The Toast - Bye Bye Bachelorette: Friday, March 20th, 2026
Episode Date: March 20, 20261. ABC cancels Taylor Frankie Paul’s season of ‘The Bachelorette’ in wake of horrifying abuse video (Page Six) (13:48) 2. Secret Lives of Mormon Wives Star Jessi Ngatikaura's Husband Jordan Fil...es for Divorce (PEOPLE) (32:03) 3. Usher and Justin Bieber Have Heated Exchange At Beyoncé's Oscars After-Party (TMZ) (42:50) 4. Demi Lovato sets record straight on viral ‘Heart Attack’ performance at American Heart Association event (Page Six) (47:37) 5. ‘SNL’ Launches Short-Form Series ‘The Rundown’; Colin Jost Picks a Favorite Cold Open in First Episode (Variety) (51:25) - Queenie and Weenie of The Week (52:05) The Toast with Jackie (@JackieOshry) and Claudia Oshry (@girlwithnojob) The Toast Patreon Toast Merch Girl With No Job by Claudia Oshry The Camper & The Counselor Lean In Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
It's Jackson, Claude and every show the fast five things you need to know.
We'll start your day off, swirly.
It's the toast.
I sound amazing.
Welcome back to The Toast and happy Friday.
Hope everybody had a pargy weekend and is getting ready to have a pargy weekend.
I hope everybody had a party, period, and is getting ready to have a party,
party weekend.
It's been a crazy week, honestly, looking forward to putting this one to bed.
It is.
it is like a historic week.
Oh yeah. Newswise.
I mean, I was just like talking about myself and my pargy week.
Every week is pargy, but it's just been like a lot.
So I'm excited for a relaxing weekend.
Well, not relaxing, but to not get out of my job must.
Can I ask you a question?
I was watching TikTok this morning as I do when I get ready to prepare for the show.
And I was watching a podcast clip and somebody was asking the other person like,
are you happy?
And then, you know, happy, like do you have happy moments?
Because I don't believe that anyone in this life is like truly just like happy, capital
age.
And I was like, wait what?
Like, first of all, so I wanted to ask you, do you think you're happy, like a happy person?
Oh, that's two different questions.
Yes, I agree.
But then also do you agree with that sentiment being like, no one in this world is like capital age happy.
No, there are people who are happy people.
They're rare.
I feel like I am one of those people.
Like, I really feel like I'm a truly happy person.
Generally speaking, you're a happy person.
But when I think of the people who are happy, capital age, who like never have like an unhappy moment.
Margo-Lohen.
you're not one of them.
So, but yes, you are compared to the gen pop, like, you are a happy person.
Yeah.
Josh Peck talked a lot about it in his book.
His book was called I hate happy people.
And how, like, he used to be jealous of those people who would just, like, have that innate, like, joy.
And I'm like, I read the book.
I'm like, oh, he's talking about me.
No, so I think there's, like, happy people who are just, like, always happy and they're, like, special.
And then I think there are people who are happy in their lives who are just, like, enjoying life.
I feel like I'm both, like, actually.
And I am, I don't think I'm, like, radically.
happy. You're not about to be happy.
No, but I am, I'm very happy.
Yeah, me too. And like, I'm very happy
lowercase age. Lots of happy moments.
I think I'm happy. I think we're happy people
and this is a happy show and I think that's why we are
very popular. People are like extremely drawn to us.
Yeah, I think it's nice to be happy and to aspire
towards happiness. Because you don't have to be happy all the time.
Like we're not psychotic, but like that that's always
the goal and that's what like we hold in high esteem.
Yeah. So you agree. You think we're really happy.
I think we try to be.
Yeah, we do.
We do.
Some days are hard.
Yesterday was hard for me, you guys.
I had such a fucking madagrant.
But it's like hard.
You can't measure day to day.
It's like there's so many different measurements of happiness.
Like overall happiness day to day.
Moment to moment.
You know, like moments of joy.
That fuels the rest of,
even if the rest of your day was like shite,
it's like, oh, I'm happy in this moment.
Yeah.
Well, today's episode is just crazy.
Yesterday was, I want to say,
like one of the biggest days for pop culture entertainment news in the last
decade. Like I can't remember. The thing I keep thinking, like, comparing it to is a little bit
like Scandaval, just in terms of its bigness and how much it's like breach just pop culture.
Yeah, where I'm like, is the president going to address this? Yeah, I know. And like,
yeah, Scandaval is a good comparison. I was thinking like that Bachelor in Paradise pause that happened.
It happened so long ago so we forget how big it was. But at the time it was the biggest thing
that ever happened. Yeah, that's a good comparison. And also I compared it to Scandival because I remember
thinking at the time, like if you didn't watch this show, like you were missing out on like
such an interesting saga. And I,
feel like so many, so funny, like Morgan Stewart
responded to one of my stories being like, can you explain this?
Like what's, I'm like, you aren't like, and my friend Abe texts me
being like, I'm going to start the show. I'm like, girl, it's too late.
And now like you shouldn't start the show.
Correct. So it's just reminding me of like,
like it's a Mount Rushmore, honestly,
of pop culture news.
I cannot think of anything crazier. The idea
that The Bachelor was set to premiere next week, it's filmed,
it's done and dusted and they're pulling it.
This is unprecedented, right?
Like a TV show being pulled. I can't even remember.
That has been completely recorded.
That's maybe people pull
TV shows like for whatever reason, but nothing as big as the bachelor. They pull episodes.
They don't pull whole seasons. Yeah. Before it even starts. And I just want to say like there's so
many like so much weird internet behavior, but like my whole timeline is filled with like people's takes.
And I actually, it's such a dynamic, complex situation actually like like hearing people's
takes. And it's all colored by their own like worldview and like experience. But what's annoying me so
much, I've seen so many people being like, I mean, I predicted that they would cancel this. Like,
oh wow you predicted it like duh no there's a lot of different takes i agree i'm appreciating them
because this thing is so layered but what i will say and what makes it different from scandabal is
like this is not fun no no like scannibal was like so salacious like the worst thing someone did
was like cheat on their boyfriend and girlfriend as we said so many times like not a crime it did
did get dark though like towards the end when they just wouldn't stop beating the fuck out of raquel
but that was like on the flip side right you know like the thing that rachel and tom did like
was not criminal so it was just like you know slalacious
this is not that.
This is really, really disturbing and upsetting and criminal.
And so it's not like, oh my gosh, tea.
Like I don't feel like tea or like being like, I'm sat.
Like, you know, I'm not enjoying this.
I feel like really awful thinking about it.
I thought about it all day yesterday.
Like talking about it, I feel like it's so layer.
There's so many different parts of the story.
So we can just get into it.
And then there was more breaking news between Jessie and George.
which I've like so many cakes on.
They're the second story.
Yeah.
And if you were mad that yesterday was too much Slamu, like, I'm sorry, today's
going to be more Slamu.
Of course.
And then it seems like we're going to be moving on from Slamu.
We'll talk about- There's no Bachelorette.
They aren't filming.
But the thing is like, what's so crazy about the situation is that this is what happened
in 2023 when they took the break from filming Slamu.
Like this is what happened then.
And then they picked up cameras and gave an entire show and made this person the Bachelorette.
Now, I don't follow her closely enough to like have read the court documents.
Police report.
police reports about what happened that night.
But the people in her life do.
The people who were like putting her on television,
like they have a vested interest in these things.
Like this was not secret this video.
Right.
Someone saw this video.
There is like a rumor like line out there that, you know,
ABC is thinking about taking legal action against Taylor,
Frankie Paul for all the damages.
Like they've lost so much money.
When it's so interesting to note that all of this information,
and now, yes, again, I didn't read the court document.
I knew there was like a domestic violence call and I,
I don't even know if I knew she pled guilty.
but like I knew there was like a drama.
It was a part of the show.
I didn't think it was like that big of a deal
because they used the body camera footage on the show.
Yeah, I thought she was just like a drunken mess.
Maybe like, you know, her in Dakota spadding.
I didn't realize like.
But all of this is in the police report
that she hurled a chair and ended up hurting her child.
All of it that there was a video of the event.
He gave the video to the police to corroborate his story.
Right.
So this is not new.
Well, in morality, like what Taylor Frankie Paul did is just abhorrent evil.
legally she actually didn't do anything wrong and she doesn't really owe Hulu or ABC any money.
I don't think she owes them any money.
Because they went into this.
All of this was public information from 2023.
She was cast in 2025.
They should find Dakota for selling the video to TMZ and ruining their season.
Correct.
Like this was all known.
And if you are like in the business of Taylor Frankie Paul, like her producer's on Samu,
the people on The Bachelor who do so much vetting because they vet everything from tweets.
You think they're not going to vet criminal history?
That's the first thing about.
background check pulls up.
Well, this is the interesting.
She's still on probation.
This is the interesting thing
about this whole saga.
Like, it couldn't have happened
to a more, like, woke franchise.
Like, this is a franchise that has had many scandals.
And, like, in doing so,
has, like, always sort of sided with the backlash.
And, you know, they love to throw their people under the bus.
There's another one next month.
Right.
And the show's not really popular anymore,
but there was, like, a big error where the show
was going through these sort of growing pains,
like kind of, you know,
ushering itself into the 21st century.
And every time there was a bit of a snafu,
whether it was Rachel Kirkconnell, Chris Harrison.
They were so, like, they always sort of leaned into the backlash.
And so how they ended up with a lead, with a dark criminal history and video footage of the entire.
Like, it couldn't have happened to a, like, a worse franchise.
I guess.
I don't know why.
And they said, like, we just don't care.
And we're just excited to have, like, a buzzy bachelorette.
Maybe they were just like so low.
Excited to have people excited about something.
And I think when she was announced, like, everyone was really excited.
We were all really excited because I guess we didn't know the extent.
of what had happened.
I actually did see a decent amount of backlash.
I saw a couple people being like,
this is a person with a criminal record.
This is a person with like multiple kids by multiple dads.
Like is that who the bachelor should be platforming?
Right.
And they were right.
Correct.
And all of us who are like, rah, we're wrong.
Right.
Let's get into the stories because like literally it's going to be 40 minutes.
I have so much to say.
Without further ad doda, do it is time for the fast five stories that you
do need to know.
And the fast five stories that you do need to know are brought to you by Pepsi
prebiotic cola.
If you're looking for a cola that delivers, Pepsi prebiotic cola is it because nothing beats that great Pepsi taste.
It's delicious.
It has three grams of prebiotic fiber, five grams of sugar and just 30 calories.
It's got no artificial sweeteners as well.
So it really just tastes like OG Pepsi with so much more to love.
I've tried it.
I love it.
Pepsi prebioticola.
You guys know actually fun fact about me is I prefer Pepsi and that's because of one reason and one reason only.
The taste, taste range supreme.
I, like we always say, the cream rises here.
The best taste wins for me.
And I've always been a Pepsi girl, and I love that they're innovating with this prebiotic
cola.
It comes in two flavors, original cola and cherry vanilla.
So it's got that great Pepsi taste, but now with even more to love.
It's got no artificial sweeteners, only five grams of sugar and just 30 calories, plus that three
grams of prebiatic fiber, which is fabulous.
I really love the original cola flavor because I'm just like original in many ways.
And my flavor of choice is the original cola, but the cherry vanilla is fantastic too.
It's Pepsi prebiotic cola.
It's unbelievably Pepsi, and it's available now.
So pick some up, try it if you haven't already, if you just need like another swirly beverage to add to your routines and you're a big Pepsi fan.
Or you've sort of fallen into the labeled drama of cola.
Give Pepsi a chance and check out their new Pepsi prebiata cola, five grams of sugar, 30 calories, no artificial sweeteners.
Pick it up if you haven't already.
You could trust me on this one, you know?
Today's episode of The Toast is also brought to you by Thrive Market, a membership-based grocery store, service, excuse me, because it's all done online, where you can shop from wherever you are.
You just hop on their app.
the membership breaks down to just $5 a month
and it gives members access to weekly sales,
personalized shopping with filters,
auto ship and save, free gifts and peace of mind,
knowing that there's no junk in any of the products
that they carry. So instead of paying fees
on every grocery delivery order,
you pay one for the year
and then benefit from it every time you shop.
And if you're looking for
clean products for your house,
whether it's kitchen, pantry, cleaning supplies,
pets stuff, kid food,
and you are tired of roaming the grocery stores,
Googling every ingredient,
you can shop just at Thrive Market
and you know that they have a million
ingredient filters. You can shop by gluten-free. You can shop by, like, you know, high-protein,
whatever you're looking for. You can shop for your kids. You can shop for your pets. Everything in
on Thrive Market is like vetted thoroughly in terms of ingredients. And you're just paying a small
monthly fee to offload the stress, the research, and the decision fatigue of eating healthy.
You can try it all risk-free. And also if you're on a GLP-1, they have GLP-1-friendly
options too, which is nice, like high-protein, low-calorie stuff. Instead of paying delivery fees,
service charges or tips on every order, the membership bundles into one simply monthly cost,
making it just like really kind of fiscally responsible.
Ready to make some healthy swaps and become a member.
Join Thrive Market with our link, Thrivemarket.com slash the toast, for 30% off your first
order plus a free $60 gift.
Again, that's thrive market.com slash the toast.
That will get you 30% off your first order plus a free gift.
So become a member today.
Today's episode is also brought to you by fast growing trees.
Did you know that fast growing trees is America's largest and most trusted online nursery
with thousands of trees, plants, and over two million, half,
customers. They have all the plants that your yard or home needs, including fruit trees,
privacy trees, flowering trees, shrubs, and house plants, all grown with care and guaranteed to arrive
healthy. So it's basically like your local nursery, but it's anywhere you live with more plants
than you'll find anywhere else. Whatever you're looking for, fast-growing trees helps you find
options that actually work for your climate, your space, and your lifestyle. Fast-growing trees
makes it easy to get your dream yard, just click, order, grow, and get healthy thriving plants
deliver to your door. So whether you just want your yard to look nice or you're like a big
gardener because our sister Olivia is like a kind of a major garden. She grows a lot of different
stuff. I know she just got like a fruit tree from fast-growing trees and she's really excited about it.
They're alive and thrive guarantee promises that your plants arrive happy and healthy. No green
thumb required. It's quality plants that you can count on and they have experts who work there who can
help you with what type of plants you should buy because obviously it's like really indicative
on where you live and what the climate is. So they'll help you find what's perfect for your area.
You're going to get ongoing support from the trained plant experts who can help you plan your
landscape, choose the right plans, and learn how to care for them every step of the way.
You don't need a big yard or a lot of space. You can grow lemons. You can go fruit. Like, you can
really just be in a tropical oasis, even if you don't live on a huge plot of land, which I love.
It's very fast. It's easy to order online. You click, you order and you grow and they've over
1,600 shades varieties of trees and plants, including fruit trees, evergreen trees, shrubs,
flower trees, shade trees, et cetera. Right now they've got great deals going on for the spring
planting essentials, up to half off on select plants. Listeners of our show get 20% off their first
purchase when they use code toast at checkout. That's an additional 20% off better plants and better
growing at fastgrowingtrees.com. Code toast at checkout, fastgrowingtrees.com. Code toast, now's the
perfect time to plant. Use code toast to save today. Offer is valid for a limited time.
Turns and conditions may apply. Thank you, turts and conditions. You're welcome.
Jertz and conditions. Our first story. So here's the story. If any of you guys aren't following
this as closely as we are, but you've been paying attention this week because ABC has canceled
Taylor-Frank Paul's season of The Bachelorette in the wake of horrifying abuse video.
So starting earlier this week, we said there was a pause on filming of Slamu.
Something happened between Taylor and Dakota seemed kind of innocuous, but then actually...
The timing was confusing because she was like literally at the Oscars the night before, Sunday night,
Monday morning, everyone stops filming.
Then the news came out that there was like a domestic dispute with them.
There's an investigation going on.
He alleges like physical abuse.
Choking with an eyeless.
Abusing, yeah, physical violence with a child.
And that investigation was ongoing.
So we're like, okay, wait and see.
We're also watching the season unfold.
Like Taylor is unraveling.
The Bachelorette is coming.
The Bachelor is premiering next week and on the show, she's days away from The Bachelor
and she's still like involved in this toxic relationship with Dakota.
Then yesterday a video came out on TMZ of a domestic incident between Taylor and Dakota from
23.
So not the one that's like got the show to pause this guy.
Not the necklace choking, but this is the one that is associated with her arrest.
We knew she was arrested in 2023 on a domestic violence charge.
They had started filming for Secret Lives of Mormon Mives.
before she was arrested.
Then it became a storyline.
They used the body camera footage.
They didn't film for months.
The show like almost didn't even make it.
And this was before the show ever premiered.
They had filmed like one episode.
And then their main character was arrested and it was really bad.
And then months later they picked up filming again and she's pregnant.
In the video, when she was arrested, she was obviously drunk.
She wasn't pregnant.
She was fighting with Dakota.
When they pick up months later, she's pregnant with Dakota's baby.
So like the first season she's going through this pregnancy.
She had two children from a previous marriage.
this was going to be her third.
So it was always known that, like, there was something that happened that got her arrested.
I don't think anyone, like, paid that, the fans didn't, like, pay that much attention to the details of it,
other than the fact that it was, like, domestic violence, drunk and disorderly content between, like,
neighbors called the police.
Yeah, and I think, I think we can all acknowledge, like, when you hear about a domestic dispute
where, like, the female is the aggressor, it's way different of a reaction than, like,
when the male is the aggressor, especially just looking at them, like, she's tiny and he's much bigger.
Like, you don't think it poses a real threat.
So I think part of at least my reasoning for, like, I knew this.
I did.
I think she was like a physical abuser, like, no, not really just because, like, she's the girl.
I just thought she was a drunk crazy person, like causing chaos.
The neighbors heard.
They called the police.
It was more so like a noise thing.
Yeah.
And I just assumed it was that she pled guilty.
She's been on probation ever since.
But they like never talked about it again on the show.
Well, now.
And so the video that dropped yesterday on TMD is the video from that night.
And it is horrible.
I actually, I started watching it yesterday.
And when I heard the kid crying and I read in TMZ.com that like the kid was hit, I turned
it off because it was like really upsetting me.
And then this morning I was like, well, we have to talk about it.
I probably made it the first 60 seconds.
And then today I was like, we're going to talk about it.
Like, let me watch the whole thing.
And I still actually couldn't even make it all the way through it because when the kid is screaming, Mama, Mama, Mama.
And Taylor is just in a fucking rage.
Like a zombie.
She's chucking bar stools, metal bar stools at Dakota.
With both hands.
Yep.
And Dakota is filming.
So, like, first he's like talking to her and be like, look at you.
And she's like, you did this.
And then she like puts him in a headlock.
Again, he was able to film the whole thing.
I don't think at that point was he like really in pain.
And then he had to put the phone down because she's literally wielding furniture.
Yeah.
And the kid, they're in their living room.
The kid is on the couch.
The kid, they show that the kid is on the couch.
So this is just happening in front of at the time their five-year-old, her five-year-old
from the previous marriage.
And then I guess the child gets hit with some collateral bar stool.
And in the police report, they do say the child had like a goose egg and then they had to be treated
for the injury.
And she was arrested that night.
she's been on probation for three years.
She's still on probation.
It was actually funny because Jessie said in the last episode,
Taylor's not going to be at the Halloween party
so we can have alcohol.
I guess she has not been allowed to be around alcohol.
We have not seen her drink on the show.
So I think she's also sober now.
And now...
Yes, I did pick up on that
and I didn't know what she was referencing.
And so that video is the reason that...
By the way, that's just another example of production,
like protecting Taylor.
Like, you can't be around alcohol.
Now all the parties have to be sober.
Well, you just can't come.
Otherwise she can't come.
But they were going so out of their way
to have her on the show.
And that's, when they were at the title,
and Jessie was like, oh, how long have you guys been here?
You're already in glam?
She's like, yeah, well, that's what happens
when you don't get special treatment.
Yeah.
Yeah, she was in that moment I realized.
Like, yeah, she is sort of like the main character.
But recently they've all sort of been holding their own weight
and they all like aren't.
And that's why I thought it was weird that she was on the swing.
Like, and everybody else was beneath her in the title.
She's a swinger.
That's what everyone said.
Sure.
But she was like higher up and in the middle and everybody was beneath her.
But she definitely is like even, look,
she's the biggest story in the country right now.
She was the most, like, interesting character on the show.
And I think she has a really hard time, period.
I think she has a hard time getting up.
I think she has a hard time getting places.
I think she, like, and so they give her the latest call time
because they just want her to show up.
I want to talk about that, actually.
Let's just finish what happened.
So yesterday, the video from 2023 made its way to TMZ.
Everyone, you know.
It's three horrifying minutes.
Their minds is that Dakota sold it to TMZ.
Obviously.
And while I think a lot of people think that
this video like vindicates Dakota. It doesn't. No. They are both one, two things can be true,
right? He's not, you know, like this enormous victim. I also have heard that preceding the video,
he locked her in the garage. I saw someone say that that like in the moments before this video,
he had locked her in the freezing garage. Yeah. For a number of hours. Right. And then she comes out and then
he starts recording and this is what happened. No, none of that excuses. It excuses it. But just to be clear, it's not like,
Oh, well, now we know that Dakota was the victim
and Taylor was the aggressor.
These are two abusive people.
I think her method of abuse is more physical.
I think his is very emotional and verbal
and, you know, that's sort of invisible abuse
that you can't really say.
Psychological, if you will.
So this is not like some big moment for Dakota.
No.
I think to me, he's still very much a villain.
And I think any, you know,
I've been flip-flopping so much with like how I feel.
And obviously this has sort of cemented it for me.
Yeah, there's nothing to say.
After seeing this video, there's nothing you can say.
ABC cannot run her season.
They cannot, like, have this.
We can't just go and watch her season as if we didn't just see this video.
Like, it's over now.
It's over.
It's over.
And it has to be over.
She has to be off secret lives.
Yeah.
It's just crazy because this has been out there.
And so now thinking about her in the last few years, I feel like Dakota has been holding
this over her the entire time.
Stephen DeMarco.
It's funny because watching her on the show, it does not appear as though she has enjoyed
any minute of this success and fame.
Yeah.
She seems so sick, like riddled with anxiety.
She hates herself.
She talks to, when she talks to her family, she'll say, like, I'm a bad person.
They have to tell her, no, she isn't.
And when I'm, when I used to watch that, I'm like, why?
Because you were a swinger?
Right.
Because you, like, had a crush on your friend's husband.
But no, it's because you hit your kid in the head with a chair.
So all this time, she has been, like, sort of like, repenting and like.
For this invisible thing.
For this thing that we had no idea what it was.
And now we know, and now we're like mad.
as mad as we were like as mad as she is at herself right but like she has been punishing herself for
that like she has been hating herself i think unless there's more than this like i think that
this ruined her life she never enjoyed anything of the last year's i think she's always been waiting
for the other shoot drop i'm shocked she even said yes to the bachelorette knowing that would like
ignite dakota but i think she's in this hole and she doesn't know how to get out and she can't
get out and now she's stuck again now i had thought this when i was watching this when i was
watching the finale and she wouldn't come out of her room to get on the plane and the
girl's right. She's like, I'm so tired. I'm so tired. And then when she gets on the phone with
Dakota, he's like, yeah, me too, me too. I just want to throw out the possibility because I had
thought it at the time, but I feel like, why you so tired? You know, like it's sort of I felt
and this is all alleged, allege, that like perhaps they were using hard drugs. Like, why are you so
tired? Because you were with Dakota, you had sex. Sex doesn't make you tired. People do it every night.
Like, you know what I mean? He does have like a history. Yeah. I, I, I, I, I, I,
I didn't get that impression, but now thinking about the state of her life every time they show her house, it's an absolute mess. The way she appears. The way she... Her hair. The way she dresses when she's not going to an event. Like, I know it's like cool girl. I like to wear ugs and crocs, but it's more like dirty now. She wears like the same one shirt. Like to me, I never was getting like, maybe you're right, but now I'm just like, this is a person who's like abused. Yeah. This is a person who is so sick. Yeah. And like doesn't know what to do. And he's.
hates themselves. And of course, if something like this, like, it's unforgivable. How could she
ever forget? Like, now I understand why she never forgave herself. Like, she doesn't let herself
enjoy anything of the last three years. All these girls are like loving secret lives.
Yeah. She never had that energy. And maybe at the time you could have thought like, oh,
she, it's just not affected. Right. No, it's like very dark. Yeah. I think also, this is so crazy.
I think also, um, was like, what was like the same? Oh, I thought you were like,
just didn't know how to say it. I was trying to be sensitive. No, no, no, like, I think also.
I don't know what I was going to say.
Like, there's so much here.
It's actually the craziest thing I've ever lived through.
Yeah, it really is.
And I think the Stephen and Lucy analogy, like now I'm holding on to something for so long.
Yeah.
And then like dropping it at the worst possible moment and like ruining.
Oh, sorry.
I know what I was going to say.
Ruining this person.
But my issue with Taylor, in addition to like what she did in that video.
But like in this season, like she's just so weak.
Like I'm sorry.
If Dakota's moving on with Shania, like that's, now I understand the final scene.
That's also why she's Lucy.
That's why I understand the final scene of Tell Me Lies.
Like actually, it has to be his idea to like stop with her.
And why, like, why is she still so in love with him, like falling into bed with him,
mad when he's with other people?
Like, you should be glad if he's going to leave you alone.
Even though he's doing it to get back at you, like giving him that reaction and like being
so weak.
If he is really like the person that he seems to be given the season and giving the timing of
this video going to TMZ, like, why are you still?
in like in this dance with him like why can't you be strong like you need to be stronger like you can't
really while I do believe she is a victim of his abuse but also an abuser herself and that's why I said
it reminds me so much of Johnny Depp and Amber Heard um I really can't and that's how I felt with Lucy too
like and but Lucy she was a college aged kid this is like a 31 year old mom of three like at some point
like if you can't fight for yourself and your family and your kids and your kids have now ended up
in this mess the fact that after that incident yes she spent the like three years being like
self-pitying, hating herself.
Like, why don't you throw yourself into motherhood?
Like, I actually, at this point, like, I don't give a fuck anymore.
Like, who's the abuser, him versus her?
Like, all I care about is the fact that there's three kids now, and one of them is shared
by both of you.
And, like, literally, no one except Taylor's mom seems to care about this kid.
Like, I actually don't even care so much anymore about there.
When I saw that, I heard the kid screaming, oh, and I just want to say, like, I think
anyone who hears their kids screaming, like, that sound, mama, mama, that could literally
wake you up out of a fucking coma.
Taylor is so, I think like a minute goes by before she addresses her child who she just
hit in the head.
Like I'm sorry, I don't care.
Like I literally don't care if she's the victim, if he's the victim.
You two toxic idiots who cannot take accountability for your own lives, like go, go do that
by yourselves.
Like leave the kids out of it.
Like now that the kids are involved, like, I don't even care about getting down to the
bottom of like, who's who.
No, it's over.
It's over.
It's just over.
And you really just like, as much as while you want to have like sympathy for what
she's going through, because I do believe he's like an evil.
person at some point like you gotta just to stand up for yourself right for your kid you have to
have strength and it's really hard to do it's hard but you it can be done and you can do it and there are
women who do it with no money right with no family with no resources you have every resource in the
world to like take up for yourself and your fucking kids and like you haven't done it so like actually
I just really can't and you have three of the best reasons on earth yeah to do it yeah and so I
and if even at that lowest moment where you I believe accidentally hit your kid in the head with a
If that isn't the thing to pull you up
by your fucking bootstraps out of rock bottom
but then continue to have that behavior
I can't champion you, I can't help you
you can't even help yourself.
Yeah.
So I just think she's disgusting.
You're both white trash quite frankly.
Yeah.
That was a perfect quote.
What were you going to say
when you lost your train of thought?
Oh, that like the fact that she didn't like throw herself
into motherhood because I've,
and you know you can't say these things
when you're recapping a show but like it is weird
that every time we see her,
she's going to her parents' house to pick up
ever like no and it's sounding like she has in full time so correct like I understand it's difficult
to juggle mother but it's like I don't know when are we going to start prioritizing the kids like
yeah that's what I was going to say and like you can't say that shit when she's just like a regular
person but now we know that she's like a deeply problematic abuser like yeah also spend time with
your kids yeah and they never stop really filming so it's not like oh we'll film for two months
okay you know what motherhood will just like like but all the other girls managed to do it yeah
no yeah they're all always with their kids they're almost family
And they're full-time parents.
Like when you're co-parenting, that means you have your kids half the time.
So the half that you have them, it's not even 100%.
But also, I don't believe that she has ever half at the time.
I think that like, because remember we were saying Dakota took off for three weeks?
Like, I think that he comes and goes as he pleases.
I don't.
You think she has him for more than half the time?
I do.
Oh, I thought you're about to say that he has.
No, no, no.
I believe she has.
I think the other kid she co-parents very well with the old husband.
And I need to hear from him.
Yeah.
They co-parent very well.
And I do believe like they do 50-50 because I think.
he has like a very stable home life.
And I think before the video came out,
a lot of people were using that in defense of Taylor.
Like, look, she co-parents really well with her ex.
It can be done, but Dakota's the problem.
No, the two of them are just radioactive.
Yeah.
And I truly only wish them both, like, truly the worst.
Like, and I never want to see them again.
Like, why am I talking about this?
This is so low.
It's so low.
We're not going to see them again.
So now it, like, it just begs the question, like,
will Mom Talk survive this?
Will the show, do you think there will be another season of the show?
Absolutely. One, because this is a national news story. And I do want to know what the other girls knew. And we were like a core problem with this show is like the girls are sheep, right? They don't ever really stand up for what they believe. They're young girls who are very, very influenced by online rhetoric and online hate and online public opinion. So they just go with whatever the comments say or what they think the comments will say. We never really get to hear because now apparently they've all known this. Oh, please. Like, you know what I mean? If you didn't know it, that is just awful. Yeah. But I feel like.
like even if they knew this and they were disgusted with Taylor from 2023.
She was so powerful.
They were never.
No, but the production always took Taylor side.
Like if you really-
The show is revolved around her.
The first season, Whitney didn't really want to be associated with Taylor.
And we were like, oh, you're judgmental.
Yeah.
You know, like, I blame production for, like, making Taylor,
you have to be the one that you have to get along with in order for you to have a place
on the show.
Otherwise, you're, like, cast out of mom-taught.
Yeah, that's so true.
No one really ever beat with Taylor.
Unless they were just like, I'm not going to be on the show because I don't want to be
associated, which like at 23 years old when like is a big thing offered a show like a life changing
amount of money and fame, you'll be like, okay, I'll figure it out. So to answer your question,
I do think the show will go on at least for one more season. Same with Vanderpump Rules. Like while the
show was on its last fucking leg, they still got another season and it was interesting and good. And after
that it was just not worth watching. So I do. And I think that if they try hard enough, like they can
have a successful show because I will say like as somebody who's watched a show from the very
beginning. And I knew about mom talk drama before I wasn't new to all this. Like, she was kind of my
least favorite part of the show. Like, she's so crazy. I like the other girls. I think they've all
done a good job of like establishing themselves. When I think of mom talk, I actually don't think of her.
And then I like remember like she's in her own or like crazy or being over there. Like when I think of
like Macy and Michaela and Jesse. And I agree there's at least one more season here. And I just want to
say in thinking about it, I don't think the women had seen this video. Me neither.
No, I think it was something that like stayed between the two of them. Very Stephen and Lucy.
And no, police and investigators. And then anyone who's,
running a background check.
It's just insane that like the like these people are so famous, right?
We talk about them all the time and all this is out there.
Yeah.
I saw someone say like she did talk about this on vile files once.
I think she like tried to explain like how bad.
Like I don't think she was trying to hide what she did ever.
But I don't think people realize.
Right.
You know, and it's like there's, oh, I saw a really good comparison.
It was like some NFL player.
I think Ray Rice.
He had been like, there was a story that he had abused his romantic partner.
and he got suspended for two games.
And then the video came out.
And he never played in the NFL again.
Did you see the video?
He should leave his house again.
It's fucking awful.
There's a difference between hearing,
oh, he abused his wife.
Okay, suspended, even though the NFL just sucked.
It's a joke.
Yeah, yeah.
But then seeing the video where it's like,
there's no coming back from me.
It's on par with the Cassie P. Diddy Hotel Security footage,
in terms of like the worst thing I've ever seen in my fucking life.
Yeah.
So like they heard that she, the domestic violence incident,
okay, we'll pause the show.
We're not, we'll pick up.
I just want to say that's what the difference is.
And I think you can't talk about this conversation without talking about how different it is when like a female is the aggressor versus the man being the aggressor.
Because there was absolutely nobody saying when the Cassie video came out or when the Rice video came out being like, well, she was also kicking him.
You know, but like, because you, excuse me.
Now it's just interesting how there's so much discourse and people are making really valid points on both sides.
Like I agree with everyone.
So what are you trying to say that it should be the same?
No, I'm just saying it's not the same.
No, it's not the same.
I mean, biologically, we're not the same.
No, correct.
I mean, there's a reason why he thought he could film her abusing him physically
because before she picked up the chair, she was not a real threat.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah.
If a woman was in a heck, you wouldn't just like.
You need both hands.
Yeah.
No, like physically speaking.
It's different.
Like, you can't talk about this.
It's different.
And there's a reason why like.
Oh, I wasn't compared.
Because if this was revolves reverse, we'd be like, well, you're a victim blaming Dakota.
Like, no, because he's also an abuser.
Yeah.
No.
And I'm not even saying.
And that's why people had such a hard time also with the Johnny Depp Amber Hurd case.
Like, because it's inconceivable.
Yeah.
Yeah.
But she did that shit.
Like, so did hey.
Yeah.
So did he.
And then could we just quickly talk about Jesse and Jordan.
Oh yeah.
That's our next story.
No one is surprised.
In the midst of all of this.
Jordan.
Literally in the middle of the day yesterday, everyone is reeling from this video.
That's so Jordan.
Okay.
It's like, do you think there's.
Okay.
There's two things happening.
One, Jordan is obviously jealous of all the attention.
the other two we're getting. And two, you know, him and that loser are best friends, which I just
want to say match made in fucking heaven. I could see him being like, bro, let me help you.
Maybe the tides were turning. The comments were turning negative towards Dakota. It's not panning
out the way he thought it was being like, here, let me drop this because Jordan filed.
Jordan filed for divorce from Jesse. So no more separation, beep boop, the house is like like
divorce. They are getting divorced. He did it on the day that the video came out, which is so
weird because I know, I feel like he like wanted to cap, like get a part of.
the action. Obviously. But it actually
buries his story. Who gives a fuck?
Right. Like, if he really wanted his
moment, he should have waited. Of course.
Like, and you know what? Good. But I just
want to say, I think he filed
when he saw the episode about the pre-nup.
I don't think he knew that.
I don't think he knew that he had his chance.
I don't think he knew that he was entitled to this.
I think that the pre-up is going to stand
because I don't think she would be dumb enough to like put that out
there and give him
like, you know, a big
signal being like,
hey, if we get divorced, because we don't even like each other,
you could get half my empire, you know?
But if the preempt doesn't stand, period.
Like, if it's not going to,
then what does she have to lose by saying that on the show?
And at least now we know that he's taking half
and we can ride at gone.
Well, yeah, now that you've officially separated,
everybody go to jZ styles.com, buy the march
because now that they're separated,
and the movie she makes, it's not his.
It's not him.
Okay, so now we can buy everything.
Now support Jessie.
Did you see she also posted with Sasha Farber
from Dancing with the Stars being,
like a video, she's like, I barely know how to dance, but Sasha Farber's teaching me.
Jesse for the Bachelorette.
Jesse for Dancing with the Stars.
Jesse for Traders.
Well, I don't think as much as we can now say who would be a good Bachelorette,
I think the Bachelorette is so done with these people.
So what does this mean for the franchise?
And they also are losing like tens of millions of dollars.
The guys who thought they were about to have their big break who quit their jobs,
back to work.
I just want to say the guys who quit their jobs.
That serves you right for being like a man who quits his job to go on reality TV.
Like that's for girls.
Sorry.
Like that does suck.
Big balls like that just fucking blows.
Yeah.
It happens a lot because you can't take like really like a 10 week hiatus from work.
A lot of people quit their job.
Oh, I read the spoilers for her season.
I guess like we can share them right?
And actually it was surprising.
I'm going to share them.
Who gives it fuck?
It was surprising in the fact that nothing crazy happened.
She made it to the end with a guy decoded like nothing.
Based on what I saw.
He didn't show up.
Dakota or Chase or no one showed up.
The guy from the.
No, not that I think.
And she like chose a guy at the end.
End.
Was his name?
Yes.
I saw people in the comments.
By the way, your three, like, didn't even make it.
But I had chose to.
Wait, I could say who cares?
Yeah, by the way, it's never airing.
So do they get engaged?
I believe they got engaged.
No, and then in January, they broke up.
You're kidding me.
I'm sorry.
Like, even if the season had aired, such a waste of time.
Yeah, they broke up and then she was back doing, like, toxic chick with Dakota.
But, like, obviously she's not with either one of them right now.
Okay, just can we go back to Jordan and Jesse?
I hate that this is getting buried because like this is the best thing that's personally ever happened to me.
I hate him so much.
And like if she does have to give him half, like just do it.
Like it's worth the price of admission.
It's worth the price of your freedom.
But imagine like, imagine if Slamu kind of tanks after this.
Like I don't know how many brands will want to be like us.
And especially for now, like I think things are going to cool off.
But she's the only one who has like a really legitimate business outside.
They said that she was really rich before the show even started.
She like always had the nicest house with her salon, which is a,
And then it also, like she has a line of extensions, like she makes her own hair. You could buy her products online. It's very successful. Yes. But it's like the peak years of her earning. Yeah. It was when she was married. Let me ask you a question. If you start your business. I don't know what the Utah, you know, let me just ask chat. Like in Utah, marital law. Before you get married. In Utah law, if someone starts a business before they get married and they end up getting divorced, do they owe their partner half of the business? Searching the web. No, not automatically. In Utah, your spouse does not automatically get half of a business.
business you started before marriage. It can get more nuanced. So Utah is an equitable distribution
state where the courts divide marital property fairly, not necessarily 50-50. Fair depends on things
like the length of the marriage, income contributions. I love that because he doesn't make,
he doesn't work. Hopefully the judge. A business started before marriage is usually separate property.
If you owned a business beforehand he married, it is generally considered your separate property.
that means your spouse does not automatically
automatically get halfed,
but part of it can become divisible
and this is where people get tripped up.
Even if the business started before the marriage,
your spouse may be entitled
to a portion of the value
if the business grew during the marriage.
Right, a portion of the value that grew.
Or if the growth was due to marital money,
no, your spouse's efforts
helping run into support it.
Actually, I would say the opposite.
No, her whole family works.
I would say despite of Jordan's behavior on the show,
she is still a success.
Or your own work during the marriage.
Damn.
I'm sure he'll fight too thin.
When was Jay-Z Stiles in Utah Incorporated?
Why is it called Z?
Her name is Draper.
I don't know.
Maybe she started with a business partner.
Well, she said that her dad, like,
runs the business.
Helped her with the business.
Okay, so Jay-Z-Style's Hair LLC was established in 2016,
and they've been hired for five years.
So she started five years before.
Okay.
Great.
Yeah.
Praying for her.
Praying for her.
And I'm genuinely so happy.
Oh, and I just want to say,
I think that we just need to acknowledge and say it loud.
Like,
the husbands have ruined one of the greatest show.
Like,
let this be a lesson.
Like, keep your ugly,
smelly,
thirsty ass husbands off of women's TV.
Like,
you really ruined.
Unless they are Frank Katania.
Oh,
yeah.
Joe Gordon.
Unless they're happy being,
like,
subplot characters who are the butt of the joke.
Like,
that's why the house husbands of the jersey were so successful.
Because they literally,
like,
never,
like,
never acted like they were better or bigger.
Like they just enjoyed the scraps that they were given.
The men of Utah have ruined one of the greatest shows of all time.
And let's not forget that, okay?
Yeah.
Yeah.
It will be really.
But Taylor also ruined it like.
Yeah.
And really like, I guess the show always had an ex.
From the start.
The show always had an expiration date.
It's crazy that this happened.
Really before the show was greenlit, before any of the series.
No, the show was greenlit.
No, but then it was red lit.
Yeah, of course.
But they knew they were going to be on TV.
No, but then it happened.
and they didn't know that if the show was going to move forward.
They had filmed one episode and it happened.
So it's like, oh, we have no show.
And everything that came after came after this incident.
I wonder if the girls.
So it was like always set to fail because the moment we saw this, it was going to be over.
Oh, and Whitney is obviously not returning to this shit show of a franchise.
Honestly, Whitney will come out unscathed.
Because now I think when you, like if you were branding, you want to book like a Mormon wife,
there's a bad association at the moment, at the moment.
Except with Whitney.
Maybe they can bring it back, but not with Whitney.
She lives somewhere else.
Like, honestly, go on to me.
Slay onto me.
Not that I know what she's going to do next,
but at least she's not completely attached to this.
Just being like, you know, it was a quote.
And she responded like, I'll die on this hill.
And the quote was like, as long as you have like a happy home life
and, you know, nothing else matters.
Like you're richer than.
Also, it's worth mentioning that Taylor's team did put out a statement that's very confusing.
Yeah, very garbage.
A spokesperson said, it's sad to see the latest installment of his never.
ever-ending, desperate attention-seeking destructive campaign to harm Taylor without any regard
for the consequences for their child.
Releasing an old video, which conveniently omits context on their son's birthday, is a reprehensible
attempt to distract from his own behavior.
Thankfully, the public has seen this act before and knows who he is, and sadly, many
will recognize this pattern of manipulation, both in his actions on the show and from their own
experiences.
Well, while I can see a world in which this is very like Stephen DeMarco, and yeah, all of that
is true to not open your statement being like I'm horrified like this might the worst moment of my
whole life everyone has now watched on TMZ like yeah that that part that's bad that's bad yeah yeah and
like if there is context missing which she said which is that which is rumors online or that he locked her in a
freezing cold Utah garage for hours while their kids were inside like tell us what context what's with
the vague tell us yeah I wonder why they're wondering what she's going to do like she can do a sit down
interview and like who would take this on who would take this on who would take this on
I don't know.
I think if Alex Cooper did it,
she would get like a lot of hate.
Like that's what I think of,
like a sit down interview on a podcast.
Do you think Alex Cooper should do it?
Like I feel conflicted between like,
let's stop giving this trash more platform
just to like, you know,
continue being awful.
But also like I can see a world
in which there's a really,
the context in which she speaks.
That there is a lot more to the story.
And we are all wrapped up in the story now.
We're all wrapped up in the story.
just want to say everything we see and hear is from Dakota. So it's very easy to be team Dakota
when it's like we're getting all where maybe Taylor has videos. You know what I mean? Yeah. So like,
but I don't think it would help because I think at the end of the day is like she still did that shit.
No, it's it's over. But like. But she go out like in the night. In her worst moment. I don't.
Maybe in five years she writes a book. I don't know. No, but like by then she'll be like
solidified as, as, as what we just saw. Yeah. As opposed to like her in some way trying to
rectify. Yeah. But yeah, as much as like you don't want to platform this anymore and we want to move on,
like we are all... I'm interested to hear from her. And we are all involved in this, like, we are all paying
attention. Everyone is like very emotionally invested in the story. So if there's more to the story,
then we could know the rest of the story. Yeah. I wonder, I mean, can you imagine like what her day
is like, what yesterday was like for her? I actually imagine maybe there's a part of her that's relieved.
Like if he was sort of holding this thing over her for three years and she knows how much
much she has to lose. She can enjoy any of her success. And it's like, yeah, it's the worst
thing ever, but it's happened. Like, nothing worse can happen. Yeah. Maybe. Yeah. Like, if you
think about the way she's acted on the show, it's not normal. It's like she's been holding her
breath, like, and hating herself. Yeah. Now we know why she hated it when she always used to
cry and have her breakdown. I'm a bad person. Like, and we just didn't get it. Yeah.
Okay, well, that's Slamu for the day. We'll see what happens over the weekend.
And our next story, like, who cares?
I know, I know.
Genuinely?
Like, do we have an ad break?
Should we just end?
Do we just end?
Can we like do Queenie?
I mean, like, seriously, do care that Usher and Justin Bieber?
I kind of do.
Uster and just, Uston Bieber had an intense altercation at Beyonce's Oscar's after party.
TMC has learned.
Yes, which is like kind of crazy.
It is.
Because of their history?
Of course.
And there is something like always.
eternally weird about Justin Bieber's like rise to fame right?
Yeah, I guess because like people insist.
You know, there's something weird.
Because he was young, there's something weird.
Like whenever we talk about like internet or no, sorry, like Hollywood weirdness, like Justin
Bieber always gets brought up.
So this is weird.
And like when you think of the people who are very, who were very involved in his upbringing,
you think of Scooter Braun and Usher.
Now both of them don't talk.
to Justin Bieber, but they talk to each other.
Interesting.
That's like not so crazy to me.
Like people have falling out.
You know, especially if you look back on your life,
oh, I didn't like how this was done or that.
Or I feel like that person took advantage of me.
It's like, okay, you were there for a season.
Well, also another interesting part about this is that Taylor Swift was at this party.
Yeah.
So you're telling me Taylor Swift was in the same room as like Justin Bieber.
I don't know why.
I think that's so weird.
She has like so many like landmine enemies.
Like when you think about like the connections from like all the different people in her life,
former friends, you know, foes.
And it's like, did they talk?
She could literally like step on him.
Oh, yeah, of course.
I don't think she's afraid of him.
I'm surprised Justin went.
Yeah, but he doesn't care about anything.
Yeah, he doesn't.
So he probably doesn't even know he has beef with Taylor Swift.
Like I imagine when Taylor confirms her RSVP at a party,
she also gets like a copy of the guest list making sure that like, you know,
Carly Claus isn't there.
Maybe at a point.
But I feel like now when she shows up somewhere, especially like with Travis, it's like,
nothing else matters.
No, not only that nothing else matters.
Like everybody's an actual plebeian compared to.
Like even at Beyonce and Jay Z's Oscar party, it's like, well, Taylor Fifth is here.
Right.
So like, and I'm sure plenty of people in that room have beef with each other, whether like people
famous or just like business people.
Speaking of beef, are we going to talk about Olivia Rodriguez?
No.
Can we?
Sure.
What did she do?
She's on the cover of British Vogue.
Right.
She actually looks really parjy.
She's gearing up for another album.
And the, I just have to say, the person who interviewed her like, obviously
who listens to the toast because they asked her about some arena carpenter.
And she gave her very political answer.
but then the writer writes like, you know, she insists that it's all good, but Olivia looks visibly
uncomfortable or like agitated. Well, that is bias by the writer. Yeah. And Olivia basically said,
like, I love Sabrina, like so happy for her success. And it's just like, you know, it's this
thing that everyone's like always going to bring up and it's just like annoying. And it's like,
yeah, well, I'm going to bring it up always. Well, you started it. Well, that's, that is why I
wanted to bring it up. So yeah, it's annoying. It was annoying for Sabrina and had to climb out of
the hole that you dug and push her into. So that's what I wanted to say. I'm actually really glad
she said that. You forever intertwined yourself with her.
Olivia Rodriguez is so lucky that like the one in a million thing that happened to Sabrina
Carpenter did because it was on its way to being like a tragedy of Olivia is doing.
Like what now in hindsight like it's fine because Sabrina's the biggest star in the world.
Like maybe she wouldn't have been that without the drama.
But she really got that like all on her own like just out of sheer talent.
But not enough people talk about like how if that didn't happen like how awful that was.
And so sorry, if like, if your punishment is having to be asked about it in every interview you do, like, I think that's fair.
Because like you decided to get in the ring and now people are keeping in the ring.
Like, okay.
Yeah.
And I'm sure at one point, like Sabrina's rise to fame, like maybe bothered Olivia.
But now she should be grateful for it because she would have just ended up being like in, if you look back in the story, like a big bully.
Yeah.
Like bullied this girl out of the music industry.
Yeah, but she was also 16 and she was just like writing about her feelings.
That's also true.
You know?
Yeah.
She didn't have to be so specific.
No, she didn't.
I think that's how she, like, communicates her feelings.
So all things are fine, just, like, prepare to always be associated with it.
And don't ask me to feel bad for you.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
I'm streaming skin.
As always.
As always.
Sabrina also headlined last night, um, Lollapalooza, like, international.
I forget where it was.
Like, somewhere huge.
It was like 100,000 people.
I was watching, like, somebody put like a 30-minute video of the concert on TikTok today and I was watching it.
It was amazing.
Oh, Sabrina did?
Yeah.
Breaney?
Brini.
She looks so cute.
South America.
I want to say San Paolo, but don't quote me on that.
You just wanted to say.
I did just want to say San Paolo.
So yeah.
For cheetah girls, cheetah sisters.
Was I right about San Paolo?
Oh.
No, okay.
That was right.
Oh, our next story is actually very exciting news for here at the toast.
For here?
For here because Tammy Levato is addressing.
I'm cracking up.
She's so funny.
Viral heart attack performance at the American Heart
Association event. So one of the greatest stories ever that's now sort of like my bubble is burst a little bit.
I wish she was never asked. Demi Lovato performed at the American Heart Association. Like five years ago.
Event and she performed her hit song Heart Attack. If I ever did that, I think I'd have a heart
attack. I think I'd have a heart attack. Like she said heart attack probably 50 times.
To a bunch of people who have either like, you know, have heart conditions themselves, been affected by people who have
like they've lost people to heart.
And the internet was just questioning the choice and song.
It went viral for all the wrong reasons and the right ones.
And it was just like a really funny piece of Demi Lovato lore.
Now she is doing press.
Her cookbook.
She's right.
I wrote a cookbook.
Oh, one played out of time.
Because she started doing like TikTok food content.
We had reported that she was going to do a cookbook.
Yeah.
And I'm not sure about this,
but I think like a huge part of like her eating disorder healing journey is like learning to cook.
It's been like this big thing.
And so I think in her cookbook,
If I'm remembering the reporting that we did,
it was like part cookbook, like part memoirs.
Memoirs of her eating disorder and food healing her.
Yeah, right, exactly.
So it's, like, part story, part cookbook.
So that's why she's going like a little deep in sort of the interviews.
Her story.
Correct.
Part cookbook.
Her story.
You know what?
There's a lot of cookbooks out there.
Like you kind of have to do something different.
Switch it up.
A thousand percent.
You need an angle.
Yeah.
So she said, I want to sit, she talked about the event on Elvis Duran.
Like shout out to them for bringing me.
asking this question.
The important questions.
She said they asked me to sing that.
She said, I flagged that beforehand and was like,
um, isn't this like not the vibe?
And they said that her, the FAA told her that fans would want to hear the 2013 track.
So she agreed.
And then of course people online are like, why did she sing that?
I'm like, y'all, it wasn't me.
I flagged it.
I just want to say that AHA has got a wicked sense of humor.
I think a lot of people are like so afraid to offend or whatever.
But I don't know.
I like love that they did this.
Yeah.
She was also recently on Kiki Palmer's podcast.
It's like an amazing podcast.
She baked cookies for Kiki and brought them in a type of where it was really cute.
But then I was reading people's comments.
And when we were talking about people who could replace Kelly Clarkson, we didn't mention Kiki
Palmer.
And I just want to say she absolutely could.
Yeah.
Her podcast is really funny.
And she interviews people.
She sings.
I think it's actually.
And she did do the GMA circuit member.
It's like the same syllables.
The Kiki Palmer show.
Yes.
And she has background in like network, talk to.
TV. She did like the third hour of GMA or whatever with like Michael Strahan. It was like, it got
canceled, but I think people really liked it. Not enough people. But give Kiki Palmer a chance.
I actually think that's a really good call. Great. I agree. We just got breaking news.
In our phones? Hold on. I want my genuine reaction. Oh, okay. Oh, Chuck Norris died.
Yeah. Rest and peace. That's so sad. He's an American marshal. Like, obviously I know his face.
Like, what is he from? And he's just like, iconic.
from what?
Yeah, I feel like he was in entourage a lot, you know?
He's just, everyone uses his name.
Yes, but he's like apparently a martial artist king.
Yeah.
Of karate, taekwondo, tune kukdo, Brazilian jiu-jitsu and judo.
By the internet wastes no time.
Like, he's already down on his Wikipedia, you know?
Oh, wow.
That's insane.
March 10th to March 19th, 20th, 2026.
Like, that's crazy.
How old was he?
He was.
How old?
86. Oh, wow. A life well lived.
Are you ready for our fifth and final story?
Yeah.
SNL launches a short form series called The Rundown.
Let's dive into Queen and we have the week.
Yeah. Exactly.
But SNL has launched a new short form series on Peacock and YouTube titled The Rundown in each episode,
SNL alum, like the faves, Dana Carvey, Mikey Day.
Bowen Yang.
Bowen Yang. Quest Love will select a favorite segment from the show's history and add it to
Lauren Michael's famous
the rundown board
building an all-star episode
over time.
So just old clips
like stitched together?
Yeah to make like
for the best
SNL episode.
I guess that's like
what happens when you don't have like
when like the past is behind you
like what the best is behind you.
Yeah.
All right let's type into
Queenie of the week
our weekly segment.
It was actually very hard
to choose Queenie weenie
because obviously like
Queenie is.
Right. But obviously Queenie and we
honestly because we only have weenies.
I'm sorry.
That's my queenie right there.
Actually I had a
couple of queenies. That's my queenie right there. Connor Leavitt. Like rising above. I want to hear from
Connor Leavid on the matter. Connor does not want to talk about it. Like they are so happy to be out.
So Queenie and Mean of the Week is our final segment of the week where Jackie and I wrap up the week in a
little bow. Turn around, take a look at a glance and give out two awards. Queenie of the Week and
it's very self-explanatory. If you acted in a Queenie-like manner, you might find yourself
as Queenie of the Week. Don't get too comfortable, sweetheart, because next week you can be the
Weenie of the Week. It's a seven-day title. It's all in good fun. Obviously like, you know, Dakota's not the weenie
of the week. Right. Like if you've committed crimes, you are not the weenie. Like, you're going to jail
instead. Yeah. To, um, perhaps. Oh, I have an interesting queenie. Who's your queenie? I don't know if you
saw. But last night, the members of Florida Georgia Line reunited for a concert. I saw. Now, actually,
in recent weeks, we haven't talked about it, but the four of them, the two players of the band and their
wives went on a trip, a vacation together, then posted a selfie being like a great weekend of healing,
yada, yada. They have exclusive, like each individual.
talked a lot about their breakup.
And more so recently, and I think that they both tried, I think they got back together
for whatever reason, but I think it was that they both tried to be individual singers and flopped
so hard.
And it's hard to reclaim.
They were so successful, like insane.
Lightning in a bottle.
Lightning in a bottle.
And honestly, I don't think them getting back together is going to be that lightning again.
Like, it's ruined.
And like, we've moved on, you know, the L.
Langeley's now crewman.
Of course.
And like, your wives hate each other.
Like, I know that they do.
Are you still Lib and you still MAGA?
Like, like, they claim.
They claimed it had nothing to do with being Lib and Maga.
Like they both maintain that so hard, even though that's obviously what it is.
That's obvious.
And no, it's obvious that like the two wives, like didn't want, like, they just don't vibe.
To be associated.
No, no, I don't even think it's that.
I think it's like they just don't, they're not friends.
They don't vibe.
And they're like, when you're so intertwined with this other couple that, like, you actually
don't want to spend time with.
And now you're going on the road together.
Every event, like, they're literally like by your side for everything.
Like, that's not fun if that's not someone that you're actually close to.
But I do want to commend that.
for putting whatever political differences aside and trying to reclaim the magic.
I'm cheering you on.
If you want to start releasing bangers like Cruz,
like I personally am down.
I'm ready to receive that kind of information.
So Queenie of the Week to both of you for being mature adults 10 years later.
Respect.
My Queenie of the Week is Connor Lee Abbott.
No explanation necessary.
No.
He's got the magic in him.
We've got the magic in May.
Oh, you know what?
Whenever we can think of a weenie, we should just make a Ben Platt.
I love that.
We need a Ben Blad button.
My week is like full of weenies.
I know.
So I was trying to think, obviously, my weenie had to come from secret lives of Mormon wives.
But there are so many people who acted actually above and beyond weenie dumb.
But I feel like Jordan is your weenie.
No, Jordan needs to go to jail.
My weenie is Zach Affleck.
I'm sorry.
I know that's hard for you.
It's okay.
It's a temporary title and he deserves it.
He does deserve it.
But like, also Jen sent him.
I know, I know.
The woman is supposed to know that like women do one.
But I'm not going to blame the postpartum woman.
I'm going to blame the man.
So Zach Affleck, you are weanie of the week.
My weenie of the week is Jace Matthews.
Is that?
Jackie hates Jace.
Like you actually, people don't even know.
Like the extent that you really hate him,
she says me these crazy voice memos when she's watching the show being like,
you ugly little rat, want to get the fuck away from your wife who just had a baby?
I fucking hate him.
I can't stand him.
Oh my God.
And you're so valid for that.
He doesn't get enough hate.
He does not get enough hate.
And like once he gets enough hate, like we can move on from it.
And I want them to be together.
And I just like want him to shut the fuck up for a.
For a minute.
Like, let your wife breathe.
Yeah.
Let her breathe.
Yeah.
She moved to California.
Did you say?
No.
That's bad news.
No, she said for her healing.
Like she was on the beach.
Oh, she needs fresh air.
That's like, you know, when you, the back in the day, if you had like consumption,
you had to like go dry out in Arizona.
Right.
So she said like, P.O.V.
You moved your family to California so that you could heal.
And like all the kids were at the beach.
It was cute.
But like, I didn't see J's.
Interesting.
Is she healing mentally, emotionally or physically?
It was giving physical.
I hope so.
I do.
do that sounds nice because yeah people also said they were living with mold and that's what was
causing her.
Yep.
Outbreaks.
So hopefully they can fix that up.
But I understand she needs a little vitamin C, S-E-A.
Love that.
Not vitamin D at the moment.
Vitamin J.
A great week of shows.
A pleasure as always.
We're actually recording a Patreon after this.
So yesterday we recorded.
Oh, we didn't even talk about this.
Oh my gosh.
The craziest episode we've ever done on Patreon.
We have been told for years to get our birth charts read.
Jack and I don't really buy into that.
Nevertheless, we had a professional astrologer
create our charts and then do a reading of them for us.
And I will say, like, as skeptical as I was,
she kind of nailed it on a lot of friends.
She nailed us.
She joined us virtually.
She read our charts, explained everything.
We talked a lot about, like, our compatibility cosmically,
which, like I said yesterday, remember when I said Jackie and I were Irish twins?
Like, she totally corroborated that.
Yeah.
More so, like, soulmates, soul sisters.
It's true.
Like, our stars are aligned.
Our stars are aligned.
We share a lot of degrees.
We share at 22.
So that's on Patreon.
And then today.
What was your biggest learning of yourself?
I'm actually like a very self-aware person.
It's something I really.
No, but like what was, like she told us a lot of that I'm like, yeah, facts.
But like what was the biggest thing that you took away?
Like that you're an artist?
Oh, she did say that I forgot about that.
She did say that I was an artist.
And like she really took you seriously in your art.
And like this is your art.
Like it's not like you're going to go painting, but like your comedy.
You are an artist.
No, she saw me for really the artist that I am.
She did.
Yeah.
so that I really appreciated.
And then also my favorite part
and the thing I took away is like we are literally
connected in an interstellar level.
Oh, that's so beautiful.
Yeah, I was telling Ben.
I feel like now I'm also looking out
for the number 22.
Oh, also I need her to like make charts for my children.
Obviously.
And my husband.
But I need like the number 22.
Uh-huh.
I've never had a favorite number like how Taylor Swift
like she sees 13 and everything.
I've never had like a number that means anything to me.
And she did say that like both of our chart.
Our number is 22.
We're very heavily, you know,
influenced.
with the number 22.
The number 22 was showing up a lot.
I just feel like now when I start like looking at the clock,
it's going to be like 41.
I guess the 41 is 22 plus 22 minus three.
So she joined us virtually.
It was a really fun episode where we got both of our charts read.
And then today Jackie and I were like all about bringing in professionals to
the patron.
We've also been told.
Because your time here is winding down.
It's like everything we've ever wanted to do like we're doing right now.
So today we have a color analyst.
And actually this is something I want to do for myself, like getting your colors done.
I've been told him a deep winter.
I don't know what that means.
We have an actual professional coming to do an on-camera color analysis for both of us.
So we're going to finally, like, walk away knowing who we really are.
Yeah.
And we're going to, she wanted us to take off our makeup.
And I'm going to need to her to make a case for that.
We bought makeup remover.
Like, we were down.
But like, I don't need my colors for when I'm in my pajamas.
Like, this is what I look like.
Yeah.
No, I'm also like, I'm just not doing that.
But like, I want my colors for this face.
Yeah, right.
Not my makeup.
Because if I'm wearing color, I'm also wearing makeup.
Right.
Patreon.com slash your toast.
become a member. It's $7.99 a month.
Our OG price, we've never
raised it, by the way. $7.99
if you love the toast. It's inflation proof.
It's five extra episodes a month.
Now, those episodes are sometimes vlogs, sometimes,
you know, professional on camera
consultations.
Vlogs with the family, cooking.
Like, it's really fun behind the scene stuff. More pop culture
deep dies if you're ever looking for that too. Once you become
a member, you get access to all the patrons we've ever
done, which is like 300 episodes and counting.
Some of Starc episodes like the Great Chili Cookoff
of 2020. Like so many
iconic episodes and most recently one of our kind of biggest episodes to date headbands.
Oh my gosh.
We are recording one more next week before I leave.
That was so much fun.
So head over to patreon.com.
Sash Tost.
It's a great way to get more content and support your girls.
And thank you so much for listening to The Toast and Morning Show where we deliver the fast five-five
stories that you need to know.
Every Monday through Friday on YouTube.
So if you're watching us on YouTube, please feel free to subscribe and give us video
thumbs up.
We're also available as a podcast.
And where a podcast can be found.
So that's Spotify, iTunes, Stitcher, Public Radio.
I already cast box all the places wherever you listen to podcast.
Find us the terst.
And leave a five star of you, bitch.
Bitch-ass motherfucker.
about how beautiful stunning and wickedly talented we are.
I hope you guys have an amazing, fun,
pargealicious, safe weekend,
and we will see you on Monday.
Love you.
Bye.
