The Toast - Just A Bunch of Hooey: Friday, March 6th, 2026
Episode Date: March 6, 20261. Britney Spears 911 dispatch describes star swerving ‘in and out’ of lanes before DUI arrest (Page Six) (19:30) 2. Daisy Edgar-Jones Starring in ‘Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow’ Movie... Adaptation at Paramount (Variety) (22:27) 3. Daryl Hannah Breaks Her Decades-Long Silence on JFK Jr. in Scathing Essay Blasting Love Story as 'Appalling' (PEOPLE) (29:32) 4. Travis Kelce Is ‘Coming Back’ to the Kansas City Chiefs Next Season, Per Insider (US Weekly) (35:45) 5. Morgan Evans Claps Back At Chase Stokes (Instagram) (41:53) - Queenie and Weenie of The Week (44:24) - Real Housewives of Beverly Hills Recap (48:37) The Toast with Jackie (@JackieOshry) and Claudia Oshry (@girlwithnojob) The Toast Patreon Toast Merch Girl With No Job by Claudia Oshry The Camper & The Counselor Lean In Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
It's Jackson, Claude and every show the fast five things you need to know.
We'll start your day off, swirly.
It's the toast.
I sound amazing.
Welcome back to The Toast and happy Friday.
And if I look a little crazy or different,
it's because Jackie accidentally gave me a lip plumping gloss before this.
So I feel like embarrassed at how big my lips probably look.
So I'm sorry, that's why I look.
Just sort of getting ahead of the rumors.
I haven't had any surgery.
I love a plumber.
Jackie gave me a lip gloss.
And I was like, is it a lip plumber?
because you love lip plumbers and you have big lips.
I know, my usual plumber is the buxom one.
It's not that I love a plumber.
I just love the buxom gloss, so it plumps, fine.
Then this one, I didn't assume it was going to be a plumber.
Like, it's Lemaire.
I didn't think Lemaire engaged in lip plumping activities.
In tacky behavior.
I hate lip blumbers.
They're so clean girl.
They're so, like, less is more.
A thousand percent.
And we'll charge you a grand.
Okay.
For less.
No, I can't believe, like, I put this on.
I, like, always in your stuff when I'm here.
I'm like, oh, I walk into your house.
I'm like, hey, I need undies.
Or like, I go, so I went into your makeup the other day to, like, just sort of, you know, touch up.
And I couldn't use any of your lip products because you love Buxum.
And I don't know if Bucum makes anything that's not plumping.
I don't know if they make a gloss that's not plumping.
I hate plumbing.
First of all, it doesn't work.
I guess my lips are like perpetually cold, you know, and like.
Yes, I'm feeling an icy sensation.
Like, they're, I'm used to the tingle.
But now when I think of how my lips feel right now, it's as if, like, there is icy hot on them.
it's such a bad like thing it doesn't work and it just is uncomfortable some of them actually really
hurt i don't really know i don't really know better at this point right you don't know anything else
yeah do i look like really swollen like do i look exactly the same you look the same that's what's so
crazy about it's like you are trying to endeavor for larger lip i just got filler okay i didn't want to
call you out so like i just talked about it here i didn't know i i can't keep i can't my upper lip was
like curling up underneath and i was not going to be like the girl with the gums you know i love when
my little sisters get their lips plumped. I know. And I tell you, I need to call her. I don't know.
I actually hadn't gotten lip filler in many years because the last time I did it, I didn't
love the way that it looked, but it also kind of changed the shape of my lips forever. So it kind of fixed
the problem. In a good way. Yeah. They never went back to my original form. No. But then after
being pregnant and everything, I do think I kind of reverted to my original form. And I said that
won't do. So I got lip filler. And this is like the first time I've gotten it, which is probably
maybe the third time in total that I've gotten it, where I didn't like immediately hate it. I got a
little bit of a lip flip so my lip stopped moving so much and a little bit in the top lip and I think
it looks pretty amazing. I feel like I have no idea like what you look like or even myself and I'll know
in a year from now like how it looked after you like fully stop breastfeeding. When I look at old
pictures of me I'm like oh I was like I can like read myself. Yeah. But when we're in it and I feel
same for you because like we spend so much time together. I can't see you. Right right right. And then I
look at old pictures of me. I'm like Claudia, you were anorexic. Yeah, that's how I feel about Ben.
When I was with you, I didn't know that.
Even though I am sort of like coming to realize like this is maybe the best Ben has ever looked.
And I can't tell you how unfortunate the timing is.
And how it's actually really not going to work for me.
I guess, of course, on my journey as well.
But we're so far.
Ben's sort of at the end of his journey.
And he decided to pick that up in my postpartum era, which I feel is grounds for divorce.
I'm calling a lawyer.
It's insane.
I also feel the same about Ben.
People will be like, Ben looks so good.
And I'm like, he does.
It's just like Ben.
Yeah, except then I'll see pictures of like,
Like when Ruby was born, I'm like, who's that whale, you know?
No, I totally agree.
And I also feel the same for my husband.
Yeah, I don't see.
And also, I see every day.
It's not that.
It's people who I really love.
Like, if I love you and I know you, you always look the same to me.
Even if it's such a drastic difference, it isn't until like a year later that I see pictures and I'm like, oh, they look so different.
They had some sort of transformation.
But for me, it's like a love thing.
If I love you, like, I don't even see that.
So in a year, I'll be able to tell you how your lips look today.
They look amazing.
You don't need to tell me.
I know.
I didn't know you were a bobblehead.
I didn't know that was happening.
Yeah, Jackie kind of told me that before I got pregnant,
she was kind of worried about me.
No, I wasn't worried about you.
But now when I look back at pictures from that summer
and it's so funny because we thought we were like getting fat that summer.
Meanwhile, we were so gorgeous, skinny and pretty.
And I didn't even realize, like, you were like kind of rail thin.
Thank you.
Like your head was too big for your body.
Goals.
I had no idea.
Goals, goals, goals.
But now with hindsight, it's as they say, hindsight is 20-20.
What else is 2020 is...
my transition right now because we've so much to do today.
Did you watch Real Housewives of Beverly Hills?
I did.
I also caught like the first couple of minutes of I didn't realize the series or season premiere
of the new Ladies of London like modern version was premiering.
So I did watch it.
It was so bad.
Oh, okay, good.
I was so upset.
I don't have time to take that on.
I can't have people watching Ladies of London without you.
Okay, so they did something crazy.
They cast a man.
I saw that in the trailer.
Which is crazy because all.
of these shows whether ladies of London is like a housewives of London there's never been a man cast i think
they floated the idea of like a gay man the one in london is gay um but the show was called ladies
of London which is just crazy um i guess they're going for like totally opposite of what they did last
time because i guess last time it like didn't work no even though it did magic in a bottle even though it did
so they're going like very it's like the real housewives of rhode island it's just like young kind of like
tacky looking maybe one or two of them it's like a part of aristocracy but i was really disappointed
at just like the intros to everyone.
A lot of them aren't even British.
Like, it was not the vibe.
That was same with ladies of London
because it was a lot of transplants
or like people from America.
Really? I feel like one or two of them
were American, but the rest.
Marissa.
Was American.
Annabelle wasn't. Caroline Sandberry was American.
Noelle was American.
Julie.
sandwich was American.
And Caprice is actually American originally.
Oh, but she was basically British.
You said that right.
Juliet.
Juliet, yeah.
Honest, so they were all American.
Half and half.
Well, I just feel like,
I'm not interested.
We have so many shows about Americans.
And I don't doubt that the experience of being an American in London is exciting.
So give me one.
But I'm here to watch a show about aristocrats.
This is not that.
And you need people who like anchor the show like Caroline Stanberry.
But who are like very,
and I think they do have like one or two people.
I did not watch long enough.
But it wasn't,
I was like disappointed because you know that's like it had potential.
Damn.
And I just thought it was really crazy to cast a man.
What is a man doing here?
Honestly, like, we can't have one thing, you know?
No.
We can't have one.
Even ladies of London, you know?
Yeah.
I guess they're trying something new.
It does remind me like Desperate Housewives when, um.
Oh, Bob and Lee.
Yeah.
Okay, but Bob and Lee were not.
Holding apples.
They weren't holding apples.
They weren't in the posters.
They were just like in addition to the neighborhood, much like, you know, Paul Young.
No, it's not.
Desperate Housewives wasn't like that, but it's an interesting comparison.
No, but they weren't holding apples is the, like you can have a friend of.
Right.
They were friends of Bobbenly.
I don't know if the guy like is a friend of
but he was in like the whole thing
Did he have confessionals?
I didn't get there.
I think he does because when I saw the trailer
I was like oh yeah there's a man
And I will say he was the only one giving
Yeah
Like I appreciate he was twice as hard
He was British first of all
And he was like like a snobby aristocrat
And like she'll never make it in London
She's better rule from Los Angeles
Like that's what I'm looking for
Why they couldn't find women to do that
I'm not sure because I know that that's like
What women do
Got it.
I feel like though they've been saying
Like it's been floated across a couple
of Housewives franchise, especially ones in like rebuilding phase, like about casting a gay man.
And so I guess they finally did it. It's just crazy they did on a show called Ladies of London.
Yeah. But I guess it makes more sense. Because Ladies of London isn't Housewives where it's about like
So you have a little bit more flexibility. But you don't because the title is Ladies of London.
Yeah, I guess, I guess. Yeah. Housewives. Yeah. All of them are gender.
It's a very much. It's like a binary show. Well, I'll say if they want to do it like it has to be done really well.
and, you know, where we feel like, oh, how do we ever live without this person?
Correct.
Kind of how, like, you know, the house husbands in certain franchises, like, Jersey, like, really add a lot.
It can be done.
Mm-hmm.
Yeah.
But this is different.
Well, if the show's not good, then the show's not good.
I know.
So I don't think I'll be keeping up unless, like, you know, it becomes, everyone's like, you got to watch it.
Maybe they're have a slow start.
Yeah.
But I wasn't even expecting.
I'm much like Cynthia Reevo.
I didn't know that was happening.
It just finished real hotwives of Beverly Hills and it was on.
First episode of a new season of a new show is really hard to be like, oh, this is a
best thing ever. Gang buster. You need like
storyline and we need to give it time.
We need growth.
They've released two episodes. Oh, I thought I watched
the premiere last night. Maybe the premiere
was on. It was, yeah, they watched
played both episodes. We have
Queenie and Weaning. We have stories.
We have two fabulous gals
that we shouldn't overlook
that part, you know, about the fabulousness of the
hosts of this show. Wait, major
drama. What? The Kyle
and Jackie O's show. What?
They ended. There was like drama. I ended up
Kyle and Jackie O talk.
For years there has been, I think, an Australian radio show.
Big like Elvis Duran.
Huge, Ryan Cigris.
Like, huge, huge, huge.
Of the South.
We're always getting, like, tagged in stuff randomly when they have drama or whatever.
It's huge in Australia because it's the Kyle and Jackie O show.
And they're, like, splitting up.
They're splitting up?
There's drama.
I think Kyle's villain.
It's ending contentiously.
Based on the TikTok that I saw, you never know if it's actually contentious or people are
reading into things.
two have been doing it for so long. Since I've been in this, since I've had an Instagram,
since you've been in this business. I'm always accidentally getting tagged and stuff for the
Jackie O of Australia. Yeah. I feel like they're consummate professionals. I can't imagine that they're
ending badly. Jackie O. is leaving. Okay, fine. And her statement says, I didn't quit. In another twist
on the Kyle and Jackie O. Saga, I'm telling you, it's like big drama. Jackie O Henderson has just
issued a statement to address what she says is the misinformation surrounding her departure from the
Kyle and Jackie O show. In his own,
statement releases afternoon, Jackie said she is heartbroken, by the way the exit has played out.
Over the past few days, there has been a lot of speculation and misinformation about my departure
from the show. I want to make one thing very important, I'm sorry, I want to make one important
point very clear. I did not quit nor resign. I'm deeply saddened by the events of the past week and
the possibility of the show ending. This has come as a shock to me as it has to everyone else.
The current media narrative does not reflect what actually occurred and it has been truly heartbreaking
to see how this is unfolded. At this stage, I'm unable to say anything further as I'm addressing
the situation through appropriate legal channels.
Thank you to everyone who has sent kind messages of support during what has been an incredibly
challenging time.
Well, I think there's only one place she can take her story.
Toast News Network.
Toast News Network.
Her comments are at odds with the notion that she elected to terminate her multi-million
dollar contract with the network contradicting the stock exchange released earlier this week.
That said, Jacqueline Henderson has given notice.
And why is she Jackie O, like, even though her name is Henderson?
Maybe she got married over the course of the show.
Like she was Jackie O.
Maybe. Or maybe her name was Jackie and she called herself Jackie.
I don't think so, but she spells her name just like you, Jacqueline.
Oh, pretty.
So her company gave a statement saying that she gave notice to not,
she cannot, quote, cannot continue to work with Mr. Kyle Sandelands.
Accordingly, ARN then terminated the services agreement with Henderson,
where she represents herself in the Kyle and Jackie O show.
She will cease to present the Kyle and Jackie O show.
So.
Good luck, Kyle.
Like, you're nothing without Jackie O.
Nothing.
Yeah.
Wow.
Drama.
Yeah.
I can't believe I didn't see it.
I know.
Oh, so I wonder if I'm like they get tagged in a lot of stuff now.
People are going to start, like, leaving hate comments, like thinking you're leaving the show.
Bring them out.
Bring them out.
Engagement is engagement.
Yeah, totally.
What do we do yesterday?
Oh, I slaved over a brisket last night because I am hosting.
Oh, I'm excited.
I forgot what I'm brisket.
Yeah, I made the Jake Cohen.
So good.
I'm Jake Shane.
Brisket, which is like an overnight.
It works.
Which is an overnight brisket.
Like, you make it, you make it.
You let it cool.
And then you keep it in the fridge overnight and then, like, reheat it the next day, which actually
works for my workflow.
because I'm hosting it a very part delicious weekend for the webmin family.
I'm so excited.
And her husband and her boys are coming to stay with us.
I'm so excited to see my girl.
I'm making her a parjy Shabbat.
I didn't realize when I woke up this morning I'd be having like a brisket that was made last night with enormous love.
I'm excited about that.
Yeah.
And I've also like carved out a few hours today so I can like make the rest of the meal.
And like I think I'm going to be making a lot of things.
I can help.
No, I can help.
I think I'm also vlogging.
I can help with that for sure.
You can help with that.
I love my microphones at home.
I'll pick them on.
The DJs?
Yeah.
I have.
Okay.
We also played Mahjong yesterday where kind of the tiles were in my favor.
You know, that's a good feeling.
You know, when you walk out of a game just like having slayed.
There's nothing worse leaving a game, just like not playing your best.
Yeah.
Or where the tiles just weren't with you.
Yeah.
I always have faith in the tiles.
That's beautiful.
That like what I need will come, but it's also good to like need a couple, have a couple ways of getting there.
need open.
Can't just only be waiting for one tile.
It might not come.
Well, that actually reminds me of something I was talking about with Ben last night
because I was just like catching up on my day about Mahjong.
And I kind of realized that Mahjong is my, I don't know if other people relate to this,
like my long-awaited rebuttal to golf.
That's what everyone's saying.
Like hours and hours.
That's like, that's what I love that.
Like I came to the conclusion on my own, but it's nice that other people had the same thought.
Yeah, when like men want to like say you were hours.
I'm playing mahjong.
It's like, well, I'm not playing seven hours of it.
And I have 10 years to catch up on.
Like, you can't even.
And Ben hasn't said anything.
Yeah.
And he was like, and I brought it up.
He can't say anything.
No, and I brought it up and he was like, he was like answering me, like as if I should be saying the same things about golf.
So he was like, no, it's so great.
I'm so glad you're having fun.
Oh, he's trying to model the behavior.
Yeah.
Yeah.
It's probably what you said 10 years ago when he was going to go golf.
No, but it's still, it's not the same.
No, it's an entire day.
It's an entire day with like lunch breaks and you can play.
play 18 rounds.
Like if you want to play one game of Mahjong, you can play it in like 10.
He has no grounds.
None.
And he didn't.
He didn't.
But he was just like being kind of like.
Let's see if he keeps that energy up.
Patronizing about it.
No, he's just trying to show you how you could act, but it's not the same.
Could it want to shudda.
Yeah.
You know?
Mm-hmm.
How are the stories today?
They're good.
We have like a lot of, I would say, ways enriched to wrap up the week in these stories.
I like that.
Some updates, some conversations we've been having.
So I think it'll be good.
Should we?
I think we can dive right into the fast five stories that you to do need to know.
And the fast five stories that you need to know are brought to you by Quince.
These days, we are all about quality over quantity, especially when it comes to what's in our closet.
If it's not well made, it's not versatile, it's not lasting through a couple of seasons,
then it's really just not worth it to us.
And that's why we love Quince, where fabrics feel elevated, the cuts are thoughtful, and the pricing actually makes sense.
So Quince makes high-quality wardrobe staples using premium fabrics like 100% European linen, 100% silk, organic cotton poplin.
So they have lightweight cotton cashmere sweaters that are perfect for the changing seasons.
And you can't miss their seasonal colors and prints for spring, versatile, well-made pieces that make getting dressed simple.
So why people love quince is that they're making things that they're just doing things that other people aren't doing.
So when it comes to high-quality sweaters, wool coats, linen sets, like things that should wear well season after season.
but when you buy in other places, just don't.
Quince is doing that on another level because they're making it so much more affordable than
designer brands.
Like if you were to go to a designer brand and get a wool coat, it's thousands of dollars.
And if you were to get a wool coat from Quince, that's made at the same standard that
the designer brands are.
Like, you would be shocked at the price.
So basically how they do that is they work directly with top factories.
They cut out the middleman and then they pass the savings onto the customer, which is fabulous.
I love that.
You shouldn't have to, like, give up having really quality pieces in your closet just because
you're priced out of designer brands.
So this is designer brands without the markup.
up same quality, same wearability. They make amazing suitcases. They make denim. They make things
for the home. They make a ton of clothing. I have so many different things from Quince. I have
curtains from Quince. I have sweaters from Quince. I have pants from quints and they all wear really well.
So right now go to quince.com slash toast for free shipping and 365 day returns. That's a full year
to wear it and love it. And you will. Now also available in Canada. So don't keep settling for clothes
that don't last. Go to QI-N-C-E dot com slash toast for free shipping and 365 day returns. Quince.com
slash toast. Today's episode is also brought to you by fast growing trees. Did you know that fast growing
trees is America's largest and most trusted online nursery with thousands of trees and plants and over
two million happy customers? Well, they have plants for your yard, your home, including fruit trees,
privacy trees, flowering trees, shrubs, house plants, all grown with care and Guantined to arrive
healthy. So it's like your local nursery, but anywhere you live with more plants than you'll find anywhere.
So whatever you're looking for, fast growing trees helps you find options that actually work for
your climate, your space, and your lifestyle. They make it easy to get to.
your dream yard, you just click, order, and then grow. You're getting healthy thriving plants delivered
right to your door. Plus, they're alive and thrive guarantee promises that your plants will
arrive happy and healthy. So there's no green thumb required, just quality plants that you can count on.
I really like that they, like the experts at fast growing trees help you based on where you live.
Because I remember when Jackie was doing her yard with fast growing trees, they like recommended things
that are perfect for your climate. I guess, I mean, I'm not like an expert, but even I know.
Like you can't just grow anything anywhere. No, I'm not going to get a large oak tree.
does say they
But an orange tree
Citrus.
Right.
You're going to get ongoing support
from trained plant experts
who can help you plan your landscape,
choose the right plants,
and learn how to care for them
every step of the way.
It's a seamless experience.
It's really wonderful.
And right now they have great deals
on spring planting essentials
up to half off on select plants.
And listeners to our show
are going to get 20% off their first purchase
when they use Code Toast at checkout.
That's an additional 20% off
better plants and better growing trees
at fastgrowingtrees.com
with Code Toast at Checkout.
Fastgrowingtrees.
com.
Code toast.
now's the perfect time to plant, so let's grow together. Use code toast to save today.
Offers for valid for a limited time. Terms and conditions may apply.
Today's episode is also brought to you by Little Spoon. So anyone who's at the feeding stage
of parenthood knows how absolutely challenging it can be. If you ever thought like how,
what an existential crisis is like having to make yourself dinner every night, until you realize
you'd do that for other people. I'm like making plates now and it's so much work. And you don't have
to do it all. Okay. Like you can offload and Little Spoon is a really trusted brand.
So whether you're in the baby stage, the toddler stage, or even a big kid stage,
Little Spoon has everything that you need.
I'm obviously in the baby stage.
I'm looking for purees.
I'm looking for puffs, little handheld snacks.
And Little Spoon supports babies from the very first feed.
They have baby cereal, baby blends when you're beginning solids.
And when you get to the toddler stage, there's no need to start from scratch.
They have biteables that are cut to size, pinchable meals that make the transition to table food feeling really easy.
And then even big kids, they have options for them too.
And what's great about it is that they are made with the best ingredient.
they're totally transparent about what goes into their food.
So feeding the kids does not have to be complicated.
Little Spoon makes it easy with real nutritionally balanced meals and snacks designed for every stage.
It shows up, ready to go, takes the pressure off, and somehow still gets devoured.
Veggies and all.
There's no artificial dyes, no flavors or sweeteners either, and it's a win we'll take every time.
So get 30% off your first online order at L-Spoon.com slash toast30 with code toast30 with code toast 30 for 30% off.
off at your first order. Thank you, 30% off, Tert. You're welcome. Our first story update from yesterday,
Brittany Spears's 911 dispatch describes the star swerving in and out of lanes before her DUI arrest.
So we have more information about... Still no mugshot though, right? No, still no mugshot,
but we have information on what she was doing that raised the alarm bells. She was swerving and
speeding before her DUI arrest on March 4th. The dispatch audio reveals, quote, Blackbe,
BMW sedan in and out of lanes speeding.
Can we send all units down towards this area, please, says the officer in the audio.
As units were heard following the vehicle and detailing the exact location, this is a 2026 black BMW convertible, the officer said.
They said they're talking with the driver, driver's out of vehicle, and then they had to request a DRE, which is an officer who was qualified to identify an impaired driver.
I wonder what that means.
And she also had to then be taken to the hospitals, have her blood drawn for like a full blood alcohol test.
Wow.
Yeah, it must have been really bad.
Thank God she didn't hurt anyone.
And then the car was towed.
And then Paparazzi has a picture of the car in the, in the tow yard.
Oh, in the tow yard.
That's funny.
Okay.
Like, I don't even know what to say here, right?
Because, like, I could shame her.
I just feel like she's not in that place.
I don't know what's right for Brittany.
You know, I know what's wrong for Brittany.
I guess the conservatorship was wrong, that particular one.
I don't know how to help her.
I, like, I don't know.
And then a statement was released by her team,
just being like, you know, we're going to get Britney the help that she needs and her boys are
going to come see her. And it's like, I don't think her boy should come see her. Like,
I really, like, I don't know what's going on. I don't know what's right, what's wrong, but like,
Godspeed to all. And like, who's in charge of making decisions for her now and like, or who's
there with her, like, helping her through this? I have no. Like, she doesn't have her man anymore,
right? Sam. Right. Whichever. Right, right, right, right. She's estranged from her family.
So, like, who's her right hand? I know. And it's like her family. Let's talk about her family.
They're bad, right?
Like her dad, they were all, like, taking money from her.
Okay.
Her sister?
Right.
Jamie Lynn became, like, very much the villain of the Britney Spears story,
especially when, like, the book was released.
And then Jamie released her own book and when I called her daddy.
And, like, people were so mad.
Well, this would be a good time for, like, someone in family.
Reconciliation.
Yeah.
This is, I don't think Britney's open.
Yeah.
I can understand that.
But, like, at a time like this, like, you just need family.
Even though, like, her family's a problem, right?
I don't know.
I'm not like a free Brittany expert.
All I know is like this is just whatever
whatever's going on right now is not working.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I hope she has someone that like can help her navigate through this.
Yeah.
Or who's even like by her side right now.
I have no idea.
Well,
and then I think when like when you're in Hollywood
and you have a lot of money and then
everyone around you who like knew you from before is
gone or you know you've written them off.
Like you do become so susceptible to like those Hollywood grifters.
So I don't know.
Yeah.
We'll see.
Hopefully she got to.
help that she needs. Yeah.
Our next story is a little casting news.
Okay. Book to movie adaptation.
Daisy Edgar Jones is starring in tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow movie adaptation at Paramount.
So you didn't read this book, did you?
I didn't. You told me I wouldn't like it.
I don't think you would like it. I didn't love it, but the world did.
Yeah, it was pushed on good reads.
Four million copies sold. It's about, and I actually just referenced it because I thought
that the book we read for Redheads had elements of this because it's about the early
internet days. So there were like these college friends who become creative partners in a video game
business. And it takes place over the course of the early days of the internet. So you really
like see everything happening. Well, the thing about Daisy Edgar Jones is like she's going to be
in the adaptation. Yeah, she is. She's done the Marsh Girl. She's done this TV show, normal people.
And what's so funny is she didn't do Daisy Jones, even though it's literally her name. Like that was confusing.
That was confusing. And she by the way, she would have been great as like a bunch of different people in
that show. She's so, like, bohemian. Is it just, like, a coincidence that everything used to be
a book first? Or, like, is she the book to movie girl? She really jumps off the page? Everything did
used to be. Or is she a big reader and it's like, I want this. I think everything, like, the chances
that you get cast in something that were based on a book now are much higher. Like, maybe it's like
50-50. But there is something, I think they like they like they like, they like they like, they like, they like, they
tap her. Maybe she's really well read and she, one, like picks these books because Crawdads, normal people
and tomorrow were like top five books of their year.
Yeah.
Especially Croddads was like number one in the decade.
And maybe she's a big reader and it's like, I want to be involved in this because I loved
this book.
But every time we talk about it, like it's never her involvement, she's just cast.
Like, no, but maybe she tells her agents like, oh, they're casting for this.
I want it because I know it because I read it.
Yeah.
Maybe.
I don't know.
I'm feeling like it's a coincidence.
But she is the book girl.
Like has she done anything that wasn't a book?
We wouldn't know.
Correct.
She's fantastic, by the way.
getting the all-star treatment.
Oh, yeah, she did Oklahoma.
The director is Twisters.
Thank you.
The director is the director from Coda.
Like, this is going to be everywhere.
So get ready for tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow,
like to be hearing it again and again again.
Don't you feel like book adaptations have become kind of like commercial?
You know, like if a book gets adapted into a movie,
it's like not Oscar fodder.
This does sound like Oscar fodder.
I guess Crodds wasn't Oscars.
Crodes, I feel like was the most elevated of the book adaptation.
Like it ends with us.
I just saw a commercial for reminders of him.
Oh.
Did you see?
No, I've been seeing like...
It looks like a lifetime movie.
Like, it's insane.
Like, synergized commercials, you know, like I saw like Madison and...
Oh, from Bravo.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Talking...
Or no, Molly, sorry, is Molly.
Like, okay.
No, you have to see the real commercial.
It looks turn.
It looks like seriously a lifetime movie.
And like, when I think of the housemate even, like very blockbuster, very commercial,
not elevated.
Yeah.
I feel like it used to be like a highbrow thing to adapt a book into a movie.
And now it's like very like, I don't want to say tacky, but like just like accessible.
Yeah, there's a new movie coming out that I know is based on like a very popular book.
I think it's called Project Hail Mary.
Oh my God.
You're kidding.
I saw a commercial for it last night.
Yeah.
And it's, it looks to be like an interstellar type.
Okay, wait.
I have to talk about it.
And it's based on a very popular book.
So I saw the commercial and it was Ryan Gosling.
And the movie, the song in the commercial is this sort of stripped back version.
Champagne Super.
no in the sky.
And I was like, wait, this is going to be the best movie of my life.
Uh-huh.
And then he's like fighting an alien in space.
It looks turnt as well.
I know.
I'm sure it's good.
Really?
Apparently was amazing.
He was on Jimmy Fallon last night promoting the movie Project Tell Mary.
And it was Eva Mendez's birthday.
And he like brought her out.
And it was like, she doesn't know I'm doing this.
Even though like, I can't imagine you would ambush your wife who came to support you.
She like, her hair was like not brushed.
So I was kind of getting the vibe that like she really did it now.
in which case, like divorce.
And they like saying her happy birthday.
And it's crazy because like, I don't know if they've ever been spotted out together.
Yeah.
Have they ever been confirmed there together?
They've like multiple kids.
Like, um, they're so low key.
They're so low key.
Good for them.
And it's her 52nd birthday.
And it just made me realize like Ryan Gosling who we all, like he is America sweetheart.
He's like a hot.
He's like a Brad Pitt of his like younger generation.
And he's just like with a woman who's 52.
Like I love that about him.
But he doesn't get enough credit for that for not being like a loser who dates
18 year old. No, for being a good guy. Yeah. And like staying with one woman. I mean, sorry,
two women because he was also with Rachel McAdams. But he's kind of like a serial monogamist.
And you never get that from like America's heartthrob. Yeah. I guess actually Brad Pitt was like a
serial monogamous. He was like always just like bouncing from relations. There was just like the
two. Oh, and Gwyneth. Yeah. Apparently Gwyneth voices the children's book for Tonys
of Brown Bear, Brown Bear. I got to get my hands on that. You do. Yeah. Are you about to enter your
Tony's era. I have one at my house and like in the city that you gave me. Everything I own is a
choo-chee wine wrap, hand me down. And it like didn't take off, but like he might have been too young.
He's definitely too young. I remember Charlie didn't get into Tony's until he was like one until he was
like DJ Tony. And like just his for your third son, Max, who has no hand-me-downs because your
second and a half son, Ruby, like took everything. Grooven. Clothes, toys. Every time I leave Jackie's
house, I'm like filling up my purse with toys. I literally saw a toy in my house today. I literally saw a
toy in my house today. I was like, where the fuck did this come from? I must come from
a doggy's. A diaper, like literally everything. Your garage is cleared out. Like, looks like
Max is getting new everything. I love that for Maxi. And I know hand me downs are like looked up,
like frowned upon. I guess when you're a kid. You're like, I want my something new, but there's
nothing cuter than a hand me down. Yeah. It's like, we need to re-imagined hand me down. And like the
older kids love it too because I'm like, when you were a baby, you always wore this or you, this was
your favorite toy. And everyone just gets so excited by their own lore. So Rubel was wearing a choochie
wine red romper hand me down yesterday that does have like a stain like uh it's clean but there's like
yeah permissane yeah perma stain of like it's in the area where like it's some fluids you know
but i'm like so excited about it that i was showing chucci and hoochie i was like this is chuchy
wine red pee they're like you're kidding i'm like no it's chuchy wine i think it's pee or poop i think
it's pee it's like a little yellow um like that's exciting to me you know it's storytelling it's
exciting for them, their own history.
Correct.
It's beautiful.
Well, Daisy Edgar.
I'm like, I'm not excited for this movie, but I know the world is.
And you know what?
Like, I'm glad it's something that I'm familiar with as we go into talking about it a lot,
something that I've read as opposed to like a book I didn't read.
Yeah.
Like Project Hell Mary, like I feel like I really can't get into it.
Right.
But I think I want to see the movie, especially because...
It looks turned.
You can only do one or the other.
He's like a middle school teacher who, like, is the only person who possesses.
who possesses the scientific technology to like go to space and like chill with this alien.
It looks to her.
I know.
I'm sure that it's good.
Okay.
It's like interstellar was a book.
Okay.
I still have to watch that for Timothy and Kylie.
Yeah.
Our next story, Darrell Hannah, breaks her decades long silence on J.F.
She's alive?
In scathing essay on love story, calling it appalling.
Wait.
It's what you were saying earlier in the week.
Like, it's not that long ago.
So like, of course.
But everyone else in the show is dead.
I just assumed like she was not.
longer with us. And the fact that she is like actually makes me feel bad. So here's what she has to say.
She wrote a new essay in the New York Times. Love, love 65. She obviously had a long term relationship
with JFK Jr. before he ultimately married Carolyn Beset. And she's slamming the limited series for
her portrayal. Ryan Murphy's just getting it from everyone. Yeah. She said she's never spoken publicly
about her romance with JFK either. She wrote quote, the character quote, Darrell Hannah portrayed in the series
is not even a remotely accurate representation of my life, my conduct, or my relationship with John.
The actions and behaviors attributed to me are untrue.
I have long believed that engaging with distortion often amplifies it.
But a recent tragedy exploiting television series about JFK Jr. and Carolyn Beset features a character using my name and presents herself as me.
The choice to present her as irritating, self-absorbed, whiny and inappropriate was no accident.
I don't think that those adjectives are correct.
It was a bad portrayal of her.
But I don't think she's...
She comes off like ditsy, like...
Like desperate, too.
Yeah, she said...
She went on to her a few multiple moments depicted in the show.
Okay.
Including a scene showing a cocaine fuel party with her friends
in which the drug has been placed on a priceless Kennedy family area.
She said, quote,
I have never used cocaine in my life or hosted cocaine fuel parties.
I have never pressured anyone into marriage.
I have never desecrated any family heirloom or intruded upon anyone's private memorial.
She continued with the point-by-point rebuttal of several other buzzy scenes in the series.
she quote, I never planted any story in the press.
I never compared Jacqueline Onassis' death to a dog's.
It's appalling to me that I even have to defend myself against a television show.
These are not creative embellishments of personality.
There are assertions about conduct and they are false.
Damn, you know what?
Now that she's laid it out, like I knew it was a bad representation,
only because she came off looking like a loser.
But I forgot about like the crashing the memorial.
The X.
And like the usually.
The Kennedy plate.
We don't know what was said, but we know things happen.
Right.
let's create a story around it.
But like if these Big Temple moments didn't even happen, what are we watching?
Yeah.
Yeah.
And it also makes me feel for the people who aren't here to defend themselves.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Everyone who's still alive and connected to the show or represented in the show, like has an issue with it.
Now, I think you have to take everyone's issues with a grain of salt because like she said,
it's like a tragedy exploiting TV show.
It's not, it's, you know, teaching the world about this story.
Like, it's, I think that everyone who was a part of it is going to hate it just to start.
So you have to take everything they say with like a little bit of grain of salt.
That's what I say with like Jack Schossberg.
However, I hear what she's saying.
And it's like if every single thing she's saying, and I believe her that every moment that she's in this show is not true, didn't happen.
Not only that it was the opposite of what happened.
Like, you do have to consider.
Yeah.
And no.
And then I just feel like I'm wasting my.
time watching something a historical and watching eyes yeah i think that's not what i signed up for i wanted
to see like what happened with j of k and caroline i think there's like nothing out there so about them
like i know there have been biographies written about her and those are like considered like the most
you know the authentic texts but even those like are from outsiders after her death like they were so so
private and it's very rare that people like at that level are so private and things about them aren't widely
known. Like the only thing we all really know is that fight outside and it's because it happened outside.
Like yeah. There's no texts. There's no nothing. Like the royal family like because we keep comparing
it to the crown like there's so much and there are so many people involved and like even like OJ is a good
example of a different Ryan Murphy where of course he like ad lived but not enough to offend Kim like
no and to to change the truth the sequence of events. Yeah. But like even if Kim didn't like think
everything that happened with like Robert in the trial was really what happened in the show like
She obviously wasn't offended by it.
She works with Ryan Murphy.
He did a good job of telling the story.
Yeah.
I just feel like we're watching like a ton of hooey now.
Yeah.
It's just giving like, here's what I think happens.
And because there's not a lot of source material, like maybe this wasn't the right
story to focus on.
Because you can't just like make shit up about real people.
That's the thing.
Like we're making shit up.
I think that's like what's become abundantly clear.
Like he made up a lot of it.
But people are enjoying it and it's like a good show.
So like where do we go from here?
Well, I feel like he should have taken the Emily Giffin route and, like, made a fictional show based on this story, not used people's real names and attributed actions to them that did not happen.
Kind of like hacks.
Exactly.
Yeah, that's a good call.
Only because there's not, like, there's even all the research in the world.
You can't use someone's name and show that they did all these things.
And it's not true.
It's not even like a version of the truth.
And I haven't heard anyone from either Carolyn's family or the Kennedy side, like anyone coming out and being like,
this is it guys or yeah like this is the best yeah no I do think it's hoey like they're making it up
and it's not even meant to be a hit piece that's no it's meant to be a love story and it's not so I don't know
they're losing me a little bit well I'm still enjoying the show but yeah you have to then know and I think
they're a little disclaimer at the beginning of each episode like and gonna cut it yeah now I understand
why Emily Giffin did it the way that she didn't and she kind of ate with that because there's like
nothing the Kennedys like are pretty well protected
How were they using her name, Daryl Hannah?
And she didn't do those things.
Yeah, I don't know.
Justice for Daryl Hannah.
She came up looking really bad.
Yeah, she did.
I'm glad that she shared her side.
It's a dog thing.
I forgot about that.
And then I got another dog.
Yeah.
With Carolyn.
Oh, I'm not there yet.
Oh, sorry.
They got the dog.
I don't care about the spoilers for the show.
And also it's like, it happens.
So I don't care about the lies.
Yeah, right.
What lies did Ryan Murphy's pedal now?
Our next story,
Travis Kelsey is allegedly coming back to the Kansas City Chiefs next season per an insider.
So insiders are saying that Travis Kelsey is not done yet and that he is coming back.
ESPN chiefs reporter Nate Taylor said on the fan on Wednesday.
He said every indication I've gotten is that Travis Kelsey is looking forward to coming back.
When we'll know that for sure, that's really his prerogative.
Yikes.
Like I don't know what the right answer is here.
Because obviously he should have retired the season before last.
And now that he hasn't, like we have to find a way to go out that isn't.
totally humiliating. So this last season can't be the end, right? But what if it's worse?
But what can he do differently? It's not like he didn't like last summer. He trained so hard. He
trained so hard. They moved here for like trainers and he did everything that you're supposed to do.
Yeah. And he still had the season that he had. His worst yet. And so how can he troubleshoot even
further? Well, also now being one year older. Right. But also how could
you go out like you did it's like so weedy but i'm also scared for him to retire you know people
sort of lose their minds when they retire i think like the workload balance in their relationship
works for them both being like in these major careers and he he'll have stuff after but he's gonna
you know turn to acting i don't know how that's hosting be for his you know he's going to be on
tv and like i don't know i think that like him playing football is good for his relationship
yeah and like once he quits he's going to be home more often you know
he's no longer early workouts he's going to be sleeping in that's not like the man she fell in love
with no so i think it's like good for them if he keeps playing and so they say that they're
getting married like that rumor june 13th right yeah um wouldn't that be like peak training
season not peak the off season he can have a wedding you know what i saw what i like i want are you
sitting down like this is news that's going to be hard to hear what what
Paul American did not get picked up for season two.
You think I don't know that?
That's my weenie of the week.
Thanks for spoiling it.
Oh, I'm sorry.
Whatever idiot decision that was.
I saw it between snoozes this morning.
Yeah, I saw it too.
Logan shared on impulsive that they spent $4 million on the wedding
and he sort of justified it by it going to be the season finale for season two of their reality show like a big culmination moment
and jokes on him because they didn't get picked up for season two.
Yeah, we'll talk about it because that was my weaning of the week.
Okay.
It can still be your weenie.
Devastating.
And while I really only liked 50% of Paul American,
because I hate Logan and I love Jake,
and maybe we could get like a Jake Utah spin-off series,
it doesn't bode a while.
No, I like, I know that you love Jake,
but I still like Logan and Nina and now they're parents.
And like, I love 100%.
Although seeing my healer on Paul American was really crazy.
Yeah.
And I look back so fondly on the show because me and Ben watched it like right before I gave birth
and it was like this great thing.
We just loved it so much.
like she was pregnant.
I can't believe.
This one can't have nice sayings.
Like,
are you kidding me?
You know which crap is on Max?
No,
it's so crazy.
Oh my God.
Crap!
I'm so mad.
And you know they like produce it themselves.
They pay,
like just put it on.
Just put it on.
Or they could put it on their YouTube or something,
but I don't know.
It just doesn't.
A reality show on YouTube is sad.
Like sorry.
No, like, and I don't know,
it just doesn't,
the watching experience just like isn't the same.
Of course.
Even though I could put on my YouTube app on my TV.
No, not the same.
Not the same.
Not the same.
It's, I'm really mad.
Our fifth and final story, though,
an update from yesterday.
Morgan Evans.
Wait, it's not that Amanda and Wes are allegedly dating.
Oh, no, that wasn't in the news yet.
Can we talk about that just briefly?
It's rumors.
It's rumored.
It's too moire.
I just want to say, what I've heard is that that's not true.
She's hooking up with one of his friends.
So they've been out together a lot.
I saw a few weeks ago that they identified the friend of West that she seems to be dating.
And then I saw yesterday that her and West are.
There's no way, first of all.
But I didn't pick it because it's like not a story.
It's just rumors.
Even the Sierra of it all, like there's no way Amanda would do that.
Like this group of girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls.
Like, that would be fucking crazy.
It would also then be crazy just because, like, that's Kyle's friend and whatever.
It would just be like a little too close for comfort.
It would literally be Sandavall and Raquel.
Because of Sierra, though.
Oh, I'm thinking because of Kyle.
Kyle and Wes aren't even that friendly.
Yes, they are.
Like, they're roommates for two years.
Like, Sierra, that's her best friend.
That's even crazy.
I didn't even think about that, but on both sides.
I just feel like Kyle could get over it.
Like, and Kyle.
sort of like, we don't care, you know?
Like Kyle to West is Ariana to Raquel?
No, Sierra to Amanda is Raquel to Ariana.
There's our marriage there.
That's why it's like this.
Okay.
No, but by the way, the same.
The fact that we're even arguing about
which is the bigger betrayal is to say
that both of them are huge betrayals.
There's literally no way.
And I just want to say, I'm going to give Amanda
a little bit more credit because based on everything
I've seen from her post-divor,
she's actually quite like mature.
and I'm going to give her more credit too
and you think for the last two seasons
bubbling under the surface was Amanda and Wes?
If anything, she's like kind of into Jesse.
And Jesse's into her.
Yeah, no. And I don't think she would be like dumb enough to go for like,
you know, same toilet different shit.
Like Wes is just 10 years younger than Kyle.
I'm going to give her credit.
I'm going to give her the benefit of the doubt and say that that's not true.
It's preposterous.
Yeah.
And also I don't think she would hook up with someone in the house,
like for a million reasons.
Maybe that guy, Ben, even though it seems like Australian Ben has a girl.
friend right now, whatever, if he didn't, like, I could see them getting together. He's like an outsider.
And they were like friends before the show. They met at a wedding or whatever. So like that would
have been fine to me. And he seems like serious and kind of quiet. Like not like Kyle.
Totally different. There's no way. There's no way. And especially I, when I saw it, I was like,
oh, that would be crazy. There's no way. And that would be a betrayal to Kyle. But after
talking it through and about it's here, like she would have lost a friend like so that she could be in
love with West. I don't think so. No, she's not done. Like she's an emotionally intelligent
I'm a sure person, like, hooking up with Wes a couple of times because he's not her end game.
It's not enough to burn a bridge with her best friend in the whole world.
Right.
Yeah.
Okay.
Anyway, so fake news debunked.
Sorry, yeah, had to be discussed.
Morgan Evans is clapping back at Chase Stokes.
He posts an Instagram of him and his muscles carrying a refrigerator with a caption,
feeling pretty masculine today.
No, I think this is so funny.
Album out in two weeks.
It was a slideshow of him, like, carrying a refrigerator over his head with his guns out,
like in a tank top, then, like, chopping wood, doing things very.
Stereotypical, like toxicly masculine.
I just want to say, you know,
some of the blinds say that Chase and Kelsey are back together,
which would make the story even crazier.
It would make it a lot worse.
Yeah, he's not just like trying to get her back by doing things.
But he has her back and he like,
or is this sanctioned by her?
Like, I don't know.
I really hope that that's not true.
I think maybe by the time when the blind,
I think they're on and off every day.
And this is also like speaking to some sort of erratic,
relationship. Because I feel like normally she like would address it like in her story. But she said
she's done. Yeah, yeah, yeah. And she should be. So I think every other day they break up and get
back together. So I think when that blind was posted, they were back together. I think they might be
broken up like this minute, but check back this afternoon. Right. And so he's doing all of this like
because he doesn't know where he stands and he wants to stand somewhere. But if he would just
stop cheating, I think things would become a little more clear for him. Yeah. Okay. Well, Morgan Evans,
I think took a W. Yeah. Yeah. This is a double. Yeah. This is a
I feel like he needs a little bit.
Honestly, I'm happy Chase did it because Morgan, I feel like has been totally...
And now we're talking about this conversation.
No, we're talking about Morgan's album.
Like, that's what all this is for.
And it's like, I feel like he got totally...
And by the way, if you ever want to hear the best song ever on his debut album,
which I do think will go down, for me at least, is one of my favorite debut albums
from any country artist.
It's amazing.
Our favorite song, we dream to exist.
We theme the...
He also has a song on there with Kelsey.
I think it's called
I hope you dance with me
and like they have like blended harmonies
it's so beautiful
and then there's a song called
The American which is about Kelsey
because he's from New Zealand
Yeah Australia
He's like actually a really really good musician
Album's out in two weeks
I hope he gets like a little bit of traction from this
because I do feel like the country music world
Like literally chewed him up and spit him out
And he like moved to New Zealand
And like it was just not good for him
So like I'm happy that at least honestly, I'm grateful to Jake Sox for like giving Morgan Evans like a tiny platform.
Yeah.
I feel bad for him.
We wouldn't have heard about the interview with Bobby Bones.
So maybe that's what Chase was doing.
Lifting up others.
Lifting up his ex is ex.
Let's dive into Queenie and Weeny.
Our final segment of the week where Jackie and I just sort of like to take a look, you know?
Take a look at the week.
Sit back at a glance.
Look at the week and deliver two awards.
Queenie of the Week and Weenie of the Week.
It actually derives from a childhood game.
We're in a very mean-spirited way.
we used to all vote on who was the weenie of the week at the dinner table,
and it was somehow always me or Margo,
because, like, Olivia and Jackie teamed up for it to, like, never be them.
So they would just, like, kind of count on Margo and I
to turn on each other at one point, and it worked every single time flawlessly.
And I've taken my power back, and we're doing Queenie of the Week.
So it's not a big deal.
You know, if you're we need of the week, it's okay.
We also have Beverly Hills recap.
Oh.
So which we do first?
Well, now that you've done this whole introduction.
Okay.
What am I to wait?
Queenie of the Week.
My Queenie this week is Ballerina Farm,
who just had her ninth baby, a baby girl.
Her and her husband, like, posted a video from the childbirth bed.
She gave birth two days ago, and they posted this video yesterday with baby on the tea,
just saying, like, mom and baby are doing well.
She had her baby.
And I just think she's such a queenie.
I know haters going to hate, hate, hate, hate, but I just love her.
She makes it look so easy.
And I know, like, from personal experience that it's not,
but it's so aspirational to see someone who's just, like, having them babies,
crushing her career, looking so happy and in love in her marriage and doing exactly what she wants
to be doing in her life because she can't be a ballerina forever. That's beautiful. My queen is sort of
like a similar elk. It's Lisa Rina. I feel like I spent a lot of time like being very hard on
Lisa Rina and I just find myself like being really drawn to her recently. Like I think she's really
funny. I think she's a great reality star. I'm actually really wanting to read her book.
And I feel like there was maybe a time where like I would have given her weenie of the week like
several weeks in a row. But I feel like she took her.
a beat. She humbled herself a little bit. She's returned to the Bravo universe and she's kind of slaying.
Like, I love her friendship with Mora. I just like, I don't know. I can't leave I'm saying this,
but like I'm loving Lisa. Okay. And you know what? Normalize changing your opinions based on new
information. And a couple of other contenders. Like I wanted to give Kylie my Queenie of the
week because like the way she slayed the house down. Like I feel like she's always, she's like
queenie of her every weekend like she's, she is. She is queen of me. So we're just trying to like
give it to people who don't have. I know who don't normally. And you know what it is. Like not to like
pit sister against sister. But I feel like Kim's.
always talking about how like she's so desperate to prove everyone wrong and just like excel at
everything she does whether it's going to law school or whether it's being an actor and I just
feel like Kylie like didn't even try like she just like showed up and like literally delivered
I don't even know if she practiced like one of the most stunning acting performances and then like
you know Kim gets clowned on for like her whole TV show you know yeah not to Pitt sister and sister
of course yeah but it just goes to show like Kylie's she's just like sort of effortlessly
a queenie yeah the effortless
Queenie. Now, weenie of the week. My weenie is she Stokes. Oh, that's good. Like engaging in textbook weeny
behavior. Yeah. Speaking of textbook we need behavior, she's not my weenie, but of course,
Hela Glassman comes to mind for weaning like behavior. But yes, I wanted to use this as a platform
to talk about how devastated I am about the cancellation of season two, or not even the on renewal,
the non-picking up of season two of Paul American. And my weaning goes to like, whoever made that
decision, I don't know because I don't work at Max, but I know there was somebody there who was just like
we need to cancel some shit.
Sure, let's cancel the show that was
life-changing for so many, you know, young women.
I'm fucking upset.
Like, I've been, I sort of knew
because it's been so long and we heard nothing.
Like, when a show gets picked up, they tell you.
Yeah.
So I had a feeling to find out in like some turt clip.
Like, I was just upset.
I'm upset.
I just feel like it's not too late.
Like, you know the footage is there
and the Paul brothers own it.
And like, can someone just buy it from them and put it up?
Because, like, we love Paul American.
We love Paul American.
Everybody loves Paul American.
wrong with you guys and what's so funny is that like the paul brothers are actually quite polarizing like
people have so many hot takes when it comes to them in sports in politics but something about their
show like like we just very humanized yeah we like moved on like we just like it was nice
yeah it was nice it was nice there was so many different things happening like it was so crazy yeah
W.W.E.
Sports, family.
The boxing.
Mike Tyson.
Motherhood.
Yeah.
Oh, so annoying.
Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.
I can't believe we're ready
on our like third trip
and like not a lot has happened.
No, and like we were in the Hamptons
with three girls for three to four weeks.
Wait, why was the Hampton's trip so many episodes?
I don't know.
They're really dragging it out.
And then half of this episode is the traveling to Italy
and then a conversation in Italy and like.
About like Doree being late.
Like I don't give a fuck.
And next week is like Italy.
But we like it was a very.
this episode was like just sort of filler.
So last week's was even more.
Yeah, I watched both of them last night.
And I don't know if I was just watching without intention.
No, you weren't.
It sucks.
It wasn't like.
I'm sorry, like how much time are we going to devote to her picking out her plates for her wedding, Amanda Francis?
Oh, I actually thought that was interesting.
Like, just because she's like a wild woman.
She's so nutty.
She's so nutty.
But like that's entertaining.
Yeah.
I liked hearing about her wedding.
Budget?
The budget.
just because she's being like Dana 25,000.
Yes, yes.
Like, you know?
Yes.
Yes.
I love that.
That's why we started watching Housewives.
And it was like I wasn't like feeling, you know, relatable, but I was being entertained.
Yeah.
I actually love this trip just in terms of its trip, like the itinerary.
Bow's absolutely slayed.
The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, like they always get the best trips.
And this is like really sick.
I don't know what's going to happen.
I'm kind of loving Sutton this.
season. She always says like every season she always like resets and she never follows through with it.
But so far she's pretty much followed through. How far into the season are we? Are we like halfway?
Maybe. Maybe about halfway. So I actually really and I think she's earnestly trying to help Amanda.
I believe it goes south pretty quickly next week. But I understand where she's coming from. Like,
okay, whatever happened happened two weeks ago. Now it's like it's a shitty position to be in to feel like
isolated and all the girls are so close and like, Sutton has been there and like, oh, now that she's like,
everyone doesn't hate her.
She's just going to jump ship.
And, like, I think it was nice that she is trying to take Amanda under her wing.
Whether or not Amanda will, like, you know, let her.
Accept her advice and try not to, like.
I'm also over the Amanda thing.
I think the weirder thing was, like, her reaction to it.
And then that awful dinner party at Rachel Zoh's.
Like, I thought that was just, like, really kind of crazy behavior.
I don't even care so much about the Doree thing because it is more about Kyle and Doree.
And just Kyle keeps doing the same thing over and it's so frustrating.
Like, it's true.
You spent four days with Doreet.
in the Hamptons, under the guise of like, you know, let's get together, let's all get along,
rekindle our friendship.
And you're calling Bose, like, talking shit.
If you had a legitimate concern about your friend, like, you would bring it up to her face-to-face.
And Kyle's, like, so claiming, she's, like, desperate to help Dorit, desperate to get her message
to Derreit.
Well, if I tell Dorit to face-to-face, it's not going to work.
Maybe I'll tell Bose.
Why don't you just shut up?
Well, here's the thing.
If she told, it all comes back to the fact that Kyle's not well-intended for DeRite.
So if she had said it to DeRite's face, like, it could have been confrontational.
but also the idea of telling it to a friend who can get through to her is not like a bad idea.
But just knowing how Kyle talks about Doreet and her confessionals, like, we know to the others, Amanda.
That she doesn't like believe Doree when it comes to PK stuff, that she's kind of more on PK side, that her and Maricio, like, think Dorete is crazy.
Like, you're not well intended.
And so that's why it's not landing, whatever you're saying, because like it's, you're not her friend.
You're not being her friend.
Because if you, like, if Bose said something to her straight, her face, face, like Doreet knows in her bones like Bose is looking out for her.
And so even going to a friend.
friend to tell her. It's like still the person, it's, the messenger is tainted. And the message and
like we don't like, you, you don't seem to really care about Doreet's interest because you also like
wouldn't be saying this stuff on camera. I also love that Doreet brought up. I totally forgot about
that one season where Kyle was acting so weird working out, stop drinking, getting tattoos.
Like that was the season that her marriage was falling apart. We didn't know it at the time. But like now,
like when we found out, we were like, oh yeah, she's been so crazy. Kyle, I mean, Doree must have known.
and she's like, I didn't do half the shit that you're doing to me
because I actually cared about you.
And like if I said something,
so it really is the perfect comparison and the fact that like.
But they also showed the clip of Doreet asking her about it.
But even in the way that you,
they were really good friends.
Of course you trust that person.
That you ask a friend.
Of course.
DeReed and Kyle are adversaries this season.
And they've been for a few years.
So why is Kyle like insistent on being a fake friend?
Right.
The, um, what was I going to say?
The conversation between.
I mean, I forgot where I was going with this, but.
It's still about Dr.
And Kyle?
No, it was about whatever.
Like, I don't know.
So much time devoted to like the travel of it all.
Like, why do I give a fuck that they traveled in three different groups?
Right.
And why did they travel in three different groups?
It also made Dore being late, like not as big of a deal because she could have gotten on the next flight.
I just want to say, it was a commercial flight and she made it.
So like, why were they being so dramatic?
I really like Rachel's out how she like refuses to just like everyone.
Erica's like kind of pissing me off.
Like her kind of fatal flaw is she's so like loyal to Kyle.
And out of all the friendships that have come from the show, like this is the last one that's really like remained for her.
No, I think that like she loves to read and Kyle pretty much equally.
And for a while she's been like riding the fence.
But I think like Doreet is pissing her off.
And Doreet is like sort of manic and she has a lot going on.
And I think for Erica who also has a lot of chaos in her life.
Like she can't like they're kind of like opposites right now.
where they're not what each other needs.
So when I think when Erica, who again has chaos,
like sees Dorit and the way like she's acting.
Tornado.
It's just not like what she's gravitating towards.
And then Kyle over here is like not that way.
And I think she just sees Kyle side a little bit more
because Doreet's energy is like not aligned with Erica's at the moment.
That's all.
Yeah.
I don't think she's like hates her or anything.
But I just think, you know, like you're late.
But I can't even imagine what's going on in Dorete's house.
Yeah.
Where she has to get out the door and go to Italy for a few days.
She's like too young.
It's a lot.
Yeah.
Like she's not just late for late sake.
I mean, I don't know what she was doing in the Hampton's house saying her outfits were too fall.
She just, by the way, the reason why she bought everything at Love Shack Fancy is not because she's madick meant amazing on her.
That store is like a drug.
Kyle's also annoying.
Like she had glam at 2 a.m.
Well, she's filming a TV show.
She didn't just get glam for an airplane.
Like, it's just annoying.
Oh, that too.
And then you land and you have full glam.
Like, I get it.
When Doreet was trying on everything at Love's.
check fancy. Like she needed to buy everything. Oh and Rachel Zoe is there hyping you up.
styling her? Yeah, please. But then I don't understand why she didn't have an outfit for the
backyard. She was wearing black. And then she came in wearing all black after complaining
everything she bought was too fall. But like we saw like the pink summer dress. What about the blue
out? Yeah. So that's when I'm like made and your kids aren't there. So I'm like why couldn't
she get down to the dinner and yeah. We know this matter like with Teddy. She's a chronically late
person. I can understand why that is rude. And when it's like that, yeah, I, I, I,
I wouldn't really have a lot of patience for that.
But when she's trying to get out the door to go to Italy for a few days for like a work trip essentially, and she has her kids and she has chaos going on at home, like, I just feel sorry for her.
I'm not like, you're late because you're so self-absorbed, you know?
So I would hope the girls would have like a little more grace.
And I guess they're like soft launching Natalie because she's on the trip.
Who was she married to again?
Not Simon Cowler's ex-wife.
Okay.
Who also produced American Idol.
And like the way that they've gone about
launching her
Bringing Natalie into the fold
Is in a way that
Makes me disinterested
Interesting for me
Yeah
Yeah
They must have like thought she was gonna be on the show
And then now they're cutting away all her scenes
And she's just on the drips
Which I can't imagine how boring her scenes were
Because there's not like other stuff going on
You know?
Yeah but I guess like Amanda took the cake
And Jennifer Tilly is still
Yeah I need Jennifer Tilly and Kathy to arrive
Like their filler
is so interesting to me. Everything else is
really like boring.
Yeah. And I love her a lot, Rachel's oh, but I do feel like she's sharing so much
personal stuff, which is like a lot for a first time housewife. But you know, her and her
husband like a very, you know, hyperfile. So like, but I'm getting like a little like,
okay. Like you're bored by it? I'm like, I've had enough. I get it. You're getting divorced.
And I feel like these big conversations that you're having with your kids like on camera.
It's, I thought that was crazy that she told. I thought it was insane that they're getting divorced on
camera. Yeah. Maybe that. And they're clearly like very.
very mature, like intelligent boys.
I mean, they love her, but like, maybe she had the conversation with them before and, like, said,
we're going to do this fake thing.
But, like, I thought it was weird.
Yeah.
Like, bleeding out in that way.
Yeah.
Also, like, not to make it about us, but were you realizing when she said, like, a year ago,
her marriage ended?
And that's when we had dinner with her?
It wasn't.
I looked at my phone.
It wasn't when we went to the Rachel Zoh for Love Shack Fancy dinner.
But that was, like, the month that we went at the day.
Oh, we forgot that dinner we went to was Lovecheck Fancy at X Rachel.
So she couldn't have given Dorita credit.
Right.
Yeah, she couldn't have got those things comp or like sent her a bunch of gifting.
Also some drama.
I saw that she was interviewed in interview magazine and they were like, let's talk about
assistance.
And she was like, oh, triggering.
Like, you know, I've had some of the best, some of the worst.
And Brad Grusky commented on it on Instagram and was like triggering.
Imagine how we feel.
Tar up.
And like named a bunch of people like who I guess were former assistants.
So I don't know like the tea and the Lauren and Brad has gone on to do like a
amazing things, but I would just say, like, just leave her alone, you know, like, she's finally
back.
Yeah.
We all know she's a terrible.
She doesn't seem like the sweetest.
I don't think she was a terrible.
Like, I think how it was portrayed on the show was that her long, long, long time assistant,
Brad Goresky, love of her life, like lived in her house, you know, one of those.
Betrayed her.
Betrayed her.
Went out on his own.
Went out on his own, which is not necessarily betrayed, but took clients, which is, like,
at the time, she was a celebrity stylist.
She doesn't really do that anymore.
But that was, you know, she was the biggest stylist in the city.
I mean, in LA, and he took a bunch of her clients,
and it was like a really, really big deal.
Now, so much time has passed.
She doesn't even do that anymore.
They're not competing with one another.
He's his successful celebrity stylist.
She's a media mogul, like licensing queen,
Zoe report, like not even in the same.
So, yeah, they should.
But maybe Brad feels like the story was misrepresented.
Because the story is, he stabbed her in the back.
Well, I just feel like she seems to me like, you know,
the elk of like early 2000s horrible Boston.
Intense person to work for.
Kelly Cichrol.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
And okay.
Yeah.
That's fine.
Like that doesn't seem in Congress.
Like with the girl we know.
Yeah.
But the whole thing was like on TV.
They would never say about a man.
No, they wouldn't actually.
Yeah.
A man like yeah.
Yeah.
So I just feel like like that bygons be like you guys are both thriving.
I don't I don't even remember like what happened in my impression of it.
But I can just like I just feel like, oh yeah, she's a tough cookie.
No, he has really.
He has really successfully like changed what people think because for a while like he was the guy.
like the Benedict.
It was insane that he did that.
And when we saw him like styling clients,
it was just like crazy, you know?
But, you know, him and Gary.
Like, they have totally, everyone forgets.
You know what I think about him with,
who I feel like is the best endorsement
of like one's character?
Oh, character.
I thought you're going to say one's like skill
because he, Demi Moore.
Who?
Tanya Rad is his best friend.
True.
And she's like the goodest person I've ever met.
Very true, very true.
And so he must be also.
He's good.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
No, and by the way, he's like the nicest guy ever.
I'm talking about like perception-wise.
Like he was for many years, like the guy who stabbed Rachel Zoh in the back.
And now he's the guy with like, you know, the very successful.
He's like a huge celebrity stylist.
He really brought Demi Moore like back into the fold of like fashion.
And then of course him and Gary.
Everybody like loves their Starbucks Instagram thing.
Like so he's very successfully moved away from that.
But I think it probably plagued him for many years.
Yeah.
And I'm sure if he has been like seeing Rachel Zoe coming back is like on TV.
He probably wants to tell us this.
say his stuff, but like I just, no, both do your own thing.
Yeah, agreed.
You can cheer on both of you.
I've moved on.
Don't pit yourselves against each other because I'm rooting for both of you.
You know, I've moved on.
And don't make me take a side.
Correct.
That's our show.
That is our show.
Thank you so much for listening to the Toast and Malina morning show where we deliver the past five stories.
You need to know every Monday Friday on YouTube.
So you're watching inside YouTube.
Please feel free to subscribe and give us video,
and give us video, give us video, give us video.
It's a podcast and Spotify.
It's a podcast or podcast.
I read a podcast, all the place.
Wherever you listen to podcast, find out how beautiful stunning and wickedly
talented we are.
Love you. Bye.
