uh, gifts.
Yeah.
Right.
Uh, the only thing that comes to mind is, and it, it's a simple gift, but, but, it's a simple gift,
but it meant a lot to me.
My ex-girlfriend in 2014.
A blowjob?
Yeah.
Maybe some of the sloppiest throat I ever.
Some of the weirdest pussy I ever got in my life, man.
Talk about fucking a fountain.
I mean, it was just gushing.
All right, let's go on.
Oh, my God.
I was just going to say,
she got me seasons one through 12 of the Simpsons.
And that shit was like,
because I'm like, I'm a,
the only groups that I follow on like Facebook or Instagram
or anything like that is shit posting.
and so it's like it's always sunny shit posting
Simpson's shit posting
I used to do Simpsons Sunday posting on Instagram
that's my jam
So when I got all those because I didn't own the seasons
That was like the dopest gift that I can receive
Because it was all these like customizable boxes and shit
It was really dope shit man
I love Simpsons so
That was dope but um
Yeah
I just for the record
She was also really dumb
I just want to put that out there
So I don't want to give her too much credit
Oh my God
Holy shit
All right
Pergerian
incest goblin wrote in
he says hello three horsemen
of the quarantine laziness horniness
and sheer boredom yeah
I wonder which one I am
I guess I'm laziness
I guess I'm all of these
I'm not as I just got back
seeing as I just got back from a small
trip to San Fran
share your favorite road trip story
specifically some highlights from the drive of New York City to
Los Angeles I bet some sketchy shit happened
I fucking can't
I can't do this
I can't reminisce about that trip
It was fucking
So grueling
And I'm not even really
I remember a lot of it
But like it's to the point where it was just such a fucking harrowing experience
That I question as to whether or not
A lot of that stuff actually happened
Without Jalen
Being around to corroborate
A lot of this shit I wouldn't really believe it
There was a point where we were driving
And I think I think Kansas
Where it got so foggy
that you couldn't see
like a foot ahead of you
and,
you know,
we were just driving in this fog
and I remember just constantly
being like,
I'm stressed out,
I can't see the road,
I'm gonna stop.
And I just,
I never did it
because I was like worried
about like whether or not
a car was behind me
because you couldn't see
behind you either
because it was so fucking foggy.
And the second we got out of the fog,
two seconds later,
a semi-truck
came out from behind me
from the fog.
It was like right,
right fucking behind me. I didn't see it.
If I stopped, if I stopped on that road,
I would have been fucking dead or fucked up.
And that freaks me out still to this day.
That's so fucking scary.
That's cool, man.
It's such a terrifying.
That's pretty cool.
Because I was definitely close
to just pumping the brakes being like,
I can't drive in this.
Like several times.
You would have fucking been an accordion.
That would have been crazy.
You would have been a fucking, you would have been a pancake.
You would have been a 2D fucking render.
Those are the things.
There was a trucker. There was a trucker that tried to ram us off the road.
There was a time where we, like, stopped off in Arizona, and then I went to the bathroom, and then I went back and Jalen had locked me out of the car.
My phone was locked in the car in the fucking Arizona heat.
He was nowhere to be seen.
He left me alone for fucking 30 minutes because he went across the street to get lotion.
Hey, when you got a jacket, man, it's an emergency.
Why is it all jacking?
We bathed in a Walmart bathroom in Illinois.
I've had those. I've had bird bass, man, for sure.
It's just fucking insane.
What about you? What about you, Derek?
I mean, if we're talking about something, when we're talking about something fun, I'm trying to think of that as well because, yeah, road trips are particularly trash, but it's also because I don't typically do it with, like, loved ones, like somebody that I just love being.
I haven't road-tripped with, like, my closest friends.
We've gone to certain places that's kind of far,
but I'm talking about, like, three hours out of the way.
I don't really think that counts.
But anything like that, it's been with family members,
and I was young and I hated the experience.
We're driving all across the country to go to Florida, which is,
Florida in the summer is, I think it's probably a fate worse than death.
So, I don't.
Florida's the worst place always all around a year.
It's fucking terrible.
Same.
Particularly in the fucking, because,
Not only is it like 100% humidity or whatever the fuck it is, some wild shit, where like I would throw a paper airplane in the air and then it would just be soggy by the time it landed.
And then there would be like almost hurricane weather all the time.
And I'm like, why is, why are we going here for the summer?
We live in Cali.
Like this is the place to be.
This is where people across the world come.
But we're going to Florida.
So anyway, there was only like maybe a few moments when I went on this U.S. tour in 2009.
there was like moments there that were kind of cool
and just
nothing like too
road tripping just
is just kind of
I don't know
I never really enjoyed it
but maybe in the future
I'll have like some dope-ass experiences
because I'll go with the right people
you know what I mean?
Yeah
yeah
even the people I went with in the band
like they're yeah we're homies
but they're not people that I want to spend
three months with on the fucking road
you know what I mean
they weren't like
they weren't like the
oh you guys are like you guys are my closest friend
and we can really, we're going to be on the same level.
There was just a bunch of problems.
A lot of arguments to the two members fucking,
one of them got swine flu and went home early.
Oh my God.
Another one got kicked out.
He quit the band when we're in Chicago.
And at a certain point, so let's just say this,
the lead guitarist and the rhythm guitarists were beefing so much.
One of them quit when we're in Chicago.
He flew home.
and then the other guitarist got swineful and he left so for a while we didn't have a guitarist
and then we called the dude the dude justin the guy that left first like dude uh homeboys out of the band
like please come back we need you on the way to the airport in lex he got into a fucking car
pile up and he had like 40 stitches on his head so then he was a oh my god it was so crazy
it was such a fucked up there was so many i'll just say this though even though it was one of
worst times of my life because touring without like a bus or like room is such a horrible
experience but I wouldn't trade it because it is wild to drive across the country meet all
these weird ass random people and without that I wouldn't have discovered I think I was in
Minnesota or something I discovered YouTube poops because I wasn't really on that side of
YouTube yet and we got to we got to sleep at this person's apartment
and he was like, yo, you got to check this out.
And then he like pulled out some, I think it might have been King of the Hill or something.
And I never looked back.
I was like, this is, I can't believe I didn't know about this shit before.
This is the best shit ever.
Oh, my God.
That's so cool.
That's ridiculous.
I don't think I've ever had any, like, moments where, like, on road trips.
I went to me and my grandmother that went across the country when I graduated high school.
We went to, like, the Midwest.
It was me and my grandmother and my cousin.
And I think my aunt, we went to Chicago.
My aunt's a fucking bitch, so she was terrible to go.
My grandmother's me had a blast.
because somebody and my grandmother did was just like make jokes at the fact that like everybody else is upset and it was fucking hilarious and he had a bunch of like really good food so I actually had a great time but I went with my family that's why so that's probably well good for you I had a really wholesome family moment I probably had three in my whole life though I'll tell you what's not a wholesome family moment the thing that I just remembered reading this next and final question what is it Emperor Palpatine
wrote in he says what is the meanest thing you've done or said to someone accidentally or on purpose to hurt them and this i didn't necessarily
so this you remember kingston right the the the jalen is dead
oh my god that was technically we were all a part of that so that's definitely up there for me we were all a part of that so this is a very specific
you guys killed your homie no no no so this is a this is a really fucked story but shouldn't tell all of it we
got to pieces of it though we will mask people's names
So basically our ex-roomade, you've seen him in videos,
was over at a friend of ours house.
Let's call her Ashley or something.
And Ashley and Jalen were hanging out.
And then, you know, they were having a fun time.
They were drinking.
They were just paling around.
And then some other guy will call him Bojangles.
Yeah, Bo.
Gets to that house.
and wants to hook up with Ashley.
So Ashley kicks Jalen out
and basically makes him drive home while intoxicated.
Oh, my God.
And so as a joke, I didn't know people were going to run with it,
but as a joke, I suggested,
hey, wouldn't it be funny if we all pretended like we haven't heard from you?
and for some reason everybody was like yeah totally and they went on board with it and they were just like
yeah no everybody she talked everybody she reached out to was like yeah no i haven't haven't seen him
haven't heard from him and for like two straight days it just got way out of hand like bad like
like jalen's family was calling and it was like he got really it was really fucking bad it got really
It got really bad.
It got really bad.
And then like, we gave it up really, like, we gave it up two days later.
We were like, hey, this isn't real.
And then you said something.
Let me tell my part.
Let me tell my part.
So after that part, okay.
So after that all happened, I was like, this is a joke.
You know, everything went by and we were all at the house.
We were all drinking, having fun.
And we made it.
And I said a joke.
And I was like, well, I mean, at least I didn't send Jill in to die, you know.
And she started crying.
And what I said is, why are you crying?
you already did it.
What's the point of being upset about it?
It happened.
And everybody was like,
that's not okay.
And I was like,
what the fuck is not okay about that?
I was really like seriously not understanding
that I was hurting your feelings.
And I still don't really care.
Honestly,
it happened,
you know,
like I don't give a fuck.
Like,
that's some shit.
Like,
if I did some fuck shit like that
and you guys told me that,
I'd have to laugh about it
because I'd be like,
fuck,
I actually did that.
Isn't that wild.
But it turns out.
It was definitely too soon.
Turns out everyone is not as strong as I am.
Deccan does not care about bad things happening.
So she cried and I got kicked out the room.
But I suggested that as like a joke.
But you suggested it though.
You were the catalyst.
It was my fault.
But I didn't, I didn't think people would run with it.
And I wasn't running with it in fairness.
Like I was immediately like, I was just like, hey guys, this is kind of, you know.
It was a funny suggestion because the thought of doing it would be so absurd and evil.
In fiction, it was funny.
That was the joke.
So you guys, like I said in the beginning, you guys killed your homie.
That's exactly.
I didn't do shit.
I wasn't a part of it.
I'll do was make a joke afterwards and everybody got butter.
Yeah.
I mean, look, that actually, that happened to me, but in a way that I guess people should have known that it was a joke from what I've seen.
I didn't see the post, but in 2012, I remember because I posted about it on Facebook to say that I'm not fucking dead.
Oh, yeah.
Yeah, did I mention that?
Yeah, just like my, yeah.
Okay, if I don't remember if I said on the podcast,
or not, but just long story short, I spent the night at my girlfriend's house at the time,
and I just, you know, I don't, I didn't, I barely check my phone now.
So, like, I had no reason to check it before back then where I was, I had, you know, I wasn't
on social media for a living.
And I guess my homies are all hanging out.
And they're like, oh, let's take a picture and say like, rest in peace, Derek.
And I guess, I didn't see the photo, but I guess it was supposed to be obviously fake, like
my friend Ed looked so distraught that like nobody would take a picture like this.
I guess that's what it was supposed to be a joke, an obvious joke, but no one got it.
Because when I checked my phone in the next morning, I just had a myriad of messages saying,
rest in peace, I'm tagged in it.
People messaging me saying like, oh my God, is this real?
I can't believe it's real.
Oh, my God.
Holy fuck.
That's so fucking funny.
That's so fucking hilarious.
It's retroactively, it's hilarious.
I was fucking mad because not because I don't really,
I didn't really care of my friends.
I thought I was dead because I'm like, yeah, I'm not dead.
Shut the fuck up.
But like, families on Facebook.
I was like, I don't want, what if one of them fucking died from proxy, you know,
like someone's so distraught, like, like, my step sisters, my step sisters telephoning it to my,
to their mom, and then it gets back to my mom.
And then my mom fucking croaks because she thinks I'm dead.
Like, that would have fucking disheartedly.
destroyed me. So that was the only thing I got mad about. But that's, but that's interesting.
You've lived something that I feel like most people, uh, I think most people are curious as to
how people would react when, when you find out that they're dead. You know what I mean? Like,
that's, that's, that's like, I would almost be like, oh, this is, you know, I would definitely
try to rectify it, but I would be like, I'm glad, I'm glad this happened at least. Because I
know now. Imagine, just get good rid of its messages. All I care about when I die is that I'd never
come back. That's the only thing I want to be
fucking set in stone. There is no
way I can come back. Yeah, don't worry about that. I know it's a pretty good thing. I'm really
happy about it. But other than that, I don't give a fuck what happens. I don't care
what you do my body. I don't care if you fucking, fucking,
who comes. I don't care if nobody shows. I don't care if I get left in the street.
I don't get fucking people fucking take my organs. I don't give a fuck.
I don't care. I'm dead. I don't give a shit.
Yeah, you can wear me honestly.
You could, you could literally
use my dead body as a fleshlight. I wouldn't give a fuck. I'm gone.
I'm gone.
I'm out the fucking story.
That's it.
My chapter's over.
There's two things that I want, and I hope that my loved ones will carry it out, but I don't think they will.
Because one of them I want to be stuffed.
I want you to take me to a taxidermist and stuff me, but stuff me with a boner.
Like, make sure you stuff that too.
And then just leave me in somebody's closet.
I want to be in somebody's closet.
So I don't know who's going to take me.
There's going to be a fucking keeper.
me.
It's going to be a fucking peeper in a clock.
Could you imagine fucking someone?
Fucking your boy.
Like,
I invite my girlfriend over and I have to ask him to her.
And it's like,
hey,
what's in your closet?
Like,
oh,
it's just Derek's dead,
dead taxidermied fucking body.
And like,
can we fuck with him in here?
It's like,
he's dead.
He's not looking.
But his eyes are wide open and he's smiling and shit at me.
Yo,
fucking listeners,
message me if you would accept my taxidermied body.
Because I want that to happen.
I know a lot of people,
loved ones will rail against that but that's number one I want that number two uh I just want to be
strapped to like a SpaceX rocket or something and fired in the direction of like
andromeda galaxy and maybe there's some alien niggas over there that know how to like
reanimate and I want to see some crazy shit over there like they'll be like oh we have the technology
to to revive dead cells like fucking mass effect two or something uh so just fire me in the direction
of indromeda and maybe I'll get there in like a million years.
years and then and then like fucking I'll be frozen and they reanimate me all of a sudden
I'm chilling with these fucking conceptually I can't even think of what aliens would look
like over there but I'll be chilling with them and they're just like hello what if what if
you got there what if you got there and they all looked exactly like you I got to tell you
I'd be fucking angry I'd be disappointed how boring would that be I'd fucking me just to say I did
no I don't even mean like
you're not your misunderstanding
exactly like you
they're wearing the same clothes
they have the exact like everything about
you know what's crazy what if
what if their forms are so
fucking far from what we can understand
that all we can make out is that
they look like us even though they definitely don't
we can just see them as looking like
it's like quasi fucking quasi matter
shit or we can't even that's entirely
possible if there if
other life forms aren't like
a carbon-based, you would have no
idea what they would actually evolve into
if they were based off of some other
type of material or some other type of chemicals.
Most of them, they would look, like,
how do I explain it? If it wasn't,
because we could understand what silicon-based
things look like, they'd look kind of like us that they'd have,
like, they'd be a little more translucent and they'd be stronger.
That's it. But, like,
when it comes to, like,
if it's made of like a straight-up different
way of matter, it'd be,
it'd look wild. Or we'd be like, I don't know what the
fuck we're looking at. Like, that's,
That looks like a fucking...
That looks like a flashlight.
What do dark matter niggas?
Like, what do dark matter aliens look like?
You know what I mean?
You can't see them probably.
I can't.
We can't even see them.
That's our show.
I can't.
It's getting too heady.
It's too much.
It's too much for me to handle right now.
Okay, okay.
If you liked what you heard today,
also were like over two hours by like a bit.
That's true.
So, uh, yeah, I mean, that was the show.
That was a snark tank.
That's what you pay for.
Yeah.
Thank you for doing that, though.
Yeah, thanks for 900 patrons.
It's wild.
Awesome.
When we get to 1,000, we will send pictures of Sweeney's head to your inboxes.
Yeah.
That's exactly what we'll do.
Yeah, look at that.
We'll send one of those, like, you know those 3D cameras that they have at award shows
where it's like a million cameras surrounding the person and it gets like a freeze frame animation
loop of them jumping or something?
Yeah.
We'll take 100 photos of Sweeney's head from every conceivable direction,
and you can scan it and put it in whatever the hell you want to put it in.
Please don't.
Don't do, look.
Have you guys seen the fucking deep fakes of my face?
They put my face on Chris, and I looked like, Chris looked like a fucking Indian man with my face on it.
It's disgusting.
It's one of the worst things I've ever seen.
We'll link that in the, on the Patreon thread when this episode goes live.
But, yeah, so thank you guys for your support again.
If you liked what you heard today,
consider supporting us over at patreon.com slash the snark tank.
$1 a month gets you early access.
$5 gets you a question read on the show.
$10 gets you access to our discord.
And $25 gets your name dyslexically read at the end of the show,
which I will now do.
Sweeney the Kauaiwifu,
Hiroshima's spicy mushrooms,
Colonel Colin the colon-collapsing kingpin,
gas can, a level one cleric,
stidstrip chema, Derek's unyielding sex drive,
game like you mean it,
Dummy Thick Dave, Big Dude 0444, Heartless Wretch,
eating Chris's cake arm, cataclysmic cunt,
Yummy, yummy, yummy, come inside my tummy,
Jackson Absage, Josh Cummings,
the ghost that lived in the apartment above Chris and Sweeney,
jolly old dipshit, Emperor Palpatine,
hugger Derek, the Mongolian throat singer,
Mr. Craves, Why is your daughter naked and chained in the basement?
Carson Jones, Ketheerian David, the Progerian Hunter,
deflated left ass cheeks, sunny chance,
Sassone flavored dick pills,
Toby Schuteman, Melfis won El Culebrun, Richter 86, King of Haphaazard, Finn Kurtz, Aidan Smith, Banana 101 ASDF,
Hay Chasel, 9, Progerian Incest Goblin, Nick Baca, I thought I was pregnant with Keith David's baby, but it was just AIDS, Sweenie's Weeny in My Martini,
plutonium dynamite, Billy the Big Ball Brawler, Shronic the Swamp Hog, Alaskan Oilfield Trash, Artie the One Man Party, Please Love Me.
Chris would be a twink if he cared about hygiene.
I wish my dad kissed me like Tom Brady.
Did 9-11.
Not an FBI agent.
Juan Punchman.
Marcus Shorten.
Mr. Fuck.
Big Nick Digger.
The meat I beat skeets neatly on her teeth.
Dreezer.
Sir Simplot.
Papa Nurgle, Ruth Bader Ginsburg's moist clam sauce.
Andrew Cuomo's Andine andrena chrome factory.
Zesty Keith David.
Chris is 69 gigabytes of Coco Bandigood Hentai.
Game controller, 25.
ICOC, more like fuck those cunts, Danny DeVito's
Dank, delectable draconian Dick Revolution,
June's cock-gobling slut, the Blampy the Dangles,
Cold Burb, murder ascended, Maxwell didn't kill herself,
David Connelly, the dyslexic that feels Chris's pain,
Dunderhead, Ben Douglas, Pokemon Black and White Supremacy,
Dragazoroth is only happy when it rains,
Sergeant Sweatyack, Les Bears Tale, Haco, Chief Keith David,
one meter-long fetus,
I got a kink for band on iTunes,
Moto Zellet, and Mike Tyson's left hook.
Thank you all for giving your
$25 to a worthy cause, that being the Star Tank's goal to take over the universe and the internet by proxy.
We'll see you in next week's episode, in which we will interview Shoo on Head.
That'll be a fun one. That'll be available extra early for patrons, so get right on that if you are so inclined, and we'll see you next time.
