THESE GUYS! - they drink coffee and cry
Episode Date: September 24, 2024This week the burpy boys talk about how linkedin is the horniest site🍻 THESE GUYS! TOUR COMING SOON💕 WATCH BENNY on LOVERS and LIARS (on CW APP)🎟️ 𝗕𝗘𝗡𝗡𝗬'𝗦 𝗨�...�𝗖𝗢𝗠𝗜𝗡𝗚 𝗦𝗧𝗔𝗡𝗗 𝗨𝗣 𝗦𝗛𝗢𝗪𝗦 Austin - Oct 10 https://www.capcitycomedy.com/shows/254523 San Diego - Nov 7 https://www.micdropcomedy.com/shows/264571 Buffalo - Nov 14 https://buffalo.heliumcomedy.com/shows/254521 Phoenix - Dec 5 https://www.micdropmania.com/shows/264572Portsmouth - Jan 25 https://www.eventbrite.com/e/comedian-benedict-polizzi-at-cisco-brewers-portsmouth-tickets-907715289867🧢𝗧𝗛𝗘𝗦𝗘 𝗚𝗨𝗬𝗦! 𝗠𝗘𝗥𝗖𝗛 https://benedictmerch.com/products/these-guys-hoodie-1?variant=41218692775993
Transcript
Discussion (0)
It's depressing.
Oh, dude.
Dude, dude.
Raiders bucks.
Not bad for a fat guy.
TG 101.
101.
101.
101.
And they have the biggest coffees in the world.
In the world.
Thanks to Coach P.
And I put a little creamer in line because it was just a little bit.
Looking good.
Thank you.
Thank you.
What kind of creamer?
French vanilla.
I've been on PSL creamer.
Like pumpkin spice creamer
And I just want to take a little gulp out of the
It's about that time
Oh it is that time
We're in it, dude
Yeah dude, yeah
It looks like
PSL jersey on
Yeah fucking PSL jersey on man
Big old pumpkin
Gonna be an Austin
Very nice
It's gonna be great
Austin October 3rd tickies
Below or at bennipoli.com
Then we got San Diego coming up
We've got
We got shows and we're pushing ticies
Bennypilitsy.com for
everything
for the tickets because shows are my life.
Shows are my life.
Dead error.
Talk to somebody who's going to your Austin show.
No-uh.
Over the weekend, yeah.
Keep it a surprise.
Clubhouse?
Clubhouse?
Yeah, I keep it a surprise.
I'm better not knowing anything.
Okay.
Yeah, that makes sense.
Yeah.
You know how I go through life.
It's kind of funny.
It's, yeah, you'll get a kick out of it when you see him at the show.
The show.
TG 101.
Sorry about last week.
as I posted on my story,
Family Vacay with the whole family.
How'd it go?
Yeah, wife said,
almost zero way you record while we're here.
So could not get that one in,
even though this show is my life.
Yeah, but now it was great, dude.
It was family vacay, three little babies, you know,
a moody 22-year-old sister.
What can go wrong?
Oh, damn.
It was family family.
Family family.
It wasn't just me and Ryan the kids.
It was parents, sister, bro-in-law, nephew, other sister.
What's your sister?
What happened?
She's actually great.
Yeah.
Just, you know, she's a wild card.
Oh, you'd never know.
He's a wild card that one.
Which one are we getting?
Yeah.
So, but we got good.
We got good.
You know, it was nice because in that situation, we had a nice house where I had plenty of
space or she had her own room that she could get escaped to our own TV.
I think I'm the same way.
Who's not going to be a wild card, you know?
Yeah.
I mean, you'd hope not the 22 year old when you have three kids under two.
That's kind of reserved for the wild card for the little ones.
They're more well-behaved than anybody.
Predictable.
So it's great.
We're down there in Destin, F-L-A.
And you've been there?
It's my destiny.
Okay.
Okay.
All right.
God, we get it.
These guys do that.
But yeah, no, we're good.
And we're back.
And I am just forcing fall.
all into this shit.
For those watching on YouTube,
and you should,
these guys clubhouse on YouTube,
subscribe,
to subscribe,
to subscribe,
station,
not about this,
all right.
Um,
just getting them all out
because we had over a week
we built up that I had to get them.
But I got the khakis.
I got baggy khakis.
I got Ben khakis.
Dude,
you got a coach cow or khakis.
That's right,
bro.
I got,
uh,
they're,
you know,
they're comfy,
they're spacious.
Oh,
man.
I was wearing a Steelers polo
before I switched to this,
uh,
uh,
crew neck because it's freezing in my basement.
And,
I felt like, one, I was either back
at Catholic school or two, I was
like you said, interviewing for the special team's job.
Yeah, bro.
It's, uh, those are like your number one pick
school pants right there though. Yeah, they're nice.
Thrown it all the way back to
Mrs. Vesley's class in third grade.
You know, I just,
it's weird. It's like, sometimes
you just wake up and on a Monday
and when you got shit to do, you're like, you know what? I don't want to just
wear like gym shorts and sweatpants today.
I want to, I need to put on, like I need to get up, have a regular routine almost as if you were in school.
Dress for the job you want.
Exactly.
And the job I want is the assistant linebackers coach for the Steelers.
Everybody wears neck rolls.
First rule.
So here we are.
But yeah, and I'm riding high.
Steelers have a quarterback.
Just got back from vacation.
Things are good.
It's kind of nice.
that's what were we talking about i was talking about fall i was talking about a holiday podcast not a holiday
podcast i don't want dive into it too much but uh hey uh he's legit i think i think we got one can we get
a minute yeah um let me see a minute already we're like four minutes into this thing are you're
all right all right hey hey take some we don't don't think we're not get a minute we got a minute
i took some i took some nits um well you're at the colts game on set day
What'd you eat?
Walked in, went right to the concession stand.
Immediately had to do it.
OG hot dog.
OG.
OG.
It was kind of mad, turned around, was looking for like the mustard ketchup pumps.
They don't have those anymore.
Had to go packets.
What's going on there?
It's such a downgrade.
I was like, it's really excited to just drench my hot dog and ketchup.
That's all I was thinking about.
And I realized the other day, the only reason I eat anything is because of the,
the sauces.
Totally.
Got nachos, but I got chili cheese nachos.
Only reason I want to eat it.
Do I actually want the chips?
Absolutely not.
Everything is just a vehicle for the sauce.
Totally.
Everything I eat is just a spoon for cheese.
Or ranch or mustard.
You know mustard?
No, I'm mustard.
Okay.
So you did ketchup and mustard?
Catch up mustard on the dog.
Both sides.
Yeah.
Isn't that so satisfying?
Yeah.
When you drizzle those just right, you're like,
am I on a fucking commercial right now?
I didn't drizzle it right.
You never do.
I was in a hurry.
The idea.
What time?
Did you get to the game before it started?
No,
walked in and it was like,
they kicked off when I went in the door.
Stayed the whole time.
Really?
So you weren't with your dad.
Right.
Yeah.
And like,
we had good seats,
but I'm realizing like,
the better seats you have,
the worst time you have at a game.
Okay.
For me.
Okay.
I can't see.
shit. Row 5. Let's party. Sounds great on paper. Get there? What am I looking at?
The other team's punter's ass. Yeah. So you don't have the all 22 versions. What you say?
You can't see things develop. I mean, it's just you can't. I'm sitting this close complaining
about sports. Complaining about sports. What are we? Who are we?
Got himself mid. Okay, so hold on. You got there. You stayed the whole game. I'll shut up.
Hold on.
You got hot dog to start.
Chili cheese,
nachos and Texas
Roadhouse Peanuts.
I mean.
But what was the,
was the,
was it nachos of the second quarter?
Was that a halftime treat?
All in one.
Hey,
all before I walked in the stadium.
So you would have been there earlier.
So I was sitting at one of those tables that's like hip height,
like just going crazy.
Watching like the kick off on the screen like in a concession stand.
All right.
All right.
All right.
That's a good.
Walk in Texas Redhouse peanuts in my back pocket.
Desani.
in my hand.
Find the seat.
There's always a guy sitting in the seat you're supposed to be in.
Yeah, when you get there that late,
people are like,
maybe they're not coming.
I'm just going to...
Bro, kickoff, though?
Just a guy?
Yeah, you got to wait.
First quarter.
Is there not there by end of...
If they're not there by the first 15, that's yours.
I don't know.
How did you get, one, how'd you get down there?
Yeah.
Two, like, right when I get to the game,
I have to get in like into an altercation.
There's already like, hey, dude,
this isn't your seat.
But also, I have no idea what I'm talking about right now.
Because this might not even be my seat.
I'm just,
I'm just out here guessing.
Man,
hot dog nachos and peanuts.
That's pretty like,
I mean,
that's,
that's,
that's,
that's,
that's,
that's,
that's,
that plays at every sporting event,
you know?
You get that combo.
That's,
that's the sports,
the live,
the live sports combo.
I really didn't want to,
like,
I just wanted to stay like original.
I just wanted the,
because they got some wild shit of games now.
You get many pizzas for yourself.
Oh, I saw a guy at the mini pizza.
And, hey, before he opened it, he looked around.
I was walking by him.
And I was like, what's he looking at me before?
Do I know this guy?
And then he looked both ways.
Like, he's crossing the street, bro, and just pop that thing open.
All sausage.
I was like, that's why.
Bro, when you get all sausage pizza, I'm like, dude, you're, you're doing dirty things right now.
Who's just out here being like, I'll take a large pizza, all sausage?
That's kind of half sausage.
All. Me, lover's cool.
All.
That's where I'm just kind of, you know,
I think that a stadium should stay within a line.
It should be the traditional, like you said,
give me basket chicken tenders fries, peanut option,
hot dog, nachos.
Your power five.
Yeah.
Power five.
That's kind of what it is at football games.
That at baseball games.
They're like, how about the...
No way, dude.
Football games.
Now these stadiums that come out with all sorts of shit.
It'll be like a corn dog.
dipped in Oreo batter
with nacho cheese.
Like it's all sorts of crazy nonsense
to try to like go viral on Twitter.
It's like just give me that
give me the Power 5.
I'm good.
That's what I was saying for this game.
Pizza that can.
Pizza's actually kind of like
slide that in.
But then yeah,
people like even if I'm in like a
if you're on like the club level
so it gets a little bit wild there, you know?
Yeah.
I'm still like I don't need to be having chicken wings.
What am I going to do with this?
At a football game?
Right.
my fingers fucking high-fiving people.
That's true. The high-fives.
Do you high-five anybody?
Nah.
A dude next to me was begging for it.
I was just locked.
Because we moved up.
I was with my homie Derek
and we moved up to like,
and it was so much better.
James,
yeah.
I could see everybody on the field.
Should you go to Bud Light Zone?
Just walked up there,
but we sat like,
those seats are the best.
They're like right in front of the...
Oh, yeah.
It's great.
It's like behind.
view. It's like Madden view.
And I was like, this is it, dude.
But a guy next to me just every time anyone did anything.
Yeah.
I wasn't giving it to him.
You got to, if you're at a game, you got to warm up to that, you know.
And it's got to be something that's big.
It's got to be like a big fourth down stop in the fourth quarter, a 60 yard touchdown
bomb that everybody's going nuts.
It's got to be something amazing.
Yeah, it can't just be like your traditional, like it's third and eight.
the defense gets off the field.
You can't high-five the guy next to you that you don't know over that.
It has to be like an insane Hill Mary type.
Yeah.
I've been to like two games in my life where it's like where it warrants a high-five.
Yeah.
Like Cole Steelers.
We went to Monday Night Football a couple years ago.
Pretty good.
No high-fives between us.
Oh, yeah, that game.
That's another example of I can't see anything on the field, but this is on the sports podcast.
I don't even know why we're talking about that's.
That's true.
That's true.
I hate the Bud Light's on so much.
like me too
zones like that at games
I'm like
this is just a social
just go to a bar guys
it's a social event
this is a game
you want to be here to watch the game
all right
but like
it's really just
buy it take it for $3 and go there
right
I don't know
it's I get it
but it's not my spot
like if I'm gonna be at a game
I want to be at the game
I want to be at a bar
with the game on
and we're socializing
everything
I'm like we can do that
Is the game even happening when you're out there?
Every week with those pictures.
Anyways, kids are crying, not good.
Let's see.
Band-Ikoltz game.
Got it.
Joey vacation.
Pretty much got it.
Dude, we saw, it was crazy, our last day on vacation.
We're down there on the beach.
All of a sudden, the beach ambulance pulls up.
We're like, what's going on?
We look down the ways a little bit.
Somebody's waving them over.
We're like, oh, man.
Is everybody okay?
what's happening.
And then my brother-in-law is just like,
is there somebody way out there in the ocean?
Okay.
And I was like, no way.
What do you even see?
I think I see like a couple, like a black dot.
Like I think there's someone way out there.
I was like, dude, no,
I'm looking at the same thing.
I got my glass and I can't see anything.
What are you talking about?
More ambulances pull up.
I start waving them in.
All of a sudden we see this jet ski hauling,
like 500,
600 yards out into the ocean.
Like the same distance as the dot you saw?
It's like a really, really unusually calm day on the water.
It's like it was almost like a salt water lake.
Like there wasn't any waves, right?
And so you could see it all happening.
This jet skis coming just hauling ass out there.
Are they going to the, is there?
Wow, you're right.
There's somebody out there.
Turns out two people had just had floaties and just drifted all the way out.
How do that?
That was one thing.
At one point.
I'm always wondering.
How do you do?
How do you forget?
Oh, yeah, I'm in the ocean.
Isn't that the number one thing?
And then all of a sudden you just turn around and you're just like,
hey, we got pretty far, Mark.
We should probably swim back.
Like, you both fall asleep?
You drunk?
I couldn't.
Who has,
who is that relaxed where they can fall asleep in an ocean?
I know.
But that's the thing is like,
I don't think they were asleep.
I was so baffled by it.
I don't even know how they got out there.
It was literally straight out from where we were,
how they drifted out there.
There's no,
hardly any current,
hardly no waves.
And there was just like, hey, let's see how far we can go.
I've done that before, but I don't know if it's like a thing like as you get older.
But like the every year goes by the less I want to be next to the ocean.
Like when I was in college, I was like, all right, let's see like how far we can float out there and swim back.
That's a dangerous game.
Yeah, but we weren't getting far.
We were getting, we're still like not.
We're still soft about it.
We were getting like not like, okay, let's get.
farther than that guy. Boom, we got farther
than we swim back. But now I'm like, I'm not even
getting in. Maybe like,
to hear. Yeah.
That's fair. That's fair.
I don't know how you just lose track.
I just think of that.
There's this commercial I think about it every
single time where that girl was, that lady
was like in a pool and her boat was like
in the inner tube. Do you remember this? It's a circle
around her. And her ass looked like the hostess
cake.
A shark went up
and thought it was that. Never mind.
Wow.
Yeah, it's just a memory I think of everything.
I'm like, a shark's going to bite my ass if I'm out here.
Yeah.
I do think about jaws a lot when I'm out there.
Never seen it, but that's why.
Yeah, it's a good watch.
Probably not for you, though.
Just don't even just forget.
I even said it.
Anyways.
Yeah, so that happened.
There's a fuck ton of jellyfish out there.
I can't believe.
Like, we saw a ton of jellyfish.
I was like, I thought this was just on SpongeBob.
They were everywhere.
I know.
I'm really scared of them.
We did a boat day.
And we're out there where, like,
they call it Crab Island out there.
It's like a little area out in the middle of the bay
to where the water's only like two feet tall
so people can just like park their boat
and go out there and fuck around and party.
And we're out there on the lily pad.
There's like 25 jellyfish around.
And they look there.
I mean, it was like they had little four flowers in there.
Yeah, the tentacles and everything.
It was like, I do want to like bop them on the top.
Could you?
I don't want to get.
My mom said she was doing it.
You just don't get the eels
Oh do the eels have to be the most under
The their their tentacles
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
But eels bro
And it might be the most like underrated scary thing
Yeah it's like how are you moving?
Can eels get a little more respect around here?
They're electric snakes
Come on
Electric snakes that swim
Can we talk about that for a sec? Electric snakes are in the water
and you're just floating out there.
So how far we can go.
Very true.
Very true.
Yeah, got airbrushed t-shirts.
Love that.
Got them for the kids.
Yeah.
Adults didn't get them.
I'm just like kids.
Got them.
Not bad for a fat guy.
The way I'd rock it.
No better for a pet K.
Oh, dude.
I was listening to Colts Post game show on the way home yesterday.
Me too.
kids are sleeping.
It's a reason.
Why are you always coming back to Indy?
107.5 of a fan.
Greg Regstra?
Bro was ripping.
Some guy got on there.
I couldn't believe what I was listening to.
Some dude called in.
You know,
because it's just a calling in postgame show.
And this fan was just like,
I've never heard someone make more excuses for the Colts than you two.
I mean, it's all I listen to is excuses.
I like that, though.
All of a sudden, he just.
comes in.
You hear him.
He just goes,
Jacob,
Jacob, Jacob.
Jacob.
This is a four-hour call-in show.
We've been taking calls for four hours,
hearing out everything,
everybody has to say,
Jacob.
So,
Jacob kept driving at home by his name.
So,
Jacob,
from where you stand,
what do you think is the problem
with the Colts?
Jacob.
And they do that.
hung up because he just wanted to rip the hosts and everything.
Yeah.
And there was like a, there's a little bit of dead error.
And he goes, Jacob, nothing.
It seems as though Jacob has had enough.
And then he moved on to the next one.
He was just ripping though, man.
It was, it was beautiful.
Dude, that's one thing.
You're not going to check, Rake.
No.
No, you're never going to, especially when he's got the power of the mic.
Absolutely not.
How much power do radio hosts have, though, when they can just hang up on you whenever?
You need you be making the best point of all times.
Do you see you.
Nobody has more, especially those guys do.
Appreciate the phone call, Rob.
Nothing a radio host likes saying more than dot com.
Dot com.
Dot com and appreciate the phone call.
Appreciate the phone call.
Datcom.
Even though they don't appreciate the phone call.
At all.
Let's just burn through these.
Not to former radio guys.
doing a podcast or anything like that.
Jeez.
These guys.
I saw
over the weekend
that or last week,
you know how they do those Hollywood Walk of Fame stars?
Mm-hmm.
You and McGregor
who plays Obi-1 Kenobi
and the
prequel Star Wars.
He's a young Obi-1 Canobe.
I don't know.
He got inducted.
He got a Hollywood Walk of Fame star.
Mm-hmm.
And he had Hayden Christensen
who played Anakin Skywalker
his kind of co-star counterpart
in those movies
induct him
and so he gave a speech before
and everything.
When was this?
Last week.
And so I was listening to it
and I was like,
hmm,
and this pot I was listening to
was talking about like
who would they have
if they, you know,
did that.
So I was like,
I wonder who Ben
would have
induct him
for a Hollywood walk of fame.
We just talked about them
but let me think.
bro probably you
can I imagine
I imagine
I imagine every day
my goddamn life
dude would rip that
so hard
oh my god
that's great
yeah I was like
I have no idea
I was like
yeah I mean
you would definitely make an appearance
at mine
probably like you and my dad
that's all
I would need. Oh dude, maybe your dad
actually, dude. Your dad's kind of...
Your dad's kind of got it.
Definitely not my dad.
If I could have somebody introduce...
Definitely not my dad.
And he, even if I asked him, he'd be like, no,
can you get somebody else?
He would just post about it on LinkedIn.
Bro, my... Can we talk about that for a second?
Big day for my boy B.
Can we talk about that?
bro
hey let me know if you want me to post something for your show
I've got this many LinkedIn connections
my dad before all my shows
actually 10 minutes before my shows
I'm like it's a little too late
LinkedIn
are you on LinkedIn
like yeah but I'm like inactive
I used to be I fired it back up recently
I don't know why but I was like
I might as well I think like I
deactivated mine
but I'm still up there
I'm like, can anything just work?
You know, it's funny is that still says I work at Emmis, still says I work at Lid,
still says I go to Mary.
And I'm like, what do we?
Well, that's what I was about to say is I have like four different LinkedIn's out there
for like each phase of my life.
How come I can't delete?
Yeah, like freshman year of college.
My dad was like, you should make one.
All right.
So I have that one out there where I'm just like a radio host at Ball State.
Yeah.
End of college where I'm like networking and that one's out there.
Beginning of my career, Emis, that one's out there.
Now I got this current one.
Barstool sports.
There's like four different Joey Mullen arrows out there.
Ivy.
All at the different one,
different phases of where I was at the time.
I can't get it together on LinkedIn.
And I don't know how to,
here,
I'm old guy all of a sudden on LinkedIn.
I don't know how to fucking find those
and deactivate them.
So I'm like,
well,
I just got this one.
It's not,
dude,
it's not being old,
but it's not easy to figure out LinkedIn.
It's like tough.
It really is.
It's a very weird platform.
You know what's worse?
I can't figure out Facebook for the life of me.
What do you mean?
Like,
There's just, I can't, like, there's just things I, that I'm not.
You got a lot of followers on there, though.
I think it's because it's linked to my Instagram and I post on Instagram.
It goes to my Facebook, but I don't know what.
Bro, it's insane.
I can't figure it out either.
Yeah, it's okay.
All right.
I was like, am I just like, I can't do it because I'm old?
Like, is that a thing?
You turn 30?
I don't know how to do it anymore.
I can't figure it out because, like, I have a pretty solid following on all my platform, except
Facebook.
I've got like 900 people on Facebook
Not to be like
Nerd nerd stuff
Are you post are you posting to it?
I mean I kind of just gave up because I'm like
Nothing's working
I think Facebook is our audience now
I hate to say it too
Keep going on there bro
It's working so I'm like what am I doing?
Yeah
Who cares that air?
Who cares?
Is it just us? Is Facebook
the hardest Facebook and LinkedIn?
I'm like do I have to have like a degree
LinkedIn's a different animal
man if you suck at other
if you suck at all the other
social media platforms
you're good at LinkedIn
I think LinkedIn is the hornyest website
it's it's a wild
wild wild west of young professionals
and old professionals
I don't think anyone's talking biz on there
I hate to say it
but
you guys are all just horny
how'd you meet
where should we get drinks
and talk about biz
you guys aren't doing shit on LinkedIn
Yeah
Especially my dad
Not doing a damn thing
LinkedIn mafia
Bro
He's got some
Yeah
He's a wild profile
There
Catch fee
It's just so many things
Yeah
Just a paragraph
Of job history
I'm like
Who's reading
I was gonna say it
But
Who's reading that
I went to a
I went to a wedding over the weekend.
Oh, no.
Really?
Mm-hmm.
So vacation and wedding?
Yeah, we came back because the wedding was actually the same day as my anniversary.
So I had a wedding, childhood friend, long, lifelong friend, one of this.
To give up all.
It's good.
I throw that out there at every wedding I'm at.
Riley gets so pissed.
Kisser.
I do it.
I do it every time when they're like, first dance or when they're getting introduced.
Like when you know they get introduced as a couple every wedding I'm at I do two things I go
Who who
I guess what he hype yeah I do that and I go kisser
Riley gets pissed at every one of them
Dude there's nothing better than a fucking
A wedding that's actually my shit right there
Dude what because like I can't I can't whistle
Hey what are your top five what are your top five hoots
Bro I can't I can't do like a fucking
You know, good whistle.
Oh, man, I want to do that so bad.
I don't have it in my bag.
It's like, you got to, when you hit 30,
can't figure out Facebook anymore.
When you hit 50, you get the whistle.
You want to whistle.
Two things I want to do in my life.
Dunk on a 10-foot goal and do one of the finger whistles that just ring throughout the neighborhood.
And I probably won't be able to do both.
Hey, with the one hand.
Dude.
I don't know.
I was kind of like the two.
Two means business, bro.
Your kid's running away for life if you're using two hands.
Yep.
That's what I'm saying.
Bro, how do you do that?
You got to practice.
How?
But like, you know, you're on a wedding and they kiss, the first kiss and they go back down
the aisle.
You know, everybody's clapping.
You got some of the good whistles, right?
Like, the girls have like the good, like, woo.
Like, a guy can't do that, you know?
Like, we can't hit that octave.
So what do you do?
Yeah.
It's nice, man.
Are you a let's go guy?
I try not to be, but sometimes it just slipped out.
I yeah I try not to be
let's go guy really at anything
I know even at a football game
I never wanted to be like
let's go
right it's so lame
but it
honestly probably who
hoo hoo
nah
I mean it's tough to do at a football game
because it's like Georgia the Browns
like you have like that that's kind of their thing but
at a wedding or something like that
I'm all
that's good to hear
it's good to hear in the background like
oh
One of my boys are back there.
Right. Yeah.
That's what I'm thinking.
One of my A1 dogs are back there.
It mixes, it mixes up.
You know, it breaks the monotony of just the clapping and the.
Oh, yeah.
I hear a hoo-hoo.
I'm like, I got backup.
Yeah.
So I mix in the hoo-hoo.
I mix in a kisser.
And then very, every now and then, you got to do a little, let's get fucked up.
Get fucked up.
Yeah, just like in your homie's ear.
So nobody else can hear.
Let's get fucked up.
It was, it was an open bar.
That was cool.
Had an outdoor bar and an inside bar.
So you had two options.
Drunk chilks.
Chooks.
God dang.
You just want to go to sleep.
A lot of drunk chucks.
Oh, my God.
Had a little sign up that said,
open bar drinks are on us.
The hangover's on you.
That'll just ruin my entire night.
Oh, I was like, all right.
Don't speak of the hangover.
I don't want to know
I was I was
I was a I was dickhead guy I go
I was like love dickhead
Mulnard
No I wasn't that by the way the minute
I still thinking about it
I go
I go up in my first drink of the night
Been real Amaretto sour phase
I've been there
I've been there
And so that's all I had on vacation
It's awesome
You ever have too many of those
And you feel like you get a sore throat
In the morning from the sour
I'm like only three times.
I think I drink a whole bottle of just the sour stuff.
I was like, all right.
I kind of over did it.
Like the girl was getting it.
And I was like,
shit,
I'll take one too.
Yeah,
then I just had 32 of them.
So I asked,
you know,
open bar.
I was like,
you got anything for amirano sours?
And they're like,
yeah,
we got the amirano.
Yeah,
they were like,
ah,
we don't have anything out here,
but I could go like make it back there.
And I was like,
make it back.
You said that?
No, I didn't say it like that.
I didn't say it like that.
Why don't you take your laugh?
Yeah, I did not say it like that.
I was just like, if you could.
I would be awesome.
If you could.
But I felt like an asshole because they had to like go back and do it.
But then they brought stuff out.
So I honestly, I did everybody else a favor because then Emerald of Sauer became an option.
Because I, they went back.
While I'm back here, I'll just bring the shit out.
Like the Amaretal Sowers.
Did anybody else get one?
I don't know.
I don't think people were thinking along those lines, you know?
See somebody else at the amortez hour?
You're fucking,
ha ha ha ha.
Hey, hey, hey, hey.
God dang.
Everyone's the same.
I get so emotional at weddings.
I do.
I know you don't give a phone.
Oh, man.
I'm a crier, dude.
I do.
I'm an easy, easy tear jerker.
Man, not at weddings for me.
Is there anything that gets you like that?
Besides just like...
Training montages in Rocky 4?
No.
Oh, if you...
You weren't going to say that?
That's Rocky 4 and the 1998 Monday Night Football intro?
The Monday Night Football logo that they used?
Okay, no matter.
All right.
What did I kind of cry at the other day?
Was it something on TikTok?
Oh, Jesus.
Something made me cry.
God, damn it.
I can't think of it right now.
But, dude, it's the stuff that shouldn't make me cry
that makes me kind of tear up a little bit.
I won't like full out cry,
but I'll just be like,
you know, it'll be like 1 a.m.
In bed TikTok time.
Sure.
Maybe I see like, dude, it could be,
like I'm on dog TikTok right now.
It could be some of that.
It's always like when two animals are hanging out
that you don't normally see hang out.
It has like that song.
It's like,
dun, dun, dun, dun, dun.
In what timeline is this turtle and this dog, like, best friends?
Dude, it used to get me on TikTok, the ones where it would be like pictures of famous people
and like the picture, the person who is dead was like in black and white.
The person who wasn't was in color.
And there's a few of like Chris Farley and Mac Miller.
And it had that song.
It's like, I don't.
I don't care how long it takes.
It's like a swipe through of all these people.
And I was like, okay.
It's always a song, dude.
Dude, I'm such a bitch.
I'll cry when I see like the swipe.
It's like 10.
And it's like motivational, or not motivated.
It's like quotes that it'll just like get you,
get you in the feelings.
And it's always the Drake song behind it.
Over my dead.
Bye.
It's like about your dad or something.
Dude, over my dead body, man.
She's, that was, that was always a weird point in the night in high school and early college.
When that song would come on, it was always like 2.30 in the morning.
I just discovered it.
People would like, it was like the party's kind of dying down at the open house.
Like some people would be sleeping.
You didn't know where some people were.
Just only like three of you left in the kitchen.
I would hell of.
I would hella cry to that song.
Oh, yeah.
For sure.
Yeah.
Like no one's talking in the kitchen.
Not that I'd be talking about high school football or something, but
But it's easy on TikTok to stop crying because the next scroll is just like
What happened to the five-star recruits in 2021?
And I'm like, damn, what did happen?
Oh, then you kind of cry because you're like, man, those kids are probably really depressed.
So like they were five-star and now they're just a bus.
One, how does that happen?
This isn't a sports podcast, never mind.
Ryan Mallet.
I'm sorry.
Rest in peace.
Oh, wow.
Yeah, true.
Really sad.
really sad stuff.
But yeah,
crying on TikTok.
Dude,
who doesn't?
What was that one?
It was like,
I was on this one for a while where it would be like a swat,
like a slide through of like 20 different pictures.
And it would be like different quotes,
either from like poems or books or whatever it was.
And it had the soundtrack.
It was,
it was,
it was no
there was no words
just like this instrumental
but it was like
very very emotional
very like
the heart tugging part
of a movie
oh god they're so good at that
and all these quotes
were just like
yeah it would just like
make you think of like
your dad and your kids
and like your fucking grandma
and like
what happens when you die
and shit
sometimes can't watch
yeah it's tough
sometimes it would be
and sometimes you need
a good cry
Yeah, it gets me.
And then you just got a nostalgic Christmas in the 2000s.
Oh, we're almost, I mean, we are here.
We're at that point where you're going to open it up and it's going to be like POV Christmas, Christmas party, 2002.
How come it's not like that anymore?
B.OV, first day of Christmas break 2001.
Oh!
Have yourself a merry little Christmas.
Icicles from a, from the root.
How come I haven't seen that?
Does that still happen?
Fucking Polar Express on the TV.
Nah, that's too early for Polar Express.
Dude, Frank Sinatra,
had yourself a Merry Little Christmas.
I mean, just fucking get the,
get the Kleenex ready to roll.
It's over.
Both of us start crying.
This isn't a holiday podcast.
Weird these guys
They just like talk about crying
They just like talk about holidays crying
And radio host
I actually like them
I like them before
I actually like them
But they just like now
They're got
I actually like that
And they get really like emotional though
Like it's a new sight of these guys
They're drinking coffee and like crying
Jesus crying
It's just always
Just constantly trying to win over
The Burby girls
You know
Jesus
She could
copy in the gang
Just the way
This is it
Like
Graying
There's like
Graying
Girls love when guys
cry
Okay
Then we cry
And you can't
Look at us
Then you hate us
What do you want?
Guys like aren't
I start yelling
Your son starts crying
Damn it
That sounds like
Mirabella
She's crawling now
Wild
he's crawling, I'm balling.
All right, let's check in.
Let's catch up with these guys.
Team these guys at Gmail.com.com.
Jacob, Jacob.
I'll let you get to your point, Jacob.
Appreciate the phone call.
This is from Nick and the subject line is Olin Kruits.
Pretty good.
It's my mistake, not a sports podcast.
But actually, a big fan of the show.
Love being essentially a third guy.
the bar talking about how great Lance Briggs was.
Right? So scary.
My question is, how do you feel when teams that have a really storied history, but haven't
been successful for a long time, use that history?
For example, I'm from Chicago, and the Bears have never really been a great team in my life,
but love to talk about how they have the most Hall of Famers out of any NFL franchise.
And looking at those Hall of Famers, some of them are from the NFL in the 40s and 50s.
Not saying they didn't do great things, but is it right to use those accomplishments when
them for the last 30 years the teams haven't been good?
be the opposition coach and say good effort out there son after i dropped the ball on fourth down
and five slut route because the three-star louisville recruited linebacker hit me so hard i forgot
algebra and we lost the state quarterfinals cheers oh never sounds personal from nick um
starts crying yeah that is frustrating man and like it's weird because i respect the bears and like
there's something about the bears it's just so pure football it's like you want it to be cold you
want a Bears game to be on.
You want them to just be like slobber knocking.
You want chili to be on the pot.
Like that's something that means a lot to me.
But I also do get annoyed when it's like the Bears, the Monsters of the Midway, 1985.
It's like, bro, always kind of bad.
We're 40 years removed from the 85 bears.
That's so over, you know, like let's come on.
All right.
The Super Bowl shuffle, I get it.
But that shit does get annoyed to me.
So not so much about like the.
40s, 50s, guys, like you said.
But for me, just personally, it's like, all right, Bears,
it's been 40 years since 85.
It wasn't 15 years ago.
Let's go.
85 Bears is 15 years ago.
Yeah, true.
If it's not Packers, it's Bears, bro.
First NFL team ever.
Yeah.
And so there's like an importance there because even though they're not,
I mean, the Packers are good.
But now Packers, I guess.
When the Packers and Bears play each other,
I feel like the Pope should be there.
or something.
It's a big,
it's a big deal.
For no reason.
They're both like kind of not okay.
They're just like,
all right.
Sometimes my wife should be like,
why do we have to watch?
The Steelers aren't playing.
I'm like,
yeah,
but it's just,
it's Packers Bears.
Like,
okay,
just let it be.
Just like when the Packers
and Bears played on Christmas night?
No way when.
Dude,
it was my senior year of high school.
That's what I cry about.
Christmas night at Lambo.
On fucking Christmas,
dude,
Packers Bears.
I was like,
what are we?
Put a Santa hat.
on me take my pants off smack my ass
Merry Christmas to me
Merry Christmas to me
If the Packers and Bears
could play on Christmas night
every single year
I would not be depressed about Christmas
ending
That probably should be the
The Christmas game
Wait wait wait wait wait
There isn't a Christmas game
Like a every year
Like every year Thanksgiving
There's you know
Set in stone
They're making it that way now
The NFL's taken over
Christmas day too
Like the Steelers and Chiefs play on Christmas this year
on Christmas Day.
That's a crazy game, bro.
In Pittsburgh, dude.
Come on.
Bittsburg.
Yeah, so my holiday is going to be, you know,
either really great or really shitty.
But, um,
no, it should be bears,
Packers on Christmas night.
It should be Ravens Steelers on Black Friday.
Oh, that's crazy.
Yeah, that's perfect.
That should be every Black Friday is Steelers Ravens.
Every Christmas night.
Just every game, Steelers.
Thanksgiving, you keep, who should be the opponent, though, for the Lions on Thanksgiving afternoon?
I thought you were going to say Steelers.
I was like, no, dude.
I'm doing like what makes for most sense.
I think you're doing a bit and just going to keep saying Steelers.
Which is the Steelers playing Fourth of July.
I was like, oh, shit.
Damn, this isn't this isn't all I want to talk about ever or anything.
Who should they?
You know better than me,
but the Lions should always play.
The Steelers?
Still do it.
Stupid,
bro.
Or even the Cowboys,
because the Cowboys play at four on Thanksgiving.
There's got to be like one matchup.
Why do I think the Vikings should play
on Thanksgiving and Christmas every year?
I was thinking about Vikings for Thanksgiving, too, a little bit.
Because that one Randy Moss picture.
Right.
Halloween.
Raiders.
Come on.
Perfect.
Raiders should play on Halloween
every year.
I do.
They,
they did be forwarded.
Why don't I have a vivid
memory of this,
dude?
Not only to see,
who I'm going to say
who should play on every holiday
isn't the Steelers,
the Packers.
Packers, Bears on Christmas night.
Packers Lions.
Packers Lions on Thanksgiving day.
That's great.
Steelers Ravens on Black Friday
the day after.
Wait,
what's the Christmas one?
Backers.
Packers Bears
I feel like the Vikings need to be in there
Yeah
But they have to wear their 98
Like Randy Moss uniforms
Everybody knows those are the best ones
Everybody knows that
Excuse me
I love you
Raiders
Maybe Raiders Browns
I'm just thinking like who's the
On Halloween
I'm just thinking
You know because you got the
Well you got black and orange there
Yeah that makes sense
Black and orange
Black and Silver Halloween
But I was just thinking like
their fan bases in Cleveland.
They could all be having masks.
Raiders Eagles on Halloween maybe.
Oh, you know.
Some crazy ass people there.
That's kind of hot.
Maybe this week,
align holidays with what NFL teams should play.
Because like we said,
Packers,
Lions at noon on Thanksgiving.
I know we're missing a team.
Packers Bears or Packers Vikings
on Christmas night.
I want to say Rams,
but the Rams don't even feel like the Rams anymore.
It's depressing.
Oh, dude.
dude, dude.
Raiders, Bucks.
Oh, man.
Hey, best Super Bowl ever.
I didn't say it.
Dude, what I just thought of that?
Let's go.
Raiders Bugs, Halloween.
But dude,
Black Friday, Ravens Steelers.
Come on.
That's crazy.
You got the Iron Bowl with
Auburn, Alabama,
and then you got the fucking Steelers.
I didn't even know that.
Anyways.
Not that this is a sports podcast or anything,
or holidays.
Wow.
God.
Come on.
from Charlie
Ladani Tomlinson
trying to come up with a unique intro
aside from these guys
but why change them to that fits so well
I hate running into the same problem every Tuesday
I turn on the pod normally a speaker in the car
and get asked what sports podcast this is
well it's not one
I always tell them confidently defensively
that this is not a sports podcast
not a holiday podcast not a reminiscent podcast
and not a Jersey podcast
but they just can't seem to understand
why can't some guys just chat
isn't that what girls do every day
on an unrelated note, probably already got a Molinar minute at this point in the show,
but as Boulder Colorado resident and CU alum, wondering what the boys think of Colorado football
right now.
Hopefully totally unfiltered takes all around, want to support my boys, but after Lost
Nebraska, I get wondering what other people think.
Smack my ass with Danny Tomlinson's throwback sky blue jerseys while wearing his helmet
with absolute dark as visor to appear in the NFL as I ask Roger Goodell if
station I was about that show?
Fire email.
That was great.
You go first.
Colorado?
Yeah.
I like them way more this year.
And I think that
it's not a Jersey podcast,
but I really like their uniforms.
I liked them better last year.
I don't know.
I don't need the whatever that stitching
on the shoulder pads is.
I think that's cool.
I think it fits their team.
I love their white,
you know,
the white on white and the white helmet
that,
I think that is like the uniforms
they wore against TCU.
The head's last year.
Oh, last year.
I like what they're doing here because it's, it's like them.
Mountains kind of.
They're new.
They're modern.
They're like kind of an Oregon situation.
They're cool.
They're the coolest team.
But they're not doing too much.
It's just like just the outline, subtle, nice.
And it's kind of on their traditional jerseys that they wore this past weekend.
But I think they're way more likable this year.
I don't know how they're like not like in on ESPN every 15 seconds.
I feel like it's a little bit less than it was last year.
year.
Prime isn't as much.
Like he's always like always kills interviews, but they're like, they're doing a good job of like
not overbearing being not that too much overbearing.
As far as the team goes, they're, I mean, aren't they like kind of mid?
Yeah, I mean, they're fine.
Like, right.
I think, I think if like they're probably about win five games maybe.
I don't really know.
I'm just kind of to be honest with you, Charlie, I'm kind of just indifferent at this point.
like they're there
and Prime's always
going to show up on the sports center
Instagram account every week
with an interview or quote or something
okay
I mean
they're kind of just there for me
they're doing a good job of like
they just had a big win didn't I
yeah they hail Mary
and they beat
I don't know who they beat but
it's Baylor it made me be like
okay all right
like they're not like they don't suck
because I kind of thought they were gonna just
not.
After they got their ass beat by Nebraska,
I was like,
ooh,
maybe not good.
But yeah,
for me,
just very indifferent.
They're there.
Pretty much.
Okay.
Like,
stories over.
They're there.
From Douglas.
Definitely not an email
about sports hypotheticals.
These guys,
long time listener,
first time emailer.
Sweet.
Hey.
I first saw you guys during COVID
when a buddy sent me
the pure hell as PureL's
their co-worker video.
That was crazy.
I started listening to OG espresso at the time.
The rest of his history.
I live in the Pittsburgh area.
I'm a lawyer and my wife works in sales.
We both work from home.
So I'm obviously always looking for new and creative ways to annoy her.
Usually by noon, she moves her laptop from her desk to the couch.
Whenever I come down from my office to get coffee or water.
And if I notice that she's on the couch,
I shoot my head around the corner real fast and say,
station out about this.
What'd she say?
She immediately gets annoyed and asks what I'm talking about.
But of course, I never elaborate.
I just say, not bad for a fat guy.
Dude.
Kiss her.
Wow, Pittsburgh and this.
is my best friend.
Here's my question.
If you could rewrite history
and insert yourself
onto the roster of any sports team
in history,
which team would it be
and what position would you play?
For me,
Ben Voice,
I would be QB2 on the 2001
New England Patriots.
Not sure of anything
of significance happened that year,
but I guess I would take
that guy's career.
Thanks, fellas, Doug.
P.S.
find some drunk chicks
eating a tiss
and make them slap my ass
with terrible towels
and greasy fingers
while repeatedly yelling,
play Renegade.
What team would you want
to be on? Answer yourself
on the roster for any sports team in history.
So you become that person
apparently is what he's saying. He became
Tom Brady. Did he say
QB2? Yeah, because
he started that year before Drew Watson.
Oh, okay, okay. I thought he just
wanted to be the backup QB. Like, on the Patriots
team, I'm like, that sounds great.
I don't, you know, I'm just
chilling? Yeah.
What's the most fun team I've
ever seen in my life?
because sports are not this podcast,
but they are my life.
I'm just trying to think.
Any league, NFL, NBA,
major league baseball,
NCAA football,
NCAA basketball.
I got a wild one here,
but it's just because I can't think of anything else.
All right.
For a minute,
dude,
that Florida Gulf Coast team
and March Madness
that were just like throwing lobs
and being people.
I was like, dude, this team is the shit.
I know it didn't end up well.
It was like spring break.
I was like, they're so cool.
Florida Gulf Coast?
I want to go to college there.
Who's not going there?
Wow.
I don't know.
That's just some like random.
But that'd be fun.
Dude, I think I would do, I think I would go back to 2005, Texas.
I'd throw that number 10 on.
And I'd be.
Slip the ankle socks on.
The ankle socks of the TC bands on my knees in my elbows.
Doesn't even care.
He was in the game.
Let me just win the whole thing real quick,
single-handedly.
Hot-hot, hot.
Yeah, good call.
Dude, everybody talks about the Rose Bowl
and rightfully so, the national championship,
you know, he's going for the quarter!
He just got it!
Against USC.
But I think my favorite might be
against Oklahoma State when
bro, Paul,
was rolling out to his right,
pump-faked, dude jumped so high in the air.
Vince Young just ran right past.
I asked them at house that like 80 yards down the sideline.
Just a walk in the park for that guy.
You're talking about last week, I think you were talking about,
or two weeks ago you were talking about games you fell asleep during and you're like,
damn,
Rose Bowl game for me.
He's gone from the corner.
I was dead asleep.
I know like it's,
everybody falls asleep during games and I was like,
I don't understand what happened during that game and I'll never rewatch the entire
game.
Every time I see that clip,
I'm like, I don't know.
I mean, to be fair, national championships in college start on a Monday night at like 940 for some reason.
And it's right.
It's bright.
It's bright out.
Tell me shit out.
Like, I hate that the men's national championship takes place on a Monday night at 940.
I hate, hate that the college football, every game is fucking played on Saturday.
They played on a Monday night.
It makes no fucking sense.
For the people, dude.
For the ratings.
Because everybody's watching on Monday.
Monday. Who's not watching the national championship on a Saturday night?
True, but like they run into people like, oh, we got plans. Like Monday, nobody's doing shit and they know that.
Yeah, you also run into people being like, uh, 920 kickoff on a Monday? I don't know. I'm going to
bed. They got you, bro. But no, I'm with you. But I'm like, I see why they do it. I don't. I think it's dumb.
I think it's corporate bullshit. There's my minute. Minute. Minute. There's my minute. There's my.
Yeah, you fucking get all this together, this nonsense about like, yeah, well, people don't sleep.
We want to put it at 9 o'clock on a Monday because everybody's home and everybody's,
don't think about that.
Think about the real fans.
Think about the people who are there every Saturday, 9 a.m., waking up with game day,
watching 12 hours of football, throw it on a Saturday, you're doing all this shit.
You're putting a 12-team playoff together.
Love that.
You're doing it on campus.
Love that.
Fix it away from Monday night.
No one wants to watch the biggest game of the year in college football on a Monday night.
Don't care that you're sitting in bed.
Don't care that you don't have plans.
Do it on a Saturday.
Do it when people want to get together, have parties, go to bars, have fun, not be depressed.
But they have to go to bed at halftime because I got to get up and go to their job the next day.
It needs to be on a Saturday.
Just like the Super Bowl needs to be on a Sunday when the Monday is off.
There, I said it.
You're having these huge, the biggest games of the year of football.
They need to be a day when everybody can celebrate and not think about having to go to work the next day.
God, it is so sad.
It's so sad watching us.
We live our life around.
these games and around football and then
the biggest ones, you're like, yeah, but you're kind of
depressed. Even if you don't
live your life around sports,
you do though.
Like everybody's talking about it. And even if
you're like, all guys do.
All guys moods are dictated by like
what's happening. Super Bowl, like, okay,
I don't care. And some years I don't even watch it, but I'm
still like, why do I feel sad? Yeah.
But if this was on a Saturday,
I'd probably be more likely to watch
it. Yeah. So I'm like, well, tomorrow
I can just chill.
Exactly.
From Bailey, Halloween fall decorations.
Yo, fellas, since this isn't a holiday podcast,
I'll just go ahead and make it one.
It's the time of the year when the wife is begging me
to start putting out all of our Halloween slash fall decorations.
Whether it be around the house or outside in the yard,
the only problem is there's 10 days left of summer
and I still see multiple 80 plus degree days
on the seven-day forecast.
You got to do it though.
Are you guys like me where you need to have some sort of crisp in the air
to even have thought of Halloween or fall?
and is Christmas already pretty much over at that point?
Slap my ass until my eyes pop out like Aaron Morehead's Madden 2007 roster head show.
Oh my God, dude.
What a call back there.
I'm totally with you, man.
We're coming up.
We're close.
We're close.
I think my wife is making chili the night.
It is one of those.
I love you,
it is,
today might be the day.
It's getting there.
Because I'm like,
why is it feel like,
why is it nighttime all day?
Yeah.
It's like clouding gray, you know.
This is a Halloween day right now.
It's getting there.
It's still a little too warm for me.
It is.
At most,
I like the high.
I like to be like 71, 72 for high.
Right now we're still in like the high of 77 around 4 p.m.
A little bit much.
But I think we're getting there.
I think we're getting super close.
It's technically fall, right?
Because the 21st is there.
And so we're technically in that.
But it's still late summer.
I would get the stuff out.
I wouldn't put it up though.
You're like have it ready.
You're waiting for that day.
You know, like, I think your wife will appreciate that too.
Like, you know, you know, when you walk outside.
All right.
Hey, today's a day.
Yeah.
Got to have the, we already started talking about the,
we started talking about pumpkin patch soon.
Like at football Sunday with my family.
They got thrown out there.
Like, we do an apple orchards soon?
Are we doing pumpkin patch visit soon?
Like when we get that on the calendar?
So those conversations are happening.
We're so stupid.
Just.
What do we do?
Just experts.
By the way.
Fucking Halloween.
Hell yeah.
Stake our claim, man.
Put the flag in the ground.
By the way, first
Nancy Romo game of the air for the Steelers yesterday.
I think Romo's,
I think he's like kind of chilling out,
but it was like getting better.
Like I was like not annoyed of him.
He was kind of given some insight.
I felt like I'm like,
okay.
I think somebody might have just turned.
him down a few notches.
Or maybe he's just like used to it.
Yeah.
He's comfortable.
I feel like he mellowed out a little bit.
I feel like he was like not just losing his mind.
Was actually like kind of getting through points and everything.
Who knew Tony Romo was like that though?
Like when Tony Romo was playing, I was like, oh, he's probably kind of like a dickhead.
Yeah.
I kind of like, dude, that guy dated Jessica Simpson.
Yeah.
Does the.
That guy?
Yeah.
What was he talking about with her?
You know?
There you go.
that's a when i did that event with nance he was like i show tony your stuff
no way joey this is a talented guy right here i show tony your stuff
you're going to golf clap at his ass thank you jim do i call you that or is it mr nance
i think i did call him mr nance anyways so maybe me making fun of romo like he was maybe
just like he was maybe just oh maybe i got to tone it down a little bit uh this is from
Jack, I think this is a first time email
there, maybe I haven't seen his name here, but
the subject line certainly grabbed my attention.
Doug Lagerski. Remember
that name? Sounds like a fake, like
movie guy. He was
football player. Doug Lagerski.
Yeah, the lineman in a high school football
movie. Or like a linebacker. Ligerski?
But he's
kind of a rotational lineman for the Steelers
back in 2010 when they went to the
Super Bowl, he filled in and played
center in the Super Bowl because Marquis Pounder
got hurt.
Totally different game if Pouncey plays.
All good.
Wait, wait, what Super Bowl?
Did they lose?
Yeah, 45 against the backers.
Wow.
All good.
Hey, Andrews are part of the game, dude.
What I could have.
If some butts are candies or nuts,
but all Merry Christmas.
From Jack, Doug Lgerzky.
Hey, guys, thanks for all the last over the years.
Please come to the DC slash DMV area
so I can introduce my wife to the clubhouse humor
that I tell her.
Actually, though, that's a place.
I want to go.
If you guys could play a specific sport, most definitely not a sports podcast.
For a specific university, what would it be?
One answer per sport, preferably not using your favorite team.
For example, my Virginia Tech fandom answers would be football at Notre Dame, basketball
at North Carolina, baseball at Texas.
Second question, my friend and I recently went back to fourth naming games that would
make ESPN talking heads bust by teams and potentially neutral site.
Couldn't repeat teams.
Some notables.
One, Southern Cal at Penn State wide out.
Two, Tennessee, Georgia at Bristol Motor Speedway.
Three, Iowa, Navy, and Dublin.
Put on your finest Mowelde, Moore, Jersey.
Put a golden delicious apple in my mouth and slap my ass so hard that sports science calls it
35 miles per hour car crash like it did with Quentin Jammer.
Oh, bro.
Man, you got, this is awesome.
Just write the show for us.
All right.
Honestly, Jack, like, that would, your first answers, that's like my childhood.
football at
Notre Dame,
basketball at North Carolina,
baseball at Texas
Yeah, those are the big three.
I guess now
I'd say football at Texas,
basketball.
Is it just like the best teams?
Just like what you would like,
what,
yeah.
I don't know.
I don't think I'd pick the best teams
for some reason.
I would probably,
why don't I want to play basketball
at Arizona?
so bad.
That'd be sick.
Every day, I'm like,
God, dang.
The guys who go to Arizona,
I'm like, so true.
Just fit in the mold over there.
Actually, I'm going to change mind.
Football at USC,
baseball at Arizona State,
and basketball,
bringing the gators back,
Florida.
That'd be so cool.
They got a rich history.
They need to get back to that.
What are you waiting on?
God,
why have I always just?
wanted to be the guy at Penn State.
Football at Penn State.
Yeah.
Like, can they just get past it?
Like, when is Penn State...
What do you mean the guy?
Do you want to be like a linebacker?
When's Penn State just going to have like a Heisman guy?
You go from Puzzlesne to Pellizzi?
Not, I don't know if linebacker is it.
Doesn't get enough cred.
No, not even that.
I just don't think I...
Flyingbacker you don't think I have it in me.
Penn State should be like, I think Penn State should be like quarter.
back you.
You would have it in you
if they threw a neck roll on your ass.
Taped fingers.
Then all of a sudden you're ready to roll.
All of a sudden I'm number 35.
39.
I was going to say just a straight 40.
40 or 44.
I don't know why.
Arizona basketball, Penn State football.
Penn State football.
That's cool.
Baseball, I kind of have no idea, but probably Miami.
Wish they were Nike.
Ooh.
Yeah, that'd be sick.
Miami is a Nike school.
What are they doing?
And I think Adidas even knows it.
Pisses me off.
The same way UCLA is in Adidas school.
They're Jordan right now,
but it's like,
what are you guys doing, man?
I love Jordan and it looks good,
but like, dude, they're just,
they're in Adidas school.
Same way Notre Dame's Adidas.
For sure.
There's so many schools like that.
Dude, please comment on this underneath.
What schools are which?
Texas.
Tech is so under armor.
It kind of makes no sense that Iowa is Nike, right?
They're Nike.
They are, but yeah, they could go a different way.
Maybe you should be Adidas, in my opinion.
Yeah.
I don't know, though.
Michigan, Jordan, cool.
Michigan State.
Nike.
Michigan's not Jordan.
They're Nike.
There's only a couple schools that can really pull off Jordan.
Yeah, because right now it's UCLA, Michigan, Oklahoma.
million of them now.
Not even cool.
But North Carolina should be Jordan.
I don't know.
I think they're footballers are Jordan.
Yeah, they are.
Cincinnati is always Jordan to me.
I don't like that Oklahoma's Jordan.
That's what I'm saying.
Jordan's letting too many people in.
I'm like, it's not even special anymore.
Who else is?
And I'm like, huh?
Um, I don't like,
Florida's Jordan.
Florida's Jordan.
I'm like, you guys are Nike forever.
Yeah.
Yep.
I like a Texas is Nike.
Oh, please.
Dude, if Texas was Adidas, I wouldn't be able to watch football anymore.
LSU, Nike.
So Nike.
Bama, Nike.
Who is even Adidas in the SEC, Tennessee?
Dude, they're Nike.
They're Nike now?
They're Nike.
They weren't Adidas for the longest time.
They're in Adidas school.
And it, like, it fits them well.
I don't know how to explain it or why.
But, like, the teams that were Adidas, that changed, I don't know.
I don't know about you.
All right.
That's Team these guys.
Team these guys at Gmail.com.
Appreciate you as always.
That's about good for the show.
Yeah.
Next week,
we're in October, baby.
We're fucking full on Michael Myers in it next week on these guys.
Yeah,
this week,
A,
as always,
comment whatever the hell you want,
football players,
whatever.
But we did have two,
what NFL game should be played
on what holidays
and what school should be what.
brand.
Nice.
Subscribe.
These guys clubhouse
on YouTube.
Get your tickeys.
October 3rd.
Austin.
See.
And yeah,
just keep spreading the good word.
Everybody's doing it.
The emails are great.
Annoying your wife or your girlfriend with it.
It's perfect.
Maybe they'll get to be burpee girls.
Go jump on board.
Send over to your friends so we can keep on,
you know,
growing the clubhouse and make it from a dive bar to a full ass bar.
They like talk about coffee and cry.
That kind of cook because they talk about Nike and like Outfit.
and make cry.
Outfit.
Outfits and Christmas.
All right.
These guys.
Bye-bye.
Jake Plummer.
Oh, my God.
Rice Grossman.
