Watch What Crappens - #3238 RHOP S10E20 Reunion 3 Part One: Sharin’ is Karen
Episode Date: March 2, 2026This is part one of a two-part recapIt’s Karen time on The Real Housewives of Potomac reunion and she’s as Karen as ever. From refusing to say “alcoholic” to lecturing Wendy on how to deal wit...h charges, Karen puts the Grand in Damn, woman! To watch this recap on video, listen to our bonus episodes, and get ad free listening,, go to Patreon.com/watchwhatcrappens. Find bonus episodes at patreon.com/watchwhatcrappens and follow us on Instagram @watchwhatcrappens @ronniekaram @benmandelker Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Well, hello and welcome to Watch What Crapins. I'm Ronnie and that's Ben. Hello, Ben. Hello, Ronnie. How are you? Good. Welcome to Real Housewives of Potomac Reunion Part 3, everybody. We had a great weekend at the Golden Crappies. It was a really fun, fantastic show and it is still available. It's available for the next two weeks. Go to get links for tickets over at watch whatcrapins.com. It was amazing. There was a
back street boy. Yeah, we got a back support. We broke into a new tier of crappiness, which is that
we had AJ from the backstreet boys there, which was wonderful. Who was so lovely, even wrote a
speech and everything. He was literally so nice. He was so down to earth. This is someone who
performs at the sphere. And on top of that, he's like a global superstar. And the fact that he just
came and there was no ego about it. He just was down for the fun. He just wanted to help out. And
all the things. He was really great. And quite frankly, everyone across the board was lovely. And
our friends, Paul and Michelle were sort of like, and Colleen, we're sort of doing a lot of stuff backstage.
We're coordinating, dealing with all the guests. And the next day, we were all just like chatting.
And like what the feedback that we got was everyone was so kind and so nice. It's just really
nice to hear that about, you know, Bravo Leopardies, celebrities, just guests in general.
There was just no issues from anyone.
Everyone was chill.
And we just really appreciate that.
And I think that's, isn't that just like great to hear, you know, that when people are nice, you know?
Yeah, everybody really was so nice.
And having all those, we had like 50 or 60 people backstage at one point, just party and having so much fun.
And everybody was so supportive of each other.
And I don't know.
It's just so great.
You know, because we work alone most of the time, just the two of us.
And we have a great time with each other.
But to have so many people that we work around and work with.
throughout the year. It's just so great.
So thanks to everybody.
So go get your tickets for that at watchworkcrapins.com.
This week is crazy.
There's so many new things on.
We've got Potomac ending.
We've got the Valley ended already.
We just came out with that recap.
You know, the other stuff is still going.
Then we've got Ladies of London starting, Southern Hospitality starting.
I mean, it's nuts.
It's a lot.
Yeah.
And I have to say, I watched Southern Hospitality yesterday.
Amazing.
It is great.
Of course.
It is so good.
I mean, it just starts.
It starts at 100.
I mean, it is so, so good.
So I'm excited for that one.
Also, if you want our videos on, if you want our recaps on video, go get those along with
Traders' bonus episodes and ad free listening over at patreon.com.
Also, our new newsletter just came out.
And we're going to have a Crappies newsletter this week, just kind of journaling about, you know,
what was happening backstage.
and all that good stuff. That'll be out later. Those are free. So just go get that at patreon.com.
And let's see. Today is Real Housewives of what?
I was just going to say, and by way, thanks to Patreon or their pre-party at the Crappies, which was great.
And thanks to everyone who came to that.
Yeah, that was a good one. All right, everybody. Thanks. Let's go to Real Housewives of Potomac, Season 10, episode 20, reunion part three.
So where we left off, Monique has just told Stacey, listen,
You know, I wanted to believe you on all this stuff, but then I found out you were really talking to Chris.
And here's my proof.
And she whipped out her phone and she starts playing something.
And then we cut off.
So we start this week where we ended, which is her playing this video.
And it turns out this video is one long.
Beed.
Yeah.
It's just an emergency broadcast system beep.
It's one long beep.
And then we see everyone's face.
And of course, Giselle is acting the most shocked.
Like, we got her.
We finally got her.
But no one heard anything.
No one heard a thing.
Yeah, I don't really know.
What I could kind of discern was that someone was saying,
hey, Stacey and Chris went on a date.
I don't know what it was.
Clearly someone was talking shit.
Someone said that.
Yeah, they couldn't even say their name.
And so basically the gist of it is that someone told Chris that Monique was shooting with her children,
which made Chris file.
whatever. And Chris was coming after Monique and they're blaming Stacey for this because who else
would tell. You know, this person says Stacy was the one, some girl on your cast name Stacy.
So she's like, well, what's that about? And so Andy asked her and she's like, I did not tell Chris that.
And yes, I was in the room with you, Monique, because you were in my room and I came in to use the
bathroom and I literally just went through a divorce. I literally just went through custody and all
those things. Why on earth would I get involved in your business and your family? And she's like,
that's my question. And so Kieran was like, can I just say something? And Stacey goes, no, I am
with my husband and my family. We're back together. And why would I want to harm you? I don't talk
to Chris. I talk to my husband, whom I live with, who's also my husband. And we have Arabella
together because he's my husband. And I'm worried about my family, not yours.
On the flip side, why would Bleep make that up?
Everybody knows Bleep is pretty trustworthy.
And just I was like, yes, that's what I was going to say.
I will always trust Bleep.
By the way, Ronnie, I was sort of hoping, since you're really good about going on Reddit and digging stuff up, stuff up,
and since also I know you were finding some headlines today for Crappy Hour, which is tonight at 530 West Coast time,
I was hoping you might find some conspiracy theories on who Bleep is.
Did you find anything on your travels?
The only thing that people seem to be saying is it was either a stylist,
but I don't know why they would have to cut that out.
Or it was Kay Lonnie, her kid, her daughter.
And they were saying maybe that's why they had to beep it out
because it was a kid and they couldn't put the kid on camera.
That's like a really good theory.
I was thinking of who else would be bleeped out.
I was like, is it TJ maybe?
But then TJ probably would be happy with it.
his name on TV.
Yeah, that's a great, I think it's the kid.
I'm going to say that.
That basically the kid talked to Chris.
And Keirna keeps trying to jump in.
She's like, let me say this.
And Stacey's like, let me finish.
No, but I'm, okay, I'll let you finish it.
Kierna is just trying her hardest to get in every single conversation.
This has nothing to do with you, ma'am.
So Stacey's like, well, I have no idea why Bleep would say that, but I've not spoken to
Chris about you and your children in filming.
I did speak to him.
about stones.
I tried to sell him a really good Christmas tree skirt with reindeer on it.
I tried to get him into a snuggy.
So Andy is like, were you in contact with Chris while you were in production?
No, I was not.
I never called him.
Why would I do that?
Well, you said you weren't in contact, but you were, but you were because you showed me text
messages from him before I even came around the group.
So we can flashback of that.
No, I'm sorry, but that doesn't hold water because she showed you, we see the clip of her saying, look, he texted me, hey, what's up?
I hear I'm being talked about on the show, but she didn't text him back, which was the whole point in showing you those texts that he contacted her, but she didn't text him back.
So I don't think it's fair to be like, well, you were in contact with him.
No.
He contacted her.
Yeah, yeah, I don't know.
I still just, I mean, it's hard to know.
with this new piece of evidence,
it's really hard to weigh in on like what,
what seems real or not real.
It's all bleeped out.
So I honestly just can't comment on it.
But I don't know.
I just don't think it's like an open and shut case that Stacey is the one who contacted Chris.
I just don't think.
And if she did,
like,
if she did,
this is what I think happened.
And I'm not like even trying to be a Stacey apologist,
but I'm just trying to realistically think about how it could have gone down if Stacey did it.
I don't think Stacy is the type that would,
call up Chris and be like, ooh, Monique is here.
Dda, da, da, da, da, da, but I think she would be, since Stacey does know Chris, and she doesn't
know Monique really at all, I don't think she'd be, I can imagine her doing something like,
by the way, Chris, your ex was here and she was, she was filming and talking about your divorce,
just so you know.
Like, because she's like, I know Chris.
I don't know Monique.
I'm not saying that that's good.
I do think it's a violation of girl code that she did it.
But I also don't, I just can't imagine Stacey doing it in like a real salacious, gossipy way.
I could just sort of see her doing it in a.
like heads up the person that I know this is happening on camera well this is beyond even saying
oh he was talking about your marriage because she did all that on camera so that stuff was going to
come out anyway this is you know you you accused her of bringing the kids on camera which didn't
even happen which caused to make her fluffle and that they had to wait months for it to whatever
but you know chris is an asshole he's we saw the text of chris saying hey I heard they're talking
about me and filming so we already see that Chris is being messed
Monique already knows that Chris is being messy.
And Chris is constantly trying to start shit with Monique anyway.
So it's always tricky standing up for Stacy because Stacy has told some whoppers.
So, you know, you don't want to get into that.
But at the same time, I think that it's ridiculous to get mad at someone when you know that your husband is the one being drama and causing all the problems.
And if you don't want your husband causing drama about you shooting, then don't shoot the show because he's going to cause problems no matter what.
And again, I also, I do wonder about, like, Cookie.
I wonder about Angel maybe casually mentioning something to Bobby and then Bobby maybe casually mentioning something.
Chris, I just, I can just sort of see things going in different directions.
I think it's Keirna telling Cookie and then Cookie calling Chris because they keep mentioning, which they will again in a second.
They keep saying, oh, well, you know, the second we left that dinner, Chris was calling and already had the information.
Well, Kierna was the one sitting at the bar.
Kierna was the one who had the time to call him.
Everybody else who even had the time to call Chris?
Well, I think though that, no, because Kierna sat at the bar, that was in the, that was in the wake of this.
That was when.
Oh, that's true.
That's true.
It was like after pride when they all sat at that long table.
I don't know.
And the truth is, I actually have, I actually really don't care about this whole thing.
But like, I just find myself, like getting into the weeds with this stuff.
I think it's just hard.
If we had heard, I'm sure if we had been able to hear that.
conversation. We may have been like, oh, well, yeah, maybe that does sound really bad for Stacey.
It's just like Harvey, we don't, we just don't know. But all the women on stage do seem fairly
convinced. I will say that. They do, they've been convinced the whole season. And it's just
the same people coming after her over and over. So it's like, you know, two dummies telling
each other exactly, you know, and that meme. It's been the same thing. It's like Salt Lake City.
They're all convinced Meredith did this horrible thing or whatever. Well, yeah, you've been telling each other
that over and over all seasons. So you're sticking.
into your guns, but I don't have to believe it. My biggest disappointment here is that, you know,
we've been waiting for this huge bombshell and it was nothing. It was one long bleep. So if you can't
come on with anything more than a bleep, it's inadmissible in this court of law. I will not accept it.
And I do feel like there's like an undercurrent of the fact that Stacey became like audience
favorite. In fact, I mean, she won she actually won best Bravo Liberty at our at our show. Like the people,
Like we had like thousands of votes and people voted for Stacy.
Like she's super popular.
She's, you know.
She's, I mean, that's the highest honor that not, like, not only a bravo
liberty could get, a celebrity could get.
And, but it is, honestly, it really is a testament.
That's like a real testament to her popularity.
And I don't think the women like that.
I think they see her as a newbie who comes in and they see her as like a little bit of a
faky.
and somehow the audience loves her and it's not fair and I think they're pissed.
Yeah.
It's time for a commercial.
It's time for a crappence commercial.
So Kieran's like, well, let me just say this.
One of the biggest issues that I had is when I met you, the way that you poured it all
on the line, you were so vulnerable.
I love that they're giving Monique her own award.
They're all doing it this season.
They're like, oh my God, Monique, you were just so vulnerable in that scene about your marriage.
Oh, you just did so good.
You did so great.
So we believe you.
You're vulnerable.
Well, she is kind of dressed like a statuette, you know, the triangle and like the, you know,
her look at her hair.
She just sort of does look like a trophy.
She won the yield award.
So she's like, Karen is like, you know, I mean, Monique was so.
vulnerable and then that same day when I get in the car I leave there I talk to cookie and she was so
upset about the situation and said well if this doesn't get squared away he's going to send her a cease
and desist and you did that Stacy and that was rough the fact that Chris is calling cookie who is
connected to all of this cast to be messy I just I think that shows you who you're dealing with here
cookie and Chris and I love that Stacy goes we're literally talking about cookie Monique are you
listening to this and what is you the only one speaking about reason and like who are we why are we
trusting cookie or chris and also kierna you left this lunch and you called you called up cookie why did you
call up cookie or i guess immediately to give her to gina maybe maybe cookie called her but either way
even so she knows she's going to be able to call her and talk about tea from filming which is the
whole thing that this is about somebody leaking filming to cookie and that's exactly or leaking filming in
general and that's exactly what kieran is admitting to doing right now so yeah i think that's like
someone should have kind of grilled her on i'm like still in traders mode so i'm like why was no one
what about that line of questioning why didn't they talk about that at the round table
i think that she called her right after the show and she said this is what happened and cookie said
well he'll file a cease and desist when i tell them and this shit has to stop yeah and i think that kierna
doesn't remember saying it i'm actually gonna say she has plausible deniability because just as how she didn't
remember that she said chin checked she totally forgot that she said chin checked i think she just doesn't
actually maybe remember the stuff that she says to cookie i'm not sure but something is like i just
think there's something weird if you talk to cookie afterwards like why is cookie calling i don't know like i
don't know but um can i just tell you what is happening to me right now we are saying cookies so many
times and i found myself searching in my email for my girl scott cookies because i ordered the girl scott
cookies a listener was like would you buy some girl scott cookies and i was like fuck yes i will
well, send me 20 boxes or whatever, send me 10 boxes.
I don't know how many hours.
Yeah.
And then I was thinking, where are my thinnints?
Where are they?
And guess what?
Just open FedEx.
Where are they?
Oh, lucky.
There's no tracking here.
Wait, oh, I think label created.
Okay.
Hey, Ronnie, I think that would be a great time to mention.
I did forget to mention this on the Valley episode when I was acting like I was giving an
an acceptance award for our show.
But we did mention that the Patreon pre-party was catered by something about her.
and I think something that people don't realize.
Everyone knows it's a restaurant built on sandwiches.
People don't realize they serve enormous delicious cookies
that are the size of umbrellas.
I mean, those things, those things that make Levine cookies
look like little adorable, you know, like amuse-bushes.
These were, these cookies that they have at something about her
are massive and they were delicious.
And I feel like people should know that.
it needs to get out.
Those were good.
I was really bummed, actually, because I left.
I had hidden some to eat after the show, and I left them there.
No, I put them on your, I put them on your bag.
Someone took them then because they weren't there when I was there.
Because they were up, so they were up on, I, I took them out of the hiding place
because I didn't want you to forget them.
So, and then I took them from the hiding place, and I put them on your back, on your backpack.
Oh, that's so sweet.
Thank you.
I literally did.
Yes, yes.
I didn't get to eat.
I'm sorry.
I really miss them.
So anyway, Stacey's like, whatever, I didn't do it.
And Andy's like, I watch people's expressions.
I watch body language, Wendy, and I've had my eye on you.
And it feels like you're looking at Stacey waiting for her to confess.
Why does Wendy get to talk about other people confessing?
Why are we asking Wendy for other people to confess when her ass is lying through her teeth in this episode?
And she's like, well, I don't think I'm waiting for her to confess.
I feel like I'm seeing in real time the tides are turning.
And everyone's pointing the finger at her and to hear bleep say that takes it to a different level.
And that's just where I'm at.
I'm like, so that was a non-answer.
Okay, any response, Stacey?
She's like, no.
Okay.
Monique, what are you think?
I love Stacey in that moment.
She's like, whatever.
No.
So, okay, what does Monique think?
And she's like, well, I'm going to be bleep, bleep over anybody.
So we all know that leap is pretty dependable.
It's got to be the daughter.
That's a great theory.
whoever came up with that on the internet, I think, like, you did a great job there with that.
Rita Jones came up with that.
Radita?
Radita Jones.
So, um, Giselle's like, uh, Machia Jones.
No, it's her, it's her Reddit sister, Ridita.
Rashida Jones, like, wow, it's a theory that came from a very glamorous place.
That theory has bangs.
Oh, so.
Monique is like, well, that's.
my number one. And then we hear bleep, bleep, bleep, bleep. So when bleep said, somebody on your show
said, someone on your show's name is Stacy, I'm like, well, how do you know that? And Andy's like,
would you respond, Stacy? And she goes, I wouldn't do that to you. She's like, so then why are
their daggers out for you to the magnitude that they are? And she's like, I have nothing to
gain from being involved with your ex-husband. And I would beg for you to be smarter in this
moment. And everyone's like, ooh. But. And Monique is like, I don't want.
want to have an issue with you. I just don't like, I don't, I don't feel like I know where this
information is being leaked. And then the only person that keeps coming up is you, unfortunately.
She goes, so why don't we all sit down and talk to Chris? And she goes, well, because he's never
going to be accountable. So Jazzy's like, and if you had sex with him and probably still
having sex with him, I doubt that he'd be honest anyway. Okay, Jazzy, whatever. So he's like,
who he is? Quiet down over there. What is? You had sex with him and you probably still have
sex with him. Okay. Okay. Jesse.
So she's, she's, she was like,
What you think is that so jarring to me?
Is that you came in peace?
You didn't know her.
So you shared your healing,
which is when you, when you share like that,
you carry the other women along like you,
and you didn't have to do that.
And the fact that somebody would go around
and, like, bastardized that conversation
is called you home.
It was horrible.
It was horrible.
I think all of our families should be protected,
and you keep saying,
your family and your family,
but look at what she's going to do
with her family. We have to get to the butt of it because it's serious, not as serious as a child who keeps kissing himself in the movie, but pretty serious.
Okay, well, we're gonna leave it there. I just said it was serious, Andy. Well, it's over now.
I would like to go back to it. She was so vulnerable.
Well, speaking of serious, Radio Andy is on serious. Okay, segue into nothing. Okay, I want to talk about hosting and trips, because ever since Giselle landed and Karen Seed on her birthday,
back in season one
because we aren't going to kind of try to make this
a 10-year retrospective thing.
Okay. So etiquette and hosting
have been the other words on the street of Potomac.
Let's watch!
So we see a package of
all the events
and trips and things that happened
over the year, including
the Colorado trip. So we come back.
All right. Well,
Atsie from Chusit said,
Gisal did a great job hosting the trip to Nevis.
Giselle, did you regret
intentionally excluding Stacey
from aspects of the trip, i.e.
not embroidering a robe?
That was so funny.
She's like, no, but I will
apologize for giving you a large robe.
I did not mean to fat shame you.
I would have given you a robe that fit, but I
still wouldn't have put the name on it because I'm shady.
Stacey goes,
Shade accepted.
All right.
Rubber from Bant said, Angel,
why do you keep making people sit in silence,
circles at your events. You know what? I understand that it's not for this group now. I get that the not
that not the meditation sit around the sound bowl group. Okay. I mean he gets like oh I actually
would have I love sound bowls. I would have loved Andy to have been there. By the way,
I would have loved Andy to have asked some question about all the men who sat there silently in a
circle as well staring at the women on that trip and it never came up and I'm really upset about it
because that was one of me too.
Big internet moments of this season.
Yeah.
Yeah, it was pretty gross.
So then they talk about how fun it was when they were singing
and they should come out with a group called the Potomac Pony.
Oh, guys, wouldn't that be fun?
And then we see Ashley being nasty.
And the tweets about Ashley singing that were nasty to Ashley.
Because Ashley's like, I would be the Diana Ross of the group.
And they're like, right.
And we see all the tweets that are like,
Roberta Flack is rolling over in her grave.
And Andy's like, whoa, what about Stacy's potato salad?
And I'm like, see, why are we asking about the potato salad when we could have been asking about those guys, right?
And no one liked it.
Okay.
Well, Saran from rap said, Tia, what did your coworkers, aka the white people, think when they watched the polo event episode?
Well, well, I'm still game for the employed there.
and I've sold more than one house.
By the way, Jazzy,
mm-hmm.
She goes, good, now you can take care of your hubby.
Yes, it was great.
And it was better than you're $150,000 town home.
And she says again,
now you can go take care of your hubby.
Her husband works, ma'am.
Doesn't her husband work at NASA or something?
Yeah, I'm like, did you not notice his, like,
slim-fit Banana Republic corporate button-down shirt
that he wears every episode?
But he works.
I've seen that sort of.
Your husband may work for NASA, but my husband throws a ball.
So, yeah, try a little over.
Oh, that's another thing I would have liked on this reunion.
Would have been Andy grilling Angel a little bit about her always being like,
as an elder wag and being really very braggy about things all the time.
I felt like that was like a big, that wasn't a big thing,
but it's something I would have liked her to have been confronted with, you know?
Yeah, but you know what, Angel?
I mean, Angel had the biggest moment of the season with that trip, and she's just so sad.
It's like, I think Andy was just at this point avoiding questions with Angel because every other thing, well, let me tell you how I feel about it.
It's like, oh, my God.
Close the door, droopy.
Close the door.
I know.
Like the elevator opens going down.
Angel's a little bit like Hal dying in 2001 Space Odyssey.
She's like, Daisy, Daisy.
So Andy's a little bit.
like, okay, I want to talk about Colorado, the worst gas trip in real housewives history.
Andy is like not happy about this Colorado trip, I'd like to say.
He does not seem to find the camp value that I personally found in it.
I think people are divided on this trip.
I think that you either are like, that was awful.
Why were we watching that?
Or you think that was so hilarious because it was so shitty.
I'm in the latter camp, obviously.
I've said it a million times on this podcast.
But I think that Andy was genuinely upset about it.
I feel like in his mind, it's like it, like tarnish the.
brand of the housewives.
But I don't know.
I thought it was like the best thing I've seen in forever.
I loved it.
Yeah.
So they're talking about how they put Ashley and Giselle on the little room together and
how funny it was.
And Angel's like, they deserved it.
And Giselle's like, boo, tomato, tomato.
Okay.
Giselle, you attempted to take over the trip when no water issues persisted.
She's like, absolutely.
So he asked if they thought it was overstepping.
and of course, Kierna steps in there.
And Monique's like, but you didn't even have to stay in the house.
So what are you talking about?
Yeah.
And so basically,
Jazeel's like, yes, I think Indy should redirect the question to anybody who's in the house with
who has had no water because we were stuck with no water.
Okay.
And Karen was like, well, it's not like I haven't dealt with bad like issues on trips before,
okay?
And then we see a clip from when Kieran had diarrhea on a trip.
I'm like, you having diarrhea is.
not the same as being put in accommodations where there's no water. Like,
Darmia, that's in you. Yeah. That was so funny. She's like, I've had plenty of problems on
trips and they show her running to the bathroom. Oh, so Angel apologizes again. And
I was like, yeah, but you know what? You just said you were sorry. We went through that. We didn't
get that at the time. And she's like, well, I wasn't on the text thread. And the only reason I
even knew what happened is because I called Jazzy to see how you ladies are doing. But as a
You should have been checking on us about everything.
Well, I felt that the priority was to try to find a solve first so that I could get you guys a better location.
And Andy's like, okay, here's a question.
How did you all get so lost?
And she's like, well, someone who needs to get to know me and they will get to know me soon enough,
drop me a pin and who was actually at the location in real time.
I don't know why she's so funny just be like she was at their location in real time it wasn't a pre-recognito.
It's like outlander.
She's like, yeah, I got a, I got someone dropping me a pin, you know, five hours after, but it arrived before.
Who care?
Of course it was in real time.
And if someone dropped you a pin where they were, then why did it take you to the wrong place?
None of this makes sense.
But I also love that Giselle just, we just found out that Giselle had a whole text thread for the group trip without Angel on it.
I mean, that's so funny.
She's like, you guys had a whole text thread without me.
How am I supposed to know?
Yeah.
And then on screen we see the production text angel to say that her staff sent the wrong
pins.
So her staff sent the wrong pin.
And again, we discussed us at the time.
Why did her staff send a pin in the first place?
They should have sent an address because honestly, every place has an address at this point.
Even if you're on a campsite, there's going to be a listing for that campsite.
If they had to find the campsite on the internet and if you found the campsite on the internet,
then you had an address like they got to that campsite at some point like someone it wasn't just like a
pin that got perpetually sent forward and they were like like how did they get there in the first
but they had an address why don't you send the dress don't drop pins
send the address of that porta potty that that dude was cooking that five-star dinner in front of
so then um we see um basically it's just the the pin drama and uh t goes well it took us forever
and we didn't get pizza on the side of the road either.
I'll tell you that, hmm?
Yeah, that's true.
We didn't really think about that.
They were not fed.
They were just driving around.
And Giselle's like, that's embarrassing.
Yeah, we never ended a season in a gas station.
Like, you haven't technically ended a season in a gas station.
But, like, we also had a season ender where everyone went to Shannon's backyard,
and they played a rock song that was written by Richard Marks.
So, like, you're like, honestly, sometimes these things just don't work out for you guys.
Sometimes the banquet hall gets canceled.
And we are okay with it.
Just be grateful, you know.
So he's like, okay, we'll leave it there.
I think you'll all be happy to know that we're not going to visit that trip again.
Okay, but you didn't ask so many questions about it still.
There were so many questions to be had, Andy.
You failed on this front.
Why are you asking about potato salad?
So now they're setting up the next shot because Karen is coming out.
And just I was like, wow, I watched the special with Karen.
You were very tough on her and I think that was great.
And Karen's walk into the stage.
Karen has done something, I think, to her upper mouth where she's...
Thank you.
It's like overbiting or something.
Also, I'm just going to say it now, is Karen drunk?
I think this is probably
I don't think you're supposed to ask that if somebody comes out as sober
but she hasn't really
She's still refusing to say alcoholic
And I'm not sure what's going on
If she has a lot of this kind of talking
I'm not sure if it's the lip or the alcohol or the boot
Or the pill or pills or what it is
But something's off
I don't know if she got new teeth
She definitely got like some new fillers or something
It's like she got an awning installed in her lips
It's like, you know that thing they show late at night where it's like attached.
It's like attached to the side of her house and you press a button and it comes out like very slowly and the elderly who are drinking lemonade or like shade.
And I feel like she caught that like in her lips and like it, but it was newly installed and she still has to come back out.
It says tally ho as it comes out.
It's like I feel like a technician still needs to come out and make some minor adjustments because like she just wasn't able to talk right.
She was like, oh, thank you very much.
I'm like, it's wonderful.
Like her words were like getting messed up.
And we see her talking just a few months ago with Andy in those flashbacks.
And she sounds perfectly fine.
And her lips are also smaller.
But she just hasn't quite figured out how to say her, get her fricatives out properly.
What's the new mouth?
It's like a f or a v sound, I believe.
I wish it was like a fricative.
Like a Brenda fricter.
If we're not talking about Brenda,
Blethin. It's got to be Brenda Fricker.
There's going to be a brenda on this
every damn time.
Frickitives are a class of consonants
produced by forcing breath through
a narrow channel in the vocal tract,
creating a continuous audible friction.
For example, a f, sound, or
a sound or v sound.
So that's something
you all should know.
Yeah.
Learned, you guys.
What the deal with fricatives?
Why was there a pin drop for the
fricatives.
Commercials.
Here comes one right now.
So they're talking about how Karen was really owning it in her interview.
And Andy's like, yeah, she owned stuff.
And Stacey goes, the legal seafood of it all.
Girl.
So Karen comes out, it's like, hello, hello, people.
You're welcome.
She's just autographing the air.
Hello, hello.
She's here.
She's here.
Have you ladies been behaving?
She has a really big shoulder kind of poof or wave or something,
and it's like getting in her way of seeing Andy,
which is distracting because the entire interview,
she's like trying to pat it down.
It's a very tough time for me right now.
Hold on, let me put down this fabric wall for a second.
It's rare to be here.
You all better be happy.
I'm back.
I'm ready to the room.
Well, I was going to ask the ladies how it feels to have the grand damn back,
but you've mentioned that you wanted to shed that moniker
Are you still the Grand Dame?
And she's like, well, let's be very clear.
I never needed the Grand Dame, but I am grateful for a Grand Dame, and people have bestowed it upon me.
And I've tried to shed it, but it's not working.
So I give the people what they want.
That moment of humility is gone now, and I'm now the Grand Dame again.
It's like, wow, that took you like one week after your interview to be like, wow, I'm humble now and I never need to be the Grand Dame again.
like, nope, I'm back.
Yes.
I'm keeping it.
And I also love that they showed this clip from 2017 where Cameron looked very different.
And she was talking about how she had moved out of Potomac to, this is when she moved to
probably Great Falls or wherever it was in Virginia.
And Ashley's like, well, you're not going to be the grand dom of Potomac anymore.
She goes, that's your opinion.
People bestowed that upon me and I graciously accepted.
And until I hand it off, it's no one to have.
That she was saying like, oh, well, I never cared about being grand dom.
And they showed this clip of her being like, it's mine and I'm keeping it.
So Andy's like, ladies, how does it feel to have Karen back out here?
And she was like, I'm super excited.
It's great to have my favorite punching bag back.
I just told her.
I was like, I don't like doing reunions without her.
So she said, I'm here.
Or actually, I believe she said, I'm fear.
I'm fear.
But I think she meant I'm here.
I'm here.
Can't really tell with that lip.
So, hmm.
Well, I'd not say it like that.
I am here, though.
And I was about to sit on your lap.
you think of that? Has someone been sitting in my seat? I was going to sit on your life. That was a plan.
I'll try. I still got it. Still got it, ladies. How does it feel see Karen, Ashley? Oh, it's amazing.
It's just like old times. I'm only saying that because she's like looking at olden times.
Wow, look at her. It's just like old times, and she is the times that are old.
it's like
when you see those
those movies about the old West
that's Karen
Wendy
well I've not seen her
and I'm just happy to see her
on the other side of this
oh thank you
thank you very much Wendy
she's like yeah fine fine
you got that one
so who are you seeing here
for the first time
she's like no I actually have a wonderful
pleasure of meeting the rookies
great energy ladies
and when I you know say
I started going off the rail sometimes, and my heart went out to them.
I wish I could have picked up the phone and it told you to tell them to fuck themselves sometimes.
But, you know, let it go.
But Giselle would have been like, okay, next.
You're right, da.
Oh, but you handled it.
You handled it very well.
And you also haven't seen Monique at it sometime.
She's like, I have not.
I have not.
But if you look, very beautiful, she's like, thank you, you do too.
So, and he's like, well, who has been the most?
supportive of this group. Well,
I'm very surprised though. You know, she did
some things that really made my smile about
seeing me and knew me not to my
mailbox, because I got them. I have them. Little
fax messages, which is my love language.
So thank you very much, Chazelle.
Well, I'm told that you watch this season. What was your
reaction when you heard Giselle say? She was hoping that you would
be in an elderly wing of the jail.
That's so shady. I was cracking up.
We see the clip of Giselle saying, I want her to be
secure. I want her to be like, here, here's an elderly section. And Ashley being like,
yeah, like the AARP of the jail. So Karen's like, well, you know, I acknowledged her ass. Okay, well,
you and Stacey ended on not a great note. Karen, Karen starts looking for Stacey. She's sitting
right next to Stacey and she starts looking for Stacey. It's like, looking all the way down.
I was like, where is she? Are you looking for me? I'm sitting right next to you. It's like, oh, wow,
Did you lie again this season station?
Because there's no shade.
That's a question.
What was I lying about?
Well, last year it was about the boyfriend.
That was not your boyfriend.
Right.
This year you're not dating Chris.
But I hear you might be dating Chris.
Is that true?
Are you really coming after someone for lying?
Karen?
Yeah, Karen.
Come on.
Stacy's like, that's not true at all.
Where do you stand today?
Well, I think it's clear where we stand.
My goodness.
I don't know what was that.
Where is she?
Is you actually on the set?
I really don't know where she's standing.
Honestly, this line of questioning shouldn't define where we stand.
I'm for new beginnings, but I cannot take the last.
You understand me, young lady?
Well, I would love for you to give me that opportunity.
Oh, you've got it, but please don't lie, because, you know, I know.
I always know, and I'm the one that lives in Potomac, by the way.
She goes, uh, okay.
You live in Botan.
It's so Karen.
Karen is so Karen.
And by the way, ladies, I'm the old.
only one who actually lives in Potomac.
Thank you for having me.
I know.
So, where are we?
So it's been four months since you were released.
How has your sobriety journey been going?
She goes, absolutely wonderful.
I'm in recovery for life on all levels.
And I'm at peace.
I'm at peace, honey, very much at peace.
I'm on peace on the rocks with a splash.
How do you feel about that?
You just make her burial?
I just want to revisit something.
Karen, you are not completely comfortable calling yourself an alcoholic.
So is it part of being an addict, owning that?
And she's like, well, I'm still a lot an alcoholic.
But you know, it's a personal choice, Andy, is how I identify.
I've learned that in 2026 we respect how people identify.
You know, I met a girl in prison who called herself a unicorn.
And we just went with it, Andy.
You know, it's called respecting people's identities.
And I'm a non-alcoholic, and I would appreciate it if we all threw me a parade and celebrated me coming out of the closet.
Thank you very much.
I'm Karen Hugo.
I'm not an alcoholic.
Thank you.
Here's what I am, Andy.
I am an addict.
I am addicted to Wi-Fi in Surrey County.
So, Suebe.
That's what I am.
Apologies, everyone.
So, Andy is like, but isn't part of being an addict owning this?
Well, I own everything about it.
And there's also a choice that you make, which empowers you to say that I'm a woman who that chose to live in complete sobriety the rest of my life.
And I'm going to be in recovery.
And I think that says it all.
Well, it says almost everything except for one word that starts with A and ends with a.
Oh, yes.
Aspic.
I enjoy it.
A delicious dessert.
That's gelatin. Who knew?
Well, you know, we saw, let's look at some BravoCon footage when you came out and everyone cheered for you.
That was amazing.
You know, there are still a chorus of people saying that you put people's lives at risk and they're asking whether or not you should be given a platform.
What is your reaction?
Well, Andy, first of all, I would hope they would consider that facing your addiction, which right now has no name, is a brave act.
And a brave step.
And people have a right to their opinions, but I have a right to thrive and not say the alphabet backwards just because someone wants to fuck with me after I've taken a little stroll down the street to have a cocktail.
I love when she said, I have a right to thrive.
Drink and thrive. It's actually illegal.
So I got a GUT, Andy.
Driving under the thriving.
It's called a gut instinct for that reason.
So, Giselle is like, Karen did something that was driving while thriving, Andy.
Thank you very. Guilty. Guilty. I'm guilty on that one.
Arrive and arrive, don't drink and thrive.
So Giselle says,
Giselle says, Karen did something that was bad. She served her time for it.
And the other thing she did that was bad, whatever filler she put in her upper lip.
She sounds like she is choking on a chocolate bar.
What I would like to point out to everyone, I'm now selling T-shirts that say Matida,
Mothers Against Thriving, Driving.
Thank you very much.
I'll be here all week.
We are so bad.
We should not be making jokes about these very important slogans.
These are like literally life-saving slogans and organizations, and we're like, there's a pun.
But seriously, when she said, like, I, she said, I have a right.
to thrive in response. I thought that was like, I thought that was an amazing phrase.
I have a right to thrive. Oh, so now Monique is like, oh my God, you know, Karen, you know, she dropped
her walls. And she talks about how Karen's parents passed and she really dropped her walls. And,
you know, now she's doing the work. And she's so proud of her. And Karen's like, oh, God,
thank you. Don't make me cry. Do not make me cry. And Andy's like, well, Karen, I want to thank you
for being so candid today in the evening that I met you at your home.
And I'd also like to thank you for the tab that you served me that night.
I haven't had one of those in a very long time.
How's your son doing, by the way, speaking of that night?
He hasn't responded to any of my text messages.
It's kind of wondering if he'd like to hang out.
Apparently he is not up, which is what I've been asking.
Do you think that he has the phone number for Sharisa's son?
do you think that I don't know
they'd be up for maybe all three of us hang out
I don't know see where the night takes us
just exploring each other's bodies
just seeing exploring
wonder so
and he's like this group of women
said that you were in denial about a whole bunch of things
and one of the headlines of our conversation
was you repeatedly saying I was in denial
oh absolutely I was in denial I don't deny
that because I don't deny things as a person who's not in denial, Andy. Thank you.
Denial, like, just a little of her in the middle of Virginia, you know. So Andy's like, well, did that,
did that resonate with you, Ashley? A hundred percent. Okay, glad to hear that. It was an important hour
of television. It was a very, very important hour of television, and I would like to think myself for being
so hard hitting. You're well. I'd like to, everybody. I'd like to also thank Jim,
Paulie for asking the hot-hitting questions.
That was me. I'm not Jane Polly.
All right.
Sandy's like, well, you also corroborated Ash's legal seafood story, which sounded like total
bullshit last year, but somehow that is the one thing that was verified.
She's like, yes, yes, yes.
And thank God she finally got one of her stories right about me.
But I did it.
I would go to legal seafood and I'd get drunk.
And I'd say, isn't it funny being in a place called legal seafood getting drunk?
I wonder if I'll ever get into a problem.
I have a legal problem with getting drunk.
Maybe they'll be seafood.
Food. A legal seafood, legal driving. Why is one legal and one isn't? Hmm? Let's discuss that.
Unfortunately, my body has a negative reaction to clam chowder I've realized, and it makes me drive like I'm drunk. But luckily, it's not the alcohol. It's just a chowder.
The very specific issue.
Well, you did say that Wendy was lying about what she said. And we see a clip of the last reunion.
Wendy saying that she went to a place and they told her Karen goes every day and gets drunk.
And then a clip from Karen's interview saying she doesn't know what Wendy's talking about.
Do you think that Wendy got that gossip from Ashley and just made it her own because she didn't think Ashley was going to say anything or what?
I think like Wendy says it was a random person and I actually believe that.
I believe a random person was like, like, oh my God, Wendy, I love you on the show.
Can I say something?
Like it's so sad with what happened to Karen.
But you know what?
Like I used to see her at this one bar and she'd always get drunk all the time.
And I'm just happy she's getting the help that she needs.
You know, people will sometimes say crazy things.
That's probably the same person.
It's probably the same legal seafood bartender.
He's just on everyone's public transportation.
Everywhere you go.
He's just waiting for a real house off of Potomac to come on.
Hey, I know Karen has served for alcohol every fucking day.
If you ride the assail long enough, you know, eventually someone from Potomac needs to get to New York City.
It's cheap.
Yes, Gigi.
I'm a bad girl telling gossip about legal seafood.
Well, honestly, Wendy, I don't believe anyone.
one is talking to you about me.
Well, you can believe whatever you want.
Well, you can produce them.
Where are they?
Where are they?
Where are they?
So then Wendy is like, well,
they're talking about now the betrayal,
you know, when Karen was like said,
like, I want to thank everyone.
I want to thank Giselle.
I want to thank Ashley.
I want to thank Andy Cohen.
I'd like to thank craft services.
I'd like to think whoever installed the ceiling
fan at the bank because it gets hot in there when you wait to make your deposits. Thank you.
Thank you for making my life better before I go to jail. Well, you can give your flowers to
whomever you choose, but I would not be being truthful if to myself, I didn't say, oh, that
felt stingy. I felt the sting from that. She said, well, I think it's important to deal in reality,
even though we're on a show. Let's be honest. You and I became distant because I feel betrayed by you,
and I just felt like you betrayed me when you went over to Stacy.
And then we see a flashback.
Stacey saying Karen said that Wendy was self-absorbed,
wasn't a girl's girl, and she would never be my friend.
And Karen's like, I've never said that to you.
Do you believe this shit, Wendy?
And Wendy's saying, oh, you're going to have to side-eye for a minute.
That's for sure.
And so we come back and Wendy's like, the betrayal was from you.
Because I remember very specifically,
when we sat down to pick out dining wear for my 40th birthday party
and you referenced my mother as a witch.
The Shrine Fight comes back.
Congratulations, you've reached the end of part one, of a two-part recap.
For part two, go look for the recap that says part two.
See you over there, suckers.
Watch what crappins would like to thank its premium sponsors.
Ain't no thing like Allison King.
Our way is the Amber Way.
It's the Foster and the Furious.
It's Amanda Foster.
It's always automatic with Ashley Otto.
Put your hands together for Carly Clap.
Get on the right foot with Chrissy Offutt.
She's not just a Sheila. She's a Daniela. It chills.
We never miss her call. It's Diane Call.
Sunday in the park with Dylan Clark.
Big Yay, it's Emily Gautier.
Erin McNicholas, she don't miss no trickleous.
Hava Nigelow Weber.
You'll never hide from Heidi Eleanor Jones.
I go, you go, we all go for Hugo.
Jamie, she has no less namey.
Sips some scotch with Jessica Trott.
She's not a McBee. She's a McBride. Jess McBride.
She's our favorite streamer, Caroline Peacock.
Kristen the Piston Anderson.
Get a bee in your bonnet with Lacey B.
K. Surrah, Sarah, whatever will be will Lauren Sillsby.
She gets an Aved from us, it's Lindsay D.
Let's give a kisserino to Lisa Lino.
Fresh as a daisy, it's Maisie McKinery.
Aren't you glad it's Mary Ann Arns?
Megan Berg. You can't have a burger without the Berg.
This is Living with Michelle Vivian.
I love a ya, Olivia Williamson.
She sure is swell. It's Raquel.
Yes, we can, uh, it's Sedana.
Cast a spell with Shannon Spellman.
Let's share with Sharon Eldridge.
Darn Skippy, it's Tippy.
And our super premium sponsors.
She's VVIP, it's Amanda V.
Can I have a Cavanaugh? It's Anna Kavanaugh.
Somebody get us 10 Cs of Betsy MD.
We're taking the gold with Brenda Silva.
Let's get real with Caitlin O'Neill.
Put us on a stretcher.
It's Charlotte Fletcher.
Hogle your horses. It's Christine Hogle.
Don't get salty with Christine Pepper.
Can't have a meal without the Emily sides.
Who, what, why, where, and Gwen Pentland.
Nobody holds a candle to Jamie Kendall.
We got our wish. It's Jen Plish.
My favorite Murdo, Karen McMurdo.
She's a total knockout. It's Katie Mannock.
Let's get Savage with Laura Wildman.
In the study with a candlestick,
It's Leslie Peacock.
We're ride or die for Lisa Rider Barron.
She's a whiz.
It's Liz Sarthy.
Always killing it.
It's Low Alcalani.
Roger that.
It's Marlis Rogers.
The Incredible Edible Matthews Sisters.
She eases our woes.
It's Melissa St. Rose.
There's a chance of meatballs.
It's Rebecca Cloud.
She's our princess.
It's Rebecca Prince.
Maximum love for Sandy Maximuska.
She's the Queen Bee.
It's Sarah Lemke.
We cannot tell a lie.
It's Sarah Talaf Sun.
Shannon out of a cannon Anthony
Please don't stop it's solely and pop
Let's take off with Tamla plane
Strike a pose, it's Tori Rose
She ain't no shrinking Violet Coutar
We love you guys
