The Toast - Getting Reale with Hannah Montana and Jessi Draper: Wednesday, March 25th, 2026
Episode Date: March 25, 20261. Miley Cyrus Goes Full Hannah Montana at 20th Anniversary Special Red Carpet (PEOPLE) (13:52) 2. Jessi Draper Shares Taylor Frankie Paul Update After Release of Assault Video, Bachelorette Cancella...tion (E! Online) (29:59) 3. Alix Earle Talks Acne Journey and Creating Reale Actives, Her New Skin Care Brand (WWD) (39:43) 4. 13 Going On 30 Reboot Is Coming to Netflix with Emily Bader and Logan Lerman, and Jennifer Garner Is on Board (PEOPLE) (48:24) 5. RHONJ Returning with Teresa Giudice, Dolores Catania and Melissa Gorga for Season 15 After 2-Year Pause (PEOPLE) (55:22) - Dear Toasters Advice Segment (1:01:28) The Toast with Jackie (@JackieOshry) and Claudia Oshry (@girlwithnojob) The Toast Patreon Toast Merch Girl With No Job by Claudia Oshry The Camper & The Counselor Lean In Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
It's Jackson Claude and every show that that's five things you need to know.
We'll start your day off, swirly. It's the toast.
I sound amazing.
Welcome back to The Toast and happy hump day.
Don't forget to hump someone you love.
And speaking of somebody I love.
I'm welcomed by today's, you know, sort of, this is like a career moment for me.
Getting to sit down with the one and only Jacques-Lie Flay.
Every year is a career moment for you.
For us.
That's beautiful.
Yes, it's Jackson-Claught.
back at it again. Watch the Haddon Montana
20th anniversary special. Watch Jesse
Draperon call her daddy. Like yeah, we did our homework.
Yeah, we've been consuming a lot of Alex Cooper
content. Oh, she was in both.
Yeah. I watched the special last night. It's a story.
And then I was listening to the podcast
as I got ready. And in my car, that's also a story.
Really enjoyed listening to a podcast this morning.
You know, usually I would listen to my music, but instead I listen
to a podcast. I think the tribe went by quicker. I understand why you guys
like this show so much I understand.
I will say, I went to listen to it.
and I was so not enjoying it.
I understand.
Until I put it on.
Like, I'm a visual person, you know?
Oh, no, I actually just did audio only.
Well, you had no choice.
Like, I was getting ready.
No, but also as I did my makeup.
And it was good because I was also like pumping and, no,
podcasting is a really great medium.
You guys are onto something.
Agreed. Slang.
You guys are onto something with that.
We also have dear toasters.
And there's actually dear toasters that's so upsetting.
Like, I feel like you actually might want to cut it out.
Cut it out of the episode?
Yeah.
Like, it's so upsetting.
So why are we doing it?
Because I don't know, actually.
Maybe I should cut it out.
Do you want to read it and tell me if we should cut it out?
What's it about?
Like, what's the subject matter?
Trigger warning.
Not trigger warning.
The second one.
Like, not the big one, the one right after it.
Just look, there's a little summary at the top.
But is this going to ruin my rest of my episode right now?
It's going to ruin your life, yeah.
I don't want to read it.
You just want to, like, tell me if it's a dear-to-to-old.
No, I don't.
It's about a baby.
I don't want it.
Yeah, it is.
Okay, so we're just kind of out.
I guess so.
Okay, well, I just feel like the girl who wrote in needs to hear this, so.
Okay, so save it for dear toasters, but I don't need to read it now and, like, put a cloud over my whole episode.
Just because, like, you're experiencing.
Yeah, no, I'm in hell.
Like, I'm seriously in hell over here.
I know, but, like, I think you got to be on your own.
That's really sweet.
Thank you.
But one of us needs to continue to bring the light, joy.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Otherwise, we're two sinking chips.
We are going to get into all the TV we watched last night, but I also watch something random that I need to platform here today.
I'm sure you saw my Instagram stories.
I did.
So I'm actually a really big fan of Chip and Joe.
Like fix her upper. I've been watching. Yeah, I cuss a little. Yeah, I do. Like, I love that show. I've actually
watched it, like, for years. Before they were famous, I really feel like I was on to them early. Remember, like,
the whole Christina hack, like the drama. You were on to them. Like, you were... I was watching season
one. You were among their fans that before they became, like, the coolest people in town.
And they had, like, you know, eight seasons of this great show where they were just, like,
flipping houses in Waco. She kind of invented that, like, modern farmhouse style. And they don't do
the show anymore. They've become really successful with their, like, billion-dollar TV network.
homework, homeware line, they make everything paints.
So they don't do seasons of fixer
upper anymore, but they do these sort of specials
that are on HBO Max. And I watched
one, it was like the lakehouse where they just were doing
like an investment property for Magnolia.
They bought this fancy lake house in, like
this lake town in Waco, and they flipped it.
It was really not my style, but it was nice to see Chip and Joe
back at it again, you know?
And it was nice also because usually they work with budgets
and this was their own project and they really
just went nuts. Like let's add windows, like they just
were going nuts. And at the end I was like,
okay, that was kind of ugly, but I enjoyed the process.
was another one. Chip and Joe fixer-upper Colorado Mountain House. Their house. So they tell the
story about how they recently got into skiing and the kids love it so much and then spending a lot of time
in Colorado. I've since learned that it's Aspen. I was just guessing Tully Ride because they don't
seem like Aspen type of people. And Chip was like, they're fancy now. I know. But they're not.
That's the thing. Even this house. Yes. Okay. So I looked it up online. It was five million dollars to
purchase. But like that's $3 in Aspen, like five million dollars. And it was just so them. Like they
have unlimited money. And Chip was like, I found this house.
I was like, let's go look at it. And it was like a rundown cottage on a mountain by a river.
Like, and she was like, I love it. And I'm like, girl, if I had that much money, like,
I would literally buy the $100 million lot next door. So it's a three episode series where they're
just, it's nothing crazy. They renovate this house. And I was enjoying it. And then the reveal, Jackie,
like, I've had a house has never like taken my breath away before. It was so beautiful. I highly
recommend watching this even, like I'm not even a house person. Like I like Chip and Joe, but I don't watch
for like the decor.
I just watch because like they're funny
and like it's something to do.
The reveal was so special.
It was the most beautiful house
I'd ever seen in my entire life, period.
Okay, I'm gonna watch it.
Yeah.
I'm gonna watch it.
That's actually my favorite sort of content.
Like what I'm always looking for.
Three episodes, like easy.
Yeah, I will watch that.
I think you posted a picture.
I did because the kitchen was so magnificent.
But like the rest I can enjoy the process.
I'm gonna watch it.
Yeah, just watch it.
I'm gonna watch you influence me.
No, no.
I should influence millions.
I mean, no, it's like, she's Joanna Gaines.
No, but she needs PR.
She needs, you know, no, but I mean, like, obviously she makes beautiful homes.
She needs a platform.
Here you go.
Obviously, she makes beautiful homes, but this was, like, next level.
And I saw that they also spotlighted it in Architectural Digest.
So she's obviously getting, like, a lot of praise from the interior design world.
Which I think maybe the interior design world, like, think she's a sellout.
No, or just, like, think she's low brow.
Is she considering, you know, they have, like, AD 100, which is, like, the 100,
interior designers.
And, like, once you get that badge of honor, it's like, you're New York Times bestseller.
You're an AD 100.
I don't, even though she is like one of the most commercially successful designers of our time, like I don't consider her like A.D.
And I think they would consider her like a sellout.
Yeah.
Like low brow.
Yeah, lowbrow.
Especially because like modern farmhouse is now like very mass appeal.
And it's also like on its way out.
Right.
Which is like a style she championed.
Right.
But like just because something is over like doesn't mean it wasn't something when it would happen.
You know what I mean?
Nothing's going to last forever.
That's really beautiful.
She's not at fall for giving us modern farmhouse just because we're like.
No, but I feel.
like this was a window into like her new design.
Right. What's next?
Well, check out her Aspen home. It was sick.
Like 5.5 million is what they spent on it.
And like it's kind of like...
So you would say the new style is like modern mountain house.
Well, it was a mountain home. So everything was like wood, oak.
Like, I don't think she would do that for a house in Waco.
But modern.
Yeah. Like, it was just like I felt overwhelmed.
Like I felt like I wanted to cry when I walked in.
Like it was so beautiful.
You have to watch it. I'm hyping it up too much.
But it was really, it was quite breathtaking.
It's kind of like when the property brother was an architectural.
Digest. Well, he was low bow even on HDTV. Like there's a hierarchy on HGTV.
No, but it's like that was kind of shocking because he's obviously been in the home renovation.
She. Yeah. He only got into architectural digest because he married up. But I'm sorry, a property
brother in architectural diege. Huge. And with like the most beautiful place we ever saw. Yeah,
that was like really a lot of heavy lifting on his wife's part. Of course, but like he did
there. Sorry, property brother. Propertyed his way. Yeah, yeah, yeah. I mean, like Christina
Christina Hack has never been in architectural digest. There is a hierarchy within HGTV. Like if you know,
you know, you know. Yeah, but even the shows themselves. Like some of them are working with budget.
Some of them aren't flip or flop. Right. Right.
Flop or flip. Yeah, I was curious about the budget, you know, because on the regular fixer
upper show, they're so, like, you spent 100, you bought it for 300. Your budget was 450. You
came in under budget. This one, it was like, shall we go with the porcelain walls? Like, they were
seriously no expense spared. It was insane. That's fun. Like special handmade tile, like everything.
I kind of, like, I'm dying to know. They spent more than a million dollars on the renovation.
For sure.
Yeah.
And it's three structures.
There was two guest cottages.
They let their daughter, who's like getting into design, do one at cottages.
It was cute.
It's so like Northwest.
Right.
Then there's like a guest home like with a kitchen.
It was sick.
Thick.
Okay.
Well, I'll have to check it out.
Yeah.
Highly recommend.
Obviously other TV to be recapped today.
Oh yeah.
Oh, my God.
The Hannah Montana special.
We'll get into the story soon because it's very story-centric.
Other than that, we had like a nice lunch yesterday.
We had a nice lunch yesterday.
Yeah.
We lunch.
Yeah, we did. Got a manicure.
So did I.
Separate.
Right, but together always.
And I think, no, I didn't like that.
Come back.
I didn't enjoy that.
Give me your hand.
That was a negative experience for me.
Would you like to add a tip?
That was peak comedy.
Don't you agree?
Yeah.
Okay.
I'm sorry, this is a funny podcast.
You guys are having a great time in your car.
That was like me this morning.
Cackling.
Cackling.
Actually, it wasn't a funny podcast.
said it like the Jesse Draper interview, but it was tea.
No, it was quite serious.
As the kids would say the tea was hot, as Miley would say, grab the kettle.
Would you say that you were sat?
I was sad because I was striving.
And you told Jessie to say more messy?
Oh, say less best.
She actually said a lot.
Let's get into the story.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
We're like circling the drinking.
My mind is like bursting with thoughts and opinions.
So without further, a do-da-do-do, here are the fast-five stories that you do-you-d-need-to-know.
And the past five stories that you need to know are brought to you by Nana,
which makes sense because our lives.
are brought to you by Nanit.
When it comes to baby gear, new parenting gadgets,
there's really one product that the whole family
and the whole universe has been loving.
It's the Nanit Smart Baby Monitor.
So we've had Nanit's forever.
It's really the best monitor when it comes to babies.
They help track sleep, breathing, like all the things that you need.
You're getting like sleep reports, analytics,
just a 24-7 eye on your baby,
whether you're home, whether or not you can access it from anywhere.
And they recently launched the home display.
So it's an 8-inch dedicated touchscreen monitor
that pairs seamlessly with your nanic camera.
It gives you continuous real-time viewing from
anywhere in the house without needing to grab your phone.
They also deliver personalized sleep insights that evolve as your baby grows.
So it helps you spot patterns, plan naps, build better routines over time.
I feel like the Nanit community was begging Nanit for many years.
Like, please release a monitor.
Because we look at the camera through our phones, on tablets, on the app.
And for anyone who was like dying for a monitor, they finally came out with one.
And I will say getting one in PR was like, I never got so many texts in my life.
People were like, you have the 24 carrot, LeBoooooo, like everyone was dying.
And you can get one now too.
If you've been thinking about upgrading your baby monitor, you just want more peace of mind at home.
Now is the time.
Go to nanit.com to get 20% off a nanick camera or the exclusive nanit system with the home display.
Only available at nanit.com.
Our code, the toast, T-H-E, T-O-A-S-T.
Use it at a checkout for 20% off.
That's nanit.com.
Our code is The Toast.
Today's episode is also brought to you by Serialously.
So for True Crime girls listening right now, this one's for you.
If your guilty pleasure is watching True Crime and you're always that friend who's, you're
you know, sending podcasts, documentary recommendations.
We need to put you onto a podcast that we recently found,
and we cannot stop talking about.
It's called Serialously with Annie Elise.
It's really good if you love diving into cases,
but you really want to feel like you're unpacking everything with a friend.
This is a podcast for you.
When you binge a documentary on Netflix and then you,
if you're the type of person who needs more details,
all the stuff they didn't include,
you find yourself on like really dark Reddit threads
and like breaking it down with like anyone who will talk to you.
A good true crime case really needs a community.
And that's what this podcast is.
That's exactly what Andy does.
She not only covers the cases that everyone's talking about, but also the ones that you
haven't even heard about yet.
And she does it in a way that feels really relatable, not dry or robotic.
It feels like you're just sitting on your couch with your friend who did all the research
for you and you can just enjoy.
She's going really deep, you know, pulling up court documents, timelines, receipts, all of it.
It's perfect for your walks, for your commute, for cleaning the kitchen, whatever.
As we said earlier, podcasts are really amazing.
Like, you can learn something, you can laugh.
With over 500 million listens and new episodes dropping every Monday and Thursday,
If you're into true crime, this is definitely your next obsession.
Go listen to Serialessly with Annie Elise.
It's available on all podcast platforms.
And you can also watch full video episodes on YouTube.
Again, that's Serialously.
S-E-R-I-L, excuse me, S-E-R-I-O-U-S-L-Y, trust us, you're going to be hooked.
Today's episode is also brought you by Kindred Braverly.
So whether you're in the middle of your podcast journey, podcast, I'm cracking up.
I am in the middle of my podcast journey, but also whether you're in the middle of your
pregnancy journey or adjusting to life with a newborn, things are constantly shifting,
including what feels comfortable.
You might be getting used to your changing body, nursing or pumping around the clock,
or you just need to find a new normal, aka a new bra as a mom.
And Kindred Braverly is what has truly, like, changed my life.
So I knew about Kindred Waverly before I even got pregnant because Olivia used to like talk about it all the time.
I'm like, come down.
And I understand now like why she was talking about it so much because you don't know true hell on earth until you're looking for a bra after pregnancy.
Like your first pregnancy, you have no idea how much your body's going to change.
Whether you're pumping or nursing or not, like your body just changes so much.
And actually when I was pregnant, a friend of mine gave me two of her old bras to try on just so like I could be fully prepared.
I ordered seven bras from Kinser Waverly.
I started wearing them before I gave birth because my boobs were just growing.
Like they didn't make bras for girls like me.
And then as a full-time breastfeater, I pumped a lot when I went back to work.
I have to tell you, Kindred Raverly is my number one recommendation for new moms, especially
if you're just like a girl with boobs, you know?
Like if you had boobs before, if you had boobs after, like, this will change your life.
Whether you just need a comfortable bra to like exist in or like you're pumping breastfeeding.
A nursing pumping bra.
I wore mine this morning while I pumped.
You can like pump with it or use it for nursing.
It has like the two clasps.
And we're into the two classes.
Aren't you obsessed with like the clapping?
Oh, yeah.
I find myself.
It's kind of also like a.
AMR.
No, like a, you know, like a fidget spinner.
Like a little thing to do with your hands.
I was always clap.
It's literally the best.
They make intimates and apparel also for maternity, postpartum, breastfeeding,
also baby essentials.
Just everything designed to make early motherhood feel a little less overwhelming and a lot more supported.
I actually had to get a bra off for the shower.
Oh, I remember that.
Yeah, that was the era that I was in.
Like, I couldn't take a bra off.
Like, I love Kindraverly.
And right now they're offering our listeners 20% off your first order when you go to
kindraverly.com slash toast.
That's kindredbraverly.com slash toast.
For 20% off your first order, make sure to you.
use that link so they know that we sent you exclusions apply thank you turtred bravely you're
welcome like that's that's honestly enough i'm not even going to try jerk drid bravely
our first story hannah montana the 20th anniversary special premiered yesterday on disney plus
hour long walk down memory lane with my lee Alex cooper selina popped in chapel popped in
Billy Ray Cyrus, Tish, of course, nowhere came at the end.
You know what?
I actually really appreciated how much she involved her mom.
Because obviously her mom was there through the whole process,
but like didn't get, you know, the stark treatment like Billy Ray did.
And I think a lot of people think like he like, you know, probably was there, you know,
looking at it.
And I'm sure he was, but like I'm sure her mom was there even more.
So I thought it was actually really beautiful how much she highlighted her mom.
It really, it was very endearing.
I think also like her family ran that set.
Like I think she had such positive experiences.
I think her mom made sure was a really healthy environment for her.
a lot of people don't have the same experience,
but because her dad was on the show
and her mom was working with her,
and every time they needed a little kid,
they played Noah.
Like, I think she just had so much, like, family around her
and that made it such a positive experience for her.
I have so many thoughts on the special.
Like, overall, it was amazing.
Like, her performing three songs.
Like, I died.
I, like, obviously had notes on the performance
because, like, I wanted to hear her sing live.
I know that it was, like, pre-recorded.
And it sounded like, maybe they're going to be releasing
those versions or something because it did.
How do you know she wasn't singing live?
Maybe she did sing live,
but, like, when you were watching,
like, it was clearly like a,
a track, like, you know, you can hear when someone sings live, like, they're breathing.
Like, it was, it was not that. And that's fine, because it's like a televised thing, but I kind
of wanted, like, a much more, like, because she's an amazing performer, but that's a small note.
Like, three songs wasn't enough.
They were so good. Like, I really got choked up watching the climb. Like, it really is that
song. I was crying. I cried twice during the special when she sang the climb. Like, I felt like
my whole life, like, my young adult life, like flash before my eyes. Like, the way that that's,
song has walked me through so many chapters of my life and like been by my side like every time
I'm feeling low like it's my motivational song like that song has gotten me through gotten me to be it's been
with us professionally it's part of the toast it's part of just no I remember like in high school I would
like always put it on when I was feeling low I remember when I was on my forlorn teen tour and I remember
thinking a couple days I had I hadn't listened to my iPod and I was like I know I am set I haven't
listened to Hannah Montana yeah and I like I remember listening to it like being so sad on my teen tour and
like feeling better for a moment.
I remember like every time like I auditioned with that song
when I got my big role in the play that was canceled
even though I got a decent role.
Like at the time there was like a stage at school
and like we had to fill time.
I just got up and sang the climb like that song has been by my side
my entire life and I was so emotional.
It felt like really like closing a chapter.
I didn't need to close or open it.
We're like we're fully grown now.
But I just I that song makes me feel so much.
I think it's meant so much to so many.
people, but like if I had to pick one song that is my life.
The soundtrack of your life.
Like if you were on Dancing with the Stars and remember they had that anthem
where it's like you choose a song that's like the anthem of your life.
It would literally be the climb.
It would be the climb.
I was crying.
When I rock my kids to sleep at night, it's a song that I sing.
Like it has been with me through my entire young adult and adult life.
It's objectively like one of the best songs ever written.
Yeah.
I remember the first time I heard it in the trailer for the Hannah Montana movie.
I watched that trailer over and over and over again
just to hear clips of the song that was coming out.
I remember seeing the Hannah Montana movie.
In theaters, three times.
The first time was ruined for me
because I thought I left my iron on.
And I couldn't enjoy the movie.
I'm breaking up trauma.
Child to draw.
This is therapy now.
And I couldn't enjoy the movie.
So I'd go back again and again and again.
Like, oh my God, I was so emo.
And then I also loved the last song that she sang.
Yes, I did too.
And when people debut original music,
I'm always like big eye roll.
Like, just sing the hits.
But this was a beautiful song.
It was a beautiful song and it was just like, it was very simple.
It was just to younger you.
She has another song like that used to be young.
That also makes me, it feels like.
Oh, younger now.
Yeah.
No, but her song used to be young feels like a sister song to the climb.
It's like, like just retrospective.
And I don't know.
It just, it like pulled it something in me that I didn't even know I was like needing
or wanting to like sum up Panama Montana.
But like when I see the font, when I see the font,
when I see the show.
Yeah, chilling.
When I see her face, so sweet, nibblets.
Like, the way that was my personality,
like, she gave me so much confidence.
It was when I was, like, transitioning high schools
and, like, I didn't know how to, like, put my personality out there.
And I was just, like, channel my lane.
She, like, made me feel better.
Like, she meant everything to me.
The special was everything to me.
I'm, like, seriously, I have chills on my face.
Like, I loved the length of it.
It wasn't too long.
Agreed.
It wasn't too short.
It was done with, like, such respect.
And care.
And care.
And it was so premium.
It's also really nice to hear like the subject talk about the experience so positively.
Because we always find out year later is like everyone was getting abused and it was like the
most dark, disgusting place.
And it ruins the magic of like the legacy.
And to hear that it was such a positive experience is so great.
I do like I did hate some parts of it.
Like I felt like we wasted a lot of time.
I skipped right past Chapel Rowan.
I don't even know what she said.
Like I don't give a fuck.
What the hell does she have to do with this show?
I don't know why she was there.
And honestly like after what happened with the 11 year old, like she should have been
cut out of the special.
Because she's not for kids.
She doesn't love her fans.
Like Hannah loves her fans.
No, Hannah's so grateful.
And so, like, when we were going to give time to guests, like, I did not like who they
chose.
Like, okay, yes, I did know Selena Gomez, like, was like that.
She was on a couple episodes.
Like, I don't consider her part of legacy.
And also, they hated each other the entire time.
They were both on Disney.
Talk about that.
Yeah, so we didn't get Lily.
We didn't get Oliver.
And she, like, showed up with her hair a mess.
And the fact that, like, we got Chapel Rone, but we didn't get Jacksonrod,
Stuart.
Like, why was he cut out of the special?
like is there beef? It's giving beef because there's quite like I know that Lily wasn't there
because I feel like there's something going on. They say she's filming Georgia Mandy. Yeah, in LA.
This was like an hour. Like she could have taken off one hour. It's literally no big deal.
It's literally a big deal something's going on. George and Mandy isn't like the most demand schedule
on a close set. Mitchell Muso, like we said, like the crystal math, obviously he couldn't come.
And also I didn't need to hear from Mitchell. No. And once we don't have Lily, like we certainly don't
need Mitchell. Rico, little Rico. The fact that Jackson wasn't there like actually is a huge
miss. Like it's and he,
you know he loves the franchise so much. I think he started a recap
podcast. Like he's so proud of his work as
Jackson Rod Stewart. Like, I
actually, I think it's disgraceful. Like,
I was so upset. I couldn't believe it was over. I'm like, wait.
Chapel Road, who has quite literally nothing to do with the show.
There are plenty of like pop stars who were raised
on Hannah Montana. Every single one.
What about like Sabrina, fellow Disney girl?
Like literally anyone. It was only
a couple minutes. She really respects Hannah
and Miley and she didn't ruin it. Like, she just didn't need to be there.
and didn't really add anything to it for me.
Yeah.
And like I feel like people are really hard on Alex Cooper.
Like, and I think with this particular special,
like, I don't think she really had much say in like how it was going to go down.
She was like hired to do a job.
And I feel like all the questions were sort of pre-screened.
I had no problems with the questions.
She also said Alex posted on her Instagram that the interview was two and a half hours.
There was so much that didn't make it.
I'm like, drop the interview.
Yeah.
Why isn't that going to be the next episode of Car Dad?
So it was just like produced.
Like this is not an episode of her podcast.
She was hired to do a job.
also like Miley can't help herself but just be like so authentic and hysterical and I think they
cut out a lot of stuff that was probably more interesting but like this wasn't about this wasn't meant
to be like salacious. No. This is just meant to be like honoring this the legacy but like I need
Alex to drop the whole thing. Yeah. I feel like she would. I feel like she said that to sort of like
make us be like no, maybe yeah. Well or to like ward off because people are like people are really hard
on her like what questions she chooses and I do think she really had like no say in what got made
to air because this is like a very highly produced Disney.
It was an unwell production.
Was it?
Yeah, at the end with the credits.
It's an unwell production.
Miley kept like manifesting,
we're doing this special.
We're doing the special.
We're doing the special even though there was no special.
Right, right, right.
And then Alex said on her Instagram,
like, Miley called her one day and was like,
will you do this special with me?
Oh.
And so like I think it's really Alex and unwell that got it off the ground.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Oh, wow.
That's really impressive.
Yeah.
That's very impressive.
So I think she had more control than you think.
She was just hired to talk about it.
Oh, okay, okay, okay.
Because I would think you just are hired by Disney.
No, and I would have thought that, too, until it's like an unwell production, Alex,
Alex, talked about how from inception, Miley wanted her to do it.
Yeah.
Because they have, like, history and fans.
Right, right, right, right.
Oh, that's cute.
They kind of look alike.
Didn't you feel like when she was wearing the wig?
There was so much blonde hair going around.
Yeah, it's like it too.
Wait, a couple of other things.
I want to talk about Billy Ray.
Billy Ray kept it together, you guys.
Yes.
He kept it together.
I don't know why I feel like that was the first.
time they'd literally seen each other, like since, because it's been years of, and you see,
like, Trish was an executive producer. Like, she really put her mom at the forefront of this thing.
I think she's very protective of her mom, like, since the divorce, but also, like, so that the
world knows, like, she loved this experience so much and she is who she is. And, like, actually
when I got choked up and she was like, everybody loves Hannah. But, like, I love Miley. And, like,
I am Miley because of you. It was so sweet. So I think, like, they couldn't not include Billy Ray.
And it was good. Like, it was good. He kept together when they were doing that scene, like,
the back and forth. It was. It was cute. It was. It was.
so cute. It totally landed
even though as a concept they're sitting at a table
reading lines. I was like, what? But then
it was so beautiful. Should it trust my
spleen? Like I fucking can't.
The writing Shakespeare could never.
It was so wrong that Jackson was not sitting right there
doing a scene with them. Like there's literally
no reason. It's so true. I think Miley
and Billy Ray like have mended fences
and seen each other
over the last few months. And so I think
this was like a nice way for them publicly to be like
all as well with the Cyrus family. And Miley said
that. Like everybody's happy when they're
And they like got so messy, like, beyond.
It went to like a really bad place.
So like now-
This was definitely like Cyrus family rehabilitation as well.
And I think like now like the family name is once again like
unsolid.
We can like love and remember fondly and yeah,
Billy Wright kept, you could like see even the way Miley was talking to him.
Like I think she like, she seems very much more like protective over him now.
Like the way you would almost talk to like a grandparent like, you know, like taking them around.
Yeah.
But she, and I just want to say, I posted this in my stories, like, she is like no other.
She is one of a kind.
We made the right one famous with her.
She is so funny.
It's crazy that it almost wasn't her.
The idea that it almost wasn't her.
And then I also needed to know, like, who was the guy who Billy Ray said should be the dad.
Yeah.
Who was the girl who almost was Hannah.
They say it's Danielle Monet who was.
Who wound up being Victoria.
No, sister.
Victoria Vega.
Yes, yes, yes.
No, the other, the Tori.
Drina.
What was her name?
On victorious.
Victoria's sister.
Yeah, Victoria Justice's sister,
D'El Mona.
And the thing is, it's like,
oh, she missed out on the role of a lifetime.
Trina, big, I think you.
It would not have been
Hannah Montana.
Like, it wouldn't,
it might have been like a successful show,
but it wouldn't be this like generational legacy thing.
No.
No.
It was that because of Miley.
And then her dad.
And like, I think parents used to watch it
with their kids because they're like,
is that Billy Ray Cyrus?
It was perfect.
And I think a lot of like the southern elements,
like they, I think they had the name
Hannah Montana already.
But like, she became, like, so southern, the mouth of the south.
Yeah.
Because that's who Miley was.
Yeah.
I love the hair, too.
Like, I love that it wasn't a wig.
I'd need her to keep this for a while.
It was so great.
It was.
And you know what I love about Miley?
She has such a great memory.
And she also, like, has really good, like, associations of outfits and moments.
I have the same thing, too.
Like, I wore this then and that then.
And she's just, like, a walking.
Encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia of Hanna history.
Oh, a piece of tea.
Like, I really died and appreciated it is, like, when Zach Ephron and,
And Vanessa Hudgens picked her up to go to the up fronts,
and she was, like, in a black car with them.
Like, I'm like, obsessed.
Like, it's all very high school.
Like, when the seniors want to hang out with you.
Yeah.
Also, she's so boy crazy.
It's hysterical.
It's hysterical.
And I want to know more about her ma'am because, like, she loves him so much.
And, like, she could have any guy she wants and she's had all of them.
She's got this rando.
And she's got this rando.
And she's got this rando.
But, like, when she's talking about Nick and Cole and how everything she was doing
was based on, like, who she had a crush on.
Right.
And she went on tour, but she was like, but Nick.
and so she brought him along.
That's also what I was thinking.
Like, if we're going to bring in like someone,
like I didn't really need Selena.
What I was going to say,
and I forgot to mention is like they should have had the Jonas brothers there
instead of Selena Gomez.
Yeah.
Like Selena really- Or just like Nick.
Her and Selena never had a song like we got the party.
Send it on.
No, no.
I mean like a Hannah Montana song.
Sent it on.
We got the party with us.
And like I want to hear my only talk about the fact that she literally invented
the Jonas brothers.
Like she put everybody on to the Jonas brothers.
When they went on Hannah Montana,
it was like the biggest thing ever.
I mean like that was my introduction to them.
And that song was so good.
Like,
Selena really did not need to be there.
Although it was really cute,
like,
and I thought Selena did a good job.
And her,
when she said,
Michaela Red,
I'm like,
who's Michaela?
And I'm like,
did she come on as Alex Russo?
Yeah,
like,
it wasn't,
it wasn't a core tenant
because they never heard a song.
Like,
that makes it.
But it's funny,
because all the questions
and things that they highlighted,
it's like,
I can't explain what about the show,
like,
I remember,
like, as like,
things we need to talk about.
But it's not really like
Jake versus Jesse.
Although that was funny.
And I was so team Jesse.
I just want to say.
Oh, no.
I'm sorry, Jake Ryan was her OTP.
Oh, my God, no.
Jesse was so much hotter.
So, yeah, when they talked about some of these storylines, I'm like, of course I remember
them, but that's not what Hannah was about for me.
No, it was really about the music.
And it was about her personality.
Yeah.
Like that she was just like larger than life hysterically funny, like slapstick and just
like humble.
She was always being embarrassed.
Like, she was just so funny.
Yeah.
She was like flunking out of school.
Yeah, so my like, she's just being mildy.
the next time we're she's such a queen like I feel like it's very rare that like something you know
everybody feels like protective and they're like we're like we're so big everybody feels
protective so they're gonna like be critical of it but I feel like for them to have made it as
serious as like I felt it needed to be like this is a serious topic yeah Hannah fucking Montana like
like I really appreciated the level of like care and dedication and respect that they put on and I
love love that Miley loves Hannah like I'm sure I'm sure it was an emotional journey like nobody
can know what it's really like whatever and so the fact that's the fact that
that we ended up here where she's like a Disney legend and she just loves Hannah so much and
like just understands what it means to people, you really don't get that from your faves
a lot. They always end up hating the thing or whatever. They don't want to talk about it.
For her to love it so much, it's just great. Yeah. No, I didn't like know we needed to go back,
but we needed to. Hit the world shake it, stir it. That's what I got going on.
I throw my cares up in the air
And I'm gone and I'm coming far and I'm coming down
Yeah, I love how it feels right now
This is the line
We also need like a Miley album
Like an acoustic like we need to rework the songs
We still need backyard session
Miley's version, you know
100%
In QLab with Disney like really why not
Megan Maroney
Oh yeah
Put out a version of best of both worlds
She actually sounds a lot like Miley
She like is like a modern
She's like one of those young girls like Chappa,
like very influenced by Hannah.
Like I get it, but like, sorry you're not.
Yeah, no, it was like totally fine and fun.
I need more, more, more, more.
We need Miley.
We also need like, you know, how greatest showman reimagined
had like a lot of different artists.
Brooks and done.
We need that for Hannah in addition to Miley.
We just need more.
It's some of the best music ever made.
I know.
Nobody's perfect.
I got to work.
That was like the original TikTok dance.
We were all learning like that hip sashet again and again.
until I get it right.
Like, need.
Obviously, hold down third down.
Obviously.
And I'm, like, reticent because I know I'll get to a point where it would be too much,
but I just want you to know, like, I'm primed right now for more.
I can never hear too much ahead of Montana music, honestly.
I know, but like, when I get in the car, like, still to this day, I put it on.
If they do too much.
Because I feel like this moment actually has been really big,
maybe even a little bigger than they thought it was going to be.
And overwhelmingly positive.
Yeah.
And it's easy for people to be critical of things that, like, they care deeply about.
Yeah.
So I just, I feel like they might get carried away.
I'm a little nervous, but like, I'm just, I want to say, like, I'm ready for a little more.
I don't know how much pull Alex Cooper has, but, like, girl, get her in the studio.
Yeah, yeah, drop the album.
They said that you guys live next story to each other, like, kidnap her and put her.
Drop the album.
Yeah, just get to work.
Yeah.
Speaking of Alex Cooper, next story, Jesse Draper went on call her daddy, talking about her divorce, talking about Taylor Frankie-Frank-Paul.
I'm about halfway through.
So I'm getting the gist, but they opened the show talking about the Taylor-Frank-Paul video,
Dakota, the newest police report.
And I thought Jesse's take was really interesting.
I was surprised by it too because for the most part,
I feel like these girls,
and a criticism I have a lot of the secret lives,
women,
is that they're like sheep,
right? The group think,
they care a lot about what the comments say
and they just like want to be on the right side of the comments.
And the world has pretty much decided Taylor,
Frankie Paul is done.
They've thrown her in the garbage, yeah.
And Jesse is not defending her by any means,
but she's like, listen, that's my friend
and I know that she's a good person
and I don't judge people at their worst moment.
like I believe, and there's a lot more context, of course, about, like, Dakota, and he's a really
bad person, too, and we're not talking about that. But she, she never friends back. And I want to say
that, but she did not throw her in the garbage with the rest of the world. No. Which I would have
thought all these women would do because it's like, oh, well, if the show's going to go on without Taylor
and Taylor's bad, then we want to be good, so Taylor is bad. Yeah, I was surprised that she stood by
her friend. And I respect that. I respect it a lot. And that's always what I say. It's like,
if that's your friend and you know them to be a good person, then like, and you don't have their back,
even though you've always thought that they're good,
you are, like, you are spineless.
So I think her saying, like, Taylor is my best friend.
I feel for her.
Obviously, that is her worst moment.
She's always been sick about it.
And she's just, like, having a hard time right now.
Like, I honestly, I thought that was really respectable.
I agree.
She also shared why they paused filming,
which I thought was so interesting and speaks to the sheep.
Yep.
They pretty much paused filming because all this was coming out.
And they're not wrong for this.
All this was coming out as they were filming.
And they wanted to pause to, like, sort of let
everything come out so that they can form opinions about it and then share those on camera,
which is fair because like say something comes out and you have an opinion, but then more
information comes out so your previous one was wrong. Like to go through all of that on camera,
everyone judging you and your opinions. And they're already like such, she's been so afraid.
Yeah. It's like, no, let's pause filming. Let's let the chips fall wherever they may. And then we can
talk about it on camera. Now, you know, they're just going to say whatever the comments are saying
because they can't really go against them. But I understand.
that feeling of like, we can't work with half information and we're going to get ourselves
canceled if we do.
Yeah, agreed.
And I'm sure, because she talks a lot about how, like, the executives also at one point
then put a pause on filming.
And so I think there's, like, a lot more than they even knew that was going on.
But it was interesting to hear, like, her experience saying that, like, when she was
going to reality TV, everyone told her, like, don't trust your producers.
And for the most part, she said, like, they all have the most amazing production and they
care about their mental health.
And it's, like, pretty much the opposite of what you've been, like, stereotypically told
about reality TV, which I thought was interesting.
like I was sat for the Jordan.
Like I, if Jordan Draper has no fans, like send my best to Romeo,
because I pass the fuck away, fans, excuse me, haters.
I hate him so much.
And I, I saw, like, when she was explaining last season what he was like,
I knew immediately what she was talking about.
It's like that Zach Bryan type of abuse, right?
Like, you don't come to dinner with a black eye, but like you are being deeply
abused, manipulated, like verbally assaulted at home.
I knew exactly what she was talking about.
And then her telling the stories of like, you know,
not only like him cheating and just being a bad husband, but like how he
was so manipulative at home, like, of course, the Pilates thing, you know, forcing her to go to Pilates.
And, like, holding this blackmail over her in his TikTok drafts.
And any time they got into an argument and she didn't just, like, immediately kow to him, like,
oh, well, I'm going to post his TikTok.
And she would, like, literally, like, live in fear that every single night, like, he was going to post his TikTok.
I think that's also why she shared the Marciano thing last season, because even though it was, like, so
embarrassed.
She got her power back.
Yeah.
She was just free.
And it really took the sting out.
It's like, okay, two kisses.
Eh.
And, like, you were going to orgies.
He was going to orgies.
and she had known that he had paid for escorts
and their marriage was on the fritz and they're separated
and she kissed someone twice like honestly when you say it all together it's so stupid
kiss someone twice but are we in high school literally it's absurd I hate him so
like so deeply um I'm so thrilled for her I am mad so and also just her
explaining that her and he he and Dakota are tighter than like we even know and
how like they're in this really terrible dynamic because they were couple friends
and then Taylor and Dakota broke up and she went with Taylor and he went with
Dakota and how like the more he hangs out with him like he is Dakota 2.0 and so I really
believe like him filing the restraining or like doing all these things like literally copying
Dakota he would film her just like Dakota we just watched a video where he filmed Taylor
Jordan would film Jesse Jesse when he would like threaten to like post this like revenge
TikTok and she would go grab his phone and like they would be like fighting over a phone he would
start filming her yeah like look at you like getting a reaction out of her he went to the Dakota school
of idiot like yeah the difference is that Jesse's a bit more mature than Taylor is and that
Taylor was at that time and she just like realized like what am I doing like getting to be like
filmed and blackmailed like this is not how I want to live my life versus Taylor who literally
went off the deep end and just started throwing chairs yeah throwing chairs um so like all in all
it didn't like the interview didn't change anything like I hate and I hate him even more the interview
doesn't change how we feel because Jordan's like already you know in the garbage uh huh um
And so I'm going to continue listening to it because I feel like the only thing that could happen is like, I don't know.
I feel like because he's already like he can't come up anymore, you know, I feel like it's almost like, I don't know if it will have.
Well, also he didn't know she was like, I thought the back behind the scene stuff about like how this interview was like playing a part in their divorce was really interesting.
Like she really thought that he fought.
He basically, she said he fought like they had made the decision.
She left him and said, I want to get divorced.
Let's do it amicably.
like we'll file together, we'll come, we'll fill all the paperwork out together.
She went to L.A. Did you call her daddy without him knowing?
And he found out and she believes that's why he just filed by himself.
Yeah, she was going to wait to like, but call her daddy was coming out.
So in the two days she was going to tell the kids first and then they were going to file together before Wednesday.
I just feel like the picture that's being painted on call her daddy, like isn't really so much
different from what we've already seen on the show except for or escorts we didn't know.
Right, right, right.
Except for anything that he may be cheated.
So I feel like everything that she's saying and this.
picture of him like we know yeah so it's just more she got her interview like this was a goal of hers yeah
yeah no same and i really like love her and i want her to succeed me too like now that she's going to be
like a single mom and i just want i want the absolute best for her yeah i just don't know how this interview
will change anything except make it worse more enraged well he's going to go on his own podcast
more details that are very harmful to your general family like it's just very embarrassing like for him
and like imagine for their kids one day
and he has like an older kid and like
I don't know what will come out other than her like taking her power back
and being like I'm going to tell the world the truth about you
I just feel like me Jackie we already know the truth about him
we do we do but I'm only halfway through
he is so like narcissistic like he will be I'm sure he's calling up every
podcast in town the file files like get me on um to tell his own version of the truth
like when I tell you I don't care like I literally I don't even know he could not say
one thing to make you like him no he really couldn't
And I also, he seems like he would be a liar.
Oh.
Like that's the thing about lie.
It's so important to not lie.
It's true.
Because that way, when you need to be believed, people will believe you.
And that's one thing Taylor Frankie Paul has going for her.
And this is what everyone has said.
Even like the bachelor producer who cast her before all this came out, he was like,
this girl's honest to a fault.
Like she should actually protect herself more.
And not tell everyone everything.
And Jesse said the same thing.
Like she's like so truthful.
She's just like everything just falls out of her mouth.
So whenever she does decide to share whatever has been going on with her, I think people will believe her because she has a track record of
of being honest.
Radical honesty.
That's actually very true.
Yeah.
So, and I think the same for Jesse.
I don't think Jesse's a liar.
Me neither.
And so I think for Jordan, even if he comes down, he's like, well, Jesse did this or that.
And she said, like, he's going to try and mom shamey.
I just think we're all going to be like, why would we believe you?
Yeah, no.
And we saw, like, I feel like they film so many seasons and they come out so quickly.
Like you kind of forget, you get amnesia after each season.
But it's so important.
What are we?
this was most recent season four.
It is so important to remember season three
when she and him have a conversation
about how their marriage needs to change
and she's just like recounting like the things
he's said and done to her.
And he's not like disagreeing with her.
He's like, no, you're right.
I'll change, I'll change.
It's abuse.
It's the most evil type of shit on the planet.
And like we've all just like,
the next season came out and we moved on for me.
But like I am sold the restaurant.
Yeah.
Like that's who that man is.
I also was curious for this interview
because I'm like what led them to get divorce now?
They've been circling the drain on separation
and thinking about divorce for like
the last two,
season, so two years, because also before that with Marciano, let's say, two years. So, like,
what happened in the last few weeks that led them to divorce? And it doesn't seem like
something major happening is, like, more of the same. And now she's officially fed up and done.
But she did say that, like, the Pilates thing. Oh, yeah. And then the moment that crystallized
it for her was when he started filming her when he was trying to get her phone, his phone.
Yeah. And then she was like, I'm not going to be a part of this anymore. But, like, it's not, like,
the sequence of events of, like, crazy things happen. And he has a girl, you know, it's just
like, we're done doing this.
Yeah, I fucking hate him.
Like, I just want to say that one more time before we move on.
Yeah.
Loathe.
So I'll finish the interview and if there's more tomorrow, we shall share.
But, yeah, everything's changing by the minute here.
And I just want to say to anyone who complains that we're talking about Salt Lake City too much,
what I have to say to you is you need to catch up.
You are missing out.
It's on you, not us.
On the story of a lifetime.
It's a generational.
We were with a friend yesterday who, like, loves pop culture,
listen to the kids.
And she happens to not watch secret lives.
So she's like not abreast.
and we're like, you have to watch.
Just get on board, like now.
The seasons are so short.
They're 10 episodes.
There's four.
They're great.
They're great.
Just do it.
Yeah.
Next story, big news.
Alex Earle launches her skincare brand.
Ralea Activis.
Raleh Activis.
It's a skincare brand targeting acne,
which debuts directly on the website,
March 30, first with four products.
A makeup cleansing bomb and exfoliating gel cleanser,
a mandelic acid serum,
and a barrier boosting moisturizer.
ranges in price from $28 to $39.
So the angle here, it's like skincare for acne prone individuals.
And we know Alex has a long, years long history with acne.
Yeah, she said like, you know, part of like growing up and like something that I guess
is like a trauma of hers is like she always had acne prone skin.
And like skincare is like so big for teenagers and like all these viral products.
And she's like I couldn't like walk into Sephora and like do like the challenges or like
the TikTok products that everyone was doing because I knew it would like break my skin out.
And what's interesting is that I just want to say I did call this.
When she was relaunching hot mess, I thought it was going to be a skin.
I knew she was going to do a skincare line.
I just thought it was hot mess to you point out.
When she was relaunched, get ready with me.
Get unready.
Yeah, what I get real with me.
Get Real with me.
And by the way, her last name, Earl, E, A, R-A-R-L-E.
If you rearranged letters, R-E-A-L-E.
Oh, okay.
I need to talk about the name.
Yeah.
So it's real, but it's not Rial.
It's called Real Actives, which sounds like a real skincare line.
There's an extra in E because of Earl.
Earl.
Also, Rayal is a big word for her, real, because of get, no.
Get real with me.
But it's only called Get Real with me.
It's a plan, get ready with me.
Yeah, yeah.
And it's like a podcast, so we're getting real.
Yeah, yeah.
No, I love the name of her podcast, Get Real with me.
They do need to now change the spelling to get Rayall with me.
And how is it actually pronounced?
Real, real.
Real active?
Yeah.
Oh, not Rayall Activis?
No, it's real active.
This is real.
When I saw this, I had a field day.
So many letters.
Like so many vowels.
Extra vowels.
Reale.
Like, that's how I pronounce stuff.
It's real actives, I just want to say.
And what's crazy, I don't think you know the lore,
but, like, she's always sharing about how, like, her skin
and, like, she goes on all these red carpets.
And then she's, like, you have to see my skin.
And she literally has, like, the craziest skin.
She has acne.
She's real about this.
Yeah, like, everybody opens up, but it's like, I have acne.
She talks to talk and walks the walk.
She has actual, like, fuck up skin.
Like, and she's, like, gone through so many eras where, like,
her skin becomes perfect.
And so she found this dermatologist in New York City,
and she made a video a few months.
later and her skin was like doing so amazing and she was like you guys I met the
dermatologist this is the routine and the routine was a lot of medicube have you heard of
medicube just because you've spoken about it oh my god I feel like and I've never heard the name
before in my life when I tell you it is the number one selling product on ticot shop it is a number
one skincare product on Amazon she made this I don't even know I'm sure it was big before but like
it is every bitch has medicube now like she made it so popular and I'm sure that was like frustrating
like you know if this was my life highly and the original lip liner exactly from Mac exactly
So she partnered with this dermatologist, the one who prescribed her the MediCube and who Alex really put on.
I'm sure you can't get an appointment with her now.
They did this line together.
So it's like there's a lot of science.
It's all about like, you know, no chlorpo clogging ingredients, even though I've seen like, I'm an astetician.
Oh, it's not.
They put the ingredients into the app.
It clears stem.
And I just want to say, yes, like people are so misleading.
Yes, at 100% potency if you were to use all the, but like there's like three percent.
Like everyone's just like so eager to jump off.
it. I believe it's really well researched. I believe it's like a very well-funded project with
like fancy people being invested in it. Like she said she has a CEO. I don't think this was like,
you know, her and her influencer money being scrapped together. I do think she's like trying to launch
something more like like road, you know, off of her back in a more clinical, like medical sense.
I think it's a great idea. I don't think I'm like the target demo for it. Yeah. They launch like four or five
products like a cleansing bomb, a serum. I don't have acne prone skin, but they're, I mean,
proactive. There's like a million people who do. Um,
So I think this is like, it's not different because it's a skincare line, but like it's more niche.
No, and it's also very like grounded in authenticity.
Like even the way we're describing it's like you can trust her.
She's been on this journey.
Her skin has improved.
She knows something.
And then plus the branding of like what they did and all the packaging and the marketing assets.
Like it's really a 10 out of 10.
Raleigh a 10 out of 10.
Also the people who invested in it is imaginary ventures, which also invested early in Michaela
Nogero's beauty line.
Oh, you know what I was so funny.
I was thinking that point of view, which.
is Michaela's line. The logos look like really similar. It's also skincare, but it's
skincare all made for makeup prep. So it's not the type of skincare that you put on at night. It's what
you're supposed to put on your lips, your eyes, your face before your makeup, which I thought was
kind of, it is my eyes road for that. Me too. I think that her line does really well. Maybe I need
point of view. I think it does really well, like exclusively on TikTok. It's a big like TikTok shop,
live shopping brand. I don't know if it's like, I don't even know where you can buy it. I'm probably
just her website. It's like skincare for specific things, which I think is smart because like since road,
no one's going to do it like that, you know?
Yeah.
Other investments for this firm is Skims, Westman,
Atelier, Glossier, or Kosas.
Kosas, that's a good one.
Losier, Kosas, yeah.
Yeah, and more.
That's Part G. I have no doubt it'll be successful.
She was on The Tonight Show.
She really got it together in the last six months.
I just want to say.
No, so when she launched on TikTok,
she was a party, party, party party party party, party party,
party party party, party party party party, party party party party, party party party party,
and it's, you know, you're like, where does one go?
with this. Like at some point you do sort of have to grow up, but like she's still super young.
And I feel like, I don't, I don't know if it was like something that happened in her life or
it was just like a gradual progression. But it does feel like not six months ago. I want to say like
for the last year and a half. No, dancing with the star, I feel like before dancing with the
stars, like between the time when her podcast stopped at Unwell, like that was kind of like,
what is she going to do? And she did the vlogs and it's not like they, she was the next
I'm a Chamberlain.
Right.
But she obviously had this in the works.
And Dancing with the Stars was amazing for her.
She has a Netflix show.
But I feel like it really all kicked off with Dancing with the Stars.
And even when she, the podcast, like, ended messily.
But even when she was doing the podcast, it wasn't like groundbreaking stuff.
She also did the TikTok and she like keeps alluding to like the podcast drama.
And like, I need you to sit down and talk.
Maybe it will be on the Netflix show.
But no, after that drama, not because there was drama, but it just sort of seemed like,
oh, she's just on the circuit, you know, taking pictures.
Podcast or influencer.
Yeah.
But like the podcast.
even before she got dropped or left unwell,
like it wasn't breaking the chart.
Yeah.
So it was kind of like quiet and she really like now she is.
No, she's A-list.
Yeah.
And I think like the sort of dedication and commitment
dancing with the stars requires like,
we'll make you that dedicated and prepared
in all aspects of your life.
And yes, it definitely feels like not only has she evolved.
I don't even, what would you even call her?
She's not a TikToker.
She barely posed on TikTok anymore.
She's like the most successful influencer.
answer. And I think she's so great. And I do feel like there's like a trope. It always fuses me off.
It's like a joke where it's like, you know, people online are celebrities like who want to be like real with their audience.
Like it's kind of a trope. They'll be like, you know, I had acne in high school. And it's like, okay.
With Alex, I do feel like she has a really consistent track record of talking about this like all the time since we've gotten to know.
We're in a real way. Like she actually, when she shows pictures, I'm like, damn, that was.
Where it was like Kendall Jenner with her proactive. Like I had acne.
Like as a teenager, you had pimples.
Everyone did.
Everyone's going through puberty.
Right.
No, like having acne, like pimples in high school is not trauma.
Like going on acutane, having acne scars.
Like, yes, that's, and I think that's what Alex is, like, that's her background.
But it was like sort of a trope for people to like open up about their acne.
Yeah, yeah.
Like Kendall Jenner for proactive.
No, this is very rare, I will say.
Agreed.
And also people are really lauding the launch.
With the puzzle pieces.
Yeah.
And do you think people on TikTok, like the bar.
is so low intellectually, they're like, this is literally like Fortune 500. Like, I give Alex
a no, like people are, it was very smart. I love it. Like, and it's hard to launch a brand.
Everybody does the same shit. It is, it is. But like the way people are like, no, like Alex is
literally a marketing genius. It's like, okay. I just think people on TikTok like are just
like slower intellectually and like they're not used to like this is like a successful brand launch.
Like yeah, it is not the landing on the moon. Like that's how some people are acting.
successful brand launch in a space that is highly saturated and hard to stand out yeah and like she
left a few crumbs so like people did find it like a couple of hours before which it's always exciting like
it was excellent well executed yeah no this is chef's kiss yeah i'm excited no notes right all activis
no no and the the the name the brand name keeps me on my toes yeah right right right right it's not just like
real skin right right it's ral activis is it friends
Is it Italian?
Who knows?
Our next story is some exciting reboot news.
Actually, I don't know about exciting.
Yeah, I was shook to here.
I was just like, I really don't give a fuck.
I'm just trying to be positive.
Like, someone out there is excited.
No, I know.
And I hate to like...
Objectively, I should be excited about this.
It's 13 going on 30.
I love the movie.
The best movie ever.
It's not even about Mark Ruffalo.
It's just like, I just don't give a fuck.
Oh my God.
I didn't even think about Mark Ruffalo
will be passing on this.
I just like, I hate to be like,
not only yucking someone's yums,
but sometimes I come in the show
and like I'm just like in a negative era of my life.
So I hate everything and I hate to be that person, you know?
So like, okay.
This is just like objectively fine news.
I personally just don't give a fuck.
You know what I mean?
Can you tell everyone what it is?
13 going on 30 reboot is coming to Netflix with Emily Bader and Logan Lerman and
Jennifer Gardner is on board.
Oh, Logan Lerman.
Everyone loves him.
Everyone loves us.
Do you know him?
Yeah, you don't.
He's Jewish.
Oh, I can't talk if you're being serious.
No.
The Alpache.
What did you say?
Oh, Percy Jackson.
I didn't watch that.
But he's, um,
You guys are just saying names.
You ever watch Hunters, the Nazi hunting show?
Okay, he was in it.
He plays like a little Jew getting bullied on the lowery side.
So here's the Dietz.
The movie will star Emily and Logan.
Jennifer Gardner.
Lane Logan?
Hmm?
The movie will star Lane Logan?
Emily and Logan.
Okay.
Emily Bader and Logan.
I didn't say both names because I just said.
You said Lane and Logan.
Jennifer Garner, who starred in the original film,
will serve as an executive producer.
Can you that foot away from you?
I'm just stretching my leg.
like I felt like you were like tapping me like stop stop saying that I didn't stretch my leg like the conspiracy theories are fucking crazy I'm having a cramp you started it when I felt like I was saying something like a little dicey what did you say no I just felt like maybe I was getting a little too raile
there's no such thing as being too raile active here okay and I just you're being active I have low potassium I'm having a cramp just like give me two seconds okay that's fine I just I'm glad we confirmed you weren't like I'm not nudging you um
Jennifer Gardner
Just skip the next story
Like seriously nobody gives us like
I just got through the power of okay
Because I know some people live there
Liden Lerman
Jennifer Gardner
Who starred in the original film
Will serve it as an executive producer
Brett Haley will direct
He did people we meet on vacation
Which also starred Emily Bader
So that's who that is
Oh you know what?
She's a great actress
And premiered on Netflix
And I think this is also on Netflix
If I'm like whatever move on
Like seriously nobody cares
All I heard was that Mark Ruffalo is like
not in it, so
yet. It works for me.
Yet. No, no. Mark Ruffalo's not in it. Let's just like manifest.
Very Amanda Francis.
Fifth and final story. A little real houseways of New Jersey news.
A little devastating real housewives of New Jersey news that's brought to you by Unreal.
The best snack company on the planet.
Love Unreal.
So do you enjoy a snack break? Do you feel entitled to a little sweet treat?
Are you obsessed with candy nostalgia? Well, let us introduce you to Unreal.
We love a little reason to bring any joy, sweet, shirgy, delicious joy.
and Unreal is on a mission to unjunk the world, starting with chocolate.
So their vision is a world where all food is 100% real,
and they are committed to making products with way less sugar and simple real ingredients,
but they never make anything that doesn't taste truly delicious.
They've spent over a decade reinventing nostalgic chocolate classics,
with only good stuff, better for you ingredients,
way better.
Everything they make is fair trade certified, gluten-free non-GMO,
and kosher.
They use zero artificial preservatives.
For Easter, like if you're needing pargy Easter candy,
it's so easy during certain holidays to just like,
fill up on crap and you deserve a sweet treat but not one that's going to make you feel bad and
like it's not really well made. Anything Unreal makes is amazing and Sprit Society is actually partnering
with Unreal and better for you, chocolate brand Unreal. They're partnering up to give away adult
Easter Bastic baskets to two lucky winners age 21 plus of course. Baskets will be filled with two bags
of unreal dark chocolate bars, two bags of milk chocolate gems plus a Sprit Society pink lemonade
seltzer and a lemon iced tea seltzer. Check out Unreal snacks and Sprit Society on Instagram to enter
for full terms and conditions. Giveaway ends March 29th. You can also find
Unreal products anywhere that cravings hit, including Whole Foods, Target, Costco, and other grocery
stores. As a special offer for our listeners, visit Unrealsnacks.com slash toast to get $2 off a bag of
Unreal. That's Unreal snacks.com slash toast, terms and conditions apply. Today's episode is also brought
to you by Upward. Let's talk about how dating apps are just kind of a process. Everyone is claiming
to want something real, want to be in a relationship, but I think a lot of people can relate to the journey
of being three weeks in and finding out that the person that you've been seeing is not looking
for anything serious right now, is more into like situation ship, just like talking stage.
It's like, I'm a grown woman, and I would just like to be in a relationship.
Why is that so hard?
So many girls want the real thing.
Marriage, commitment, shared values.
A man who understands that Sunday is for family, not for recovery.
And that's why we recommend upward.
A dating app where faith and values are the starting point, not the surprise reveal later on.
You're going to mean people who already care about the same big things as you do.
So whether that's family, integrity, commitment, faith, whatever it is.
You're not doing the exhausting compatibility investigation on date four and wasting your precious time.
What we like about it is a clarity.
You're going to be aligned from the jump.
You're dating with intentional.
as Austin Crow likes to say, it's grown, it's not situation ship coded.
So whether faith is central to your life, something that's been a part of who you are,
Upward is built for people who want that foundation before things get serious.
So if you are tired of decoding mixed signals and you're ready to date with intention,
download Upward and meet someone who's actually on the same page because we are all done
wasting cute outfits on men who aren't sure what they want.
Download the Upward app today.
Find people around the same page as you, date with intention, and hopefully date more successfully.
So again, the app is called Upward, U-P-W-A-R-D.
check it out and stop wasting your time.
Today's episode is also brought to you by Roebuck.
I can practically hear you guys through the speakers.
What's new with Roebuck this week?
Do not worry.
We would not gate keep.
We are back with another Roebuck release and somehow they really do just keep getting better.
So the past couple of weeks, everyone was talking about Biker short sets that Roeback dropped
and the Machneck.
We talked about the mock neck for many weeks.
And if you didn't get it, I'm sorry.
I did do like three ad reads that weekend.
I told you guys that they would sell out and they did in 48 hours.
And now they're in full swing with their spring launch.
So that means new dresses and scorts.
a scort. If you've ever had chubb, an active dress or a skort is for you. Like, you can look cute.
You can wear little short skirts, but you're not going to get chub rub. Okay? So the two new
active dresses and two new squirts are live on the website. They're really cute. They're part of
the Vista program, which you already know, that's where the biker shorts and the bras are from.
The fabric is insanely soft, very smoothing and supportive without feeling tight. It's one of those
fabrics that once you feel it, you get the hype and you're going to want every item of clothing
that you wear to be made with it. Also, you can't speak enough about how, like, when I wear biker shorts
or anything like tight leggings.
Sometimes if it's poorly made, you can literally see my cellulite on the back of my thighs,
like it highlights it.
So a smoothing fabric is really important, and Robeck's really good about that.
The Melbourne dress, which is for, you know, very elevated golf or tennis,
it's very refined and flattering.
It gives a polished athletic energy.
You could wear it to play a match and then straight to lunch or you look completely put together.
Next time you're a bored, about to embark on a doom-scorling journey.
Check out Roeback's new releases and treat yourself to something nice.
Use code toast, T-O-A-S-T, on Roeback.com for 20% off your first order.
through the end of this week. That's R-H-O-B-A-C-K. Code Toast for 20% off your first order through the end of this week.
Thank you, end of this turt. You're welcome.
Real Houses of New Jersey is returning after a two-year pause with Teresa Judeyce, Dolores Katania, and Melissa Gorga.
So after the bragus between Teresa and Melissa that ended the show, it's been a two-year pause,
we know that Teresa and Melissa reunited at BravoCon in a desperate move.
Yes, but you know what?
Like it paid off.
At least it paid off.
Yeah, because everyone was like, it was so clear, like what they were doing.
Like, these two people could not hate each other more.
And rightfully so.
Like, they should never be in the same room again, ever together.
And like one day out of the blue, everyone loves us.
Like, it was just, I saw through it and I was so glad other people did.
But they rely a lot on the show.
And like the show being on a hiatus is like a big problem for them financially.
So I think like money sort of mattered most here.
And it worked.
So that's good. And they are family. So it's like, it's not like forgiving someone who you could
otherwise never see again, never have anything to do with. Yeah. It seems like they, they say they really made up in
earnest. It wasn't to get back on the show. But now they're both back. Margaret has said that she's not.
So Margaret put out a video yesterday saying that she's made the decision not to return. They were in
talks since, since December, her and the network. She said this is not the last time you'll see me on TV.
She was actually in a tropical like island. There was an ocean behind her. She said,
She's actually filming another show right now.
I don't know what show filmed.
Maybe it's one of the old girls trips.
Oh, maybe.
And it was clear that like something had to give, right?
Like these were people who wouldn't be in the same room.
You know, there was one couch versus the other couch.
And Margaret and Teresa and Melissa were all very much.
I think Melissa sort of being forced to reunite with her sister
made it really complicated for Margaret and Melissa.
And something had to give in order for the show to go on.
And I think that was Margaret.
Yeah.
I don't know if I'll, it depends where I'm at whenever the show comes out.
But I'm not interested in watching
Like what, no, no, no, what we had been watching for the last few years
Right.
More of the same arguments, more of the same people not getting along
Because then it's like, what are we doing here?
So that something had to give, it is Margaret.
I hope that whatever arguments and drama unfolds moving forward that it's at least something new
Because we've really circled the drain on that dynamic.
I just like can't believe that like Margaret had to go.
Like I'm sorry, whether you love her or hate her and I'm definitely biased.
She is objectively an amazing housewife.
And I think she brought so much to the show.
And it's just like this is a sort of a long,
she's a part of a long list of people
who have just sort of been forsaken for Teresa.
And that doesn't mean that's,
Teresa's not what's best for the show.
Like I'm sorry, she's not.
She's the reason we got to this place.
So there's just like a lot of people
who have not been able to continue being on the show
because like Teresa just sort of takes seniority.
Yeah.
And it's annoying.
And like with Margaret,
I have like a real issue with it,
not only because she's my friend,
but because she is objectively like a legendary housewife.
And the housewife Hall of Fame.
Like love her or hate her.
You cannot deny her impact, especially on this franchise,
which had a really hard time picking up new women for a while.
Yeah, 1,000 percent.
I think also for Margaret.
Like some women, if they were in talks with the network for months,
like they were never not going to do it.
They would do anything.
And she's just not like that.
Like, I think if it's like, you know, it's not fun anymore.
It doesn't serve her.
She has to work with and be around people who she clearly doesn't get along with.
She has to watch her best friend eat shit.
I know.
And that's, by the way, so their reunion, the Judei score, guys, like, that's, like, bad for Margaret.
So I don't know how she continues, because her and Melissa have like an actual real off-camera friendship.
I don't think a lot of the women do.
So that's tough.
Yeah.
No, like you really can't do it.
And if you don't have to, like Margaret has a full and happy life.
And a business outside of this.
It's forget it, you know.
So I, the network is never not going to take Teresa's side.
I think they see her as being like.
So valuable.
So valuable.
Part of the success of all of the franchises.
And at one time, like, she was that.
Yeah.
I think she has such loyal fans.
And Bravo listens to their.
craziest, wackiest, loudest fans.
That's just what they do and why would they change now?
And those are the tree huggers.
So I guess like we're getting a new season of Jersey, which is like, cool.
I'm devastated.
Like that's my friend right there and I'm definitely biased.
But I also am like objective in this.
Like I like you cannot deny.
Do you see just Jen Fessler's having a baby?
She's not having a baby.
I think she, I thought that was misleading.
She screenshotsed like fake AI news.
Me like I'm having a baby.
Loll.
But like it wasn't.
clear that she wasn't until I read the comments.
And I think about that a lot because I do have a Facebook.
And it's actually insane.
The AI generated fake news about Bravo.
Agreed.
Oh, Hannah Berners having triplets.
We have the same Facebook.
It's fucking crazy.
I don't know how they deal with it.
Oh, I thought she was having a surrogate for real.
I think it was real.
I think it was a joke.
Like dead ass.
I think it was a joke.
Let me just go.
It was she posted it to her Instagram.
Yeah, she did.
And I thought it was like, I thought it was like, aha.
So you said to her kids, are you excited to be a big?
Yeah, it's a joke.
Oh, my gosh.
Yeah, look.
Thank you for the well-wishes friends,
but I'm making fun of an outrageous report on Facebook.
Kudos to Facebook bots of it.
But I'm 57 with no ovaries.
Not even sure I'm capable.
Glass half full.
It was a joke, yeah.
Oh, my God.
First, she posted it.
No, she had to post it twice because obviously people don't know.
She said, Jackie, Rache.
Guess who's going to be a big brother, sister?
And it's a picture of her with a sonogram.
I'm not okay.
Yeah, no, it was a joke.
everyone's commenting congrats.
And so she had to post again.
Okay, so I'm not the only one who followed.
No, no, no.
It was definitely confusing.
It wasn't like a good.
Jeff Vessler's having a baby.
I'm cracking up.
She's 57.
I mean, with a surrogate, they said.
Yeah.
They did say with a surrogate,
even though in the photo he's holding her belly.
I think she's also not coming back.
Okay.
Big loss.
What do you think about top quality fabric?
Is she coming back?
God, I fucking hope not.
I don't think anyone's coming back except for the three.
That's fine, actually.
Dolores is perfect.
She has, you know, nobody's perfect.
Actually, she has one fatal flaw.
And that's that, like, she does have this, like, lingering loyalty to Teresa.
That has dwindled over the last few years, but, like, it's still there.
That's good.
Okay.
That's a good method of rebuilding.
At least they're not wiping out, like, Roney.
Like, phony.
Right.
Yeah.
Let's dive into Deer Toasters our weekly advice segment where Jackie and I, you know, try to get back to the community
and help the girls who have written into us with issues, whether that's wedding-related,
friend-related, work-related, co-worker drama, bachelor at party.
Email us, Dear Toastery Toaster's Adela.
g-mails.com or head over to our website the toespodcast.com. Okay. Which one should I start
with? Okay, this is interesting. I feel like you meant. I guess do the bad one last so we can end
the show if it's really disturbing. Okay. Dear Swirleys, one of my best girlfriends is getting married soon
and she requested an alcohol-free bachelor weekend. She stopped drinking alcohol about a year or two
ago due to not liking the way it made her feel or act. For context, her fiance drinks often
goes, often does when they go out to dinner for social events. So it's not like she can't be
around it. Also, there will be alcohol at the wedding. I'm a very supportive of
friend of her lifestyle and I think it's amazing. However, I'm a mom of three kids under four. I never
get out, especially for overnight trips without the kids. I'm not an alcoholic. I'm a fun,
swirly social drinker. I totally understand her not wanting to be around a bunch of wasted
girls all weekend. However, we're all in our 30s now. We're not trying to rage. I'm paying
for a chef to come cook for us, but we can't have a glass of wine. Is this crazy behavior?
That's so interesting because I am literally see both sides because I see the first girl being like,
I don't, she doesn't drink and she doesn't want to be around drunk people for her weekend and that is
not fun. No, but it's her back to her party. Like you are entitled to
say, like ask for whatever you want.
No, but it's also, yeah, it's her back chart pretty.
What's the point of going on a weekend that's not fun for you?
If everybody's drunk and you're not, like, that's literally not fun.
I'd rather stay home.
But then the other girl came in, three kids under four, that's also me.
And she deserves the weekend that she wants and she doesn't ever get to drink.
And if she wants to have wine with her dinner, which she never gets to do, she should be
allowed to have that.
The thing is though, and now I can see the middle.
That's not drunk people.
Having wine at dinner is not being around drunk people.
So I feel like there has to be a happy medium here where it's like we can have wine.
with dinner. We're not ripping shots.
But that's what she's saying. All the girls are in the 30s is they're not going to be raging.
They're not capable of raging. They have no desire to rage. They really have a desire to have
wine with dinner. I feel like as someone who can see the side of the sober person.
Of course. If someone came to me and was like, can we have some wine with dinner?
I would be like, of course. That's not what would bother me.
Like you really can't ask. Like they're having a chef. No, I'm sorry.
Then the mother of four of three under four, hello, wants a class of wine.
You can't tell me I can't have a glass of wine
If I want that
But how does she go about procuring the wine?
I think she says
Listen, none of us want to get drunk
None of us are at that stage of it in our lives
But like I would love to have a glass of wine
With this amazing dinner that you planned
Like does she like just the day of the chef
Like going to town and be like
Oh you know what I picked up wine maybe for dinner
Like how do we?
I don't think blind tied her
Because also if she's like a recoup
Who knows why she's over?
Right, right.
I don't think blindsined her
But just be like I'm so excited for the weekend
Like mom's weekend out
LFG
Can't wait to how
have the best most relaxing time with you,
would you mind if I got some wine for dinner
just to have, like, the best meal?
Yeah.
I think you can say it like.
Yeah.
Because I'm seeing both sides.
Like, who gets prioritized here, the bride or the mother, you know?
Or the alcoholic or the mother.
Well, we don't know that she's an alcoholic.
And she's saying like her fiance drinks all the time,
so it's not like triggered by it.
Yeah, she can be around alcohol.
That was an interesting point.
I think you do it because, like, really,
you are taking time away from your kids to go on a weekend.
So generous.
Like, you also deserve to have a nice weekend.
It's not like this is something that you can do all the time, and it's very commonplace for you.
So suffer.
No, enjoy.
Okay.
Our next one.
It's a little bit long, but it's worth it.
Hey, Jackson, Claude.
I need you to tell me if I'm being a spoiled brat, or this is reasonable because I honestly cannot tell.
My husband and I got married around three years ago.
My in-laws gave us $20,000.
And my parents gave us the same.
We were very thankful for their generosity.
But in New York City, we wouldn't be able to throw a wedding with that budget.
So we just had a very intimate gathering and saved the rest.
No regrets given the circumstances.
It was wonderful.
Fast forward.
Now my husband's sister is getting married.
My in-laws are throwing her the most extravagant wedding possible spending well over $150,000.
They hired a wedding planner.
They're going the extra mile in every category.
I know traditionally the bride's family pays for the wedding, but is that really still a thing?
And if it is, is that much of a discrepancy normal?
I was very grateful for the amount that we received, and I still am.
I'm very aware that a lot of people don't receive any financial help from their parents.
But at the same time, if you have the money and they definitely do, I would think that you would just make it even.
Thoughts, signed a toaster whose husband is a people-pleaser and would never say anything about this.
So yeah, this is a thing.
It is.
Like they have to pay for their daughter's wedding.
You don't know what's happening on the other side.
If her husband,
if her husband is paying for anything.
And I think instead of like being like,
what about me,
that's not fair.
I think like,
hone in on what you want next.
You guys are trying to buy a house.
Right.
Because that's something that would be.
Now you know the funds exist.
That would be gender neutral.
Like if she wants to buy,
if the daughter wants to buy a house or a son wants to buy the house,
don't live in the past.
Like you had exactly what you wanted.
You're happy with the money.
Even, you know,
like that is the standard that the bride's family pays for most of the wedding.
It's gendered.
It's very traditional, like a dowry almost.
That's just like how it is.
And some people really buy into that.
And some people don't, by the way.
So yeah, like it is crazy to see like, oh, I would give my daughter 150, but my son 20.
Like it does sound just like unfair.
But there's something about weddings.
But if they seem like generous people.
So there are other things worth, you know, asking for besides a wedding.
Yeah.
Don't be mad that you didn't get more for your wedding.
I would move on.
and it's actually better that you didn't like spend all that money on that because now it's like if you want to buy a house like you they kind of owe you a little bit of money but don't be like because you gave it to her just be like we would love this house or whatever it is that's next for you that you're looking for and just ask what about just asking nicely and not being like tip or tat yeah and I do find not that I'm going to pressure you into doing anything but like people become extremely generous when they become grandparents so I don't know if you have kids and I would of course not until you're ready and if you don't want to have that's totally fine but but
if you're thinking about it, you know, and you also want a vacation house. Yeah, but like,
if there's nothing that like you need at the moment, like, it shouldn't really bother. You got married
three years to go, like move on. I also feel like everyone who's had a big wedding, like, all they regret is
how much they spent, not what they didn't spend. That's interesting. I had a big wedding,
and I wish it was bigger. Like, you don't wish now. Well, you got married so long ago compared to when
you're like, not that you're buying a house. Like, if you were, you'll look at your wedding budget and be like,
well, damn. Yeah, I guess. I guess. That's.
That's true.
But also, like, I don't think it's a universal thing.
I think some people look back on their big weddings and were like, it was amazing,
spent every dollar and would do it again.
And some people were like, that was so stupid.
Yeah.
Especially if they ended getting divorced.
I had a really big wedding.
Yeah.
And I have no regrets.
Okay.
I have no regrets.
Do you regret having me sing?
Is that what you're about to say?
No.
I actually, you know what I was thinking?
I was last night, I was like, the only one place where the climb wasn't in my life was my wedding.
But you know what?
I remember I wanted to have them sing me down.
the aisle to the climb melody in Hebrew so like Bowie Gola um we actually I have it on my phone it was
like so beautiful but the person who was singing like didn't know the song so we switched they had never
enough in their catalog but I was I was meant to walk down the aisle to the climb in Hebrew and like okay
that's my one regret yeah yeah yeah okay tell me if when I start reading this if you just want to skip I have a
backup one okay how does Bowie clothes start it's like a blessing I have no idea but like Bowie Calla hey swirlies
I've been married for...
This is a bad one.
Okay, wait.
I have to like focus.
Hi, Spurley's.
I've been married for almost six years.
I have two girls,
four-year-old and an almost two-year-old.
Tonight I finished putting the four-year-old down to sleep
before he was done with the two-year-old.
Sorry, that was confusing.
Today I finished putting my four-year-old
before my husband was done with the two-year-old,
which is usually not normal for us.
I checked the monitor to see if she was really still awake.
She was asleep.
My husband was still rocking her while clearly watching porn.
I watched for a minute to make sure what I was seeing
was what I thought it was.
I finally called him and told him to knock it off.
After he came out of her room,
yeah.
After he came out of her room,
I told him that was disgusting behavior
while holding her baby.
He agreed, but said he was bored
and just trying to get in the mood of her tonight.
I feel so gross about this.
Any advice?
Call the please.
Yeah.
Like, you are underreacting.
This is so diabolical
and disgusting.
I actually need to take a shower
after hearing this.
like, I don't say this Lely,
divorce.
And actually I do say Lili, I say it every week,
but I mean it this time.
I've never meant it before until this moment.
Oh my God.
I mean, a million different things.
That's really disturbing.
If she woke up to, who can do,
like who can even think of like.
Who can compartmentalize to such a degree?
Serial killer fucking behavior.
That you can have two completely different brain activities happening.
And also, she was asleep.
And that's assuming that's two completely brain activities.
She was asleep.
So you were holding her superfluously.
Like, put her down.
Yeah.
Go watch in the bathroom.
Like, or wherever.
Are you really, like, having to optimize your time that much that you can't, like,
get, like, set two minutes aside to get in the mood?
And if you're really, like, so hot and heavy to have sex, like, you shouldn't need,
like, you're bursting.
This is so disgusting.
Now, in terms of, like, actual practical advice, like, how I can help you,
you need to make this such a bigger deal.
Mm-hmm.
Because let's say, like.
You need to make him feel, and let's assume that, you need to make him feel like a pedophile.
Let's assume that he's not a pedophile, okay?
That's what I'm operating.
Of course.
But you now need to look at everything under the pedophile lens.
Yeah.
You just have to rule out that he's not a pedophile.
But once you do that, let's assume he's not a pedophile, you need to make this a huge deal.
Therapy.
Let him know.
Therapy.
Why it's so inappropriate so that he never does it again.
And we could chalk it up to a really bad mistake.
But the work needs to be done, like I said, of just like eradicating any person.
potential, ruling out pedophilic behavior.
Yeah.
Mutually, minor attracted persons, you know?
Fucking sick.
I feel gross.
Really sick.
Let's just end the show.
God, this guy's wearing everything.
Thanks so much for watching you guys.
Have a great day.
Like whatever, bye.
Love ya.
Bye.
