Locked On Mariners - Daily Podcast On the Seattle Mariners - MARINERS POSTCAST: Seattle Mariners THRASHED by Philadelphia Phillies
Episode Date: August 19, 2025Chris and Anders look at the first game of the series versus the Philadelphia Phillies. Logan Gilbert was awful. The offense was bad until a late explosion. The weather seemed fine. Support Us By Sup...porting Our Sponsors! 5-Hour ENERGYTee up that trip! Enter for a chance to win a dream golf trip for two to any golf tournament* in the USA. Visit 5HEWIN.com for full rules and entry. No purchase necessary. Excludes the Master’s tournament. Ends October 31, 2025. PrizePicksDownload the PrizePicks app today and use code LOCKEDONMLB to get $50 in lineups after you play your first $5 lineup.PrizePicks — Run Your Game.Click Link Here: https://prizepicks.onelink.me/LME0/LO... Monarch MoneyTake control of your finances with Monarch Money. Use code LOCKEDONMLB at monarchmoney.com/lockedonmlb for 50% off your first year. GametimeDownload the Gametime app, create an account, and use code LOCKEDONMLB for $20 off your first purchase. Terms apply. Download Gametime today. What time is it? Gametime. FanDuelToday's episode is brought to you by FanDuel. Football season is around the corner, visit the FanDuel App today and start planning your futures bets now. FANDUEL DISCLAIMER: 21+ in select states. First online real money wager only. Bonus issued as nonwithdrawable free bets that expires in 14 days. Restrictions apply. See terms at sportsbook.fanduel.com. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit FanDuel.com/RG (CO, IA, MD, MI, NJ, PA, IL, VA, WV), 1-800-NEXT-STEP or text NEXTSTEP to 53342 (AZ), 1-888-789-7777 or visit ccpg.org/chat (CT), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-522-4700 (WY, KS) or visit ksgamblinghelp.com (KS), 1-877-770-STOP (LA), 1-877-8-HOPENY or text HOPENY (467369) (NY), TN REDLINE 1-800-889-9789 (TN) Hosted by Simplecast, an AdsWizz company. See pcm.adswizz.com for information about our collection and use of personal data for advertising.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
This is the Mariners Postcast.
Your instant game reaction for the Seattle Mariners.
Part of the Locked-on Podcast Network, your team every day.
Well, there's a reason we start with a start every night, Chris Crawford.
Yeah.
Because once again, when your starting pitcher throws up a performance like that one,
you're not going to win very many games.
And it's happened now three of the last four nights.
And it's been from your first.
four guys that you trust or you should trust in these moments.
And it sucks.
The Mariners lose this one.
What was the final score?
12 to 7.
Offense gets some runs in the end of it, but too little too late.
That's about as good of a description as you can get about that.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Just, I think it's the story of this one's Logan Gilbert, though.
The reason you lost this game.
We're going to talk about him.
We're going to talk about the offense a little bit.
We'll do it on Sun Hiro, but Chris Crawford first.
Initial thoughts.
So, though, this is the first loss on the road trip.
Maybe outside of the game on Thursday, that just feels really bad to me, right?
Like, you know, yesterday, maybe there was a little bit of the fun of playing on national TV
and seeing, you know, that they're playing in the Little League thing, and that was fun.
and there's also the, and we talked about this on Maliwap Monday today, you know, there is the,
you can't win them all, and we've talked about it, ad nauseum on this as well.
Well, tonight was just bad.
And tonight is like the first time that I've felt truly concerned about this baseball team again, right?
Because you can't have starts like this.
You just can't.
And you can't have it back-to-back games, right?
And as you mentioned, three out of four have been clunkers for this team's starting rotation.
And let's be honest, too, it was almost four out of four.
Brian Wu had really battled there to get things of one-run baseball.
It just hasn't been very aesthetically pleasing.
It just hasn't been the type of baseball that we saw in that homestand.
And sure, okay, they lose two of three against Baltimore.
Baltimore's clearly paying better, right?
They are beating Boston.
They beat the crap out of the Astros a couple of times.
You lose two of three against the Mets.
And now you lose the first game against the Phillies,
who I think are the second best team in the National League behind the Dodgers, at least in terms of pure talent.
That doesn't excuse getting your butt kicked.
And you've gotten your butt kicked into the last two games.
You've gotten absolutely destroyed.
7-3 and 12-7 are not indicative of what this game was.
The Mariners were out of this game by the time the seventh inning started.
And it was true for the game against the Mets yesterday.
Long-ish story short-ish.
I'm concerned.
This is the first time that I have felt,
concerned about the Seattle Mariners in a couple of weeks.
Yeah, and it's in that nine and one stretch,
you beat some bad teams.
Yes, you beat Texas,
which at that time was right behind you in the wildcard race,
but they have since fallen off the face of the planet.
So maybe hindsight,
that doesn't look as good as it probably was in the moment.
Then you beat the White Sox,
and then you beat the
who was the last series?
Tampa, right?
Bad teams.
So this is a step up in competition.
That's why we were saying that this road trip,
for me, was important because I'm not saying
you need to continue the win streak over the entire road trip.
You need to show that you're on par with these World Series contenders,
which they are.
I think the Mets are.
I think the Phillies are.
Obviously, Baltimore is not.
but, you know, they're playing better balls of late.
They're still an upgrade to who you were playing at home, in my opinion.
And they show up.
Sure.
So this is, I agree with you.
I think this is kind of concerning considering, you know,
I think a lot of things go against you.
Number one, lots of rain-to-like stuff in the last week or so.
I'll sort of give them a pass on that,
although it's the same for the other team, too, so I don't really do that.
Right.
The Mets, like we talked about, were a sleeping giant,
and the Phillies, I just think, are really good.
I personally think they're the National League favorite.
I like the way they're set up right now.
Their lineups are fantastic.
They're pitching maybe the best in the league, the entire league.
And Ranger Suarez dealt tonight.
He was nasty.
And I love watching a pitch, by the way.
Yes.
Very good.
Like, there's a lot of people that talk about, like, oh, he pitches, he doesn't throw.
I think Ranger Suarez is the epitome of that.
Like, because, like, he paints corners.
doesn't beat you with overwhelming stuff.
And he throws some stuff that aren't, he throws a loopy curve ball that you're not used to
seeing that much anymore.
So, uh, yeah, but let's start with the start.
Logan Gilbert, um, I mean, it's the reason why he lost today, Chris Cropley.
It was really, really bad.
It was really, really bad.
And it's disappointing too, because I know his start against Baltimore ended the way he
didn't want, right?
Because he gives up those two runs.
Sure.
But for six innings, he was fantastic, right?
And this is the same thing for.
George Kirby.
George Kirby threw seven innings of shutout baseball and looked like he had that command
we've been looking for.
Even though George Kirby's results prior to last night had been fantastic, the command
has not been what we wanted.
And then the regression to that command yesterday, well, everything was just bad.
Logan Gilbert has won some of the best swing and miss stuff today.
Would you like to guess how many swings and misses he generated today?
Five.
Four.
Four and 65 pitches.
And the fact that he threw 65 pitches tells you just how bad he was because he didn't come out for the third inning, right?
He only threw those two winnings.
And it's really easy to break down Logan Gilbert's start in a concrete fashion, right?
Like you can go into it.
First inning gives up a couple of singles.
He gets the big strike against Rumeel two and then a weak fly ball.
Okay, you get through it.
And then the second inning, he was just awful.
And everything was in the middle of the plate.
It didn't matter what pitch he was throwing.
It was in the middle of the plate.
And, you know, I can't blame Wilson for making him get through those two.
You know what I mean?
Like, you know, you need to get something.
You need to.
Right?
But boy, it was just awful.
And it's disappointing because we just didn't see these types of starts from Logan Gilbert last year.
We just didn't.
I mean, it looked like he was going to be one of the absolute.
very best pitchers in baseball. And he's been really good this year for the most part.
Really good. Very solid. Top of the rotation starter. But this type of start just can't happen if
you're a true ace. This type of stuff just can't happen. And it's happened a little too,
not to this level, of course. He's not struggled like this in a very long time. Two winnings
of six run baseball. You just don't see it very often from any starter, right? Like you just don't see it.
But this was bad. And it's a case of where like if he's not.
not fooling hitters. He's just not that guy who can get through on efficiency. He just can't.
So, you know, credit to the Phillies. They've got some good offensive players there.
But that doesn't mean that Logan Gilbert was anything close to good. He was awful tonight.
Yeah, I mean, that's just a team that takes advantage of mistakes. Oh, yeah. Absolutely.
And, you know, this is this pitching staff, while very good most of the time, has its occasional mistake.
and I think they're so used to kind of getting away with it.
I don't know if that's just because more often than not,
you're playing against a team or your stuff is good enough to beat them,
even if you make a mistake sort of situation.
I think Brian Wu is guilty of that a lot, to be honest.
But the Phillies are definitely good enough to,
if you leave one out over the plate,
they're going to mash the bejesis out of it.
And they play in a park that can,
you could take advantage of that as well too, right?
But this was the case
where it wasn't just like park inflated.
Like I was taking a look at the savant page
to see if there were any home runs.
There were lots of hard contact.
The only one that was even like,
even remotely debatable of the home runs
was Tray Turner.
But that leaves 18 out of 30 parks.
JTio, Real Mutos.
Homer would have been out 30 out of 30 parts.
It just was a bad day.
And hopefully he bounces back.
And I won't be surprised at all
if he bounces back, especially since they'll be pitching in Seattle rather than Philadelphia.
But this was bad.
This was ugly.
And all we can do is react to tonight, guys, just to make that clear.
We're not saying the sky is falling and this team's not making the playoffs or anything
like that.
Sky looked pretty chickeny today, though.
It looked pretty chickeny.
And they really need Logan Gilbert to pitch better than this.
Yeah, they need both Logan Gilbert and George Kirby and Louise Castillo, to be honest,
to pitch better than they have in the last.
week. So hopefully this is all just a, hey, we all had our bad start at the same time.
Okay. Yeah. Hopefully that's exactly. Hit it out of the way. If that's what you want to do, by the way, like, if you want to view that as get the clunkers out of the way, you can do that, right? Like, because Logan Gilbert had pitched fantastic in the last couple. George Kirby beyond fantastic in the last couple. Yeah. But tonight was crap. Tonight was crap and I almost said a different word than crap. Okay. Well, let's move on before you say something.
different than that. We'll come back, talk about the offense a little bit. And then I want to ask
about a couple decisions regarding the bullpen on the Mariners postcast after we give some quick
love to our sponsors for today's show. Sounds great. This episode is brought to you by Price Picks,
the daily fantasy platform that lets you turn your football predictions into real rewards. Preseason is
already heating up and college football is not far behind. Week zero, baby. Whether you've got
your eyes on big name quarterbacks or breakout running backs. Price picks makes it easy to get in the game.
It doesn't matter if you're super excited for one of the superstars, like I say, Juan Barclay and Josh Allen,
or if you're looking for more of a sleeper, if you think Tori Horton can be that guy who sneaks into fantasy relevance.
You can do it all on price picks. It's a total game manager. Even when one of your picks misses,
you can still double your money because there's just so many different ways you can play with price picks.
One word. Who's getting underdrafted, Chris Crawford?
Ooh, that's a good one. I would probably say Tori Horton. I think that guy's going to get a lot of targets in this offense.
Great. Download your prize pick app today and use code locked on MLB to get $50 in lineups after you play.
That's code locked on MLB to get your $50 in lineups after your first $5 play.
Price Picks, run your game. August 26 is officially Fandul Futures Day, a brand new holiday.
So mark it on your calendars for football fans who live for bold predictions and pre-season hunches.
That's right.
For just 24 hours, Fandul is giving you deals on NFL season predictions.
So whether you're calling your MVP, you're eyeing a long shot division winner,
are ready to crown your Super Bowl champ before week one even kicks off.
This is your moment.
So like for division winners, I'd be taking a look at like,
I bet you there's some great odds for the NFC South because no one in that division is good.
I was going to say Atlanta is my favorite.
Why not? You can pick Atlanta. I think they're the favorites, but like, I think anybody outside of New Orleans can win that division, right?
So, like, not a bad way to hedge your bet a little bit. Like, maybe Bryce Young takes that step forward and you get a chance to make a little shekels that way.
This is definitely the day to do it. Bet responsibly, but this is a day where you can take those long shots for sure.
Visit the Fanduil app today and start planning your futures bets now because futures day is one day and one day only.
Van Duel, play your game.
Welcome back to the Marriors Postcast, Anderson Hurts, Chris Crawford, to my left.
We go live right for every single Mariner baseball game.
Please like the video if you haven't already.
I love hanging out with you guys after every game, even if it's a stinker like this one.
And they are going through some stinkers right now.
Hopefully, like Chris said earlier in the episode, just getting them all out of the way now.
But also good news.
Houston Astros got shellacked tonight as well.
Beautiful.
Houston Astros getting shellacked.
Last time I checked, the Orioles were beating the Royals.
we're beating the Red Sox, now they're up by five.
So this should be a day where you don't lose anything.
And the two most important teams for you right now, I think are the Boston Red Sox and the Texas,
or Texas, Houston Astros for sure are those two most important teams.
So, uh, yay.
Yeah, I guess.
If you want to take silver linings and, uh, if you're doctor positivity,
oh, and it's like that type of line, right?
Like that's a real thin one.
It's more like, uh, the fake silver that you can easily just feel off.
off that kind of.
Cubic zirconium lining is what we've got going on right now.
Let's talk about a little bit about the offense.
I mean, they score seven runs.
You know, you get a couple big ger days from Julio early in the game.
Mitch Garver has two hits, including a home run.
Cole Young, it's a home run.
And JP has two hits.
So anything to say about the offense?
Too little, too late.
First six innings, this offense stunk.
It absolutely stunk.
And like you mentioned, Regis Juarez, pitched,
well today.
You can't strike out 10 times against Ranger Swar.
He's not a strikeout pitcher.
You can't.
That's a bad day at the offense, right?
And you don't draw any walks who, you know, usually a guy who's around the zone.
If not for Jordan Romano, the ghost of Jordan Romano, because he just sucks out loud right now.
Even his fake hair.
Oh, he's so bad.
And Nolan Hoffman, you know, congratulations on making your debut.
You should have just left one up to Big Dumper, so you could have been a part of history.
but like, yeah, outside of those two guys,
the Mariners' offense just didn't do enough.
They just did not do enough.
And, you know, it was nice to see the Julio double early on.
And then, E. Juanio Suarez has a atrocious bad, unfortunately.
He also singles and unfortunately, you know,
Josh Naylor gets the double very, very late.
This is the definition of a too little too late offensive effort.
It's great to score seven runs.
Got to put your team in it more.
Like you have to feel, score those seven runs earlier and you feel a lot better.
And then you get a chance to use some of your high leverage guys instead, right?
Like not all touchdown games are equal.
Not all games where you can say this is a football score are equal.
This offense for six innings was really bad.
It's great that they scored some late, but not good enough.
Yeah, I just compare it to Friday night's Mets game, right, where your starter is also bad.
You give up a lot of runs, but you're constantly
threatening to keep it a close game offensively.
And I'm not, again, we're not blaming this loss on the offense, right?
Because, you know, Logan Gilbert can't do what he did tonight and you expect to win, right?
But if you are trying to win these types of games, the offense needs to do more.
So just comparing those two games because, like, if you, like, that's what you're talking
about is, like, keeping it close and, you know, getting Mania out of the game early, which he did
on Friday and you weren't able to do that with Suarez tonight.
And the thing is too, like, yeah, it's obviously more about Gilbert, but like, I want to see
this offense piece together a little more.
You know what I mean?
Like, you score a run here.
You score two runs here.
You score a run there.
You know, you get yourself back into this thing.
The only time they were ever really in this thing is 7-4, right?
And they're not really in it.
Like, but you do get back into it.
And I know you want to ask me about the decision to go to Casey Legamina for the second
inning. I'll just, I assume that's what you wanted to ask. Yeah, let's let's go to that because
hold on. I'll give you context. You get your rally in the top of the seventh. Casey Leggamina
had pitched the bottom of the sixth, had given up a run. Yep. I had already pitched,
think 23 pitches in that ending or something like that. It was over 20. You rally for four runs to make
it seven to four. It's a three run game at this point. And you go back to Casey Legamina to try and
like not use as much bullpen.
Just your thoughts, I'll react after.
I really didn't like it.
And I'm not just being a Dan Wilson skeptic here or a hater,
if you want to go the strongest term here.
I just really didn't like it because I thought that showed a lack of care of winning
this baseball game.
And, you know, I will point.
The counterpoint here, of course, is that Seattle Mariners need to save some
bullpen guys because Bryce Harper start a Bryce Harper.
Bryce Harper is not starting for the marriage.
I could get that guy some raw milk real quick.
But if Bryce Miller is starting tomorrow,
and we have no idea what's going to happen.
We have no idea what's going to happen, right?
Like, you have to have some bullpen guys ready to roll.
And, you know, Carlos Vargas throws the three innings.
He can't be your unsung hero.
He's just your hero, right?
So I get that you want to get some multiple innings.
But when you get within three,
which is, in my personal opinion, at the least close adjacent, not going to one of your even medium leverage relievers there is disappointing, especially with like letting him face Harper for a second time to me was really a white flag and then some.
I don't have a white flag, but this is pretty white.
So this can count as the white flag that I'm wagging.
I didn't like it.
I didn't like it.
And again, I thought, I tried to think about this when it happened.
Like, are you just that skeptical of every decision Dan Wilson makes?
Or are you just thinking, you know, objectively?
Are you trying to be an unobjective person?
Like, are you trying to think of this as what's best for the team?
And I was thinking of it where what's best for the team.
Casey Lake of Mean is pitching there does not even come close to helping you win this game.
Sure. And this is where hindsight can be 2020. I'm not saying that's what you're doing,
because I generally agree with you. I think he should have been out at that point.
But it's a domino effect because if you maybe had gone to your higher leverage arm in that situation
and you keep it close, you're not facing the whatever the guy's name is. It's major league
debut in the ninth day. And you score three more runs, right?
Yeah, so you keep it close here, but then if you're going against a harder reliever there, yes, you definitely want to give yourself the better chance to win that night. Plus, you have to think about the rest of the series. And I love what you said about Bryce Miller. So you do need to save some arms. I don't absolutely like, what is going on decision for Dan Wilson. I could see the thought process. But definitely, I would have hoped for a little more fight personally. And I'm just usually not a fan of, and you've mentioned.
this phrase before, managing for games that aren't the one that you're in right now.
A hundred percent.
Yeah, no, that's, that's perfectly put.
Like, there is just too much non-emphasis on what's happening right in front of the Seattle
matters, right?
Like, Casey Legamina has had some good moments for this team, too.
I don't want to completely, you take a look at a ZRA of 5.83.
It's a little misleading to me because it's based mostly on just a couple of real S shows,
right?
Like there have been decent moments for Casey Legamina.
And, you know, this is going to be the perfect game for people to say,
why didn't she get another reliever?
Why didn't she get another reliever?
I get it.
I totally get it.
I just don't have the same feelings about the bullpen everyone else does, right?
Like, it's not the best bullpen in the world.
But I don't look at this bullpen and say,
oh, that's so much clearly worse than other contenders either, right?
I'll take what they have at the top.
And I think there's enough good guys in the middle there for this bullpen to keep the Seattle
Mariners in games. These last couple of nights have not been a great example of it though,
right? But they haven't been used right. No, they haven't, right? And they, that's the thing too.
Like you're seeing Jackson Co-R pitch, right? You're seeing Casey Legamina pitch. You're not seeing
Bizarro. You're not seeing a ton of Gabe Spire. You're not seeing the high leverage dudes, right?
Because there are four guys that unless you are just a hater of haters that you have to have confidence in.
You have to have confidence in Munoz.
You have to have confidence in Brasch.
You have to have confidence in Gabe Spire.
And I think Bizarro's in that conversation now, too.
I throw Ferguson in that too.
And then you can throw Ferguson.
That's five good guys.
Now, is six through eight good enough?
Probably not.
Probably not.
Do you know how many teams have good enough six through eight?
No one.
You saw the Philadelphia Phillies today.
They clearly don't have good six through eight.
It's just, it's frustrating that you didn't go to one of those three.
tonight after you get within three.
But I will say the chances of you winning this game were still slim, right?
It's still not a great chance to win when you're down by three with only nine
outs to play six outs to play with, excuse me.
But there's also just the what the image creates, what the image of saying,
I am willing to keep Casey Legamina in this baseball game says.
And if I was a player, I'd be kind of frustrated by it.
I almost wonder if you had flipped Legamina and Vargas.
I almost trust Vargas more.
I don't know.
And like, again, this is very high and style.
Yeah, 100%.
And credit to Vargas also, thank you Philadelphia Phillies for being so aggressive
and not letting Casey or Carlos Vargas have the issues that he usually does with throwing
quality strikes.
But like, who, that damn.
Legamina was bad.
And having him face Harper a second time in particular was to me the ultimate white flag.
I'm going to go unsung real quick and then I'll ask for you if you want to do one.
I'm going to do unsung villain, Randy or Rosarena.
He's been pretty bad lately.
I don't know if I like, I originally when, of course, when the team's hot, I really liked him in the leadoff spot.
I don't know if I like him there now.
It's again, I am the type of, I'm the type of fan who.
goes up and down with the team, right?
Of course.
When they're doing well, I'm like, leave it, don't touch it.
We're awesome.
We're going to win the World Series, yada, yada, yada.
But then when things aren't going great, like they haven't been recently, I want to change it.
Like, I'm just an urgent thing.
Like, let's fix it.
You don't try and write it out, especially at this point in the season.
Right.
So I don't know.
But I just want to know your thoughts.
Yeah, I think you've got to consider the switch.
Who would you put?
That's the problem, right?
now because I don't want Crawford back at the top of the lineup.
You consider Cole Young.
I would consider Cole Young.
I'd consider Julio too.
I would do Julio hitting at the top of the lineup as well.
It's a tough one.
It's a tough one.
You know who my unsung hero is?
And I was thinking about this.
My unsung hero is the nine game winning streak before this.
Because here's the thing.
You can't just rely on the nine game winning streak.
But let's just be completely honest, Anders.
Right.
Where the hell is this team if it's a five,
and four homestand.
Five and four homesstands, pretty good.
You go five and four, you go 90 and 72 on the year.
That's pretty darn good, right?
Mm-hmm.
If you're talking about five and four,
this team is battling for the third wildcard spot right now.
Yeah.
Like battling for the third wildcard spot.
Instead of being,
it's pretty damn likely that this team's going to be playing in the postseason, right?
Now, how good enough that is, is your mileage may vary, right?
Yeah.
But thank God they did have that nine game winning streak,
because it still gives you everything to play for everything thank god because they have played
absolute abhorrent baseball i had to say and censor myself again and i all the words that came
in my mind had four letters in them like it's just it's crazy how fortunate they not fortunate
you you aren't fortunate just to win nine games in a row right like you have to play well to
win nine games in a row. But boy, oh boy, would they be in trouble? Even a six and three home stand,
you're talking about a little bit of trouble here, right? That's a three game difference.
So thank God that they played so well at home. And they need need to start kicking ass again at home when
they get back. There's no, there's no variance allowed anymore. You've got to just beat the crap
out of teams at home and hold your own on the road. And beat the crap out of bad teams because, like,
I'll give you a little leeway on this road trip because you played two very talented teams
that are going to, like I said, World Series contenders.
You have to beat the bad teams, though.
You absolutely have to because kind of before this whole thing, we were like, yeah,
the Mariners kind of play down to their competition.
But then in big series, they come up clutch.
Yeah.
It's kind of like if you're going to do this now, if you're going to lose the bad teams,
you have to beat the, or sorry, lose to good teams, then you have to beat the bad teams.
There's no question about it.
And, you know, somebody brought this.
up and I meant to mention it. And by the way, thanks again to everybody who showed up,
like to subscribe all that stuff. Um, every time you feel really bad about this team,
something like the Detroit series happens, right? Like the low of lows was getting
swept by the Yankees there and you're just feeling awful and you cannot wait for that.
Instead, how did we feel after that Detroit series? Why the hell do we not get to play more
baseball games, particularly for Julio Rodriguez, right? It was like, he's finally back.
We went from, please give us the break to please don't give us the break.
Absolutely.
And I remember like our second or third series that we did Anders was the theories against
the Padres after this.
Like maybe it's just after the Yankees, the Mariners are just playing well, right?
But like there's something about this team that when they pull you away, all of a sudden
they pull you back in, right?
I'll say conversely, when they pull you in, they like, everyone's excited and they have this road trip.
Stuff like this road trip happens.
there's no question about that as well.
So I just want some consistency, right?
I just want good, wholesome, well-played baseball.
You can still win this series.
You've still got a chance, right?
You've got, you don't have the pitching advantage tomorrow
because you don't know what's going on.
But, you know, I think Castillo will bounce back.
I think that things are going to get better.
But boy, oh, boy, these last couple of games have just been so ugly.
Yep.
I really appreciate you guys hanging out.
us today. We'll talk tomorrow. I believe it's another 340 first pitch. Let me double
check. Bryce Miller against Christopher Sanchez, who is kind of a Sion contender this year.
So I would not be surprised. Another lefty, too. So I mean, Mitch Garber's actually been hitting
well. So I'm not even saying like that. But I have to say this real quick.
Josh Naylor needs a day off. Yeah. I agree. Yeah.
You could say about Gino. You could say that about Raine. You could say that about
Randy, it's not that's going to happen because there's no one to play those positions,
but, no, that's, and you can't play Luke Rayleigh right now, obviously, so.
He played a right field today.
But tomorrow is a perfect day for Josh Naylor to get a day off.
Give Donovan Salon, first base.
Yep, absolutely.
Yep, 100%.
And Garver's going to have to play all three.
You know, he'll catch on Thursday, I'm sure, right?
Or, excuse me, Wednesday, I'm sure, but, yeah, you've got to play better.
All right, we'll talk to you guys tomorrow.
Really appreciate it.
Mariners dropped the first game of the Phillies series 12 to 7.
We'll talk to you guys then.
Really appreciate everyone coming to hang out.
Please like the video if you haven't already.
Share it with your friends.
This is the place where I think you should get your Mariners post-game content.
I think we do a pretty good job.
Ty and Colby have you covered during the day.
Myself and Chris Crawford are the ones that got it right after the game.
And we help kind of put things in perspective.
a little bit. Sometimes we're right. Sometimes we're wrong. And, you know, we got the chat with us to
kind of help us out. So really appreciate everyone coming out tonight. We'll talk to you guys tomorrow.
Last word, Chris Cros. Just a quick 30 seconds on Victor Robles real quick. I'm sorry. I knew I had to bring it up.
Go ahead. Some of you guys are insane. Some of you guys are absolutely insane. Don't throw bats at people.
I feel terrible for Victor Robles. Terrible. I lost my mom a couple years ago. I lost my step.
dad three months later. It's a horrible time. I feel terrible for Victor Robles.
Defending him for what he did is absolutely insane. It is insane. You can understand where
anger came from, defending throwing a bat at a human being. And you can say whether or not he was
trying, folks, what do you think he's doing? He's not flipping his bat, right? He's throwing the bat
in the direction of the pitcher. I love Victor Robles. I hope that he thinks, and his apology was perfect.
don't throw bats at people and do not defend people who throw bats at people yeah i couldn't
say it any better
