The Snark Tank - #56: The Batman Debate
Episode Date: January 30, 2021Today, Sweeny and Chris debate how popular Batman really is! Is the Earth truly flat?! Is Goku better than Superman? Why do tornados tornado? Why can't Sweeny say English words? Is MMA fake?! All this... and more! Advertising Inquiries: https://redcircle.com/brandsPrivacy & Opt-Out: https://redcircle.com/privacy
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Enjoying a healthy dinner that tastes great means eating out at a pricey restaurant, right?
Wrong.
Healthy Choice Simply steamers are delicious and healthy.
The Tray-and-Tray steam technology delivers crisp veggies and tender protein and tasty selections,
like Healthy Choice Simply Steamers grilled chicken and broccoli alfredo.
It's a satisfying meal with 28 grams of protein and nothing artificial.
Healthy Choice Simply Steamers.
What has to be able to eat?
anything at all tastes like.
In Lowe's,
the Prodies of
Arrows,
you put in a
path of
all over
the project.
The members
of My Lose
Pro Rewards
they're more
in the materials
that need.
Ahorra
to 25%
in moldura
selects
all to
buyer $1,000
or more
and to
25%
in pieces
laminated
Pyrgo Evercraft.
Membrose
Obgienors
Obst even more.
VAL
$327,
Selection VIII
for Lugugugat
Subgette
to Terms and
Deggons.
Detention
and
diagonal turn, subjecto to
I'm recording as well
dead mean
One man
To rule the man
To rule the universe
One nigger to rule them all
One man with a hooked peepie
One man with a hooked peepie
One Hispanic man
With a serrated blade.
How does the Lord of the Rings?
One ring to rule them all.
One niggins to bind them all.
To bind them all.
And one ring to destroy them all of it.
No, it's like.
It's bind, destroy and rule, I think, right?
Isn't it?
No, bring, find.
Is it find?
Yeah, one.
Oh, bind them, right?
Yeah, I think you're right.
So it's one ring to bind them.
One ring to, isn't it bring?
I don't.
One ring to, let me see.
See with all the courts.
Isn't it bring one wing to bring them all
And in the darkness
No, because the end is in the darkness
Bind them.
One ring rule them all, one ring to find them
One ring to bring them all one ring
Wait, and the darkness bind them
You're right, yeah.
So one nigger to rule them all
One nigger to find them.
One nigger to bring them all
And let the darkest niggas bind them.
I hate that.
I hate that.
If you don't tweet, if you don't tweet that,
I'm going to tweet that.
I'll tweet it
I'll tweet it
And the darkest nigger
The darkest niggas
The darkest niggas to bind them
Okay so welcome to the podcast
Welcome to the snark tank
Welcome to the snark tank
It's me
It's it's us again
I forgot we were recording James
I wouldn't have said that out wow
It's too fucking late now
We uh
Hey man we got we got time to kill man
There's not a lot happening.
I got to be real.
Like, we were, in my head this morning, I woke up and I was like, oh, we do the podcast
today.
And I was just thinking about what the hell happened this past week.
And I was like, wow, nothing.
Not a damn thing.
Not anything that I found particularly interesting.
So I was just like, oh, man.
All right, what are we going to do?
So I think most of this episode, I think we're going to focus on answering some of your
questions.
Because last week, we had meat cam.
It was the first guest episode of the of the of 2021.
We're going to be, I think we're going to be aiming for one
guest a month.
I think that's doable because like, you know, editing four audio tracks is a bitch.
So I think like one one guest a month seems doable.
We're talking to some people right now.
So that'll be something that everybody can look forward to.
But because we had a guest oriented episode last week,
we didn't really get a chance to get to most of the questions that are usually
in the document. They were all like questions for meat cany.
So I figured we could just focus on that.
But there were some
there were some things that we could
A couple of things. We could touch on.
First of all, let's get this Connor shit out of the way because I have
no idea what I'm talking about whenever we talk about
this shit. I understand.
No expertise whatsoever do I have in this.
Yeah, you don't watch it.
You're not a savage. That's why. Yeah, this isn't like
an MMA podcast, so I get it.
But yeah, that was a big deal to the fucking world.
It really was.
It would be weird if there was nothing mentioned at all.
It made me really sad.
Hey guys, something big did happen.
But I think it was really big because Connor got his ass kicked.
That was the biggest thing that I think most people,
especially because how he beat the shit out of Donald Soroni
and his only fight of 2020,
everyone just expected like, oh, Connor's going to fucking perform.
He's on another level like he was saying.
But Dustin Porre beat the shit out of him.
And the only thing is.
He beat Porreier, if I'm mistaken, did he?
Or didn't he TK.
O'Hen before?
He beat Dustin Porre.
Back in, yeah, back in 2014, he beat Dustin Porre.
That's years ago.
Yeah.
That was years ago.
But Dustin Porre, here's the thing.
Dustin Porre is the shit.
And the people kind of just didn't pay attention to him because he's quiet.
He just does charity work and he just whatever.
He doesn't really give a shit.
But, like, he beat the best, the top of that lightweight division, like, say, Justin
Gehchi or say when, so one of the best guys in the world that actually just had a huge,
huge performance. Max Holloway beat his ass. So like it's people kind of counted Dustin out,
but they shouldn't have. But the thing, all I can say is really about that is he just had a
brilliant master plan to take Connor out. That's all it was. Connor was sloppy. He was really
sloppy that fight. I wouldn't say that he was just totally sloppy. It's just that he did not expect
to have his leg just attacked like that. And because he, if you look, he pieced him up pretty good.
Connor pieced up Dustin pretty good at some points.
And Dustin even said in the post fight, he was like, he caught me good.
You know, if he would have hit me again, I probably would have been like he would have been really in trouble.
So Connor was piecing him up.
He probably even won the first round.
The thing is, though, just like in the heavyweight division, Steepai Miochich got beat by Daniel Corriere because of a master plan.
Like, but then Steepay beat the shit out of D.C. two times in their trilogy.
So that was it
And it feels like
Dustin just had a master fucking plan
And just beat the shit
Just got him good and then beat the shit out of him.
He dogged it man
He fucking second round knockout bro
From McGregor
That's wild man
It was absolutely like a
It was like some law and order
SVU shit man
He fucking he got him
He fucked him up really really bad
I heard that bass after
And not to take away from Colin McGregor dog
Collin McGregor
Particularly for his hands
I just said Connor
I mentioned to think Colin
No you keep
I'm just say Connor my bad
Connor is
Hands wise particularly
He has hands
He will fuck somebody up
He has hands
Saying someone has hands
Means someone knows how to box
That is what that phrase means
I just love that phrase
I guess out of context
It does sound weird
Sounds fucking absurd
This guy has hands
I've never thought of that out of context
But like I don't think anybody would take it
Because I think everybody
universally understands what that means.
Yeah, except for maybe you, Chris.
There are people that actually do watch
MMA, Chris. You got to remember that. I don't think there are.
I think it's... There's millions.
I'm convinced
it's the same like eight people.
The same eight people filling up arenas but they're walking really fast.
So it's like it's a bunch of people.
And they're changing clothes.
Yeah, yeah. It's a, what is it? It's a hologram.
It's like two parts.
What if that was real? What if that was legitimately it?
You found out.
That was the same people.
I don't need that kind of energy.
All MMA fans, all eight of them are just so into MMA that they've mastered their body to the point where they can make themselves appear as multiple people.
They're just that fast.
Have you ever seen fucking like, like in the NBA 2K games like the early 2010, Tad be the same person's animation all over the fucking arena?
So you find the one guy in 30 places and you're like, what the fuck?
How was that guy everywhere?
In those games.
I love that.
In those games, weren't they like 2D as well?
Like, weren't they like 2D like cut out people?
like in the stand for a long time.
In the early games, they were just completely 2D,
so if you saw from a specific angle,
they were just fucking, they were just paper.
It was a game to watch.
There's fucking paper.
I miss that shit.
I love the old ones, though.
The old ones are great because there was just so much fixed bullshit in it.
Like if you would shoot, like the early 2Ks, like 2K2,
you would shoot a three-pointer in the coach.
He had one or two reactions.
He put his hands in the air.
Like, like, and then if you sink,
he starts jumping like a cheerleader
and then if you miss
he immediately goes down within a frame
his hands go down so he's just like
and then they're just down and you're like
dude that motherfucker could fly
if he fucking actually flapped his wings
he's so fast
he's so fast if he just wanted to
if he applied himself if you wanted to
he could fly applied science
bro I uh
that was always my favorite I want to
I want to mention
before I forget
we so I want to
I want to pause it a little hypothetical for Derek specifically,
because I went over this with Sweeney in our apartment yesterday.
I want to give you a scenario, right?
Okay.
And you tell me how you would approach this.
You're walking down the street, right?
A man walks up to you under his hoodie, puts a gun to your back, under his hoodie.
Nobody else can see it.
He's got a gun up to you, right?
He says, don't move, right?
And you're like, okay.
And then he walks you into, like,
like a Burger King or like a Taco Bell or a Dunkin' Donuts.
He brings you to the register and he says,
I'm too scared to order, order.
Do you order?
At that point?
That's all he wants.
He just doesn't want to talk to the cashier because he's a little nervous.
At that point, I would probably be angry enough to assault him and not care if I get shot.
That's so stupid.
I would just order it.
Well, no, because he could have just fucking asked me
Because I do I do I give I probably give homeless people way too much
I'm probably the reason I'm probably the reason why they're here
Right
So like like the thing is if you would ask me like hey man
I have crippling anxiety could you please just order for me I have money
He can't come up to you and say that Derek because he has crippling anxiety he's too nervous
But he's so fuck he had he has his anxiety is so bad that somehow he can bypass
He has the ability to to
threaten you with a gun
he's not looking at you though he's not looking at you that's why
if you turn and looked at him he would
he would change that different person
like that that is some
that is some mind fuck shit that's probably real
though something that you shouldn't be able
to put someone at gunpoint because that is
probably the most anxiety inducing
scenario ever
but for some reason he can do
yeah he's got like a massive plot hole
in his backstory where it's like
he's basically he's super
anxious but he doesn't he doesn't
he doesn't
he's written like every Fast and the Furious character
bro just some shit doesn't make sense about them
you're like how to fuck how to fuck is the whole person
I just adore this character this fictional
person who's just like he's just
he's nervous enough not to be able to order
his own food but he's not nervous enough to
not hold somebody up at gunpoint
I don't know I don't know
is a situation that no one wants to be in dude
being held up at gunpoint
no one wants to be in that situation even the people with the guns
they're like come on well please don't know it's kind of cool
Please don't run at me.
Step inside and let the excitement take you places.
This is muckle shoot Casino Resort,
the ultimate spot for action that reaches incredible heights,
luxury that knows no bounds,
and live entertainment that always thrills.
It's all at one incredible destination.
So when you look for the best, look nowhere else.
Muckle Shoot Casino Resort, the biggest and best in the Northwest.
Must be 21 and over.
Please gamble responsible.
That's the sound of McDonald's extra value meal.
Sausage McMuffin with egg, hash brown, small hot coffee, and sweet golden silence.
All for only $5.
Price and participation may vary.
Promotion pricing may be lower than meal pricing.
Dude, I, no, no, no, let me tell you something.
Let me tell you something.
I forget what year this was, but I was in Arizona.
I don't know if I told this story before.
Tell me if this sounds vaguely familiar
But I wasn't held at gunpoint
But a mom
Brought a gun
Looked like a 45 that could have
Easily killed me
When I was I took her
She was overprotective
Super overprotective
I took her
Her daughter was going to
College
ASU
She was fucking a student at ASU
So you should be like
Mom
Your broad has left the nest.
It's time to go away.
But she brought a gun to you?
I don't understand.
So this is, so basically, let me explain.
So all I know is that this fucking, this girl that I, that I, that I was hanging out with,
we were just chilling at this fucking park.
I don't know if she just narked on herself by saying, I'm just over here or some shit.
And her fucking mom showed up with a gun.
And this is Arizona.
So I, you know, everybody just fucking, it's, it's literally the Wild Wild West.
Yeah.
Depending on which part of Arizona you are.
And she just showed up all angry.
It wasn't like it was holstered or anything.
It was in her fucking hand.
And I'm like, I should not say the wrong thing like, because I will get blown to pieces.
That was terrifying.
That was more terrifying than like, I was like, dude, everything else is just bullshit.
Somebody talking shit to your face or whatever.
It's just all laughable.
Absolutely.
Until, like, somebody has, like, it's not even like the gangster that's just flashing their gun where I'm like, this guy's a fucking idiot.
He's going to shoot himself.
You know, this was like, I don't know this crazy white woman.
She's probably going to kill me.
Yeah.
And that was fucking wild.
You did that to you.
Every time I've been anywhere with a gun, the situation changes so disgustingly fast, dude.
I've been in places where people are fighting and then one guy just has a gun.
And everybody was like, yo, what the fuck?
Why you got a gun for?
Everybody agreed to come here and fight with their hands
Why do you have a gun? I'm pretty sure you can fight too
Just win your fight and then leave
I don't understand what's so bad about getting knocked out though
Like what is it's not like what is so bad about just oh I lost is it like you don't understand
You don't understand? You rather kill someone than getting knocked out?
Yeah, I don't get it you got if you it's that's not a fighter's if you if you grew up understanding that you're not gonna
win every fight, but you got to at least defend
yourself. Because I was around that my
whole life, you know. I've lost my fair share of fights.
I've won a few more than I've lost.
But I've lost fights, you know. Like, I've been
down, I've been beat up. I went home with like
bloody lips and like my nose bleeding.
Like it happens, you know? But people that
don't fight, they can't
understand that shit. They're like,
nah, I'll fucking kill you. And it's like,
no. You just
get beat up. You dust yourself
off and then you leave.
It's, it's, dude,
Getting beat up is not that bad because it's not good.
People, it's not good.
Listen, what I'm, all I'm saying is that it's not bad in a sense that people don't realize that their adrenaline takes over.
And I'm telling you, you don't really feel it while it's happening.
It's the aftermath.
Yeah, later on, the walk home.
The walk home is always the worst.
But when it's happening, your adrenaline takes care of everything.
Yeah.
It's really not that bad.
So the idea of like being so afraid that or I don't know what it is.
Like, why do you need to kill someone instead of just taking a lot?
Like you're not usually going to get sodomized after you fucking leave a fight, you know?
Like that's not the usual is going to happen.
It's not the usual.
And usually after you fight honestly, you get respect, dude.
Like after every fight I've had against people that I, like, I fought some crypt dude that I lived in the Bronx after I went back to visit from upstate.
You know, I was really, he was talking shit to me and I was with some girl that I had a crush on so I was younger and I talked shit.
We fought, you know, we didn't, no one knocked together out, but people broke it up.
After it was like, you honestly, man, I respect you for that.
Because a lot of fools wouldn't even done anything.
And I was like, thank you.
You're not going to try to kill me next time he's seeing me.
He was like, nah, you're good.
And every time I'd return back to my block, he would not fuck with me.
He would actually dat me up because I defended myself, you know?
You don't got to win always.
But it depends who also at the same time.
If it's some guy you've been fucking with for a long time and he gets the W on you, bro.
Prepare to wake up as a gaper, you know?
because they might be villainous, you know?
They might shove rocks against or after they knock you out.
I don't know.
Maybe in a country that's not the U.S.
That's a little bit more palatable, I feel like.
Because, like, you know, you get beat up on the street here.
Then you're, like, fucking $15,000 in debt
because somebody called an ambulance to fucking pick your broken ass up off the street.
And, like, maybe the UK.
You just imagine that.
That's a good point, man.
I don't know.
No.
No.
I don't know.
I've never really been in any, like, crazy fights.
I usually like, I had people who were like assholes to me,
and then I just sort of ended up talking to them in such a way
that set them on a path to now they're in the ground from meth overdoses,
and I'm totally fine.
So that's how I win my fights,
and it's worked out pretty well so far.
Set them down a path.
That's good, man.
I would never recommend someone to actively get into a fight,
because it's not like I ever wanted to be in a fight.
It just happened.
You know, I'm never,
Sometimes you got to stand up for yourself, dude.
Sometimes you just got it.
If you're getting bullied, I didn't get bullied.
I didn't get bullied.
I got bullied for a little bit when I was younger.
And then I fought and I stopped.
Yeah, that's what happened with me too.
Yeah.
You got to eventually you got to do.
But sometimes it doesn't stop because I've witnessed it not stop before.
Well, that's when Columbine happens and shit, man.
And the kid really had to beat the brakes off him.
Like he caught him in the back when he was by himself.
And he like beat his ass.
That's, like, when he was peeing.
That's, on.
That's the problem, though, is that like,
you just mentioned the fucking Columbine shit
there are kids who get bullied
who don't stand up for themselves for so long
that it just builds up into their
in their fucking tiny little frames
and then it just explodes into this ridiculous
fucking Call of Duty map pack
and then all of a sudden
you've got a massive problem on your hands
that's going to make national news
when you could just get into a fight
you could just get into a fight
at least one
because I remember I got bullied for a little bit
and then this kid just constantly
and then I just decked him in the head
and busted his head into a window
and then never literally
literally, actually for real, never again by end.
Even people who had no reason to know that that took place,
never fucked with me.
And it was just totally, it was smooth sailing from that on out.
So my advice would be, A, don't shoot up a school.
Absolutely, absolutely.
Just, you know, if anybody, I don't know, like, what the average age of the person who would listen to this is.
I genuinely, I should look that up.
Usually a little older.
I'm sure we have.
I feel a little bit older.
Yeah, I'm sure we have like some listeners who are like probably, I would be surprised if we have listeners who are in high school.
Yeah, and I would, I would recommend, hey.
But high school building doesn't exist the same way you used to anymore, though.
What?
Well, dude, it depends on regional, man.
Yeah, that's true.
That's very true.
Midwest, we're in nothing to do, man.
They still fuck around like crazy.
Yeah, we talked about this before.
They still put people in, in fucking lockers in the Midwest.
Yeah.
Yo, you know how mad I would be somebody put me in a lot.
Dog, I would go insane.
I would go rabid in there.
Like, I would go fucking mad.
No, you wouldn't.
No, you wouldn't.
Yes, I wouldn't.
Somebody put me in a fucking locker.
I'd be like, I cannot believe they forced me into a locker.
I'm missing all my classes.
I'm going to get yelled at when I get home.
Let me get my ass with my grandma.
I lose my mind.
That wouldn't happen.
I would be so fucking upset.
If someone somehow managed to put you in a locker,
you would be on your way to being dead.
You would be a half dead person.
I'm not talking about me at my current.
size. I'm not talking about me at my current frame.
You saw you in half at this stuff you in a lot.
Because if someone was strong enough to put me in a locker now, I'm scared of them.
Because I'm big and I'm pretty strong.
So like, I'd be like, whoa, this person is manhandled to me into a locker.
I don't like this.
But if I was like a teenager, like, let's say I was like 15 year old me when I was much
smaller, I'd be like, yo, I'm going to, I'm going to hurt this person.
I'm going to get him when he's not paying attention
Nobody...
I'm going to wait till he's in front of his daughter
And I'm going to fuck him up
Nobody could fit in the lockers at our high school
Like they weren't big enough for anybody to fit
You would have to...
They were really small, man too
Yeah, you would have to be like literally
Like a two-dimensional audience member
And like a fucking PS1 game to even...
Yeah, you have to be one of those guys
Yeah
My school didn't even have lockers
Bullshit
You didn't have lockers?
No, they made us carry all of our shit
That's fucked
Yeah, it was fucking stupid
But whatever
We had lockers, but a lot of them got robbed
A lot of them got robbed
And I was like, how to fuck you guys
robbing lockers?
That's what happened at our school too
So like even though we had lockers
I still carried my shit around with me
And then they were just like
Oh, you can't carry your shit around with you
Because you have lockers
I'm like fuck you, yes I can
What do you mean?
You can't tell it like
How are you gonna know like what I need
For any given class?
What's a weird thing to dictate
Why would you not be able to carry your shit with you?
I just I just
What does that do?
I don't know
I just remember those
I think it was to avoid shootings
Because like there was like
Hey you can't carry a bag
You can't carry a bag
You can't carry a bag
with you to class you gotta just take your bag put in your locker put your books in your
locker take the books you need bring them to class go back to your locker every single
fucking period you'd go back to your locker and take the shit that you need it out it's frustrating
it's really it's really weird how chris walks around with his hand inside his book bag all the time
that's a real strange you know he's just he's just pacing back and forth
that's really crazy why is he waiting in front
Why is he waiting in front of one class in particular?
Wow, he's at gym class pretty early.
Why is he chanting the same Dajric chant over and over again while he's speaking in Dajra, bro?
Do you think they can't, are trench coats allowed at schools?
No, certainly not, bad.
There was a kid at your school.
There was a kid at your school at a trench coat all the time, Chris.
What?
I heard stories about this kid.
The kid that had a trench coat.
He wielded a trench coat at all times.
High School?
Yeah.
And Jay,
that's Jaylin
next time I talked to him.
He was this kid
that also had a trench coat on
and we always assumed
but he never did anything.
He was just strange.
He wasn't evil.
I don't remember that kid.
Dude.
Trenchcoats are instant.
Like no good human being
wearing a trench coat exists.
That's not so.
You guys are a detective from the 20s
that's gonna put the wrong person in jail.
Wait, wait, didn't we talk about this?
You're like either a detective
or you're a fucking serial killer.
It's either what a,
too. I feel like we mentioned
this before. Or you sell weapons in
Resident Evil 4, that's it. I don't know.
Oh, yeah. What are you buying?
What you're saying,
this kid, if I'm
remembering the right kid, and I assume
I am because this is the trench coat we're fucking
talking about,
nobody suspected anything of him
because he was like, people liked him,
and he was like, chill. It was just like,
ah, yeah, he just has this stupid fucking fashion
choice. But, like, he was never threatening
really. Like, it was just,
immediately obvious that he was just like this kid just likes fucking, I don't know, Invader Zim or whatever the fuck.
You know?
This kid just wears a trench coat.
That's crazy.
Because Dib in that show wore a trench coat, I think.
Dib is a kid.
Dib is a rival?
Yeah, he's the, that's a trench coat?
It's supposed to be.
Like, it goes down.
He's just a small, he's a kid, so it just doesn't look right.
But it's supposed to be like a long, like, you know, a long coat.
I fucking love Dib.
That's my favorite character in that show.
I love him.
Oh my God. What else is going on? What else is going on?
Well, we briefly mentioned Resident Evil 4 and talking about the dude with the trench coat.
Do you think he has enough room to fit that busty tall bitch in there?
What do you think from Resident Evil 8?
Dude, that merchant in the new game looks pretty fucking cool too.
He's real fun, bro.
The fat asshole.
I haven't seen it. I haven't. I haven't.
It looks pretty cool.
I only saw bits and pieces of the, you know, I had to see what all the,
the fuss was about with that one fucking chick.
Yeah.
She's a big.
She's a big lady.
She's a tall, busty bitch.
And I'm sure, like, most of, like, anything you see about, like, that chick on the internet is...
Pornography.
Or, like, just...
It's mostly just memes.
I mean, let's be real.
Like, I don't think anybody's really...
Like, not that many people are really, like, that into being fucking stepped on by, like, a fucking 15-foot circus creature.
But, you know, I do have to say, like, what...
Because I played the demo, the maiden demo.
And I was like, and I was like, I'm not afraid at all, really.
Like, not because it's, like, attractive.
Like, that's kind of like the joke.
But it's like, it's hard to be afraid in general.
For me, it's because they're women.
That one image, I saw it a lot over the last, like, week because of the Resident Evil thing.
The one of, like, the freakishly tall chick holding the really small,
the small chick against the wall.
And it's like it looks so jarringly like it's it's it's like it's like it looks like the girl is like two feet tall.
But it's like just not it just looks so off.
It looks like it looks like different species entirely.
I know a few dudes that like in Peggman and it's in it.
It's way more than I thought.
It's way more than I thought to be okay with that.
What dudes do you know that are telling you that?
How did you find this out?
I'm not going to I'm not going to name names.
You don't have to know.
No, hold on.
You don't have to name names.
But I'm curious as to who's just like talking who a few dudes I knew that guy with coworkers.
They were like, you know,
man, like the prostate's up there.
And I'm like...
So what?
I'm like, huh?
And they're like, yo man, trust me.
You don't like...
I see it in the same line as like...
And they're like, you don't like good things.
Like fucking percocet, Vicodin, or whatever.
There's great shit out there that'll make you feel amazing,
but it doesn't mean you have to have it.
You know what I mean?
It's kind of like...
It's a slippery slope, bro.
It's a slippery, slippery slope.
No, hold on, hold on, hold on.
Let's...
This is a weird one.
This is a very weird conversation.
Because...
And I've always felt this way.
where it's like, there's the argument where it's like,
oh man, that's where you're, it's where your prostate is.
That's where, like, you get, like, the fucking best orgasms from that.
And it's like, I'm a male.
I don't need to have the best orgasms that I, like, I don't need that.
Well, I have a different philosophy.
You have a different, you have a different, you don't, you don't attempt to, like,
at least last a pretty long time?
No, I think that's bullshit.
I think that's bullshit.
My thing is porn has swore people's perception to think.
think that's the fucking goal. That's not the goal.
I thought it was. No, it's not about...
That's because porn taught you that, sir.
No, no, no, no. I disagree with that entirely.
No, how do you disagree with that? How do you disagree with that?
So you think it's natural to try to prolong nutting, not nutting, to try to prohibit yourself from nutting?
You think that's natural?
No, I just... Here's what I think, right? I like sex a lot, and I like it to last a long time.
So I make it last a long time, because I like that.
Do you know how you do that?
You don't need to prolong your, you don't need to withhold your nut.
You nut multiple times, sir.
Right.
I can't.
I'm one and done.
This is, well, this is my mentality because I feel like, I feel like so many men, young men especially are, they're so nervous.
They're always so worried about fuck.
I don't want a nut too fast.
It's going to be humiliating.
It's going to be embarrassing.
You're so worried about that shit that you're not enjoying the full amount of pleasure
because you're stopping yourself from really being in it.
You're thinking of let me stop myself from not.
nutting so now you're not completely focused on the pleasure.
Just fucking nut.
Take a few minutes.
You're gonna fucking get up again and you're gonna be fucking being able to last way longer
because you're way desensitized.
It's way better.
You're probably,
I think you're probably right in the sense that it like,
it does take you out of it a little bit.
But like,
well,
for me,
it's simply this.
I have,
if you,
if you,
what the fuck is that on your TV?
What is that?
It's a bird.
So,
that's starfish, right?
Huh?
It's starfish, right?
Oh, it is a bird.
I'm looking, because I'm looking, I'm looking, I'm looking at my screen.
And my screen, it looks like a bird to me.
Oh, oh.
I didn't look back.
I still look at the screen.
It's a giraffe.
The thing for me is that you shouldn't finish before the lady, right?
That's always, you shouldn't finish before the lady, right?
It's fine.
Right.
But what happens is there's been times that I haven't been done,
that the she has been like, I,
need to stop.
I've been in that situation before,
but I'm just like,
I always just go to,
at that point,
I'm just like,
if that happens,
then I'm just,
I'm no longer even into it.
Now I'm just like,
all right,
I'm just gonna fucking go to sleep at this point.
What scares me,
what scares me is that I feel like I got,
I got gears turning,
and there's,
you know,
there's fluid in the pipes.
And if I don't get them out the pipes,
I'm gonna get sick and they're gonna sprout in me.
What's sick?
What's sick?
This isn't watermelon seeds.
No, sir.
It will retract.
you'll be fine.
You imagine if you already,
I already started the storm, bro.
I already started the storm.
I can't,
I can't untornado this.
I mean,
it's better to finish the tornado
than let the tornado retract.
Do tornadoes only
spin in one way?
No, they go,
like,
oh, you mean like the,
like the,
like what a tornado is?
I don't know.
Like,
if it's like clockwise
or counterclockwise,
I mean like that?
Like, is there?
I think tornadoes are clockwise.
I think it means it.
I think it depends on the way the winds blew.
Yeah.
I feel like it's either way.
Yeah, I feel like it would be either way,
but it also seems like one of those weird things that like it,
you know what I mean?
Like water,
how it spins down the drain,
depending on what side of the equator you're on?
Yeah.
Like that shit's insane.
Tornadoes tend to revolve clockwise in the southern hemisphere
and another hemisphere tend to revolve counterclockwise.
It's the same too,
like the fucking water?
Why?
Well, that makes sense.
Well, that makes sense, though.
If it's the water the same way,
because it's like,
it's just called,
it's some sort of random force I learned about that,
like dictates the air currents on each pole of each pole.
I forgot what it's called.
Okay.
That's Coriallis force?
I think it's Coriolis Force.
The Coriolis effect.
The Coriolis effect, there you go.
That's so weird.
That's just this fact that exists.
Yeah, I didn't even think that wind did the same thing.
I don't know why I thought.
That's fucking crazy.
I don't know why I had that thought, but.
Yo, dude, I was just thinking about like how I was literally pissing earlier and randomly
thinking, oh, that's because it was so cold.
It was so cold in my bathroom.
And I was thinking, man, dude, and, like, Australian shit's probably hot as fuck right now.
And I was just thinking, like, how, like, how crazy that is.
And then it just started to hit me on, like, I don't understand how the flat earth thing works to people.
Like, it just, there's too many things to be like, dude, oh, that can't, that can't happen.
It can't be flat.
It just doesn't make any sense.
If it's just on a level thing, I don't understand.
It'd be the same temperature everywhere for the most part.
Yeah, like how
Facing the sun
If I would be hitting us, that's it
Like unless like, did they say like the plates
Like fucking tilting or something?
I don't understand
It's so weird
Yeah, I have no idea
Temperature is dictated by the middle of the planet is hot
And then as you go further and further away
The temperature at like at 30 degrees north
And south are the same
Unless you deal with elevation or stuff like that
It's the same kinds of temperature
And then that happens all the way to the polls
But people that argue
Like that's how that makes sense
If it's flat, it would just be the same temperature.
And they're like, no, the equator still exists.
It's on a flat surface.
And I'm like, oh, okay.
You're right.
There you go, genius.
I'm happy.
I don't even.
The best one is the sun, though.
It's like, it works as a spotlight.
And I'm like, well, then wouldn't you be able to see the sun in the distance lighting up the rest of the world?
Like, doesn't make any fucking, like, it just, it's, it's amazing.
It's amazing.
And look, I just want to say this, you can't be surprised people storm the Capitol building, right?
that's not that that's not that big of a stretch
that's not that big of a stretch when you think about the type of shit that people believe
that's not that big of a stretch
for people to believe that the election was stolen I'm like
yeah that's fucking stupid to believe
but god damn dude
not only is it less it's it's almost like
it that is still such an insane take but it's also
magnitudes less insane
than believing that the fucking earth is flat
like I can't even I mean aside from the fact that it's obviously true
like barring all that information
Sure, absolutely. Absolutely.
I don't know. What are the wildest?
There's probably so many...
What does a planet look like then? Is it a disc? What's the under of the planet?
It's like a plato. Nothing. No, the planet.
I see pictures where it just looks like an icicle.
Like, it just looks like ice. I've seen artist renderings of like it's flat, but then there's like a bunch of ice kind of like collecting at the bottom of it or something.
It almost looks like a hadukin.
Like that's what it kind of looks like
That's the best way I can describe it
You said that I knew exactly what you were talking about
And I drew it immediately in my head
They're like oh that's definitely what they think
Oh it's like a Hadoca from Street Fighter freaking marvelous Capcom
It comes out as like the cylinder
It comes along eventually
Oh my God
Basically man it's
I can't deal with that
I can't deal I can't deal with that
I can't that art
That makes me so upset because like imagine
Imagine like your person spies off to the distance
Sun saying like, oh, my son fell off the planet.
Damn, that's crazy.
That's crazy.
You wouldn't stop questioning me and he fell off the planet.
It almost makes me want to start a cult, man, because it's easy.
I think we can all agree that it's fucking easy.
We can all have our own individual cults and have a competition who can gather the most people.
And then tell them you're lying.
And they'll be like, what?
They won't believe.
They'll think you're testing them.
They won't believe that you're saying,
I was just lying, go home.
They won't believe you.
Oh, this is a test.
I'm still with you, Lord Leader.
I don't fucking know.
I don't know what the hell they would call you.
They would call you whatever the father probably.
Yeah, Father Sweene.
Don't call me Father.
Father King Sweene.
I don't even take care of my own kids.
Don't call me father.
I'm a kid you got, man.
That I know of none, but potentially.
I love that you say that.
That's weird.
That's another thing that I just thought of.
I was like, dude, what if some bitch just,
popped up out of nowhere. I was like, yo, it's your kid.
Like, I was trying to think what would be my reaction? Like, would I immediately punch her
in the face? I don't know. Like, what would I do? Why would you do? Why would you punch her in the face? I'd be
like, what? I'd be like, are you sure? And I'm like, you gotta know, you gotta know I'm gonna get
a DNA test. I'm like, even if you're telling the truth. It's either, either way is so
offensive to me. Number one, you're lying your ass off. That's offensive. I want to hit you.
Number two, you kept me away from my kid for this many years. How fucking dare you?
It's a 10 year old kid.
Like, that's what I'm saying.
I was thinking more like kids older than you are.
Because I was thinking in my scenario.
And like I haven't been pandemic and everything.
It's been a complete dry spell, dude.
I'm fucking.
I haven't been, I haven't been having a good time at all.
It's pretty odd.
So it'd have to be the kid would have to be pretty fucking old.
It would have to be a few years old from like, say,
because I know who I know my exes of the past.
I didn't have kids with them.
They don't have kids.
So it'd have to be someone from a while
So I was thinking of my scenario
This bitch would be showing up like
Oh hey what's up
Or like a girl that you don't fucking remember
You'd have to be like no it's a lie
Or
I don't have any of those
Yeah I don't have any of those
Blacked out that party
And I fucking
We fucking
We went to town multiple times
And then you question yourself
I've never I've never
I have I've had
Yeah we'll see
I've had
Like been with a girl
That I don't know drunk once in my life
I've tried more than once
and I fail it, but I've only ever been with one girl that I've been drunk out of party.
What do you do if that happens, right?
You get some girls, like she comes by, like, hey, this is your kid.
Kids like two years younger than you.
You get a DNA test.
It's your kid.
It's your kid from the future.
Could you imagine?
This is your son from the future.
I'm like, I'm not taking care of this kid.
No, but then the kid's like, no, I'm not from the future.
Like, I'm your son.
You have to be from the future.
You're from the future, dude.
Like, I'm not from the future.
Like, no, dude, you're from the future.
It's like some big boss nonsense.
I'm not from the future.
Right.
I was born in 2009.
It's like, stop.
Like, bro, I was in high school.
What?
I was just going to.
I didn't fuck anyone then.
I was coming in a fucking tub.
I can't think you can't be my kid.
You see, she was at the base of the sewer.
That'd be a good movie, man.
be good like that's a good movie that's like a stupid rom-com fucking uh i don't know it could be it
could turn into something good but with a little bit of terminator mixed in there i think it would do well
just throw the terminator in there because the premise alone is so bad that you know just it needs it
needs the terminator the ideal of guys well look at look at the idea of Kyle Reese and fucking
john Connor is the stupid
stupidest thing on earth. It doesn't work in any way, shape, or form. Or it's like, Kyle
Reese goes back, you know, he has to protect fucking, uh, uh, uh, what's her name, late, uh,
old, Sarah Connor. Sarah Connor, thank you. And then because he goes back, they fuck and then
creates John Connor. They were all, they were trying to stop John Connor from ever being, like,
that whole cyclical bullshit, it makes me so upset, just thinking about it because it's, it's just,
it's not a thing. So that's why I'm like, you.
You having a son that's two years younger than you is definitely on poor with that.
Now, I still love Terminator.
I'm just saying when you think about it, it's fucking completely just utterly stupid.
So now that we talked about movies, here's another thing.
The God delivers King Kong trailer came out.
And that shit looks kind of fucking cool.
Of course it's not going to lie.
I mean, dude, I'm, I love Kaiju's.
I'm obsessed with giant monsters.
They're just so cool.
I don't need their
I just hate these movies
That they're like oh we need a fucking human plot
To connect with fucking adults
I don't know I don't care about that at all
I just want to see giant monsters fight each other
That's it
I love that King Kong has a twig
That he can absorb energy with
I'm like yes bro
This is the epitome of monkey
Epitome is monkey
I just want to see donkey Kong and Bowser throw down
That's it man
Really fuck each other up
Like not smash bros
Like some fucking
ignorant shit, dog
Did you just say epitome?
Oh my God.
Okay, so
Is that what you just said?
My whole life, okay.
So this is going to be something
I'm going to review because I didn't,
I didn't know it wasn't said like this,
my whole life.
I thought epitome was epitome my whole life.
What?
I thought it was to pronounce epitome.
So you, so you,
I've said it out loud.
So you pronounced epitome as epitone.
That's what you're saying.
I've written it out.
I've pronounced it out.
it like that. I've read it like that before my whole life. And I feel like no one's ever been like
that's not how you say it. And I'm just like, okay, I'm going to keep going. I was going to keep going my
whole life. No, I assure you people have brought this up to you. I assure you. You know,
you know when I found out, I streamed that somebody said, say this word. And I was like, oh,
Smokey was like, say this word. And I was like, epitone. She was like, no, that's not how you say
that word. It's epitome. And I was like, what's confusing about it is, is just like, sure,
like I feel like most people have heard the word epitome more than they've seen it written.
You know what I mean?
Like that's one of those words.
Because it's used a lot in like, especially like, like, uh, like sci-fi.
I've noticed it like, oh, the epitome of human potential or like whatever the fuck, you know,
a lot of these like fiction, like a lot of like high concept fiction, it's like it's audible in a lot of that,
that work.
But I, I, I don't, I can't think of a single time that I've read it.
And I knew of the word epitome.
I knew of the word epitome.
That's the thing.
But you thought it was like a different, like, you know, you know what I'm not.
Like you thought it was just a completely different. I thought it was a different, I thought
there were synonyms. That's it. Oh, you thought they were synonyms? Ah, yeah, because epitome had
epitome, I was like, oh, this is being the same thing for the most part. But I never really
seen epitome written out. Right, right. Read it as epitome. I was like, oh, that's the epitome of
something. You know, I understand. Right. I'm going to keep saying epitome. Because I like that
more. That's, I mean, you, you shouldn't, though. I mean, but you know, fair, you know,
you should. You should, you shouldn't, but you should. You really shouldn't, but, you know,
That's not going to stop. You guys can stop me.
So late.
But let's see some questions going.
Yeah.
All right.
What kind of questions we got going on?
Yeah.
So some of these are a little bit older.
By the way, just to expand a little bit more on the fucking King Kong shit.
Anything that reminds me of fucking War the Monsters, that PS2 game from fucking 2003 or whatever the fuck is okay.
It's all right by me.
Like, I love that shit.
Rampage, bro.
Rampage.
I love Rampage.
I've always been a fan of God.
I hated what they did since the 1998 Godzilla.
It broke my heart.
But what do you mean?
Rage Against the Machine was on the soundtrack, dude.
Like, what are you talking about?
God damn it.
I liked that movie, but apparently it was really bad.
Shut up.
I was little.
Next to the nightly down, I was four years old, Derek.
I was four years old.
Okay, okay, fair enough.
You were four years old.
You get a pass.
I was four or five.
I think you get to pass.
Well, the reason why I was, because you don't,
you probably weren't really,
like Godzilla wasn't like a thing to you.
I was seeing it, I wasn't watching it.
Because, like, I was already familiar with Godzilla,
and I was like, what the fuck is this?
I was like, it's just some giant weird,
it's like an iguana.
What the fuck is this?
I was so upset.
I was so upset.
And then they made a fucking TV show,
and then they made, at least they had men in black.
The cartoon was cool.
I was like, that was all right.
That was fun.
So, like, it came out around the same time.
So I was just like, okay, at least there's something,
but, man.
It was bad.
Whatever.
It was really not good.
Yeah.
And they,
they're doing okay now.
The Brian Cranston one was kind of boring.
Dude, it wasn't,
yo,
it wasn't even a,
I love that you said that.
Because it was like the Brian Cranston one
because Brian Cranston was in it.
And that's like the reason I went to go see it.
I was like, oh,
I love Brian Cranston.
And he was in there for 10 minutes.
Yeah, he died.
Yep.
Like, what the fuck?
He died at the very beginning.
He was like,
that was like fresh off of Breaking Bad.
And like,
while he was on screen, I was like, this guy's fucking cool.
I can't wait to see how this dude...
I can't wait to see this dude this whole movie.
And then he just gets replaced with some dude
who looks like he was on. I don't even know. He looked like he was
from... It was the roided out kickass guy.
Yeah. And I was like, what a waste.
That was really upsetting. I was like,
oh, because Brian Cranston, great.
And then you saw Godzilla for like
less than 20 minutes.
And I was just like, dude, fuck this movie.
I was so boring.
I saw it in theaters. And then like the first 10 minutes
Brian Cranston dies and I was like oh my god
Were you with us Chris? I saw it when you saw it?
What?
Were you with us Chris when you saw it?
Huh?
Do you see it with our friend group?
Um, I think you did, right?
I saw it with Paul. I know that.
So yes, I was there too.
It was because I remember it was Paul, David, me, Joe, Alex and everybody and all of our friends.
And I remember Godzilla used his magna breath once and I was like, what's going on, man?
Yeah, towards the end.
I was like, why didn't he use a thing?
You saw that in the trailer?
I saw it in the trailer.
I saw it in the trailer.
I saw it in a, it's going to be sick.
and they just did it like one time
I was like okay
they really they got us good man
they got us good they got our money
I fucking love but I guys
that fucking sound effect when he's charging it up
and it sounds like a fucking
that's sick as fuck dude
when I was like
I thought the movie was cool as shit
because I love seeing Godzilla
like it was a lot of dark
that movie was very very dark
throughout the whole entire thing
very fucking dark
it was unbelievably dark like if you had your
TV on theater mode if you're watching it
like you couldn't watch it
you gotta put on sports mode or something
I don't know where anyone is
I don't know where anyone is. Everything's fucking concealed.
Yeah, dude, to me, the biggest thing is that Pacific Rim really set the standard,
uh, set the standard for, uh, for like those kaiju films where there was like,
the first one was crazy, dude.
So much action, because that's, that's why people were watching those movies, right?
They want to see giant shit fight each other.
And they really just, I barely even remember the fucking human plot at all.
And that's exactly what I want.
Like, it just, I, what, the guy from Sons of Anarchy did something.
some little girl was scared or something
and then uh fucking a jesus album
something happened. I actually
fucked each other up. Shit fucking each other up was pretty
nice and dude, dude, dude,
I love him. I love that guy.
I actually, I actually never saw Pacific Rim.
I gotta get around to it.
The first tool, you should check it out, man.
It's really good. It's really good.
Even two is good, honestly. It's really good.
Yeah, I didn't, I never checked it out because like
I'm, I'm more interested in monsters fighting each other than I am in
like giant robots. Like giant robots to me,
I think especially like Transformers is just
ruined just ruined any kind of like interest i had in like watching giant robots like
fight outside of like those classic like anime like the gundom shit like live action like giant
robots it's just like oh my fucking god this is rockum-sockom robots at this point i want to see
like i want to see some disgusting slimy demon fight this giant hairy ape that's what i want
to see well you you'll definitely like i think you'll definitely like pacific grim because
some of the some of the kajus are like really like some of the kaiju's versus the yager fights
especially this one that sprouts wings.
I'm not going to really spoil anything.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
But, like, it's just great fucking fight.
Yeah, it's really good.
Yeah, no, I know there's monsters in it,
but, like, the marketing for it was like all,
it was just all about the Yeagers.
And I was like, all right, this is, like, if this was a game,
I'd play it probably, but like, ah, yes.
Yeah.
But I've heard it was, I've heard nothing with good things about it since.
So I got to get around it.
Is it, is it streaming on anything?
Is it on?
I like to.
Well, let me see if.
I like to.
Oh, shit, what's happening?
What?
No, I'm just, like,
like, I want to see, like, if Pacific Room is on anything.
Oh, yeah.
Did your room go dark all of a sudden?
Do you know, Atlantic Rim was on fucking Netflix?
I remember that.
What?
Yeah, dude.
For a while, like, fucking Netflix kept, like, picking up these, uh, these fucking B,
these B movies of, of, uh, of, of, of, a blockbusters.
Oh, it's on Hulu.
Cool.
Oh, there you go.
Hey, perfect.
Yeah, I got Hulu for two bucks.
It's pretty good.
Nice, nice, nice.
Um, yeah.
Atlantic Rim
Yeah
There's other like knockouts
I can't think of them right now
But Atlantic Rim always sticks in my head
I'm like oh all right
You see Battleship?
Ha ha with Rihanna
No but
Was she in it?
Yeah it was
It was oh my god
Was it Rihanna
It was like some
Some
No I think you're right
I saw that movie
I saw a movie in theaters
And I was just like
God fucking damn
I think it's right with Rihanna
Rianna's in that
I didn't see that
I saw
Battle Los Angeles or Battle L.A
Did you see that?
I did yeah
Philadelphia L.A.?
Yeah I saw that one
those aliens that were like like sucking water or some shit.
Like hey man, we're thirsty and they started like killing people.
Did Battle L.A?
Because I remember being weirdly excited about that movie.
Even though like it didn't look, it wasn't based on anything that I was previously familiar with.
So like did that have like a really good trailer or something?
The marketing was good.
It was the marketing.
It was the marketing.
Because I remember a similar thing happened with.
Do you guys remember this video game by Techland?
Do you guys remember Dead Island?
Dead Island
had one of the best
trailers I think I had ever seen
for a video game
and probably still
if I were to like
if I were like ranking
how good
a video game trailer was
like it would still be up there
was like that one of like
the family getting assaulted
by like zombies on their vacation
but it was like in reverse and shit
yeah that little girl
like that's right
that's right
that trailer was so amazing
that my English teacher
showed it to us in class
really
Yeah, I don't remember, like, we had the fucking chillest fucking English teacher in the world.
But, you know, check this out.
He was like, at the end of every class, he was, like, super into, like, games and tech shit.
So at the end of every class, whenever we would, like, finish something like a little bit earlier,
like, there was, like, two minutes before the bell rang, he would just be like, you guys got to check the shit out.
It was just like he would put shit on.
And one of it was the, one of them was the trailer for Dead Island.
And I was like, this looks amazing.
And then the game came out, and it was fucking kind of shit.
It was kind of like, man.
Yeah.
It's so bad.
It wasn't great.
It's funny, though, because those guys eventually made dying light, which was actually pretty
great.
So, you know.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Actually, yeah, there you go.
What do you think of the best, like, game, like, trailers?
To me, to me, the standard that, like, really drew everybody in for me was Gears of War.
Like, with Mad World, like, Gary Jules.
Like, that shit, like, everyone was, like, dude, that fucking, like, I need to play this
game. I need to play. There was just something
beautiful about these meaty
gross people and all this gross shit
happening over that fucking super
melancholy song. It is, I don't know,
really wrote people in, really wrote me in.
Really was good. For me, it's gears. Gears is up there.
There's Halo ODS.
Yeah, the... Or is it reaches? Or is it reaches?
The one with the toys.
The one with the toys?
Yeah. The fuck are you talking? Oh, that's three. The Halo 3,
the Believe ad with like the
fucking, the moonlight...
I don't think it was Moonlight Sonata, but it was like
some fucking Beethoven song.
It was like the
highly detailed diorama going around.
That was it.
That was,
yeah,
that was the Believe ad.
And then Witcher Blood and Wine,
dude.
Holy fuck,
that trailer is insane.
Really?
I saw and I was like,
God,
I was,
I'll send to you guys.
I said that either.
What was the game
where they were,
uh,
they played Jefferson Airplane?
Oh,
I don't know.
Um,
there was a,
it was like the white,
you know,
that white rabbit song.
Yeah.
And there was like,
there was a,
there was a,
there was a fucking trailer.
And I can't remember,
but it stuck with me so much
and I don't remember if I play the game or not
but I just remember that fucking trailer
like playing because that was such a
there was such a song that like
only fucking 60
stoners really knew
and I didn't like I wasn't
you know I obviously I didn't really listen that shit that much
but I was like dude I gotta fucking get into some
some Jefferson airplane
I gotta find that shit. It's so good dude
Richard 3's Blood and Wine is so
so fucking good
such a good trailer
I don't remember.
It reminds me a lot of the, what you call it, actually, the show.
Oh, yeah?
Mm-hmm.
It's really, really, really good.
Also, I think that's arguably the best D-LC ever made for a video game.
Like, it's award-winning.
I haven't got to it yet.
Have you finished Witcher 3 yet?
I'm embarrassed to say that I haven't finished it all yet.
I mean, that's a long game.
Don't.
It's, it's, I'm so, what took me, it took me so long to even get to it because I had to play
I'll admit, I skipped some of, I had to skip some of the first.
I couldn't, it was too.
It's really hard to play now.
It was way too hard to play now.
There was really the two things.
The meditation and sometimes when I really needed like, like cats eye or a fucking torch,
and I didn't have it available for certain things, like going on the ground or going in like a, what do you call it?
Like to fight the ghouls and shit.
Yeah.
And like, it was upsetting that I didn't just have shit readily available.
And I was like, dude, I can't fucking.
I'm wasting.
It kind of reminded me of, what was that game called?
Shin Mu?
You had to, the clock, I couldn't speed shit up.
And I'm like, dude, I have to wait for the right time to go do certain things.
I'm like, I don't have time to do this.
Shin moo.
Yeah, I kind of feel a similar way with the first Mass Effect.
You know, and not necessarily that, like.
It's very tedious.
Yeah, it's not that, I don't think there's any, like, timed stuff like that.
where like you have to like be at a certain place.
I might skip one.
I'm thinking about skipping one.
Everyone's like you could really skip one.
It's fine.
You can skip.
I would,
here's what I would recommend.
I would recommend maybe like watching a little video about it.
Watching like an abridged like version of one.
Because one's good.
It's just I don't think it holds up gameplay wise nearly as well.
And it does.
And I think honestly at this point it would,
if you started this series that everybody's been hyping up for years with the first one,
feel like you'll be less open to it if you start with one.
Well, I'm going to play all of them.
It's definitely happened to one of my friends where I really hyped it up for her.
And she was trying to play the first one.
She was like, yeah, it's just really, it's really hard to get through.
And the only reason I'd recommend the first one is only because of just the character
development and just knowing who these people are.
It's so important to when you kind of meet some of the characters in the second game,
it just has much more of an impact.
And then there's like kind of there's something in the first one because you know there's a lot of decisions you can make that impact the games moving forward.
That's the only reason why it's like I I would like you to play the first one just so you can kind of have certain outcomes be the way you want it to be.
And you can know who some of these people are so where it like actually means something when you meet up with them.
You know, that's the only thing.
So I guess if it's getting like a synopsis would really like suffice that, you know.
And then I know they had a I forgot what it was.
called, but they had a thing where you can dictate what happens in the first game, so it'll
transfer over to the second one.
It was like a thing.
It was like a little comic thing.
They had them specifically for people that didn't want to play the first or second one.
So it's like, here is some choices that you can make real quick that will reflect on all the
way up to the third game.
So you can get a quick little response only because like, you know, especially the second
game.
There's so many choices you can make that will deeply impact the third game.
So it's kind of like, it's like that.
That's why I would only like, if they have that comic thing, then I would just say do that.
Because they might have that as an option.
Yeah.
Like I like.
I think they have it as option, actually.
I think so.
Because I love Mass Effect.
And I, like, I started with the first one.
I'd never finish it.
I played like maybe like, maybe like three hours max of the first one.
And I was like, I can't.
Like, even back then I was like, I don't know, like I can't do this.
And then I jumped into Mass Effect too.
And I loved it anyway.
because it is just so good
that like yeah you'd probably get more out of it
if you played the first one obviously
I think that's the case with anything
but like
same thing with me like I started Halo with Halo 2 really
like I didn't finish combat of all
before I owned Halo 2 and finish it
and I was like this is fucking amazing
and then I went back
and because I had all of this extra context
from the games that I played first
and the games that I had enjoyed like Halo 2 and Halo 3
I was able to go back to Halo 1
and despite it's like
age, I was able to be like, okay, I'm going to see this through because I, I know where this leads,
and I want to see how it starts. So I feel like, that makes sense. So I feel like you can almost
like if, like, treat it like a prequel. Yeah, that's kind of what I, I would, like, in your
situation. Like, Massifax II is going to start. If you start with Massivec 2, I think that's like a
perfect place because it's like the best one in my opinion. But, uh, yeah, I would say like two,
three and then if you if you're super curious at that point
maybe go back to one because that's the only time that I felt okay going back to one
was when I would finish two and three because I was like okay I have enough
connection to this unit it's kind of like with the Witcher show like it took a long
time for me to get into the Witcher three because like I just couldn't get over like
these like weird like little gameplay hiccups like the fact that gerald would like slide
around on the grass like he had butter on his fucking toes and like there's all
these and the way that Roach just like handled like the worst fucking thing in the world.
Roach was,
Roach was annoying at first and I got used to it.
I couldn't deal with it.
So I kept picking it up and putting it down and picking it up and putting it down.
And then I watched The Witcher show.
And then I had like gotten to a point where I was like, oh, okay, like I'm familiar with this world.
I'm familiar with these, at least the concepts or the general like characters of these, of Gerald and Yenifer.
It's like, okay.
Now that I'm kind of rooted here, I can.
go play the Witcher 3 and that's those minor quirks aren't going to bother me as much because
I'm not going to feel as detached.
Yeah, that makes sense.
Yeah.
I played the fuck out of Witcher 3.
I paid one.
I played two and I played three.
I finished all of them, but I played one a long time ago.
Yeah.
Like I played one when it was still kind of new on PC.
Yeah.
Because my uncle had it.
And I was just like, oh, this is fun.
Two is, I think two is awesome.
Like two has an insane story.
And then three is just a masterpiece.
Two, threes is like, I think this is a fucking fantastic.
What are you talking about?
It's a fantastic story.
Which is three.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
The controls, they need to remaster that game, definitely.
The Witcher 3?
Sooner or later.
Sooner later.
They might do it.
They might do it.
Who knows?
Does they overhaul that game and put like smoother controls and like Roach makes sense?
Geroot isn't teleporting?
That game would be insane.
But any, they got to deal with the whole Cyrup situation.
Yeah, but that would be.
I don't know.
would be my
recommend it
or you could
like honestly
like if you want to
start from one
I would say
maybe try it
but if you feel
yourself getting frustrated
I would say just skip it
because it's gonna
it's gonna taint your experience
if you just
look if you feel like
you have to suffer through
something that's not necessarily
super modern
yeah one is for
hardcore RPG years
like if you
like the fucking
bioware's old shit
like Knights of the Old Republic
or fucking
I like Cotora
I love Cotaur
if you like that shit
then you will be able to get through
Mass Effect 1 easily.
Like it's playing
Kotor versus Mass Effect
is leaps and bounds
and there's plenty of people I know that like
oh I love it. I love Kodar.
Like so if you can get through
like I'm saying it's it's hard
if say you're more of an action RPG kind of person
where if you enjoy the action more than the RPG
because Mass Effect has so much shit
but here's the thing. There's four main stories.
There's four.
main missions really it's it's pretty easy to get through you just you're just gonna miss so much nuance
that doesn't really matter it's like say if you're a fucking fanatic like i am with the mass
fucking universe where it's like i want to i want to see how some of these side characters
these fucking npcs that make it all the way to the the fucking third game it's like oh that's
really cool or it doesn't really get it doesn't fucking matter to someone that normally plays like
shooters where it's like okay whatever i just care about the main people the main core people
and I want to see what happens with them.
So you can definitely get away with beating mass effect,
the first one pretty quickly.
You might have some problem with the main boss.
That's all I'm going to say.
Just because he's kind of a cunt if you're not kind of like,
you know, take your time to level up your character.
But that's all I'm going to say.
Well, speaking of...
I want to get it, but I don't know what a special list is coming out,
or the remaster.
Yeah, I'm just waiting for that.
The remaster's coming out in February.
February, you serious?
I think unless I, I'm, I'm pretty,
pretty sure they released a date. Let me
let me just confirm that.
I don't think they did. Because they
thought they said spring, but then they confirmed
in seven day. They're definitely
ramping that stuff up though because I just
saw like on Twitter something trending like of
like a
BioWare tweeted something right? It was like some
it was like a statue
of Garris on the sniper tower.
It was like a figurine that it looked like they were working
on. So it's like it looks like they're getting
ready to announce something.
Oh, okay, wait, no.
So, yeah, it's, it's, well, then what the hell was I looking at?
But yeah, this right here says, right now, they're saying June.
Interesting.
I'll wait, I'll wait and I'll play it then.
I'm excited.
Yeah, I think, yeah, maybe they might have tweaked the controls of one also.
Who knows?
I don't know what it's possible.
I mean, if they make it a little bit more, if they make it a little more fluid and less fucking just janky,
where, you know, because this is when EA, let's, I'll give EA,
credit when it's due
they gave them a fat budget
for them to really fucking
do some good shit with the second game
to where like things that they were
kind of like I'm not sure what to do and I think they brought
in a good team on EA side to be like
I know we know what to do when it comes to action
so let's fucking make these people move
a little bit better let's make the action
a little bit smoother and it was
good and then it shit got weird
from then out you know but
I will say the last thing I want to
say before we move on is that don't let people discourage you from mass effect three i think
99.9% of the game is good i think most of the game is good and then you know everybody
complained about the ending yeah everybody complained about the ending but i'm telling you
up to the point the story is actually better than the second this there's really not a story with
the second one it's all about your companions that it's just it's the fucking it's the fucking it's
It's the wild ride.
It's Firefly.
The story.
Madsac 2 is Firefly.
It's like the first season of Firefly.
It's just like it's just a bunch of characters interacting for like a really long period of time.
And it's awesome.
And it's great.
The third one, it really like there's fucking moments in the third one that's like, this is greatly written.
And then they lost their minds at the end.
But that's it.
That's it though.
But I still would recommend playing because it's the most fluid of the combat too.
And the third one, it feels nice playing.
But that's just me.
That's just me.
man.
Yeah.
Are you,
alright,
so let's,
let's move on
to some of these questions.
Well, let's do it.
Hey, boss,
can you follow me on Twitter,
please,
wrote me.
He says,
Hey,
some black webe,
Chris Ray weave,
and Tom Sweeby.
We're not,
listen.
I'm not a weave.
Well,
you definitely are.
I'm not a way.
You're the most webe of us.
I would say,
out of you guys.
I would agree,
yeah,
I'm definitely the most of you guys.
But I'm not,
I do have Dragon Ball Z
sleepers and that's about it.
I do have Dragon Ball Z condoms,
but still.
Dragon Ball Z is acceptable
It's almost different
Like Dragon Ball Z is anime
Definitely absolutely but it's almost different
It's almost like a cultural thing period
For people that lived in the 90s
Like I argue that people are like
No it's not it's anime
It's like it is
But like it's a different scale than other things are
There's a higher chance that people who hate anime
Like Dragon Ball Z
Than there is a probability of people
who like, what is it,
hate anime and like, I don't know,
fucking Death Note or something.
Like, if you like Death Note, you probably
like several other animas. If you like
Cowboy Bebop, chances are you probably like
several other animas. I know plenty of people who just
know Dragon Ball Z and that's it.
You know? My girlfriend likes Dragon Ball Z and she hates it.
Maybe, I would say Dragon Ball Z and
like Studio Ghibli.
For obviously for different reasons.
Studio Ghibi. Yes.
That's a big one. That's a big one.
Yeah, like, I think anybody could
watch a Studio Jibbley film and be like this is fucking
Masterclass animation and fucking
it's really good and you know
and Dragon Ball C is just fucking
raw testosterone and it's just it's so
fucking it's so unnecessarily good
especially
like even even as dumb as that show is
you know
like I can't
Dragon Ball is not a
it's so it's so fucking dumb. It's not a great show by
dude I love watching people give like real deep synopsis about it
because I'm like bro what the fuck did you watch?
It is a great show that's the thing. What did you watch?
Like people
like Goku's character is a character of constant growth.
He's someone that doesn't.
No, he's not at all.
That's totally untrue.
Goku's character literally degrades mentally, actually.
The only one that grows is Vegeta.
Vigida is the only character growth.
Vegeta, Piccolo and Gohan, but
Vegeta, by far the most.
I would definitely, Vigida is the most.
Piccolo for sure.
Yeah, you're right.
Vigida, Gohan, and Piccolo evolve.
They grow up.
They grow into different people.
And Goku doesn't drag in ball.
He grows into an adult.
People are like, no,
Goku's a much deeper character you think about it.
I'm like, yo, he's not at all.
He's literally not.
He's designed to be a complete airhead that loves fighting.
He's a psychopath, if anything.
His whole purpose, his whole purpose, he's like, what is it?
He's like the Superman kind of, he's like the Superman or like the Master Chief kind of character.
He's just like, he exists specifically to change everything around him.
Like everybody who interacts with him will change in some way.
And that's like the whole, that's the purpose of like a static character in a lot of fiction.
It's like they don't need to change.
Don't say he's like Superman.
He's not Superman.
Don't Superman.
Superman's a goat.
Ugh, whatever.
Okay.
Goku's Goku.
Superman is different.
Superman's special.
I mean, Goku's definitely better than Superman.
Round one.
Fight.
No, he's not.
That's such a fucking ignorant, stupid thing to say.
That made me so angry that I jolted forward.
Superman sucks.
All right?
Superman is fucking lame.
That's such an unbelievably ignorant thing to say.
That's not true.
That's so stupid.
He sucked.
He sucked when Christopher Reeves was.
Superman and that's it. That's so insane. He did he was he was relatively lame for a while
but you mean for the first 60 years of his existence is that what you're talking about?
He was lame for a little bit as he was he was just a goal to American character. Kingston,
lame for a little bit in the way that you're really underselling what a little bit means.
No, he's been lame for the for almost the entirety that's so not he was late he was lame until the
80s, I would say. And then he was completely
completely different. Maybe even the 70s, I would say.
He was lame around the time of the war.
He was an American guy who's like,
I'm for truth, justice,
an American way. I think
he was lame until fucking
that the Bruce Tim shit came around,
to be honest. That was when like the
Avengers and Superman, like that shit. That's when I like,
I really started respecting.
I was reading some comics when I was
in the 90s and I started reading up
until around like Superboy was starting to become a thing
when they were, and I don't
I was just kind of like, I don't know, man.
I'm not sold on this stuff.
And Doom's Day was kind of starting to come around.
And I was kind of like, oh, this guy's cool.
And then the, I don't know, the Justice League shit and the Superman, the show, I really like what they did there.
I didn't.
I could not connect with the Christopher Reeve shit.
I couldn't do it.
It didn't.
I never really fucked with the movies, honestly.
Like, I watched all of them and I've seen them.
And I was like, oh, this is cool, I guess.
Superman Returns is cool.
These are all kind of cool things.
I guess he has powers.
He's flying around.
But as soon as I read a con with Superman,
just being a guy,
I was like,
oh, he's the most human person
I've met in my life.
Because he lives in life
like a fucking dude.
He's like,
oh,
I walk to get the mail.
I mow my lawn.
I fucking,
I husk horn like a regular dude.
I don't fly anywhere.
You know,
he just,
he's the most person.
He's other than Spider-Man,
I would say,
he's the most personable hero I've met in my life.
Spider-Man is the most,
I mean,
Spider-Man is definitely the most.
The most.
He's the most,
but right under Spider-Man is him.
Like right under Spider-Man.
All right.
Superman.
Whatever.
I so.
Like right under Spider-Man.
Like, like, literally right under Spider-Man.
Superman was created in 1938.
He was a long fucking time ago.
And it's, what'd you say?
The 80s is when he got good?
The early 80s, man.
Bro.
That is 50 years.
That's 50 years.
No, I said early 80s.
It's like about 40 years.
Oh, okay. I'm sorry.
45.
It's not 45 is how you count
It's how you count
It's 38
It's not like the early 80s
As soon as it became
It's like it's essentially the 40s
So I'm averaging out
What do you mean?
The moment it became about
A moment it wasn't him
It's in his suit all the time
He started taking off his suit
And being more than this Jimmy Olson's fucking fuck boy
And going through this he became a different character
Because that's when Crisis came out
Christi Mufus came out
And he was way different by that time
I was like oh this is not even the same character anymore
Right
He was during no war
time he was just a fucking typical
American dude but then that whole shift
where Batman became like ultra
edgy and like I'm brooding
and I don't use guns and I'm
angry and that's the time that Superman started
changing into being a really cool character
all right well I just I can't
I just can't I personally think that Batman
is one of the lamest characters ever
I just think that the people he's around his rogues gallery
and is like um
that's a weird take his bat family is really awesome
I love the bad family yeah that's that's the opposite
of what most people think but okay
People don't like the bat family
Most people don't really give a shit about the bat family
Round two, fight
What, don't give a shit about fucking Nightwing?
I think you're right
Yeah, you're...
That's one of the most popular characters ever, dude
No, I think that's you, man
Nah, dude
Yeah, I think...
Here's what I think, I think Sweeney, you're very involved
in comic, in comic culture,
but like now comic culture is like
a broader part of just average
like your everyday, just American culture
and those most people who know about Batman
probably don't know about Nightwing.
That's not true.
I think that's true.
I think that's objective.
That's not true.
I actually, I think if you do a poll,
I think a lot of people would be like,
they wouldn't know around the fact like,
oh, that's fucking Dick Grayson.
Because people know his name.
People know who Dick Grayson is.
No, they don't.
Oh, that's the first Robin.
But they know Robin, though.
But I don't know if they,
I'm not sure if they know that Dick Grayson is Nightwing.
I'm not sure.
I disagree.
They're like he's the first Robin.
I know that, but that's you though, dude.
That's me.
I know that.
But people don't probably aren't going to know who like fucking Jason Todd is or like how he dies.
No, people might know that.
That's actually really iconic.
They might know it now because that's pretty.
Okay, go ahead.
But Jason Todd and Dick Grayson are like to your average person are equivalently niche characters.
I wouldn't say that.
I think so.
Because Dick Grayson is such a popular character.
Like even outside of comics, it's like the first, oh, he's the first Robin, right?
And people might know that.
No one's going to say, oh, he's the first Robin.
People you know.
I think people will.
People who know comics will.
But like your average person-
But I would say a few, like, a good percent of people would be like, oh, that's the first Robin.
I'll put it this way.
My dad knows Batman and Robin.
My dad knows who Batman and Robin are.
If I said, dad, who's Dick Grayson?
He might know.
He would, no.
I promise you he wouldn't.
He might know, dude.
You're vastly overestimating these characters standing in a lot of it.
Like if you know Batman and Robin, particularly the original ones, you're going to know he's Dick Grayson.
No, you're not.
Because he calls him Dick Grayson often.
He refers to him as Dick.
That's the little he refers to Robin.
He's like, oh, that's Dick.
Dick, that's not a good idea or something else.
Or you'll find about the flying Grayson's.
You'll most likely know about who Dick Grayson is.
You might not know about the other Robbins.
I think you're vastly overestimating the average person and their knowledge of more, of more, um,
background lore of a character
they'll know the characters
I don't know oh they know
let's say for example
let's say the Spider-Man universe
I think most people know like
say the villain Dr. Octopus
but do they know his fucking name?
I feel like a lot of people know his name
but I could be wrong
because I feel like his name is said
that's what the thing is said
everything is said
I'm not even like
I'm not even digging deep into like the fucking
trove of like characters
like someone's like Dr. Octopus
or the Green Goblin
people are going to know the Green Goblins
Norman Osborne
You know, people might not know that Ryan knows Alexi or something like that.
Or they might not know Cravenorov or some weird name like that.
People aren't going to know that, you know.
Yeah, it's not, it's not might.
Just like Otto Octavius is such a huge part of Spider-Man's just existence.
It's, it would be an interesting thing to test, you know, like actually.
Because people know fucking joker's Jack Napier.
People fucking know that shit.
No, no.
No, no.
I guarantee you the vast majority of people.
No, dude.
Dude, dude.
Because that's a huge thing that people fucking focused on.
Like, oh, the Joker's real name's been reviewed in this.
People's fucking Googling.
Well, that's the thing.
Most people just think the Joker was never, never had a backstory and he doesn't have one.
I think people stopped at that, man.
I think a lot of people did one to know more than that.
It's not.
Because I personally didn't care about it.
I was like, oh, that's who he is, I guess.
It's not about a lot of people.
A lot of people think everything.
A lot of people think the planet is fucking a plane.
Like, a lot of people.
think there are reptilians living underneath Obama's skin.
A lot of people.
A lot of people. A lot of reptiles under his
No, no, no, no, no, they're not. A lot in some are different.
No, they're not. Because that is dependent on the broader, just the sample size of the people that you're talking about.
You could say like 1% of people thinks this. And that might sound like some until you realize 1% of 7 billion is a lot of people. That's what I'm talking about.
I'm referring to the term a lot relative to being more than.
half of the populace that's taken.
Do you think more than half of people know where...
That's the majority.
Where Batman's parents got killed?
Like what's it's called?
I wouldn't say that.
People wouldn't know his crime alley.
I would say people wouldn't know that.
That's different.
That's a little different.
I feel like it's not, though.
I feel like it's like it's something that's so well known
within people who read the comics,
but most people on their service would have no fucking idea.
I feel it's the same way.
Kind of like with Joker's real name.
Because of the Joker being so unbelievably popular,
I feel like people would like,
because every,
every fucking dumb edge lord
loves the Joker.
You know,
everybody's like,
oh my God,
the Joker's so cool.
He's so awesome.
I wonder what his real name is,
you know?
Like people would look that up,
you know,
that's sign that people would look up,
you know?
It's obviously fucking comedic,
dude.
It's commoner fucking.
You know,
like that's a little different
like Dick Grayson,
Dick Grayfins is like,
oh,
Dick Grayson is Batman's first Robin.
Like when Dick Grayson
was first created,
he fucking comics were still like
really huge at that time
and people fucking knew about it.
You know,
people were like reading comics
a lot. I promise you.
Especially like in the 60s. I understand.
We gotta throw some polls out there, man.
I don't know. I think a lot of people
know who Dick Grayson is. The thing is we can't
put polls out because it's going to be people.
Because those are groups. It's going to be our audience.
Those are spheres. I would wager that
yeah, probably most people who like
would watch our podcast or most
people who are like on the internet a lot or most
people who engage with nerd culture. Yeah, they probably
do know all this shit. But I think if you went on
the street, if you went on the street in like the middle
of Manhattan and ask somebody, do you know who
Dick Grayson is? I would
I would bet a lot of money on the fact that like 80% of people would have no fucking idea what you're talking about.
I wouldn't even say that.
I think they would think that you're talking about a politician or something.
60% of people wouldn't know.
I think of.
Because think of how big of a character Batman is on a global scale.
Batman is a first sidekick.
Batman is big as a concept and as just like a surface level character.
That's like saying people don't know who Jim Gordon is.
People are going to know who the fuck Jim Gordon is.
No.
I'm not sure, bro.
I'm not sure.
The fucking commissioner of Gotham,
the guy that's always telling the Batman, he's fucking up.
I think you're overestimating people, man.
You're in your own world.
Oh, my God.
I guess people just don't pay attention to things.
I really,
I truly,
I think it doubles back to my whole thing,
like, oh, I just passively pay attention to shit.
That's just how I've gone through my life.
So I just pick up information based on passive pay attention.
I guess people just don't do that.
Kingston.
And they just wouldn't know.
Kingston, hold on.
I think so, dude.
You know how silly people are?
I feel like, say, if you said Commissioner Gordon, they would know.
But if you said Jim Gordon, they wouldn't understand.
There's like that type of connection.
Exactly.
That's, you're exactly right.
Because people-
That's insane to me.
But that's true.
It's so mind-blowing.
Because these things are said.
Hold on.
Like, in the media that they're created in, like, these things are said.
They're not like kept secret.
They're just there.
There's this open information that's just like, oh, Commissioner Jim Gordon is straight up.
They say those words.
Hold on.
You're describing a completely...
You're describing, right?
You're saying it's said.
Right?
It's said, so how do people not know it?
The simple answer to that is, I know who Batman is.
Right?
I know who Batman is.
I've never read a fucking Batman comic in my goddamn life.
I don't care about it.
You know, and I know about this stuff only because I know people who know about this stuff.
That's true.
I haven't read...
enough to hear that.
In fact, I've only heard it from people talking about it on YouTube videos talking about it.
Like, I would have not known.
I'm referring to, like, the movies and all of the media, other media being created.
Like, just other things.
I'm not even talking about Conbooks anymore.
Because since I know about Connbooks, I know a fuck ton about a lot of characters.
Right.
But let's say the movies that they're in.
The Dark Night fucking Batman begins or whatever the fuck it was.
The one that everybody was like, the Joker's so great.
And they get killed himself, unfortunately.
they say Commissioner Jim Gordon
They state his name straight up
Once
And the last one they reveal
They say it a bunch in that movie literally
Because Gordon's a huge part of that particular movie
They say it
They say his name
They don't hide his name
They don't
That's not the thing that people remember
About the dark night
When people remember the dark night
They don't remember
Oh Jim Gordon
Aren't you paying attention
To what you're fucking
sitting down watching
People don't watch
To be like, oh, that they're talking about the commissioner.
Duh, that's who it is.
People watch movies, and then they absorb all the information, and then they say, oh, that was a good movie, or oh, that was a bad movie.
And then they move on to the next movie, and then they fucking don't give a shit about what the fuck they just saw in some other movie.
I guarantee you, the majority of people don't remember half the shit that they've seen in their lives.
That is, that is, that is insanity.
I bet you, most people that saw the Dark Night, they probably wouldn't even remember fucking Taken's name in the movie.
Algu?
Are you serious?
I'm serious.
I'm definitely serious.
You know what?
I'm not going to argue
you guys are wrong
because I guess
I'm a particular case
because if I'm sitting down
and watch them
I'm like, oh, I'm paying attention
to what I'm watching, you know?
Yeah.
If I'm going to sit down
and I'm going to absorb it.
Like, all right, cool.
Even though I'm like fucking
there's still the time
I've been on my phone
while things are on,
I'm still paying attention
to what I'm seeing.
And I'm like, oh, that's pretty wild,
you know, even though I might be sending
a text.
But I guess most people just like
consume and then dump out
the rest of the fucking like shit
something very wildly spectacle.
Well, you just filter out like information that's not super necessary and most people
just don't, they're not going to benefit from holding out to the knowledge of who fucking
Jim Gordon is.
That's insanity.
You know, we could do a test.
Gabby, right?
She's,
she's around us all the time.
Let's ask.
But Gabby doesn't watch, she doesn't watch movies like that at all.
But it doesn't, but that's what I'm talking about.
A lot of people are like that.
Yeah, we need those fucks.
Yeah, we need a, we need a good, that would be a good test right there.
And you know something I did notice.
I feel like Star Wars is kind of the opposite where I think their names are more significant than the characters themselves were like, say, in the movies.
Yeah.
Like I feel like, say, their names are so heavily beaten, you're so beaten down with their fucking names.
That's true.
I think people on the surface would know more about that than actually about shit that they've done.
It's kind of like a weird thing about that because I'm trying to think, I was thinking just even the fucking new movies.
It's like they heavily emphasized on like say
Fucking Captain Fasma
She didn't do anything
She didn't do shit
You know this person's name
It's kind of weird
I forgot Fasmo was in a movie dude
I thought Fasma was in something I saw
Like in this my random being a nerd
Liking Star Wars
But I thought you absorbed information
I thought you absorbed all that information
But that's crazy because Fasma did nothing
That's why
She was still there
And then a character fell off
A plaque and then she came floating back up
And I think Finn shot her
And she died.
That's what I'm talking about.
It's like you saw a character.
You learned their name.
And then they didn't really do anything worth paying attention to.
Or you, or you're, or you're Captain Feather.
She was that silver trooper.
Or you personally just decided that that information was not worth holding on to.
And you've expelled it from your mind.
But if someone asked me who that was, I'd be able to tell you, oh, that was the silver trooper in a new Star Wars movies.
You wouldn't be able to trick me by saying, like, who's this character?
I'm like, oh, if I sat down and watch this.
It's like, oh, it's that from that day, right?
Right, right, right.
You know, they did that bitch so dirty, man.
They did her so fucking dirty.
I mean, they've always done, everyone in, like, that kind of armor, any kind of special,
and, like, any kind of special warrior from Star Wars, like, fucking, grievous, boba, jango, fucking phasma.
They all get done dirty, dude.
That's so stupid.
That's like, come on, especially, let, progression, right?
Progression.
Really fucking, whatever her name is.
I don't, I don't know the actress's name.
I don't know her the actor's name.
forget, but coming off a Game of Thrones, oh, here you go. This is going to be a sick
role. You've been doing choreography. We know you can fucking fight. Who is she on Game of Thrones? What?
Who is she on Game of Thrones? Uh, Brianna of Toll. What?
Yeah, I didn't even know. It's a taller Taff. Rianna of Taff. A Taff, right? Yeah, Tars. Tart. Tart.
Rian of Tart. I said Toll. I don't know why. Never saw it. Anyway, but yeah, that's, that was her.
And it's like, she proven that she can fucking get down in Game of Thrones. Like when she fought the
Bad ass fucking scene
Bad ass scene
And so you expected that she was gonna do dope shit
And then he did her dirty like that
I was like dude fuck fuck Disney man
Don't don't fucking kill me Disney I'm sorry
They'll come they'll show up bro
Don't show up in your house
Like right now
The light will flash on your screen and it'll be a Mickey Mouse behind you
Like oh Derek's gone
Disney has its own fucking FBI dude
Don't fuck around
I would say Star Wars as a film series
Is pretty terrible to be quite frank
Like I think they've had pretty bad
Bad movies.
I think their games.
More bad than good.
Their games have been better.
And like, uh...
Oh, by fucking Eons.
Jesus Christ.
And it's funny.
Like, I've been playing like one of the, not even like one of the better ones.
I've been playing like Jedi Starfighter for like the original Xbox recently because
it's like backcompat and it like runs at like 60 or whatever the fuck.
And it's like, this is fucking, this is fun as hell.
This is a good Star Wars experience.
It's way better than fucking any of the sequels or like any of the prequels or any of the
fucking.
Honestly, even Return of the Jedi, I fucking hate.
But, isn't that sad, though?
I like Retire the Jedi.
I like parts of it, but, like, I hate the, I hate the, I hate the, I hate the, I hate the, I
hate the, I hate the, I hate the, the Gremlin for us.
They were stupid.
They were stupid.
That was, that was, that was, that was, that was, that was definitely a cash grab.
Yeah.
That's all I was.
But Game of Thrones is, like, I, I haven't seen a single, I, I just don't know
anything about Game of Thrones.
I haven't, I haven't, I've seen, like, maybe one episode whenever I met, like, a friend's
house, and they had a viewing party, and I went just to hang out with people.
but you know
the only thing I know about Game of Thrones
is there are dragons
Tyrion Lannister is a name
and
and John Snow was a meme
There you go John Snow
I was gonna say you at least gotta know
the Snow guy
I would say that Game of Thrones reached
that by point up like we're breaking bad reach
where it's like for a period of time
like everybody and their mother was fucking talking about it
you know
Yeah like it got like to that really high level
of like crazy.
I would say it got higher than Breaking Bad, but it flopped.
It definitely like turned on its belly and flopped.
And the Breaking Bad never did that flop.
It just stayed amazing.
It ended at the right time.
They didn't fucking stretch it.
No, no, no.
Game of Thrones wasn't stretched.
It was the opposite of stretch.
It was shortened.
What I'm saying is breaking bad could have become shitty if they kept going.
That's all I'm saying.
Yeah.
A lot of times people don't know when to stop.
And I know obviously Game of Thrones had plenty of material left.
George R. Martin even said himself,
I have more shit, like what's up?
And then obviously, like you said, with D&D,
where they checked out and it just turned into dog shit.
So what can you do?
Yeah.
Fucking viral.
Anyway.
Yeah, I know you had, you said we're going to focus a lot on questions.
Yeah.
And now, oh, my God.
How long has a podcast been?
Holy shit.
It's feeling an hour and a half or something.
We haven't even gotten to one.
Holy fuck.
Okay, guys.
This is the content you guys want.
This is discussion, you know.
That's true.
I think people are going to like this one.
I think people are going to like this one.
But let's shotgun this shit.
People are going to be like,
I think they'll appreciate it.
It is funny, though, because that whole conversation
started with the beginning of somebody's questions.
So this guy's just been waiting and anticipating.
I'm going to very much so admit it's unfair for our
groups of people to be like, oh, no, I know about this character.
I know about that character because you guys are into that sphere of like nerddom shit.
Yeah.
You're all a bunch of fucking nerds.
For us, it's not people to like, it's not fair.
Like asking me nerd trivia questions is not a good look.
You know, I'm just going to be like, oh, it's that or it's that or it's that, you know.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So let's hear the question, dude.
So hey boss, can you follow me on Twitter?
Please wrote in.
He called us all webes.
And then he said, um, what are you guys going to, when are you guys going to play the game of the year, giraffe town?
Uh, this question.
What is that?
I've heard about it so often.
It looks so trippy, dude.
Yeah, I think I've heard about it.
If you look up the trailer, it's like, it just looks like october.
dad but you're a fucking a really fucked
giraffe
anyway no he says
when you guys are going to play the game of the year
Giraff Town this question is mostly for Sweeney
but everyone should enjoy Giraff Town
Oh my God I forgot about this yeah
Yeah so probably probably never
But we were talking
We were talking about video games
And it is 2021
Which means 2020 is fucking dead and gone
and buried
I don't think we've talked about
any game of the year kind of things.
That's right.
So like what, I don't know, man.
A lot, let me just get the, like, the release schedule for 2020 because, like, there
was a lot of good shit.
Well, uh, I would, I would probably say, because I haven't played enough of it.
This is fucked up to say, because I know a lot of people would be disappointed, but I didn't,
I didn't finish Dume Eternal.
That's fine.
That's fine.
Yeah.
And I imagine if I would have finished it would probably be like my favorite
game to play the game I played last year
but I did it just like
I don't think I finished anything
but
this game's old I finished
Sekito because I was so behind
on that. That's fair dude. And then I
finished that. I'm playing a lot of catch up
that's really what's happening with me. I honestly don't even
think like you can talk about like
the best games that came out that year but honestly
I would put like
I could put like old ass games in
fucking game of the year 2020. You know
I mean. Just games that like really absorbed my 2020.
I see.
That's not a game. That's your game of 2020.
Yeah, yeah, yeah. But I mean like whatever.
We're playing fast and loose with this anyway.
But fucking.
I would say it's between Ghost, Animal Crossing, or Duma Eternal.
Just to remind you. So in 2020, we had
cyberpunk. The Last of Us, the Last of Us Part 2.
Animal Crossing, Doom Eternal, Final Fantasy 7 remake.
Ghosts, Ghosts, Susima, the VR Half-Life.
fucking Alex
Yeah Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2
Spider-Man Miles Morales
Morales
Uh
Fucking
Fucking Streets of Rage 4
Uh
Resident Evil 3
Yeah
Uh
Uh
I forgot to play that
Holy shit
It's really not as good as you think it is
I played the one on my own
I was really I was literally let down
I think that's what happened
I think like
I'm playing seven right now actually
I'm playing seven right now
It's a good game man
I had fun with seven
But I'm
You finished it already?
Yeah
I beat seven
I'm just not, I'm not, I never been a huge, I don't get like a lot of fun out of,
first person.
First person.
It's not even, it's not even first person.
It's high anxiety and shit, anxiety inducing games.
They're not my favorite.
It doesn't, it does, it's not fun to me to be, to just try to just stress me out.
Because that's what those games try to do at their best, like outlast or anything like that.
They try to stress you out.
And I'm like, I enjoy games where I'm not fucking like,
you know, like that feeling of like,
you know what I'm talking about.
Well, for me,
I don't get scared in those games
because I just,
like, I've played so many Resident Evil games.
Like, I've played them so many times
and I understand how those games work
and, like, how you have to, like,
you know, try to avoid people and things.
So I'm used to those kinds of games.
Yeah.
But, like, I, I'm an old,
I'm an old head in this.
I don't like first person Resident Evil games.
I don't like it.
I like the third person aspect.
because how it helps you maneuver
around the world.
The immersion is better in first person.
I'll admit that.
Yes, that is true.
But that's kind of the, yeah, that's the point of the whole
with like, say, it's like, if you want a players
and you make sure you have a headset on.
It's like one of those games.
Yeah.
Or it's like, it's the sound is fucking,
it's so, it's so detrimental to the experience.
And then just how everything's kind of trying to throw you off
and then the screeching kind of violin type of shit
when the high, like,
it's those.
type of things where it's like a lot of people really love that shit but I never was really
into that and like the old Resident Evil games was more it was kind of just like it was I was
anxious because of like oh shit I need to get out of this kind of like a Mr. X thing I like that
because it's almost like a puzzle too how do I get out of this situation where that was
dude I got to be real man like I played because I have Resident Evil I think the original
director's cut on yeah
on Vita and I was playing it because you can play PS1 classics on it.
It was like the main reason I got it.
And I was playing Resident Evil 1, the director's cut, and I was like, this is strangely harrowing.
Like, it's like, it's, I felt more anxious playing the fucking PS1 version of Resident Evil
Directors cut than I did in the entirety of me playing the new Resident Evil 2.
Because there's something, you know what it is?
It's something about how Janky the control.
are and how...
And where the camera's angle.
And it's almost...
Where the camera's at.
Fix cameras.
Well, it's like, fixed cameras.
Yeah, it makes you feel like really far, but it also makes it so like...
In a game where you have direct control over your character, when something frightening
happens, you know exactly how to get out of that situation.
It's like, all right, I'm in control of my guy.
I know how to move my guy around.
I'll just move my guy out of the situation.
But when you're like moving in a direction that is entirely based on, like, how the camera's
fixed, because, like, if you press up on the D-pad in one room,
when you go to the next room,
that up button doesn't push you in the same direction.
You know,
like it's all relative to where the camera is.
So when something frightening happens in like one of those small rooms,
you're immediately like, oh my God, wait, wait, wait,
all right, you have to reorient yourself.
And it's way more,
and it's almost like the opposite thing with the new game
where it's like the new, like, Resident Evil 2,
and I'm talking about Resident Evil 2
just because it's like the best one recently.
The sound design is so scary
and so good and so like layered and really
there's got there's a lot of texture to it
and that does its own job of like immersing you in that
but the PS1 version of the of the director's cut
has no sound at all
and it's just your footsteps
and it's so much more anxiety-inducing
because of that
encounter something and you're like what the fuck is that
because it's just oh my god it's
and I actually enjoyed the moaning
dude of the zombies.
Yeah, yeah.
The moaning was like,
it was much more, like,
creepy than just the growling
of, like, how zombies are now.
Where there's just something about the,
ugh, like,
those are, like, it's,
they're barely alive.
And that shit was kind of creepy,
dude.
Yeah, it's also just, like, how not high definition
everything is and everything's kind of, like,
implied.
And it's, like, a lot of, like,
you don't know what exactly it is you're looking at.
And it's just like,
oh, my God, this is,
like, I couldn't even finish it.
Like, as a 27-year-old.
Like, I was like, I'm just,
this is going to stress,
me out too much.
I like one a lot.
I think one is super easy.
Barely an inconvenient.
Like really.
Like I played one when I was like maybe like 14 and I beat that game in like maybe like three
sittings because I was like this game is not very hard.
But I do admit I can tell the truth that those camera angles.
The fixed camera angles fuck me.
They fuck you the shit and the dogs.
The dogs are the one or the fucking worst part of that game.
The dogs that flight through the window.
Yeah.
Yeah.
in the next room and I can't shoot him until he falls down
but I really I really
really really did like what did you pay the remake for
for one Chris
on Xbox
360s
it's really good man
I think you'd like I've heard it
I've heard it's pretty good yeah I've only
played solid I've only played
one and two
on the PS1 and I never
touched like Code Veronica or
any of the any of the like I went from
one to two to I think
five.
Do you play four?
I played four recently.
Like in the last...
Like I had played it
at like Friends House
but I never like
I'm talking about like games
that I owned and played.
Yeah.
But like I got it
I think in the last like two years
I got Resident Evil 4
and I'm still kind of like
slowly working my way through it.
It's really good.
Dude, if they remake 4
it'll
I mean if they remake it
the way they did with
Resident Evil 2
it'll be such an amazing game
because there's a few things
that they're
did in the remake of Resident Evil 2
that just made it so great
and there's a few going back
to Resident Evil 4 after playing
Resident Evil 2 remake I'm like fuck
some of the controls are annoying the fuck out of me
Some of the trolls the aiming
dude the fucking aiming
And the one thing that always
I understand why they do it
But it always upset me that
These highly trained people
Have to stop and shoot
And I'm like boo can I please back up
Please I like
Like, what the fuck?
Like, I understand why they're doing that.
But it just, on four, it became way more annoying because now the people have better movement.
And say, especially in the beginning when the villagers come at you.
And I'm trying to like, okay, dude, I'm not really used to like, oh, shoot them in the leg so then you can kick them.
And then they'll all go tumbling.
I'm not used to that shit.
It took me a while to like, okay, I know what to do now.
Yeah.
It's, that's, those are the only aspect.
Honestly, I think that game holds up super well.
Like, like, because I was, I'm playing it recently.
like ostensibly for the first time really
and I think it holds up super well
the only issue is like the camera just
it's not even the aiming to me
it's the fact that you can't move while you're aiming
that's a big thing but also just the way the camera
like it has this awkward
like it doesn't move like a normal camera does
it's got like this weird like yaw to it
or like it's fucking dude dude
that didn't used to be there
the PS2 version didn't do that
When they fucking ported this, yeah, when they ported that shit on to like whatever you're playing on now, like I have it on a fucking steam.
And now it has that weird, that rocky thing.
And I was like, what the fuck is this?
It's one of those things to where it's like it wants you to proceed forward by pushing up and then moving like, if you want to like move while you're running, it does this weird janky shit that didn't use to, it the same thing happened with the cantafato four.
they did this, I don't know what it is,
I don't know what it is called,
but I know exactly what you're talking about.
It's, because it, it didn't used to be,
they didn't do that.
It's a weird thing that they added,
and I'm like, can I turn this off?
It's probably,
the camera movement's fucking weird.
Yeah, I don't know what that's a consequence of,
it might be a consequence of, like,
wider aspect ratios.
I really have no idea, but it's,
I still think it's a good game.
I think you could re-release that game as is,
but like just make it so you could walk around
while shooting, and it would still be like a fucking great game.
I'm curious how they're going to fucking handle the remaster.
remake five too but i fucking love people
shit on five all the time i love that game
five's fun dude five's fun
shiva's fucking shiva is
bad as fucking um is
but anyway
chef's kisses but game of the year
game game piece of the year man
she was nice man so uh
2010 me bro i i gave it to
ghosts because i just really like ghosts
um it's another one i haven't played
it's fucked up but ghost ghost ghost is
My favorite game that came out last year, I think.
Aside from, like, Doom Eternal is really, really solid.
But, like, Ghosts surprised me.
I knew I was going to love Doom Eternal.
But the one that I would say is kind of cheap,
but I'm going to say it anyway.
My personal game of 2020 was fucking Metal Gear Solid, too,
because I've been playing that constantly the entire year.
I beat it, like, twice.
And it was so fucking good.
I love that game.
And I'm glad I can play it on beat it.
I would give it to Cyberpunk,
but Cyberpunk, I would give it to Cyberpunk.
as problems.
But I'd
decide by it,
I would give it to Ghost
or Animal Crossing.
Gazing.
I can't believe
about I play ghosts.
It's so stupid.
I don't know.
I just haven't turned on
my consoles at all.
That's my problem.
I'm making an effort
to use my PS5, man.
I'm making a serious effort.
I stream Resident Evil today
and I think it runs at 60 frames
on the PS5,
luckily.
Yeah, that's nice.
It's a nice change of it.
It's a nice little bit of,
what do you call,
TLC, to that game.
Yeah.
That I really appreciate it.
I'm happy.
Sheepbox man wrote in. He says,
Hey, what are your guys' games that you feel most people have given up on, like, personally?
Wait, what?
My game of, oh, like, a good game that was just, like, abandoned kind of like by everybody or just didn't get enough recognition.
My game is see if thieves, such a well-executed idea in gameplay loop is so dicking, blah, blah.
It seems like it's kind of having a little bit of a renaissance in it.
Yeah, I mean, see if thieves always has, like, this, like, renaissance that happens.
where, like, people just sort of, like, play it for a little while,
and then they're, like, that was so much fun.
And then they put it down, and then they pick it back up again, like, months later.
And then they have the same amount of fun.
It is one of those games that, like, it doesn't have a lot to offer, like, on a, as, like, a base.
Like, you can't play that game by yourself.
It's just impossible.
Because most of the fun in that game comes from fucking around with, like, the mechanics
and how they intertwine with one another, like, with a group.
Because, like, we found out that, like, you could,
there were all these things that you could do that I had no idea.
where you have like a megaphone that you can bring up
and I thought it was just for aesthetics
but apparently if you switch to in-game chat
it makes it so like people can hear you from like way way far away
so we were just like on our boat threatening people
from like real far away and then we would like
or like we would get really drunk on grog
in like the bottom of the ship
and then we would find a ship
and then just jump on their ship and vomit all over them
to blind them and then just like take their shit
while we were drunk stumbling around
it's fucking hilarious
It's, it's a lot of fun, like, when you have, like, a group to do it with because it's just such a...
Yeah, it's just such a...
It's more of a sim, that's why.
It's like, it really is, like, a pirate simulator more than a pirate game.
It's not, like, Assassin's Creed fucking Black Flag or whatever.
It's going to send you off on this, like, highly constructed, like, pirate narrative adventure.
It really is just, like, go out on the sea with a bunch of friends and a bunch of fucked physics.
And, uh...
Just dick around.
Yeah, have a good time.
Like, there was this dude who was swimming.
towards our boat to try to hijack us.
But there's like a harpoon
and you can harpoon
them out of the water onto your boat and then just
like fucking slash them with your sword
and kill them. And it's
and you can drift your boat.
Like you can like latch harpoons onto rocks
and then like drift your boat around
like around the rocks and shit. Like little
things like that where it's like this is a really
surprisingly good game.
I would say that. I would say I haven't played that game yet.
I might have to pick it up because I haven't played it since it
fucking like launched. That was
That was years ago.
We should stream it.
A snark tank stream with CF the Eves?
You, me, us three and Buntie, because Bunti's been wanting to play for a while.
That'd be a good time.
We've got to set that up.
We'll do it.
That's set up this week.
We'll do it.
Because I promise you, it's fucking hysterical.
But that would be my answer.
All I know is something I think about a game that didn't get a fair shake was just, was Titanfall 2.
Yeah.
That's all I can think of.
That's all I can think of it.
It's like, oh, this is good.
And a lot of people, it just, they don't know it, that's all.
That's a frustrating one because it's a good game that everybody agrees is good.
You know, like, there's almost no reason.
Like, it's not even like C of these, which is like, people are like, oh, I don't know.
You know, it's like, it's just this objectively, like, world-renowned video game that no one plays.
And it's like, what the fuck are you doing?
That game is so good.
Also, the first FPS that I can remember that put FOV sliders on a console.
on a console version.
I'm sure
I'm sure that happened before
but I can't
like nothing comes to mind
other than Titanfall 2
it's so fucking good
and that campaign is
unreasonably good as well
I heard the campaign's unbelievable man
I keep hearing that from everybody
like oh yeah it's insane
it's insane it's insane it's insane
pick it up man
it's probably gotta be just a few blocks
I have it I haven't talked about it
oh look well look exactly
he has it he has it
he has it but he's like
I heard the campaign's good
but I haven't though
I've played the
Multiplayer. I haven't played a campaign.
I see. I thought it was the first one.
I was so upset that the first one was only multiplayer.
I was like, this game isn't finished.
Like, put more in it.
That's probably its fucking issue.
The first one was just that.
And then it didn't have, it didn't feel complete.
And people just didn't even fuck with the second one, I guess.
It's crazy how much better the second one is, though.
Like, even just from a multiplayer standpoint.
Like, Titanfall One is like, okay.
Like, Titanfall One is like a six out of ten.
I think.
It's like, this is fine.
If you want Call of Duty, but like you can wall run,
I guess this is like a game that you're probably going to think is kind of cool.
But fucking two is outrageous.
Like there's grappling hooks and fucking all sorts of crazy shit.
It's insane.
That game is wild.
It's really good.
It's wild.
I've seen people get, dude, I've seen people grapple,
slide into other people's Titans, yank them the fuck out,
and then the body that's in the air.
They grapple on that.
and they go somewhere and I'm like
what the fuck
you can do that
it's a ridiculous trick shot shit dude
it's just amazing I don't think there's
shootings anywhere like I don't think the shooting's bad
it's not bad it's like
up there like college three level shooting
and then like but the movement around that map
gives you that extra thing
in the fight of the game where it's like you don't only have to be
good at gunplay you got to be good at
moving around this whole you got to get at playing
the game period yeah I would which I think is really
important I love any game that emphasizes
that emphasizes that kind of like style
like stylistic play because it's like
it's so much fun to just do shit that
devs didn't necessarily plan for
and just that game is so good man
like I would agree like the gunplay is fine
like it's not
it's not great it's not bad it just it does what it needs to do
but like moving around like I would argue
like I'm not even really good at that game shooting wise
but like I know how to out maneuver people and like juke people out
and that's its own set and you just
beat him down.
It's so fun.
You land on them, dude.
You fucking land on top of someone and he just fucking hit him a few times.
And then you blow up their robot.
And it's like,
fuck, dude,
that was my robot.
I'm just a big.
I love how having a Titan isn't even like,
I love how having a Titan isn't better.
Like,
you have way more damage.
That's cool,
but you're a target.
People will come after you.
Yeah.
It's like,
that's really,
really cool.
I never even,
I never call my Titan in,
ever.
Like I call it to kill people.
Yeah,
I call it.
I call it,
I call it,
people that are about to kill me.
I call it as like a century or whatever
And then I just go around
Like why would I want to go in a giant mech
When I can just swing around like fucking Spider-Man
With a Glock
Like are you kidding
A gun that shoots around fucking corners
That's some really cool guns
So I'll give it that
The guns that the fucking smart pistols
I love those things dude
Yeah
It's a very cyberpunk weapon
What is this? What is this?
What are we at timewise?
I feel like we've just been wasting time
And we got to maybe like a question
Yeah, we got to two
What time is it? Oh shit
We're at 150 already
Okay keep it going
Yeah
The whole IRS wrote in
He says greetings Mario
Mario and the almighty winged gumba
Had a nice conversation with my sister
Reminiscing about the old days
When we traded Pokemon on our GBAs
Remembering the Pokemon red and blue days
Made me think of back when Nintendo
Weren't Cancer on Earth
What are your all's thoughts
On the totalitarian dipshit window liquors
That run Nintendo now
After the whole free melee fiasco
As well as the cease and desist
to oh yeah the edicon
the big house
the edica joycons i forgot
yeah
I don't know man
you're just kill joys do they're kill joys
yeah it's fresh
it would be like look
I understand
there's there's a lot of gray area
here in the sense that like look
Nintendo needs to protect their IP
I get that otherwise they'll
they're opening the door to all sorts of
fucking copyright hell
but
the way you do that dude
is you capitalize on what you make
and what you own
I don't understand why
they have all of these titles that are just sitting
just gathering dusk
when they know people want them
like people wouldn't mod these games into existence
if you if they had them
literally yep or if you just made it accessible to people
so at a certain point it's like
I don't know I just I don't
I get that they have to do what they have to do
it reminds me of like what Microsoft did with El Dorito
that Halo online mod that was on
that was up for a little bit and they were like
hey this is really cool but
And at least Microsoft had like the
The understanding to be like
Hey this is really cool
But you know we have to
We have to and guess what
Not even a year later
They were like hey
The collections coming to PC
So they fulfilled
Part of the need that made it so people
Made that mod to begin with
Because people wanted Halo on PC
People were willing to pay for it
Microsoft wasn't doing anything about it
So they made it themselves
And Microsoft saw that and they were like yes I'm sure
sure they were planning to put it on PC anyway, but at the very least, they addressed the issue
that, like, made it so they had to mod it in the first place. Nintendo just hasn't done that.
There's no reason. There's no reason why melee should be as big as it is, and it not be able to
be bought again. Like, there's no, like, Nintendo has the most famous game catalog in history,
without a fucking doubt, dude. Yeah. Like, there's so many Game Boy games. There's so many Game Boy,
the Game Boy Events catalog by itself is staggering, dude. If they did, they did it, you know,
made that available, people would be like
I would buy, I'd buy every
game for like $20. I'd spend $20
in every game. But they're so weird about it
because they like, they do these things where they're like, hey,
here's the three best 3D
Mario games. And then it's
for a few months. Yeah, and then it's only going to be
available until March. And it's
like, why?
There's no
reason. It's a file.
Their marketing, their marketing crew is
stupid, man. I think whoever's doing the marketing
for them has no clue what the fuck they're doing.
but the game designers are like we're still going to make games I guess because we like like saccharize like I'm still going to make smash but clearly I don't get to say what the fuck happens here you know what sucks I'm just making these games you know what sucks though is that they do know what they're doing because like they still sell a bunch of switches and they still like people still buy all these fucking things no people no people it's like one of those things though but it really does feel like they're depriving people of of like just wanting them to give them money
It just feels like that
Because even
I wish that they would
Like finally
Groundbreaking
We're gonna collaborate
With fucking Steam and epic
And all this shit
I'd be like
Holy shit
Like I'm on board
I'm immediately on board
Money that I never gave
Nintendo is immediately
They're getting money now from me
Like I don't know
I'm just like okay
All right
They have so many games
They have so many games
They have so many different game
they have so many different console game catalogs
that are just locked away
and like the fact that every Pokemon game
cost the amount it costs when it first came out
blows my fucking mind dude
I want to get Pokemon Heart Gold really badly
because I would love to stream that game
that'd be a game that would stream and I would love it
and I don't want to I don't want to
to what's it called sorry
you don't want to emulate it right
I don't want to em it torn it to it I don't
I don't. I don't want to do that because I respect I respect that game.
Fuck Nintendo. I respect Pokemon heart gold so much that I want to pay for that game and own it and then make and then play it out.
But they won't even do that. They won't even do that for fucking gold or silver.
They have it on the 3DS. They have the switch. The switch is literally the epitome of the ability to be able to do whatever you want to fucking do with it.
They have the power right now. They have all the power they want. And it is not. They're just not.
doing it and I don't know why.
I feel like those reps have to all die out and then get somebody new and they'll be like,
yo, do you know we should do?
We should release all of our shit.
And they don't be like money.
It really does come down to that though.
It weird fucking decisions on the top.
It really does come down to it.
It reminds me of like fucking WWE with Vince McMahon.
It reminds you with that guy.
Everybody's waiting for him to fucking die because he's holding the company back like legitimately.
It's fucked up.
It reminds me of so many different things.
It reminds me of actually something like the mobile gaming company.
Clarium where when they fucking got new management, shit changed drastically.
It's just, it really does come down to management.
Do whoever's at the fucking top just making stupid decisions?
And then shit changed.
And now it's like, oh my God, we're getting a plethora of content now.
This is weird.
It's weird, man.
Something's got, something's got to change, man.
Yeah.
Some people get mad.
Like, the whole thing about Sephrov being in Smash.
People got mad about Sephora being in Smash.
I was personally happy, but I was like, you guys have to understand that Masahiro,
Sakurai is not the one saying who goes in these games.
I'm sure if it was up to him, he would probably listen to the community.
He'd be like, oh, yeah, for sure.
I'll put, you guys want Dante or Virtue?
You guys want fucking, I don't know, Betamax from Bamax from fucking Big Hero 6?
You guys want Tarzan?
I'll give you guys Tarzan.
Tarzan.
Yeah, there's people definitely campaigning for Tarzan.
You know, you guys want, I'll give you guys that, but it's not me.
It's Nintendo.
The company's like, hey.
put Stephen.
Hey, put in Sephiroth.
You know, and he's just like, okay.
I don't know.
It's, that's.
I guess, I guess I'll make piranha plan a character, you know.
That stuff isn't like, I don't know, that minor stuff is just like, I don't know, they're just, the reality is that Nintendo isn't in a position where they're, they really need to do it.
They need to do any of that shit because, you know, the switch was 2020's highest selling console.
By far.
Like, it's just like they're still fucking dominant.
You know, and it's...
Nintendo always kills it.
Well, it's because they're the cheapest option and they're, you know, it's, they have like
the weirdest fucking machine.
They're the cheapest machine.
They have the most universally acceptable catalog.
Yeah.
And it's just palatable.
I mean, they sell chicken.
They have the child's genre which kills it on every aspect of anything in marketing.
Like YouTube, when you think about YouTube, the highest things or things are children watching
stupid shit, whatever it is.
rapping stuff or whatever.
And I was just like, damn, if I have a kid, bro,
you know my kid's getting a YouTube channel.
Fuck, it's just going to be on wrapping toys,
and then I'll be a fucking millionaire.
That's so crazy.
That's so terrible.
Selling out your young, your spawn.
It's so fucking.
Dude, you know what keeps me out?
There's a YouTube that keeps me to fuck out.
People that fucking YouTube their children,
when their children get older,
they're going to be like, why did you record me?
Like, I was a fucking show dog for everything.
And it's like, that's going to be such,
That would be so much contention from me
Because I'm like, do, people have probably beat off the pictures of baby me?
You know what you guys have done to me?
Oh, man.
Yeah, maybe.
You didn't have to go there, though.
You got to go there, but it's the real world.
This is Earth.
What's the next question, Chris?
God damn.
Well, I just, I also wanted to just say, like, fucking,
just to put this into perspective for a lot of people listening,
Animal Crossing New Horizons sold 26 million units.
And that is a game that came out not even a year ago.
That is March of last year.
That's so much.
And this is the fucking staggering.
It's going to blow your mind.
This is the fucking staggering thing.
Those 26 million units are physical copies because they don't release digital download statistics.
Oh, well, that is fucking wild.
Fucking ridiculous.
That means that's probably like well over 35 million.
units of that game sold, like within a year. And by
comparison, I think Spider-Man
PS4 just recently hit 20. That is
fucking crazy.
They just have it. They have the ability.
They have the, they have Excalibur inside
of their fucking house hung up somewhere. And they're getting
attacked by all these fucking monsters. And some guys like,
please just bring out the sword please and they're like nah we got this and they're using rocks
yeah spider man swaterman spore spiderman ps4 spider man ps4 got over 20 million units
november of 2020 and that's a game that came out in 2018 they're nintendo's fucking
killing it so they're just not going to make any moves that are like particularly like consumer
friendly this is why you're seeing like a really fucking awesome Microsoft recently this is why
you're seeing like oh hey fucking halo's on pc see of thieves is on pc fucking hey uh
What was it the...
There was a recent thing about Xbox Live
that was trending on Twitter
like a couple days ago
where they were gonna like
hike the prices to Xbox Live or something
and everybody was like
hey, it's a pandemic, don't do that
and they were like,
oh yeah, you're right.
But also we're going to make it so
free to play games
which were previously locked behind
Xbox Live still
are free to play now.
You know?
And they wouldn't be doing that
if they weren't in the underdog position.
And in order for Nintendo
to do anything like that,
they're going to have to be in the underdog
position.
That's what they
focused on the switch.
They were like,
let's make this console
because they were fucking
they shot the bed during
the Wii U.
Yeah, exactly.
That's why you got the switch
and the switch is like,
all right,
cool, this is blowing up.
But think about
like,
they probably
still,
I don't know their,
I don't know their finances
in the era of the Wii
you,
but you still have to imagine
they were impressive.
Not for Nintendo.
They're like,
hey,
what the fuck?
But they were probably
still impressive.
I have to imagine
just because it is Nintendo
How many
units do you think
would you estimate that the Wii you
sold?
How many?
Yeah, understanding that the
with the knowledge
that the PS4 sold over
over 100 million
and, you know,
just with that in your head.
I was going to say,
I was going to say,
I was going to say 90 million.
90 million.
90 million we use?
Yeah.
Less than 40 million.
The Wii you sold worldwide
as of December 31st,
2019, 13.56 million units.
Wow.
Terrible, dude.
Wow.
Wow.
Holy shit.
I didn't know it was that bad.
It was bad.
I didn't know it was that bad.
The Wii, that's why they rushed this.
Like, the Wii U generation lasted fucking, what, four years?
Yeah, it was very short, but I didn't, I didn't even imagine it was that staggering.
It was really horrible, dude.
They'd had a really, really, really bad time.
That doesn't even sound real.
It's real, man.
And you know what's crazy about the Wii you?
The Wii had the fucking whole entire virtual console and it had so many fucking games on there, dude.
Yeah.
Just so everybody knows.
Just so everybody knows, like, yeah, like, even 90 million is like, it's unusual, like, that, like,
consoles sell this much.
So the PS2 is the fucking undisputed king.
The PS2 sold 155 million units, which was staggering.
That's a fucking crazy amount.
Then it's...
I thought the Wii did, like...
The Wii...
What the we sell?
The we sold
100 million.
I think it's a third.
100 million.
Like 1001 million.
So just
just over that.
Okay.
Over that.
Okay.
I thought it was more.
So that's why I said 90 million.
Because I thought I thought the highest was more closer to 200 million, but I'm just totally off.
Yeah, no.
It was PS2 at 155.
Nintendo DS as like a family of units.
So like DSI and fucking whatever.
I assume 3DS as well.
That combined is one.
54. Then Game Boy and Game Boy Color at 118. PS4 at 113. PS1 at 102. And then like the 360, which was like a massive success, that was 84 million units.
So like 13 million. 13 million. That's wild. That is what that's what a game supposed like that's a game.
Like you see like, oh 13 million. That's not bad. That's okay.
Okay, that's okay.
Yeah, more people bought, what is it, Spider-Man PS4 than bought Wii U's.
Damn, I didn't know it, take that bad.
That's fucking way.
Now I want to watch like a fucking documentary on that shit.
Yeah, no, the fucking, I love statistics like this because it's just so fucking, it's just so hilarious.
Just how, like, the Sega said, what is it, the Dreamcast sold 9 million.
Man, they got a raw, that Dreamcast got a raw deal, man, that shit was.
dope. I'm telling you, man,
fucking House of the Dead 2.
Reson Evil... Dude, the first Resident Evil
2 fucking remaster
was on there. That shit blew my
fucking mind. I was just like, this
looks fucking incredible.
It's just...
It's just... A bunch of games.
It's just fucking interesting to see
like...
Just the discrepancy between these things because you think
these things are way more powerful or way
more popular than they are. But then some things are like really
close and you wouldn't think. Like the Nintendo
the NES and the Xbox one, both
sold like 51 million and 49 million like respectively and like and like and the one that
confuses me the fucking most the PSP sold fucking more than or uh yeah like 80 million units
the PSP sold 80 million and the Vita sold like 10 to 15 but that this is this these are
worldwide statistics right yeah he's also longer scales the PSP's been out way longer dude probably
over 60% Japanese fucking sales alone though yeah that's true
I mean, yeah, I mean, a lot of these probably are, in fairness, but...
They fucking love their handheld gaming.
That's his Asian in general, dude.
Asia and general loves their handheld gaming.
The PSP was awesome.
Because they're always on a go.
The PSP was great.
I fucking actually, I've been meaning to get a jailbroken one.
I just keep forgetting.
I'm going to get a Vita again eventually because I want to get, um, I want to get
persona for a golden on portable.
The Vita is not...
You already have it.
The Vita is not a bad machine.
I actually like it a little bit.
But, um, yeah, we're going.
a little long.
So we're probably
we said this is going to be a question-focused episode.
I guess not.
Sorry about that, guys.
We got into real gamer shit.
But it's, yeah, we got real nerdy real quick.
But, you know, I think next episode
we're just going to, we're going to double down.
We'll, we'll, I don't even give a shit what happens.
If, like, if a nuke goes off,
we won't talk about it.
If, if, if, if it's talking,
you'll be talking about anything.
If it's revealed that Shane Dawson
was the person who, uh, let Kathy
Griffin know about Gamergate, like we're not going to talk about that either.
We just want to, we're going to get through like all your questions.
And also I have to update the document with the rest of January's questions because we're getting
to the point where January is pretty much done.
And we're less than a week, dude.
We've got to get through all those fucking questions.
So if you like what you heard today, just come over to, come over to Patreon.com slash
the snark tank where you can support us.
One dollar a month gets you early access.
$5 gets you a question read on the show.
$10 gets you access to our Discord server,
and 25 gets your name, dyslexically read,
at the end of the show, which I will now set up
because apparently I'm logged into a different Patreon.
What the fuck is it?
Sick.
Log in, come on, dude.
Sacred symbols, dude.
Oh, my God.
Come on, we got a key.
Speed this up, speed this up.
Three, two, two.
one.
My stepdad banged my girlfriend, so I banged his wife.
Okay.
That's pretty cool.
That sounds like a problem there.
Fucking kill me.
Subscribe to Dr. Purple on YouTube.
It's the one with the Bonzi Buddy profile picture.
Chris skipped my name last time, so now Sweeney is my favorite.
I didn't skip your...
Oh, well, I'm curious about that one.
Quentin reviews.
How many?
unanswered DMs are okay before it's creepy and realizes she doesn't want your bread tube
ass geez these these are just people i saw that i saw that so i saw that so i saw that but i wasn't
sure if that was him so i didn't say anything it's it's definitely him especially you can actually
you can see the part there's a little piece that isn't blacked out of the of the fucking avatar
yeah and i'm like yo it's it's it's him dude it's him and that's pretty and that's pretty
funny poor point we're about to get a good angle we'll talk about we'll talk about we'll
We'll talk about it next time.
Holman Brown, 98.
Diego Andres Hernandez.
All right, all right, all right, all right.
Hey, boss, can you follow me on Twitter, please?
Ryan Luchesse, I'm charging one letter.
I'm charging one letter every week to try and give Chris a brain aneurysm.
Bacon for days.
Sloshy Scout, Aitrasoni, Keith David, Shot Uncle Ben.
Please check out my podcast.
How did we even get here every Thursday?
Leroy Jenkins, Spider-Klan, the white supremacist Spider-Man.
I like little kids just a little too much.
Seriously, I'm not joking.
It's not the name.
Okay.
Maybe, uh...
Reported.
I don't know what I'm gonna say.
I'm out of here.
I'm at this one.
That's the FBI.
Let's continue.
I'm uncomfortable.
Let's keep going.
My FBI agent, the one that's assigned to me is probably like really stressed out.
I'm assigned every guy agent.
Tomboy respecter.
Hard Hat Skydiver.
Chris has a high voice for a lot.
lesbian, absolute wagon, Lord Gavin,
all new, all different, Paul Joseph Watson,
after he learned the Donkey Kong groundbound,
monkey monk, I was cock blocked by a turtle,
Alaska oil field trash, Chris would be a twink if he listened
to MGK.
Oh my gosh. A little short dick,
Lieutenant Lipton, not an FBI
agent. Oh, nice. Juan Punchman, Marcus Shorten,
Mr. Fuck, Abusi, the Time Sweeper, Papa Nergel,
Tommy Sween, but
lean, seen, and full of cream.
Danny DeVito's perfectly preserved penis
Derek's Hispanic sex slave
Murder ascended
David Connolly the dyslexic that feels
Chris Payne Dunderhead
Out of Space movie
1992
Alternate Title Ideas
Lobotomized Jesus is my drooling divine
Savior Haco
Moto Zellet
A Russian name that I just fucking
Oh my God
The ass right
Yeah it's something about eating ass
Aerosum of spicy mushroom
Adam Carolla
Sippin' Cola sniffing Yoda bang and cholas
and Shoten Yolo.
That's a bar.
That's the boy.
That's the boy.
Yeah.
Goku drip.
It's literally Goku in the fucking
drip meme clothes.
That's awesome.
Oh, nice.
A level one cleric,
Derek's on yielding sex drive.
Dummy fake Dave,
heartless wretch,
aka the black man from Staten Island.
Uncle Tony's Pizzeria
and Abortion Clinic
where today's
Losses.
Today's loss is tomorrow sauce.
Yummy, yummi,
yummy,
coming on my tummy,
Jollyelipshit.
Emperor Pabeltine,
Hugger Derek,
the movie theater assistant
manager,
Carson Jones,
Ethereum apologies for mocking Derek's whiteness fantasies.
The Progerian Hunter, deflated left-ass cheek, all hands on Dick, Arrow, Sunny Chance,
Melfast, New Melfast 1, New Cule Abrone, Rector 86, and King of Haphazzard.
The King himself.
Thank you all for your support.
And yeah, I guess that'll be it.
This is a slightly longer one than normal.
We didn't mention this, actually, but we've been at this for a year, guys.
It's last episode was one year we've been doing the weekly podcast.
It's crazy.
That's wild, dude.
It's been a fucking venture, man.
Fortnight.
Thank you guys so much for all the support, man.
It's been a crazy ride.
We just thought about this one.
They were like, hey, let's fucking get it done.
And we did it.
Yeah.
I'm pretty happy we've been able to be pretty consistent.
I think we missed like maybe one week.
One week.
That was when everything first happened.
Yeah.
Yeah.
But let's, let's.
see how fast we can get Keith David on because that's the last episode.
Once we get Keith David on.
Are we thinking?
Are you thinking? Are you thinking this is going to have like a time?
Like we think like a period of time before we're like, all right, Star Tank's going to dismantle.
Because if we get a Spotify deal, I'm doing this until fucking the cows come home.
Oh, yeah.
There's no reason to stop.
Oh, yeah.
If we get a good deal, even if we get Keith David, we're still going.
If even if like years from now, like we all hate each other, I'll kill doing the podcast.
We got Spotify deal.
I'll be like, yeah.
Yeah, no problem.
I'll get on here, crotchety, fucking 37-year-old man, be like, I hate all of you.
But what's happening today?
Any memes come out?
I have kids who are in school now.
No, but...
