Who Are These Podcasts? - Ep709 - Three Friends, One Booth
Episode Date: March 15, 2026Joe Matarese is podcasting again!! He’s had a lot of podcasts in the past. One of his most famous episodes included Artie Lange, Jim Norton, and Anthony Cumia. His new show stars his neighborhood bu...ddies Gene Esposito and Johnny Flea. Womp womp. Trucker Andy joins the show to tell us all about what goes down at the Black Banana. Corey Feldman was the guest on One Bad Movie with Stephen Baldwin and he explains why it isn’t his fault the movies he wrote, directed, and starred in sucked out loud. Alex Jones was wasted on Tim Pool’s show and yelled about Joe Rogan’s vagina for two hours. Stuttering John has found the roast of Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and he’s threatening to release it… yay!! Subscribe to Andy’s show - https://www.youtube.com/@AllApologiesPodcast/ Support us, get bonus episodes, and watch live every Saturday and Wednesday: http://bit.ly/watp-patreon https://watp.supercast.tech/ Come to Hackamania! April 10-12 in Las Vegas, use promo code WATP for 10% off – https://hackamania.com/ Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
I told them in the strongest of words to just do it.
You see, this is a, we just do it kind of show.
This is a show.
Number seven.
Oh, noin.
Are you a boner guy?
Oh, I was a boner guy.
You know what?
I missed penis.
What are you talking about?
I'm the one who should apologize.
Is it going to be absolutely riveting?
Is it going to change your life by any stretch?
Probably not.
but it's going to be at least entertaining, okay?
By the way, for those people that are in the back,
remember to shut the fuck up.
Maddie-o!
Cuzz-a-ro!
Cuzz-a-Roe!
Slapparoonie.
It's showtime.
W-A-T-P.
W-A-T-P.
Hello, and Lids & Coor-Rews.
We're going to do another episode of World's podcast.
The only show that has brought you Dolt's Dimm-Dimwits and Dumbies for a decade.
I'm your host, Carl.
with me this week.
The man who's brother can't afford
more than six beers
from the All Apologies
podcast.
It's Trucker Andy.
Let's eat poop.
Producer Chris is with us as well.
Hi.
We used to talk poop
and now we're eating it.
Heavy days.
Please go to Who Are These.com.
Get our email address,
a voicemail number.
Link to our suburb.
Link to our Discord server.
Link to our merchandise.
Link to our YouTube channel
and that link to Patreon
to Supercast featuring to exclusive bonus episodes
every single.
We've said a bonus episode recently.
Recently, John had a crazy episode
Monday night.
It did six and a half hours.
All sorts of shenanigans.
going down.
And so it was myself, producer Chris,
Jenny Jingles,
and Adam Bush got together
for a bonus episode.
And you can find that
if you go to patreon.com
slash who are these podcasts
or become a member
on our YouTube channel.
Everything's under the post tab
when you are a member
on there.
We appreciate the support.
Of course,
you've heard me talk about this
a couple of times.
Hackamania 3.
Hack to the future.
It's coming up April 10th
through the 12th in Las Vegas.
Get your tickets now.
Hackamania.com.
promo code WATP.
Save 10%
with that promo code you can't say more with any promo code than you can with the promo code
WATP and I know you're still on the fence about it there are people thinking uh I don't know I'm
I don't have anyone to go with I don't really want to go to Vegas by myself and not have anything to
do there's so much to do and you'll know everybody there will be hanging go by yourself there's
so many people coming this year they believe me if you're thinking about going just know that
it's going to be bigger than ever and there's going to be a lot of recognizable
faces.
Not everyone can be me.
I bring like 24 friends whenever I do a live event.
Not everyone can be like Melton loves it.
I love all the overhead.
The Wu-Tang Clan of podcasting.
Also, we encourage our listeners.
Give us five stars where we review podcasts and the show hours in the comment section.
Today, we'll be reviewing three friends, one booth.
This was a suggestion from Joe Madder Reese.
We've all listened separately not discussed it with others beforehand.
I'll tell you why this is a suggestion from Joe Madder Reese.
It's because I got an email from him.
and I'm on his mailing list or something.
Someone put me on his mailing list or maybe it's when I send it for his Patreon.
I don't know.
But every now and again, I get an email from Joe Matt or Reese.
And this one, the subject line reads, I did it again.
And it says, hey, Carl Hamburger Do It, which makes me think someone signed me out for this.
I don't think I would put my name as Carl Hamburger Do it.
Anyway, it says, so I did it again.
If you followed me for a while, you know, I've flirted with the podcast thing before, different formats, different ideas.
Nothing quite stuck.
This time feels different.
I think you'll get why the second you watch the trailer, the setup.
Me and two of my closest friends, Gina Spazito and Jenny Fleet,
squeezing to a booth at Vito's Pizza in Cherry Hill, New Jersey,
doing what we've been doing for 30 years, talking, parking lots, diners,
somebody's backyard, same conversations.
So now it's a podcast.
It's called Three Friends, One Booth.
Episode 1 is live now.
Here's a taste of what you'll get into.
My son is at the University of Tampa.
There's a pool, a jumbodron, but roughly 10,000 bikinis.
He won't go.
Why?
met someone right before he left for college. I know. Johnny, who grew up in South Philly,
and also has a son named Johnny, made it very clear his son would never say what my son
said. Johnny would be at that pool every free second he had. It's in the blood. We also get into
Gene hitting puberty at 18. Johnny's son hitting a deer driving home from college.
All Johnny's buddies from South Philly's nicknames like Johnny Flea, Frankie Head, Anthony Ice.
The time I got into a parking lot fight DJ when I was 19, lost my Guido Don Johnson Loeffers
running, cut my feet on glass, paid a bouncer
$10 to walk me to my car, got chased
away, and hidden to haul weeds for four hours.
It's that kind of show.
Whoa.
Spoiler alert. I read
this email, and I was like,
this is incredible. I like,
nothing quite stuck.
I don't. Yeah. You mean it failed.
Yeah, everything failed. They're all terrible ideas.
He says, new episodes on the second and fourth
Thursday of the month. Well, that sucks.
I'm like two a month.
Subscribe wherever you get podcasts.
It on YouTube so you don't miss.
This YouTube video, by the way, has 130 views on it.
Oh.
By the way, two times a month is too many.
Come on.
Once you watch this show, you're going to be like,
I'm good with zero times a month.
It sounds like it blew as wide on this one.
What's with the still using the two girls one cup reference?
Dude.
Three friends one booth.
How lazy is that?
This guy's supposed to be a comedian?
It sucks.
Well, we've seen his act live.
We have.
Which is hilarious.
We were making better jokes at our table.
Yeah, I mean, the only way it could have been worse if it was pizza and crime or wine and three ginsos, it's like the most lazy way to name a podcast.
All right, so it starts off with a cold open.
And the big story on here is the fact that Joe's son's going to U Tampa and there's a pool there and teenagers and bikinis.
Joe's getting real excited.
It's like, how young are these teenagers and bikinis?
He's, what do you do with those gales?
And instead of just like, nah, I've got time for that shit.
Joe is blown away.
I'm like, what are you doing?
Are you going out and doing stuff?
And he's like, he's like, always in his room.
I'm like, what are you doing?
I go, have you gone to the pool yet?
Scott once asked a question?
With the jumbo tron.
That's what I said to him.
I go, have you gone to the pool yet?
You know what he says to me?
This is a bad sign.
He goes, why would I go to the pool?
It's just a bunch of girls getting tan.
That's what he said.
And I was like, oh, no.
It's got to be the girlfriend.
My son Johnny would never say that.
Johnny would be at the pool.
We're in class.
It's in the blood.
Look at him.
Okay.
So a lot of spoilers from that email.
It sounds familiar.
A lot of that stuff.
He came out.
So poor Joe, he wants to be living vicariously through his son, fucking these
teens.
And his son will be fucking any of the teens.
It's like, you can come home from college if you want, but I want to smell your fingers.
Instead, my friends are calling my son a queer.
Yes.
So then because these guys are pros, especially Joe Mata Reese, of course, they're
talking to people in this restaurant who are off camera and off mic.
Yeah, he sounds just like you did.
Yeah, so, dude.
Good stuff, guys.
That's part of the cold open, by the way.
That's the part that's supposed to get you juiced up for the show.
Now, watch the way that this show opens up.
I'm convinced that Joe Madderice is only copying things that he's seen other people do.
And so he assumes it's like that's how you run a show.
Time him.
Dude, he's flying home for Valentine's Day.
His girlfriend's flying him all.
He's a jack-as.
He's a bum with these young kids, you know?
He's a jack-guyen.
Welcome back.
You are listening right now of the first episode ever of, let's say it correctly, three friends, one booth.
Why were they fucking it up before?
Welcome back from what?
Welcome back.
Welcome back.
It's the first ever episode.
From whatever fun you were having.
What's he talking about?
So he's got a big side on the wall.
They have sponsors.
DFX and Vito's pizza.
The logos are splattered all over this thing, and then they have their logo in the middle.
And Joe wasn't sure the name of the show.
He had to look at it and also point at it.
Three friends, one.
I want to get this one right this time.
Three friends, one booth.
This is the most try-hard thing I've ever seen for an episode one.
It's in a restaurant, so they have to set this up.
It's not like this setup lives in the restaurant.
No.
So they're going to have to set this up every time you know Joe is there.
hanging up this banner.
He's, like, falling off a step stool trying to hang this thing up.
He's got extensive notes on how to do it.
Every episode.
Step on the first step first.
Second step second.
Okay.
Remember when we saw him and he was running all over the stage, putting the posters, just like, they're laying on the floor up against bar stools.
He's a wreck.
Jokes that he never even got to.
Remember I have the video of him coming in and looking for the green room and he goes in the one door and that's on it?
And he's like, looking all around.
He couldn't figure out where he was going.
He looked like blind Mike navigating his way to the club.
He's like a blind man that can see.
That was my joke.
Dottering around.
Yeah.
Like, clueless.
Okay, so it's very important to Joe because, you know, from his comedy act,
we've been covering this on who are these socials and some other shows lately.
Joe's turns his entire career into talking to people that he graduated high school with.
it's literally you'd have to be on his Facebook feed to get any of these jokes because they're all just like a bar they used to hang out with in 1983 that's in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, or a club that used to go to that's in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, or a restaurant that used to go to that's in Cherry Hill, New Jersey.
You have to have gone to school in Cherry Hill, New Jersey to get any of this.
And oh my gosh, this throws Joe off big time.
We're here at Vito's Pizza in Cherry Hill, New Jersey.
You know what's funny, Johnny?
Johnny, I pulled it up on, I pulled it up on Matt.
Well, not MapQuest.
Does anyone even say MapQuests anymore?
You do.
You're 77 years old, please.
MapQuest.
I pull it up online and it says Ashland.
And I'm like, that's Cherry Hill.
It's not Ashland?
Are we in Ashland right now?
Isn't that the Ascent Fire Station right there?
Is that what it's called?
Yeah, it's a bunch of crap.
So we're in Ashland.
Fuck!
Show's over!
I guess we're in Ashland.
Now we're in Cherry Hill.
Why is this important?
That's like...
The equivalent.
of local giving you directions.
Oh, it's where that house it burned down was.
You turn left there.
Right.
How the fuck does that help anybody?
All right, Andy, what did you pick up on?
So the way we tackled this, there's only one episode.
So I tackled the first half.
Andy was checking out the second half of this.
Yeah.
Oh, so we're done with the first half?
No, I have a lot more class, but I want to get Andy in the next here.
But you're right.
This is just him and his buddies, his members' membering in clip one.
the Reminis show.
All right, so let's let's go ahead to a good Remember When, a good, back in the day, which is probably,
he should know from the Sopranos, Remember One is the lowest form of conversation.
He's actually opening with that.
I know.
Like that's a good thing.
Hey, guys, we should do the Remember When stuff, but this is a show for like mass audience, right?
Yeah.
So this would be a terrible idea.
No, no, no.
All right.
So let's let's go ahead to a good Remember When, a good, uh,
back in the day, which is probably why this show kind of started this podcast.
I don't know if you guys notice of what clips blow up in which.
Dude, some of our videos that did really well in the past,
I actually did stand up about the video afterwards,
and now I'm posting the stand-up about our videos,
and now the stand-up videos getting all kind of views on social media.
All of it is failing.
is well documented. We look at all the social
media. We watch all those videos. It's all
failing. What's he talking about? Yeah. It's meta.
It's episode one and
we're already all out of ideas. Clip show time, guys.
Remember when we got here half an hour ago? We're doing a best of.
What a great show.
This is insane though. Like, Joe
is so hyper-focused
on the numbers. And so he'll see like,
okay, when I tried to reenact this scene
from a movie, it got 57 views.
And when I talked about how good the pizza was
at Vito's, it got 68 views.
pizza and Venus.
Yeah.
We're just doing pizza and beat us from now on.
Yeah.
But a big pussy over there.
Hairy pussy?
I don't know who that guy is.
But he wants to tell us a detail about a story that he already told because there's nothing else to talk about.
But the night we were out, me and Johnny, me and me and Steven, and when Johnny was getting a shower and we had to go to Taylor's for the first night.
I left out the shoes.
He had sweet shoes he just bought.
So when they got in a fight, he ruined.
True story.
He didn't ruin nothing.
He don't ruin nothing.
they were about to fight.
He kicked off the shoes and put them to the side and then stuck.
No, he's kidding.
On my father's grave, and I forgot that.
Just not to mess the shoes.
I wanted to re-addle.
I wanted to re-confirmed.
Not to mess the shoes.
I swear they got.
My father's dead two weeks at Valentine's down.
I mean, two weeks.
14 years.
No.
Two weeks.
I'll tell you that.
No, no, I actually put that for 14 years.
14 years and two weeks.
There's a big difference between those two things.
Not that we care about that story, but get on the fucking mic.
You ass.
He gets yelled at about that as well, which is actually pretty funny.
It's hard for some people.
He was dating models of like 10.
Thank you.
You're welcome.
It was the same.
And talk into the mic, Johnny.
I am talking.
There you go.
If you say this every time we do this, I got to chew on his thing.
It's gigantic.
You want me to chew?
I'm trying to relax here.
I mean, you know.
He also does a thing, and I get this because you know I always wear earbuds.
Yeah.
He does not want to put his headpunch.
over his head.
His hair is too well clothed.
He doesn't want to fuck it up.
So his headphones are like hanging off of him.
You got to make sacrifices.
Yes.
Mr. Chris knows.
Mr. Chris knows the deal.
All right.
So this guy, Gene.
So there's three guys.
And Gene's the bald one.
And Gene was Gene when they were growing up, but now he's Gennaro.
And if you guys know anything about my buddy Joe, he loves names.
Do you ever think about how many more girls you would have got when you were younger?
If your name was Gennaro?
Yeah, I'm more on you.
Especially with hair.
I'm an absolute.
If you had the name Janara when you were young with the hair,
what I knew you?
I know, I had Gene then.
Forget it.
Yeah, Gene.
Forget about it.
You should have told you.
Yeah, what's that with the hair, dude?
So, this is such a weird thing because I swear, Joe focuses on this a lot.
He's like, oh, my gosh, if your name was Janaro, you would have gotten so many more chicks.
Like, he doesn't understand how attraction works.
No.
Chicks aren't into you because what your name is pronounced.
Because there's a whole bit in Joe's act.
You guys remember where he goes over to Italy, and they're like, oh,
Joseph Matarisi.
And he's like,
oh, boy, I was Joseph Matarisi in high school.
I would have gotten so much more pussy.
It's like, no, he's still doing a bit of dork.
He's talking about it.
So he's doing his act.
Well, kind of, but I think that he's just that dumb.
You know what I mean?
Yeah.
Gene, you didn't get any pussy.
But if your name is Gennarro.
Fuck yourselves.
Plus, we find out why Gene didn't get any pussy.
But before we do that,
why are there sponsors, these big logos on that banner?
And he talked about it in the email.
He's all excited to have.
these sponsors. How is he even getting these sponsors?
Is the question.
So we're sponsored by Vito's Pizza, which Johnny owns.
We're here.
Johnny Flea right here.
Thanks for letting us do that.
Thanks for, this is going to be fun doing the podcast here in Vito's Pizza where I used to hang out when I was young.
And then DFX is sound and light.
Gene, your business is sponsoring the podcast also.
We're filming this whole thing.
And all this equipment is because of you guys.
And you're based in Berlin, down on the Burlington.
Circle.
Yes,
West Berlin,
New Jersey.
Is that how we say it?
Yeah,
well,
yeah.
Okay.
So these fucking idiots
own these businesses,
that's why they have
two sponsors
that they're putting front and
so Joe can't do
anything for himself.
He's like,
I need a location,
I need all of the
equipment to take care of.
Yeah.
Make sure it looks like
a detention center.
Right.
That's not even a booth.
They're like
move tables out of the way
and shit to set this thing up
and it's right in the middle
of the restaurant,
people walk in.
Yeah.
It's always a good idea
when you're putting
together production
that Brian Grazer always inserts himself into every movie that he puts together.
That's really smart.
Yeah.
I mean, now you find out why he wants to talk to these two rejects.
Because he can get something out of them.
Some chicken parmesan and a camera.
Well, that's what Ed Wood did.
Ed Wood, famously one of the worst directors of all time, was just like, if you finance my movie, I'll put your wife in it.
It's not a good way to make a quality production.
All right.
Andy, what else did you pick up on from this show?
In clip three, if there's one thing that everybody knows,
it's that giving yourself a nickname is how it's done, right?
That's what I was looking at it.
I don't think I was, but he thought I was looking at his girlfriend,
and he came out, and he just started fucking swinging at me,
and I'm holding the crates of records.
And it literally, he had to swing at me three times before,
this will show you, I'm ADD,
because that would probably be my name, would be Joey ADD.
Joey ADD's.
I don't know.
It took me three swings to realize, oh, you can put these crates of records down and fucking defend yourself, asshole.
It's a fight.
You want to name you, Joey, Joey, paint the ass.
Oh, good stop, Johnny.
Wow.
I stand corrected.
If the nicknames that you're going to come up with are Joey painting the ass, maybe you should be giving yourself your own nickname.
In a story about you holding a box and running away like a pussy.
Yeah, ADD.
Joey pain in the ass is.
Yeah.
Right.
ADD doesn't make sense.
Spade of the ass.
Well, it's funny because earlier in the show,
Joe has this brilliant idea
because, you know, he's got notes in front of him.
He's got topics.
He wants to keep the conversation going
and keep it interesting.
All right.
So we called him anti-ey-ey-eyes.
That was it.
So instead of calling him, you know, Anthony,
you know, where's eyes?
Tell him to pick up table 31.
Let's do that right now, Gene.
This would be good on the podcast.
Let's think of what our, like, mafia names would be.
Oh, that's a great idea.
What are our mafia?
names be.
So then they decide to start going back and forth with some funny nicknames and people's
nicknames that they know.
Great guy named Frankie Head.
We call him Frankie Head.
He had a giant head.
It's like, oh, you need a, you need a hat?
You should put a milk crate on his head.
You put a milk crate on his head?
For a hat.
Joey sticks.
I want to call you Joey sticks.
So what would my nickname be?
Funny Joey.
Funny Joe.
I do get that one.
I golf ball team they call me Joe Joey
Well thank God they can riff
Your nickname could be funny Joe
I get that a lot
No no you don't
Slow Joe I can see
But funny Joe there's no fucking way
Joey pills
Bill had Joey
Joey too many names
So this really is all about names
What the fuck is going on
So he tries to come up with a funny nickname for Gene
Over here
Gennaro
And Joe Matarice
So quick
wicked and funny.
So, Gene, what would be your,
what do you think, Gene's, uh,
I don't know what you weren't?
You got to think.
You got to put me on a show.
You had hair it end, so you had the thick, curly,
long mullet.
I don't know what my name would be.
O.C. Don't.
How much can we slam you on this podcast?
Do it.
Do it.
Do it after, man.
Go out there.
I'm trying to think.
At what age do you get the nickname?
I got mine at like seven or eight.
All right. So Johnny Flea got his nickname at the age of seven.
And I love the Joe goes.
All right.
So, Gene, what we'll
would your nickname be? And he has nothing.
He can't go with this. We just came with 15
examples for what Joe Manorice's nickname
would be. Joe has nothing.
He's so slow.
What? Why's he doing a podcast like this?
So then
Gene talks about how
he didn't hit puberty until he was
18 years old. I don't even know if that's possible.
Hold on. Did Gene say
do it after? Yeah.
Yeah. We figured out boasts.
I thought you were looking at me
like, are we just going to let that slide?
All right.
I'm sorry.
So apparently, and I don't know, does anyone go to high school with a guy who hit puberty at 18?
I don't think that's possible.
That sounds wild to me.
But according to Gene, he didn't get pubs until he was 18 years old.
So we learned more about what his nickname was.
No, but what did they call you when you didn't hit puberty late?
What would they say?
Dude, I don't know.
Come on.
Well, tell us.
What would they do?
It's okay.
Oh, dude.
So I had a little couple incidents because, you know, I couldn't really be with anybody.
Mr. Softy, they'd call me.
No.
Come on.
Because I could.
I could.
I could kill somebody.
Oh, yeah.
Well, I was embarrassed.
I can't.
Am I going to show someone?
I got no pubic hairs?
Like 16?
No.
It's a little embarrassing.
Can you imagine that?
Shut the lights.
Can you imagine Johnny growing up in South Philly?
He comes home from school.
He's like, Dad.
They're singing the Mr. Softie song to me.
I never got that.
Oh, do you nuts?
No, can you imagine, though?
No.
What would you have done?
Well, I'm prepubescence.
I would have done nothing.
Not knots because I haven't dropped yet.
I would have cried about it a lot.
You could have been baldy back then, too.
Just below the belt.
Oh, geez.
Can you imagine?
He's up trying to hook up with you.
You're like, what the fuck am I going to do with this thing?
Sorry about that.
I can't even do anything with it.
I feel like a pedophile playing with this thing.
Mr. Softie.
You can't come.
up with a nickname.
Right.
All right.
Well, Gene,
that's embarrassing.
Andy, what else do they talk about?
In clip four,
Joe was trying to explain
how he ran out of that fight.
He ran literally
out of his light loafers
trying to avoid that fight
that we heard about in clip three.
He saw that he was bleeding
and he lost his shit
and then I went.
And I just fucking ran.
I ran away from him.
And it was back when everybody wore
those, what did you call those
white loafers that Don Johnson
used to wear on a... Not Mickey Rooney's.
No. Remember Don Johnson
in Miami Vice?
I had him. You had them. We all had it.
The slip on the leather. What were the white
slip-on loafer shoes that everybody were?
I had to say this one on Canada.
Yeah, go ahead. We had the Chinese shoes, no?
Yeah. With the black slip ones with the
lifeguard shorts? Oh, dude,
the lifeguard shoes.
No, these were the white ones. They look like
wicker baskets on the front. They were
like woven. That was probably like a Mickey Rooney
type shooting. They were called Mickey Rooney.
That's what he called. They were called Mickey Rooney.
Am I allowed to say Chinese shoes?
They were way off the Asian.
They should have bleeped it. It would have been a lot of fucking.
Whoa. What did he just said?
Yeah. More bleeping on this show.
Yeah. You mean the gook shoes?
Whoa, whoa, whoa.
Apparently, yeah, Mickey Rooney is the new piazza.
It's replacing Jess to it.
Who knew?
I always knew you were a Mickey Rooney.
Who knew that that was what was going on?
Now, if you guys know Joe Madderice's history, one of the biggest podcast fails of all time was when Joe had a live show where it was fixing Joe was called.
Oh, yeah.
And Joe wanted advice.
And so he invited on Anthony Coomia, Artie Lang, and Jim Norton.
And he said, all right, guys, you're my three funniest friends.
All of you guys are degenerous in your own ways.
Help me fix my life.
I'm married and have kids.
but go easy on me
but don't hurt my feelings
so that failed miserably
because I just started roasting him
and guys it's not really the point of this
I was trying to actually get some help from you guys
like us what are you talking about
so Joe cannot
fucking help himself every podcast
well uh you know maybe
I'm that's thinking maybe you guys give me some advice
how I can motivate him
because I'm you can bring him here
you go through that with your kids I am the worst
at motivating my
I send a motion
motivational clips from the internet all the time.
And he's just like that, that.
Like, you can't get through to these kids now.
They got the video games in their frickin' room.
You got to text him.
I text them.
Like, if I want Johnny, like, John, he don't answer.
I just text him.
He's right there working.
But do you ever give him life advice?
Yeah, I give him life.
Does he listen?
I mean, I hope.
Okay, a couple things.
First of all, he goes, I need advice on how to give my son advice.
Like, everything's advice with this fucking guy.
Joe Manorree should be giving no one advice.
Yeah.
He has a failed career.
He was on television 10 years ago.
You know?
He was going places.
And now he's doing a podcast with his two buddies and a pizza place.
And he's all excited.
He finally came up with the thing that's going to hit for him.
He's going to give advice.
I can see why he started to just be like, all right, dad, whatever.
I'll be fine.
I'm not heavily medicated like you.
I'm not taking orders from mom like you.
So I'll be fine.
I genuinely value your advice because I receive it and then I just do the complete opposite.
Yes.
And everything's going great.
I love that he goes.
These kids today, you know, they have to have video games in their bedroom.
Kids today, I had to video games in my bedroom.
This has been going on for many generations at this point.
Video games in the bedroom.
No shit.
So, obviously, he's sending him motivational YouTube videos.
Nothing seems to work.
So then we get into the spicy, hey, how about your kids talk?
He's in a bag.
He's making a pizza over there.
John.
You want to show your handsome face or no?
My middle son.
How old is he?
20. It'll be 21.
20, 21. Great kid.
How old's Anthony?
31.
Another great kid.
Did he go away?
I was blessed with great kids.
Did he go away to school?
And he went to West Virginia.
He did.
That's where my...
We loved it.
Oh, that's right.
He was the first one to go out of everybody.
My brother told me the story.
You guys walking into that campus.
It was sick.
You were ready to sign up.
Well, what happened was I...
I've heard this conversation.
And restaurants before, the table next to me or in the booth, I'd never once thought like, this should be a podcast.
Exactly.
What are they doing?
When my clip five, I thought the same thing, because after we started where my clips started and Joe did that, let's do a back in the day.
And they talk for 10 minutes.
He's like, all right, let's do, he just resets it.
Like, here's another back in the day that is for the three people on this show and nobody else.
So my back in the day, and I want to share this with you guys, because this is something that people have asked about a lot.
If I could go back, there's something that I miss about back when we grew up in the late 80s, early 90s, and it was going to, there were two spots.
Balloons.
Was it balloons or Duke's still dawn?
Duke's still dawn.
Duke's still dawn.
What was first?
Duke's first.
Duke's first.
Duke's first.
Jesus Christ.
Fitch Farm remembers
I honestly think that
Because they cut to the other side of the camera
And you see people there
I swear though I thought that those people were invited
To be an audience for this show
Now I just think they're there having lunch
They're waiting for their pizza happening
Yeah
This is
They can't wait to get the fuck away from these losers
It's so bizarre
Maybe they're all locals
And they like this kind of talk
I mean if you go to a local bar
And someone was just like
Remember that place you used to hang out at
In the late 80s?
Someone from across the bar
I'd be like yeah
I remember that place.
Balloons does sound fun.
I'll get balloons, for sure.
And I know that was a boring clip,
but we had to listen to that to set up this next clip.
And this is Super Mario going on and on
about what's clearly a gay bar that he used to go to.
No, it's crazy, Jim.
Me and Johnny, we'll be out every night of the week.
We'd be out every night of the week.
And go to work.
Every night of the week, we make the stuff.
Look, and he split, the bar.
Every night it was something to do.
We used to go to black banana was the best, best,
best club ever right you remember joe you remember the black banana i think i remember
i mean that was like after that's old city right we had the five places in turkey right
francheon's on the i used to go in there and be like i used to go in there and be like i used to go to the
what else walk and roll holiday you can see out west l a la and then i would see like uh
guys dressed is got what's going on that'd be funny to hate jay that would be funny to ask your son
Do the kid to the
Oh, you stuck in my cock
I didn't say stop
We go to the black man
I could have walked for a week
Right right right
You and Tony and Gino
used to go watch guys
Use the bathroom at the black banana
You know we're recording this right
My kids are going to hear this is he
Tell my wife
know about the black banana
I love that
Joe's got the sun just directly
In his eyeballs now
They can't just do something
with the blinds
over there
and just make it
so he's not
staring directly
into the sun.
Well thought out,
guys.
Good stuff.
Johnny,
the black banana.
You guys remember
the black banana?
The black banana.
It was wild.
No thing.
I'm weird.
Remember the gimp?
Remember the gimp?
Remember the gip
would come out
every half hour?
The black banana.
What a place that was.
All right.
So then,
Gene starts
talking to Johnny's son.
And again,
off mic.
Always a good move.
Yeah.
Are you doing fraternity?
No.
No?
No.
No.
Right or nothing?
Ride or die?
I'm not going to hear you talking into the no mic.
Well, get to the mic.
You're going to talk to us.
You got to be on.
It's more of like a bar school.
Yeah.
It's good.
You always in the bars?
Yeah.
Yeah.
I bet you'd be on a big night.
Did you ever visit?
Did you ever visit?
Did you ever visit you Tampa?
Tampa?
Joe wasn't right right back to.
So now we're talking to a guy who was, they're in.
New Jersey.
And he keeps talking about Tampa.
Everybody goes to University of Tampa.
Have you ever been to University of Tampa?
No, I would.
It's a lot of universities out there.
It's kind of random just because your kid goes.
It doesn't mean everyone has checked it out.
So they finally are like ready to move on from the Tampa talk because there's a lot of Tampa talk going on.
And Joe's just so smooth.
He knows how to run a show.
When they promote these schools, they show Tampa.
That's what they do.
They show the pool.
They show everything.
Yeah.
It's unbelievable.
That's crazy.
Yeah.
It's nuts.
Loving it.
What else he got there, Joe?
All right.
Joe, we're just like, you're going to be like Jimmy Kimball and answer the questions.
Let's come to Gene here because, you know, if you got anything going on right now in your life that connects with South Jersey, Philly, and don't burn what you're going to talk about on the next episode.
But like, what's going on with the DFX?
DFX.
Do you even say Sounded Light anymore?
No.
Just DFX.
Jesus Christ.
Oh, my God.
He's shuffling.
his notes back and forth. He's like,
yeah, yeah, yeah. So, Gene, anything
going on in South Jersey? He's
mopping his brawling. Is there anything
written on the back of that suicide note that would be
interesting to talk about on this show? What kind of
conversation starter is that? Can you
be interesting for a little bit? Yeah,
but milk it because we might
have a second episode. Right, and also, there
is that one really interesting thing, but don't say that.
And they've already turned to the other guy's son to be more
interesting than this. So now they're going to turn to
Gene's son to try and save the show in clip 7.
Oh, no, Gene Son is there, too.
Somebody had to hang up a banner.
Where does that I'm going Saturday?
Woody's.
My son's.
Woody's.
It's a gay bar.
Oh, yeah, he goes to the bar school.
Woody can't go to it?
He's never been there?
You've been there.
I've been there.
I've been there.
I've been there.
He's so excited about gay bars.
Of course you have Vinnie Barbarino.
You fagoo.
Wait, they call him Johnny Flea and not Johnny Gaybar?
Would that be a better nickname for this guy?
We call him queer bait.
All the gay guys call him Johnny Flea because he's got a microbeen.
So everyone's kid is here.
Yes.
Okay.
They must be proud.
Yeah.
Hey, son, show us through pubes.
What does your dad do?
Bore people to death?
Has Gene's son hit puer yet?
Show us.
All right, so Gene has gone through a lot of different iterations of his company, as far as company names.
It started out as dynamite, sound and lighting or something like that.
It's like a DJ company.
And so they get into some really spicy Instagram talk.
Because as he changes the name of his company, he has to set up new Instagram accounts.
Well, the worst part is I made it happen.
I mean, I can't even, I don't know the passwords anymore.
Delete the old.
You can't.
They have my old email.
So my emails changed like three different times.
So I can't remember that I can't even get it.
I get no, because it says, go to your email.
mail so you can change the code.
Uh-huh.
It goes nowhere.
That's fine.
It's fine.
I catch shit because I've had 90 different podcasts.
At Joe Matterers.
Joe Matarie.
You're still at it.
You're still at it.
You're still going back to podcast.
It's been a while.
I haven't done a podcast in like five years.
Is that true?
When Joe says it's fine, that should be a red flag.
That's a red flag.
So Joe, he's like, he's got to delete it.
Joe's deleted all of his old podcast.
He's such an asshole.
So I was trying to look back and be like, when was his last podcast?
Because he had that studio in New York and that producer and that, that
They can't have been five years ago, right?
I feel like it was more recent than that.
I think that he wants to pretend that never happened.
Because as soon as we started making fun of him, he just deleted everything and took down his
Patreon.
It's kind of a bummer.
That's right.
He upgraded everything and it went nowhere.
Yeah.
He was paying money for this studio in Manhattan and he had that producer.
And then he's like, this is going to be so different.
We're not going to have guests.
We're just going to talk about whatever's, I'm thinking about that day.
You wrote some jokes on the train ride over.
And then by the next day, there's a guest on the next episode.
He's already right out of ideas.
And then that led to him drinking in the lobby of a casino.
You're right.
And you remember that.
And asking, he was crowdsourcing this fucking next move, you know?
Yeah, right.
What do you guys want me to do?
Yeah.
It's always like, what should I do on my podcast?
I'm going to figure out what I want to do on my podcast.
How about that, asshole?
I'm not sure of you.
I'm going to clown a loser on my podcast.
What are you going to do?
So, okay, so then he's talking to this guy, both these guys get plugs throughout the
episode because they're sponsors of it.
And so this is the worst
question possible when he's talking to
Gene about his company, DFX.
No, but I want to hear what's going on.
Is there any drama at DFX
down in light right now?
I,
no.
It's got to be.
Well, there always is.
I mean, everybody, everybody hates
everybody, you know, they say
they talk to you late, they like you, but then I go,
I'm the owner.
I'm sure you hear this shit all the time, too.
Then all of a sudden, they're here, just
person, they told me they were going to
do something and they don't do it or they don't
like it, jeans and asshole, that kind of stuff.
Alex did that yesterday. I got
a big fight with him yesterday.
Show, we don't know anyone who works at DFX.
Is there any drama going on?
Well, yeah, the accounting woman's not really thrilled
with our sales rap. Like, what are we talking
about? Was that question in his notes?
I want to read those fucking notes.
I want to read those notes, too. What does he think our conversation
starters? What's the drama
over at DFX? The drama
is my wife is wondering why I'm wasting a lot
of time and equipment on a show that's
clearly failing. I wonder.
how long this is going to go on for.
Obviously, they banked episodes.
This happened.
They record us before Valentine's Day.
So they must have a bunch of episodes banked.
And the fact that he made the big announcement and it's every other Thursday that's coming out.
God, I hope Joe doesn't, I hope it'll scare him off again with this episode.
Nobody tagged Joe Matt Erie said this.
It'll scare him off.
We don't want that.
Well, I have one more clip.
And if anybody's going to scare Joe off, it's going to be the people that he is inviting to watch.
this because in clip eight the subject of a gig that he did at the JCC comes up and everybody
needs to pay careful attention to the body language shift of Joe when he starts talking
about how this gig went.
The door deal.
What do you talk about?
You were there.
Didn't you come?
That's where all the cherry hill.
They weren't all, they weren't an all Jewish audience.
It was just, I just, you know, I rent the...
Was he funny?
She's here, right?
Yeah.
I paid her
I told her I paid her
500 each system
and about the food
she heard about the food
well she's really here for the chicken
wow
he's like fuck she was at that show
he's getting flop sweats
just remembering how it went
that's hilarious you were there
weren't you no I just
I didn't go
so that's the show
they had a number
they had a good crowd at that show
and that's the one
played clips of it. I think on who are these socials with Mike. I played clips of where he had everyone
asked him questions on cards before the show started. So he gets to a point in his stand-up show.
He just goes, all right, I'm going to ask, get some questions here. He's like, Mary Beth.
It's Mary Beth here. And he had to find the person who wrote the question and then bring them up
or have a guy bring a mic to them and have a conversation with them. It was brutal.
It's like the worst concept for a comedy show. Did he read them beforehand? I don't think so.
Right that in there.
All right.
So you heard about the drama
Over DFX sounds spicy.
What other kind of drama are we talking about?
But we all get along great.
It's fun.
We have a great time.
We look about winning a voice fuck all the time.
God, I don't want to interrupt.
Yeah, keep going.
What else you got?
I don't know what else is going on in South?
There's nothing happening.
It's cold.
It's been freezing for...
Oh, weather talk.
Yeah.
I like that Johnny's ready to say something
and then he sees that Joe's fumbling with his nose.
Like, okay.
What do you got?
What do you got something for us?
Got nothing.
He's got nothing.
He's got nothing.
Finally, something exciting happens, and that is the food arrives.
So we're going to eat this.
The chicken parramp is amazing.
Yeah, yeah.
So what do we got here?
You want me to cut this?
You want me to serve you, Joe.
No, you don't have to serve me, but tell us, tell everybody what it is.
A chicken parm over penny.
It's a chicken parm over penny.
What do you charge for that here at Vito's pizza?
Is this a popular dish?
Because I have a coupon.
Yeah, right.
How do you pronounce it?
menu item, pizzzziah?
Well, interesting.
It's so stupid, because he's, like,
trying to promote this guy's business,
and no one's going to see this. It's so embarrassing
they'd be doing this. This is, like,
Aaron Imholt talking about that towing company.
It's like, who do you think?
So then...
Harrison Blake Young.
So, all right, this is the funniest
question. Joe's ever asked somebody.
Everything's good here, Joe.
But what's the most popular dish
that you sell the most?
Pizza.
The pizzas.
Yeah, it's called Vito's Pizza, you retard.
What's popular here?
What is fucking wrong with him, dude?
He's so stupid.
He goes, what's popular here at Vito's Pizza?
The pizza.
Interesting.
What do you think they serve at Taco Bell?
Never been there.
Holy shit.
So anyway, that's the new show from Joe Madder Reese.
And it is three friends, one booth.
Keep it going, boys.
Yeah, keep up the good work.
Keep up the good work.
I can't wish to go visit all of the clubs and restaurants that no longer exist in South New Jersey.
The Black Banana.
Next live show at the Black Banana.
That's an insane.
Anyway, I was on Be Dabbling Live today.
I don't know if you guys saw that.
But Rocco sent me the link because Emily was going to be on.
And Rocco told me the wrong time twice.
Whatever.
I eventually went on when Emily was on.
And it was really interesting.
So Rocko was doing this thing with.
Vince the lawyer in order to troll his own viewers for some reason.
And it worked out.
People hated it.
So there's that.
And then I went on and told Emily she's right about everything, all the conspiracy she has about Opie and how Opie and I worked behind the scenes.
And then she called me a liar.
And I was like, well, you were calling me a liar about the other thing.
So now I'm a liar about this thing.
So I just, I couldn't, I can't make it work with Emily.
You can't win.
I'm not going to be able to make it work with Emily, unfortunately.
Not from a lack of trying.
I'm really trying my best to see what she sees.
And all the conspiracy she has about,
she talks to Opie every day in the forums
because she knows what Opie's Saka account is.
And she says Opie doesn't like me.
And I was like, no, no, no, we're actually in cahoots.
I worked with him before he started this podcast
to make sure we could promote it and get it going.
Now she thinks that's a lie.
Now she thinks that Opie doesn't even like me.
Apparently Opie's telling her that he doesn't like me.
Oh.
So anyway, that's the way.
It's a work, Carl.
That's the latest with Emily.
Yeah, she annihilated me.
Well, thanks for the update.
Emily World Order.
That's what I say.
There's a show called One Bad Movie.
It stars Stephen Baldwin.
You know, the Baldwin that totally has a shit together.
Stephen.
And we've covered this show before.
I think maybe only when I'm on Drew's show we've covered it a couple times.
Maybe we done it on this show.
No, we did it.
Okay, good.
Yeah, we covered it here.
He's a, Stephen Baldwin's an interesting guy.
He's terrible at podcasting.
He's terrible at talking to a microphone.
He's terrible at asking questions.
He reacts to things that don't need a reaction.
He's over the top with everything.
And I find him fascinating.
What I find even more fascinating was his guest that he just recently had on.
Corey Feldman was the guest.
And Corey Feldman's great because Corey Feldman makes up crazy shit about his career.
Claimed that he was in 18 number one movies.
This is something that you can easily.
easily fact check, and yet he says it over and over again.
But the premise of this episode is one bad movie.
So I thought this would be interesting.
Well, Corey actually talked about a bad movie he was in.
He's been in over 100 movies.
And a lot of them, since the heyday, passed his prime.
So you've got to think he's been in some bad movies before.
Directed DVD.
Meatballs for anyone?
Yeah, well, we'll get into it because for whatever reason.
Well, that's my...
That's yours.
I'm sorry.
That is a good way to illustrate that Stephen Baldwin is a terrible host of this show.
All right.
I'll play your clip one.
Had I been here, I would have complimented him on his rendition of the theme song from Lost Boys.
Cry Little Sister.
Right.
Anyways, if you haven't heard, it's actually fantastic.
What are you talking about?
Corey Feldman, the one and only Corey Feldman.
On the one bad movie podcast.
Yeah.
I think we calculated that, or at least he said, that he had 11 titles that he was an actor in.
Yeah.
That all 11 had achieved number one box office.
office weekend results.
So he's been in 11 number one opening weekend films.
Wow.
That's more than Tom Cruise, dude.
That's more than Tom Cruise.
I'll have to fact check that.
That's more than Tom Cruise.
I think so.
Well, thinking and knowing are two different things, and we'll have to know when we fact check.
We'll fact check and get back.
All right.
Fact check that and get back to us.
He actually said, what are you talking about when the guy was introducing the guest of the show?
Right.
That is kind of funny.
It's like, oh, that hit song from the Lost Boys that was number one on the Indonesian
reverse 100.
What the fuck?
He doesn't even know who's coming on.
Well, speaking of unprepared,
Corey is wildly prepared for the question
that is the name of the show.
Corey Feldman.
What's my one bad movie?
Precisely.
How did I know you were going to ask that?
I'm psycho.
I mean psychic.
Yeah.
Listen, let me tell you.
I've got a fun list.
I've got 100 movies.
Right.
It can't all be good.
Right?
I'd say there's probably like 10.
I've got 10 bad movies.
Give me one.
Lay it on me.
The worst of the worst?
It's a tough call.
That's the name of the movie.
I would take it to toss up.
He's such a cheese.
There might be three.
Corey's just like, oh, I got to have to come up with the worst movie that I've been in.
I was not ready for this.
Holy shit.
Yeah, he's trying to be self-deprecating, but he's not answering the question.
Well, it's very funny that you say,
of that because he will come up with two titles.
But we're going to find out
neither one was his fault
that the movies were bad. So
it's constant excuses
and he does fight to come up with one of the
movies that stunk.
If I had to guess
my guess would always be National
Lampoon's Last Resort.
Wow. Wow. It's just so terrible.
It's so bad. He had the Cajun
to name National Lampoon title.
It's terrible.
Hey, Stephen,
F.
I, National Lampoons brought a lot of bad movies.
Have you heard of One Too Bad?
Can you believe he thinks National Lampoon's movie is bad?
Yeah, yeah, most of are garbage.
I think I did look up one too many one time,
and it was saying what the worst National Ampoons were,
when the changed production or whatever.
Yeah.
And I think there was only one that was rated worse than One Too Many,
and it might be last resort.
It might be.
Let me read to you what Entertainment Weekly had to say about this movie.
The latest movie offering bearing the Lampoon name,
the too aptly tied to the National Lampoon's last resort,
hits bottom in a way the magazine's founder surely never contemplated.
Not only is this mutation mind-bogglingly inept and bland,
it's also inexcusably unfunny.
And what's amazing about this is that Corey has all the excuses
for why this movie came out so terrible.
Tell me why.
Because it had a European director who had no idea about American comedy.
And he was trying to make some...
You're about to do a European tour shoot.
If he goes to his hometown, bro, are you going to give him a shout-out?
No, no.
I don't even remember where he was from.
Perfect.
But Stephen.
Such a spaz.
Because he's just like, he was talking about how his bands going on a European tour.
And so he goes, there's a European director.
And dumb Stephen's brain, just like, oh, I can connect those two dots together.
It's Europe.
It's a continent.
Wait, you're going to go see him in a few weeks, right?
Yeah, wave to him.
Yeah, right.
It's not like in, I was doing a show, we inducted into the Creep-off Hall of Fame, Rick James.
And Vinny was telling the story, I didn't know this, that Rick James fled the country
because he didn't want to go, get drafted to go to Vietnam.
So he went to Toronto.
And who became the guitarist in his band?
Neil Young.
I was like, well, yeah, of course.
That's what happens when you go to Canada.
You're in a band with Neil Young.
That just makes sense.
But Europe, I feel, is a much bigger place with a lot more people.
So this is hilarious because as I read that the, it's inexcusably unfunny, this movie that
Corey was in from National Lampoons.
And the fact that he would tell us this.
And here you are delivering the comedy lines in the script.
It was way worse than that.
So I rewrote the whole script.
Okay.
What's the worst movie you ever been in?
It's one that I both started and wrote.
Sounds like your fault
It sounds a lot like your fault
Wait was the director
European
Yeah he was
Okay
All right
We gotta watch this movie
I kind of want to see this movie
And the other movie
He's gonna talk about
In just a second
But Corey comes up with a brag
That I've never heard from him before
I'll have to ask Jim and them
If they're familiar with this one
It needed to be punched up a lot
And one of the things that I do
Is I kind of ghost write comedy
A lot of people don't know that
But I've been doing it
You know I started writing my own improv
lines in scenes
all the way back in Goonies.
Right.
Goonies and Lost Boys. Like, you know,
there's a couple famous lines in Lost Boys
Stand by me, Goonies that are like my lines
that I wrote. Give us some examples
there. This is like Stuttering John talking about
writing for Howard Stern. Holy shit. This fucking guy is like,
I've been in some pretty big movies and guess what?
All the stuff you liked it? That was me.
I wrote that.
You did?
He was improvving a standby me?
Does that sound possible?
The fuck's he talking?
about something that I accidentally did they found interesting it's like John saying oh I
wrote that bit where I shit my pants on my podcast right yeah it was uh really writing that's good
stuff well so it started with Corey just kind of improving on set and people going wow that's a way
better yeah let's let's use what you did and then people started recognizing what a genius he was
instead of hiring him so I do that you know I always did that with my own stuff and then as I got
older, people would ask me to kind of do it for the other scenes too. So I started doing everybody's
write-ups, right? This guy's insane. Do you guys remember Colin Quinn had a story about being in Crocodile
Dundee 2? Yeah. So Colin Quinn had this like bit roll in Crocodile Dundee 2 gets the script,
thinks it's terrible, rewrites the whole thing and submits it to the director like,
hey, I fixed the script. Here you go. I'm just like, fuck you. Yeah, I know. That's not how this
word. You'll just look at the actors rewrite it for you. Right. I'm sure there's,
is somebody called the script supervisor
that is watching Corey Feldman run
around writing fucking lines
in everybody's script. I'm sure they were
thrilled about that. I wonder if
Corey wrote that story in Gremlins
where the girl's dad
dresses as Santa Claus
and died in the chimney.
They only do because they smelled
of rotting like if I come springtime
or something. It's everyone's favorite part of the movie.
It's so ridiculous. I can just see
Corey fellow be like, this is going to get a little dark.
All right, guys. I want this to get a little
dark at this point.
This sounds a lot like what happened with Sedering John's movie, one too many.
It was like, it was like they leased the National Lampoon title.
Right.
You know what I mean?
And they might have.
And had none of the production glory of like a vacation or animal house or anything like that.
It was so ghetto.
Yeah.
It's exactly what happened.
They just leased the name, put the National Lampoon's name on it.
And because you liked Chevy Chase and Animal House, you're like, ah, this is probably pretty good.
And it turns out it's not.
I mean, that could be a description of John's movie right there.
It's very funny.
I love Cherry Chase and Animal House.
Great scene.
Fuck you.
That's not what I said.
I said, and Animal House.
All right.
So listen to what they cut out of this comedy that Corey wrote.
Not only did they cut all the great stuff that we just sat there writing, because a lot of it involved expensive set deck or expensive.
of prop pieces or, you know, sight gags.
A lot of, it was very airplane-style humor.
Right.
There's a lot of sight gags and stuff like that.
He's explaining.
They didn't have the budget in order to film some of the site gags and airplane-esque humor.
Is the humor in airplane expensive?
I mean, there's that one part where she's blowing up the co-pilot.
I don't think that's expensive.
I thought it was a 9-11 meme.
Those jiggling tits cost a lot.
Yeah.
What is he talking about?
That's the cheapest for it.
Like, if you could just write funny jokes like that,
he doesn't take any budget at all.
But is he talking about the shit that he rewrote?
Yes, he's saying this airplane-esque.
One of the greatest comedies to ever exist.
Corey wrote a movie just like that.
So not only did no one ask him to do this,
but he added in sight gags that cost a fortune.
According to Corey.
What an asshole.
But Corey gets real pompous right here.
To me, it's about the work.
I want to be able to go to the work.
bathroom though did you have a trailer to go to the
I don't know I'm sure that was all fine it was about the work
right if I'm not getting
the value out of the work what is the point
of being there mm-hmm that's me
I mean I'm an artist I that used
to be me I used to care about the art
now I just need a nice toilet
I was like pretty funny
bald went there but he just
bill marred him he's like yeah yeah yeah
Corey's such a pompous douche
I'm an artist for me it's all about the art
I saw him perform live last summer
And he's not an artist.
What about the work?
He's very bad.
The song suck.
His performance is terrible.
You can't dance with shit.
Yeah.
I'm going to do his second movie that he lists.
But before I do that, Andy, what else did you pick up on from this episode?
Because what Stephen Bowman does is he puts out like eight to ten minute long snippets of these shows.
He just dropped this one today that I pulled from.
There was another one.
I saw Drew Lane and those guys pulled some clips from it where Corey's bragging about
all the great movies that he was in.
So the full episode is audio only.
Right.
And so Andy pulled some clips that are audio from the other parts of the show.
Yeah, let's jump to clip three.
Corey's going to, he talks about these glasses that he wore there.
They are looking, because they have rearview mirrors on the side so that he can be on the lookout for the wolf pack coming after him or whatever.
Yeah.
So then he says that he got them from Dr. Dre's son.
And in clip three, they're going to start.
Stephen doesn't know who Dr. Dre's son is, and Corey's going to be, oh, how do you not know this?
Nobody that was a guest musician on a song that I did that nobody's ever heard.
Yeah, like, you know.
Me and Dre?
That's right.
We started the shit, don't.
Hey, I didn't even have to use my AK because today was a good day.
Word.
No, but that, you know, we're talking about NWA, Mr. Dre, Eminem, that guy.
So anyway, his kid, though, gentleman and a scholar.
What a beautiful man he is.
He's a really great man.
Well, that was Ice Cube.
so fuck you.
Yeah, what's he talking about?
NWA?
No.
Well, Jay was an NWA, but Stephen doesn't know that.
But Stephen wants everybody to know that in clip four that he has black friends, too.
Oh, God, okay.
Well, you've been in some fabulous films.
I was fortunate to be in a very unique picture called Posse, which was a black Western directed by Mario Van Peebles.
And in the cast, two guys that were hip-hop stars.
One guy's name was Tone Loke.
Yeah.
And another guy's name was Big Daddy King.
Funky Coleman Dina.
That's right.
Damn straight.
And Big Daddy King.
Correct with it.
So hip hop's huge to me.
Young.
Were you a big hip-up guy?
I'm a huge fan of hip-hop.
Really?
And you don't know who Curtis Young is?
Come on now.
I'm old, dog.
I'm an old man.
I'm a grandpa.
I mean, Dr. Dre.
His real last name is Young.
Okay.
Yeah.
But to me, Andre Young.
That's just a kid.
He's just the D.R.E, man.
So hold on.
How much of your music now is hip-hop?
Very little.
Okay.
And how much of your music is music?
So did he just say he was in a movie with tone lunk?
So therefore hip-hop's huge to him.
Yes.
Okay.
Sure.
That makes sense.
Yeah.
So much of this podcast is just name-dropping.
Yeah.
It's constant.
They're not even good at that.
Right.
Yeah, they're not even good names.
Tone woke and Dr. J's son.
Just shut up.
Should I keep going?
Yeah, keep going.
Okay, well, in clip five, it turns out that not only is Corey's career mid, but his dads and his sisters also are.
Okay.
There's two Bob Feldman's in the music industry.
One wrote, I Want Candy and Sean Ells or Rondells or something like that, and then one is him.
So he's the one that's not dead that didn't write those songs, but it was in Strawberry Limecluck.
And then he formed a band later in the 70s called Scream.
So I was always around Kim and his bands, and they were always rehearsing in the living room.
It was just, music was my life.
Then my sisters started acting before I did, started entertainment before I did.
At six years old, she started going on auditions.
I would have been three, two and a half three.
She then got the job as one of the new Mickey Mouse Club kids.
Oh, wow.
So she was a Mouseketeer in the 70s.
Right.
Okay.
So she was the second generation of Mouseketeers.
Not the Brittany and Justin version.
Not the Annette and Jimmy version, but the 70s version.
All right.
I mean, you could give her some credit.
Yeah.
She wasn't great.
Yeah.
No one cares about it.
Third string mouse.
Yeah, right.
So Annette was to your sister, what Hame was to you.
I get it.
Right.
And your dad wrote, didn't write the song.
that everybody remembers him for.
Cool.
That's interesting that he brought up his sister
because I have a fun fact about his sister coming up.
I wasn't familiar with Mindy Feldman.
Were you?
No, not at all.
I wasn't sure who that was either.
Is there something that we will recognize her from?
Well, I'll get into it.
I have a clip coming up.
Okay.
But in clip six, Corey did a,
I think it was like a TV production with Dick Van Dyke
about,
A book, a children's book.
Okay.
And I got to sing and dance next to Dick Van Dyke.
What was it for?
It was called How to Eat Like a Child.
How Do You Can Look It Up.
I don't know if it's Ronald Doll, but it's somebody in that kind of vein.
But it's a very famous book, which is just based on, you know, it's like a comedy book for kids.
How to Eat Like a Child with Dick Van Dyke, these CP jokes write themselves.
It's not Ronald Doll, by the way.
It's not fucking idiot.
You spent up these clips, didn't you, Andy?
They might have.
They're very fast.
You know what?
I think I was listening to this at 1.25 speed to get through it faster, but I think it's
helping the show.
Sure.
Okay.
Move things along quickly.
Yeah.
In clip seven, Stephen's going to get very jealous that Corey has worked with a certain
actress legend.
No, no.
My first movie, ready for this one, was with Cloris Leachman and Deborah Rathkin.
What's the movie?
It was called a...
Brenda. Hold on, hold on, hold on.
Take your time. We can edit.
Willa. Willa. It was a TV movie.
TV movie called Willa. And Deborah Raffkin was a star.
Floris Liegman played her grandmother.
I hate you. You've worked with Loris Lechman, dab.
And yeah, and she played my grandma.
You were how old then?
Pretty sure it was her. Yeah, it was either Chlorislegeman or was another famous old lady actors.
Posten up, bro. Your Corey.
You could get it wrong all night long.
Who's the one that just died? Who's the one that Cheryl Ladd?
Was it not Cheryl? Diane Ladd.
It was either dying Ladd or course, Liegman. But I think it was Gloria Lechman.
You can look it up.
It was Diane Ladd Ladd.
They're both in it?
Oh, well, there you go.
See?
They're drop!
You're right, this name dropping is terrible.
They're bad at it.
There's so much of that.
But Gremlins comes up, and the fact that they're, they greenlit Gremlins three.
So in Clip 8, we get some.
Oh, show.
I have an 8 on here for some reason.
Oh, all right.
It didn't come through.
It turns out that Flo from Alice that Corey was also on was the mean neighbor in Gremlins,
but that's neither.
here nor there. You have clip nine? I do.
Oh, okay. So this is the last one where Stephen,
this is just, you know, two guys
trying to out-dush each other. And
Stephen has to say, oh,
well, you were in a movie with Clorice-Men.
Guess what? My dad wrote a
my stepfather wrote a terrible
disco song for his father-in-law. And the music, the original
guy named Diadado. So that's my wife's dad.
Oh, nice. This guy you mirror Diadado, who, you know,
like you'll dig this because your
taste is quite unique. So you remember
2001, the Space Odyssey film. Yes.
the music, the original scores.
Which you'll remember back in the day,
da-na-da-da-da-da-da.
That's my father-in-da-da-dan.
Like the only orchestral hit in the history of pop music.
It's a disco version of 2001.
It's amazing.
And it saw that whole thing was created by my father-in-law.
And used, by the way, in an Albert Brooks film.
Oh, wow.
Might I mention it?
Albert Brooks.
What kind of conversation is this?
That only comes up because, so that Corey can go into talking about a time that he met Albert
Brooks.
And then Stephen talks about the time that he almost met Albert Brooks.
Brooks. It's so...
No. What does much...
No Brooks have to do with Albert Brooks.
Well, that song wasn't used in an
Albert Brooks movie. It was used
in being there.
Oh. Which has nothing to do
with Albert Brooks. Because I've seen, I think,
all of Albert Brooks movies. And I would
remember that, and I know Diodato in this song.
Okay. Well, there you go.
Fact checking is happening right here.
They're both full of shit, is what we learned.
Yeah. All right.
So, Corey gets into the other
movie that sucked. And that was
his directorial debut, a movie called
Busted, starring Corey Haim,
his bestie.
And so he describes
why it, well, he describes it, it sucked.
It's called busted.
And I directed the movie, but then
like, it was the whole point,
again, they gave me a script, it was really
terrible. They said, we're going to shoot it on a quarter
a million dollar budget. We need it shot
in 11 days. And I was like,
what? They're like, but we have all the sets.
So we provide all the sets, all the costumes, we've got
everything in house. We just need you to
come make a movie because basically we wrote a script for the sets.
Okay.
Would you say yes to this project?
Sounds like a terrible idea.
The script sucked.
They have no money and they just wrote a movie based on with costumes and sets they had laid around.
Okay.
Well, it seems like you could have passed on paradise.
Yeah, right.
It seems like you're going to pass down that one.
But, no, Corey is the right man for the job because he knows all the right people to get for this movie.
But it was, you know, we're going to do this.
We're going to get all the big stars.
I'm going to get Adam Sandler and Whoopi Goldberg and all my friends.
I'm going to get everybody in on this.
And they were like, you can really do that?
I'm like, yeah, I can really do that.
So Corey says, I'm going to get Adam Sandler and Whoopi Goldberg and all my big celebrity friends to be part of this movie and make it a big hit.
So I went to the IMDB page for this movie.
I didn't recognize any of the names aside from Corey Feldman and Corey Haim that were in this movie.
But they did list.
Mindy Feldman.
He got a sister to be in the movie.
I can get all the big names, Adam Sandler, my sister,
Whoopi Goldberg, and my brother.
The list goes out.
Mindy, are you free?
Right. So apparently it didn't have the star power
that he was hoping for.
But he had to rewrite the script again.
So not only did he direct this movie and starring it,
he also wrote it.
And, you know, he's pretty modest about
what he's able to do when he writes a script.
And it was like a naked gun kind of vibe.
Like it was a dirtier, raunchier naked gun with TNA.
I love it.
And I was making fun of being movies.
The whole thing was like, I took this script and I made it really funny,
making fun of these movies that we hate so much, you know,
with the gratuitous nudity and the gratuitous sex humor and all this stuff.
And it was really landing on its face.
And it was so funny.
It was landing on its face.
Now that's funny.
Stephen looks skeptical.
Yeah.
The other movie he wrote was Airplane.
Now he's running naked gun.
Jesus Christ.
Corey's a genius.
Steve, it looks like Lisa Boswell.
And I mean now.
Corey is a comedic genius, it turns out.
So why is this one of the bad movies then?
Because it seems like it was so funny.
It's all the elements to be a huge hit, or at least a cult classic or something.
Well, it turns out he's there editing with the editor because Corey has to get involved in fucking everything.
So not only is he directing, starring and writing.
He's also editing this.
thing. But then
something bad happens to him.
Oh, wait, it gets better because we had to shoot the whole thing
in 12 days. So we shoot all the footage. I somehow pull it off
and it's still going to be funny. And I'm into the editing room and there's still
salvation for this movie. I can make it work. It's going to be
funny. But I need to do graphics. I need to do titles. I need to do sound
effects. I need to do colorization. I need to do all the
post production stuff. And so we're sitting there and post and I'm telling the editor,
I'm like, cutting the cuts and I'm like, this is going to be really
funny. And the first cut's really funny.
And then all of a sudden, the editor calls me one day, he goes,
hey, I'm going on vacation for two weeks to Hawaii.
I'll be back in two weeks.
I'll hit you up when I'm back.
Okay, cool, no problem.
I don't hear from him.
Three weeks later, I get a call from the executive producer
who says, hey, we need you to come in for ADR.
I said, for what?
For your movie.
We need you to come in for ADR.
What are you talking about?
We're halfway through the edit.
Oh, no, no, no, we finished that.
What?
Yeah, we finished it.
And you're the director.
Yeah.
Okay.
So the executive producer came down to the cutting room,
and he saw that the movie was making fun of himself.
Oh, wow.
Okay.
So what happened is he made this brilliant satire making fun of the kind of movies.
This executive producer was churning out.
And the guy he went,
this is outrageous.
I will not be insulted in my own production outs.
And so he totally changed the edit to make it terrible.
and unfortunately Corey had just this brilliant masterpiece
that he was able to write naked gun ask
he was able to write this movie
way different from airplaneesque
right right it direct it
star in it it was going to be awesome
but this freaking guy sabotaged him
very kind of offended by what I was doing
because it was way too highbrow
right from what they were thinking
right and they said
no you're out let's add in some fart noises
let's add in all that extra TNA that was supposed to be shot for comedy,
but let's make it as if it wasn't shot for comedy and play it real.
Right.
So they took all the gratuitous stuff and they added it like it was any one of their normal TNA
T&A movies and they took out all the really funny, witty stuff,
and they just made it this schlucky, terrible, disgusting.
That's what they do.
They take out all the funny stuff that'd be entertaining that audiences would enjoy
and they just make it as bad as possible.
That's what the executives like to do.
Right.
When Jason Alexander started acting the George role as Larry David, Larry, he was like, no, no, no, no.
More titties.
Right.
This will not do.
So, anyway, I just thought that was really funny.
We have to check out National Ampoons Last Resort.
And also this movie busted.
Busted from 97, where Corey Hain was supposed to be the star, but he had a lot of drug problems at the time.
So they only had like a couple scenes with him.
Smart casting.
Yeah, it'll be, it'll be interesting.
And someone in the comments pointed out, yeah, Mel Brewer, it does have Todd Bridges in it as well.
Oh, thank God.
It's it from different strokes, right?
All my friends are there.
Yeah, Todd Bridges is.
Everybody I met on VH1's Celebrity Rehab.
Right.
I think that is how we met.
Troyer is in it as R2D2.
So we had to check those movies out.
There's also a movie Vinnie's been telling me about that we have to watch.
I can't remember what it is right now, but I like watching bad movies.
I watched the trailer for National Lab Who's Last Resort?
Wow.
Well, when you said that he was editing this, it reminded me of that Brett Michaels movie.
I was sending you out the letters from death row.
And Brett Michaels edited that, and you can tell.
It's amazing.
It's terrible.
All right.
Another big thing happened in the world of podcasting this week, and that is Tim Poole had Alex Jones on as a guest on his show.
and Alex Jones comes in hot.
It seems like Alex is imbibing a little bit.
It seems like he's on the sauce, as the kids say.
I have a feeling he showed up a little bit tipsy of this one.
Where do you want to start?
Andy, you pulled a bunch of clips.
Yeah, clip one.
He's all fired up about Joe Rogan's comments.
And this is, he's just like Joe Rogan is just bending over to Iran now.
He's not going to like that.
He do.
I was thinking about Joe Rogan's vagina right now.
That's a weird way to introduce yourself, Alex.
Well, Joe's like, I love Joe, but like, oh, my God, we better have an event.
The terrorists might get us.
We just give up and go away.
We can't ever have a meeting because the Iranians might stick their ding-dong us.
I think Joe's afraid of the Iranian ding-dong.
Do you have the Joe Rogan clip I have to see what he's reacting to?
I thought I did, but I'm not sure which one it is.
All right, I have it here.
This is from Two Lazy to Try, who pulled together some choice clips from this episode.
The attack could happen.
Are you excited for the White House card?
That looks really good.
Yes.
I'm excited.
It sounds crazy.
I know it's going to be very high security and high stress and weird to have a fight at the White
House in the middle of a fucking war.
I would hope the war will be sorted out by June, but quite honestly, I'm not confident.
that that's going to be the case.
No.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So that would be weird.
Yeah.
Having this very high profile event where everybody's in one place at one time right there.
I hadn't thought of that.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So you're not excited to be there.
Well, that seems like, yeah.
Seems like you're asking for.
Holy shit.
I haven't thought of that at all.
How could you not think of that?
Well, because I'm not going to be there.
You're the one that has to think of it.
So, all right.
So they're talking about UFC has this fight scheduled at the White House in June.
And, of course, Joe Rogan's the color commentator for UFC.
So Joe's,
like, ugh.
It seems like kind of a bad idea.
And Alex Jones all fired up about this.
Like, what a pussy.
Yep.
And he talks about Joe Rogan's vagina and Nazi during this episode.
Is that what the next clip is?
Yep.
That's pretty much what all the clips are.
Oh, I'm a little bit, you know, I'm just, I'm surprised by Joe saying that.
Like, oh, let's not have a USC event.
Well, I don't think he said, John God is.
I mean, I'm against the war.
Let's be clear.
But let's keep the buses and the trains and the airplanes on time.
Let's not fucking.
Oh, the fucking I.
Iranians might get it so much.
He's already swearing. I'm already swearing.
I've got to follow every little AI rule.
No, no.
Here's you.
Let's all just hide Joe Rogan's vagina.
And they'll all be safe.
He's going hard of the pain at Joe Rogan on this one.
He's such a big pussy.
We can all fit in there.
Yep.
And we know that he's been on Rogan.
He's kind of friends with Rogan.
I remember specifically them doing over five-hour podcast together.
Some of the greatest shows ever is.
Alex Jones on Joe Rogan's program.
Because Joe could actually follow his train of thought somehow.
We just wanted Joe's many talents.
So you can actually understand, like anyone else with Alex Jones is like, okay, man.
Right, the globalists are putting that stuff in the food, right?
Whereas Joe's following it.
He goes, yeah, okay, but what about this?
And what about that?
He actually can have a conversation, which is why it's disappointing.
We haven't seen Alex Jones on Joe Rogan's show in so long.
I think, and this is what too easy to try was saying, I think part of the lashing out right here is the fact that he hasn't been on Joe Rogan.
Yeah, but if this is the way he's going to show up, I can see why you wouldn't be invited.
Right.
Doesn't seem all that stable.
In three, he knows that deep down that they're boys, but maybe he's a little bitter that he hasn't been back on.
So he's going to get a little salty with Joe in clip three.
Let's all just hide Joe Rogan's vagina.
And they'll all be safe.
Jesus.
Good to have you, Alex.
It's going to be a front.
We can already tell.
Giant Joe Rogan vagina.
Luke is sitting next to him.
And we all just fly up into it.
We're all safe.
Safe and Joe.
Thanks for coming.
Luke, what an introduction.
Safe under herb like wings.
I'm safe in Joe Rogan's big ass pussy vagina.
Well, there you go.
Like that? Yep.
There's that.
Yes.
I don't know how you got that tonight.
Good to be here with some old friends.
I declare war on Joe Rogan.
God has ordered me.
I love you.
This is Joe.
He's going to show up your house.
Tim Poole seems so uncomfortable.
No, they all are.
They're all so uncomfortable.
He can tell.
And he's just like, oh, you guys don't like me going after Joe Rogan?
Well, what about if I go after you guys?
Right here, right now.
And click for it.
Hey, how about I just take you all along right now?
You guys are fucking tough.
You guys, you're pretty tough.
How about we just fucking fight right now?
You're fucking real, man.
All of you.
Come on, let's go.
Every one of you.
Let's go.
Let's prove how fucking badass you are.
Slug, let's go.
You think you can take me?
Let's see you whatever happens.
I don't think I can.
No, you can.
Why don't you fucking do it right now?
Every fucking man in there.
One, two, three, four, five, six, seven.
Let's go.
Hey, let's go.
Robbie will fight you.
I'm ready.
Robbie.
Watch what exercise.
Yeah, so the thing that Tim Poole was saying to Alex is he goes, look, this is kind of a family-friendly
show that we do over here.
He doesn't like the cussing.
He doesn't like to talking about a guy's vagina over and going up into it and stuff like
that.
So that's why he's, like, very uncomfortable.
And you're right.
Alex Jones has the beer muscles going, and he wants to fight everyone.
Yeah, he's been drinking whiskey, like, all morning or whatever is happening.
And clip five, I think this is, there's some kind of division in the right-wing party where now he,
everybody that's actually entrenched in the White House is a sci-op that's just sucking Trump's dick
and anybody that's not on Alex's side is, or that is on Alex's side as a hero.
So he's going to start ranting and raving about neocons.
Oh, yeah.
He does not like the neocons.
Unhinged.
I'm ready.
That's a big up motherfucker over there.
I'm ready for war.
I'm ready for war.
I'm ready to fucking live in Joe Rogan's vagina.
Let's start with the news.
Hey, hey, I didn't give him his Bible come of the year.
It's a joke.
It's comedy.
I love joke.
I suck his pussy every night.
It's just that.
It's just that.
We try to be family-friendly.
Not tonight.
Not tonight.
Lube it up.
Just gonna get it.
Get the show taken down.
I'm like,
Oh, Lindsay.
Oh, Lindsay.
And like,
and I watch like,
Rubio gets in.
And then in comes,
Huckabee,
but he's 12 foot.
And they just boom, boom.
I'm just sitting there like,
take care of that.
That's what I do.
Oh, God.
He was an 18-foot dick.
And I just gave up those cocks,
those neocom cocks.
And now y'all comes in with that eight-footer.
I imagine
I imagine Huckabee's watching being like,
I'm kind of offended,
but that is a compliment.
You have a car crash for Tim's joke.
Yeah,
he's trying.
He's trying to keep things moving here.
Oh, God,
you can't contain.
Question for you,
producer,
Chris.
Would you get drunk with Alex Jones?
I would.
Trucker, Andy,
what do you think?
Hmm.
You think I would get drunk with him?
You think Chris and Chris would get drunk with him?
I don't think.
He's just one of these guys.
I don't think.
think I could put up with it. I know. I don't even think I could get through one beer before I'd
want to leave. It'd be fun for a minute. You know what I mean? It couldn't be a 4 a.m. session.
No, yeah. He's got you in a headlock. You're right. No, no, I really have to go.
So this goes on for almost two hours, I think. And then Alex just loses patience with being on the show.
And you can tell that he's deteriorating now. And this is kind of a long clip.
and trust me it's worth it.
This is just a long goodbye
where he's going to start
talking about,
I know he is a conspiracy theorist guy,
but he's going to get into these really
innocuous things about why he's shadow banned
and it's all under all the slurring
because he's just falling apart
by at this point in the show.
Having fun goofing off and I think it'd be really fun to play a game.
I'm ready. I'm ready.
But don't follow me.
It all shows on X.
enforce.com.
We're getting shut down.
We beat so many attacks.
But finally,
we're shutting down
like the middle of next month.
Wow.
It's going to be the same
what happens.
Yeah.
The fake receiverships,
the fake auctions,
all of it.
It happens right now.
So what are you going to do?
You're launching a new thing, or what are you doing?
Anything else is that?
We're fine.
All right.
Are you leaving?
Is that why you're saying all this?
Yeah.
Okay.
I am exhausted.
Well, it's good to have you.
This is 4 a.m. unless you do a table dance for me.
No.
No, not on this table.
None of this.
Yeah.
Maybe next time.
These things are probably like $20.
It's really not going to withstand anybody.
Oh, no.
These are okay.
I mean,
I'm not.
You're doing table dance.
You sound tired.
He's a little bit fun of asleep.
Having this rest, man.
Well, it's good, having you, brother?
Just come back whenever you want to go for hours, right?
Yeah, we're going to go for another two hours.
I want to come back.
You are allowed.
That is always, that is acceptable.
You are for two weeks?
Yes, sir.
Do not visit,
Real Alex Jones on X, you're going to follow it.
Too late.
They're there right now.
Real Alex Jones on X.
Did you get it?
But imagine a giant Joe Rogan pussy.
Right up there like, no.
Cull back.
Teleported up into
Joe Rogan's vagina.
I think you don't want to leave.
I think you want to keep talking about this.
I want the beams of Joe Rogan's vagina.
You imagine how things.
So at a certain point, he, like, has a coughing fit.
He can barely breathe.
Did you catch that part?
Oh, I...
He claimed it was allergies, and they're, like, after he leaves, they're all like,
I wanted to get a medical attention.
They were worried he was going to have a stroke and die while he was on the show.
Like, he was in very rough shape.
Oh, that's probably why he seems like he's running out of gas there.
He was running out of oxygen.
Tuckered out.
I thought he was going to start crying.
I love you guys.
Missy.
Missy B says, who would you rather get drunk with,
Suttering John, Gino or Alex Jones?
Now, one of those people I have gotten drunk with.
And I like getting drunk with Gino.
He's a lot of fun.
What do you think, Andy?
Who's your choice here?
Alex Jones.
Yeah, and that is a better story.
Hey, guess what?
Because I got drunk with Gito.
Like, yeah, yeah, we all.
Who cares?
What do you think, producer, Chris?
Who are you taking to that?
I'm sticking with Alex.
Okay.
What's the answer?
The answer is Suttery, Josh.
We all got wrong.
It's a fun new game where Missy B
asks us a hypothetical.
there's an actual answer to it for no reason at all.
Well, speaking of Stuttering John.
My buddy Drew Wayne sent this to me, and then I saw it was up on Dablers Anonymous.
But this is a very interesting article on Low Cow News.
The truth behind Stuttering John Melendez's 1994 Atlantic Records deal.
This is fascinating to me.
So, it says, the deal that shocked the music business in the summer of 94,
while grunge was still growling and hair metal was gasping in its aquanette-scented breaths.
Atlantic Records quietly signed one of the most unlikely rock stars in its storied history,
Southern John Melendez, the prank-calling question-mangling sidekick from the Howard Stern Show.
Music insiders scratched their heads.
Fans laughed, executives smirked, but behind the scenes, something much bigger was happening.
This wasn't a record deal.
This was a marketing weapon.
The airheads connection they don't want you talking about.
Sources close to the label say Atlantic,
wasn't chasing Melinda's musical genius, they were chasing Howard Stern's microphone, and the
timing, suspiciously perfect. Atlantic had a major stake in the 1994 comedy Airheads, a film
about a struggling rock band that hijacks a radio station. The soundtrack was loaded with an Atlantic-friendly
axe, white zombie primus anthrax candlebox, and the label needed massive cheap publicity, enter
Stuttering John. By slipping one of Monde's songs, I'll talk my way out of it, onto the airhead
soundtrack, Atlantic guaranteed Stern would talk about the movie, not once, not twice, but
every single time the sound trash came up.
One inside I put it bluntly,
you don't buy a stuttering
John song for musical reasons.
You buy it for airtime.
The secret behind the album.
While Melendez stuttered, strutted,
sorry, I wanted to say stuttered.
It makes more sense.
While Melendez strutted around
as a newly minted rock star,
the real musicians were quietly doing the heavy lifting.
Randy Cantor, producer, songwriter,
keyboard whiz, and the album's true architect.
John actually interviewed Randy Cantor.
We saw him.
Bill Titus.
Guitar slinger with actual chops, yes.
We've watched the live shows,
and Bill Titus, when he takes the solos,
can actually play guitar.
Yeah, big difference.
Yeah.
Hugh McDonald, future Bon Jovi basses,
hired to keep the ship afloat.
Bruce Valero drums because someone had to keep time,
a small army of engineers polishing the tracks
until they sounded like a real record.
Monda's wrote lyrics and sang,
but the music, that was Cantor's machine.
The real reason Atlantic signed him,
follow the money and the motives become obvious.
Stern talked about anything involving his staff,
Stern talking equals millions of listeners.
Millions of listeners equals free promotion for airheads.
Free promotion equals happy executives.
Happy executives equals Suttering John gets a record deal.
It was the perfect term of ego, opportunity, and corporate cunning.
One former Atlantic staffer allegedly joked, we didn't sign a singer, we signed a megaphone.
Was Stuttering John in on it?
Was Stutcho in on it?
Who wrote this?
Taking away the credibility of this article.
Friends say Melendez believed he was on the verge of rock stardom.
Label Insiders say he was a pawn in a much bigger game.
Either way, the plan worked.
Stern talked about the album nonstop.
Start talking about Airheads nonstop.
Atlantic got the buzz it wanted.
And Stuttering John got his name on a major label release.
Everybody won, except for maybe the people who actually listened to the album.
The final word.
In 1994, Sutterin John album wasn't a musical revolution.
It was a passion project.
It wasn't even a novelty record.
It was a Trojan horse.
Engineer to sneak Atlantic records into the heart of the Howard Stern show during the Airhead's promotional blitz.
And like any good tabloid twist, the truth was hiding in plain sight.
the whole time.
It ends with FSJ.
Weird.
So that is well written.
And I think about the time that John tells the story, we just played it recently.
John tells a story about going into the A&R guy's office, or maybe it was someone
even higher up at the company with his acoustic guitar.
Right.
And singing some songs for him.
Yeah.
We've heard John's chops on this.
There's no way Atlanta records are going like, we have to have this guy out of him.
Oh, there's no way that happened.
I mean, it might have.
They might have been like, this is funny.
He showed up with the guitar guys.
Oh, all right.
Can I come into the room?
I want to see that right.
They said, please bring your guitar.
And he fell for it because he's a fucking idiot.
That album is apes.
You put it on.
It's track one, this is an Allison Chains ripoff.
Track two, this is a Soundgarden ripoff.
You can hear just everything being cookie cutter.
Yeah.
And it's all this marketing tool to put another tool in front of Howard Stern.
It's not a good album.
It's actually very, very bad.
We should break it down on Rumble one of these days.
That would be fun.
Well, we started breaking it down.
Yeah, that's true.
Yeah, we've done a couple bonus episodes.
We did that.
All right, David sent this in.
He's like, I'm sure people sent this to you.
But this is interesting.
This is from the Channel 9 show in 1990.
And this is when John Melendez was complaining about the amount of money he was making.
He was going to management, asking for more money.
And so Howard was asking him, basically, he's asking him, like,
what kind of leverage do you have?
they're asking for more money.
Why do you think that we need stuttering John Melendez to be a part of this?
So he said to me today he wasn't going to show up?
Oh, job action.
He was going to take a job action and not show up.
You dummy, if you'd walk off the show, though, where are you going to go?
I could go back to college.
Go back to college?
Has he not finished school, but he tells me he has a degree from NYU.
I'm starting to think maybe he doesn't have a degree from NYU.
you because why in 1990, when he claims he graduated in 89,
would he say he'd go back to college after he's leaving the Stern show?
Huh.
The very idea.
I don't know what to believe.
Yeah. And the very thought of it makes him L.O.L.
Like, that'll never happen.
Yeah, I know.
That's not good leverage if you're asking for more money.
Tell me.
And go back to school.
Bye.
Have fun.
Oh, actually, I actually keep playing this.
When you go?
Is that a slowdown?
You're here, but you're slowing down?
You think he can show up next week?
I'll discuss some things with, uh, with, uh,
radio station and hopefully, you know.
What?
Are you going to show up on the TV show next week?
I don't know.
Are you going to be here next week?
What if they don't give you a raise?
Are you going to be an athlete?
I would love to be.
I love this.
What happens if they're going to give you a raise?
I get my ass kick for this show.
I do anything I want, man.
What are you going to do if they don't give you a raise?
Are you going to show up next week?
I don't know, man.
Look, if there's any stutterers out there, want to replace him, we might need you.
Just get in touch with us, all right?
I love that.
John, you not talented.
You just a stutter, you idiots.
Who care?
Care if you show up or not.
Anyway, so that's big news, I think.
This is something very interesting that was posted in DaBler's Anonymous,
and Barnes & Nobbs posted this.
This is big news if this is true.
This would be very exciting.
Peanut Butter 66, you're going to be happy to hear this one.
I found all the, I'm a celebrity, get me out of here tapes.
They're safely in my safe.
I am going to have them digitized.
And I will be doing exclusive shows on my Patreon.
And for my YouTube members, drum roll, please.
Wow, what is he going to announce?
I wonder.
With that boy.
I'm a sliver to get me out of here, tapes.
And also.
Why do you think we wouldn't know what he was about to say?
I know.
I have these things.
I'm going to get him digitized.
I bet I'm going to do this thing.
You wouldn't even believe what I'm going to do with that.
I'll put him out.
Yeah.
I'm going to watch myself.
Yeah.
I'm sure there's going to be a lot of great additions to the content about it.
You know what's crazy about this?
Is that there's no way he owns the copyright to this.
All he's been talking about is all this copyright shit and stealing copyright stuff.
And he has the tapes from an NBC show.
And he's just going to pull him.
Put them on his Patreon.
First he has to remember the combination to his safe.
Right.
One, two, three, four, five.
Oh, there it is.
I got it.
I might even include the cream of Ljabal Javaros.
Yes.
Yes, Jed.
We've been looking for this forever.
Please, please include this.
What is it?
Five bucks a month to make the stupid Patreon?
It seems worth that.
I'm in.
I'm in.
I'm in.
Which I found as well while cleaning my garage.
Yes.
So,
buckle down.
Oh man, that's going on the board.
That's hilarious.
Buckled down.
What a maroon.
The Duke is going to deliver the goods.
That's very excited.
When he's not Ubering, he's grubbing.
Yes.
I am very excited about the potential of John getting these episodes up.
Do I think it'll happen?
No.
That seems like a lot of work.
Digitizing VHS.
tapes and then uploading them
knowing how to do any of that stuff.
It took this long for him to
accidentally find the shit in his
garage. Doesn't make any sense.
No. He wasn't
cleaning the garage.
But who's going to do that for him?
I mean, because Ditka
and Ava and Vegas beer sales
do all of his bidding now.
But he's going to have to ship them
the tapes to them so they can digitize it and get it
online for him. I'll believe
when I see it, I guess is my point. I hope it's true.
I hope it's true.
There's a big issue yesterday on John's show because Ava was on Husey show.
And Ava was talking about, once again, John with these DMCA strikes and how Ava's against it.
She doesn't want him striking anyone's channels anymore.
And so I watched Ava on Husey and Ava was saying the same stuff that she said to John.
Just, you know, she doesn't want him to do that.
Well, people were on John's stream saying, Ava's saying that if you strike anyone, she's
done with you. She'll never go on your show again, which Aba didn't say, but people are trying
to get John to react to that. You know, I'm not trashing Abba, and nor will I trash Abba. All I'm saying is
that I disagree. Like, to me, if I'm going to do this, and I'm on for 36 minutes,
and I'm not watching clips, and I'm not sniping anybody. I, I,
Now, again, I don't know if this is what she said on Uzi's show.
I don't know.
But if in fact, you know, that you say, well, you know, it hurts their way to make money.
Well, if their way to make money is to steal my content, then that's not, that is not the way to make money in my opinion.
Okay.
Got it.
I'll figure it out.
So I love the first part of that clip where he says, I will never trash Ava.
Because someone and Danvers and I was put together, a very fun edit.
We did play these clips, most of these clips on our recent episode.
But is this Agile Copy, 3988 put this together.
And it's brilliant.
This is all from the same episode of the Suttering John podcast.
Let's say, I'm not going to trash them.
I'm not going to try.
trash them. Cano, you're a piece of shit.
You're a fucking piece of
garbage. I didn't say trash.
Okay?
You're rubbish.
I will call you a whore.
Not a whore that charges
money for sex. Right.
Because you're... Somebody
That will, not, maybe not a whore.
Maybe not. Prostit.
What's the word I'm looking for? Someone that
will just stabs me in the back for their own
Streetwalker. It's not a whore.
an opportunist.
This is a nice way to say it.
That is nice.
It's sweet.
Excuse me, are you an opportunist?
How much do you charge?
I got 200 bucks and burned in the hole in my pocket.
Opportunity for you to suck my dick.
He's amazing.
In the same Amazon, I'm not going to trash them.
That fucking horse is a piece of garbage.
Jesus, John.
Now, we all watch John's show and think he's a buffoon.
And we mock it.
We make fun of it.
which is the same thing.
I don't know why I said both those things.
But John sees his work very differently than we do.
I consider what I do a creative work.
And you can laugh all you want.
Yeah.
It is.
Thanks.
Thank you.
We will be laughing all we want.
I like that he can't, that sounded dumb to him when he said a creative work.
He's like, and I know you guys are going to laugh at me because I said this.
I'm like, yeah, yeah.
I actually feel kind of stupid about it myself.
It's not creative.
Yeah.
You're not creative and you don't work.
Right. John comes out and just goes, KB's a loser and Keanu's a whore and Lady K's to just do it.
It's like, well, this isn't creative. But no, apparently, it's even more than creative.
I consider this an art form. I do. Okay. Maybe I'm wrong. Yeah, yeah. But I do.
You're definitely wrong. This is not an art form. It's so insulting to artists to say that.
All right. So, John is still, this is yesterday's episode. Okay. Yesterday was Friday.
Monday was the big falling out with Keanu.
All this shit is just continues and continues and continues.
He's still declaring that Keanu made the wrong move and this is making Keanu look bad.
I was not Keanu.
Keanu thought somehow by trash and me, it was going to elevate her.
Instead, it made her look like the scum that she is.
It backfired on him.
Keanu thought, oh, let me jump on the anti-John wagon,
and then I'm going to get more people on my side.
Now it's not going to happen.
That's not what happened at all.
Keanu just came out and said,
John made me uncomfortable and just told the truth about what happened over the weekend.
You did two live shows with them,
and he made her feel uncomfortable both times.
It was the green room incident where we had to lecture her
about having Anthony on the, playing a clip of Anthony on this show.
and then it was the trying to drive her home after he had been drinking incident in New Jersey.
And Keanu came on and just said, John's overbearing and he made me uncomfortable.
She didn't call him names.
She didn't say he wasn't funny.
She didn't say anything like that.
She did disagree with what he did at Rodney's.
We're still talking about Rodney's.
This will never go away.
We'll be talking about Rodney's in September, I'm pretty sure.
But, you know, she did say she didn't like what he did at Rodney's.
So just by doing that, that makes her the worst person ever.
Because here's the thing, Keanu, as much as you think that attacking me is going to make you look good to the other people, it doesn't.
It makes you look like a snake.
It makes you look like a backstabbing bitch.
That's what it makes you look like.
Don't make you look cool.
So one of the people said, John made me uncomfortable for these reasons.
The other person called the other person a whore.
and unfunny and an open micer.
What do he call her titless Thompson?
Yes.
All these names for caught out her appearance.
That actually is creative.
Calling out her...
Calling out her comedy.
Calling out all these different things about her being an internet whore and the only fan slut and all this kind of stuff.
Not my words, Keanu.
Just tell you what job is.
But besides him being a hypocrite, he's wrong.
I look at all the comments to put the news together and,
Keanu is actually gaining a little traction.
People are like, I never thought I'd say this, but I like her.
Yes.
Yeah, but in John's stupid little bubble, he's in this tiny little bubble.
And so he's getting reinforced by Vegas beer sales and Ava and Ditka.
Now I guess Dan from a nice podcast stupid.
And they're all going, no, you're right, John.
We all hate Keanu now.
She stinks.
No one likes her anymore.
She should have died in a drunk driving accident.
Right.
You should have like my seatbelt doesn't work, by the way.
Sorry about that.
That's hilarious.
But John did so many great things for Keanu.
And all I did for you and your husband, Gino Bisconti, is give you gigs.
I didn't have to.
He still thinks that these gigs are a big deal.
Oh, yeah.
These three comedy shows where she's making, I mean, I guess less than $500 if you add up all of it together.
Like, you get paid.
more going on Kevin Brennan's show.
And the fact that John Melendez is still
never take a favor from John Melendez.
He will hold it over your head for fucking ever.
It doesn't matter how small of a favor it is.
I put you on comedy shows.
Yeah, we also were trying to fuck her.
Yeah.
So there was that.
I didn't have to, but I wanted to rub up against you
when you showed up to the gig.
Yeah, John literally confessed the first time
you ever saw Keanu in person,
she was wearing leather pants and he jerked off the next day.
The next morning he was thinking about Keanu's leather pants
and he jerked off.
And now we're supposed to believe
that John's just doing this out of the kindness of his heart.
I feel like this kid needs a chance.
I want to be the one to give this kid a chance in life.
I agree with Missy B.
Kiki still sucks.
Just because she's less shitty than John in this situation doesn't make her redeemable.
I know.
Everyone sucks at this whole thing.
It's all ridiculous.
And then John is now trying to say that he's not even an alcoholic.
He's going to prove to us.
once and for all.
There's no way this.
John was drunk and wanted to drive Keanu's story can be true
because of what just happened this week.
I drove to the 7-Eleven.
I got myself an energy drink,
some beer,
and some batteries from my
stupid fucking fire stick remote.
Because I was dealing with Samsung all right last night.
Wow.
Who's dealing with Samsung all night?
What's he talking about?
He can figure out a smart TV?
He's a deal with Samsung.
Samsung?
Fucking loser.
He's seen someone to talk to.
It's like,
close by one of the bars.
Maybe I'll go in.
I'll have a pint.
I went into the bar.
I looked around.
I said,
you know,
I don't do it.
And walked out.
Swear on my life.
Swear on my life.
I didn't even order one beer.
It's,
doesn't that prove there's no one.
he was driving drunk the other night?
Doesn't that prove it?
But he just said that I went and got the breakfast of champions,
Red Bull and beer and batteries.
So I'm just going to go drink for free at home
because nobody's here to listen to me rant and rave
about who I used to be.
I can't believe he thought that this was something
was going to put him in a positive light.
I walked into a bar and decided not to get a drink
because there was a case in my car.
I just bought it 7-11.
So I was going to go home and drink there instead.
He's insane.
Makes no sense.
He's inside.
This next clip right here, this shows you how lonely John is.
And I got to imagine that this happens a lot.
Like, he's always on the phone with his three friends.
He's constantly talking to Ava.
Dikka, I don't know if Dicka answers his calls anymore.
But Vegas beer sales definitely does.
And when they're not talking to him, he's talking to himself.
And I think this probably happens even when he's not in front of his webcam.
She can do the rounds now.
I'm going shit way or show.
Do our greatest hits tour.
Yeah.
Stuttering John is bad.
Stuttering John is bad.
Yeah, whatever, whatever.
What did John do?
Here, I'll do the interview
since nobody else had an interview like me.
This is so pathetic right here.
So now he's going to act out
his fantasy of what an interview
would be this gotcha interview
with Keanu Thompson.
Watch this.
This is Sean Moore.
Let me just ask you a question.
Just one question.
What did you want more doing Colombo?
That's why it's art.
Question.
How did this relationship with Stalling John happen?
Well, he started doing his show and he asked me to, you know, like my husband asked him if I went, if he would add me to one of his gigs.
And then he, and then he did.
I see.
And then what?
Oh, and then.
Well, then he added me to another one.
And then another one.
He just kept adding me and my husband to gigs.
What did he have to?
No, he was just doing it.
I was just doing it.
Like, you know, he was just being the man guy.
You forgot what he was doing.
Now who's just doing it?
What happened then?
Now, if he was so nice to you, why are you out there?
Why are you out there all the time now saying he's fatiguing and awful and the drunk and the...
Don't forget creepy.
Why are you saying all this about him then?
Chino.
Oh, are you chasing clout?
Oh, no, it's the gotcha interview.
You got her.
Gino
Gino
I'm sorry
Did you say something
Um
Yeah I'm chasing cloud
That's what it is isn't it Keanu
I was nothing but nice to you
You
bitch
Oh my god
So pathetic
And the award for most delusional performance
Goes too
It's incredible
I got to imagine he
Tosses in bed
fantasizing about things like
this.
Oh, yeah.
Right.
Keanu going like,
John, I was so wrong to say that.
You're not overbearing.
You weren't drunk.
We tried to drive me home.
I miss you.
I don't play as many gigs now that you're not in my life.
He must have these fantasies going on.
I love that the interviewer goes.
He's going to jerk off to you saying that.
You better not.
I will sue him if he tries to jerk off to me.
I can only imagine, though,
the fact that as he's recreating this interview,
And so, you know, why would you talk shit about him or whatever?
I was like, she's already said all of these things.
She's described specifically all the things you did that make her uncomfortable.
And all of a sudden, this interview should have lost for words.
Ah, I think Gino's going to tell me what happened.
I was like, she would know the answer to all these things, you idiot.
She's talking about it.
What a weirdo.
What a pathetic loser.
This guy's lived by himself for so fucking long.
He's having conversation with himself.
And guess what?
He's the winner.
Yeah.
He's the winner.
the in the tiny bubble.
It's pretty impressive.
Did you guys see me
in that conversation?
We sure did, John.
I talked to myself.
So John starts off the show
yesterday.
Now, yesterday, I don't know if you guys know this,
was Friday the 13th.
And so John comes in with a bit.
I always like when he has a bit
to start the show.
Had a weird day.
I was trying to avoid a black cat
crossing my path.
So I went underneath the ladder
and somehow knocked over the ladder
and it shattered a mirror.
Thank God it's not Friday the 13th.
Good stuff.
The Duke of Urban Legends.
Good stuff.
Where's your turban?
So he talks about,
no, Friday the 13th is bad luck
and he's opining on why that would be.
And then he decides, well, we just started
the show. Let's do this.
So I'm not sure
exactly the origins of
Friday the 13th.
While we look, since we're here.
You're not a creative force.
You're Googling the origin
of Friday the 13th. The Duke of Googling.
The cook of superstition.
Make that graphic form, Clay.
You got it. Holy shit.
That's not a show. Just
deciding you want to look up some information for
your own knowledge.
It's not great.
Oh, speaking of the Duke of the Future,
I don't know.
So he's argued with Clay Dabbler,
but like on his show just to Clay Dabler for some reason,
rather than just have the DM conversation that these guys have.
But he's got to put it out in the open and call Clay out.
Because again, Clay disagreed that Ava's recommendation that he read
Anthony's police report at Rodney's was a good idea.
Clay said, should have done comedy.
And John's still pissed at Clay for saying that.
And if Ava has a good idea, I'm going to take it.
And Clay, you've had ideas that I've used, haven't you?
I mean, shit.
This is Clay's right here.
The Duke of the future.
Clay, if you want to sue John for saying that, let me know.
I know a competent attorney I can set you up with.
What an asshole.
You know what Clay's idea was the dumbest bit ever that sucked.
That's mean.
You have to be so mean to the guy.
But yeah, John is still pretending the Abba's idea to read the police report was brilliant.
If I can take your ideas on that, what's so bad about me taking Abba's idea about reading pockies and embarrassing pocky in front of his fucking fans and in front of his fucking fellow fucking people who cheered on.
the strangulation of a young woman.
What the fuck is so bad about that?
And I'm not trashed you, Clay.
I'm just saying.
I'll get to that.
That was a brilliant idea.
Obviously,
brilliant.
It's crazy how John has gaslit himself
since that performance.
Every single person is talking about
what a disaster that was for him.
And what a victory it was for Anthony in the room.
Just he,
we went out of the room being,
having everyone chanting him,
pussy boy at him.
And John is somehow because
Abba's gassed him up and Dan's gassed him up and I'm sure the other people
behind the scenes are telling him what a great performance that was.
John's convinced himself.
That was a really good move and brilliant and he crushed it.
I think he already had that fantasy in place before he arrived.
Oh, yeah.
Or else he wouldn't have been able to arrive.
Oh, for sure.
He knew he won the night before it even happened.
So John's spending a lot of time trying to convince us that he's not an
alcoholic, which is something that people who aren't alcoholics do all the time.
They're constantly telling you how they're not alcoholics.
I still haven't had one beer and it's 726 at night.
I had six.
So 726 at night, he hasn't had a beer.
I have a theory on this.
I know what's going on.
John is sleeping until noon or one every day.
He used to do his show at three.
and sometimes he drank sometimes he'd wait until after the show to start drinking
but I think he got up at a reasonable hour I think now he starts drinking at 7 because that's
relatively noon for him based on what time he gets up you know it's like yeah one in the
afternoon for him and they just stays up super late drinking so you can go back on his show
the next night at 6 and be like look at me I'm not even drinking beer yeah we've been up for
five hours man that's not impressive but that that's what he's doing
now. It didn't used to be that way.
Back when he was substitute teaching and
delivering for the post office, he would get
up at normal times. I think now it's just
gotten away from him. He has no schedule.
There's no reason for him to do anything.
He can just broadcast
and get drunk in the evening time.
So it's just like, fuck it.
Yeah. He's probably
mentally depressed. Right?
Yeah. He's probably just
laying in bed just
fantasizing. Let's drink some
depressant. He's just
fantasizing.
There's this guy, Dan Varney.
And Dan Varney has been very good to us, very good to the Shulie Network, when we lost
our channel because of Whitney Cummings last month.
Right before that happened, Dan Varney gifted like 70 memberships or something like that.
It was awesome.
There's a huge boost for us.
And he's come on and given us huge donations since then.
And I know they're real because I get to see the numbers in the back on the analytics.
But John seems to think the Dan Varnie.
is not a real person.
But this is funny,
this is like the shitway is like,
this is one of his fake fucking superchatters, you know?
So there's a $2 super chat up that John has already read and clapped at and laughed
and said this is the super chat of the day.
And now Dan from a nice podcast, stupid comes on and he's going to read it to,
to Dan.
Like, yeah, Dan, Dan Varney guy?
Yeah, in my opinion.
So Dan Varney just sent his wife's 401K money to shit away.
I mean, can you imagine what's going on right now, Dan?
Like, what's your take on everything?
Brilliant question.
So Dan has to pretend to laugh at that.
Oh, yeah, that's good.
And then John's brilliant interviewing style.
Dan, just joined the show.
What's your take on everything?
It's his political show.
No, you go.
Yeah.
Do my show for me.
Yeah, you fill some time.
What kind of question is that?
What's your take on everything?
I don't know what Dan's end game is.
I do know that he's embarrassing himself and has lost any credibility he might have had.
He's always been a contrarian and just the opposite of what everyone's opinion is kind of guy.
I had a debate with him back in December on Husey show where he said that no one should play clips of shows anymore since John's striking them.
It's like, well, he shouldn't be striking them.
It's fair use.
So just because someone's doing that doesn't mean we should change our show format based on that.
but Dan's held steady to that belief,
and now he's just ball-washing John Melendez,
who's bragging about something that's not impressive at all.
I went two hours.
I still haven't watched the clip.
Not one.
I still have not sniped anybody,
and up until two minutes ago,
you have been my only guest.
So I went two hours without a guest.
Now, Dan, I don't know.
Which, by the way,
which, by the way,
I don't think Kevin could do that.
I don't think Kevin could do two hours without clips, without guests.
Most of these guys can't do it.
You know, can do it is Darkside Phil.
There's plenty of people who put on a boring product who have nothing to say and just read the chat and tell you about how they went to the gas station and the gym and they ate a big arch.
And like that's the show content.
And it's garbage.
It's unwatchable.
It's why it gets very few live viewers.
And nobody really cares about it.
want to see it through the clip channels and through WTP and the Uncle Rico show because it sucks.
But John is just like, isn't it great?
I can do a boring show for so long by myself.
He brags about it.
No.
Because I don't have any friends and I don't know how to pull clips.
Right.
Well, he doesn't pull clips anymore.
I mean, he used to watch Reddit.
He used to go on the subreddit show he's anonymous and just watch whatever was on there because that was his show format.
But now that he's gone around striking everyone, he's like, oh, that would be kind of
hypocritical if I did that. So I'm going to stop doing that.
Which, again, it doesn't make any sense at all.
I used to do it all the time.
So what the fuck's the difference?
But Dan is on here for one reason and one reason only, and that is to bulwash the host.
You make original content, John.
And most of these guys cannot say the same thing.
None of these guys, there's on an original bone in the body of any one of these other guys.
How long is this going to last?
I mean, it's already over.
John will let Dan ball wash him forever.
Dan's usually on Wednesdays now, but I guess this was Friday.
He showed up because someone was saying that Dan wanted the link.
Someone was telling John, I guess Dicko was telling John that Dan wanted the link.
So John's like, all right, I'll send him a link.
You know, it was like, people just fucking with him behind the scenes.
And so, Dan comes home from work, hops right on.
All right, what do we need to do?
You need to tell you that you're amazing and creative and original.
You got it, boss.
Here we go.
let me laugh of those testicles for you.
Here's some more ball washing.
But me doing two hours alone,
that's creating something.
Isn't it alone?
Oh, absolutely.
And I mean, you go live just about every day.
I mean, I'm sure you take days off here and there.
But I mean, you go live almost every day.
You have more, more percent of your performing is original content.
Like everyone, they need you.
They have to gravitate.
They have to like pull your content and then repurpose it.
Some of them don't even repurpose it.
Some of them just want to rebroadcast it.
Yeah.
Just like every other low cow.
He's on the internet every single fucking day with nothing to say, just hoping money comes in.
And when it doesn't come in, I'm going to stop doing this.
I'm going to go home and you won't see me anymore.
He cries about not making enough money.
meanwhile putting zero effort in and when he does put effort in we get the duke of definitions
the most embarrassing shit that was the other thing when keanu was on the show and i was making fun
of her for doing the same thing that dan is currently doing i'm like that had to be exhausting right
just go on there and pretend that the duke of definitions is funny oh no i thought it was really funny
you didn't you should you shouldn't you shouldn't it's not funny and you can't sit there and play
along for 45 minutes in a segment and continue to just be like ha ha ha jean you
John.
It's almost impressive.
It's got to take more effort than John's putting into his show.
She slept well that night.
She was exhausted.
It slept like a log that night because that is exhausting work.
I do want to ask Dan at this point, just open letter to Dan about the evolution of his involvement with John because a lot of us know, not me specifically, but people that have been, that John has their phone number.
and how often he blows up your phone.
And Dan went on the hughy thing with Carl
and then he warmed his way on to John's show via Ava.
And now he's doing this stint.
And he was on my poker game and it was kind of brand new.
And I said, so the question is, how often does John call you?
And this was still very brand new.
And he's just like, ah, you know, not that much.
He wasn't officially on the show yet, but I want to ask again now.
Yeah, right.
Dan, how often does John call you?
Oh, and imagine those calls.
Blow up your phone.
How often?
Well, even the way this segment started, I decided not to pull the clips, where John's just like, I don't know.
Everyone's saying that Dan wants to come on.
I sent him the link an hour and a half ago.
I sent him to him again.
I keep messaging him.
So I can only imagine Dan's like at work.
He's getting these notes like, hey, come on.
Come on my show.
Come on my show.
Yeah.
All right.
Yeah.
Remember to say the thing about original content.
Yeah, right.
Remember to blow smoke on my ass immediately the entire time you're on the show.
So, yeah, that is interesting.
I'd be curious to know.
John is such a lonely, lonely man that he definitely needs to talk to people all day long every day and get reassurance.
It's just a one-sided conversation.
Wasn't it great when I did this?
Doesn't shit wearer suck?
Isn't Lady Kay a loser?
That's the conversation he's having with people.
And Dan's like, oh, yeah, you're killing it.
And everything was amazing.
when he buys his beer and batteries
like oh yeah
are people like sir there's other people
behind you can we move this conversation
along yeah but the shitway
yeah right yeah
enough about pocky sir
please I need these batteries
and this beer anything else
an application
friends
dignity
by the way
John should get a part time job
holy shit this would solve a lot of his
problems if you got a part time job at a restaurant
or at a 7-11 or something,
it's automatic built-in
friend group right there.
You know what I mean?
No.
Well, listen, I'm not saying
they want to be his friends,
but they're stuck with them
for four hours or six hours.
And so he can pale around with some people.
Could you mention the stories he would have to?
If he would just be like,
yeah, so Greg Adabbles last night,
he's such a card.
You can't believe Greg.
When he answers the phones,
he's a ball buster this, Greg.
I can only imagine what the conversation would be.
Someday.
Andy, you brought up the all-in on the Dabbleverse.
That's your poker show.
Is that Thursday nights?
It usually is Thursdays at 7.30.
I'm trying to go right in between Dabbleverse Live and Shulie's show.
It's hard to keep people from the West Coast in that time frame, though.
But this week it's going to be Wednesday at 8 because we are going to have Eric Nagel on with Jordan from Eric's show.
And also I'm trying to get Craig from Blind Mike.
Yeah, yeah, Craigers.
Yeah, so we're getting a lot of people really, and I'm very grateful to everybody that has said yes. Almost everybody has said yes, even, you know, people that are kind of ops like Quadfather was on this week.
The $2.00 Dan was on. So everybody just wants to play. We're having a lot of fun over there. So thanks for everybody that's checking it out.
That's on the All Apologies YouTube channel. Correct.
It's where you can go for that and watch people play poker.
Yeah. And then the show proper is going to feature a new guest host at 1 p.m. tomorrow, Haley, from pretty antisocial.
Oh, sweet.
Guest host tomorrow if you want to see the regular format.
It's Sunday at 1 p.m.
Very good.
All Apologies Podcast.
Check that out.
Trucker Andy and Joe Sixpack.
They have a podcast you can download and listen to.
And of course, the YouTube channel, hit subscribe while you're over there.
Thank you.
Get their subs up.
What's going on on on the internet, do you think?
The negative creep rights?
Disabled, retarded, and black?
Wow.
Boyd really hit the low-calf trifecta.
Man, I hope he does more podcasts.
SSD is stoked.
We are all so excited for the remake of
The Animaville Long Island Horror
Starring Mario Bosco
I hear the demon has seven heads
Not Mark suggests
New game
How many lip smacks does John make in a clip
Farm retod speaks for many
Captain John is flying his plane
directly into the crash site
And I can't look away
Dablers baby
Chris Atchrell wags his finger
Carl you should be ashamed of yourself
For being friends with a domestic violence like
Ant from Dablers Anonymous
The Great Mothership points out
I've never gotten a DUI.
Means that he does drink and drive but hasn't been caught yet.
Wick-prick-slub takes his step further.
Remember when he does get caught in the next few weeks,
he will entirely blame the dabblevers for ratting him out
and take zero responsibility for his behavior.
As usual, 639 makes a good point.
I like how his character on the Tonight Show
was that of an annoying boob that everyone thought was lazy and didn't like.
What a stretch for the writers.
Chip LaMonica is stumped.
I have a really hard time understanding how he's not getting any writing
or producing gigs in Hollywood. Indy short spit notes, Bob Levy was so right about him looking
like he always has the hanger still in his shirt. From Instagram, Danny Daily NYC is asking a lot.
I wish he'd grow old gracefully and knock it off with the brutal dye job. It's not the 90s anymore.
And from YouTube, Chris Siddowski shares, this Ron the waiter is my favorite Adam Bush character,
and Adam commenting on it is just meta. The Gentle Savage gets it. That's like Paul McCartney not wanting
to talk about the Beatles. Opie is just sad and mad he only had great things with Anthony.
Hark Blyle opines.
Duky got deflated by Bob.
Heart Case 1911 reports.
John used to call Bob an Alzheimer's victim.
Bob is masterfully throwing it back in his face.
Mike Kay remembers.
Bob Levy once said,
John's not even better than cancer.
Michael Blaine making a lot of sense.
If you angrily insist you're a good guy, then you're not a good guy.
Also, people's opinion of him is not his decision.
What adult doesn't understand that?
White Knight Cutlass.
John says he's a good guy and Ava agrees,
as he's acting like a spoiled two-year-old throwing a fit.
Yep.
He's definitely a good guy.
Robert Smith says what we don't say enough.
Here's a man who has a better relationship with an internet stranger than he has with his own children.
Mr. Danny Razor notices John is never more focused when receiving light criticism.
And Cleet Torres plays us out with Ava is walking on John Shelds.
Speaking of Paul McCartney, I just finished Man on the Run, the new documentary about Paul McCartney post-Beatles.
And have you seen that yet, Andy?
I have not.
It's on Amazon Prime.
Okay.
It's fantastic.
So many things I didn't know, like, about Wings and just how wings developed and so many different band members went through that.
And they had this huge peak where they're playing arenas and touring all over Europe.
Very interesting to see how Paul McCartney really was the guy who reinvented himself and became a rock star all over again in a totally different format.
Very impressive.
Paul McCartney's pretty good at music.
And he saved Spinal Tamp.
We go out of the whim and say that.
All right.
We have some voicemails coming in.
Gary and San Diego voicemail segment.
It's a bunch of crap.
Swing in a miss.
Rock and roll.
Starting with a gentleman that I spoke to in Las Vegas at Hackamania last year about hockey.
We were talking some NHL.
I think he wanted to take me out to a Golden Knights game.
So, Carl, Chris, and most esteemed guest.
It's Jordan from L.
What the hell is all this Go Sabres stuff, Carl?
I wanted to talk hockey at Hackamania last year, and all you could say is that the Sabres have sucked since they lost Hachick.
Which is true, but you've got to suffer like a real fan.
Carl ignored hockey until his local boys strung together a good season, and suddenly he's Mr.
Go-Sabers like he didn't ghost the sport when they were losing to everyone.
That's not being a fan, that's municipal convenience.
Fair Weather, Hack.
See you nerds in a month.
Don't call me back.
All right.
We'll see you there.
I am not a fair weather fan.
I watch them more now than I was watching that when they were losing all the time.
That is true.
It's suppressing to watch a team that sucks.
It's not all that fun.
But I always watch the Sabres.
I spend $30 a month to fucking be able to watch them because they're not on YouTube TV.
Neither here nor there.
Not the point.
They were good since Haschick.
I didn't say that.
Ryan Miller, 0607 was their best team in my lifetime.
Shut the fuck up.
It doesn't matter.
Husey calling into the show.
Hey, Carl, it's Husey.
I see.
stink. I have a bloated sense of myself, and I don't engage amicably with dabblers on social
media. Watch the All Apologies podcast with Chuck Randy. It'll change your life. Hit the like
button. Wow. Jusey's a big fan, Andy. It's pretty cool. I shout out Husey. I'm a big fan of
his. Hey, Carl, this is Detective Smith of the hypocrisy police. Remember,
when you used to shit on other podcasts for going down a whole longer list of what they're going to
talk about at the beginning of the episode and then talking about it, we're going to have to
have you come on down to the station and talk about it.
And also, it's been a while since I've called, so the boys down at the station wouldn't
me to give you a big RIP to the Iatola of rock and roller.
Yeah.
Not the other one.
Hey, coming back.
Gary in San Diego, of course.
Yeah, I'll get back to you.
So what happened is we started doing this live show.
on Wednesdays on YouTube.
And podcasts used to be pre-recorded and edited.
Yeah.
And then they became live and like the radio.
So now we're do it like it's live and on the radio.
If you're just tuning in.
Yeah, I literally have to do that.
I don't, but I should.
All right.
Moving on.
Yeah, this wasn't just for a suttering, John.
Just say you drive drunk, man.
I drive drunk all the time.
Who fucking cares?
Just don't hit anything and don't get caught.
No big deal.
It reminded me of Dave Land.
Where he's like driving drunk is the worst you can do.
Or nothing.
Yeah.
Or nothing happens at all.
That's fine.
Man, I hope those are deer shoelaces.
It's a great bet.
Hey, Carl.
When Kevin Brennan called your wife a Ginolevy 10, he was saying that she was attractive for a Jewish broad.
I don't know if she is.
She says Oeve a lot.
You do you.
Is that what he was saying?
She does say Oefei a lot.
I never picked up on that.
And Lucy never does.
What's up with that?
Yeah, that is weird.
Wait a second.
Did I marry a Jew?
I love that.
Mike Myers movie.
So I married a Jew.
It's hilarious.
Oh, that guy from Denmark who called it about the clogs.
Called back in again.
Hey, Carl.
Clark's guy here.
I noticed you caught out the end of my
I told Chris that I love him.
How come?
I'm jealous over there, huh?
I didn't cut on anything.
You think I'm editing fucking voicemails?
I sometimes forget to even pull them down.
It's true.
How dare you?
I pulled these last minute today.
So shut up.
I don't know anything that you're talking about.
All right.
What did I miss, Chris?
What did I forget to talk about?
I talk about Emily today?
I bring up Emily.
Are we good on that?
I think we're good.
All right.
You know what I miss is Cardiff's?
games. I miss Curtis games too.
I miss Cardiff. You used to come on the show like every
show.
Hmm. Hmm.
Ghosting us.
Oh, goodbye. I got to go. Bye.
I got to go. I got to go. I got to go.
I got to go. Okay. Bye.
This is it. It's over.
Okay. Goodbye.
Goodbye. Hey, bye. Goodbye.
All right, everybody. This was a great
podcast. It was, it was, it was.
It's very revealing.
Okay, folks.
Guess what?
The episode's over.
That was a great episode.
That was really great.
All right.
Ready to roll the credits?
Yep.
All right, guys.
Bye.
Until next time.
Bye.
Just do it.
Man, that was a good episode.
That was a good episode.
I enjoyed that.
Okay, bye.
Shut the fuck up, ass wipe and suck my cock.
